Military Review

In the United States named the likely reason for the resignation of the head of the Pentagon Mark Esper

16

In the US, they are talking about the reasons for the resignation of the head of the Pentagon, Mark Esper. Recall that the decision to resign the Secretary of Defense was made by US President Donald Trump.


According to the latest information coming from the United States, Trump was not satisfied with Esper's work in terms of the pace of implementation of the plan to withdraw American troops from a number of foreign countries. We will remind that earlier Trump announced the withdrawal of part of the contingent or the entire contingent from Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria, as well as Germany. It was noted that Esper "delayed the process", which was the reason for his resignation from his post.

With the new head of the Pentagon, the US president intends to speed up the process of withdrawing American troops. We will remind that the acting Secretary of Defense Trump has appointed Chris Miller. It is noteworthy that retired Colonel Douglas McGregor, a supporter of the idea of ​​withdrawing troops from Afghanistan and the Syrian Arab Republic, became Miller's senior adviser.

For Trump, the withdrawal of troops from foreign countries is fundamental, since it was with this slogan that he came to power 4 years ago. But now Trump may not have much time left to complete the process. The fact is that Joe Biden has already declared himself the winner in the elections.

At the same time, Biden added that with his presidency, "America is returning to the international arena." It must be assumed that the 46th president, if it becomes Biden (and the counting of votes continues), may reverse Trump's decision to withdraw troops from Afghanistan.
Photos used:
Twitter / Mark Esper
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 12 November 2020 06: 20
    +9
    But now Trump may not have much time left to complete the process. The fact is that Joe Biden has already declared himself the winner in the elections.
    ... Nevertheless, an interesting knot is being tied. Let's say Trump had time to withdraw his troops. They didn't even have time to take a breath, Biden orders, well, back .. laughing
    1. figwam
      figwam 12 November 2020 06: 29
      +1
      For Trump, the withdrawal of troops from foreign countries is fundamental, since it was with this slogan that he came to power 4 years ago.

      Who implements their slogans after the elections? - Yes, no one, especially since it will not affect the past American elections.
      1. bayard
        bayard 12 November 2020 10: 52
        +8
        Trump is not going to leave the presidency at all - he won the election, and with a very decent margin. So decent (with a very high turnout) that in order to compensate for this advantage, so many votes with dead souls had to be thrown in (in the literal sense) that as a result, up to 130% of voters voted in certain districts. There is a huge array of video recordings of stuffing, filling in fake bulletins ... and most importantly - the person who, according to the US Constitution, is obliged to declare the elections valid and the name of the winner ON THE CUT OFF refused to recognize Biden's "victory". But just a huge number of lawsuits were filed in court.
        And Biden was declared the winner ... by the press lol ... Which drowned for him before.
        Those controversial states that Biden counted on already ... do not appear to have voted for Biden - they are counting votes there!
        And then the courts and landings will begin.
        And it is quite possible that the withdrawal of American troops from many countries of the world will become a reality. Trump is really trying to keep his word.
        Once upon a time we thought the same thing about our own ... but it turned out - the opposite.
        1. The eye of the crying
          The eye of the crying 12 November 2020 19: 36
          -1
          Quote: bayard
          and most importantly - the person who, according to the US Constitution, is obliged to declare the elections valid and the name of the winner ON THE CUT-OFF refused to recognize Biden's "victory"


          Who is this man? smile
          1. bayard
            bayard 13 November 2020 01: 03
            +1
            A woman, I don’t remember her surname, something like an administration manager. According to the US Constitution, it is she who must declare the winner. She refused to recognize Biden as such.
            Now the votes are being counted and scandals with falsification and stuffing are only growing. It will still be a lot of fun. yes
            But Trump is a tough nut to crack.
            And it was he who first called himself the winner, because he knew the real numbers of those who voted ... and then it BEGAN.
            1. The eye of the crying
              The eye of the crying 13 November 2020 02: 50
              -1
              Quote: bayard
              A woman, I don’t remember her surname, something like an administration manager.


              GSA CEO, Emily Murphy? No, it has nothing to do with the announcement of the president and the recognition of the elections as valid. She simply had to allocate money for organizing the transfer of power (prescribed in the law).

              Quote: bayard
              paid real figures for those who voted ...


              And how did he know them? smile
    2. Alien From
      Alien From 14 November 2020 05: 32
      +1
      Guys, don't rack your brains, there is only money and nothing personal)))
  2. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 12 November 2020 06: 31
    +4
    Esper "delayed the process"
    Speaking in Russian, he openly sabotaged the presidential order. And there are enough of those in the Trump team. The problem of recruiting for key ministries is also facing our country. The adherence of our president to persons of a clearly liberal orientation (financial and economic sector) is not entirely clear. And such problems automatically pull others along with them.
    1. Crowe
      Crowe 12 November 2020 06: 55
      11
      Lord, here you are clearly an adult and intelligent person ... It would seem.
      The adherence of our president to persons of a clearly liberal orientation is not entirely clear

      Russian President Vladimir Putin in an interview with Russian and foreign journalists in Krasnaya Polyana confirmed that he is "a true liberal and holds liberal views."

      Read more at RBC:
      https://www.rbc.ru/politics/19/01/2014/570416189a794761c0ce5bf4
      2014, Karl ...
    2. Oleg123219307
      Oleg123219307 12 November 2020 07: 59
      +3
      Quote: rotmistr60
      The adherence of our president to persons of a clearly liberal orientation (financial and economic sector) is not entirely clear.

      And what is not clear here. The wildest personnel hunger. Well, there was no financial and economic school in the country that was adequate and suitable for the current situation. The one that was focused on the planned economy, but as practice has shown in its pure form, this does not work effectively. What was created in the 90s is essentially a copy of American and European models, just liberal. Better in terms of efficiency, but as you rightly said, it carries along with it the burden of weakly adequate political views. And how to put it better, better than a planned economy, but worse, for example, a mixed model like the Chinese one. This is not to mention the fact that with our resources, position, strength, problems with population size, culture of power and so on, we could develop our own, unique model, effective for us. But apparently there is no one. I have not seen a single one with an adequate, understandable and realizable economic program reflecting the peculiarities of the situation and structure of our country, neither among the opposition, nor among the pro-government structures. There are many loud chants, but little specifics and calculations. So I have to hang around with the liberals, apparently, although, for example, this does not make me happy - the eternal friends of the liberal model - nepotism and corruption in Russian realities bloom much stronger than in the West, and it is even more dangerous because of the low level of the economy, for if they steal in America 10% of the budget - and do not care, but if we have, then large social and economic projects can be delayed and frustrated - it’s just about money. And without a new political and economic model, unfortunately, it is impossible to fight this, no matter how much you plant, and little depends on the personality and title of the manager's position.
      1. akims
        akims 12 November 2020 10: 13
        +1
        Let him take Azarov. An intelligent man and without work sits.
        1. Oleg123219307
          Oleg123219307 12 November 2020 10: 39
          0
          Quote: akims
          Let him take Azarov. An intelligent man and without work sits.

          Which Azarov? And then there are a lot of them.
          1. akims
            akims 12 November 2020 12: 39
            0
            The real Azarov is one:
            Nikolai Yanovich Azarov (Ukrainian. Mikola Yanovich Azarov; December 17, 1947, Kaluga, RSFSR, USSR) [2] - Ukrainian political and statesman. Prime Minister of Ukraine (March 11, 2010 - January 28, 2014). One of the founders, member (1997-2014) and chairman (2001, 2010-2014) of the Party of Regions. People's Deputy of Ukraine II, V, VI and VII convocations. Doctor of Geological and Mineralogical Sciences (1986), Professor (1991). Honored Economist of Ukraine (1997).

            Previously he served as First Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance of Ukraine (twice - in 2002-2005 and in 2006-2007, both times in the government of Viktor Yanukovych), was the head of the State Tax Administration of Ukraine in 1996-2002.

            Chairman of the "Committee for the Salvation of Ukraine" since August 3, 2015 [⇨].
  3. Thrifty
    Thrifty 12 November 2020 07: 38
    +2
    It was necessary to withdraw the troops with the help of the command "run march"! And to drive the equipment on afterburner! Here's a new episode of the "Fast and the Furious" series, it would come out, completely natural shooting, no povillon, no scripts and producers - everything was already directed by Trump himself! !! wassat
  4. Nyrobsky
    Nyrobsky 12 November 2020 10: 39
    +2
    But now Trump may not have much time left to complete the process. The fact is that Joe Biden has already declared himself the winner in the elections.
    Voices are still counting. Guaido and the Belarusian Juanita Tikhonovskaya also declared themselves winners, but something did not work out for them ... Now one sits in the French embassy and learns to eat frogs with grape snails, and the other hangs around in Lithuania and eats three cans of sprat a day.
    It must be assumed that the 46th president, if it is Biden who becomes him (and the counting of votes continues), may mark Trump's decision to withdraw troops from Afghanistan.
    If this happens, then the Taliban, who currently control 70% of the territory, will actually refuse further contacts with mattresses in terms of resolving the Afghan conflict and will give them a bloody steam room.
  5. Nitarius
    Nitarius 12 November 2020 12: 46
    +1
    biden .. he's still a senile))))

Военное обозрение

В США названа вероятная причина отставки главы Пентагона Марка Эспера

16

В США говорят о причинах отставки главы Пентагона Марка Эспера. Напомним, что решение об отставке министра обороны принял президент США Дональд Трамп.


По последним сведениям, приходящим из США, Трамп не был удовлетворён работой Эспера в плане темпов реализации плана по выводу американских войск из ряда зарубежных стран. Напомним, что ранее Трамп анонсировал вывод части контингента или же контингента целиком из Афганистана, Ирака, Сирии, а также Германии. Отмечено, что Эспер "затянул процесс", что и стало причиной его отставки с занимаемого поста.

С новым главой Пентагона президент США намерен ускорить процесс вывода американских войск. Напомним, что и.о.министра обороны Трамп назначил Криса Миллера. Примечательно, что старшим советником Миллера стал отставной полковник Дуглас Макгрегор – сторонник идеи вывода войск из Афганистана и Сирийской Арабской Республики.

Для Трампа вывод войск из зарубежных стран принципиален, так как именно с этим лозунгом он приходил к власти 4 года назад. Но теперь у Трампа может остаться слишком мало времени, чтобы процесс завершить. Дело в том, что Джо Байден уже объявил себя победителем на выборах.

При этом Байден добавил, что с его президентством «Америка возвращается на международную арену». Надо полагать, что 46-й президент, если им станет именно Байден (а подсчёт голосов избирателей продолжается), может отменить решение Трампа о выводе войск из того же Афганистана.
Использованы фотографии:
Твиттер/Марк Эспер
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 12 ноября 2020 06:20
    +9
    Но теперь у Трампа может остаться слишком мало времени, чтобы процесс завершить. Дело в том, что Джо Байден уже объявил себя победителем на выборах.
    ...Тем не менее, интересный узелок завязывается.Допустим, успел Трамп войска вывести.Те и дух не успели перевести, Байден приказывает, а ну, назад.. laughing
    1. фигвам
      фигвам 12 ноября 2020 06:29
      +1
      Для Трампа вывод войск из зарубежных стран принципиален, так как именно с этим лозунгом он приходил к власти 4 года назад.

      Кто свои лозунги реализует после выборов? - да ни кто, тем более это уже никак не повлияет на прошедшие американские выборы.
      1. bayard
        bayard 12 ноября 2020 10:52
        +8
        Трамп вовсе не собирается оставлять пост президента - выборы он выиграл , причём с очень приличным перевесом . Настолько приличным(при очень высокой явке) , что для компенсации этого перевеса пришлось вбрасывать столько голосов с мёртвыми душами (в прямом смысле) , что в результате в отдельных округах проголосовало до 130% избирателей . Есть огромный массив видеофиксаций вбросов , заполнения фальшивых бюлютеней ... и главное - человек , который по конституции США обязан объявить выборы состоявшимися и имя победителя НА ОТРЕЗ отказалась признавать "победу" Байдена . Зато подано просто огромное количество исков в суд .
        А Байдена победителем провозгласила ... пресса lol . Которая и прежде за него топила .
        Те спорные штаты , на которые расчитывал Байден уже ... не значатся проголосовавшими за Байдена - там пересчитывают голоса !
        А потом начнутся суды и посадки .
        И вполне возможно , вывод американских войск из многих стран мира таки станет реальностью . Трамп действительно старается держать слово .
        Когда-то у нас про своего думали то же самое ... но оказалось - наоборот .
        1. Глаз вопиющего
          Глаз вопиющего 12 ноября 2020 19:36
          -1
          Цитата: bayard
          и главное - человек , который по конституции США обязан объявить выборы состоявшимися и имя победителя НА ОТРЕЗ отказалась признавать "победу" Байдена


          Кто же этот человек? smile
          1. bayard
            bayard 13 ноября 2020 01:03
            +1
            Женщина , фамилии не вспомню , что-то вроде управделами администрации . По конституции США именно она должна объявить победителя . Байдена таковым она отказалась признать НАОТРЕЗ .
            Сейчас пересчитывают голоса и скандалы с фальсификацией и вбросами только нарастают . Там будет ещё очень весело . yes
            Но Трамп - крепкий орешек .
            И именно он первым назвал себя победителем , ибо знал реальные цифры по проголосовавшим ... и вот после этого НАЧАЛОСЬ .
            1. Глаз вопиющего
              Глаз вопиющего 13 ноября 2020 02:50
              -1
              Цитата: bayard
              Женщина , фамилии не вспомню , что-то вроде управделами администрации .


              Глава GSA, Эмили Мерфи? Нет, она не имеет никакого отношения к объявлению президента и признанию выборов состоявшимися. Она просто должна была выделить деньги на организацию процесса передачи власти (прописанного в законе).

              Цитата: bayard
              нал реальные цифры по проголосовавшим ...


              И откуда он их знал? smile
    2. Alien From
      Alien From 14 ноября 2020 05:32
      +1
      Ребята, да не ломайте головы, там только деньги и ничего личного)))
  2. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 12 ноября 2020 06:31
    +4
    Эспер "затянул процесс"
    Говоря русским языком откровенно саботировал распоряжение президента. И таких в команде Трампа достаточно. Проблема подбора на ключевые министерства стоит и перед нашей страной. Не совсем понятна приверженность нашего президента к лицам явно либеральной направленности (финансово-экономический сектор). А такие проблемы автоматически тянут за собой другие.
    1. Кроу
      Кроу 12 ноября 2020 06:55
      +11
      Господи,вот вы явно же взрослый и умный человек...Казалось бы.
      Не совсем понятна приверженность нашего президента к лицам явно либеральной направленности

      Президент РФ Владимир Путин в интервью российским и зарубежным журналистам в Красной Поляне подтвердил, что является "настоящим либералом и придерживается либеральных взглядов".

      Подробнее на РБК:
      https://www.rbc.ru/politics/19/01/2014/570416189a794761c0ce5bf4
      2014,Карл...
    2. oleg123219307
      oleg123219307 12 ноября 2020 07:59
      +3
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      Не совсем понятна приверженность нашего президента к лицам явно либеральной направленности (финансово-экономический сектор).

      А чего тут не понятного. Дичайший кадровый голод. Ну не было в стране адекватной и подходящей к нынешней ситуации финансово экономической школы. Та что была, ориентирована была на плановую экономику, а как показала практика в чистом виде это эффективно не работает. То что насоздавали в 90е, это по сути калька с американских и европейских моделей, как раз либеральных. Лучше в плане эффективности, но как вы правильно сказали тащит за собой груз слабоадекватных политических взглядов. Да и то как сказать лучше, лучше плановой экономики, но хуже например смешанной модели вроде китайской. Это не говоря уж о том, что с нашими ресурсами, положением, силой, проблемами с численностью населения, культурой власти и прочим, мы могли бы разработать свою, уникальную модель, эффективную именно для нас. Но некому по всей видимости. Я ни среди оппозиции, ни среди провластных структур, не видел ни одной с адекватной, понятной и реализуемой экономической программой отражающей особенности положения и структуры нашей страны. Много громких кричалок, но мало конкретики и расчетов. Вот и приходится крутиться с либерастами видимо, хоть меня к примеру это и не радует - вечные друзья либеральной модели - кумовство и коррупция в российских реалиях цветут куда сильнее чем на западе, да и опаснее это из за невысокого уровня экономики, бо если в америке украдут 10% бюджета - и плевать, а если у нас, то могут затягиваться и срываться большие социальные и экономические проекты - денег то впритык. А без новой политико-экономической модели с этим никак не побороться к сожалению, сколько не сажай, и от личности и названия должности руководителя тут мало что зависит.
      1. akims
        akims 12 ноября 2020 10:13
        +1
        Пусть Азарова возьмет. Толковый мужик и без работы сидит.
        1. oleg123219307
          oleg123219307 12 ноября 2020 10:39
          0
          Цитата: akims
          Пусть Азарова возьмет. Толковый мужик и без работы сидит.

          Которого Азарова? А то их много.
          1. akims
            akims 12 ноября 2020 12:39
            0
            Реальный Азаров один:
            Никола́й Я́нович Аза́ров (украинец. Мико́ла Я́нович Аза́ров; 17 декабря 1947 года, Калуга, РСФСР, СССР)[2] — украинский политический и государственный деятель. Премьер-министр Украины (11 марта 2010 — 28 января 2014). Один из основателей, член (1997—2014) и председатель (2001, 2010—2014) «Партии регионов». Народный депутат Украины II, V, VI и VII созывов. Доктор геолого-минералогических наук (1986), профессор (1991). Заслуженный экономист Украины (1997).

            Ранее занимал пост первого вице-премьера и министра финансов Украины (дважды — в 2002—2005 и в 2006—2007 годах, оба раза в правительстве Виктора Януковича), был главой Государственной налоговой администрации Украины в 1996—2002 годах.

            Председатель «Комитета спасения Украины» с 3 августа 2015 года[⇨].
  3. Бережливый
    Бережливый 12 ноября 2020 07:38
    +2
    Выводить войска нужно было при помощи команды "бегом марш "!А технику гнать на форсаже! Вот вам и новая серия сериала "Форсаж " , вышла бы, полностью натуральные съемки, никаких повильонов, никаких сценариев и продюсеров -всё уже срежессировано было лично трампой! !! wassat
  4. Ныробский
    Ныробский 12 ноября 2020 10:39
    +2
    Но теперь у Трампа может остаться слишком мало времени, чтобы процесс завершить. Дело в том, что Джо Байден уже объявил себя победителем на выборах.
    Голоса ещё считают. Гуайдо и белорусская Хуанита Тихоновская тоже объявляли себя победителями, но что то у них не сложилось....Теперь один сидит во французском посольстве и учится есть лягушек с виноградными улитками, а вторая околачивается в Литве и лопает в день по три банки шпрот.
    Надо полагать, что 46-й президент, если им станет именно Байден (а подсчёт голосов избирателей продолжается), может отметить решение Трампа о выводе войск из того же Афганистана.
    Если такое произойдёт, то талибанцы, контролирующие на сегодня 70% территории, реально откажутся от дальнейших контактов с матрасами в части урегулирования афганского конфликта и устроят им кровавую парилку.
  5. Nitarius
    Nitarius 12 ноября 2020 12:46
    +1
    байден .. тот еще маразматик))))