Military Review

November 13 - Day of the RChBZ Troops of the Armed Forces of Russia

12
November 13 - Day of the RChBZ Troops of the Armed Forces of Russia

On November 13, the Russian Armed Forces celebrate the Day of the RChBZ Troops - radiation, chemical and biological protection. This day appeared in the calendar of professional holidays of servicemen on the basis of presidential decree No. 549 of May 31, 2006. This year marks the 102nd anniversary of the creation of the chemical troops.


November 13 was chosen as the birthday of the RChBZ troops for a reason. It was on this day in 1918 that the Chemical Service of the Workers 'and Peasants' Red Army was created by order of the Revolutionary Military Council of the Republic No. 220. However, chemical troops appeared in the Russian army much earlier.

History chemical troops, this is how this branch of troops was originally called, began during the First World War, when the belligerents began to use the first chemical weapon... Later, after the formation of Soviet power and the creation of the first chemical detachments, during the reform of 1924-1925, the foundations were laid for the creation of the chemical service of the Red Army and the chemical troops.


In the 1939-1940s, separate anti-chemical defense battalions (APD) and separate degassing battalions of central and regional subordination, degassing companies, APO platoons and flamethrower teams were created. IN tank divisions and brigades created separate flamethrower-chemical battalions and companies intended for flamethrowing and setting up camouflage smoke screens. On fleets and naval bases were created divisions of PHO and smoke camouflage.

At the same time, the armament of the chemical troops was rapidly developing: the subdivisions and military units received portable flamethrowers of various designs, mortars, rocket launchers and chemical ammunition for them. Flamethrower tanks and special vehicles appeared.

The chemical troops were especially developed during the Great Patriotic War. The Soviet chemical troops maintained a high readiness of the anti-chemical protection of army units and formations in the event that the enemy used chemical weapons, destroyed the enemy with flamethrowers and carried out smoke camouflage of the troops.

For military services during the Great Patriotic War, 17 battalions and 13 companies of knapsack flamethrowers, 25 battalions of high-explosive flamethrowers, 18 battalions of anti-chemical protection were awarded orders. 40 military units of the chemical troops received honorary titles. 28 Heroes of the Soviet Union served in the ranks of the chemical troops, thousands of servicemen were awarded orders and medals.


After the end of the Great Patriotic War and the appearance of nuclear and bacteriological weapons, the main task of the chemical forces was to ensure the protection of troops from the damaging factors of these types of weapons of mass destruction, as well as the timely detection of radioactive contamination. Another task of the troops was the fight against the consequences of environmental disasters.

At present, the definition of the main purpose of the RCBZ troops of Russia is the organization of the protection of troops and forces, the population and rear facilities from radiation, chemical and biological danger, both in peacetime and in wartime.

The chemical troops received their current name in 1992 after they were renamed the RChBZ troops (radiation, chemical and biological protection).


Modern Russian RChBZ troops include units and subdivisions of serifs, radiation and chemical reconnaissance, radiation, chemical and biological protection, aerosol countermeasures, flamethrowers, degassing of uniforms and equipment, repair of weapons and means of radiation, chemical and biological protection, calculation and analytical stations ... The troops are armed and equipped with automated control systems, special-purpose robotic complexes, including unmanned aerial vehicles, and remote control and chemical weapons reconnaissance systems. In addition, the RKhBZ troops are armed with the Buratino and Solntsepek heavy tracked flamethrower systems, and the troops are expected to supply the troops with the latest TOS-2 Tosochka flamethrower system on a wheel drive with an increased firing range.


Today the Russian troops of the RChBZ are successfully coping with the assigned tasks.

"Military Review" congratulates the personnel and veterans of the RHB Defense troops on their professional holiday!
Photos used:
YouTube / RF Ministry of Defense
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Thrifty
    Thrifty 13 November 2020 05: 26 New
    16
    The editors did not indicate how many chemists in uniform participated in the liquidation of the Chernobyl catastrophe, and several good friends died there! Rest in peace to them! soldier Congratulations to everyone who served and is serving in the chemical protection troops, who may have also been to Chernobyl! hi soldier
    1. Most kind
      Most kind 13 November 2020 17: 11 New
      +4
      In addition to Chernobyl, there were still many places where the military personnel of this type of troops used their skills, and not all of them are even now subject to disclosure, and the accident at this nuclear power plant is not yet the worst, really. The military personnel of the RHBZ in peacetime stand guard over our health and life, and now they are fighting the virus, since there are virologists in this unit, so all happy holidays and calm service to you
  2. serg.shishkov2015
    serg.shishkov2015 13 November 2020 06: 55 New
    16
    I sincerely congratulate all the RChBZ fighters on the occasion! This is a family holiday for me! Father - the commander of the RHR department at the Novaya Zemlya test site, I am a former OBZh teacher, a diploma teacher of biology and chemistry, and even courses of the Ministry of Emergency Situations for the head of the RHN post. Happy Holidays!
  3. Crowe
    Crowe 13 November 2020 08: 05 New
    16
    Happy Holidays, men!
  4. Alien From
    Alien From 13 November 2020 09: 02 New
    12
    Happy holiday to all involved! Today it is more relevant than ever! Health to all !!!))))
  5. Lynx2000
    Lynx2000 13 November 2020 10: 18 New
    11
    Happy Holidays! Clear sky above your head, clear ground under your feet and clear water in flasks! wink
    what
    I won't forget the OZK, and the stockings in the mud helped a lot ...
  6. Mwg
    Mwg 13 November 2020 10: 48 New
    +7
    Happy Holidays to all Goshniks! For he is such))))))))
  7. Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I 13 November 2020 10: 57 New
    +7
    Oho-ho! How many "military" holidays! There is no time to fight! Anyway ! Once it is necessary, we will celebrate and congratulate!
  8. iouris
    iouris 13 November 2020 12: 03 New
    +3
    Friday the thirteenth ... Black cat, crossed the road ... Holiday ...
  9. K-612-O
    K-612-O 13 November 2020 13: 26 New
    +7
    Congratulations to all who had the honor of serving in the most trained troops bully... Where the wind goes, there is smoke!
    Special hello to Khabarovsk! Himbase and 16obr rkhbz. Hurray!
  10. Nikon OConor
    Nikon OConor 13 November 2020 13: 30 New
    +6
    Happy Holidays Shlangomordye !!!!)))) Strategic Missile Forces and RHBZ are probably the closest troops in spirit))
    Gases !!! Congratulations!))
  11. The comment was deleted.
  12. Dimon Krasnodar
    Dimon Krasnodar 13 November 2020 22: 12 New
    +2
    The RChBZ troops are simply irreplaceable and it is good that we have them and are developing poorly.
    Happy holiday guys !!!

13 ноября - День войск РХБЗ Вооружённых сил России

12
13 ноября - День войск РХБЗ Вооружённых сил России

13 ноября в Вооружённых силах России отмечается День войск РХБЗ – радиационной, химической и биологической защиты. В календаре профессиональных праздников военнослужащих этот день появился на основании президентского указа №549 от 31 мая 2006 года. В этом году празднуется 102-годовщина со дня создания химических войск.

Днем рождения войск РХБЗ 13 ноября выбрано не просто так. Именно в этот день в 1918 году приказом Революционного Военного Совета республики № 220 была создана Химическая служба Рабоче-Крестьянской Красной армии. Однако химические войска в российской армии появились гораздо раньше.



История химических войск, именно так первоначально назывался этот род войск, началась во время Первой мировой войны, когда воюющие стороны начали применять в военных целях первое химическое оружие. В дальнейшем, уже после становления Советской власти и создания первых химических отрядов, в ходе реформы 1924-1925 годов были заложены основы создания химической службы Красной Армии и химических войск.


В 1939-1940-х годах были созданы отдельные батальоны противохимической обороны (ПХО) и отдельные дегазационные батальоны центрального и окружного подчинения, дегазационные роты, взводы ПХО и огнеметные команды. В танковых дивизиях и бригадах создавались отдельные огнеметно-химические батальоны и роты, предназначенные для огнеметания и постановки маскирующих дымовых завес. На флотах и военно-морских базах были созданы дивизионы ПХО и дымовой маскировки.

В это же время стремительно развивалось вооружение химических войск: в подразделения и воинские части поступали переносные огнемёты различных конструкций, миномёты, реактивные установки и химические боеприпасы для них. Появились огнемётные танки и специальные машины.

Особенно широкое развитие химические войска получили в годы Великой Отечественной войны. Советские химические войска поддерживали высокую готовность противохимической защиты частей и соединений армии на случай применения противником химического оружия, уничтожали врага с помощью огнемётов и осуществляли дымовую маскировку войск.

За боевые заслуги в годы Великой Отечественной войны 17 батальонов и 13 рот ранцевых огнемётов, 25 батальонов фугасных огнемётов, 18 батальонов противохимической защиты награждены орденами. 40 воинских частей химических войск получили почётные наименования. В рядах химических войск служили 28 Героев Советского Союза, тысячи военнослужащих были награждены орденами и медалями.


После окончания Великой Отечественной войны и появления ядерного и бактериологического оружия основной задачей химических войск стало обеспечение защиты войск от поражающих факторов этих видов оружия массового поражения, а также своевременного обнаружения радиоактивного заражения. Еще одной задачей войск стала борьба с последствиями экологических катастроф.

В настоящее время определением главного назначения войск РХБЗ России является организация защиты войск и сил, населения и объектов тыла от радиационной, химической и биологической опасности как в мирное, так и в военное время.

Свое нынешнее название химические войска получили в 1992 году после переименования в войска РХБЗ (радиационной, химической и биологической защиты).


Современные российские войска РХБЗ имеют в своем составе части и подразделения засечки, радиационной и химической разведки, радиационной, химической и биологической защиты, аэрозольного противодействия, огнеметные, дегазации обмундирования и снаряжения, ремонта вооружения и средств радиационной, химической и биологической защиты, расчетно-аналитические станции. На вооружении и оснащении войск стоят автоматизированные системы управления, робототехнические комплексы специального назначения, в том числе беспилотные летательные аппараты, и системы дистанционной РХБ разведки. Кроме того, войска РХБЗ имеют на вооружении тяжелые огнеметные системы на гусеничном ходу "Буратино" и "Солнцепек", ожидается поставка в войска новейшей огнеметной системы ТОС-2 "Тосочка" на колесном ходу с увеличенной дальностью стрельбы.


Сегодня российские войска РХБЗ успешно справляются с поставленными задачами.

"Военное обозрение" поздравляет кадровых военнослужащих и ветеранов войск РХБ защиты с профессиональным праздником!
  • YouTube/Минобороны РФ
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +16
    13 ноября 2020
    Редакция не указала, сколько химиков в погонах участвовали в ликвидации Чернобльской катострофы, а у меня там умерло несколько хороших знакомых! Земля им пухом! soldier Поздравляю всех кто служил и служит в войсках химзащиты, кто возможно, также был в Чернобыле! hi soldier
    1. +4
      13 ноября 2020
      По мимо Чернобыля было ещё много мест где применяли свои умения военнослажащие данного рода войск и не все они даже сейчас подлежат разглашению, причем авария на данной АЭС еще не самая страшная, поверте. Военнослужащие РХБЗ и в мирное время стоят на страже нашего с вами здоровья и жизни, вот и сейчас они ведут борьбу с вирусом, так как в данном подразделении есть и вирусологи, так что всех с праздником и спокойной вам службы
  2. +16
    13 ноября 2020
    Я искренне поздравляю всех бойцов РХБЗ с Праздником! Праздник для меня семейный! Отец - командир отделения РХР на Новоземельском полигоне, я- бывший учитель ОБЖ, по диплому учитель биологии и химии, да ещё и курсы МЧС на начальника поста РХН. С Праздником!
  3. +16
    13 ноября 2020
    С Праздником,мужчины!
  4. +12
    13 ноября 2020
    С праздником всех причастных! Сегодня это актуально как никогда! Здоровья всем!!!))))
  5. +11
    13 ноября 2020
    С Праздником! Чистого неба над головой, чистой земли под ногами и чистой воды во фляжках! wink
    what
    Не забуду ОЗК, а чулки в грязи хорошо помогали...
  6. +7
    13 ноября 2020
    Всех ГОшников с праздником! Ибо сам такой ))))))))
  7. +7
    13 ноября 2020
    Охо-хо! Сколько "военных" праздников ! Сопьёмся!Воевать некогда ! Ну, да ладно ! Раз положено-будем праздновать и поздравлять !
  8. +3
    13 ноября 2020
    Пятница тринадцатое... Чёрная кошка, дорогу перебежала... Праздник...
  9. +7
    13 ноября 2020
    Поздравляю всех имевших честь служить в самых затренированных войсках bully. Куда ветер-туда дым!
    Отдельный привет Хабаровску! Химбазе и 16обр рхбз. Ура тщи!!!
  10. +6
    13 ноября 2020
    С Праздником Шлангомордые!!!!)))) РВСН и РХБЗ наверное самые близкие по духу войска))
    Газы!!! Поздраляю!))
  11. Комментарий был удален.
  12. +2
    13 ноября 2020
    Войска РХБЗ просто незаменимы и хорошо что они у нас есть и худо бедно развиваются.
    С праздником парни!!!

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»