Military Review

IL-76. Half a century in the sky

14

The plane, which is the main transport operator of the Russian Armed Forces. The plane, without which the transportation of military personnel and military equipment over long distances, would be simply impossible. The aircraft, which took part in various military conflicts, peacekeeping missions, rescue operations, set records.


Of course, we are talking about the military transport aircraft Il-76.

In March 2021, it will be exactly half a century since the first Il-76 took off. And in 2020, 45 years have passed since the start of its operation. Half a century in the sky is an impressive indicator.

In total, more than 900 of these machines were produced, production has not been stopped to this day. This is another proof of the fact how successful the design of the machine is in itself and how much potential was originally laid in the project.

Modern modifications of the Il-76, of course, are seriously different from the military transport aircraft created in the 1970s and 80s. These are deeply modernized military transport aircraft, which received new on-board electronic equipment, flight control systems and much more.

On the channel "Zvezda" in the issue of "Military Acceptance" tells about the Il-76 aircraft, how they are created and used.

14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Alexander Kopychev
    Alexander Kopychev 15 November 2020 14: 49
    +1
    I don't watch Zvezda channel because it has no analogues. laughing And the best record of the 76th I consider the "Afghan" approach ...
    1. Lexus
      Lexus 15 November 2020 16: 21
      0
      For lack of something new, they always "shake the old." That there is no reason to be proud.
      1. Alexander Kopychev
        Alexander Kopychev 15 November 2020 16: 33
        0
        hi With all my bitterness I have to agree with you. The situation with the light Il-112 or another figure, I don't remember exactly, is indicative!
    2. Bad_gr
      Bad_gr 15 November 2020 19: 29
      +1
      Quote: Alexander Kopychev
      And the best record of the 76th I consider the "Afghan" approach ...

      In Afghanistan, I saw them only in Kabul, where they flew from the union. And then they flew back. They did not fly in Afghanistan (at least from 1983 to 1985 I did not see them even once).
      But An-26, An-12, An-32 flew constantly. By the way, on the An-26, during the landing approach, sitting at one wall of the aircraft's cabin, through the window located on the other side, I saw the plowed-up land plots (Afghani gardens) of the aerodrome zone. I do not know at what angle he was descending, but if he had not held on to the seat, he would have fallen on the wall, and would have rolled to the one behind which the cabin.
  2. SaLaR
    SaLaR 15 November 2020 14: 55
    0
    Wings of the Winged Guard
  3. Bez 310
    Bez 310 15 November 2020 15: 17
    +6
    I've seen many navigational cabins
    but I always envied the IL-76 navigators.
  4. Ros 56
    Ros 56 15 November 2020 15: 34
    0
    Well, half a century, this is for a catchphrase, the IL-76 was constantly modernized and many characteristics have changed dramatically, such as carrying capacity, engine characteristics, electronic filling, etc. But An-2 is definitely a long-liver, about 70 years in service.
  5. seacap
    seacap 15 November 2020 16: 58
    +3
    Well, the legend, well, 50 years, and what new have been created by "effective managers" that they have crushed to the delight of overseas competitors in an insane desire to please them, we know, and what have they created in return? The famous and legendary design bureaus with their engineering school were destroyed, they were not returned, which means that the Antonov design bureau was lost forever, etc., etc. What results can be expected if such specific and incredibly demanding personnel talent and creativity in the spheres, journalists have been appointed to replace Korolevs, stool stools replacing Mil and Kamov, etc., when the accountant reformed, or rather smashes medicine, etc. We still cannot replace the "maize", even one that is already ready by Soviet engineers, we can’t start the car in any way, the production of planes and helicopters is one-piece per year with a need for hundreds of cars. And in connection with such a personnel policy, which looks more like sabotage, the prospects for aviation and astronautics are very sad.
    1. Alexander Kopychev
      Alexander Kopychev 15 November 2020 17: 23
      -1
      When is the Rogozin's on the count? I will not live ... am
      1. Varyag71
        Varyag71 17 November 2020 10: 36
        0
        Is this the only problem ???
    2. Bad_gr
      Bad_gr 15 November 2020 19: 37
      0
      Quote: seacap
      We still cannot replace the "maize", even one that is already ready by Soviet engineers, we just cannot start the car,

      The An-2 was replaced under Antonov: this is the An-28. That is why it (or its analogue) does not fly with us - it is not clear. It is also a mystery why they are trying to reincarnate An-2, and not him, for me.
      1. KCA
        KCA 16 November 2020 07: 47
        0
        Because two engines
        1. iouris
          iouris 16 November 2020 16: 03
          0
          Because engines can't do it. Because the aircraft market was presented to Abas, because ...
  6. iouris
    iouris 15 November 2020 17: 17
    0
    Do American cars from the 1950s still drive in Cuba?

Военное обозрение

Ил-76. Полвека в небе

14

Самолёт, который является главным транспортником Вооружённых сил России. Самолёт, без которого перевозки военнослужащих и военной техники на большие расстояния, были бы попросту невозможны. Самолёт, который участвовал в различных военных конфликтах, миротворческих миссиях, спасательных операциях, устанавливал рекорды.


Конечно же, речь о военном транспортнике Ил-76.

В марте 2021 года исполнится ровно полвека с того момента, как первый Ил-76 поднялся в воздух. А в 2020 году исполнилось 45 лет с момента начала его эксплуатации. Полвека в небе - внушительный показатель.

Всего было произведено более 900 таких машин, производство не прекращено по сей день. Это лишнее доказательство того факта, насколько удачной сама по себе является конструкция машины и насколько большой потенциал в проект был заложен изначально.

Современные модификации Ил-76, конечно же, серьёзно отличаются от военных транспортников, создававшихся в 1970-80-е годы. Это глубоко модернизированные военно-транспортные самолёты, получившие новое бортовое электронное оборудование, системы управления полётом и многое другое.

На канале «Звезда» в выпуске «Военной приёмки» рассказывается о самолётах Ил-76, о том, как они создаются и применяются.

14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Александр Копычев
    Александр Копычев 15 ноября 2020 14:49
    +1
    Канал Звезда не смотрю ибо не имеет аналогов. laughing А лучшим рекордом 76-го считаю "афганский" заход...
    1. Лексус
      Лексус 15 ноября 2020 16:21
      0
      За неимением нового всегда "трясут стариной". Что не есть повод для гордости.
      1. Александр Копычев
        Александр Копычев 15 ноября 2020 16:33
        0
        hi Со всей горечью вынужден с Вами согласиться. Ситуация с лёгким Ил-112 или другая цифра, не помню точно, показательна!
    2. Bad_gr
      Bad_gr 15 ноября 2020 19:29
      +1
      Цитата: Александр Копычев
      А лучшим рекордом 76-го считаю "афганский" заход...

      В Афганистане я их видел только в Кабуле, куда они прилетали из союза. А потом улетали обратно. По Афганистану они не летали (по крайней мере, с 1983 по 1985 год я их не видел ни разу).
      А вот Ан-26, Ан-12, Ан-32 летали постоянно. Кстати сказать, на Ан-26 при заходе на посадку, сидя у одной стенки салона самолёта, в иллюминатор , расположенный на другой стороне я видел распаханные земельные участки (огороды афганцев) приаэродромной зоны. Не знаю, под каким углом он снижался, но если бы не держался за сидушку, упал бы на стенку, и скатился бы к той за которой кабина.
  2. SaLaR
    SaLaR 15 ноября 2020 14:55
    0
    Крылья Крылатой Гвардии
  3. Bez 310
    Bez 310 15 ноября 2020 15:17
    +6
    Я повидал много штурманских кабин,
    но всегда завидовал штурманам Ил-76.
  4. Ros 56
    Ros 56 15 ноября 2020 15:34
    0
    Ну, полвека, это для красного словца, ИЛ-76 постоянно модернизировался и многие характеристики сильно поменялись, такие как грузоподъемность, хар-ки двигателей, электронная начинка и т.д. А вот Ан-2 это точно долгожитель, порядка 70 лет в строю.
  5. seacap
    seacap 15 ноября 2020 16:58
    +3
    Ну, легенда, ну 50 лет,а что нового создали "эффективные менеджеры", что разгромили на радость заокеанским конкурентам в безумном желании им угодить, мы знаем, а что создали взамен? Уничтожены прославленные и легендарные конструкторские бюро с их инженерной школой, не возвращено, а значит утеряно навсегда КБ "Антонов" и пр. и т.п..Каких итогов можно ожидать, если в таких специфических и неимоверно требовательных к квалификации кадров, а главное к таланту и творчеству сферах, назначены журналисты, которые должны заменить Королевых, проворовавшиеся табуреткины, заменяющие Миля и Камова и т.д., когда бухгалтер реформирует, а точнее громит медицину и т.д. Мы "кукурузник" до сих пор заменить не можем, даже уже готовую еще советскими инженерами, машину никак не можем запустить, выпуск самолетов и вертолетов штучный в год при потребности в сотни машин. А в связи с такой кадровой политикой, похожей скорее на саботаж, перспективы авиации и космонавтики очень печальные.
    1. Александр Копычев
      Александр Копычев 15 ноября 2020 17:23
      -1
      Когда уже Рогозиных на кол? Не доживу... am
      1. Варяг71
        Варяг71 17 ноября 2020 10:36
        0
        Разве только в нем проблема???
    2. Bad_gr
      Bad_gr 15 ноября 2020 19:37
      0
      Цитата: seacap
      Мы "кукурузник" до сих пор заменить не можем, даже уже готовую еще советскими инженерами, машину никак не можем запустить,

      Замену Ан-2 ещё при Антонове сделали: это Ан-28. Вот почему он (или его аналог) у нас не летает - непонятно. Так же, почему пытаются реинкарнировать Ан-2, а не его для меня тоже, загадка.
      1. KCA
        KCA 16 ноября 2020 07:47
        0
        Потому-что два двигателя
        1. iouris
          iouris 16 ноября 2020 16:03
          0
          Потому что двигатели делать не умеют. Потому что рынок самолётов подарен "Эйбасу", потому что...
  6. iouris
    iouris 15 ноября 2020 17:17
    0
    На Кубе до сих пор на американских машинах 1950-ых годов ездят?