Military Review

“We were trained for five months as artillerymen, so I saw the mortar for the first time” - from the memoirs of the veteran

19
“We were trained for five months as artillerymen, so I saw the mortar for the first time” - from the memoirs of the veteran

One of the problems faced by the commanders of the units being formed in the Great Patriotic War is associated with the lack of "technical experience" among young fighters. If some before the war worked in factories, were locomotive drivers, then by definition they had the technical skills to master weapons and military equipment. For natural reasons, those soldiers who "in civilian life" were engaged, for example, in agriculture or the humanities, were far from being able to master the technique on which they were to fight the first time.


In the memories of many veterans, you can find words that weapon, which was in the arsenal of their formations, they saw for the first time, and after a few days, or even earlier, they had to take (give) a battle.

War veteran Sergei Yakovlev says that he first saw a mortar.

Dmitry Puchkov's channel presents the story of a mortar fighter Sergei Yakovlev. From the veteran's narration:

Before that, we had been trained as gunners for five months.

About the combat path of Sergei Yakovlev, about how he participated in breaking the blockade of Leningrad, fought the Nazis in Czechoslovakia - in the video below:

19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. tatarin1972
    tatarin1972 18 November 2020 15: 56
    12
    In war, they learn quickly, a grade in any "subject" is fatal.
  2. Proton
    Proton 18 November 2020 15: 57
    +3
    Yes, preparing the calculation is a serious matter. I represent the level of formation of calculation numbers, taking into account the fact that work and calculations on mortars are easier than on many artillery systems (for example, MLRS).
    Thanks to the authors for the memory of our victory!
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 19 November 2020 06: 09
      +1
      Quote: Proton
      that the work and calculations on mortars are easier than on many artillery systems (for example, MLRS).

      So everything is simpler there and the mate part is also ...
      1. Proton
        Proton 19 November 2020 07: 00
        +3
        About this and speech. In my calculations, the guys with the 9th grade of education for half a year mastered the specialty of a gun commander and gunner.
        I wrote in a previous post that most likely the educational level of those who came into the calculation was very low. And in war it is a matter of life and death for calculation.
        Happy Holidays, the Day of Missile Forces and Artillery! hi
        1. mat-vey
          mat-vey 19 November 2020 07: 05
          +1
          Quote: Proton
          that in all likelihood the educational level of those who came into account was very low.

          Like Malezhik's paratrooper in "At war, as at war" - Rumbled from under the Mouse.
  3. Proton
    Proton 18 November 2020 16: 10
    +4
    By the way, all those involved with the upcoming Day of Rocket Forces and Artillery!
    Happy Holidays! drinks
  4. BARKAS
    BARKAS 18 November 2020 16: 12
    +5
    At school, the math teacher often repeated the guys teach the subject, go to the army, get into the artillery, it will come in handy, and it happened. In general, you need to think with your head in any unit, idiocy as well as betrayal in war are fatal.
    1. Proton
      Proton 18 November 2020 16: 17
      +2
      I agree with your teacher 100%. Because I was very friendly with mathematics (both with algebra and geometry, trigonometry, etc.), it was very easy for me that all the calculations should be made, that the instrument itself should be guided.
  5. Konnick
    Konnick 18 November 2020 16: 57
    +3
    My grandmother's cousin fought from 1942 to 1945 as a gunsmith, as before the war he worked as an adjuster at the Moscow Electrical Plant. He was awarded two Orders of Glory and many other awards. In his awards it was usually written - during the battle, he repaired machine guns in quantity ... and listed the quantity or repaired a 120mm mortar and opened fire on the enemy. It was a fairly respected military specialty.
  6. zenion
    zenion 18 November 2020 17: 02
    +3
    Why is there WWII. He began to serve in 1964, studied to be a radio operator-estist in aviation. We sat at tables and knocked on keys from morning until lunch and after dinner until evening. And the radio station was not shown to us. Only when a year passed and I graduated from school did I finally see the radio station. Of course, she could not get into class. But thank goodness there was a Morse key and a start-stop machine. This is nothing after a few months they drove a new radio station and called it ZAS. Completely different and very scary. She worked on all types of waves and accepted as well, but the worst thing was written - the possibility of communication is unlimited. And they didn't say a word about her to us. But again, the beautiful telegraph key table and start-stop machine are completely new, the keyboard is the same, but the setting is different. The telegraph key is absolutely new, but dots and dashes were made according to my knocking. And not a word like what. I had to go to the secret department, where I received instructions on how to use it, how to make it and love it, so that it would work without interruption and signed for receipt. The instrumentation is not very thick, barely with an assistant they learned it in a week and even found places to improve it, but there it was sealed and closed. And such impudence, pure horror, if something goes wrong, the radio station will give a hint, open the necessary block and tell you what to replace. Until the end of the service, I waited for her to squeak to open, did not squeak, probably did not trust. In general, the guys from the Volga mother came to serve. The commander of our special department said - go for a walk, look at the guys, prepare yourself a shift. All guys are checked. I walked around with the deputy, talked to the guys, and found two. They took the radio station inside, told what was happening and the most important thing - if she did not ask, not take the initiative. In, how hard it was, and then a mortar.
  7. Lelik76
    Lelik76 18 November 2020 17: 03
    +5
    I quickly learned to be a calculator in the army during exercises. They selected the three of us and showed how to calculate the calculated data for the weapons on the coordinates. Even though I graduated from a technical school and worked at an aircraft plant, I knew how to use the same Vernier scale, but two comrades could not. And the point of a quick study was that you calculate the data incorrectly - 20 push-ups in a gas mask. One time was enough for me, the guys generally fizzled out that day and then went to the charger and shell :-)
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 19 November 2020 06: 12
      +1
      Quote: Lelik76
      showed how to calculate the calculated data on the PUO

      Well, and the unreasonable people PUO - They call the Mentally Retarded Device the Device.))))
      1. Lelik76
        Lelik76 19 November 2020 07: 23
        +1
        In my KShMke early. the division headquarters still had a computer for calculation, one with lamps instead of a monitor to enter and read data. Once it was launched from to. the headquarters got tired of driving the data into it and then getting the results. Pluulib took PUO and then let's shoot :-)
  8. Jager
    Jager 18 November 2020 17: 26
    0
    I studied at the MIIT on the power supply of the railway, I never got to the substation, everything is in the pictures ... Nothing changes.
  9. Paul Siebert
    Paul Siebert 18 November 2020 20: 26
    +7
    My 18-year-old grandfather was a mortarman during the war.
    Fired an 82mm mortar.
    At the first retreat, in a panic, his crew threw a mortar into the funnel and ran.
    In the rear, the battery commander found them. He built all four and gave time until dawn to return the entrusted weapons.
    Otherwise, a tribunal.
    Squealing their noses, yesterday's schoolchildren crawled into the territory occupied by the Germans.
    Until dark they hid in holes and ravines. Then they dived into each funnel - looking for their own "hardware".
    Found it.
    They returned not only with the loss. We collected trophies from the killed enemies - an assault rifle and three rifles.
    The commander just nodded his head - "let's go ..."
    More grandfather did not throw the mortar.
    All the way to Prague ... wink
    1. ccsr
      ccsr 19 November 2020 12: 11
      +3
      Quote: Paul Siebert
      At the first retreat, in a panic, his crew threw a mortar into the funnel and ran.

      The commander of the mortar crew told me that they were just choosing positions in the craters, and from there they were firing - so there was a better chance of surviving when they were placed right next to the infantry for accuracy. So, most likely, your grandfather's calculation was in the crater from which they fired until they left the position due to panic.
      Quote: Paul Siebert
      The commander just nodded his head - "let's go ..."

      This veteran told me how he had to shoot a cantuzhny soldier who got up after an artillery attack and walked towards the Germans, not understanding anything, or maybe he just went crazy. In the evening, they dragged his corpse, and presented the documents as with honor who died for the Motherland, so that the family would get everything they should ...
  10. ccsr
    ccsr 19 November 2020 12: 01
    0
    They saw the weapons that were in the arsenal of their formations for the first time, and after a few days, or even earlier, they had to take (give) a battle.

    To be honest, I have doubts about the gunners. I knew well the retired colonel, who started the war as an infantryman in the fall of 1941, fought for many months, and only after that he was selected for training courses for mortar commanders, where he studied this weapon for several weeks or months.
    Then he was the commander of a mortar crew for many months, successfully fought, and he was sent to training courses for commanders of cannon artillery as an experienced mortar operator. And after their graduation, he became a senior sergeant, and reached Pomerania, where he ended the war, having awards from the government of the country.
    So everything was not so simplistic at that time with the preparation, and moreover, there was an order of the Headquarters prohibiting the artillerymen to be transferred to any other units and used not according to their profile.
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 19 November 2020 12: 57
      0
      Quote: ccsr
      To be honest, I have doubts about the gunners.

      To be honest, there are a lot of doubts. Such a feeling that someone has corrected the memories - one fuse is worth something. Although it is instantaneous, the inertial fuse has not been canceled.
  11. Logic
    Logic 21 November 2020 13: 19
    0
    I also saw the "Grad" system for the first time after studying howitzer firing at a technical university. A "partisan" exercise with firing on Kordai (1987) was to be expected as a senior officer on a battery. In 15 days I had to reforge myself on the Grad ... When I saw this colossus, I thought: if they teach me to shoot on it in 15 days, then I can learn on the plane in a month ...))) Thank God, we shot normally. Personnel officers and old-timers of the reserve did not disappoint.

Военное обозрение

«Нас пять месяцев готовили на артиллеристов, так что миномёт я увидел впервые» - из воспоминаний ветерана

19
«Нас пять месяцев готовили на артиллеристов, так что миномёт я увидел впервые» - из воспоминаний ветерана

Одна из проблем, с которой сталкивались командиры формируемых подразделений в Великую Отечественную, связана с отсутствием «технического опыта» у молодых бойцов. Если одни до войны работали на заводах, были машинистами локомотивов, то у них по определению были технические навыки для освоения вооружений и военной техники. По естественным причинам те солдаты, которые «на гражданке» занимались, например, земледелием или гуманитарными науками, были далеки от способности с первого раза освоить технику, на которой предстояло повоевать.


В воспоминаниях многих ветеранов можно встретить слова о том, что само оружие, которое было в арсенале их формирований, они увидели впервые, а уже через несколько дней, а то и ещё раньше, предстояло принять (дать) бой.

Ветеран войны Сергей Яковлев рассказывает о том, что впервые увидел миномёт.

На канале Дмитрия Пучкова представлено повествование бойца миномётного расчёта Сергея Яковлева. Из повествования ветерана:

Нас до этого пять месяцев готовили на артиллеристов.

О боевом пути Сергея Яковлева, о том, как он участвовать в прорыве блокады Ленинграда, бился с нацистами в Чехословакии – в представленном ниже ролике:

19 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. tatarin1972
    tatarin1972 18 ноября 2020 15:56 Новый
    +12
    На войне учатся быстро, двойка по любому " предмету" фатальна.
  2. Протон
    Протон 18 ноября 2020 15:57 Новый
    +3
    Да, подготовка расчета дело серьёзное. Представляю уровень образования номеров расчёта с учетом того, что работа и вычисления на миномётах проще чем на многих артиллерийских системах (к примеру РСЗО).
    Авторам спасибо за память о нашей победе!
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 19 ноября 2020 06:09 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: Протон
      что работа и вычисления на миномётах проще чем на многих артиллерийских системах (к примеру РСЗО).

      Так там всё проще и мат часть тоже ...
      1. Протон
        Протон 19 ноября 2020 07:00 Новый
        +3
        Про это и речь. У меня в расчетах ребята с 9-ю классами образования за пол-года осваивали специальность командира орудия и наводчика.
        Я и написал в предыдущем посте, что по всей видимости уровень образования пришедших в расчет был очень низкий. А на войне это вопрос жизни и смерти для расчета.
        Вас с праздником, с Днём ракетных войск и артеллерии! hi
        1. mat-vey
          mat-vey 19 ноября 2020 07:05 Новый
          +1
          Цитата: Протон
          что по всей видимости уровень образования пришедших в расчет был очень низкий.

          Как у Малежика десантник в "На войне,как на войне" - Громыхало из под Мышки.
  3. Протон
    Протон 18 ноября 2020 16:10 Новый
    +4
    Кстати, всех причастных с наступающим Днём ракетных войск и артиллерии!
    С праздником! drinks
  4. BARKAS
    BARKAS 18 ноября 2020 16:12 Новый
    +5
    В школе учительница математики часто повторяла ребята учите предмет пойдете в армию попадёте в артиллерию пригодится, так и получилось. А вообще головой нужно думать в любом подразделении идиотизм также как и предательство на войне фатальны.
    1. Протон
      Протон 18 ноября 2020 16:17 Новый
      +2
      С Вашей учительницей согласен на все 100%. Т.к. очень дружил с математикой (как с алгеброй, так и геометрией, тригонометрией и т.д.) было для меня очень просто что все расчёты вести, что самому орудие наводить.
  5. Konnick
    Konnick 18 ноября 2020 16:57 Новый
    +3
    Двоюродный брат моей бабушки воевал с 1942 по 1945 год оружейным мастером, так как до войны работал наладчиком на Московском электрозаводе. Был награжден двумя орденами Славы, множеством других наград. В его наградных обычно было написано - в ходе боя отремонтировал пулеметы в количестве...и перечислялось количество или отремонтировал 120мм миномет и открыл огонь по противнику. Достаточно уважаемая воинская специальность была.
  6. zenion
    zenion 18 ноября 2020 17:02 Новый
    +3
    Да чего там ВОВ. Начал служить в 1964 году учился на радиста-эстиста в авиации. Сидели за столами и стучали на ключах с утра до обеда и после обеда до самого вечера. А радиостанцию нам не показали. Только, когда прошёл год, и окончил школу, наконец увидел радиостанцию. Конечно в класс она попасть не могла. Но слава богу там был ключ для азбуки морзе и стартстопная машинка. Это ещё ничего через несколько месяцев пригнали новую радиостанцию назвали её ЗАС. Совершенно другая и очень страшная. Работала на всех видах волн и принимала также, но самое страшное было написано - возможность связи беспредельная. А нам про неё ни слова не сказали. Но опять-таки, красивый стол с телеграфным ключом и стартстопная машинка совершенно новая, клавиатура такая же, но настройка по другому. Телеграфный ключ абсолютно новый, но точки и тире делал по моему стучанию. И ни слова, как и что. Пришлось пойти в секретный отдел, куда пришла инструкция, как ею пользоваться, как сделать и любить её, что бы работала бесперебойно расписался в получении. Инструхция не очень толстая, еле с помощником её усвоили за неделю и даже нашли места, как её усовершенствовать, но там было пломбировано и закрыто. И такая наглость, чистый ужас, если что-то будет не так, то радиостанция даст подсказку, откроет нужный блок и подскажет, что заменить. До конца службы ждал, когда она пискнет, что бы открыть, не пискнула, наверное не доверяла. В общем пришли служить парни с Волги матушки. Командир нашего спецотделения сказал - пройдись, посмотри на ребят, подготовь себе смену. Все ребята проверены. Походил с замом, поговорили с парнями, и нашли двоих. Завели внутрь радиостанции, рассказали, что к чему и самое главное - если она не попросит, не проявлять инициативу. Во, как тяжело было, а тут миномёт.
  7. Lelik76
    Lelik76 18 ноября 2020 17:03 Новый
    +5
    Я на вычислителя в армии быстро выучился на учениях. Отобрали нас троих показали как на ПУО расчетные данные вычислять для орудий по координатам. Я хоть тогда техникум закончил и на авиазаводе поработал, знал как той же шкалой нониусов пользоваться, а вот два товарища не смогли. А смысл быстрой учёбы был в том что неправильно высчитываешь данные - 20 отжиманий в противогазе. Мне одного раза хватило, ребята вообще за тот день выдохлись и потом пошли в зарядного и снарядного :-)
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 19 ноября 2020 06:12 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: Lelik76
      показали как на ПУО расчетные данные вычислять

      ну вот,а неразумные люди ПУО - Прибором Умственно Отсталых обзывают.))))
      1. Lelik76
        Lelik76 19 ноября 2020 07:23 Новый
        +1
        У меня в КШМке нач. штаба дивизиона ещё компьютер для вычисления стоял, такой с лампами вместо монитора чтобы данные вводить и считывать. Один раз его запустили с на. штаба запарились данные в него водить и получать потом результаты. Плюнулиб взяли ПУО и дальше давай стрелять :-)
  8. Jager
    Jager 18 ноября 2020 17:26 Новый
    0
    Учился в МИИТе на электроснабжение ж/д, на подстанцию так и не попал, всё на картинках... Ничего не меняется.
  9. Пауль Зиберт
    Пауль Зиберт 18 ноября 2020 20:26 Новый
    +7
    Мой 18-тилетний дед во время войны был миномётчиком.
    Стрелял из 82-мм миномёта.
    При первом отступлении, в панике, его расчёт бросил миномёт в воронку и побежал.
    В тылу их вычислил командир батареи. Построил всех четверых и дал время до рассвета - вернуть вверенное вооружение.
    Иначе - трибунал.
    Захлюпав носами, вчерашние школьники поползли на занятую немцами территорию.
    До темноты прятались по ямам и оврагам. Потом ныряли в каждую воронку - искали родное "железо".
    Нашли.
    Вернулись не только с пропажей. Собрали трофеев у убитых врагов - автомат и три винтовки.
    Командир только головой кивнул - "проехали..."
    Больше дед миномёт не бросал.
    До самой Праги... wink
    1. ccsr
      ccsr 19 ноября 2020 12:11 Новый
      +3
      Цитата: Пауль Зиберт
      При первом отступлении, в панике, его расчёт бросил миномёт в воронку и побежал.

      Мне рассказывал командир минометного расчета, что они как раз выбирали позиции в воронках, и уже оттуда вели огонь - так было больше шансов выжить, когда их для точности стрельбы размещали прямо рядом с пехотой. Так что скорее всего расчет вашего деда и был в воронке, откуда вели огонь, пока из-за паники не оставили позицию.
      Цитата: Пауль Зиберт
      Командир только головой кивнул - "проехали..."

      Этот ветеран рассказывал мне, как пришлось пристрелить кантуженного бойца, который поднялся после артналета и пошёл в сторону немцев, ничего не понимая, а возможно он просто сошёл с ума. Вечером притащили его труп, и представили документы как с честью погибшего за Родину, чтобы семья получила все что положено.. Командир батареи сказал, что если кто разболтает об этом, то он его сам пристрелит - вот такие были ситуации на войне...
  10. ccsr
    ccsr 19 ноября 2020 12:01 Новый
    0
    оружие, которое было в арсенале их формирований, они увидели впервые, а уже через несколько дней, а то и ещё раньше, предстояло принять (дать) бой.

    Честно говоря в отношении артиллеристов у меня это вызывает сомнения. Я хорошо знал полковника в отставке, который начинал войну пехотинцем осенью 1941 года, воевал много месяцев, и лишь после этого его отобрали на курсы подготовки командиров минометов, где он несколько недель или месяцев изучал это оружие.
    Потом много месяцев был командиром минометного расчета, успешно воевал, и его направили на курсы подготовки командиров орудий ствольной артиллерии как опытного минометчика. И он после их окончания стал старшим сержантом, и дошел до Померании, где и закончил войну, имея награды от правительства страны.
    Так что не так все упрощенно было в то время с подготовкой, и мало того, существовал приказ Ставки, запрещающий артиллеристов переводить в любые другие части и использовать не по профилю.
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 19 ноября 2020 12:57 Новый
      0
      Цитата: ccsr
      Честно говоря в отношении артиллеристов у меня это вызывает сомнения.

      Если честно сомнений много .Такое ощущение что кто то подкорректировал воспоминания - один взрыватель чего стоит .Он хоть и мгновенного действия,но инерционный предохранитель ни кто не отменял .
  11. Logika
    Logika 21 ноября 2020 13:19 Новый
    0
    Я тоже впервые увидел (сорокостволку) систему "Град" после изучения в техвузе стрельбе из гаубицы. Предстояли "партизанские" учения со стрельбами на Кордае (1987 г.) в качестве старшего офицера на батарее. За 15 дней нужно было перековаться на "Град"... Как увидел эту махину, подумал: если меня научат на ней стрелять за 15 дней, то смогу и на самолете научиться за месяц... ))) Слава богу, отстрелялись нормально. Кадровики и старослужащие запаса не подкачали.