Mysterious light in science and technology

0
Light is one of the most mysterious substances of our universe. The evolution of the understanding of the nature of this substance is full of mysteries and revelations, disagreements between scientists and sensational discoveries.

It is known from the school curriculum that the nature of light is commonly referred to as the nature of the dual, associated with the understanding of light, like a stream of particles, and light, like an electromagnetic wave. Over the years, these two theories have not found points of contact, but in the end, the light received the defining attributes that it possesses today. The corpuscle-wave theory today most fully determines the nature of light. However, it can not fully explain all the mechanisms of interaction of light with other material substances. If it were possible to immerse even deeper into the nature of light, then this could open to humanity the mechanisms of the "life cycle" of photons, and with it the basic laws of the existence of such elementary particles as bosons.

The nature of light is studied by physicists, including for the use of light patterns in medicine, military affairs, observation of remote parts of the Universe, eventually, in everyday life. In particular, LED lightening Today it helps to reduce the cost of using lighting equipment. If a couple of decades ago, all that was available to a person is incandescent lamps, today LEDs and nanocrystalline light sources are literally a revolution. The possibility of the emission of light by crystals when a certain voltage is applied to them or brought to the onset of deformation is a real scientific breakthrough, which made it possible to obtain light sources of miniature size while maintaining sufficient power. Nanocrystals emitting light today can be used to disorient the enemy in combat conditions. Russian scientists are developing a version of the light gun, which is capable of “blinding” the enemy’s radars and creating the so-called artificial targets that the disoriented enemy will strike at.

Research into the nature of light continues. One of the main mysteries for physicists around the world in this area is the composition of particles of light - photons. If they have a substructure, then its opening will allow to solve one of the most difficult technical problems - complete masking of an object on any terrain using exclusively the internal light structure. Such a discovery can lead to real breakthroughs in science and technology, to solve many problems that seem fantastic today.
    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Загадочный свет в науке и технике

Загадочный свет в науке и техникеСвет – одна из самых загадочных субстанций нашего мироздания. Эволюция понимания природы этой субстанции полна загадок и разоблачений, разногласий между учеными и сенсационных открытий.

Из школьной программы известно, что о природе света принято говорит как о природе двойственной, связанной с пониманием света, как потока частиц, и света, как электромагнитной волны. В течение долгих лет эти две теории не находили точек соприкосновения, однако в конце концов, свет получил ту определяющую атрибутику, которой он обладает сегодня. Корпускулярно-волновая теория в наши дни наиболее полно определяет природу света. Однако и она в полной мере не может объяснить всех механизмов взаимодействия света с другими материальными субстанциями. Если бы в природу света удалось погрузиться еще глубже, то это могло бы открыть человечеству механизмы «жизненного цикла» фотонов, а вместе с этим – базовых закономерностей существования таких элементарных частиц, как бозоны.

Природа света изучается физиками, в том числе, и для использования световых закономерностей в медицине, военном деле, наблюдении за удаленными частями Вселенной, в конце концов, в быту. В частности, светодиодное освещение сегодня помогает снизить расходы на использование осветительной техники. Если еще пару-тройку десятков лет назад все, что имелось в распоряжении человека – это лампы накаливания, то сегодня светодиоды и нанокристаллические источники света совершают буквально революцию. Возможность испускания света кристаллами при приложении к ним определенного напряжения или доведения до появления деформации, - это настоящий научный прорыв, который позволил получить источники света миниатюрного размера при сохранении достаточной мощности. Нанокристаллы, испускающие свет, сегодня могут быть использованы для дезориентировки противника в условиях ведения боя. Российские ученые разрабатывают вариант световой пушки, которая способна «ослеплять» радары противника и создавать так называемые искусственные цели, по которым дезориентированный противник и будет наносить удар.


Исследование в области природы света продолжается. Одной из главных загадок для физиков всего мира в этой области является состав частиц света – фотонов. Если у них есть субструктура, то ее открытие позволит решить одну из самых сложных технических задач – полная маскировка объекта на любой местности с использованием исключительно внутренней световой структуры. Такое открытие способно привести к настоящему прорывы в науке и технике, решить многие задачи, которые сегодня кажутся просто фантастическими.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 0
Картина дня