Military Review

How anti-ship missiles of the Pike family were created

14

Guided bomb Hs 293A1. A booster engine is suspended under the hull, which makes a bomb akin to rockets. Photo Wikimedia Commons


In 1958, the first Russian anti-ship missile system P-1 "Strela", equipped with a KSSH guided missile, entered service with several types of Soviet warships. It took about ten years to create and implement the first domestic anti-ship missile system, and during this time several projects for different purposes were created.

Foreign footprint


Following the results of the Great Patriotic War, the USSR gained access to a lot of promising German developments, incl. in the area of aviation means of destruction. In particular, Soviet specialists were able to study the Hs 293 and Hs 294 guided bombs from Henschel. it weapon interested the military and got a chance for further development.

In 1947, KB-2 of the Ministry of Agricultural Engineering, ordered by the Ministry of Defense, carried out several test drops of the Hs 293A1 bomb. It was supposed to clarify the characteristics of the product, to fine-tune it and, upon receiving positive results, to establish its own production. In the shortest possible time, our aviation could receive a fundamentally new effective weapon.

During the tests, a Tu-2 bomber was used as a carrier, equipped with German and Soviet assembly controls. Tests have shown that the bomb is not distinguished by high flight and combat qualities - and is not of great interest to the USSR Air Force or Navy. Work on Hs 293 was stopped in its original form; production launch was canceled.

On April 14, 1948, the Council of Ministers instructed KB-2 to develop a "jet aircraft naval torpedo" RAMT-1400, code "Pike". The project was based on ideas and solutions from the Hs 293. At the same time, more stringent requirements were imposed on the new "torpedo". In fact, the customer wanted to get a full-fledged homing missile and an unusual "diving" warhead.

How anti-ship missiles of the Pike family were created
Design and layout of the "torpedo" RAMT-1400A. Graphics Airwar.ru

KB-2 quickly enough formed the general appearance of the future RAMT-1400. It is noteworthy that this product, both externally and in its design, was radically different from the Hs 293 bomb, but it was similar to another foreign development. There is a version that explains this circumstance. According to her, at that time Soviet intelligence was able to obtain data on the American project Kingfisher. The developments from the USA were considered more successful and promising, which led to the similarity of the Pike and the AUM-N-6 missile. Materials on the German bomb were sent to the archive as unnecessary.

Radio-controlled "Pike-A"


At the request of the army, the RAMT-1400 should have been equipped with an active radar homing head. KB-2 feared that the creation of such a GOS would be too complicated and take a long time. In this regard, there was a proposal to develop two unified "torpedoes". The product RAMT-1400A "Pike-A" was proposed to be equipped with radio command guidance, and the RAMT-1400B was supposed to receive the GOS. At the end of 1949 this proposal was approved by the Council of Ministers.

The Schuka-A project proposed the construction of a 6,7 m long projectile aircraft with a 4 m straight wing span, equipped with spoilers. All the necessary units were placed inside the cylindrical fuselage, incl. fuel and oxidizer tanks, and a liquid propellant rocket engine. A V-shaped tail with rudders was placed on the tail. Under the head of the fuselage, in front of the wing, a detachable "diving" warhead weighing up to 650 kg with 320 kg of explosive was suspended. The launch weight of the rocket reached 2 tons. According to calculations, a high-speed subsonic flight was provided at a distance of up to 60 km.

The development of the airframe and individual systems of the "Shchuka" was carried out in 1949. By the end of the year, 14 test launches were performed from the Tu-2 aircraft, and the experimental missiles did not have radio equipment and were controlled by an autopilot. In 1950, the rocket was tested in flight with the Hs 293 control system. Only in the middle of next year, the tests of the Shchuka-A began with the standard control equipment KRU-Shchuka.


Diagram of the RAMT-1400B product. Aviaru.rf graphics

It was proposed to drop the "aircraft torpedo" from the carrier aircraft and then monitor its flight using the onboard radar. The equipment of the carrier in manual or semi-automatic mode was supposed to generate and transmit commands for the flight. The task of the operator-gunner was to bring the rocket to a point 60 m from the ship. When the warhead fell, it separated and hit the target in the underwater part.

At the end of 1951, GosNII-2 was created on the basis of KB-642. The following year, this organization conducted 15 launches of RAMT-1400A from Tu-2 and Il-28 bombers, of which 8 were successful. At this stage, there was a proposal to create a new modification of the missile with a reinforced warhead, suitable for hitting ground targets. This project was not even brought to the test.

Homing torpedo


In parallel with the "Pike-A" was the development of a more advanced "torpedo" RAMT-1400B. NII-885, which faced serious difficulties, was responsible for the development of the RG-Shchuka seeker. Because of this, the first launches of the RAMT-1400B were carried out only in 1953, and the rocket carried only a radio altimeter and did not have a seeker. Products with a complete set of equipment first flew in the spring of 1954. The new ARGSN did not fully cope with the task: the radio signal was reflected from the water and disrupted guidance.

"Pike-B" was slightly longer than "Pike-A", but received a wing span of 4,55 m. At the same time, the weight was reduced to 1,9 tons. Flight characteristics remained the same, the combat load did not change.


KSShch rocket in launch position. Photo Aviaru.rf

After dropping the "torpedo" from the seeker had to independently descend to a height of 60 m and perform a horizontal flight using an autopilot and a radio altimeter. At 10-20 km from the target, the ARGSN was switched on, providing an exit to the lead point. At a distance of 750 m, the rocket went into a dive and fell into the water 50-60 m from the target.

Ship projectile


On February 3, 1956, the Council of Ministers, based on the test results, ruled that the Shchuka-A missile with radio command guidance should not be put into service. It was decided not to modify the more complex Pike-B, and the development of airborne anti-ship missiles stopped there. However, by this time work was underway on an alternative project.

In 1954, TsKB-53 proposed a project for the installation of Pike missiles on the destroyers of pr. 30-bis. This proposal was approved, and at the end of the year the Council of Ministers instructed GosNII-642 to develop a new modification of the "torpedo" RAMT-1400B for installation on ships. This project was named KSShch ("Pike" ship projectile). In parallel, the development of a launcher and other components for ships was asked.

The original airframe was redesigned for the installation of the AM-5A turbojet engine and new tanks. In the tail section, a unit for installing a starting solid fuel engine was added. Created a new swept wing with a folding mechanism. The total length of the KSShch missile reached 7,7 m, the wingspan was 4,2 m (less than 2 m when folded). The total mass of the product is 2,9 tons, of which 620 kg were for the "diving" warhead. Speed ​​characteristics remained the same, and the estimated range increased to 100 km.

The KSSH was supposed to receive an ARGSN of the "RG-Shchuka" type, created earlier and brought to an operational state. In this regard, the flight profile and targeting methods remained the same as for the Shchuka-B product - adjusted for takeoff from the ship using the starting engine.


Launcher for KSShch on the carrier ship. Photo Ship.bsu.by

For KSShch developed rail launcher SM-59 based on a turntable. Also, the carrier ship was supposed to receive instruments for generating data for firing, launch controls, devices for storing missiles and a crane for installing them on a rail.

The first launch of the shipborne "Schuka" from a ground-based launcher took place in June 1956. Soon three more successful launches took place, and all the prototypes showed themselves well. In February 1957, firing began from an experimental vessel, which was the modified destroyer "Bedovy" pr. 56. It carried one SM-59 installation and an ammunition load of seven missiles.

The first launch on February 3 ended in failure due to autopilot failure. The next prototype successfully hit a floating target. Then there were several unsuccessful and successful launches, and in early September, the KSShch hit a remote-controlled boat, moving at a speed of 30 knots.

Rocket in service


According to the test results, the KSShch missile as part of the P-1 "Strela" complex was recommended for adoption. In 1958, a corresponding resolution of the Council of Ministers was issued. By this time, the construction of carrier ships for the new weapons had begun.

The first carriers of the P-1 and KSShch were the destroyers of the project 56-M / EM - "Bedovy", "Discerning", "Elusive" and "Irresistible". They received one launcher at the stern and carried ammunition for up to 8 missiles. The destroyer 57-bis was developed on the basis of the existing project 57. Initially, it was planned to equip it with two SM-59 installations, but then only one had to be left at the stern. Nine ships were built along the 57-bis Ave.


The destroyer "Elusive" pr. 56-M shortly before modernization, 1970. Photo by the KVMF of Great Britain

Destroyers with guided missile weapons served in all the main fleets of the USSR Navy. They were actively involved in exercises and military service. Over the years of operation, the ships have repeatedly shown all the advantages of missile weapons over systems of other classes. The natural result of this was the development of new anti-ship missile systems.

By the mid-sixties, the KSSh rocket was obsolete, and new models were created to replace it. In this regard, it was decided to remove it from service and to re-equip the carrier ships. Destroyers of pr. 56-E / EM were redesigned along pr. 56-U. The SM-59 product was removed from them and replaced with a 76-mm artillery mount. Ships of the "57-bis" type during the restructuring in "57-A" received a launcher of the "Volna" complex.

The last launches of KSShch missiles took place in 1971. The Elusive destroyer of the Black Sea fleet consistently launched five such products and provided training for the calculations of anti-aircraft complexes. It is noteworthy that the missiles at the nominal flight altitude successfully broke through to the conditional target and were not shot down. Soon after these events, "Elusive" went for modernization along 56-U Ave.

First but not the last


Work on the promising Pike anti-ship missile began in the late forties and was based on foreign developments. In the future, the project was repeatedly changed and refined, and its purpose was also changed. As a result, the military aviation did not receive its missile, but similar weapons were made for the navy.

The process of creating several versions of "Pike" took a lot of time and demanded a lot of money. However, with his help, it was possible to gain the necessary experience and use it in the creation of the following missile systems, aviation and ship. In the early seventies, the KSSH was removed from service - and the place of this rocket on the ships was taken by more advanced products.
Author:
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Sfiedu
    Sergey Sfiedu 13 December 2020 06: 37
    +9
    "On the basis of the existing project 57, the destroyer 57-bis was developed. Initially it was planned to equip it with two SM-59 installations, but then it was necessary to leave only one at the stern."
    What is it then?
  2. The leader of the Redskins
    The leader of the Redskins 13 December 2020 06: 45
    +3
    Well, thank you!
    The author published a very interesting article. I have read about Henschels many times, but I have not even heard of such a "continuation".
  3. tlauicol
    tlauicol 13 December 2020 06: 52
    +3
    It should be added that this whole venture with a splashdown and diving of the warhead was covered. Have switched to a direct hit
    1. Aviator_
      Aviator_ 13 December 2020 11: 55
      +7
      Flooding and diving was a necessary measure in the fight against armored sea targets. By the 50s, they gradually began to disappear, and the need for this exotic warhead was gone.
      1. CTABEP
        CTABEP 13 December 2020 18: 58
        +3
        That's right, the 12-inch Iowa armor belt is one thing, and the aluminum side of a Long Beach thread is another.
  4. Bobrick
    Bobrick 13 December 2020 19: 36
    0
    Interestingly, even with such and such a mass of the rocket, they decided that a special submersible warhead was required to overcome the armor belt? It is against what hypothetical monsters such tricks are required?
    1. Santa Fe
      Santa Fe 14 December 2020 12: 10
      +1
      Mass without strength is nothing

      Like an airplane crumbles into dust when it hits the ground. Nobody is looking for engines underground, they lie on the surface. soft ground - not class A armor steel
      1. Bobrick
        Bobrick 14 December 2020 16: 16
        +1
        The impulse has not yet been canceled, first of all.
        Secondly: the plane with the ground is clearly not an indicator of such a comparison, since for any armor plate, especially at sea, there is an indicator of the maximum displacement or impulse at which the seam will open (for a ship this is already a gigantic problem). And the rocket, even according to the pictures, had an armor-piercing part.
        Thirdly: the armored belts of battleships from the 20s were located below the waterline to protect against diving or under-flown shells. How can a cruise missile provide a greater depth of warhead immersion if its pitch maneuverability is severely limited?
        Fourthly: from the 30s, anti-torpedo bullets were installed on battleships to trigger torpedoes, as well as to fire shells.
        Fifthly: there is not a single target for which the rate of projectile consumption would be set equal to 1. And here is a whole battleship, which, in the best case, will require 6-7 16 inch shells weighing the same ton.
  5. mikstepanenko
    mikstepanenko 13 December 2020 19: 38
    +2
    The fact that the Ministry of Medium Machine Building is purely military has known for a long time. But I did not know that the Ministry of Agricultural Engineering designed and made guided missiles.
    1. Aviator_
      Aviator_ 13 December 2020 19: 54
      +2
      But I did not know that the Ministry of Agricultural Engineering designed and made guided missiles.

      We, students of the 70s, heard these rumors about unusual products of the Ministry of Agriculture.
    2. Potter
      Potter 13 December 2020 21: 07
      +1
      Suffice it to recall the anecdotes of the 1970s about the TASS report that the attack of the Chinese invaders was repulsed by a peaceful Soviet tractor, with a warning - next time there will be a vertical take-off harvester on the field. The post-war Minselkhozmash was formed in 1946 on the basis of the enterprises of the People's Commissariat of Ammunition, and in addition to the production of agricultural equipment, it produced military equipment, including jet equipment.
      1. alsoclean
        alsoclean 13 December 2020 23: 20
        +1
        Of course. I remember very well what was "MOSSELMASH" - a funny and not at all tiny enterprise ...
  6. Old26
    Old26 14 December 2020 00: 43
    +3
    Quote: mikstepanenko
    The fact that the Ministry of Medium Machine Building is purely military has known for a long time. But I did not know that the Ministry of Agricultural Engineering designed and made guided missiles.

    Simply, comrade, you have not encountered this. In particular, in May 1946, a research institute of powder rockets was created in the system of the Ministry of Agriculture. Received the name NII-1 MSKhM. Now this institute still exists and is called ... MOSCOW INSTITUTE OF HEAT ENGINEERING good
  7. pmkemcity
    pmkemcity 14 December 2020 05: 28
    +2
    The father of "Sharp" at the plant received. He said that after the shooting with this "Pike", there was a hole in the target - the boat was passing.

Военное обозрение

Как создавались противокорабельные ракеты семейства «Щука»

14

Управляемая бомба Hs 293A1. Под корпусом подвешен разгонный двигатель, что роднит бомбу с ракетами. Фото Wikimedia Commons


В 1958 г. на вооружение нескольких типов советских боевых кораблей поступил первый отечественный противокорабельный ракетный комплекс П-1 «Стрела», оснащенный управляемой ракетой КСЩ. На создание и внедрение первой отечественной ПКР потратили около десяти лет, и за это время создали несколько проектов разного назначения.

Иностранный след


По итогам Великой Отечественной войны СССР получил доступ к массе перспективных германских разработок, в т.ч. в области авиационных средств поражения. В частности, советские специалисты смогли изучить управляемые бомбы Hs 293 и Hs 294 фирмы Henschel. Это оружие заинтересовало военных и получило шанс на дальнейшее развитие.

В 1947 г. КБ-2 министерства сельскохозяйственного машиностроения по заказу Минобороны провело несколько тестовых сбросов бомбы Hs 293A1. Предполагалось уточнить характеристики изделия, выполнить его доводку и, при получении положительных результатов, наладить собственное производство. В минимальные сроки наша авиация могла бы получить принципиально новое эффективное оружие.

На испытаниях в качестве носителя использовался бомбардировщик Ту-2, оснащавшийся средствами управления немецкой и советской сборки. Испытания показали, что бомба не отличается высокими летными и боевыми качествами – и не представляет большого интереса для ВВС или ВМФ СССР. Работы по Hs 293 в исходном виде остановили; запуск производства отменили.

14 апреля 1948 г. Совмин поручил КБ-2 разработать «реактивную авиационную морскую торпеду» РАМТ-1400, шифр «Щука». В основу проекта следовало положить идеи и решения от Hs 293. При этом к новой «торпеде» предъявлялись более строгие требования. По сути, заказчик хотел получить полноценную ракету с самонаведением и необычной «ныряющей» боевой частью.

Как создавались противокорабельные ракеты семейства «Щука»
Конструкция и компоновка "торпеды" РАМТ-1400А. Графика Airwar.ru

КБ-2 достаточно быстро сформировало общий облик будущей РАМТ-1400. Примечательно, что это изделие как внешне, так и по своей конструкции кардинально отличалось от бомбы Hs 293, но была похожа на другую зарубежную разработку. Существует версия, объясняющая это обстоятельство. Согласно ей, в то время советская разведка смогла добыть данные об американском проекте Kingfisher. Наработки из США посчитали более удачными и перспективными, что и привело к сходству «Щуки» и ракеты AUM-N-6. Материалы по немецкой бомбе за ненадобностью отправили в архив.

Радиоуправляемая «Щука-А»


По требованию армии, РАМТ-1400 следовало оснастить активной радиолокационной головкой самонаведения. В КБ-2 опасались, что создание такой ГСН будет слишком сложным и займет много времени. В связи с этим появилось предложение о разработке двух унифицированных «торпед». Изделие РАМТ-1400А «Щука-А» предложили оснастить радиокомандным наведением, а РАМТ-1400Б должно было получить ГСН. В конце 1949 г. это предложение одобрил Совмин.

Проект «Щука-А» предлагал строительство самолета-снаряда длиной 6,7 м с прямым крылом размахом 4 м, оснащенным интерцепторами. Внутри цилиндрического фюзеляжа помещались все необходимые агрегаты, в т.ч. баки для топлива и окислителя, а также жидкостный ракетный двигатель. На хвосте разместили V-образное оперение с рулями. Под головной частью фюзеляжа, перед крылом, подвесили отделяемую «ныряющую» боевую часть массой до 650 кг с 320 кг взрывчатого вещества. Стартовый вес ракеты достигал 2 т. По расчетам, обеспечивался высокоскоростной дозвуковой полет на дальность до 60 км.

Отработка планера и отдельных систем «Щуки» осуществлялась в 1949 г. До конца года выполнили 14 испытательных пусков с самолета Ту-2, причем опытные ракеты не имели радиоаппаратуры и управлялись автопилотом. В 1950 г. ракету проверили в полете с системой управления от Hs 293. Только в середине следующего года начались испытания «Щуки-А» со штатной аппаратурой управления «КРУ-Щука».


Схема изделия РАМТ-1400Б. Графика Авиару.рф

«Авиационную торпеду» предлагалось сбрасывать с самолета-носителя и затем следить за ее полетом при помощи бортовой РЛС. Аппаратура носителя в ручном или полуавтоматическом режиме должна была вырабатывать и передавать команды для выполнения полета. Задачей оператора-наводчика являлось приведение ракеты в точку в 60 м от корабля. При падении БЧ отделялась и поражала цель в подводную часть.

В конце 1951 г. на базе КБ-2 был создан ГосНИИ-642. В следующем году эта организация провела 15 запусков РАМТ-1400А с бомбардировщиков Ту-2 и Ил-28, из них 8 успешных. На этом этапе появилось предложение о создании новой модификации ракеты с усиленной боевой частью, пригодной для поражения наземных целей. Этот проект не довели даже до испытаний.

Торпеда с самонаведением


Параллельно с «Щукой-А» шла разработка более совершенной «торпеды» РАМТ-1400Б. За разработку ГСН «РГ-Щука» отвечал НИИ-885, столкнувшийся с серьезными трудностями. Из-за этого первые пуски РАМТ-1400Б провели только в 1953 г., причем ракета несла только радиовысотомер и не имела ГСН. Изделия с полным комплектом аппаратуры впервые полетели весной 1954 г. Новая АРГСН не в полной мере справилась с задачей: радиосигнал отражался от воды и срывал наведение.

«Щука-Б» была незначительно длиннее «Щуки-А», но получила крыло размахом 4,55 м. Масса при этом сократилась до 1,9 т. Летные характеристики остались прежними, боевая нагрузка не изменилась.


Ракета КСЩ в стартовом положении. Фото Авиару.рф

После сброса «торпеда» с ГСН должна была самостоятельно опускаться на высоту 60 м и выполнять горизонтальный полет при помощи автопилота и радиовысотомера. В 10-20 км от цели включалась АРГСН, обеспечивавшая выход в точку упреждения. На дистанции 750 м ракета переходила в пикирование и падала в воду в 50-60 м от цели.

Корабельный снаряд


3 февраля 1956 г. Совмин по результатам испытаний постановил, что ракета «Щука-А» с радиокомандным наведением не подлежит принятию на вооружение. Более сложную «Щуку-Б» решили не дорабатывать, и на этом разработка авиационных противокорабельных ракет прекратилась. Впрочем, к этому времени шли работы по альтернативному проекту.

В 1954 г. ЦКБ-53 предложило проект установки ракет «Щука» на эсминцы пр. 30-бис. Это предложение получило одобрение, и в конце года Совмин поручил ГосНИИ-642 разработать новую модификацию «торпеды» РАМТ-1400Б для установки на корабли. Этот проект получил название КСЩ («Корабельный снаряд «Щука»). Параллельно задавалась разработка пусковой установки и других компонентов для кораблей.

Исходный планер переделали под установку турбореактивного двигателя АМ-5А и новых баков. В хвостовой части добавили узел установки стартового твердотопливного двигателя. Создали новое стреловидное крыло с механизмом складывания. Общая длина ракеты КСЩ достигла 7,7 м, размах крыла – 4,2 м (менее 2 м в сложенном виде). Полная масса изделия – 2,9 т, из них 620 кг приходилось на «ныряющую» БЧ. Скоростные характеристики остались на прежнем уровне, а расчетная дальность выросла до 100 км.

КСЩ должна была получить АРГСН типа «РГ-Щука», созданную ранее и доведенную до работоспособного состояния. В связи с этим профиль полета и способы наведения на цель оставались теми же, что и у изделия «Щука-Б» – с поправкой на взлет с корабля при помощи стартового двигателя.


Пусковая установка для КСЩ на корабле-носителе. Фото Ship.bsu.by

Для КСЩ разработали рельсовую пусковую установку СМ-59 на основе поворотной платформы. Также корабль-носитель должен был получать приборы для выработки данных для стрельбы, средства управления пуском, устройства для хранения ракет и кран для их установки на направляющую.

Первый пуск корабельной «Щуки» с наземной пусковой установки состоялся в июне 1956 г. Вскоре состоялось еще три успешных пуска, и все опытные изделия показали себя хорошо. В феврале 1957 г. начались стрельбы с опытового судна, которым стал доработанный эсминец «Бедовый» пр. 56. Он нес одну установку СМ-59 и боекомплект из семи ракет.

Первый пуск 3 февраля завершился неудачей из-за отказа автопилота. Следующее опытное изделие успешно поразило плавучую мишень. Затем было несколько неудачных и успешных пусков, а в начале сентября КСЩ поразила телеуправляемый катер, двигавшийся со скоростью 30 узлов.

Ракета на службе


По результатам испытаний ракета КСЩ в составе комплекса П-1 «Стрела» была рекомендована к принятию на вооружение. В 1958 г. вышло соответствующее постановление Совмина. К этому времени было начато строительство кораблей-носителей для нового оружия.

Первыми носителями П-1 и КСЩ стали эсминцы пр. 56-М/ЭМ – «Бедовый», «Прозорливый», «Неуловимый» и «Неудержимый». Они получали по одной пусковой установке на корме и несли боезапас до 8 ракет. На основе существующего пр. 57 был разработан эсминец «57-бис». Изначально его планировалось оснастить двумя установками СМ-59, но затем пришлось оставить только одну на корме. По пр. 57-бис построили девять кораблей.


Эсминец "Неуловимый" пр. 56-М незадолго до модернизации, 1970 г. Фото КВМФ Великобритании

Эсминцы с управляемым ракетным вооружением служили в составе всех основных флотов ВМФ СССР. Их активно привлекали к учениям и к боевой службе. За годы эксплуатации корабли неоднократно показывали все преимущества ракетного оружия перед системами других классов. Закономерным результатом этого стала разработка новых противокорабельных ракетных комплексов.

К середине шестидесятых годов ракета КСЩ морально устарела, и ей на замену создавались новые образцы. В связи с этим было принято решение о ее снятии с вооружения и о переоснащении кораблей-носителей. Эсминцы пр. 56-Э/ЭМ переделывались по пр. 56-У. Изделие СМ-59 снималось с них и заменялось 76-мм артиллерийской установкой. Корабли типа «57-бис» при перестройке в «57-А» получали пусковую установку комплекса «Волна».

Последние пуски ракет КСЩ состоялись в 1971 г. Эсминец «Неуловимый» Черноморского флота последовательно запустил пять таких изделий и обеспечил тренировку расчетов зенитных комплексов. Примечательно, что ракеты на штатной высоте полета успешно прорвались к условной цели и не были сбиты. Вскоре после этих мероприятий «Неуловимый» отправился на модернизацию по пр. 56-У.

Первая, но не последняя


Работы над перспективной противокорабельной ракетой «Щука» начались в конце сороковых годов и основывались на зарубежных наработках. В дальнейшем проект неоднократно изменялся и дорабатывался, а также изменялось его предназначение. В итоге боевая авиация не получила свою ракету, но аналогичное оружие сделали для флота.

Процесс создания «Щуки» нескольких версий занял немало времени и потребовал больших трат. Однако с его помощью удалось наработать необходимый опыт и использовать его при создании следующих ракетных комплексов, авиационных и корабельных. В начале семидесятых КСЩ сняли с вооружения – и место этой ракеты на кораблях заняли более совершенные изделия.
Автор:
14 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Сфыеду
    Сергей Сфыеду 13 декабря 2020 06:37
    +9
    "На основе существующего пр. 57 был разработан эсминец «57-бис». Изначально его планировалось оснастить двумя установками СМ-59, но затем пришлось оставить только одну на корме".
    А это что тогда?
  2. Вождь краснокожих
    Вождь краснокожих 13 декабря 2020 06:45
    +3
    Вот спасибо!
    Очень интересная статья у автора вышла. Я о "хеншелях" читал неоднократно, но о таком "продолжении" даже не слышал.
  3. тлауикол
    тлауикол 13 декабря 2020 06:52
    +3
    Стоит добавить, что вся эта затея с приводнением и нырянием БЧ накрылась. Перешли на прямое попадание
    1. Авиатор_
      Авиатор_ 13 декабря 2020 11:55
      +7
      Приводнение и ныряние было вынужденной мерой в борьбе против бронированных морских целей. К 50-м годам они постепенно стали исчезать, и необходимость в этой экзотической БЧ пропала.
      1. CTABEP
        CTABEP 13 декабря 2020 18:58
        +3
        Правильно, одно дело 12-дюймовый бронепояс "Айовы", а другое - алюминиевый бок какого-нить "Лонг Бич".
  4. Bobrick
    Bobrick 13 декабря 2020 19:36
    0
    Интересно даже, с такой-то массой ракеты решили, что требуется специальная погружная боевая часть для преодоления бронепояса? Это против каких гипотетических монстров требуются такие ухищрения?
    1. Santa Fe
      Santa Fe 14 декабря 2020 12:10
      +1
      Масса без прочности - ничто

      Подобно том, как самолет крошится в пыль при ударе о землю. Никто не ищет двигатели под землей, они лежат на поверхности. мягкий грунт - не броневая сталь класса А
      1. Bobrick
        Bobrick 14 декабря 2020 16:16
        +1
        Импульс еще никто не отменял, во-первых.
        Во-вторых: самолет с землей явно не показатель такого сравнения, так как для любой бронеплиты, тем более на море существует показатель предельного смещения или импульс при котором произойдет раскрытие шва (для корабля это уже гигантская проблема). Да и ракета даже по картинкам имела бронебойную часть.
        В-третьих: бронепояса линкоров годов с 20-х располагались ниже ватерлинии для защиты от ныряющих или недолетевших снарядов. Как крылатая ракета сможет обеспечить большую глубину погружения боевой части, если ее маневренность по тангажу сильно ограничена?
        В-четвертых: годов с 30-х на линкоры устанавливались противоторпедные були для срабатывания торпед, а также для срабатывания снарядов.
        В-пятых: не существует ни одной цели, норма расхода снарядов на которую бы устанавливалась равной 1. А тут целый линкор, на который в самом лучшем случае потребуется 6-7 16 дюймовых снарядов весом в эту же тонну.
  5. mikstepanenko
    mikstepanenko 13 декабря 2020 19:38
    +2
    О том что министерство среднего машиностроения чисто военное знал давно. Но что министерство сельскохозяйственного машиностроения проектировали и делало управляемые ракеты, не знал.
    1. Авиатор_
      Авиатор_ 13 декабря 2020 19:54
      +2
      Но что министерство сельскохозяйственного машиностроения проектировали и делало управляемые ракеты, не знал.

      До нас, студентов 70-х годов, доходили эти слухи о необычной продукции минсельхозмаша.
    2. Гончар
      Гончар 13 декабря 2020 21:07
      +1
      Достаточно вспомнить анекдоты времен 1970-х о сообщении ТАСС, что атаку китайских интервентов отбил мирный советский трактор, с предупреждением - в следующий раз на поле будет комбайн с вертикальным взлетом. Послевоенный Минсельхозмаш был образован в 1946г на основе предприятий Наркомата боеприпасов, и помимо выпуска сельхозтехники, выпускал военную, в том числе реактивную технику.
      1. alsoclean
        alsoclean 13 декабря 2020 23:20
        +1
        Конечно. Я очень хорошо помню что такое было "МОССЕЛЬМАШ" - забавное и совсем не крошечное предприятие...
  6. Старый26
    Старый26 14 декабря 2020 00:43
    +3
    Цитата: mikstepanenko
    О том что министерство среднего машиностроения чисто военное знал давно. Но что министерство сельскохозяйственного машиностроения проектировали и делало управляемые ракеты, не знал.

    Просто, камрад, вы не сталкивались с этим. В частности в мае 1946 года был создан научно- исследовательский институт пороховых реактивных снарядов в системе Минсельхозмаша. Получил название НИИ-1 МСХМ. Сейчас этот институт еще существует и называется..... МОСКОВСКИЙ ИНСТИТУТ ТЕПЛОТЕХНИКИ good
  7. pmkemcity
    pmkemcity 14 декабря 2020 05:28
    +2
    Отец "Зоркого" на заводе получал. Рассказывал, что после стрельб этой "Щукой", в мишени дырка была - катер проходил.