Military Review

NATO's new strategy 2030: the fight against the RF and the PRC, friendship with India and peaceful outer space

18

Central supranational body



An extract from NATO 25: Together in a New Era, published on November 2020, 2030, clearly demonstrates the desire to grow from a military-political bloc into a structure that controls all the most important aspects of the life of member countries. The North Atlantic Council is proposed as the main forum for discussing all strategic and political issues, security issues, including energy, artificial intelligence, Internet, climate change, etc.

The document reads:

Allies are encouraged to inform the Council of any developments or changes in their policies that may materially affect the interests of other members. Allies should strive as far as possible to pursue the development of their national policies in line with those developed by NATO, without prejudice to their sovereign and inalienable rights to ensure their own national security.

True, it is not entirely clear to what extent the bloc members are ready to respond to such calls - today, even the demands to increase spending on their armed forces by 2024% by 20, and contributions of up to 2% of GDP are faced with dissatisfaction from European capitals. However, the adequacy of NATO strategists in relation to objective reality is in many respects questionable. So, in one of the paragraphs we are talking about the Treaty on the Elimination of Intermediate-Range and Shorter-Range Missiles, from which the United States officially withdrew on February 2, 2019.

The authors of the report write:

NATO should continue to adapt its position on defense and deterrence under the Intermediate-Range Nuclear Forces (INF) Treaty, taking into account the threat posed by Russia's existing and new military capabilities. The Alliance must continue to intensify mechanisms for the joint use of nuclear weaponswhich constitute a critical element of NATO's containment policy.

The main threats


Russia remains the main threat, but the alliance is ready to show patience if Moscow suddenly makes concessions:

NATO Allies must remain unanimous in their efforts to encourage Russia to return to full compliance with international law, including through coordination in other international institutions. In all its actions towards Russia, it is necessary to demonstrate that the alliance does not have any disagreements with the Russian people, and its actions are just a response to the actions of the Russian government.

The main concept of containing Russia is trying to make the price that Moscow will have to pay for "aggression" too high. This implies tougher sanctions, which can only be lifted "on NATO terms." The bloc also believes that the conflict in Ukraine should "remain in the spotlight," whatever that means.

China is challenging NATO with the rapid development of technology. The alliance considers it urgently necessary to fight for "maintaining technological superiority." The North Atlantic Council calls on member states to make technological dominance a strategic priority.

Further in the document:

NATO must develop a long-term action plan to counter a strategy whereby China acquires intellectual property and technological advances from leading scientists and research centers in Europe to advance its military objectives.

It is assumed that this will require not only to identify the appropriate activity of Beijing, fight "disinformation" and encourage the development of high technologies in the EU, but also create an analogue of the US Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA), which will support innovation in strategic areas.

Head of everything


In addition to fighting Russia and China, as well as control over the most important aspects of European life, NATO claims control over the Arctic and even space.

Alliance representatives claim:

NATO must raise its awareness of the situation in the High North and the Arctic, and for the High North, which is the responsibility of the Commander-in-Chief of the Allied Forces in Europe (SACEUR), it is important to develop a strategy that takes into account the broader plans of deterrence and defense. This regional strategy should be structured in close coordination and taking into account the perspectives of NATO allies that are Arctic coastal states. It should include plans to ensure freedom of navigation in the High North and adjacent water bodies, including the North Atlantic, as well as provisions on countering aggressive actions by states. In support of these efforts, the alliance's maritime strategy must be updated to reflect new threats to transatlantic communications.

No less ambitious plans in the bloc for outer space: NATO promises to ensure freedom of access, exploration and use of outer space for peaceful purposes, as well as compliance with international law in space. However, for a start, it would be nice to acquire Arctic icebreakers, space rockets and stations?

Partnerships instead of expansion


The alliance is not too eager to expand, but continues to seek allies. Moreover, Ukraine and Georgia, awaiting the coveted membership card, the alliance once again correctly suggests to wait:

NATO should strive to expand partnerships with Ukraine and Georgia, which are democracies under constant Russian pressure.

At the same time, Bosnia and Herzegovina is clearly planning to be drawn into the bloc - the Council does not abandon its attempts to achieve dominance in the Western Balkans.

NATO is also seeking to initiate discussions on a possible partnership with India - as "the world's largest democracy, sharing fundamental interests and values ​​with the Alliance." Other Central Asian countries that are not yet NATO partners are likely to receive similar proposals. Probably, in this way the alliance plans to strengthen the coalition of its supporters - Japan, Australia, New Zealand and South Korea, whose combined ability to resist the dominance of China in the region raises reasonable doubts.
Author:
Photos used:
triadadaily.com
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pessimist22
    Pessimist22 9 December 2020 12: 20
    +3
    Rather, the strategy of the United States, many of the NATO countries clearly do not share this position.
    1. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 9 December 2020 12: 45
      +2
      Quote: Pessimist22
      Rather, the strategy of the United States, many of the NATO countries clearly do not share this position.

      NATO strategy is the strategy of the United States, and one of these components began with the Russo-Japanese War, a strategy for the destruction of the Russian Empire, then the destruction of the USSR, and now the destruction of the Russian Federation. They offered nothing new.
      1. Machito
        Machito 9 December 2020 13: 03
        +2
        With their statements, NATO is stubbornly pushing Russia and China towards each other, towards the conclusion of a military-political and economic alliance. If such an alliance takes place, then other Asian countries will inevitably catch up with it, which will mean the defeat of NATO.
  2. Daniil Konovalenko
    Daniil Konovalenko 9 December 2020 12: 25
    +1
    It is clear that the financing of the bloc is not very good, in order to get the dough, you need to write a program that all members of the NATO bloc were afraid of ..
  3. Deniska999
    Deniska999 9 December 2020 12: 33
    0
    In their place, it would be logical to partner with Russia and India against China.
  4. Alexander Kopychev
    Alexander Kopychev 9 December 2020 12: 33
    0
    In all its actions towards Russia, it is necessary to demonstrate that the alliance has no disagreements with the Russian people, and its actions are just a response to the actions of the Russian government.


    And against whom was NATO created? Not against the Russian people? Lying hypocrites am
  5. Igor Polovodov
    Igor Polovodov 9 December 2020 12: 42
    +1
    They want to tear India away from ties with Russia, which is mentally closer to us than China ...
    1. t-12
      t-12 9 December 2020 13: 27
      +1
      India is a counterweight to China. Russia is out of business here at all.
  6. Petrik66
    Petrik66 9 December 2020 12: 53
    +1
    God be with them, with the poor. Too many countries have appeared in Europ. There are a lot of new politicians and generals everywhere. with the advice, he would have received a lieutenant colonel for demobilization, and then immediately in the generals. And then, what to do with all these home-grown people ... there are not enough funds for all, and even there young balabolians with diplomas of international relations are sitting. That is NATO and should employ them, and the EU also. These mediocrity gathered, swore allegiance to the flag of America and are waiting for the money to be given. General is not a rank - this is happiness. Let them indulge in themselves. Maza will follow us
  7. Ros 56
    Ros 56 9 December 2020 13: 11
    -1
    Let them dream, let's see what happens after the New Year.
  8. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 9 December 2020 15: 07
    0
    Just information for thought. Zhemin Ribao announced the figures for the trade with Europe by railway transport in 2020. Since the beginning of the year, more than 10 thousand trains have been dispatched, which transported more than 900 containers. There are no figures for sea transportation yet. Europe cannot provide itself with diapers, which They will be very useful for them in case of a military confrontation with China. A lot of ports and ships belong to the Chinese in Europe. So they shook the air and quickly trade with China and with us. And in the US, China from Trump also turned out to be a zest. The USA buys 000 times more in China. than China from the United States.
  9. Selevc
    Selevc 9 December 2020 15: 14
    0
    "The world's largest democracy sharing fundamental interests and values ​​with the Alliance"

    Yes - the caste system of India is a real democracy !!! This is exactly what is now observed in the European Union !!! And while some castes of Europeans cannot divide their millions in any way - other castes of Europeans are already being replaced by Africans and Asians !!!
  10. Doccor18
    Doccor18 9 December 2020 16: 34
    0
    The North Atlantic Council is proposed as the main forum for discussing all strategic and political issues, security issues, including energy, artificial intelligence, Internet, climate change, etc.

    The first confident step towards world government.
    Only two countries actually interfere ...
    1. Kuz
      Kuz 12 December 2020 12: 48
      +15
      Quote: Doccor18
      a step towards world government. Only two countries actually interfere.

      It is not so much the United States that decides as transnational companies
  11. aleks neym_2
    aleks neym_2 9 December 2020 19: 47
    0
    Explain to me, the wretched, how the Atlantic washes the shores of India? Or am I petraying nothing in geography?
  12. Connor MacLeod
    Connor MacLeod 9 December 2020 20: 47
    0
    In all your actions towards Russia, you must demonstrate that the alliance has no disagreements with the Russian people, and his actions are just a response to the actions of the Russian government.

    Oh, thanks...
  13. Smirnoff
    Smirnoff 9 December 2020 23: 43
    +15
    There is nothing new in NATO's strategy - they break up other people's alliances and build their own.
  14. Iris
    Iris 11 December 2020 19: 37
    0
    It is very amusing that the next day after the article was published, RIA Novosti reported that "Ships of the Russian Navy will conduct joint exercises with NATO countries for the first time in ten years," citing the press service of the Black Sea Fleet.
    The AMAN-2021 maneuvers will take place in February off the coast of Pakistan in the water area of ​​Karachi.
    "In addition to the ships of the Pakistani Navy and the Russian Navy, the exercise will be attended by the US Navy, Royal Navy of Great Britain, Navy of the People's Republic of China, Maritime Self-Defense Forces of Japan, Navy of the Republic of Turkey, Navy of the Philippines, Royal Malaysian Navy, Sri Lankan Navy and the Indonesian Navy, "the release said.

Военное обозрение

Новая стратегия НАТО 2030: борьба с РФ и КНР, дружба с Индией и мирный космос

18

Центральный наднациональный орган



В опубликованном 25 ноября 2020 г. экстракте из программных документов альянса «НАТО 2030: вместе в новую эру» отчётливо прослеживается стремление вырасти из военно-политического блока в структуру, контролирующую все важнейшие аспекты жизни стран-членов. Североатлантический совет предлагается в качестве главной площадки для обсуждения всех стратегических и политических вопросов, вопросов безопасности, в том числе энергетики, искусственного интеллекта, интернета, климатических изменений и т. д.

Документ гласит:

Союзникам рекомендуется информировать Совет о любых событиях или изменениях в их политике, которые могут существенно повлиять на интересы других участников. Союзники должны стремиться насколько возможно проводить развитие своей национальной политики в русле политики, разработанной в НАТО, без ущерба для своих суверенных и неотъемлемых прав на обеспечение собственной национальной безопасности.

Правда, не совсем понятно, насколько готовы откликнуться на подобные призывы участники блока – на сегодняшний день даже требования увеличить до 2024 года расходы на свои вооружённые силы на 20 %, а взносы до 2 % ВВП сталкиваются с недовольством европейских столиц. Впрочем, адекватность стратегов НАТО относительно объективной реальности во многих отношениях вызывает сомнения. Так, в одном из параграфов речь идёт о Договоре о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности, из которого США официально вышли ещё 2 февраля 2019 года.

Авторы доклада пишут:

НАТО следует и далее адаптировать свою позицию в области обороны и сдерживания в рамках Договора о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности (РСМД) с учётом угрозы, создаваемой существующими и новыми военными возможностями России. Альянс должен продолжить активизировать механизмы совместного использования ядерного оружия, которые составляют важнейший элемент политики сдерживания НАТО.

Главные угрозы


Россия остаётся главной угрозой, однако в альянсе готовы проявить терпение, если в Москве внезапно пойдут на уступки:

Союзники по НАТО должны сохранять единодушие в своих усилиях побудить Россию вернуться к полному соблюдению норм международного права, в том числе путём координации действий в других международных институтах. Во всех своих действиях по отношению к России необходимо демонстрировать, что у альянса нет никаких разногласий с русским народом, и его действия являются всего лишь ответом на действия правительства РФ.

Основной концепцией сдерживания России являются попытки сделать цену, которую Москве придётся платить за «агрессию», слишком высокой. Под этим предполагается ужесточение санкций, снять которые можно будет только «на условиях НАТО». В блоке также считают, что конфликт на Украине должен «оставаться в центре внимания», что бы это ни значило.

Китай бросает вызов НАТО стремительным развитием технологий. В альянсе считают экстренно необходимым бороться за «поддержание технологического превосходства». Североатлантический совет призывает государства-члены считать технологическое доминирование стратегическим приоритетом.

Далее в документе:

НАТО должна разработать долгосрочный план действий по противодействию стратегии, в соответствии с которой Китай приобретает интеллектуальную собственность и технологические достижения ведущих учёных и исследовательских центров в Европе для продвижения своих военных целей.

Предполагается, что для этого понадобится не только выявлять соответствующую активность Пекина, бороться с «дезинформацией» и поощрять развитие высоких технологий в ЕС, но и создать аналог Управления перспективных исследовательских проектов министерства обороны США (DARPA), который будет заниматься поддержкой инноваций в стратегических областях.

Заведующий всем


Помимо борьбы с Россией и Китаем, а также контроля над важнейшими аспектами жизни Европы, НАТО претендует на контроль над Арктикой и даже космосом.

Представители альянса утверждают:

НАТО должна повысить свою осведомлённость о ситуации на Крайнем Севере и в Арктике, а для Крайнего Севера, который входит в зону ответственности Главнокомандующего объединёнными силами в Европе (SACEUR), важно разработать стратегию, учитывающую более широкие планы сдерживания и обороны. Эта региональная стратегия должна строиться в тесной координации и с учётом перспектив союзников по НАТО, являющихся арктическими прибрежными государствами. Она должна включать планы обеспечения свободы судоходства на Крайнем Севере и прилегающих к нему водоёмах, включая Северную Атлантику, а также положения о противодействии агрессивным действиям государств. В поддержку этих усилий морская стратегия альянса должна быть обновлена с учётом новых угроз трансатлантическим коммуникациям.

Не менее амбициозные планы в блоке на космос: НАТО обещает обеспечить свободу доступа, освоения и использования открытого космоса для мирных целей, а также соблюдение международного законодательства в космосе. Впрочем, для начала неплохо бы обзавестись арктическими ледоколами, космическими ракетами и станциями?

Партнёрство вместо расширения


Альянс не слишком стремится к расширению, однако продолжает искать союзников. Причём Украине и Грузии, ожидающих вожделенного членского билета, альянс в очередной раз корректно предлагает подождать:

НАТО должна стремиться к расширению партнёрских отношений с Украиной и Грузией, являющихся демократиями, постоянно находящимися под постоянным давлением России.

В то же время Боснию и Герцеговину явно планируют втянуть в блок – в Совете не оставляют попыток добиться доминирования на Западных Балканах.

НАТО также стремится инициировать обсуждение возможного партнёрства с Индией – как «крупнейшей в мире демократической страной, разделяющей фундаментальные интересы и ценности с Североатлантическим союзом». Аналогичные предложения, скорее всего, получат и другие страны Центральной Азии, ещё не являющиеся партнёрами НАТО. Вероятно, таким образом альянс планирует усилить коалицию своих сторонников – Японию, Австралию, Новую Зеландию и Южную Корею, чья совокупная возможность противостоять доминированию Китая в регионе вызывает обоснованные сомнения.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
triadadaily.com
18 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, ежедневно дополнительные материалы, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Пессимист22
    Пессимист22 9 декабря 2020 12:20
    +3
    Скорее стратегия США, многие из стран НАТО явно не разделяют эту позицию.
    1. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 9 декабря 2020 12:45
      +2
      Цитата: Пессимист22
      Скорее стратегия США, многие из стран НАТО явно не разделяют эту позицию.

      Стратегия НАТО это стратегия США, и одна из этих составляющих, началась ещё с Русско-Японской войны, стратегия уничтожения Российской Империи, затем уничтожения СССР, а теперь уничтожения Российской Федерации. Ничего нового они не предложили.
      1. Бородач
        Бородач 9 декабря 2020 13:03
        +2
        НАТО своими заявлениями упорно толкают Россию и Китай навстречу друг к другу, к заключению военно-политического и экономического союза. Если такой союз состоится, то к нему неизбежно подтянутся другие азиатские страны, что будет означать поражение НАТО.
  2. Даниил Коноваленко
    Даниил Коноваленко 9 декабря 2020 12:25
    +1
    Понятно, с финансированием блока не очень, для получения бабла, нужно написать программу, которую все члены - участники блока НАТО боялись..
  3. Deniska999
    Deniska999 9 декабря 2020 12:33
    0
    На их месте было бы логично партнёрство с Россией и Индией против Китая.
  4. Александр Копычев
    Александр Копычев 9 декабря 2020 12:33
    0
    Во всех своих действиях по отношению к России необходимо демонстрировать, что у альянса нет никаких разногласий с русским народом, и его действия являются всего лишь ответом на действия правительства РФ.


    А НАТО против кого создано? Не против Русского Народа? Лицемеры лживые am
  5. Игорь Половодов
    Игорь Половодов 9 декабря 2020 12:42
    +1
    Индию хотят оторвать от связей с Россией, которая ментально нам ближе чем Китай...
    1. t-12
      t-12 9 декабря 2020 13:27
      +1
      Индия - это противовес Китаю. Россия тут вообще не при делах.
  6. Petrik66
    Petrik66 9 декабря 2020 12:53
    +1
    Да бог с ними ,с убогими. Слишком много стран появилось в Еуропе. Везде куча новых политиков и генералов. при советах, он бы подполковника на дембель получил, а тут сразу в генералы. А потом ,куда девать всех этих доморощенных ..... на всех фондов не хватает, да и там молодые балаболы с дипломами международных отношений заседают. Вот нато и должно их трудоустраивать, ну и ес еще. Собрались эти бездарности, присягнули на флаг америки и ждут, когда деньжат дадут. генерал ведь это не звание - это счастье. Пусть себе балуются. Маза за нами будет
  7. Ros 56
    Ros 56 9 декабря 2020 13:11
    -1
    Пущай мечтают, посмотрим что будет после Нового года.
  8. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 9 декабря 2020 15:07
    0
    Просто информация к размышлению.Жеминь жибао озвучила цифры по товарообороту с европой жд транспортом в 2020 г.Отправлено с начала года более 10 тыс поездов,которые перевезли более 900 000 контейнеров.По морским перевозкам цифр пока нету.Европа не может обеспечить памперсами себя,которые очень пригодятся им на случай военной конфратации с китаем.Куча портов и судов принадоежат китайцам в европе.Так что посотрясали воздух и быстро торговать с Китаем и с нами.А по США Китай у Трампа тоже пшик получился.США в Китае покупает в 3 раза больше ,чем Китай у США.
  9. Selevc
    Selevc 9 декабря 2020 15:14
    0
    «крупнейшей в мире демократической страной, разделяющей фундаментальные интересы и ценности с Североатлантическим союзом»

    Да - кастовая система Индии это настоящая демократия !!! Это как раз то что сейчас наблюдается в Евросоюзе !!! И пока одни касты европейцев никак не могут поделить свои миллионы - другие касты европейцев уже заменяются африканцами и азиатами !!!
  10. Doccor18
    Doccor18 9 декабря 2020 16:34
    0
    Североатлантический совет предлагается в качестве главной площадки для обсуждения всех стратегических и политических вопросов, вопросов безопасности, в том числе энергетики, искусственного интеллекта, интернета, климатических изменений и т. д.

    Первый уверенный шаг к мировому правительству.
    Реально мешают лишь две страны...
    1. Кузь
      Кузь 12 декабря 2020 12:48
      +15
      Цитата: Doccor18
      шаг к мировому правительству. Реально мешают лишь две страны.

      Решает не столько США, сколько транснациональные компании
  11. aleks neym_2
    aleks neym_2 9 декабря 2020 19:47
    0
    Объясните, мне, убогому как Атлантика омывает берега Индии? Или я в географии ничего не петраю?
  12. Коннор Маклауд
    Коннор Маклауд 9 декабря 2020 20:47
    0
    Во всех своих действиях по отношению к России необходимо демонстрировать, что у альянса нет никаких разногласий с русским народом, и его действия являются всего лишь ответом на действия правительства РФ.

    Ну спасибо...
  13. Smirnoff
    Smirnoff 9 декабря 2020 23:43
    +15
    Ничего нового в стратегии НАТО нет - разбивают чужие союзы, и строят свои.
  14. Iris
    Iris 11 декабря 2020 19:37
    0
    Очень забавляет то обстоятельство, что на следующий день по выходе статьи РИА Новости сообщило о том, что "Корабли Военно-морских сил России впервые за десять лет проведут совместные учения со странами НАТО" со ссылкой на пресс-службу Черноморского флота.
    Маневры "АМАН-2021" пройдут в феврале у берегов Пакистана в акватории Карачи.
    "В учении, кроме кораблей ВМС Пакистана и ВМФ России, примут участие ВМС США, Королевский военно-морской флот Великобритании, ВМС Китайской Народной Республики, Морские силы самообороны Японии, ВМС Турецкой Республики, ВМС Филиппин, Королевские морские силы Малайзии, ВМС Шри-Ланки и ВМС Индонезии", - сказано в релизе.