Military Review

Donbass Chernobyl and flooded mines. Is an environmental disaster possible in the LPR

18
Donbass Chernobyl and flooded mines. Is an environmental disaster possible in the LPR
Source: dnr-live.ru


Apocalypse Now


In those rare days when the drain of Novorossia temporarily stops, and the armed (invincible Bayraktar) Ukrainian Armed Forces stop the offensive in the Mariupol direction, the headlines of the Ukrainian media (and, what is most unpleasant, also local republican and even Russian media) are filled with news of the imminent impending apocalypse in the Donbass. He supposedly inevitably is about to come. And if not from depressurization of the "Cleavage" facility, then in connection with the poisoning of groundwater, provoked by the flooding of mines.

It got to the point that the shallowing of reservoirs and rivers was directly linked by pseudo-experts to the flooding of several mines in the LPNR. The fact that in 2020 there was practically no precipitation, as well as reports of the shallowing of reservoirs in the Kuban, Crimea and Ukraine, did not convince the harbingers of the apocalypse that their hypotheses were inconsistent. And really - what kind of Kuban is there ... If it is possible to arrange a triumph of clickbait (the growth of income from online advertising), blaming the "Russian occupiers" or "criminal regime" and Moscow for the impending environmental disaster?

As for the object "Cleavage", already euphoniously named "Donbass Chernobyl" in advance, it is a favorite bogey of the local journalistic community. It is taken out of the bins in those days when there is nothing more to write about, but it is very necessary. The catastrophe, as usual, is endured every time.

But in the current difficult political situation, "Cleavage" has become a real find. And for Ukrainian journalists in a hurry to celebrate the imminent departure of the LPNR to hell. And for the "patriotic sentries" - as an impeccable proof of the criminal negligence of local authorities and the malice of the Russian government.

Common practice


What is most curious, just a few years ago, no one in Donbass was in a hurry to pull out their hair because of the flooding of stopped mines. Neither in Ukraine, nor on the territory of the former Donetsk and Lugansk regions, nor on the territory of the Rostov region. Although the flooding of mines sometimes led to tragedies, soil subsidence and other troubles.

The phenomenon is indeed potentially dangerous in nature and is fraught with subsidence of the soil and the appearance of faults, from which methane can be released, flooding, as well as poisoning of groundwater.

At the same time, it should be admitted that this problem is by no means new - practically in every city of Donbass there are 1–2 flooded mines. Moreover, SES has been publishing reports for decades that the water in the wells and reservoirs of Donbass is not suitable for drinking or bathing.

But the population continues to drink this water, fish, and swim. And the promised disaster never came.

As of October 2014, coal was mined in LDNR at 43 out of more than 160 mines. In the territory occupied by Ukraine - 24 out of 93. The rest of the facilities were stopped for various reasons. (Many of them were decades before the conflict).

Only, according to official data, 10 mines were flooded on the territory controlled by Kiev, and another 7 mines were flooded. In the LDNR, as of August 2019, according to unofficial information, there were 39 such facilities. There are flooded mines in the Rostov region.

Fortunately, there were no man-made and environmental disasters. By the way, mine drainage is an expensive pleasure. Miners say that this process has always been a fertile field for corruption and embezzlement. After all, it is impossible to really control how much water is pumped out of a stopped mine.

Peaceful atom


Object "Cleavage" is a popular "horror film" that has been wandering from editorial office to editorial office for several decades.

On September 16, 1979, at the Yunkom mine, not far from Yenakiyevo (DPR), in order to prevent methane and coal emissions at a depth of 903 m, a nuclear explosion with a capacity of 0,3 kilotons was made. The experiment was a failure.

In 1980, 66 miners died from a methane explosion at Yunkom. The cavity formed after the explosion was filled with liquid glass. And the experiment itself was classified until 1990. Since then, he has made local journalists happy.

Despite the fact that measurements of radiation 15 meters from the capsule filled with glass, show indicators within the normal range. And in the mine, mining was carried out for a long time.

Of course, the ignorance and professional worthlessness of journalists and network pseudo-experts (who linked the possible depressurization of the liquid glass capsule with the flooding of the mine and praised the Cleavage object as something unique) can only be sympathized with.

When the glass sarcophagus will be depressurized - no one knows. And this factor does not at all depend on whether the mine is flooded or not. Moreover, more than 120 nuclear explosions were made on the territory of the former USSR for various purposes. And their results (despite the absence of a sarcophagus) did not lead to serious negative consequences.

Yes, Cleavage is not unique.

In the USSR, the peaceful atom was used for many purposes. Thus, in 1965-1988, 124 industrial nuclear explosions were carried out in the Soviet Union to create underground storage facilities, canals, reservoirs, extinguish gas and oil flares, develop fields, seismic sounding of the earth's crust, etc.

A 1994 study by the TsNIIatominform showed hanged radiation levels in 24 of 115 locations tested. However, no one has heard of a major contagion disaster, and hopefully never will.

For hyipu's sake


I would like to believe that the depressurization of "Cleavage" will happen someday. But painless for people and the environment. At least there is no reason for panic today. Moreover, because of the flooding of mines. Which, in general, is a common practice for Donbass.

The problem is that people have grown quite fond of being scared in recent years. And the media (which should have conveyed objective information to the audience) have turned into a continuous yellow press. Which, like a baby, pulls all kinds of nasty things into your mouth.

Frankly speaking, the LDNR, even without nuclear waste and toxic contamination, has enough reason to worry. What is at least the amount of mines and ammunition that lie in the long-suffering land of Donbass!

As for alarmists from the journalistic community, it would be high time to introduce both in Russia and in the republics, at least administrative responsibility for the spread of disinformation and alarmism.

Note. Alarmist (French alarmer - to raise the alarm). A person prone to spreading disturbing (but usually unfounded) rumors, an alarmist.

However, those who want to believe in the end of the world will see signs everywhere. And without media.
Author:
Photos used:
Photos from social networks
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Egoza
    Egoza 11 December 2020 18: 06
    +1
    I cannot say that I expect a catastrophe in the LPNR, but I admit that such a catastrophe will be announced in order to have time to disguise the activities of Biden's son in those parts.
    1. The leader of the Redskins
      The leader of the Redskins 11 December 2020 18: 14
      +1
      Unfortunately, a man-made catastrophe is possible even in a small town, and what to think about the whole region, in which, for sure, these problems are not up to now.
      But let's be optimists!))
      1. Lipchanin
        Lipchanin 11 December 2020 18: 26
        +3
        Quote: Leader of the Redskins
        But let's be optimists!))

        What else is there to do ...
      2. Normal ok
        Normal ok 11 December 2020 19: 32
        -3
        Quote: Leader of the Redskins
        Unfortunately, a man-made catastrophe is possible even in a small town, and what to think about the whole region, in which, for sure, these problems are not up to now.
        But let's be optimists!))

        Technogenic disasters in the "gray" territories are just a matter of time. And, everyone knows about it. Politicians of all stripes then use them to their advantage. But nobody takes people into account.
  2. fa2998
    fa2998 11 December 2020 19: 06
    +2
    There will be no disaster. In the Rostov region. several dozen flooded mines (in my city more than a dozen) - and we live. Only, when the mines were working, water was pumped out in large quantities, there were reservoirs (sedimentation tanks), streams fed small rivers, filtered by soil, there were springs, springs. Now everything is dry. Like in the desert, hot summer, 5 months without rain. hi
  3. Tagan
    Tagan 11 December 2020 19: 22
    +2
    Quote: fa2998
    There will be no disaster. In the Rostov region. several dozen flooded mines (in my city more than a dozen) - and we live. Only, when the mines were working, water was pumped out in large quantities, there were reservoirs (sedimentation tanks), streams fed small rivers, filtered by soil, there were springs, springs. Now everything is dry. Like in the desert, hot summer, 5 months without rain. hi

    Gukovo, apparently?
    1. fa2998
      fa2998 11 December 2020 20: 21
      +1
      Novoshakhtinsk besides Gukovo there are many cities where the coal industry was killed - mines, Kr.Sulin, Zverevo, etc. hi
  4. GTYCBJYTH2021
    GTYCBJYTH2021 11 December 2020 19: 24
    -8
    Makhov Yegor - not into exile, is he ready for life in the Krasnoyarsk Territory?
    1. Krasnoyarsk
      Krasnoyarsk 11 December 2020 20: 06
      +4
      Quote: GTYCBJYTH2021
      Makhov Yegor - not into exile, is he ready for life in the Krasnoyarsk Territory?

      And what about the Krasnoyarsk Territory? I wish I could. Pay for relocation, transportation of property and purchase of housing?
  5. Alex Nevs
    Alex Nevs 11 December 2020 20: 19
    +2
    From the first lines I sensed the author of the text. What kind of ecological disaster? The most difficult thing is the lack of work. Well, if ECO (water counting, etc.) ... more importantly non-working enterprises, then yes, you don't have to think about the latter. Mine water pumping and non-operating plants Awesome Comparison! It is high time to introduce the problem of spherical horses of vacuum.
  6. Alex Nevs
    Alex Nevs 11 December 2020 20: 22
    +1
    By the way, the Yunokom mine ("cleavage" object) has not been pumping water for a long time. Someone does not raise any kipish, but they have measured and measured.
  7. Tagan
    Tagan 11 December 2020 20: 29
    +2
    Quote: fa2998
    Novoshakhtinsk besides Gukovo there are many cities where the coal industry was killed - mines, Kr.Sulin, Zverevo, etc. hi

    Gukovugol was just the largest association, about 15 mines. The coal industry was almost completely destroyed in the Rostov region.
  8. KVU-NSVD
    KVU-NSVD 11 December 2020 20: 51
    +2
    Why did you become attached to Kliwazh? Well, they detonated a bomb for peaceful purposes in the 70s in order to remove the stress of the layers (I think they would not mind now, if it were not a ban on testing) And what? In my opinion, a sample of peaceful use ... And to make the enemies of the republics Greta Tumberg is a classic scheme
  9. Aleks2000
    Aleks2000 11 December 2020 21: 29
    +2
    During this time, I have met 200 times articles about the environmental catastrophe in Ukraine, which is now coming, now just about.

    Such articles about the LDNR will never be surpassed ...
  10. kutuz
    kutuz 11 December 2020 21: 48
    +1
    "practically in every city of Donbass there are 1-2 flooded mines" - there are more than 70 mines in the LPR. Two thirds of them no longer work, are flooded, over the past six years
  11. Egor-dis
    Egor-dis 12 December 2020 05: 23
    +1
    Cleavage is a trifle compared to the announced ukrainian disposal of radioactive waste in mines.
  12. kristofer
    kristofer 12 December 2020 13: 59
    +1
    Soil subsidence has nothing to do with the presence of drainage. The roof is controlled during the development of the reservoir by the method of complete caving. And if you cut out a layer of at least 10 m on an area of ​​10x1 km at a depth, then the surface will eventually sag at about the same value
  13. boris epstein
    boris epstein 12 December 2020 16: 46
    0
    Why only on the territory of the LPNR? And what about the overfilled chemical waste storage facility at the Fenolnaya station? The situation there is critical, and ukrovlast has not been knocking a finger on its finger for many years (even before 2014). In 2013, Biden Jr.'s company tried to start shale gas production in the Yampol-Dronovka area of ​​the Donetsk region. In Dronovka, they even bought up private houses for demolition. The water in the wells became with the taste and smell of gasoline. If this were realized, the technological solutions would fall into the developed salt deposits in Karlo-Liebknechtovsk (now Soledar). Industrial production was not started, but they managed to run out of water. Avdeevka-koksokhim. Gorlovka-Styrene.

Военное обозрение

Донбасский Чернобыль и затопленные шахты. Возможна ли экологическая катастрофа в ЛДНР

18
Донбасский Чернобыль и затопленные шахты. Возможна ли экологическая катастрофа в ЛДНР
Источник: dnr-live.ru


Apocalypse now


В те редкие дни, когда временно прекращается слив Новороссии, а вооружённые (непобедимыми Байрактарами) ВСУ останавливают наступление на мариупольском направлении, заголовки украинских медиа (и, что самое неприятное, также и местных республиканских, и даже российских СМИ) наполняются вестями о скором надвигающемся апокалипсисе на Донбассе. Тот якобы неминуемо вот-вот настанет. И если не от разгерметизации объекта «Кливаж», то тогда в связи с отравлением грунтовых вод, спровоцированного затоплением шахт.

Дошло до того, что обмеление водохранилищ и рек псевдоэксперты напрямую связали с затоплением в ЛДНР нескольких шахт. Тот факт, что в 2020 году практически не было осадков, равно как и сообщения об обмелении водохранилищ на Кубани, в Крыму и на Украине, не убедили предвестников апокалипсиса в несостоятельности их гипотез. И впрямь – какая там Кубань… Если можно устроить торжество кликбейта (рост доходов от онлайн-рекламы), обвиняя «российских оккупантов» или «преступный режим» и Москву в надвигающейся экологической катастрофе?

Что касается объекта «Кливаж», уже авансом благозвучно названного «Донбасским Чернобылем» – это излюбленный жупел местного журналистского сообщества. Его достают из закромов в те дни, когда писать больше не о чем, но очень нужно. Катастрофу, как водится, каждый раз переносят.

Но в нынешней сложной политической ситуации «Кливаж» стал настоящей находкой. И для украинских журналистов, спешащих отпраздновать скорое отправление ЛДНР в тартарары. И для «караул-патриотов» – в качестве безупречного доказательства преступной халатности местных властей и злонамеренности российского правительства.

Распространённая практика


Что самое любопытное, ещё несколько лет назад никто на Донбассе не спешил рвать на себе волосы из-за затопления остановленных шахт. Ни на Украине, ни на территории бывших Донецкой и Луганской областей, ни на территории Ростовской области. Хотя затопление шахт порой приводило к трагедиям, проседанию почвы и другим неприятностям.

Явление действительно носит потенциально опасный характер и чревато проседанием почвы и возникновением разломов, из которых может выделяться метан, подтоплением, а также отравлением грунтовых вод.

В то же время стоит признать, что проблема эта отнюдь не нова – практически в каждом городе Донбасса есть 1–2 затопленные шахты. Более того – СЭС уже десятилетиями публикует отчёты о том, что вода в колодцах и водоёмах Донбасса непригодна ни для питья, ни для купания.

Но население продолжает пить эту воду, ловить рыбу, купаться. А обещанная катастрофа так и не поступила.

На октябрь 2014 года в ЛДНР добыча угля происходила на 43 из более чем 160 шахт. На оккупированной Украиной территории – на 24 из 93. Остальные объекты по различным причинам были остановлены. (Многие из них ещё за десятилетия до конфликта).

Только, по официальным данным, на подконтрольной Киеву территории были затоплены 10, а подтоплены ещё 7 шахт. В ЛДНР по состоянию на август 2019 года, согласно неофициальной информации, таких объектов было 39. Есть затопленные шахты и на территории Ростовской области.

К счастью, обошлось без техногенных и экологических катастроф. Кстати, шахтный водоотлив – дорогое удовольствие. Шахтёры поговаривают, что этот процесс всегда был благодатной нивой для коррупции и хищений. Ведь реально проконтролировать, сколько воды откачивают из остановленной шахты, невозможно.

Мирный атом


Объект «Кливаж» – популярный «ужастик», кочующий от редакции к редакции уже несколько десятков лет.

16 сентября 1979 года на шахте «Юнком», что неподалёку от Енакиево (ДНР), с целью предупреждения выбросов метана и угля на глубине 903 м был произведён ядерный взрыв мощностью 0,3 килотонны. Эксперимент оказался провальным.

В 1980 году на «Юнком» от взрыва метана погибло 66 шахтёров. Образовавшуюся после взрыва полость залили жидким стеклом. А сам эксперимент засекретили до 1990 года. Именно с тех пор он радует местных журналистов.

Несмотря на то, что замеры радиации в 15 метрах от заполненной стеклом капсулы, демонстрируют показатели в рамках нормы. А в шахте ещё долгое время велась добыча.

Безусловно, невежеству и профессиональной никчёмности журналистов и сетевых псевдоэкспертов (связавших возможную разгерметизацию капсулы из жидкого стекла с затоплением шахты и воспевших объект «Кливаж» как нечто уникальное) можно лишь посочувствовать.

Когда разгерметизируется саркофаг из стекла – никто не знает. И фактор этот ничуть не зависит от того, затоплена шахта или нет. Более того – на территории бывшего СССР для различных целей произвели более 120 ядерных взрывов. И их итоги (несмотря на отсутствие саркофага) не привели к серьёзным негативным последствиям.

Да, «Кливаж» не уникален.

В СССР мирный атом использовали во многих назначениях. Так, в 1965–1988 годах в Советском Союзе провели 124 промышленных ядерных взрыва для создания подземных хранилищ, каналов, водохранилищ, тушения газовых и нефтяных факелов, разработки месторождений, сейсмического зондирования земной коры и т.д.

Проведённое в 1994 году ЦНИИатоминформ исследование показало повешенный уровень радиации в 24 из 115 проверенных локаций. Тем не менее, ни об одной крупной катастрофе с заражением никто не слышал и, будем надеяться, никогда не услышит.

Хайпу ради


Хочется верить, что разгерметизация «Кливажа» произойдёт когда-нибудь. Но безболезненно для людей и окружающей среды. По крайней мере, повода для паники сегодня нет никакого. Тем более из-за затопления шахт. Что, вообще, является привычной практикой для Донбасса.

Проблема в том, что люди в последние годы весьма полюбили пугаться. А СМИ (которые должны были бы доносить до аудитории объективную информацию) превратились в сплошную жёлтую прессу. Которая, подобно младенцу, тянет в рот всякую гадость.

Откровенно говоря, у ЛДНР и без ядерных отходов и токсических заражений хватает оснований для тревог. Чего стоит хотя бы то количество мин и боеприпасов, которые лежат в многострадальной земле Донбасса!

Что же касается паникёров от журналистского сообщества, то давно бы пора ввести и в России, и в республиках, хотя бы административную ответственность за распространение дезинформации и алармизм.

Примечание. Алармист (франц. alarmer - поднять по тревоге). Лицо, склонное к распространению тревожных (но обычно необоснованных) слухов, паникёр.

Впрочем, те, кто хочет верить в конец света, будут видеть знамения повсюду. И без медиа.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Фото из социальных сетей
18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Егоза
    Егоза 11 декабря 2020 18:06
    +1
    Не могу сказать, что ожидаю катастрофы в ЛДНР, но допускаю, что такую катастрофу объявят, чтобы успеть замаскировать деятельность сыночка Байдена в тех краях.
    1. Вождь краснокожих
      Вождь краснокожих 11 декабря 2020 18:14
      +1
      К сожалению, техногенная катастрофа возможна даже в маленьком городке, а уж что думать о целом регионе, в котором, точно, не до этих проблем в данный момент.
      Но, будем оптимистами!))
      1. Липчанин
        Липчанин 11 декабря 2020 18:26
        +3
        Цитата: Вождь краснокожих
        Но, будем оптимистами!))

        А что ещё остаётся делать...
      2. Нормаль ок
        Нормаль ок 11 декабря 2020 19:32
        -3
        Цитата: Вождь краснокожих
        К сожалению, техногенная катастрофа возможна даже в маленьком городке, а уж что думать о целом регионе, в котором, точно, не до этих проблем в данный момент.
        Но, будем оптимистами!))

        Техногенные катастрофы на "серых" территориях, - лишь вопрос времени. И, все об этом знают. Политики всех мастей используют их тогда в свою пользу. Только вот людей никто в расчет не берёт.
  2. фа2998
    фа2998 11 декабря 2020 19:06
    +2
    Катастрофы не будет.У нас в Ростовской обл. несколько десятков затопленных шахт(в моем городе больше десятка)-и живем.Единственно,при работающих шахтах вода откачивалась,в больших количествах,были водоемы(отстойники),ручьи питали мелкие реки,отфильтровалась почвой-были родники,ключи.Сейчас все высохло.Как в пустыне,жаркое лето,5 месяцев без дождей. hi
  3. Tagan
    Tagan 11 декабря 2020 19:22
    +2
    Цитата: фа2998
    Катастрофы не будет.У нас в Ростовской обл. несколько десятков затопленных шахт(в моем городе больше десятка)-и живем.Единственно,при работающих шахтах вода откачивалась,в больших количествах,были водоемы(отстойники),ручьи питали мелкие реки,отфильтровалась почвой-были родники,ключи.Сейчас все высохло.Как в пустыне,жаркое лето,5 месяцев без дождей. hi

    Гуково, видимо?
    1. фа2998
      фа2998 11 декабря 2020 20:21
      +1
      Новошахтинск.Кроме Гуково есть много городов где убили угольную отрасль-Шахты,Кр.Сулин,Зверево и пр. hi
  4. GTYCBJYTH2021
    GTYCBJYTH2021 11 декабря 2020 19:24
    -8
    Махов Егор-не в ссылку,для жизни в Красноярский край готов ли?
    1. красноярск
      красноярск 11 декабря 2020 20:06
      +4
      Цитата: GTYCBJYTH2021
      Махов Егор-не в ссылку,для жизни в Красноярский край готов ли?

      А что Красноярский край? Я бы с удовольствием. Оплатите переезд, перевозку имущества и приобретение жилья?
  5. Alex Nevs
    Alex Nevs 11 декабря 2020 20:19
    +2
    С первых строк почуял автора текста. Какая экокатастрофа? Там самое сложное-отсутствие работы. Не ну если ЭКО(подсчет воды и т.п.)... более важно неработающих предприятий, то о последних да, можно и не думать. Откачка шахтных вод и неработающие предприятия Обалденное Сравнение! Пора уже внедрять проблему сферических коней вакуума.
  6. Alex Nevs
    Alex Nevs 11 декабря 2020 20:22
    +1
    Кстати, шахта Юноком (обьект "кливаж") давно воду не откачивает. Чей то никакого кипиша не поднимают, а ведь измеряли и измеряют.
  7. Tagan
    Tagan 11 декабря 2020 20:29
    +2
    Цитата: фа2998
    Новошахтинск.Кроме Гуково есть много городов где убили угольную отрасль-Шахты,Кр.Сулин,Зверево и пр. hi

    Просто Гуковуголь было крупнейшим объединением, что-то около 15 шахт. Угольную промышленность угрохали в Ростовской области практически полностью.
  8. КВУ-НСвД
    КВУ-НСвД 11 декабря 2020 20:51
    +2
    А чего к Клииважу то привязались ? ну рванули бомбу в мирных целях в 70х , чтобы напряжение пластов снять ( думаю и сейчас бы были не против , еслиб не запрет на испытания ) И чо ? По моему образец мирного использования ... А сделать из республик врагов гретов тумберг - схема классическая
  9. Алекс2000
    Алекс2000 11 декабря 2020 21:29
    +2
    За это время раз 200 встречал статьи о экологической каитастрофе на Украине.Которая то идет, то вот-вот.

    Подобным статьям о ЛДНР их никогда не переплюнуть...
  10. kutuz
    kutuz 11 декабря 2020 21:48
    +1
    "практически в каждом городе Донбасса есть 1–2 затопленные шахты" - в ЛДНР более 70 шахт. Две трети из них уже не работают, затоплены, за последние шесть лет
  11. Egor-dis
    Egor-dis 12 декабря 2020 05:23
    +1
    Кливаж - мелочь по сравнению с анонсированным украйной захоронением радиоактивных отходов в шахтах.
  12. kristofer
    kristofer 12 декабря 2020 13:59
    +1
    Проседание почвы никак не связано с наличием водоотлива. Управление кровлей при разработке пласта происходит методом полного обрушения. А если вы на площади 10х10 км на глубине выймете слой хотя бы в 1 м, то и поверхность со временем просядет примерно на теже значения
  13. борис эпштейн
    борис эпштейн 12 декабря 2020 16:46
    0
    Почему только на территории ЛДНР? А как на счет переполненного хранилища химических отходов константиновских химзаводов по станции Фенольная? Там положение критическое.И укровласть уже много лет (еще до 2014 года) пальцем об палец не стучит. В 2013 году компания Байдена-младшего пыталась начать добычу сланцевого газа в районе Ямполь-Дроновка Донецкой области. В Дроновке даже скупали частные дома под снос. Вода в колодцах стала с привкусом и запахом бензина.Если бы это реализовалось, то технологические растворы попали бы в разрабатываемые залежи соли в Карло-Либкнехтовске (ныне Соледар). Промышленную добычу не начали, но воду успели испаскудить. Авдеевка-коксохим. Горловка-Стирол.