Military Review

The last war in the Caucasus?

20

Source: rossaprimavera.ru


From the author:


I wrote this text in the very first days of the recent (hopefully, the last) Karabakh war at the suggestion of representatives of one of the belligerents. True, it was never published. Apparently, because he did not fit into the wave of agitation and propaganda, which is most in demand during the war days.

Taking advantage of the objectivity of your platform and reviewing the materials of the Military Review on this complex and extremely sensitive topic for too many, I direct my then momentary considerations at your discretion.

There will be no in-depth analysis of military operations, assessment of the forces and capabilities of the parties. Do not expect the then forecasts of who will win. There can be no winner in such a war, by definition. And even a peacemaker is, alas, still a loser.

Thank you.

Bound by one ...


The latest bloody events on the Armenian-Azerbaijani border echo with an alarming echo, in essence, in every Russian family. Because each of our families, in one way or another, for economic, construction, food needs of everyday life, and simply for friendship and long-term partnership is connected with each of the warring parties.

This connection now, in modern times, is not imposed, not "well-read" from above, it was born from below in the mutual experience of survival, and more or less normal, not hungry life in difficult years for all of us, immigrants from the USSR.

And the conflict in the Caucasus is twisting ever tighter, more terrible, a fatal geopolitical knot with multilateral participation is emerging, into which, God forbid, Russia, willingly or unwillingly, can be dragged into.

For me personally, this topic is doubly sensitive: both because I myself come from the North Caucasus, from the long-suffering Budennovsk (in 95, bullets flew to my hometowns), and because I and my large family have many real friends among Azerbaijanis, and among the Armenians.

May those who wish to hear hear


I know that big bosses today do not listen, let alone read writers, just as the “common people,” including in Russia, don’t read and trust them very much.

And yet, it is a little easier to reach out and shout to the people, to earthly workers, mothers and fathers of families than to the inhabitants of heaven. What if someone really hears my humble word?

And it is as follows.

My dear friends, all those on whom, perhaps, have already fallen and, God forbid, the main bloody severity and breaking - ties, destinies, lives will fall in the catastrophic development of the situation. Nature, yes, I am afraid, and the Lord God Himself has lately been sending on all of us, regardless of our nationalities, so many global, irreparable and overwhelming disasters, cataclysms.

I know this from personal experience from the Armenian earthquake and from the events of the tragic entry of troops in 1990 in Baku, and even from the black coronavirus plague that now covers the entire world. So it is not worth it, my dear ones, to aggravate these heavenly punishments (and possibly cause them) also by human internal slaughter.

I am convinced that the conflict that is now flaring up in the Caucasus cannot be extinguished, or at least reduced its degree, without the participation of ordinary people. They are able to both strengthen it, pushing on their leaders, and, I am sure, at least to some extent to calm it down.

Curb pride, everyone entering this world


Pride is a great sin, a great tempter and an unreliable counselor. The inner strength to pacify it, the gift of human compassion - more than once rescued all our peoples in times of great and common troubles, they are capable of returning even the most seemingly irrepressible destructive streams in the end to the mainstream of common sense and feelings of human self-preservation.

This, I repeat, in the current concrete situation concerns both opposing sides. Not to mention the fact that it is acutely, bloodily, painful to us, Russians. There is nothing more terrible and reckless than the modern war, with its destructive capabilities today. For heaven's sake, try to stop her, including in your own hearts.


Source: sb.by

Yours Georgy Pryakhin


От редакции:


Georgy Vladimirovich Pryakhin is a famous Russian writer, the author of several novels, numerous stories and short stories. A native of the North Caucasus, after ten years he served in the army, graduated from the journalism faculty of Moscow State University, and worked in several newspaper offices. In Komsomolskaya Pravda he rose to the position of deputy editor-in-chief.

His name appeared in literature in the late 70s - early 80s. Pryakhin's first story "Boarding", published in the magazine "New World" with a foreword by Chingiz Aitmatov, was dedicated to the children of the post-war years. In the publishing house "Young Guard" the story was published as a separate book and was recognized as the best book by a young author for the year.

In critical years, Georgy Pryakhin was actively involved in politics, became a political observer, and then deputy chairman of the USSR State Radio and Television. But in the end the writer and writer became a publisher, he has been heading the publishing house "Khudozhestvennaya literatura" for many years.
Author:
Photos used:
rossaprimavera.ru sb.by
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Cartalon
    Cartalon 14 December 2020 14: 53
    -1
    Everything says that in Transcaucasia things are heading for a big war and it is good if it affects only Transcaucasia.
    1. FIR FIR
      FIR FIR 14 December 2020 17: 14
      +4
      Quote: Cartalon
      ..it is heading for a big war and it’s good if it affects only the Transcaucasus.

      The "big war" will affect everyone.
      I would like to hope that politicians will be smart enough not to bring the matter to a big war.
    2. Megatron
      Megatron 15 December 2020 23: 09
      +1
      Armenians and Azerbaijanis from Russia to their homes, let them solve their problems there! We don't need these noviopes.
  2. svoit
    svoit 14 December 2020 14: 59
    -4
    Quote: Cartalon
    it's heading for a big war

    It’s just not clear who will fight ... NATO will crush everything for itself, and this will all end
    1. Cartalon
      Cartalon 14 December 2020 15: 07
      -3
      Putting Turkey at war with Russia, and then saving it, is an old pastime.
      Erdogan has become insolent and must be removed, and in order to remove him you need a major defeat for the Turks, and only Russia can inflict a major defeat on the Turks.
      Then a more compliant government comes to power in Turkey, and only then does NATO come into play.
    2. Normal ok
      Normal ok 14 December 2020 17: 10
      -1
      Quote: svoit
      Quote: Cartalon
      it's heading for a big war

      It’s just not clear who will fight ... NATO will crush everything for itself, and this will all end

      If you followed modern politics, you would notice that NATO (especially the United States) is trying to "throw" the conflicts of the Middle East and the Caucasus onto Europe and Russia. This is not about rhetoric, it is about real participation. So that those who live nearby will have to rake it.
      1. Snail N9
        Snail N9 15 December 2020 07: 27
        -1
        Erdogan is insolent and needs to be removed

        What are you talking about .... VVP, obviously, had a different opinion, saved his "friend" Erdogan for the sake of another cunning plan ... as it turned out, on his own head .... but he is a genius of many moves, so there is nothing worry, everything will be fine ... let's rally ... wink
  3. Overlock
    Overlock 14 December 2020 15: 08
    +36
    The last war in the Caucasus?

    There is no affirmative answer to this question. Moreover, the opposite can be argued. Baku will not calm down as long as the territory of the NKR proper is out of its control. Much depends on Turkey's ability to help her in this matter. Without the Turks, they will not dare
  4. Jünger
    Jünger 14 December 2020 15: 26
    +10
    Because each of our families, in one way or another, for economic, construction, food needs of everyday life, and simply for friendship and long-term partnership is connected with each of the warring parties.

    Well, this is the author bent hard. For the ninety percent of the Russian population, both of these sides come to one place and there are zero connections.
    1. apro
      apro 14 December 2020 15: 40
      +4
      Quote: Junger
      Well, this is the author bent hard. For the ninety percent of the Russian population, both of these sides come to one place and there are zero connections.

      You can't argue here ... these diasporas are boiling in the Russian Federation in their own juice. And for them it is a mesoto for raising the dough ..
  5. Avior
    Avior 14 December 2020 16: 14
    +3
    ... in the current specific situation concerns both opposing sides.

    Incomprehensible thesis from the author
    Azerbaijan is fighting for its territory, generally recognized by all, including Armenians.
    What does pride have to do with it?
    If among Armenians its influence is noticeably traced on this issue, even after losing the war, then why does the author add Azerbaijanis to this?
    Strange logic.
  6. svoit
    svoit 14 December 2020 16: 41
    0
    Quote: Cartalon
    Erdogan has become insolent and must be removed

    He does exactly what Europe and the United States need, for us he may have become insolent, but for them His neo-Ottomancy is directed to the East and North, and in no way does Europe or the United States threaten, even helps, by creating another center a force that Russia will have to reckon with. Or do you think that the United States will slow down Erdogan so that he does not spoil Russia too much?
    1. Pavlos Melas
      Pavlos Melas 14 December 2020 22: 45
      0
      His neo-Ottomancy is directed to the east and north and does not threaten Europe or the United States in any way,
      Unfortunately, you are mistaken, neo-Ottomanism is ready to develop in any direction, Syria and Libya, Greece and Bulgaria and Bosnia in addition, well, and Jerusalem, how can it be without it on the one hand. On the other hand, if you are lucky, he will not hesitate to grab to Yakutia. hi
  7. FIR FIR
    FIR FIR 14 December 2020 16: 58
    +2
    The last war in the Caucasus?

    Not the last, but the next.
  8. fa2998
    fa2998 14 December 2020 17: 13
    +1
    Quote: Overlock
    The last war in the Caucasus?

    There is no affirmative answer to this question. Moreover, the opposite can be argued. Baku will not calm down as long as the territory of the NKR proper is out of its control. Much depends on Turkey's ability to help her in this matter. Without the Turks, they will not dare

    The NKR is already in its administration, since it is on its territory. Peacekeepers are temporary, there is a mechanism for terminating the mission. Baku is happy!
    And there will be NO REVANCE on the part of Yerevan. The country has no resources. No economy, no raw materials, no money. And signs of some activity to revive the industry. Victory is forged in the rear. It is better to send citizens to vegetable markets. hi
  9. Vladimir Mashkov
    Vladimir Mashkov 14 December 2020 17: 43
    +2
    Georgy Vladimirovich's appeal is wonderful! But only unrealizable: there will always be wars, including in the Caucasus. The current Azerbaijani-Armenian one, by the way, is not over, but only suspended. And pride was, is and will always be. Especially among the Caucasians. Although, of course, not all.
  10. parusnik
    parusnik 14 December 2020 18: 10
    +4
    A small touch, the EU and NATO countries do not enter into military conflicts with each other. And the conflict in Transcaucasia is a conflict between the CIS countries.
  11. Vladimir Koshevoi
    Vladimir Koshevoi 14 December 2020 22: 28
    0
    Armenia, Georgia, Moldavia, the Baltic states are "fading dwarfs" to varying degrees.
  12. rusboris
    rusboris 20 December 2020 15: 49
    0
    Results of the war between Armenia and Azerbaijan.
  13. Graduate student
    Graduate student 21 December 2020 15: 21
    +19
    The last war in the Caucasus?

    Alas, this is not the last war in Transcaucasia and directly in Karabakh.

Военное обозрение

Последняя война в Закавказье?

20

Источник: rossaprimavera.ru


От автора:


Этот текст я написал в первые же дни недавней (надеюсь, последней) Карабахской войны по предложению представителей одной из воюющих сторон. Правда, напечатан он так и не был. По всей видимости, потому что не вписался в волну агитации и пропаганды, которая востребована в дни войны больше всего.

Пользуясь объективностью вашей площадки и просмотрев материалы «Военного обозрения» по этой сложной и крайне чувствительной для слишком многих теме, направляю свои тогдашние сиюминутные соображения на ваше усмотрение.

Здесь не будет глубокого анализа военных действий, оценки сил и возможностей сторон. Не ждите и тогдашних прогнозов, кто победит. Победителя в такой войне быть не может по определению. И даже миротворец – увы, всё равно проигравший.

Спасибо.

Связанные одной...


Последние кровавые события на армяно-азербайджанской границе тревожным эхом отдаются, по существу, в каждой российской семье. Потому что каждая наша семья так или иначе по хозяйственным, строительным, продовольственным житейским надобностям, да и просто по дружбе и многолетнему партнёрству связана с каждой из враждующих сторон.

Эта связь сейчас, в новейшие времена, не навязана, не «начитана» сверху, она родилась снизу во взаимном опыте выживания, да и более-менее нормальной, не голодной жизни в тяжёлые для всех нас, выходцев из СССР, годы.

А конфликт на Кавказе закручивается всё туже, страшнее, возникает роковой геополитический узел с многосторонним участием, в который, не приведи Господь, вольно или невольно может быть втянута и Россия.

Для меня лично эта тема вдвойне чувствительна: и потому что я сам родом с Северного Кавказа, из многострадального Будённовска (в 95-м пули прилетали и в родные для меня дворы), и потому что у меня и моей большой семьи немало действительных друзей и среди азербайджанцев, и среди армян.

Да услышит желающий слушать


Я знаю, что большие начальники сегодня не слушают и тем более не читают писателей, как не очень-то читает и доверяет им и «простой народ», в том числе и в России.

И всё же до народа, до наземных тружеников, матерей и отцов семейств достучаться и докричаться чуть легче, чем до небожителей. Вдруг кто-то да действительно и услышит моё скромное слово?

А оно заключается в следующем.

Дорогие мои друзья, все те, на которых, возможно, уже пала и, не дай Бог, падёт при катастрофическом развитии ситуации основная кровавая тяжесть и ломка – связей, судеб, жизней. Природа, да боюсь, и сам Господь Бог в последнее время насылают на всех нас, независимо от наших национальностей, столько глобальной, непоправимой и неподъёмной беды, катаклизмов.

Я это знаю по личному опыту из Армянского землетрясения и по событиям трагического ввода войск в 1990-м в Баку, да и по той чёрной коронавирусной чуме, которая охватывает ныне весь белый свет. Так что не стоит, родные мои, усугублять эти небесные кары (а возможно, и вызывать их) ещё и человеческой внутренней бойней.

Убеждён: тот конфликт, который разгорается сейчас на Кавказе, невозможно погасить или хотя бы снизить его градус без участия простых людских масс. Они способны как усиливать его, напирая на своих руководителей, так и, уверен, хотя бы в какой-то мере его успокаивать.

Умерь гордыню, всяк в этот мир входящий


Гордыня – великий грех, великий искуситель и ненадёжный советчик. Внутренняя сила усмирять её, дар человеческого сострадания – не раз выручали все наши народы в годины великих и общих бед, способны даже самые, казалось бы, неудержимые, разрушительные потоки возвращать в конце концов в русло здравого смысла и чувства человеческого самосохранения.

Это, повторяю, в нынешней конкретной обстановке касается обеих противостоящих сторон. Не говорю уже о том, что остро, кровно, больно относится и к нам, русским. Нет ничего ужаснее и безрассуднее современной, с её сегодняшними губительными возможностями, войны. Ради всего святого, попытайтесь остановить её, в том числе и в собственных сердцах.


Источник: sb.by

Ваш Георгий Пряхин


От редакции:


Георгий Владимирович Пряхин – известный российский писатель, автор нескольких романов, многочисленных повестей и рассказов. Уроженец Северного Кавказа, он после десятилетки отслужил в армии, закончил журфак МГУ, работал в нескольких газетных редакциях. В «Комсомольской правде» вырос до заместителя главного редактора.

Его имя появилось в литературе в конце 70-х – начале 80-х годов. Первая повесть Пряхина «Интернат», опубликованная в журнале «Новый мир» с предисловием Чингиза Айтматова, была посвящена детворе послевоенных лет. В издательстве «Молодая гвардия» повесть вышла отдельной книгой и была признана лучшей книгой молодого автора за год.

В переломные годы Георгий Пряхин активно занялся политикой, стал политическим обозревателем, а потом заместителем председателя Гостелерадио СССР. Но в итоге писатель и литератор стал издателем, он уже многие годы возглавляет издательство «Художественная литература».
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
rossaprimavera.ru sb.by
20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Cartalon
    Cartalon 14 декабря 2020 14:53
    -1
    Всё говорит, о том что в Закавказье дело идёт к большой войне и хорошо если она затронет только Закавказье.
    1. FIR FIR
      FIR FIR 14 декабря 2020 17:14
      +4
      Цитата: Cartalon
      ..дело идёт к большой войне и хорошо если она затронет только Закавказье.

      "Большая война" заденет всех.
      Хочется надеяться, что у политиков хватит ума не довести дело до большой войны.
    2. Megatron
      Megatron 15 декабря 2020 23:09
      +1
      армян и азербайджанцев по домам из России, пусть у себя там свои проблемы решают! Нам эти новиопы тут ни к чему.
  2. svoit
    svoit 14 декабря 2020 14:59
    -4
    Цитата: Cartalon
    дело идёт к большой войне

    Вот только не понятно кто воевать будет...НАТО все под себя подомнет, и на этом все закончится
    1. Cartalon
      Cartalon 14 декабря 2020 15:07
      -3
      Подставить Турцию под войну с Россией, а потом спасать её, старинная забава.
      Эрдоган обнаглел и его надо убрать, а что бы его убрать нужно крупное поражение турок, а крупное поражение туркам только Россия нанести может.
      Потом в Турции к власти приходит более покладистое правительство и только тогда в игру вступает НАТО.
    2. Нормаль ок
      Нормаль ок 14 декабря 2020 17:10
      -1
      Цитата: svoit
      Цитата: Cartalon
      дело идёт к большой войне

      Вот только не понятно кто воевать будет...НАТО все под себя подомнет, и на этом все закончится

      Если бы вы следили за современной политикой, то заметили бы, что НАТО (особенно США) пытаются "скинуть" конфликты ближнего востока и Кавказа на Европу и Россию. Это не относится к риторике, это относится к реальному участию. Так, что разгребать придётся тем кто рядом живёт.
      1. Улиточник N9
        Улиточник N9 15 декабря 2020 07:27
        -1
        Эрдоган обнаглел и его необходимо убрать

        Да что, вы такое говорите.... ВВП, очевидно, другого мнения-спасал своего "друга" Эрдогана ради очередного хитрого плана...как оказалось-на свою голову....но он же гений многоходовочек, так, что нечего беспокоиться, все будет хорошо,...сплотимся ... wink
  3. Оверлок
    Оверлок 14 декабря 2020 15:08
    +36
    Последняя война в Закавказье?

    На этот вопрос утвердительного ответа нет. Более того, можно утверждать обратное. Баку не успокоится, пока территория собственно НКР вне его управления. Многое зависит от способности Турции ей в это вопросе помогать. Без турок- не решатся
  4. Юнгер
    Юнгер 14 декабря 2020 15:26
    +10
    Потому что каждая наша семья так или иначе по хозяйственным, строительным, продовольственным житейским надобностям, да и просто по дружбе и многолетнему партнёрству связана с каждой из враждующих сторон.

    Ну это автор крепко загнул. Процентам девяносто русского населения обе эти стороны до одного места и связей нуль.
    1. апро
      апро 14 декабря 2020 15:40
      +4
      Цитата: Юнгер
      Ну это автор крепко загнул. Процентам девяносто русского населения обе эти стороны до одного места и связей нуль.

      Тут не поспоришь...эти диаспоры варяться в рф в собственном соку.и для них это месото для подьёма бабла..
  5. Avior
    Avior 14 декабря 2020 16:14
    +3
    . в нынешней конкретной обстановке касается обеих противостоящих сторон.

    Непонятный тезис у автора
    Азербайджан воюет за свою, общепризнанную всеми, в том числе армянами, территорию.
    При чем здесь гордыня?
    Если у армян её влияние заметно прослеживается по этому вопросу, даже после проигрыша в войне, то с чего автор присоединяет к этому азербайджанцев?
    Странная логика.
  6. svoit
    svoit 14 декабря 2020 16:41
    0
    Цитата: Cartalon
    Эрдоган обнаглел и его надо убрать

    Он выполняет точно то, что нужно Европе и США, для нас может он обнаглел, но для них в самый раз Его неоосманство направлено на восток и север и никак не Европе и не США не угрожает, даже помогает, тем, что создаёт ещё один центр силы, с которым России придется считаться. Или вы думаете, что США будет тормозить Эрдогана, что бы он не слишком много гадил России?
    1. Pavlos Melas
      Pavlos Melas 14 декабря 2020 22:45
      0
      Его неоосманство направлено на восток и север и никак не Европе и не США не угрожает,
      К сожалению вы ошибаетесь , неоосманство готово развиваться в любые стороны , Сирия и Ливия Греция и Болгария и Босния в придачу ну и Иерусалим как же без него с одной стороны . С другой стороны если повезет то и до Якутии не постесняется хапнуть . hi
  7. FIR FIR
    FIR FIR 14 декабря 2020 16:58
    +2
    Последняя война в Закавказье?

    Не последняя, а очередная.
  8. фа2998
    фа2998 14 декабря 2020 17:13
    +1
    Цитата: Оверлок
    Последняя война в Закавказье?

    На этот вопрос утвердительного ответа нет. Более того, можно утверждать обратное. Баку не успокоится, пока территория собственно НКР вне его управления. Многое зависит от способности Турции ей в это вопросе помогать. Без турок- не решатся

    НКР и так в его управлении,раз находится на ее территории.Миротворцы-это временно,есть механизм прекращении миссии.Баку доволен!
    А со стороны Еревана-РЕВАНША НЕ БУДЕТ.Ресурсов у страны нет.Ни экономики,ни сырья,ни денег.И признаков какой то деятельности по оживлении промышленности.Победа куется в тылу.Лучше граждан по овощным рынкам послать hi
  9. Владимир Машков
    Владимир Машков 14 декабря 2020 17:43
    +2
    Призыв Георгия Владимировича прекрасный! Но только неосуществимый: войны будут всегда, в том числе - и на Кавказе. Нынешняя азербайджано-армянская, кстати, не окончена, а только приостановлена. И гордыня была, есть и будет всегда. Особенно - у кавказцев. Хотя, конечно, не у всех.
  10. parusnik
    parusnik 14 декабря 2020 18:10
    +4
    Маленький штришок, страны ЕС и НАТО не вступают между собой в военные конфликты. А конфликт в Закавказье, это конфликт между странами СНГ.
  11. Владимир Кошевой
    Владимир Кошевой 14 декабря 2020 22:28
    0
    Армения,Грузия,Молдавия,Прибалтика-в разной степени "затухающие карлики".
  12. rusboris
    rusboris 20 декабря 2020 15:49
    0
    Итоги войны между Арменией и Азербайджаном.
  13. Аспирант
    Аспирант 21 декабря 2020 15:21
    +19
    Последняя война в Закавказье?

    Увы, но это не последняя война в Закавказье и непосредственно в Карабахе.