Military Review

Modernization continues: missile defense system A-135 in 2020

21

Radar "Don-2"


Currently, the defense industry and the armed forces continue to modernize the anti-missile defense system of Moscow and the A-135 Amur Central Industrial Region. Various activities are underway to upgrade, replace and test components of this system, and a significant increase in its potential is expected in the near future.

In the process of modernization


The current project to update the A-135 system has been going on for several years. As previously reported, its goal is to consistently modernize all components of the system in order to improve their characteristics and expand the capabilities of the Amur as a whole. An important feature of the current modernization is to carry out work without removing the system from combat duty. In addition, the existing components of the system are complemented by a new echelon that expands its overall capabilities.

Modernization continues: missile defense system A-135 in 2020

Possible appearance of the A-235 system launcher

One of the urgent tasks is the creation and development of modernized and fundamentally new interceptor missiles. The design of such products has been completed and flight tests are underway. In February of this year, Major General Sergei Grabchuk, the commander of the missile defense division of the 1st Air Defense and Missile Defense Army of the Aerospace Forces, spoke about the successful continuation of the development of promising antimissiles. In the near future, these products will enter service.

The modernization process continues and will take some time. In the middle of last year, the leadership of the Ministry of Defense indicated that the work would be completed in 2022. In the future, the timing of the work was not adjusted, which may indicate full compliance with the established schedule.

flight tests


The most visible part of the current Amur modernization is the flight tests of the upgraded and new interceptor missiles. After such events, the Ministry of Defense publishes spectacular footage that consistently attracts the attention of specialists and the public. In addition, foreign sources regularly report new tests in our country, incl. government structures.


Preparation for test launch on October 29, 2020

So, the first in 2020 news about the test launch of the anti-missile came from abroad. In mid-April, US Space Command announced the launch of an A-235 Nudol rocket. This product has been claimed to be an anti-satellite weapons and is capable of striking spacecraft in orbits up to 1500-2000 km. A missile defense with such capabilities is seen as a real challenge to US interests.

Foreign reports about a test launch in mid-April have not received confirmation from the Russian side. Whether any tests of the domestic missile defense were carried out during this period is unknown.

The first anti-missile launch this year, which was talked about openly, took place only on October 28. The new rocket, the type of which was not specified, was launched at the Sary-Shagan test site (Kazakhstan). The product confirmed the inherent characteristics, and the combat crew successfully coped with the task of hitting a conditional target with a given accuracy.


On November 26, a new test flight of an unnamed type of antimissile took place. This launch also ended with the defeat of the conditional target and was recognized as successful. As before, the exact characteristics of the tested interceptor missile, target parameters and other key features of the tests were not reported.

According to various estimates and assumptions, the current launches are carried out with the aim of testing and testing a new version of the anti-missile. On the basis of the 53T6 product, which was originally part of the A-135, the 53T6M interceptor missile with higher characteristics was created. The tests of this anti-missile began several years ago and continue to this day. According to their results, it will have to become part of the missile defense system and replace the existing missiles of the old type.


Ground components


An interesting fact is that this year the Ministry of Defense did not report on the work on the modernization of the ground components of the A-135 system - although in the past such news came regularly. This may indicate the completion of the necessary activities and obtaining the desired results. Probably, the upgrade of the complexes in order to improve the characteristics and to ensure compatibility with new anti-missiles has been successfully completed.

It is important that such events were carried out without termination of combat duty. Training was carried out on a regular basis in the detection and conditional interception of targets, in the guidance of space objects, etc. Also, the Russian missile defense system monitored domestic and foreign launches of ballistic missiles.


A container with a rocket involved in tests on November 26, 2020

Recent news shows that the Amur system needs new facilities. First of all, it is necessary to organize - build or remake from the existing - sites for the subsequent deployment of the Nudol complexes.

Present and future


The year ending 2020 was an important period for the domestic missile defense, but so far there have been no qualitative and quantitative breakthroughs. Regular work continues to track the air and outer space in order to timely identify and respond to threats. In parallel, work is underway to modernize the existing missile defense components and create new ones.


You can imagine what will happen in the next 2021. Continuing duty, the Amur missile defense system will again receive new components. It is quite possible that next year the new anti-missile missile will be put into service and put on duty - if this does not happen before the end of this year. Also new test launches, training events, etc. should be expected.

The current modernization program will be completed in 2022 and the desired results are already known. The updated Don-2N radar with improved performance and increased speed will be on alert. With its help and under the control of the central command and computer center, firing systems with missiles of two types will be used. The modernized 53T6M short-range intercept missile with a range of 20-100 km will enter service. It will be supplemented with a mobile A-235 complex with a longer range and, probably, with the ability to intercept orbital targets.


In the same 2022, two new radars of the missile attack warning system of the Voronezh family are expected to enter combat duty. Objects in the Komi Republic and the Murmansk region will follow the northern and northwestern directions. Together with other early warning radars, they will provide the Amur system with data on potentially dangerous objects.

So one stage is ending right now stories missile defense systems of Moscow and the Central Industrial District - and the next begins. These processes are proceeding in a planned manner and in compliance with all secrecy measures. However, the lack of regular and detailed reports does not prevent the desired results from being achieved. And at the appointed time, the domestic missile defense system will acquire new capabilities.
Author:
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, Bmpd.livejournal.com
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Jacket in stock
    Jacket in stock 15 December 2020 05: 19
    +5
    Water-water.
    Water is everywhere ...
    1. Ilya-spb
      Ilya-spb 15 December 2020 05: 34
      +3
      And it would be nice to build five such systems ... In the North-West, in the North, in the Urals, in the south of Russia and in Siberia.

      Or won't we pull it?
      1. Jacket in stock
        Jacket in stock 15 December 2020 05: 56
        0
        Quote: Ilya-spb
        Or won't we pull it?


        And is it necessary.
        Warning stations are built like that.
        Anti-missile missions can be partially performed by the S-500 and even the S-400 and S-300.
      2. Tektor
        Tektor 15 December 2020 15: 04
        +5
        it would be nice to build five such systems ...

        One joint system of forces of military air defense / missile defense and videoconferencing was built in the Crimea on the basis of Barnaul-T and Polyana D4M1. Troops are С300В4, Buki, Torah, etc. (what is on a caterpillar track). And the VKS - С400, С300 and Pantsiri. The system began to work in a fully automated mode in real time, and is capable of monitoring all types of targets, including drones. That is why there are so many state scouts hovering around Crimea: they are looking for vulnerabilities.
        The second similar system is usually deployed between Voronezh and St. Petersburg. Which is happening right now.
    2. bayard
      bayard 15 December 2020 06: 04
      +7
      Well, not exactly water, but by the day of the RTV air defense, so it seems even in the subject.
      1. NDR-791
        NDR-791 15 December 2020 06: 13
        0
        It was claimed that this product belongs to the class of anti-satellite weapons and is capable of hitting spacecraft in orbits up to 1500-2000 km.
        But I wonder if we have something to shoot down geostationaries? All the same, they are responsible for positioning, and the height is more than 35000 km.
        1. bayard
          bayard 15 December 2020 06: 21
          +4
          Geostationary is definitely not. They can either blind or deduce specialized interceptors with lasers, or jam the EMP of nuclear weapons.
          1. NDR-791
            NDR-791 15 December 2020 06: 25
            +1
            ... or output specialized interceptors ...
            Or maybe they are already there ... where necessary ??? laughing
            1. bayard
              bayard 15 December 2020 06: 58
              +4
              This is a military secret.
        2. V1er
          V1er 15 December 2020 08: 07
          0
          Quote: NDR-791
          But I wonder if we have something to shoot down geostationaries?

          I suppose there are survey satellites for this, which can fly up to the object and neutralize.
        3. neri73-r
          neri73-r 15 December 2020 11: 07
          0
          Quote: NDR-791
          But I wonder if we have something to shoot down geostationaries? All the same, they are responsible for positioning, and the height is more than 35000 km.

          Easier to jam.
        4. Avior
          Avior 15 December 2020 15: 20
          +2
          do we have something to shoot down geostationaries? After all, they are responsible for positioning.

          not they.
          The satellite constellation of the NAVSTAR system revolves around the Earth in circular orbits with the same altitude and orbital period for all satellites. A circular orbit with an altitude of about 20 km (orbital radius of about 200 km) is an orbit of daily magnitude with an orbital period of 26 hours 600 minutes; thus, the satellite makes two orbits around the Earth in one sidereal day (11 hours 58 minutes). The orbital inclination (23 °) is also common to all satellites in the system. The only difference in satellite orbits is the longitude of the ascending node, or the point at which the satellite's orbital plane crosses the equator: these points are approximately 56 degrees apart from each other. Thus, despite the same (except for the longitude of the ascending node) orbital parameters, the satellites revolve around the Earth in six different planes, 55 vehicles in each.
  2. V1er
    V1er 15 December 2020 08: 05
    0
    It seems to me that this is the s-500 about which they talk so much.
    1. Undecim
      Undecim 15 December 2020 08: 58
      +8
      The S-500 was shown back in 2017.

      And there is practically no information on the A-235 system. It is not even known what it will be called. Nudol is the name for OCD. Therefore, the author pours from empty to empty.
      1. MinskFox
        MinskFox 15 December 2020 22: 44
        +1
        What are you inventing, 500 has not yet been seen by any "mere mortal", her image is nowhere to be found, a confirmed image.
        1. Undecim
          Undecim 15 December 2020 22: 51
          +3
          yet none of the "mere mortals" have seen
          And from the difficult ones?
  3. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 15 December 2020 10: 57
    +1
    The "weak link" of the system is a huge stationary radar.
    He guides missiles at the target.
    Such a radar is, for sure, a priority target in an enemy attack.
    The system is useless without it.
    It must be protected separately from cruise missiles.
    1. neri73-r
      neri73-r 15 December 2020 11: 09
      +6
      Quote: voyaka uh
      It must be protected separately from cruise missiles.

      It is located in the center of the central industrial (economic) region and, presumably, is covered reliably.
      1. Narak-zempo
        Narak-zempo 16 December 2020 16: 05
        -1
        Quote: neri73-r
        It is located in the center of the central industrial (economic) region and, presumably, is covered reliably.

        For example, during the war the Gorky Automobile Plant was also covered securely ...
  4. bars1
    bars1 15 December 2020 12: 39
    0
    Quote: Undecim
    The S-500 was shown back in 2017.

    Why did you decide that this is the S-500 ?!
  5. fa2998
    fa2998 15 December 2020 20: 35
    0
    Quote: Ilya-spb
    Or won't we pull it?

    We'll pull it off, we'll "optimize" a couple of thousand more hospitals and build them! hi
    The state exists not only for such cases, and its money is limited. what what

Военное обозрение

Модернизация продолжается: система ПРО А-135 в 2020 году

21

РЛС "Дон-2Н"


В настоящее время оборонная промышленности и вооруженные силы продолжают модернизацию системы противоракетной обороны Москвы и Центрального промышленного района А-135 «Амур». Проводятся различные мероприятия по обновлению, замене и испытаниям компонентов этой системы, и в ближайшем будущем ожидается значительное повышение ее потенциала.

В процессе модернизации


Текущий проект обновления системы А-135 продолжается уже несколько лет. Как сообщалось ранее, его целью является последовательная модернизация всех компонентов системы с целью повышения их характеристик и расширения возможностей «Амура» в целом. Важной особенностью текущей модернизации является проведение работ без снятия системы с боевого дежурства. Кроме того, существующие компоненты системы дополняются новым эшелоном, расширяющим ее общие возможности.

Модернизация продолжается: система ПРО А-135 в 2020 году

Возможный облик пусковой установки системы А-235

Одной из актуальных задач является создание и доводка модернизированных и принципиально новых ракет-перехватчиков. Проектирование таких изделий завершено, и проводятся летные испытания. В феврале этого года командир дивизии ПРО 1-й армии ПВО-ПРО ВКС генерал-майор Сергей Грабчук рассказал об успешном продолжении отработки перспективных противоракет. В ближайшем будущем эти изделия поступят на вооружение.

Процесс модернизации продолжается и потребует некоторого времени. В середине прошлого года руководство Минобороны указало, что работы завершатся в 2022 г. В дальнейшем сроки выполнения работ не корректировались, что может говорить о полном соответствии работ установленному графику.

Летные испытания


Самой заметной частью текущей модернизации «Амура» являются летные испытания модернизированных и новых противоракет. После таких мероприятий Минобороны публикует эффектные кадры, стабильно привлекающие внимание специалистов и общественности. Кроме того, регулярно о новых испытаниях в нашей стране сообщают зарубежные источники, в т.ч. государственные структуры.


Подготовка к испытательному пуску 29 октября 2020 г.

Так, первые в 2020 г. новости о тестовом пуске противоракеты поступили именно из-за границы. В середине апреля Космическое командование США сообщило о проведении запуска ракеты системы А-235 «Нудоль». Утверждалось, что это изделие относится к классу противоспутникового оружия и способно поражать космические аппараты на орбитах высотой до 1500-2000 км. Противоракету с такими возможностями считают настоящим вызовом интересам США.

Зарубежные сообщения о проведении испытательного пуска в середине апреля не получили подтверждения с российской стороны. Проводились ли какие-либо испытания отечественной ПРО в этот период – неизвестно.

Первый в этом году пуск противоракеты, о котором рассказали открыто, состоялся только 28 октября. Новая ракета, тип которой не уточнялся, была запущена на полигоне Сары-Шаган (Казахстан). Изделие подтвердило заложенные характеристики, а боевой расчет успешно справился с задачей поражения условной цели с заданной точностью.


26 ноября состоялся новый испытательный полет противоракеты неназванного типа. Этот пуск тоже завершился поражением условной цели и был признан успешным. Как и ранее, точные характеристики испытываемой ракеты-перехватчика, параметры цели и другие ключевые особенности испытаний не сообщались.

Согласно разным оценкам и предположениям, нынешние пуски проводятся с целью испытаний и отработки новой версии противоракеты. На базе изделия 53Т6, изначально входившего в состав А-135, создана ракета-перехватчик 53Т6М с более высокими характеристиками. Испытания этой противоракеты начались несколько лет назад и продолжаются до сих пор. По их итогам она должна будет войти в состав системы ПРО и заменить наличные ракеты старого типа.


Наземные компоненты


Интересен тот факт, что в этом году Минобороны не сообщало о проведении работ по модернизации наземных компонентов системы А-135 – хотя в прошлом такие новости поступали регулярно. Это может говорить о завершении необходимых мероприятий и получении желаемых результатов. Вероятно, обновление комплексов с целью повышения характеристик и для обеспечения совместимости с новыми противоракетами успешно выполнено.

Важно, что подобные мероприятия проводились без прекращения боевого дежурства. Регулярно осуществлялись тренировки по обнаружению и условному перехвату целей, по проводке космических объектов и т.д. Также российская система ПРО следила за отечественными и зарубежными запусками баллистических ракет.


Контейнер с ракетой, задействованные в испытаниях 26 ноября 2020 г.

Из новостей последнего времени следует, что система «Амур» нуждается в новых объектах. В первую очередь, необходимо организовать – построить или переделать из существующих – площадки для последующего развертывания комплексов «Нудоль».

Настоящее и будущее


Завершающийся 2020 г. был важным периодом для отечественной противоракетной обороны, однако пока обошлось без качественных и количественных прорывов. Продолжается штатная работа по слежению за воздушным и космическим пространством с целью своевременного выявления угроз и реагирования на них. Параллельно проводятся работы по модернизации наличных компонентов ПРО и по созданию новых.


Можно представить, что будет в следующем 2021 г. Продолжая дежурство, система ПРО «Амур» опять будет получать новые компоненты. Вполне возможно, что именно в следующем году новая противоракета будет принята на вооружение и поставлена на дежурство – если это не произойдет до конца текущего года. Также следует ожидать новые испытательные пуски, учебные мероприятия и т.д.

Текущая программа модернизации будет завершена в 2022 г. Ее желаемые результаты уже известны. Боевое дежурство будет нести обновленная РЛС «Дон-2Н» с повышенными рабочими характеристиками и увеличенным быстродействием. С ее помощью и под управлением центрального командно-вычислительного пункта будут использоваться огневые комплексы с ракетами двух типов. На вооружение поступит модернизированная противоракета ближнего перехвата 53Т6М с дальностью 20-100 км. Ее дополнят подвижным комплексом А-235 с большей дальностью и, вероятно, с возможностью перехвата орбитальных целей.


В том же 2022 г. ожидается поступление на боевое дежурство двух новых РЛС системы предупреждения о ракетном нападении семейства «Воронеж». Объекты в Республике Коми и Мурманской области будут следить за северным и северо-западным направлением. Вместе с другими РЛС СПРН они будут выдавать системе «Амур» данные о потенциально опасных объектах.

Таким образом, прямо сейчас завершается один этап истории системы противоракетной обороны Москвы и Центрального промышленного района – и начинается следующий. Эти процессы идут в плановом порядке и с соблюдением всех мер секретности. Впрочем, отсутствие регулярных и подробных отчетов не мешает достижению желаемых результатов. И в назначенные сроки отечественная система ПРО приобретет новые возможности.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ, Bmpd.livejournal.com
21 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Пиджак в запасе
    Пиджак в запасе 15 декабря 2020 05:19
    +5
    Вода-вода.
    Кругом вода...
    1. Ilya-spb
      Ilya-spb 15 декабря 2020 05:34
      +3
      А неплохо бы таких систем построить бы штучек пять... На Северо-западе, на Севере, на Урале, на юге России и в Сибири.

      Или не потянем?
      1. Пиджак в запасе
        Пиджак в запасе 15 декабря 2020 05:56
        0
        Цитата: Ilya-spb
        Или не потянем?


        Да и надо ли.
        Станции предупредждения строятся и так.
        Задачи противоракет частично могут выполнять С-500 и даже С-400 и С-300.
      2. Tektor
        Tektor 15 декабря 2020 15:04
        +5
        неплохо бы таких систем построить бы штучек пять...

        Одну объединённую систему сил войскового ПВО/ПРО и ВКС построили в Крыму на базе Барнаула-Т и Поляны Д4М1. Войсковые - это С300В4, Буки, Торы и т.д. (то, что на гусеничном ходу). А У ВКС - С400, С300 и Панцири. Система стала работать в полностью автоматизированном режиме в реальном времени, и способна контролировать все типы целей, включая беспилотники. Именно поэтому вокруг Крыма вьётся так много разведчиков штатов: они ищут уязвимости.
        Вторую аналогичную систему принято развернуть между Воронежом и Питером. Что и происходит прямо сейчас.
    2. bayard
      bayard 15 декабря 2020 06:04
      +7
      Ну , не совсем вода , а к дню РТВ ПВО , так вроде даже и в тему .
      1. НДР-791
        НДР-791 15 декабря 2020 06:13
        0
        Утверждалось, что это изделие относится к классу противоспутникового оружия и способно поражать космические аппараты на орбитах высотой до 1500-2000 км.
        А вот интересно, есть нам чем геостационары сбивать? Всё таки это они отвечают за позиционирование, а высота больше 35000км.
        1. bayard
          bayard 15 декабря 2020 06:21
          +4
          Геостационарные точно нет . Их или лазерами слепить или выводить специализированные перехватчики , или глушить ЭМИ ядерных боеприпасов .
          1. НДР-791
            НДР-791 15 декабря 2020 06:25
            +1
            ...или выводить специализированные перехватчики...
            А может они уже там...где надо??? laughing
            1. bayard
              bayard 15 декабря 2020 06:58
              +4
              Это военная тайна .
        2. V1er
          V1er 15 декабря 2020 08:07
          0
          Цитата: НДР-791
          А вот интересно, есть нам чем геостационары сбивать?

          Предполагаю, для этого есть спутники-инспекторы, которые могут подлетать к объекту и обезвреживать.
        3. neri73-r
          neri73-r 15 декабря 2020 11:07
          0
          Цитата: НДР-791
          А вот интересно, есть нам чем геостационары сбивать? Всё таки это они отвечают за позиционирование, а высота больше 35000км.

          Проще глушить.
        4. Avior
          Avior 15 декабря 2020 15:20
          +2
          есть нам чем геостационары сбивать? Всё таки это они отвечают за позиционирование

          не они.
          Спутниковая группировка системы NAVSTAR обращается вокруг Земли по круговым орбитам с одной высотой и периодом обращения для всех спутников. Круговая орбита с высотой около 20 200 км (радиус орбиты около 26 600 км) является орбитой суточной кратности с периодом обращения 11 часов 58 минут; таким образом, спутник совершает два витка вокруг Земли за одни звёздные сутки (23 часа 56 минут). Наклонение орбиты (55°) является также общим для всех спутников системы. Единственным отличием орбит спутников является долгота восходящего узла, или точка, в которой плоскость орбиты спутника пересекает экватор: данные точки отстоят друг от друга приблизительно на 60 градусов. Таким образом, несмотря на одинаковые (кроме долготы восходящего узла) параметры орбит, спутники обращаются вокруг Земли в шести различных плоскостях, по 4 аппарата в каждой.
  2. V1er
    V1er 15 декабря 2020 08:05
    0
    Мне кажется это и есть с-500 о которой так много говорят.
    1. Undecim
      Undecim 15 декабря 2020 08:58
      +8
      С-500 показали еще в 2017 году.

      А по системе А-235 информации практически нет. Даже неизвестно, как она будет называться. "Нудоль" - это название ОКР. Потому автор переливает из пустого в порожнее.
      1. MinskFox
        MinskFox 15 декабря 2020 22:44
        +1
        Что вы выдумывает, 500 еще никто из "простых смертных" не видел, ее изображения нет нигде, подтвержденного изображения.
        1. Undecim
          Undecim 15 декабря 2020 22:51
          +3
          еще никто из "простых смертных" не видел
          А из непростых?
  3. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 15 декабря 2020 10:57
    +1
    "Слабое звено" системы - огромный стационарный радар.
    Он наводит ракеты на цель.
    Такой радар - наверняка, приоритетная цель при нападении противника.
    Без него система бесполезна.
    Его надо защищать отдельно от крылатых ракет.
    1. neri73-r
      neri73-r 15 декабря 2020 11:09
      +6
      Цитата: voyaka uh
      Его надо защищать отдельно от крылатых ракет.

      Он находится в центре центрального промышленного (экономического) района и, надо полагать, прикрыт надёжно.
      1. Narak-zempo
        Narak-zempo 16 декабря 2020 16:05
        -1
        Цитата: neri73-r
        Он находится в центре центрального промышленного (экономического) района и, надо полагать, прикрыт надёжно.

        Вот, например, в войну Горьковский автозавод тоже был прикрыт надёжно...
  4. bars1
    bars1 15 декабря 2020 12:39
    0
    Цитата: Undecim
    С-500 показали еще в 2017 году.

    С чего это Вы решили что это С-500?!
  5. фа2998
    фа2998 15 декабря 2020 20:35
    0
    Цитата: Ilya-spb
    Или не потянем?

    Потянем,еще пару тысяч больниц "оптимизируем"-и построим! hi
    Государство существует не только для таких дел,и деньги у него ограниченные. what what