Military Review

New radar "Sky-UM" covered the southern direction

11
New radar "Sky-UM" covered the southern direction

In the Rostov region, a new three-coordinate radar station of medium and high altitudes "Nebo-UM" took up combat duty, covering the southern direction. This was reported by the press service of the Southern Military District.


The new radar will significantly increase the ability to detect a variety of air targets, including low-flying and low-reflective targets. The three-coordinate radar station of medium and high altitudes "Nebo-UM" continues the series of radar systems "Nebo-U" with a changed composition of equipment, made on a new element base

- said in a statement.

Radar "Sky-UM" refers to stations of medium and high altitude standby mode. The radar is capable of equally effectively detecting and tracking both dynamic (aircraft and cruise missiles) and ballistic (ICBM warheads) targets. It is noted that the station equipment allows not only to detect and track targets, but also to determine their nationality. After that, the information is transmitted to the command post or to the operators of the anti-aircraft complexes. In addition, the station is capable of detecting electronic warfare sources and transmitting their coordinates to combat crews for further destruction.

As noted in the Southern Military District, in total in 2020, the district received 8 new and modernized radar stations, including Sky-UM, Podlet-K1, RLS39N6 and Desna. In addition, the Terek radar station, as well as a number of altimeters, underwent a deep modernization at the MIC plant. In the near future, all stations will take up combat duty.
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Victor_B
    Victor_B 15 December 2020 09: 17
    +4
    Cool machine!
    Meter range.
    Two "sticks" are vertical exactly AFU station P-12.
    However, there are eleven times more elements.
    Well, the AFD from the P-12 is never AFAR.
    1. Vita vko
      Vita vko 15 December 2020 09: 35
      +9
      Quote: Victor_B
      Cool machine!
      Meter range.

      The main thing is that any "Stealth" sees it as a native and can give target designation immediately in 3D.
    2. Maz
      Maz 15 December 2020 14: 31
      +3
      A kind gift for the Turks and others like them!
      1. frruc
        frruc 15 December 2020 15: 14
        +1
        It won't reach Turkey. From the south, I think, no further than Krasnodar. It will cover the sky from the west, Bandera Ukraine.
    3. YOUR
      YOUR 15 December 2020 14: 39
      +1
      Old. Development of 1987.
      But comparing it with the P-12 is too much. The P-12 has been in service since 1953, you would compare it with the Redoubt.
      1. Al_lexx
        Al_lexx 16 December 2020 04: 09
        0
        Quote: YOUR
        The P-12 has been in service since 1953, you would compare it with the Redoubt.

        +1
        Rather P-18 on steroids. He served on such (both the 12th and 18th), 79-81 years of the last century. The development is really old, if about the very principle of construction. And yet, it is still being produced. It stands at almost every more or less large airfield (in one form or another / model). The electronics, of course, are most likely refurbished. However, there is such a design that there is nowhere to particularly improve it, except for the controls and some kind of tricky impulse tuning modes from interference. All the improvements in performance characteristics of similar ones are only a linear increase in the power of the transmitter and the size of the emitter. The main thing here is the meter range (there is a lot of space on the ground), this is an "analog" radar, which shows a direct object on the indicator, and not some "digital" map. And yes, all these stealths against her are like a bare ass to a hedgehog.))
  2. Tiksi-3
    Tiksi-3 15 December 2020 09: 39
    +4
    long-awaited news! drinks
  3. Jacket in stock
    Jacket in stock 15 December 2020 09: 49
    +4
    The new radar will significantly increase the ability to detect various air targets, including low-flying

    I wonder how, if it refers to stations of medium and high altitudes?
    Or illiterate "humanitarians" work in the prescentre of the district troops, like those who draw news about " supersonic anti-aircraft lasers "?
    1. Alexey RA
      Alexey RA 15 December 2020 11: 03
      +7
      Quote: Jacket in stock
      Or do illiterate "humanitarians" work in the prescentre of the district troops, like those who draw news about "supersonic anti-aircraft lasers" on Zen?

      Well, if the "central" press service of the Ministry of Defense manages to teleport ships located in the north to the Black Sea - what to expect from the district press service? smile
    2. Vita vko
      Vita vko 15 December 2020 13: 04
      +3
      Quote: Jacket in stock
      I wonder how

      The question is actually interesting. Indeed, the utilization factor of the radio horizon in the meter range is less than dm. and even more so see the ranges. But at the same time, the power of the reflected signals from local surface objects is an order of magnitude less, and the frequency stability and, accordingly, the ability to suppress these reflections, on the contrary, is much better. Therefore, paradoxically, meter stations have always detected and accompanied low-altitude targets no worse than radars specially designed for this, and mountain conditions are so much better.
      1. frruc
        frruc 15 December 2020 17: 38
        +2
        In this case, the radar "m" range when working on low-altitude targets are blind, from the south and east there are high-rise buildings in the capital of the Southern Federal District of Rostov-on-Don. But it allows you to view the sky from the side of the square and control the air situation in the LPR.
        As for the mountain conditions, this is provided that it is located on a flat area S1x1 km at the very top. For these purposes, there are other types of radar "cm" range.

Военное обозрение

Новая РЛС «Небо-УМ» прикрыла южное направление

11
Новая РЛС «Небо-УМ» прикрыла южное направление

В Ростовской области на боевой дежурство заступила новая трехкоординатная радиолокационная станция средних и больших высот "Небо-УМ", прикрыв южное направление. Об этом сообщает пресс-служба Южного военного округа.


Новая РЛС значительно повысит возможности по обнаружению различных воздушных целей, включая низколетящие и имеющих малую отражающую поверхность. Трехкоординатная радиолокационная станция средних и больших высот "Небо-УМ" продолжает серию систем РЛС "Небо-У" с измененным составом оборудования, выполненным на новой элементной базе

- говорится в сообщении.

РЛС "Небо-УМ" относятся к станциям средних и больших высот дежурного режима. РЛС способна одинаково эффективно обнаруживать и сопровождать как динамические (летательные аппараты и крылатые ракеты), так и баллистические (боевые блоки МБР) цели. Отмечается, что аппаратура станции позволяет не только обнаруживать и сопровождать цели, но и определять их государственную принадлежность. После этого информация передается на командный пункт или операторам зенитных комплексов. Кроме того, станция способна определять источники РЭБ и передавать их координаты боевым расчетам для дальнейшего уничтожения.

Как отметили в ЮВО, всего в 2020 году округ получил 8 новых и модернизированных радиолокационных станций, в том числе "Небо-УМ", "Подлет-К1", РЛС39Н6 и "Десна". Кроме того, прошли глубокую модернизацию на заводе ВПК РЛС "Терек", а также ряд высотомеров. В ближайшее время все станции заступят на боевое дежурство.
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Victor_B
    Victor_B 15 декабря 2020 09:17
    +4
    Классная машинка!
    Метровый диапазон.
    Две "палки" вертикальные аккурат АФУ станции П-12.
    Однако в одиннадцать раз больше элементов.
    Ну и АФУ от П-12 ни разу не АФАР.
    1. Vita VKO
      Vita VKO 15 декабря 2020 09:35
      +9
      Цитата: Victor_B
      Классная машинка!
      Метровый диапазон.

      Главное, что любой "Стелс" видит как родной и может дать целеуказание сразу в 3D.
    2. Маз
      Маз 15 декабря 2020 14:31
      +3
      Добрый подарочек для турок и иже с ними!
      1. frruc
        frruc 15 декабря 2020 15:14
        +1
        До Турции не достанет. С юга, думаю,не дальше Краснодара. Она прикроет небо с запада, бандеровской Украины.
    3. ВАШ
      ВАШ 15 декабря 2020 14:39
      +1
      Старенькая. Разработка 1987 года.
      Но сравнивать её с П-12, это перебор. П-12 на вооружении с 1953 года, вы б еще с Редутом сравнили.
      1. Al_lexx
        Al_lexx 16 декабря 2020 04:09
        0
        Цитата: ВАШ
        П-12 на вооружении с 1953 года, вы б еще с Редутом сравнили.

        +1
        Скорее П-18 на стероидах. Служил на таких (и на 12-й, и на 18-й), 79-81гг прошлого века. Разработка действительно старая, если о самом принципе конструкции. И тем не менее, до сих пор производится. Стоит почти на каждом более менее крупном аэродроме (в том или ином виде/модели). Электронику, конечно, скорее всего подновили. Впрочем, тут такая конструкция, что её уже некуда особенно улучшать, кроме органов управления и каких нить хитрых импульсных режимов перестройки от помех. Все улучшения ттх у подобных, это лишь линейное наращивание мощности передатчика и размеров излучателя. Главное тут метровый диапазон (на земле места много), это считай "аналоговая" РЛС, которая показывает непосредственный объект на индикаторе, а не некую "цифровую" карту. И да, все эти стелсы супротив неё как голый зад ежу.))
  2. Тикси-3
    Тикси-3 15 декабря 2020 09:39
    +4
    долгожданная новость! drinks
  3. Пиджак в запасе
    Пиджак в запасе 15 декабря 2020 09:49
    +4
    Новая РЛС значительно повысит возможности по обнаружению различных воздушных целей, включая низколетящие

    Интересно каким образом, если она относится к станциям средних и больших высот ?
    Или в пресцентре войск округа работают малограмотные "гуманитарии", наподобие тех, что рисуют на дзене новости про " сверхзвуковые зенитные лазеры" ?
    1. Alexey RA
      Alexey RA 15 декабря 2020 11:03
      +7
      Цитата: Пиджак в запасе
      Или в пресцентре войск округа работают малограмотные "гуманитарии", наподобие тех, что рисуют на дзене новости про " сверхзвуковые зенитные лазеры" ?

      Ну уж если "центральная" пресс-служба МО умудряется телепортировать на Чёрное море корабли, находящиеся на севере - что ждать от окружной пресс-службы? smile
    2. Vita VKO
      Vita VKO 15 декабря 2020 13:04
      +3
      Цитата: Пиджак в запасе
      Интересно каким образом

      Вопрос на самом деле интересный. Действительно, коэффициент использования радиогоризонта в метровом диапазоне меньше чем дм. и тем более см. диапазонах. Но в тоже время мощности отраженных сигналов от местных предметов поверхности меньше на порядок, а стабильность частоты и соответственно возможности подавления этих отражений наоборот гораздо лучше. Поэтому, как ни парадоксально, метровые станции всегда обнаруживали и сопровождали маловысотные цели не хуже чем РЛС специально для этого предназначенные, а горных условиях так гораздо лучше.
      1. frruc
        frruc 15 декабря 2020 17:38
        +2
        В данном случае, РЛС "м" диапазона при работе по маловысотным целям слепы, с юга и востока стоят высотки новостроек столицы ЮФО г. Ростова на Дону. Зато дает просматривать небо со стороны незалежной и контролировать воздушную обстановку ЛДНР.
        А что касается горных условий, это при условии расположения на ровной площадке S1х1 км на самой вершине. Для этих целей существуют др.типы РЛС "см" диап.