Military Review

"They carried water in stockings from the OZK": about the service of the 8th outpost on the Afghan mountain Totakhan

6

More than 30 years have passed since the withdrawal of Soviet troops from Afghanistan. It would seem that everything is already known about that war, everything has been written, everything has been told. However, in reality, this is far from the case. "White spots" in stories The 10-year military presence of the Soviet contingent in Afghanistan is enough. And these gaps often relate to how the events were perceived by the Soviet soldiers and officers themselves, who in Afghanistan performed their international duty.


In this plot, we are talking about the outposts that were created on Afghan territory. These are the points where the daily and quite everyday service was in full swing. However, this "everyday" service was often associated with the participation of personnel in military operations, suppression of the traffic of Afghan militants and their cargo, the proceeds of other Soviet units caught in the gut.

The TacticMedia channel presents the story of Lieutenant Colonel Alexander Kartsev. In this story, he talks about his service at the 8th outpost, located on Mount Totakhan (height over 1,1 thousand meters), which is several kilometers south of the Bagram airfield. Then, in the 80s, Alexander Kartsev was in the rank of lieutenant and under his command was a personnel of about 4 dozen people.

From the narrative:

The water carrier was fired upon, its engine was damaged, and it was unable to arrive at the outpost. Therefore, we had a need to go down for water. Water was delivered in different ways. And the most convenient way is to wear OZK stockings. They are not heavy - hung up, carried. The water was from the river, rather dirty. We boiled this water. But it didn't boil very well in the mountains, so everyone suffered with stomachs, and a week later I ended up in a hospital with typhus.

On the details of serving at the outpost in Afghanistan:

6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The leader of the Redskins
    The leader of the Redskins 15 December 2020 18: 34
    -2
    Maybe not in the subject, but I also had a similar case:
    They worked part-time at a brick factory. Still a student. And over the fence some kind of bottling company. Night. We are waiting for the team and suddenly a guy from the neighboring brigade comes running:
    - Guys! There are buckets ?!
    - Well, there are two ...
    The guy grabs and runs away. Returns in ten minutes:
    - Still have buckets ?!
    - Dirty ...
    - Come on!
    - So what happened?!!
    It turns out that a sparkling wine pipe burst at a nearby factory! Everyone was recruiting into what they could, but it ended up being recruited into rubber boots!)))
    1. Mordvin 3
      Mordvin 3 15 December 2020 18: 58
      +3
      Quote: Leader of the Redskins
      It turns out that a pipe with sparkling wine burst at a nearby factory!

      This is not a similar case ... They were mad about fat. Similar, and even more abruptly, described the Hero of Russia, A. Zaripov: "Partai-genosse."
    2. Lionnvrsk
      Lionnvrsk 15 December 2020 21: 40
      +1
      Quote: Leader of the Redskins
      Maybe not in the subject, but I also had a similar case:

      In the old days, our installers, working at Kuban wineries, carried out wine in hoses from oxygen cutting, and sometimes in oxygen tanks. yes
      1. Petrik66
        Petrik66 19 January 2021 09: 31
        0
        Instead of a squadron, a student was sent to work at a champagne plant in Chisinau (terribly upset)))). So there, in the heat of +30, hard workers walked through the checkpoint - robots in quilted jackets ... Then they showed - they have all over their sweatshirt - pockets sewn exactly under the bottle, so they were packed like terminators.
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 15 December 2020 18: 56
    -2
    Poor preparation, lack of such, leads to ... "heroic efforts" to overcome the consequences of the brainless activities of those who were entrusted with the RESPONSIBILITIES, to carry out the proper preparation !!!
    How was water delivered to hard-to-reach places in the fire hoses, no one wants to tell ???
  3. Radikal
    Radikal 15 December 2020 20: 51
    +2
    Sufficiently concise and informative. I agree with the conclusions of this officer. soldier

Военное обозрение

«Воду носили в чулках от ОЗК»: о службе 8-й сторожевой заставы на афганской горе Тотахан

6

Более 30 лет прошло со дня вывода советских войск из Афганистана. Казалось бы, о той войне уже всё известно, всё написано, всё рассказано. Однако, на самом деле, это далеко не так. «Белых пятен» в истории 10-летнего боевого пребывания советского контингента в Афганистане хватает. И эти пробелы зачастую касаются того, как события воспринимали сами советские солдаты и офицеры, которые в Афганистане выполняли интернациональный долг.


В этом сюжете речь идёт о сторожевых заставах, которые создавались на афганской территории. Это точки, на которых кипела каждодневная и вполне будничная служба. Однако эта «будничная» служба зачастую была связана с участием личного состава в боевых операциях, пресечением трафика афганских боевиков и их грузов, выручке попавших в переплёт других советских подразделений.

На канале TacticMedia представлено повествование подполковника Александра Карцева. В этом повествовании он рассказывает о своей службе на 8-й сторожевой заставе, располагавшейся на горе Тотахан (высота более 1,1 тыс. м), что в нескольких км южнее аэродрома Баграм. Тогда, в 80-е, Александр Карцев был в звании лейтенанта и под его началом находился личный состав в количестве около 4-х десятков человек.

Из повествования:

Водовозка была обстреляна, у неё был повреждён двигатель, и она не смогла приезжать на заставу. Поэтому у нас возникла необходимость спускаться за водой. Воду доставляли разными способами. И самый удобный способ - в чулках от ОЗК. Они не тяжёлые - повесил, понёс. Вода была из реки, достаточно грязная. Эту воду мы кипятили. Но не очень хорошо закипала в горах, поэтому с животами мучались все, а я через неделю оказался в госпитале с тифом.

О подробностях несения службы на сторожевой заставе в Афганистане:

6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Вождь краснокожих
    Вождь краснокожих 15 декабря 2020 18:34
    -2
    Может и не в тему, но был и у меня похожий случай:
    Подрабатывали на кирпичном заводе. Ещё студентом. А через забор какое то розливное предприятие. Ночь. Ждём команды и вдруг прибегает парень из соседней бригады:
    - Пацаны! Ведра есть?!
    - Ну, вон два....
    Парень хватает и убегает. Через десять минут возращается:
    - Ещё ведра есть?!
    - Грязное...
    - Давай!
    - Да что случилось?!!
    Оказывается, что на соседнем предприятии прорвало трубу с игристым вином! Все набирали во что можно, а кончилось, что и в резиновые сапоги набрали!)))
    1. мордвин 3
      мордвин 3 15 декабря 2020 18:58
      +3
      Цитата: Вождь краснокожих
      Оказывается, что на соседнем предприятии прорвало трубу с игристым вином!

      Это не похожий случай... Это с жиру бесились. Похожий, да ещё и покруче, описал Герой России, А. Зарипов: "Партай-геноссе".
    2. LIONnvrsk
      LIONnvrsk 15 декабря 2020 21:40
      +1
      Цитата: Вождь краснокожих
      Может и не в тему, но был и у меня похожий случай:

      В былые времена наши монтажники работая на кубанских винзаводах, выносили вино в шлангах от кислородной резки, а иногда и в кислородных баллонах. yes
      1. Petrik66
        Petrik66 19 января 2021 09:31
        0
        Студентом вместо строй отряда был послан работать на шампан комбинат в Кишиневе (расстроился страшно)))). Так там ,в жару +30 ,через проходную шли работяги - роботы в ватниках.... Потом показали - у них по всей фуфайке - карманы нашиты ровно под бутылку, вот они и упаковывались как терминаторы.
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 15 декабря 2020 18:56
    -2
    Плохая подготовка, отсутствие таковой, приводит к ... "героическим усилиям" по преодолению последствий безмозглой деятельности тех, на кого были возложены ОБЯЗАННОСТИ, по осуществлению надлежащей подготовки!!!
    Как доставляли воду в трудно доступные места в пожарных рукавах, никто не хочет рассказать???
  3. Radikal
    Radikal 15 декабря 2020 20:51
    +2
    Достаточно лаконично, и информативно. С выводами этого офицера согласен. soldier