Military Review

JSC "Lotos" for the Airborne Forces began the stage of preliminary tests

14
JSC "Lotos" for the Airborne Forces began the stage of preliminary tests

The 120-mm self-propelled artillery gun "Lotos", developed by the Central Scientific Research Institute of Precision Engineering (TsNIITOCHMASH) in the interests of the Airborne Forces, has begun preliminary tests. The press service of Rostec reports.


This stage includes more than 80 points that allow you to determine and evaluate the performance characteristics of the equipment, its performance and compliance with the stated requirements. Based on the results of preliminary tests, recommendations will be developed for conducting state tests.

"Lotos" will demonstrate its work in motion, afloat and while landing. Of the 600 km of run, 50% will be on dirt roads, 30% on cobblestone and gravel roads, and 10% of the car will be off-road. The tests will allow, among other things, to assess the capabilities of the self-propelled gun to overcome various obstacles

- said the industrial director of Rostec Bekkhan Ozdoev, adding that the car will cover over 600 km, fire 300 shots and overcome various types of obstacles.


At the stage of acceptance tests, which preceded the preliminary tests and ended at the end of November, the "Lotus" covered 400 km and fired 14 shots. This stage made it possible to assess the performance of all units, mechanisms and instruments of the tool.

The newest airborne floating self-propelled artillery gun "Lotos" was created on the BMD-4M chassis and is intended for the Airborne Forces of the Russian Federation. Mass - 18 tons, speed - up to 70 km / h, power reserve - at least 500 km. Combat crew - 4 man. The rate of fire - 6-8 shots per minute. Firing range - up to 13 km.

CJSC "Lotos" is designed to replace self-propelled 120-mm self-propelled artillery and mortar units 2-9 Nona and its modifications that are in service with the Airborne Forces.
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Soko
    Soko 22 December 2020 14: 57
    +7
    The technique is highly specialized. Good luck to the developers.
    1. venik
      venik 22 December 2020 15: 37
      +5
      Quote: Soko
      The technique is highly specialized. Good luck to the developers.

      ========
      Yes, not so highly specialized! And for the Airborne Forces and for the MP - what the doctor ordered! NONA - of course she is good, no words, but is gradually getting out of date. Replacement is already needed, especially with the transition of the Airborne Forces to the BMD-4M platform.
    2. strannik1985
      strannik1985 22 December 2020 15: 40
      +4
      This is a self-propelled mortar, used by paratroopers at the regimental level. Landlords need an analogue in every motorized rifle battalion.
  2. Vadim237
    Vadim237 22 December 2020 15: 12
    +2
    "The firing range is up to 13 km." Isn't it not enough.
    1. venik
      venik 22 December 2020 15: 40
      +5
      Quote: Vadim237
      "The firing range is up to 13 km." Isn't it not enough.

      =======
      For a 120-mm station wagon (gun-howitzer-mortar) - it's quite normal!
    2. Alex777
      Alex777 22 December 2020 18: 46
      +1
      A new guided active-reactive gliding projectile (code "Glissade") with a firing range of up to 25 km is being created for a promising self-propelled artillery gun (SAO) of the Airborne Forces "Lotos" developed by TsNIITOCHMASH (part of Rostec). Veniamin Schastlivtsev, the chief designer of the Lotus, announced this at the Army-2019 forum.

      "Our proposal is that it is necessary to deliver this type of work, the Glissade code, with a guided active-reactive gliding ammunition. The maximum range can be obtained in 25 km," Schastlivtsev said.
  3. Pashhenko Nikolay
    Pashhenko Nikolay 22 December 2020 15: 15
    -1
    In the light of recent events, the question arises as to how the air defense of the Airborne Forces is organized. For landing troops behind enemy lines with modern means of reconnaissance and destruction is just sending to slaughter. Yes, I mean those notorious drones. Will the landing force be able to stop this threat?
    1. evgen1221
      evgen1221 22 December 2020 15: 21
      +1
      In modern warfare, I think, until the enemy's air defense is threatened in the right direction, there are no landings and aircraft in principle, you can not think about. But then, under the cover of your umbrella, you can already throw it into the shallow rear, as part of supporting the offensive. Well, or the capture of something from the Papuans.
    2. venik
      venik 22 December 2020 16: 37
      +2
      Quote: Pashhenko Nikolay
      Yes, yes, I mean those notorious drones. Will the landing force be able to stop this threat?

      ========
      The role of "drones" should not be overestimate... This is as bad a practice as underestimation this threat! The Karabakh conflict only demonstrated the increased role of "drones", but the result of the conflict was decisively influenced not by Azerbaijani "drones", but colossal advantage in the forces of Azerbaijan over Artsakh and the indecision (rather cowardice) of the leadership of Armenia, which did not dare to transfer large regular forces to Karabakh!
      In addition, the forces of Artsakh relied on passive positional defense, hooked on defensive lines and strongholds (just the option when the role of UAVs, both reconnaissance and shock) increases significantly .. As a matter of fact, they did not have any other options in the current situation, just as there was no powerful air defense , no powerful electronic warfare ...
      As for the Airborne Forces, this (passive positional defense) is not their tactics! In addition, the landing is usually supported by front-line aviation (and this is a completely different alignment!) .....
      And finally: the Airborne Forces, of course, do not have such POWERFUL air defense and electronic warfare as the ground forces, but they also have something! It is already preparing for testing the Ptitselov air defense system, and this system, according to some reports, should surpass the Sosna air defense system in reach, range and height ....
      So let's not shout ahead of time: "Everything is lost! The plaster is being removed! The client is leaving!"

      Smile! Photo collage is not about you! fellow drinks
  4. Basarev
    Basarev 22 December 2020 15: 57
    -4
    The Americans, who are now interested in a light tank, could buy an export version from us.
    1. HUNTERDON
      HUNTERDON 22 December 2020 16: 28
      -1
      will break off to buy something
    2. barclay
      barclay 22 December 2020 17: 05
      +1
      A tank (even a light one) and a CAO are not the same thing.
  5. Dkuznecov
    Dkuznecov 22 December 2020 21: 24
    -3
    Where are you going to jump?
    For which theater of war
    this miracle? It is unlikely that the budget must be mastered
    it was quick.
  6. zav
    zav 23 December 2020 08: 27
    -3
    Russia no longer needs any self-propelled guns and tanks. As well as parts of the Airborne Forces, fighters and bombers too. And also the so-called Navy. Leave, perhaps, some ground battalions in case of emergencies, or it is better not to leave at all, but to dissolve the Ministry of Defense. As unnecessary. And Rosgvardi would not hurt either. Due to the hostility towards Russia of the political will of its Commander-in-Chief.
    The essence of the presidential megaproject for the creation of the Greater Eurasian Economic Partnership is to exchange a permit for the construction of high-speed highway infrastructure at the expense of Chinese investors on a concession basis.
    A concession is the surrender of a sovereign territory to the jurisdiction of another state for an indefinite period, and most likely forever. With the subsequent inevitable dismemberment of Russia along the borders of mineral deposits.
    And, by the way, without a single shot.

Военное обозрение

САО «Лотос» для ВДВ начало этап предварительных испытаний

14
САО «Лотос» для ВДВ начало этап предварительных испытаний

120-мм самоходное артиллерийское орудие "Лотос", разрабатываемое Центральным научно-исследовательским институтом точного машиностроения (ЦНИИточмаш) в интересах ВДВ, начало прохождение предварительных испытаний. Об этом сообщает пресс-служба Ростеха.


Данный этап включает в себя более 80 пунктов, позволяющих определить и оценить ТТХ техники, ее эксплуатационные характеристики и соответствие заявленным требованиям. По итогам предварительных испытаний будут выработаны рекомендации для проведения государственных испытаний.

"Лотос" продемонстрирует работу в движении, на плаву и при десантировании. Из 600 км пробега 50% придется на грунтовые дороги, 30% – на булыжные и щебенчатые дороги и 10% машина пройдет по бездорожью. Испытания позволят, в том числе, оценить возможности самоходного орудия по преодолению различных препятствий

- заявил индустриальный директор Ростеха Бекхан Оздоев, добавив, что машина пройдет свыше 600 км, произведет 300 выстрелов и преодолеет различные виды преград.


На этапе приемосдаточных испытаний, предшествующих предварительным и закончившихся в конце ноября, "Лотос" прошел 400 км и произвел 14 выстрелов. Этот этап позволил оценить работоспособность всех узлов, механизмов и приборов орудия.

Новейшее авиадесантируемое плавающее самоходное артиллерийское орудие "Лотос" создано на шасси БМД-4М и предназначено для Воздушно-десантных войск РФ. Масса - 18 тонн, скорость – до 70 км/ч, запас хода – не менее 500 км. Боевой расчет - 4 человека. Скорострельность – 6-8 выстрелов в минуту. Дальность стрельбы – до 13 км.

САО "Лотос" призвано заменить стоящие на вооружении ВДВ 120-мм самоходные артиллерийско-минометные установки 2С9 "Нона" и ее модификации.
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Soko
    Soko 22 декабря 2020 14:57
    +7
    Техника узкоспециализированная. Успехов разработчикам.
    1. venik
      venik 22 декабря 2020 15:37
      +5
      Цитата: Soko
      Техника узкоспециализированная. Успехов разработчикам.

      ========
      Да не такая уж и узкоспециализированная! И для ВДВ и для МП - то, "что доктор прописал"! НОНА - конечно хороша, слов нет, но понемногу устаревает. Замена уже нужна, тем более с переходом ВДВ на платформу "БМД-4М".
    2. strannik1985
      strannik1985 22 декабря 2020 15:40
      +4
      Это самоходный миномёт, у десантников используется на полковом уровне. Сухопутчикам аналог нужен в каждый мотострелковый батальон.
  2. Вадим237
    Вадим237 22 декабря 2020 15:12
    +2
    "Дальность стрельбы – до 13 км". Не маловато ли.
    1. venik
      venik 22 декабря 2020 15:40
      +5
      Цитата: Вадим237
      "Дальность стрельбы – до 13 км". Не маловато ли.

      =======
      Для 120-мм универсалки (пушка-гаубица-миномет) - вполне себе нормально!
    2. Alex777
      Alex777 22 декабря 2020 18:46
      +1
      Новый управляемый активно-реактивный планирующий снаряд (шифр "Глиссада") дальностью стрельбы до 25 км создается для перспективного самоходного артиллерийского орудия (САО) ВДВ "Лотос" разработки ЦНИИТОЧМАШ (входит в Ростех). Об этом на форуме "Армия-2019" сообщил главный конструктор "Лотоса" Вениамин Счастливцев.

      "Наше предложение заключается в том, что надо поставить такого типа работу, шифр "Глиссада", с управляемым активно-реактивным планирующим боеприпасом. Предельную дальность можно получить в 25 км", - сказал Счастливцев.
  3. Pashhenko Nikolay
    Pashhenko Nikolay 22 декабря 2020 15:15
    -1
    В свете последних событий возникает вопрос как организовано ПВО у ВДВ .Ибо высаживать десант в тыл врага с современными средствами разведки и поражения это просто отправка на убой .Да да,я про те самые пресловутые дроны.Сможет ли десант купировать эту угрозу ?
    1. evgen1221
      evgen1221 22 декабря 2020 15:21
      +1
      В современной войне я думаю, пока пво противника не угрохают на нужном направлении- не о каких десантах и самолетах впринципе можно не думать. А вот после под прикрытием своего зонтика уже можно в неглубокий тыл выбросить, в рамках поддержки наступления. Ну или захват чего либо у папуасов.
    2. venik
      venik 22 декабря 2020 16:37
      +2
      Цитата: Pashhenko Nikolay
      Да да,я про те самые пресловутые дроны.Сможет ли десант купировать эту угрозу ?

      ========
      Не следует роль "дронов" переоценивать. Это такая же порочная практика, как и недооценка этой угрозы! Карабахский конфликт только продемонстрировал возросшую роль "дронов", но на результат конфликта РЕШАЮЩЕЕ влияние оказали не азербайджанские "дроны", а колоссальный перевес в силах Азербайджана над Арцахом и нерешительность (скорее трусость) руководства Армении, так и не решившегося на переброску крупных регулярных сил в Карабах!
      Кроме того, силы Арцаха сделали ставку на пассивную позиционную оборону, зацепившись за оборонительные линии и опорные пункты (как раз тот вариант, когда роль БПЛА, как разведывательных, так и ударных) существенно возрастает.. Собственно говоря у них и других вариантов в сложившейся ситуации то и не было, как не было ни мощного ПВО, ни мощного РЭБ......
      Что же касается ВДВ, то это (пассивная позиционная оборона) - не их тактика! Кроме того - десант, обычно поддерживает фронтовая авиация (а это уже совсем другой расклад!).....
      Ну и наконец: ВДВ, конечно не имеют такой МОЩНОЙ ПВО и РЭБ, как сухопутные войска, но кое-что и у них есть! Уже готовится к испытаниям ЗРК "Птицелов", а эта система, по некоторым данным должна превзойти ЗРК "Сосна" по досягаемости и по дальности и по высоте....
      Так что не будем раньше времени кричать: "Все пропало! Гипс снимают! Клиент уезжает!

      Улыбнитесь! Фото коллаж - это не про Вас! fellow drinks
  4. Басарев
    Басарев 22 декабря 2020 15:57
    -4
    Американцы, ныне интересующиеся лёгким танком, могли бы у нас купить экспортный вариант.
    1. HUNTERDON
      HUNTERDON 22 декабря 2020 16:28
      -1
      обломятся что-либо покупать
    2. barclay
      barclay 22 декабря 2020 17:05
      +1
      Танк (даже лёгкий) и САО - это не одно и то же.
  5. DKuznecov
    DKuznecov 22 декабря 2020 21:24
    -3
    Куда выпрыгивать собрались ?
    Для какого театра военных действий
    сие чудо ? Вряд - ли бюджет освоить надо
    было поскорей.
  6. zav
    zav 23 декабря 2020 08:27
    -3
    Никакие самоходки и танки России уже не нужны. А также части ВДВ, истребители и бомберы тоже. А также так называемый Военно-Морской Флот. Оставить, может быть, сколько-то сухопутных батальонов на случай чрезвычайных ситуаций, а лучше вообще не оставлять, а МО распустить. За ненадобностью. И Росгвардию не мешало бы тоже. По причине враждебности по отношению к России политической воли ее Главнокомандующего.
    Суть президентского мегапроекта создания Большого евразийского экономического партнерства состоит в обмене разрешения на строительство инфраструктуры высокоскоростных магистралей за счет средств китайских инвесторов на условиях концессии.
    Концессия – это сдача суверенной территории под юрисдикцию другого государства на неопределенный срок, а скорее всего навсегда. С последующим неминуемым расчленением России по границам месторождений полезных ископаемых.
    И, кстати, без единого выстрела.