Military Review

China's air defense

19
China's air defense

The JY-26 radar is one of the latest developments in the PRC in the field of radar. Photo Sina.com.cn


One of the main tasks of the People's Liberation Army of China is to protect the country from an air attack from a potential enemy. To solve it, a full-fledged multicomponent national air defense system has been built. It provides observation of all strategic directions and the destruction of potentially dangerous objects.

Organizational matters


The tasks of the national air defense are entrusted to the PLA air force, which includes all the necessary structures and formations. The PLA Air Force has its own radio and anti-aircraft missile troops, as well as a combat Aviation... In addition, for the purpose of defense, the Air Force can interact with the military air defense of the ground forces and the naval forces.

China's strategic air defense is divided into five areas of responsibility, which coincide with military districts. Each such zone includes several areas of responsibility and special zones. Their number and size depend on the geographic, administrative and other features of the covered area. The most powerful anti-aircraft cover was given to the capital region and areas along the state border.


Fighter J-10B, one of the main vehicles of the PLA Air Force. Photo of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation

Air defense control is carried out along the contours of the PLA's Unified Digital Information and Control System. The main command post of the air defense of the air force maintains contact with the command post of the military districts that control the air force bases. The latter are responsible for field work and distribute tasks between anti-aircraft missile or aviation units. The use of a unified control system also simplifies interaction with military air defense of other branches of the armed forces.

Discovery task


To monitor the air situation and detect targets, a developed group of radio equipment has been created. It includes various types of ground-based radars, stationary and mobile, as well as aircraft and helicopters for early warning radar. Most of these funds are deployed along the perimeter of the country in two echelons. The rest of the radars and AWACS aviation control the airspace over the territory of the PRC.

According to open data, at least 600 radio technical complexes of various kinds are involved in monitoring the air situation. With their help, a continuous radar field was created around the state border at altitudes from 2 km and at ranges up to 450-500 km.


The J-11B is a Chinese-designed fighter based on a Russian base. Photo by US Navy

Air Force radio-technical troops operate ground-based radars of a number of types. To obtain the best results, several stations of different types with different characteristics can be located at one post. So, for early detection of targets at ranges of 450-500 km, SLC-7, JY-26 radars and other similar systems can be used. In the near field, YLC-15 and other products are used.

The grouping of AWACS aircraft includes approx. 50 units techniques of several types. The most widespread example of this type is the KJ-500 aircraft, with a flight duration of up to 12 hours and a detection range of up to 450-470 km. There is also other equipment, incl. several heavy KJ-2000 aircraft built on the Chinese copy of the Il-76.

Aviation component


The key component of the PLA air defense system is fighter aircraft. The Air Force has 25 fighter brigades and 20 fighter-bombers. Fighter brigades and squadrons are distributed throughout the territory of the PRC, which makes it possible to timely respond to threats from abroad.


Su-30MKK of Russian production. Photo Wikimedia Commons

The total number of aircraft suitable for use in air defense is estimated at 1500-1600 units. There are outdated and modern samples of Chinese production in the ranks; a significant part of the aircraft fleet is made up of Russian and licensed fighters.

The most widespread in the Air Force is the J-10 light fighter of several modifications. Quite old J-7s still make up a significant part of the park. Serial production of modern J-11s of several modifications continues. Deliveries of the latest next generation fighter, the J-20, have recently begun. Imported equipment is represented by dozens of Su-27SK / UBK, Su-30MKK and Su-35 fighters.

Missiles and artillery


The ground component of the PLA air defense includes a variety of fire weapons. So, large-caliber anti-aircraft guns, suitable for solving some problems, still remain in the troops. However, the basis of ground defense means is formed by anti-aircraft missile systems of object defense, both domestic and imported.


The newest fighter of the PLA Air Force J-20. Photo Wikimedia Commons

A significant part of the combatant air defense systems is of foreign origin. In service there is approx. 150 long-range complexes S-300PMU / PMU1 / PMU2 of Russian production. Not so long ago, 16 newer S-400s were adopted. It has its own analogue of the Russian S-300 system - HQ-9. To date, the troops have deployed almost 250 such complexes.

They are in service with medium-range air defense systems. These are 150 HQ-12 products of our own design and approx. 80 HQ-2 complexes of various modifications - Chinese versions of the development of the Soviet C-75 system. The number of short-range complexes of several types barely exceeds a hundred, which is associated with the specifics of the work of the national air defense. The bulk of the short-range air defense system is created for military air defense and goes to the corresponding units.

State and prospects


In the early stages, Soviet specialists actively participated in the construction of China's national air defense, as a result of which it has a number of organizational and technical features. In the future, the development of basic ideas and concepts was carried out independently, although at certain stages the PLA again resorted to foreign assistance.


Funds from the HQ-9 air defense system made in China. Photo VoA China

Based on the results of such processes, by now it has been possible to create a full-fledged air defense system with all the necessary means of detection, control and interception. The constructed system protects the entire airspace of the state and controls all areas along its perimeter to a depth of hundreds of kilometers.

In the foreseeable future, the PLA command plans to continue the development of air defense, pursuing several main goals. First of all, the development and implementation of new types of equipment and weapons of all classes, radars, control systems, air defense systems and aircraft will be carried out. New samples will show higher characteristics, and in addition, they will receive fundamentally new opportunities.

One of the main goals is to create an anti-missile potential, for which it is necessary to develop detection means and ground anti-aircraft systems. Also, the state of the air defense will be positively affected by the next generation fighters and new types of weapons for them. In the field of radio engineering and information control systems, the problem of de-uniformity and difficulties in integration remains. In the future, it is necessary to collect all such samples into a single system.


System S-300PMU in the exercise. Photo Chinamil.com.cn

In the coming years, the PLA's air defense must maintain its current appearance, but improve its individual elements. Until 2035, it is required to put on duty a full-fledged missile defense system to combat tactical missiles and short- and medium-range complexes. Plans for 2050 provide for the launch of a single air defense-missile defense system on duty, covering the entire territory of China.

Using the help of friendly countries and its scientific and technological potential, China has managed to build a powerful and developed air defense system in recent decades. It protects the entire territory of the country from various means of air attack and is capable of supporting troops in the immediate areas beyond its borders. At the same time, the development of air defense continues, and in a few decades its appearance will change beyond recognition.
Author:
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rocket757
    rocket757 24 December 2020 18: 41
    +5
    China's air defense

    It already exists and will become richer and more effective.
    1. Lexus
      Lexus 24 December 2020 18: 57
      +11
      Warmed the snake. More will come around.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 24 December 2020 19: 52
        +5
        This option is not excluded ... but, calculating everything in advance, you have to choose not the options that you want, but those that are.
        We must learn to neutralize the consequences of the mistakes made earlier.
        There is no other way now.
        Oh yes, try not to make new mistakes !!!
      2. Sergey_G_M
        Sergey_G_M 25 December 2020 04: 57
        +1
        Warmed the snake. More will come around.

        Why a snake? Why did you warm it up?
        China is a normal country that acts in accordance with its own interests. Where did you get such a negative attitude towards her is unclear.
      3. NEOZ
        NEOZ 25 December 2020 13: 21
        -1
        Quote: lexus
        Warmed the snake. More will come around.

        in in, Americans say the same! The PRC is a snake that bites the RF! no need to cooperate with the PRC ...
        1. Anton Shtopany
          Anton Shtopany 20 February 2021 00: 08
          -2
          We won't even bite ourselves, we will surrender, already half of the supplies to the army from China
      4. APASUS
        APASUS 25 December 2020 13: 28
        +2
        Quote: lexus
        Warmed the snake. More will come around.

        I don't think so soon. China has a lot of problems with its neighbors, with the Americans and needs an ally and a calm rear. The problems will begin with the fall of the United States, as soon as the US dollar falls ............
        1. Lexus
          Lexus 25 December 2020 14: 14
          +1
          A good ally, you will not say anything. With this, enemies are already superfluous.
          1. Anton Shtopany
            Anton Shtopany 20 February 2021 00: 14
            0
            You shouldn't be talking about China, we gave them the islands ourselves, the forest is being transported according to the law, Baikal is used according to the law, the palace is standing, what are you dissatisfied with?
        2. Anton Shtopany
          Anton Shtopany 20 February 2021 00: 09
          -1
          Where will you sniff the glue? why are you carrying a blizzard
          1. APASUS
            APASUS 20 February 2021 08: 42
            0
            Quote: Anton Shtopany
            Where will you sniff the glue? why are you carrying a blizzard

            And I still think what is the problem with the interlocutor?
            He split himself!
      5. Anton Shtopany
        Anton Shtopany 20 February 2021 00: 07
        0
        Chinese civilization will be older and Vladivostok was their city, the question of snakes is who else warmed whom
  2. Evil Booth
    Evil Booth 24 December 2020 18: 44
    -6
    she is. But in NATO it is not and will not be. even by types of incomplete. by number too ...
    1. Anton Shtopany
      Anton Shtopany 20 February 2021 00: 10
      0
      Have you ever been in NATO countries except Turkey, I suppose, Al in did not get out of the bar and beat off the ticket, eating and drinking)))
  3. cobalt
    cobalt 24 December 2020 20: 40
    +1
    As part of the army air defense, in addition to units in brigades and divisions, there are 15 separate air defense brigades, over 500 medium and short-range air defense systems, 400 air defense systems, over 7000 towed air defense systems, + a bunch of air defense systems.
    1. Anton Shtopany
      Anton Shtopany 20 February 2021 00: 11
      -1
      Where does infa come from, grandmothers at the entrance, Yandex Zen?
  4. zyablik.olga
    zyablik.olga 25 December 2020 00: 22
    +3
    China's air defense

    The topic is poorly disclosed. Information is fragmentarily pulled from the cycle Improving the air defense system of the PRC against the background of strategic rivalry with the United States
    https://topwar.ru/154331-sovershenstvovanie-sistemy-pvo-knr-na-fone-strategicheskogo-sopernichestva-s-ssha-ch-9.html
    Which was published on VO two years ago.
    In a word - a hack done on the knee. negative
    1. Anton Shtopany
      Anton Shtopany 20 February 2021 00: 12
      0
      Well, so you need to write, you have no achievements, but people grab an article
  5. Anton Shtopany
    Anton Shtopany 20 February 2021 00: 06
    0
    The People's Republic of China is already a generation ahead of the Russian Federation, half of the Russian army is supplied from the People's Republic of China, they are developing chips, we are building palaces

Военное обозрение

Противовоздушная оборона Китая

10
Противовоздушная оборона Китая

РЛС JY-26 - одна из последних разработок КНР в области радиолокации. Фото Sina.com.cn


Одной из основных задач Народно-освободительной армии Китая является защита страны от воздушного нападения со стороны вероятного противника. Для ее решения построена полноценная многокомпонентная система национальной противовоздушной обороны. Она обеспечивает наблюдение за всеми стратегическими направлениями и поражение потенциально опасных объектов.

Организационные вопросы


Задачи национальной ПВО возлагаются на военно-воздушные силы НОАК, в составе которых созданы все необходимые структуры и формирования. ВВС НОАК имеет собственные радиотехнические и зенитные ракетные войска, а также боевую авиацию. Кроме того, в целях обороны ВВС могут взаимодействовать с войсковой ПВО сухопутных войск и военно-морскими силами.

Стратегическая ПВО Китая разделена на пять зон ответственности, совпадающих с военными округами. Каждая такая зона включает несколько районов ответственности и особых зон. Их количество и размеры зависят от географических, административных и других особенностей прикрываемой территории. Наиболее мощное противовоздушное прикрытие получили столичный регион и районы вдоль государственной границы.


Истребитель J-10B, одна из основных машин ВВС НОАК. Фото Минобороны РФ

Управление ПВО осуществляется по контурам Единой цифровой информационно-управляющей системой НОАК. Главный командный пункт ПВО ВВС поддерживает связь с КП военных округов, которые управляют базами ВВС. Последние отвечают за работу на местах и распределяют задачи между зенитно-ракетными или авиационными частями. Применение единой системы управления также упрощает взаимодействие с войсковой ПВО других видов вооруженных сил.

Задача обнаружения


Для слежения за воздушной обстановкой и обнаружения целей создана развитая группировка радиотехнических средств. Она включает наземные РЛС разных типов, стационарные и мобильные, а также самолеты и вертолеты дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения. Большая часть таких средств размещена по периметру страны в два эшелона. Остальные локаторы и авиация ДРЛО контролируют воздушное пространство над территорией КНР.

По открытым данным, к слежению за воздушной обстановкой привлекается не менее 600 радиотехнических комплексов разного рода. С их помощью создано сплошное радиолокационное поле вокруг государственной границы на высотах от 2 км и на дальностях до 450-500 км.


J-11B - истребитель китайской разработки на российской базе. Фото US Navy

Радиотехнические войска ВВС эксплуатируют наземные РЛС целого ряда типов. Для получения наилучших результатов на одном посту могут размещаться несколько разнотипных станций с отличающимися характеристиками. Так, для раннего обнаружения целей на дальностях 450-500 км могут использоваться РЛС SLC-7, JY-26 и другие подобные системы. В ближней зоне используются YLC-15 и иные изделия.

Группировка самолетов ДРЛО включает ок. 50 ед. техники нескольких типов. Наиболее массовым образцом этого типа является самолет KJ-500, с продолжительностью полета до 12 ч и дальностью обнаружения до 450-470 км. Имеется и другая техника, в т.ч. несколько тяжелых самолетов KJ-2000, построенных на китайской копии Ил-76.

Авиационный компонент


Ключевым компонентом системы ПВО НОАК является истребительная авиация. В составе ВВС числится 25 истребительных бригад и 20 бригад на истребителях-бомбардировщиках. Истребительные бригады и эскадрильи распределены по всей территории КНР, что позволяет своевременно реагировать на угрозы из-за границы.


Су-30МКК российского производства. Фото Wikimedia Commons

Общая численность самолетов, пригодных для использования в ПВО, оценивается в 1500-1600 ед. В строю имеются устаревшие и современные образцы китайского производства; существенную часть авиационного парка составляют истребители российской и лицензионной сборки.

Самым массовым в ВВС является легкий истребитель J-10 нескольких модификаций. Значительную долю парка до сих пор составляют достаточно старые J-7. Продолжается серийное производство современных J-11 нескольких модификаций. Недавно начались поставки новейшего истребителя следующего поколения J-20. Импортная техника представлена десятками истребителей Су-27СК/УБК, Су-30МКК и Су-35.

Ракеты и артиллерия


Наземный компонент ПВО НОАК включает разнообразные огневые средства. Так, в войсках до сих пор остаются крупнокалиберные зенитные пушки, пригодные для решения некоторых задач. Однако основу наземных средств обороны составляют зенитные ракетные комплексы объектовой обороны, отечественные и импортные.


Новейший истребитель ВВС НОАК J-20. Фото Wikimedia Commons

Значительная часть строевых ЗРК имеет иностранное происхождение. На вооружении имеется ок. 150 комплексов большой дальности С-300ПМУ/ПМУ1/ПМУ2 российского производства. Не так давно приняли 16 более новых С-400. Имеется собственный аналог российской системы С-300 – HQ-9. К настоящему времени в войсках развернуто почти 250 таких комплексов.

Состоят на вооружении ЗРК средней дальности. Это 150 изделий HQ-12 собственной разработки и ок. 80 комплексов HQ-2 разных модификаций – китайские варианты развития советской системы С-75. Количество комплексов малой дальности нескольких типов едва превышает сотню, что связано со спецификой работы национальной ПВО. Основная масса ЗРК малой дальности создается для войсковой ПВО и поступает в соответствующие части.

Состояние и перспективы


На ранних этапах в строительстве национальной ПВО Китая активно участвовали советские специалисты, вследствие чего она имеет ряд особенностей организационного и технического характера. В дальнейшем развитие базовых идей и концепций осуществлялось самостоятельно, хотя на определенных этапах НОАК вновь прибегала к зарубежной помощи.


Средства из состава ЗРК HQ-9 китайского производства. Фото VoA China

По результатам таких процессов к настоящему времени удалось создать полноценную систему ПВО со всеми необходимыми средствами обнаружения, управления и перехвата. Построенная система защищает все воздушное пространство государства и контролирует все районы по его периметру на глубину в сотни километров.

В обозримом будущем командование НОАК планирует продолжать развитие ПВО, преследуя несколько основных целей. Прежде всего, будет осуществляться разработка и внедрение новых образцов техники и вооружений всех классов, РЛС, комплексов управления, ЗРК и самолетов. Новые образцы будут показывать более высокие характеристики, а кроме того, будут получать принципиально новые возможности.

Одной из главных целей является создание противоракетного потенциала, для чего необходимо развивать средства обнаружения и наземные зенитные комплексы. Также на состоянии ПВО положительно скажутся истребители следующего поколения и новые виды вооружений для них. В области радиотехнических и информационно-управляющих систем сохраняется проблема разунификации и затруднений при интеграции. В перспективе необходимо собрать все такие образцы в единую систему.


Система С-300ПМУ на учениях. Фото Chinamil.com.cn

В ближайшие годы ПВО НОАК должна сохранять свой текущий облик, но улучшать его отдельные элементы. В срок до 2035 г. требуется поставить на дежурство полноценную ПРО для борьбы с оперативно-тактическими ракетами и комплексами малой и средней дальности. Планы на 2050 г. предусматривают запуск дежурства единой системы ПВО-ПРО, прикрывающей всю территорию Китая.

Используя помощь дружественных стран и свой научно-технический потенциал, Китай в последние десятилетия сумел построить мощную и развитую систему противовоздушной обороны. Она защищает всю территорию страны от различных средств воздушного нападения и способна поддерживать войска в ближайших районах за нее пределами. При этом развитие ПВО продолжается, и через несколько десятилетий ее облик изменится до неузнаваемости.
Автор:
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rocket757
    rocket757 24 декабря 2020 18:41
    +5
    Противовоздушная оборона Китая

    Она уже есть и будет становится насыщенней и эффективней.
    1. Лексус
      Лексус 24 декабря 2020 18:57
      +11
      Пригрели змиюку. Ещё аукнется.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 24 декабря 2020 19:52
        +5
        Такой вариант не исключен .... но, просчитывая всё наперед, приходится выбирать варианты не те, которые хочется, а те, которые есть.
        Надо учится нивелировать последствия допущенных, ранее, ошибок.
        По другому, теперь, никак.
        Ах да, постараться не плодить новых ошибок!!!
      2. Sergey_G_M
        Sergey_G_M 25 декабря 2020 04:57
        +1
        Пригрели змиюку. Ещё аукнется.

        Почему змеюку? Почему пригрели?
        Китай нормальная страна которая действует ориентируясь на свои интересы. Откуда у вас такой негатив к ней непонятно.
      3. NEOZ
        NEOZ 25 декабря 2020 13:21
        -1
        Цитата: Лексус
        Пригрели змиюку. Ещё аукнется.

        во во, американцы так же говорят! КНР это змея, которая покусает РФ! не надо сотрудничать с КНР.....
      4. APASUS
        APASUS 25 декабря 2020 13:28
        +2
        Цитата: Лексус
        Пригрели змиюку. Ещё аукнется.

        Еще не скоро думаю.У Китая полно проблем с соседями ,с американцами и нужен союзник и тыл спокойный .Проблемы начнутся с падением США,как только американский доллар падет ............
        1. Лексус
          Лексус 25 декабря 2020 14:14
          +1
          Хорош союзничек, ничего не скажешь. С таким враги - уже лишние.
  2. Злая будка
    Злая будка 24 декабря 2020 18:44
    -6
    она есть. а вот в нато её нет да и не будет. даже по видам некомплект. по числу тоже ...
  3. кобальт
    кобальт 24 декабря 2020 20:40
    +1
    В составе армейской ПВО помимо подразделений в бригадах и дивизиях, имеются 15 отдельных бригад ПВО, свыше 500 зрк средней и ближней дальности действия, 400 зсу, свыше 7000 буксируемых зу, + куча пзрк.
  4. zyablik.olga
    zyablik.olga 25 декабря 2020 00:22
    +3
    Противовоздушная оборона Китая

    Тема раскрыта слабо. Информация фрагментарно надергана из цикла Совершенствование системы ПВО КНР на фоне стратегического соперничества с США
    https://topwar.ru/154331-sovershenstvovanie-sistemy-pvo-knr-na-fone-strategicheskogo-sopernichestva-s-ssha-ch-9.html
    Который был опубликован на ВО два года назад.
    Одним словом - халтура сделанная на коленке. negative