Military Review

I was asked to write about my father. Because he is a "twice" Hero

22
I was asked to write about my father. Because he is a "twice" Hero

I will defend my homeland



I look at my father, a border guard colonel, Hero of Russia, Oleg Petrovich Khmelev, and feel love, pride and respect. What is he like as a person who, together with my mother, educates me, teaches me to walk through life? What do I feel, what do I think, how do I perceive it?

First, he is dear to me as a person who works hard for the good of our family. Secondly, he is a Hero of the Russian Federation. I often find myself thinking that sometimes I think about its roots or origins. How did it all start for him? How did he get there?

From the very first day, when he was just born and in the future (as is customary among the majority of people around me in my everyday life), was everything conscious or spontaneous in his book of life (which he writes and writes). But each of its pages is distinguished by its originality and unpredictability. And at the same time, thoughtfulness.

Already in childhood, as he often likes to remember, initially and consciously, the image of a man in a military uniform entered his mind, having a majestic bearing and a smile - an arrow so characteristic of people who linked their lives with military craft.

Young Oleg was fascinated by the officer's masculine qualities - courage, courage, diligence, professionalism and competence, which allowed him, at some completely imperceptible moment for himself, to make one single decision: I will defend my Motherland.

He was a completely ordinary, quiet child. He was brought up by one heroic, strict grandmother, who from childhood instilled in Oleg a love of physical labor and literature. Here is what my father once told me about this:

“Sometimes, until three o'clock in the morning, I would sit up surrounded by an infinite number of fantastic worlds, illuminated by only one smoldering candle.”

So he remembered his literary hobbies.

By the age of 12, dad had already read the famous story of Nikolai Gogol "Taras Bulba", patriarchal historical the novel by Alexei Tolstoy "Peter the First", and the most interesting - the epic novel by Mikhail Sholokhov "Quiet Don". This in a certain way spoke of his undoubted talent as a reader.

Father from an early age was distinguished by modesty. And this can be confirmed by everyone who knows him well. Nevertheless, in addition to literature, basketball, as the most dynamic game with a completely unpredictable ending, came to the attention of his hobbies in his youth.

Those same three seconds


This is confirmed by the historic match between the men's national teams of the USSR and the USA in the final of the basketball tournament of the XX Summer Olympic Games in September 1972 in Munich. Soviet athletes then, in a dramatic ending, defeated the Americans in three legendary seconds and won 51:50.

"Those three Munich seconds"

- this is what my father so often likes to remember, telling me how, inspired by this victory, he brilliantly performed with his basketball team at regional competitions.


Of course, my father saw that famous match much later. Indeed, in March 1972, he was just born. And by September he was only a few months old.

But once, already as a schoolboy, he saw this unique sports triumph on TV and immediately ignited it. I remembered so that I could repeat something like this over and over again on the basketball court.

And he was also engaged in hand-to-hand combat. And about this he also has a cascade of sparkling, unique memories.

Time runs. Oleg is growing, getting stronger physically, developing mentally. And now he is already the leader of the Komsomol organization, where for the first time his abilities of a competent leader are manifested.

He once said:

“Usually we do not notice rudeness in the streets. Or we just try to close our eyes to this, just groping our bearings in the surrounding space - but in vain. Sometimes you walk along the pavement like this, and towards you a seemingly steel-hardened man. And everything seems to be imbued with order. And he behaves like an idiot. "

By the age of 17, Oleg matured and entered the Omsk Higher Combined Arms School with very impressive indicators by all criteria. I have no doubt that during his years of study he received an incomparable life experience.

From him I learned what a "hot" point is.


And then in his biography there was a service at the border in Tajikistan. Temporary border post "Turg". Mountains, gorges, ravines and the night of August 18-19, 1994.

A signal flare illuminates the majestic steep peaks. And the heavy fire of the Mujahideen, which fell on the fortifications of the Russian border guards, like an avalanche that descended from the mountains.

"Spirits" go to the assault and the senior post lieutenant Vyacheslav Tokarev is mortally wounded. The father takes command.

Border guards shoot at the enemy less and less often. Running out of ammunition. And the Mujahideen - there are many of them. Here they are - their guttural voices bubbling with hatred are already audible.

Lieutenant Khmelev communicates by radio with the command of the detachment and decides to call fire on himself. It's wild, spontaneous, but that's how he decided. This was my father's path. There could be no other in that situation. Khmelev with the remaining soldiers went into cover, adjusting the artillery fire. And a merciless shelling broke out.

Explosions of mines, the rumble of shells and again explosions, deadly fragments of rock. It seemed to be going on for an eternity. And suddenly, deafening silence. The border guards leave the shelter. It's dawn in the mountains. Everywhere, as far as visibility allows, the corpses of the defeated mujahideen.

Nobody left, nobody hid. And the border guards are all alive, smiling torturedly, feeling each other. Nobody died, everyone is safe. And you can understand the joy of the father that everything turned out the way it should have happened.


For the courage and heroism shown during the hostilities in the Republic of Tajikistan, my father Oleg Petrovich Khmelev was awarded the title of Hero of the Russian Federation by the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation of October 3, 1994.

I consider it necessary to note that, due to political and human views, the Pope refused to prelude in the form of a photograph with Boris Yeltsin, who had already begun to “play odd” at that time.

Expensive test


The life scenario led the father on a road of trials, strewn with difficulties. He soon went to Kosovo to participate in the UN peacekeeping mission. Then, after a certain period of time, the Pope is already in the OSCE mission for a long time in Georgia.


In his words, everything he did there was just ordinary work.

And then dad went to the reserve. And he became an ordinary person, the Hero of our big family. He goes to work every day. He likes everything.

We are proud of him. Our father, who is so extraordinary, maybe for everyone. And for us so sweet and dear. And for us - he is truly a "twice" Hero.

We are all incredibly happy about him.

I am happy now to write about my dad, with whom I am connected by my entire still very small life. I am glad that with him it is easy for me in everything: you can laugh, walk, talk. In short, to do everything that is impossible to imagine with any other person.


After all, heroes are found not only in films, they live among us.

And so, in general, they are as ordinary as all of us living on this planet Earth.

Except for the feats they accomplished.

instead of an epilogue


This is the first experience of our young author. We published many similar essays for the 75th anniversary of the Great Victory. It seems to us that the time has come to write about the heroes of our time to the younger generation.
Author:
Photos used:
from the family archive
22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Crowe
    Crowe 5 January 2021 05: 22
    +24
    We are proud of him.

    We are all proud of him and men like him. Everything depends on them. Thank you.
    1. Machito
      Machito 5 January 2021 11: 49
      +3
      As it is in Russian, call fire on yourself when you are surrounded by enemies. The Russians don't give up. good soldier
  2. The leader of the Redskins
    The leader of the Redskins 5 January 2021 06: 21
    +11
    Not an easy burden fell on the shoulders of the Hero's son. But we believe that you will be able to continue the life path of your family with dignity, increase its glory. Not necessarily on the battlefield. There is a place in any field.
    And to your father human gratitude and the best words.
  3. aleks neym_2
    aleks neym_2 5 January 2021 07: 56
    +7
    OUR HOMELAND begins and stays with such and such guys!
  4. Tank jacket
    Tank jacket 5 January 2021 08: 00
    +7
    "Lieutenant Khmelev communicates on the radio with the command of the detachment and decides to call fire on himself" (c)
    Boldly, decisively and apparently on time ...
    1. cat Rusich
      cat Rusich 5 January 2021 19: 48
      0
      Quote: Tank jacket
      "Lieutenant Khmelev communicates on the radio with the command of the detachment and decides to call fire on himself" (c)
      Boldly, decisively and apparently on time ...
      And what prevented the adjustment of artillery fire on the Majahideen on the way to the positions, even before the cartridges began to run out?
      1. Tank jacket
        Tank jacket 5 January 2021 21: 05
        -1
        What prevented you from being there?
        Have you tried to cause fire on yourself?
        1. cat Rusich
          cat Rusich 5 January 2021 21: 28
          +1
          Quote: Tank jacket
          What prevented you from being there?
          Have you tried to cause fire on yourself?

          First, read the article at https://strana.lenta.ru/tajikistan/hero.htm - there the Hero Oleg Khmelev himself talks about the battle for the Torg runway. Have you read it? - O. Khmelev did not ask for "fire on himself" - the request was for shelling the dominant heights through his positions. The shells flew over the head of the border guards towards the Mujahideen, and this shelling was corrected by O. Khmelev ...
          1. Tank jacket
            Tank jacket 5 January 2021 21: 41
            +1
            “During the night, our comrades got to our position. I didn’t know that Slava had died, I still hoped and shouted into the mountains so that he could react to the sound. But Anton Zherdev crawled out and reported that he had pulled out the killed Vyacheslav and sprinkled it in the stones Commander Masyuk pulled the infantry fighting vehicles of the 201st division to the foot of the "Turga" and gave the order to open fire on the dominant heights through our positions.

            That's all, what else to tell? It was really hard: they fit, but we don't have grenades. I asked for fire. I knew that we had an SPG battery at the 13th outpost
            1. cat Rusich
              cat Rusich 5 January 2021 21: 56
              +2
              There was no request - "Calling fire on myself" ... "I knew where they were shooting from, how they were shooting, so I already corrected everything visually for the gaps. Thank God we were not hit." According to the mind, in the article "the son of the Hero" it was necessary to write what the Hero himself told - to write about the battle itself, about those who died covering the withdrawal of their own ... At the same time, the runway "Mercury" (height 1501,1) was attacked, write about the fact that in addition to O. Khmelev, the title of Hero of Russia was awarded Art. Lieutenant S. Yu. Medvedev, Lieutenant V. V. Tokarev (posthumously), Jr. Sergeant N. V. Smirnov (posthumously), private O. A. Kozlov.
              1. Tank jacket
                Tank jacket 5 January 2021 22: 09
                +1
                Same question.
                1. cat Rusich
                  cat Rusich 5 January 2021 22: 26
                  -1
                  Quote: Tank jacket
                  Same question.
                  What's the question ?
                  When there is communication, there are shells on the batteries of the self-propelled guns, the range allows you to cover the entire district around the person who is adjusting the fire ... What is the reason for the discontent? - in the fact that the coveted "I call fire on myself ..." was not uttered. That's when the enemy was in your position, next to you - then "Call fire on yourself" is quite simple (morally, psychologically) - after all, after a minute- another one will die anyway ... I read an article on the Internet about the war in Afghanistan - a summary: a sniper on a neighboring hill was surrounded, it was not possible to get "by land" - then from the checkpoint (where the sniper fighter was listed) he called support by artillery fire and drove away the spirits from the sniper with artillery fire, for several days they drove away the spirits with shells. And the question was whether the fighter had enough water.
  5. Free wind
    Free wind 5 January 2021 08: 35
    +8
    As nobody died, 10 people died there. both ours and the Tajik military. Many were awarded the Orders of Courage, including posthumously. and was awarded the title of Hero of Russia, including posthumously.
  6. kalibr
    kalibr 5 January 2021 10: 27
    +1
    The young author wrote everything very well and God forbid him success in the future. Only one question I have for him: the patriarchal historical novel by Alexei Tolstoy "Peter the First". Why is the novel "patriarchal". And I thought so, and so ... I didn't do it myself ... Maybe the author will explain?
    1. Captain45
      Captain45 5 January 2021 11: 48
      +5
      Quote: kalibr
      Only one question I have for him: the patriarchal historical novel by Alexei Tolstoy "Peter the First". Why is the novel "patriarchal". And I thought so, and so ... I didn't do it myself ... Maybe the author will explain?

      I'll try for the author, maybe an epoch-making one? After all, the author is a young man, the first article. Was that wrong with the epithet?
      1. kalibr
        kalibr 5 January 2021 13: 01
        0
        Quote: Captain45
        So you made a mistake with the epithet?

        I would like to believe. But it's still interesting how the author himself would explain.
        1. Vladimir61
          Vladimir61 5 January 2021 14: 47
          +6
          Quote: kalibr
          I would like to believe. But it's still interesting how the author himself would explain.

          The style and applied speed are not important. What is important is who and what we must remember. It is on such people that Russia has been holding from time immemorial.
          I don’t know who said it first, but he said well: “Russia does not start wars, it ends them!”.
  7. Andrey Zhdanov-Nedilko
    Andrey Zhdanov-Nedilko 5 January 2021 10: 54
    +3
    Wonderful person! More of these would be !!! And we will win.
  8. faiver
    faiver 5 January 2021 11: 17
    +5
    There is such a profession - to protect the homeland
  9. cat Rusich
    cat Rusich 5 January 2021 20: 04
    +1
    More details about the attack on the Turg runway and the Mercury runway can be found here https://wolfschanze.livejournal.com - written briefly, but in detail. (there is a list of those killed and awarded)
  10. cat Rusich
    cat Rusich 5 January 2021 20: 14
    +1
    You can also read what Hero Oleg Khmelev himself told about the battle on Turg here - https://strana.lenta.ru/tajikistan/hero.htm - in much more detail than in the article above.
  11. eleronn
    eleronn 10 January 2021 21: 05
    +1
    Such people!!! Compare with the current "heroes" ...

Военное обозрение

Меня попросили написать об отце. Потому что он «дважды» Герой

22
Меня попросили написать об отце. Потому что он «дважды» Герой

Буду Родину защищать



Я смотрю на своего отца полковника-пограничника Героя России Олега Петровича Хмелёва и испытываю любовь, гордость и уважение. Каков он, как человек, который вместе с мамой воспитывает меня, учит шагать по жизни? Что я испытываю, что думаю, как воспринимаю его?

Во-первых, он дорог мне, как человек, усердно работающий на благо нашей семьи. Во-вторых, он Герой Российской Федерации. Я часто ловлю себя на мысли, что порой думаю о его корнях или истоках. Как всё для него начиналось? Как он шёл к этому?

С самого первого дня, когда он только появился на свет и в дальнейшем (как и принято у большинства окружающих меня в повседневности людей), все ли было осознанным или же спонтанным в его книге жизни (которая им пишется и пишется). Но каждая из ее страниц отличается своей неповторимостью, непредсказанностью. И в то же самое время продуманностью.

Уже в детстве, как он нередко любит вспоминать, изначально и осознанно в его сознание вошел образ мужчины в военной форме, имеющего величественную выправку и улыбку – стрелочку, такую характерную для людей, связавших свою жизнь с военным ремеслом.

Юный Олег был очарован офицерскими мужскими качествами – отвагой, мужеством, усердием, профессионализмом и компетентностью, что и позволило ему в какой-то совсем незаметный для себя миг вынести одно единственное решение: буду Родину защищать.

Он был совершенно обычным, тихим ребенком. Воспитывался одной героической, строгой бабушкой, которая с детства прививала Олегу любовь к физическому труду и литературе. Вот что об этом отец мне как-то рассказывал:

«Бывало, до трех часов ночи засиживался в окружении бесконечного множества фантастических миров, освещенных лишь одной тлеющей свечой».

Так он вспоминал о своих литературных увлечениях.

К 12 годам папа уже прочитал известную повесть Николая Гоголя «Тарас Бульба», патриархальный исторический роман Алексея Толстого «Петр Первый», и самое интересное – роман-эпопею Михаила Шолохова «Тихий Дон». Это определенным образом говорило о его несомненном таланте, как читателя.

Отец с малых лет отличался скромностью. И это могут подтвердить все, кто его хорошо знает. Тем не менее, кроме литературы в поле зрения его увлечений в молодости попал баскетбол, как самая динамичная игра с совершенно непредсказуемой концовкой.

Те самые три секунды


Подтверждением тому может служить исторический матч между мужскими сборными СССР и США в финале баскетбольного турнира XX летних Олимпийских игр в сентябре 1972 года в Мюнхене. Советские спортсмены тогда в драматической концовке за три легендарные секунды победили американцев и выиграли 51:50.

«Те три мюнхенские секунды»

– об этом так часто любит вспоминать отец, рассказывая мне, как он, вдохновленный этой победой, блестяще выступал со своей баскетбольной командой на областных соревнованиях.


Конечно, тот знаменитый матч отец увидел уже гораздо позже. Ведь в марте 1972 года он только еще родился. И к сентябрю ему было всего лишь несколько месяцев.

Но однажды, уже будучи школьником, он увидел по телевизору этот неповторимый спортивный триумф и сразу же зажёгся этим. Запомнил, чтобы затем уже повторять раз за разом нечто подобное на баскетбольной площадке.

А ещё он занимался рукопашным боем. И об этом у него также есть каскад искрометных, неповторимых воспоминаний.

Время идёт. Олег растёт, крепчает физически, развивается умственно. И вот он уже лидер комсомольской организации, где впервые проявляются его способности грамотного руководителя.

Он как-то рассказывал:

«Обычно мы не замечаем хамства на улицах. Или же просто стараемся закрыть на это глаза, лишь ощупью ориентируясь в окружающем пространстве – а зря. Порой вот так идёшь по мостовой, а навстречу тебе с виду человек стальной закалки. И всё у него, кажется, пропитано порядком. А ведёт себя по-идиотски».

К 17 годам Олег возмужал и поступил в Омское Высшее Общевойсковое училище с весьма внушительными показателями по всем критериям. Я нисколько не сомневаюсь, что в годы учёбы он получил ни с чем несравнимый жизненный опыт.

От него я узнал, что такое «горячая» точка


А потом в его биографии была служба на границе в Таджикистане. Временный пограничный пост «Тург». Горы, ущелья, распадки и ночь с 18 на 19 августа 1994 года.

Сигнальная ракета озаряет величественные крутые вершины. И шквальный огонь моджахедов, обрушившийся на укрепления российских пограничников, словно лавина, сошедшая с гор.

«Духи» идут на штурм и смертельно ранен старший поста лейтенант Вячеслав Токарев. Отец принимает командование на себя.

Все реже и реже стреляют пограничники по врагу. На исходе боеприпасы. А моджахеды – их много. Вот они – уже слышны их гортанные, клокочующие ненавистью голоса.

Лейтенант Хмелёв связывается по рации с командованием отряда и принимает решение вызвать огонь на себя. Это дико, спонтанно, но так он решил. К этому шёл мой отец. Другого в той обстановке и быть не могло. Хмелёв с оставшимися бойцами ушли в укрытие, корректируя огонь артиллерии. И грянул беспощадный артобстрел.

Взрывы мин, гул снарядов и снова взрывы, смертельные осколки скальных пород. Казалось, это длится уже вечность. И неожиданно, оглушительная тишина. Пограничники покидают укрытие. В горах уже светает. Всюду, насколько позволяет видимость, трупы поверженных моджахедов.

Никто не ушёл, не скрылся. А пограничники все живы, вымученно улыбаются, ощупывая друг друга. Никто не погиб, все целы. И можно понять радость отца, что всё вышло так, как и должно было случиться.


За мужество и героизм, проявленные при боевых действиях в Республике Таджикистан моему отцу Олегу Петровичу Хмелёву Указом Президента РФ от 3 октября 1994 года было присвоено звание Героя Российской Федерации.

Считаю нужным отметить, что в силу политических и человеческих воззрений папа отказался от прелюдии в виде фотографии с Борисом Ельциным, тогда уже начавшим «чудить».

Дорогой испытаний


Жизненный сценарий повёл отца дорогой испытаний, усыпанной трудностями. Вскоре он отправился в Косово для участия в миротворческой миссии ООН. Затем по истечению определенного времени папа уже в составе миссии ОБСЕ долго находится в Грузии.


По его выражению, всё, чем он занимался там, было лишь обычной работой.

А затем папа ушёл в запас. И стал обыкновенным человеком, Героем нашей большой семьи. Он ежедневно ходит на работу. Ему всё нравится.

Мы гордимся им. Нашим отцом, который вот такой необыкновенный, может быть, для всех. А для нас такой милый и родной. И для нас – он поистине «дважды» Герой.

Мы все ему несказанно рады.

Я счастлив сейчас писать о своем папе, с которым меня связывает вся моя пока ещё совсем небольшая жизнь. Я радуюсь тому, что с ним мне легко во всём: можно смеяться, гулять, разговаривать. Одним словом, делать всё то, что невозможно представить с любым другим человеком.


Ведь герои встречаются не только в фильмах, они живут среди нас.

А так, в общем, они такие же обыкновенные, как и все мы, живущие на этой планете Земля.

За исключением лишь совершенных ими подвигов.

Вместо послесловия


Это первый опыт нашего юного автора. Много подобных очерков мы опубликовали к 75-летию Великой Победы. Нам кажется, пришла пора о героях нашего времени писать и молодому поколению.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
из семейного архива
22 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Кроу
    Кроу 5 января 2021 05:22
    +24
    Мы гордимся им.

    Мы все гордимся им и такими как он мужиками.На них все и держится.Спасибо.
    1. Бородач
      Бородач 5 января 2021 11:49
      +3
      Как это по-русски, вызвать огонь на себя, когда тебя окружили враги. Русские не сдаются. good soldier
  2. Вождь краснокожих
    Вождь краснокожих 5 января 2021 06:21
    +11
    Не лёгкое бремя выпало на плечи сына Героя. Но мы верим, что Вы с достоинством сможете продолжить жизненный путь своей семьи, примножите славу ее. Не обязательно на ратном поле. На любой ниве найдется место.
    А отцу Вашему человеческая благодарность и наилучшие слова.
  3. aleks neym_2
    aleks neym_2 5 января 2021 07:56
    +7
    С таких и на таких ребятах начинается и держится НАША РОДИНА!
  4. Танковый пиджак
    Танковый пиджак 5 января 2021 08:00
    +7
    "Лейтенант Хмелёв связывается по рации с командованием отряда и принимает решение вызвать огонь на себя"(с)
    Смело, решительно и судя по всему вовремя...
    1. котик-русич
      котик-русич 5 января 2021 19:48
      0
      Цитата: Танковый пиджак
      "Лейтенант Хмелёв связывается по рации с командованием отряда и принимает решение вызвать огонь на себя"(с)
      Смело, решительно и судя по всему вовремя...
      А что мешало корректировать огонь артиллерии по маджахедам ещё на подходе к позициям, ещё до того, когда начали заканчиваться патроны ?
      1. Танковый пиджак
        Танковый пиджак 5 января 2021 21:05
        -1
        А что мешало Вам быть там?
        Вызывать огонь на себя пробовали?
        1. котик-русич
          котик-русич 5 января 2021 21:28
          +1
          Цитата: Танковый пиджак
          А что мешало Вам быть там?
          Вызывать огонь на себя пробовали?

          Для начала прочитайте статью по адресу https://strana.lenta.ru/tajikistan/hero.htm - там сам Герой Олег Хмелёв рассказывает о бое за ВПП "Торг". Прочитали ? - О. Хмелёв не запрашивал "огонь на себя" - запрос был на обстрел господствующих высот, через свои позиции. Снаряды пролетали над головой пограничников в сторону моджахедов и вот этот артобстрел и корректировал О. Хмелёв...
          1. Танковый пиджак
            Танковый пиджак 5 января 2021 21:41
            +1
            "В течение ночи наши товарищи добирались к нам на позицию. Я не знал, что Слава погиб, ещё надеялся и кричал в горы, чтобы он мог среагировать на звук. Но выполз Антон Жердев и доложил, что Вячеслава он вытащил убитого и присыпал в камнях в расщелине. Командир Масюк вытянул БМП 201-й дивизии к подножию "Турга" и дал команду открыть огонь по господствующим высотам через наши позиции. Когда тяжело стало совсем (боеприпасы заканчивались), я запросил открыть огонь по господствующим высотам из САУ и ГРАД.

            Вот и все, что еще рассказать? Было тяжело на самом деле: они подходят, а у нас гранат нет. Попросил огонь. Я знал, что у нас на 13-й заставе стояла батарея САУ
            1. котик-русич
              котик-русич 5 января 2021 21:56
              +2
              Запроса - "Вызываю огонь на себя" - не было... "Я знал, откуда стреляют, как стреляют, поэтому я уже всё корректировал визуально по разрывам. Слава Богу в нас не попали." По уму в статье "сына Героя" нужно было написать то, что рассказал сам Герой - написать про сам бой, про тех кто погиб прикрывая отход своих... В тоже самое время был атакован ВПП "Меркурий" (высота 1501,1), написать про то что кроме О. Хмелёва звание Героя России присвоили ст. лейтенанту С. Ю. Медведеву, лейтенанту В. В. Токареву (посмертно), мл. сержанту Н. В. Смирнову (посмертно), рядовому О. А. Козлову.
              1. Танковый пиджак
                Танковый пиджак 5 января 2021 22:09
                +1
                Тот же вопрос.
                1. котик-русич
                  котик-русич 5 января 2021 22:26
                  -1
                  Цитата: Танковый пиджак
                  Тот же вопрос.
                  В чём вопрос ?
                  Когда есть связь, есть снаряды на батареи САУ, дальность позволяет накрывать всю округу вокруг того кто корректирует огонь... В чём причина недовольства ? - в том, что не было произнесено заветного "Вызываю огонь на себя..." Вот когда враг оказался на твоей позиции, рядом с тобой - тогда "Вызвать огонь на себя" - достаточно просто (морально, психологически) - ведь через минуту-другую всё равно погибнешь... Читал статью в интернете про войну в Афганистане - краткое содержание: снайпер на соседней возвышенности попал в окружение, добраться "по суше" не было возможности - тогда с блокпоста (на котором числился боец-снайпер) вызвал поддержку артогнём и отгонял от снайпера духов огнём артиллерии, несколько дней отгоняли духов снарядами. И вопрос стоял в том - хватит ли воды у бойца.
  5. Вольный ветер
    Вольный ветер 5 января 2021 08:35
    +8
    Как это никто не погиб, там человек 10 погибло. как наших так и таджикских военных. Многие награждены орденами мужества в том числе и посмертно. и присвоено звание Героя России в том числе и посмертно.
  6. kalibr
    kalibr 5 января 2021 10:27
    +1
    Очень хорошо юный автор все написал и дай Бог ему успехов в дальнейшем. Только один вопрос у меня к нему: патриархальный исторический роман Алексея Толстого «Петр Первый». Почему роман "патриархальный". И так думал, и эдак... сам не допер...Может быть автор пояснит?
    1. Кэптен45
      Кэптен45 5 января 2021 11:48
      +5
      Цитата: kalibr
      Только один вопрос у меня к нему: патриархальный исторический роман Алексея Толстого «Петр Первый». Почему роман "патриархальный". И так думал, и эдак... сам не допер...Может быть автор пояснит?

      Попробую за автора может - эпохальный? Всё-таки автор человек молодой,первая статья.Вот и ошибся с эпитетом?
      1. kalibr
        kalibr 5 января 2021 13:01
        0
        Цитата: Кэптен45
        Вот и ошибся с эпитетом?

        Хотелось бы верить. Но интересно все же как объяснил бы сам автор.
        1. Владимир61
          Владимир61 5 января 2021 14:47
          +6
          Цитата: kalibr
          Хотелось бы верить. Но интересно все же как объяснил бы сам автор.

          Не важен стиль и применяемые обороты. Важно то, о ком и о чем, мы должны помнить. Именно на таких людях и держится испокон веков Россия.
          Не знаю кто первый сказал, но сказал хорошо: - "Россия не начинает войны, она их заканчивает!".
  7. Андрей Жданов-Недилько
    Андрей Жданов-Недилько 5 января 2021 10:54
    +3
    Прекрасный человек! Побольше таких бы!!! И мы победим.
  8. faiver
    faiver 5 января 2021 11:17
    +5
    Есть такая профессия - Родину защищать
  9. котик-русич
    котик-русич 5 января 2021 20:04
    +1
    Подробнее о нападении на ВПП "Тург" и ВПП "Меркурий" можно прочитать здесь https://wolfschanze.livejournal.com - написано кратко, но подробно. (есть список погибших и награждённых)
  10. котик-русич
    котик-русич 5 января 2021 20:14
    +1
    Можно почитать и то что расказал о бое на Турге сам Герой Олег Хмелёв вот здесь - https://strana.lenta.ru/tajikistan/hero.htm - гораздо подробнее, чем в статье выше.
  11. eleronn
    eleronn 10 января 2021 21:05
    +1
    Такие люди!!! Сравните с нынешними "героями"...