Military Review

Indian Observer: The Real Battle of Delhi and Beijing for South Asia Ahead

26

Photo by Indian Ministry of Defense



The Indian press published an article by the columnist Harsha Wee Pant, who says that "the real battle of Delhi and Beijing for South Asia is ahead." Wee Pant notes that the opinion about China's unattainable advantage over India is too exaggerated.

The author points out that there can be no doubt about the growth of the PRC's influence in South Asia, but this influence can and must be resisted.

From the article:

It became clear that the states in South Asia and the wider Indian Ocean region could not stand aside from the temptation of Chinese political and economic power, like the rest of the world.

At the same time, the observer believes that India can get better conditions in the current situation, while remaining at the center of the South Asian economy.

Harsh Vi Pant points out that already today some countries in the region “see Chinese expansion” and are trying to resist it. In particular, it talks about the events in Afghanistan, where a network of Chinese intelligence agents was recently exposed.

The Indian author also cites Nepal as an example, where, as he believes, the Chinese policy "is failing." In this country, the parliament was dissolved, where the pro-Chinese parties were in charge. According to Harsha Wee Pant, the Chinese importunity led to the fact that the Nepal premier decided to hold new elections and noted that "Nepal will choose its own path of further development."

An Indian author in his material calls Beijing's One Belt - One Road project "vain", noting that without India, this "political overtoned" economic program will fail.

Harsh Vi Pal:

Beijing today is trying with all its might to discredit India (...) But India has already made it possible for small countries affected by Chinese aggression to foresee the possibility that submission to China is by no means the only option.

The Indian observer believes that it is time for the Indian side to leave the "constant lamentations" about the growth of China's power and reorient itself to the awareness of the forthcoming protracted struggle with Beijing for South Asia in various fields.
Photos used:
Facebook / Ministry of Defense of India
26 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Victor_B
    Victor_B 7 January 2021 10: 06
    +5
    the opinion of China's unattainable advantage over India is too exaggerated.

    God forbid they grapple in an adult way ...
    1. bessmertniy
      bessmertniy 7 January 2021 10: 44
      +1
      It seems that China understands that time in this region is not working for it, and in order to maintain its leadership, it will have to increase military pressure on India. And in this regard, India will continue to move closer to the United States politically.
      1. Uncle lee
        Uncle lee 7 January 2021 11: 37
        +2
        some countries in the region "see Chinese expansion" and try to resist it
        China is already there, where India did not have time ... So they were concerned about Chinese expansion ...
      2. Doccor18
        Doccor18 7 January 2021 14: 42
        +1
        Quote: bessmertniy
        It seems that China understands that time in this region is not working for it, and in order to maintain its leadership ...

        It seems that everything is exactly the opposite ... Time is inexorable towards India itself, and the further, the gap (both quantitative and qualitative) only increases. Every year China is only settling more firmly in the Indian Ocean basin. A base in Djibouti, ports in Gwadar and Hambantota, a real prospect for the emergence of similar points in the Maldives and on the east coast of Africa. In the coming decades, the loops of the "military pearl necklace" will squeeze India so tightly that it will be difficult to breathe ...
        And what about India? The purchase of a base patrol in the United States, the construction of aircraft carriers (but at times slower than in China, even despite significant foreign technical support), the projects of the 15A destroyers have become so heavy, expensive and few in number that it is even inconvenient to compare them with the Chinese program. And if not for the technical support of Russia, then India to this day remained without a nuclear submarine. But even here China is one step ahead ...
    2. ccsr
      ccsr 7 January 2021 12: 54
      -2
      Quote: Victor_B
      God forbid they grapple in an adult way ...

      They will not clash in a military sense, but will clash in the financial sphere as soon as India overtakes China in population, and the expansion of the Indians into neighboring countries begins. I think that India will repeat the same path that China has followed since the seventies, but perhaps everything will happen faster for them thanks to modern means of production and international cooperation.
      Although the caste nature of India is indeed a serious brake on the development of the country, it is at the same time an incentive for the expansion of Indians to other countries. In Moscow, they are not so rare, and they can be seen not only in the markets, but also in offices.
      1. Alex823
        Alex823 7 January 2021 22: 23
        -2
        The same will not work. A big systemic crisis of capitalism is unfolding in the world. Because in capitalism, practically everything, everyone and will affect, as far as it will depend on the policy of power, reason and decisiveness of the people and luck.
  2. V1er
    V1er 7 January 2021 10: 17
    -4
    I wonder if Asia can unite into an Asian NATO and confront China, Japan and the United States? If it is an independent organization, then I am all for one more player that is beneficial to Russia. If the US is the main one there, then another sword of Damocles. If China unites Asia and takes it under its wing, an Asian empire awaits us.
    1. bessmertniy
      bessmertniy 7 January 2021 10: 46
      +2
      Asia is too diverse to seriously unite. In the past, the Americans had already created Asian military blocs, but they somehow faded away. repeat
    2. V1er
      V1er 8 January 2021 07: 10
      0
      Why are there so many minuses that I wrote bad?
  3. Magic archer
    Magic archer 7 January 2021 10: 19
    +9
    I will express my humble opinion. While in India, caste division against China has no chances. The country is drowning in poverty, and in such a way that we have never dreamed of even in nightmares. And China has already turned into a financial monster and is pumping up muscles at a tremendous speed.
    1. Mitroha
      Mitroha 7 January 2021 10: 33
      +1
      I agree. But on the other hand, a beggar has nothing to lose, it is not a problem to recruit him into the army for small money.
      This is clearly seen in the example of all kinds of groups in Syria, Afghanistan, etc.
      But a little more prosperous Chinese, especially from the southeast and south, cannot be dragged into the war, I think.
      1. bessmertniy
        bessmertniy 7 January 2021 10: 48
        -1
        Both the poor and the wealthy want to live. So, if they grapple, then it will not seem a little. So they constantly have one conflict after another.
        1. Magic archer
          Magic archer 7 January 2021 11: 33
          +5
          They want to live. But in the army, practically all leadership positions are Sikhs. And in general, from the lower castes, even soldiers are not taken. Plus, let's take into account the fact that the country has an extremely low level of education. And this is the maximum that can be given to this warrior, this is a machine gun and that makes sense from such a warrior only as cannon fodder. ... So the Indians have no chance. So I absolutely disagree with the entered opinion hi
        2. FIR FIR
          FIR FIR 7 January 2021 14: 47
          +1
          If the US does not help India, it has no chance of winning.
      2. Magic archer
        Magic archer 7 January 2021 11: 37
        0
        And there is no need to drag anyone. Technical excellence permits. The Chinese army is now much stronger in most models. And in some it is generations ahead. And the example of Syria and others is slightly out of place. Because there will be a clash of nuclear powers. And for a second, the same nuclear forces of China are again perfect
        1. antivirus
          antivirus 7 January 2021 21: 04
          0
          bankers will decide everything - we don't need such hockey - we need an Indian to balance against the strengthening of Chinese finances and the Swiss dwarfs will say a weighty word, as their president "asked" the GDP in 2014.
        2. Gunther
          Gunther 8 January 2021 12: 40
          +1
          Quote: Magic Archer
          ...But in the army, practically in all leading positions of the Sikhs.


          and this is a plus, in my opinion, of the Indian army, further, in contrast to compulsory conscription in china, in india, there is a contract system, and 160-200 million professionally trained military men are ready to join the ranks when mobilized.
          Regarding the varna system, I agree, but the ruling camarilla in Russia has a completely opposite opinion on this, judging by the laws adopted, such as the allocation of journalists, civil servants, and that is, the life of a journalist is assessed higher, for example, a janitor.
          yes, the military budget of the Indians, if I am not mistaken, is comparable to ours.
  4. Lara Croft
    Lara Croft 7 January 2021 10: 38
    0
    Quote: V1er
    I wonder if Asia can unite into an Asian NATO and confront China, Japan and the United States? If it is an independent organization, then I am all for one more player that is beneficial to Russia. If the US is the main one there, then another sword of Damocles. If China unites Asia and takes it under its wing, an Asian empire awaits us.

    This is impossible, because in almost all APR countries, the main trading partner is either the PRC or the United States ..., and the United States at the same time, is the main trading partner of the PRC ...
  5. Ros 56
    Ros 56 7 January 2021 11: 30
    0
    And you can't live calmly, you must definitely have your Я to stick out?
  6. Poetry
    Poetry 7 January 2021 11: 45
    +1
    If only there were no "red buttons".
  7. Ross xnumx
    Ross xnumx 7 January 2021 12: 49
    -2
    An Indian observer believes that it is time for the Indian side to get away from the "constant lamentations" about the growth of China's power

    You can count anything you want, only China is more and more confident in creating weapons and weapons systems by doing it on its own, unlike India, which still cannot choose partners worthy of the Indian budget for its branches of the armed forces.
    It was in ancient times that Indian elephants were a terrifying weapon, which, however, did not frighten Alexander the Great:
    In front of the Pora front was a line of war elephants. In the Battle of Hydasp, the Greeks first encountered such a massive use of these powerful animals, which can be called a kind of "tanks" of the ancient world. The horses of the Greeks were afraid of elephants, therefore, infantry units were thrown into the attack on them. Their excellent fighting ability and decided the outcome of the battle. Those elephants, whose drivers were killed, became uncontrollable, others were wounded and trampled their own warriors in a frenzy. In the end, the enemy was completely defeated and put to flight. Por himself, all wounded, was taken prisoner.

    Today, China is unlikely to start advancing (in which case) on Indian territory, but it is unlikely that the disputed lands and the promotion of Chinese goods to the countries of Southeast Asia will yield.
    And on one thing I will definitely agree:
    Quote: Victor_B
    God forbid they grapple in an adult way ...
  8. Hello from Baku
    Hello from Baku 7 January 2021 20: 22
    0
    The Indians have no chance from the word at all, except for China, they also have graters with Pakistan.
    1. antivirus
      antivirus 7 January 2021 21: 06
      +1
      what will prevent the Indians, with their losses of 100-200 million hours, to destroy 300 million Pakistan?
      1. ccsr
        ccsr 8 January 2021 12: 11
        0
        Quote: antivirus
        what will prevent the Indians, with their losses of 100-200 million hours, to destroy 300 million Pakistan?

        Why should they do this if they can economically crush this country? And the market for the Indians will also be considerable.
  9. ccsr
    ccsr 8 January 2021 12: 09
    +1
    Quote: Greetings from Baku
    Hindus have no chance from the word at all,

    You probably don't know how the whole world laughed at the Chinese in the 60s and 70s of the last century, when they only wore quilted jackets and service jackets and they experimented with the economy. Now the whole world is not laughing ...
    The same will work with the Indians, only India now has a better starting position than China at that time.
  10. Gunther
    Gunther 8 January 2021 12: 51
    +2
    Quote: Magic Archer
    ..... The country is drowning in poverty, and in such a way that we have never dreamed of even in nightmares. And China has already turned into a financial monster and is pumping up muscles at a tremendous speed.

    I will also express my humble opinion - Yemen is also drowning in poverty, and the Saudis are drowning in luxury and the military-technical suction from the United States, and what, the Saudi despotism was able to win?
    reasoning of this kind reminds me of the reasoning of the state hivis in the USSR in the late 80s - they say they will pay "decent" salaries to bureaucrats, and there will be no bribes, and the players will soar as eagles laughing

Военное обозрение

Индийский обозреватель: Настоящая битва Дели и Пекина за Южную Азию впереди

26

Фото Минобороны Индии



В индийской прессе вышел материал обозревателя Харша Ви Панта, который говорит о том, что «настоящая битва Дели и Пекина за Южную Азию впереди». Ви Пант отмечает, что мнение о недостижимом преимуществе Китая над Индией слишком преувеличено.

Автор указывает на то, что не может быть никаких сомнений в росте влияния КНР в Южной Азии, но этому влиянию можно и нужно противостоять.

Из статьи:

Стало очевидно, что государства в Южной Азии и в более широком регионе Индийского океана не могут оставаться в стороне от соблазна китайской политической и экономической мощи, как и весь остальной мир.

При этом обозреватель считает, что Индия может получить лучшие условия в сложившейся ситуации, оставаясь центральным звеном экономики Южной Азии.

Харш Ви Пант указывает на то, что уже сегодня некоторые страны региона «видят китайскую экспансию» и пытаются ей противостоять. В частности, говорится о событиях в Афганистане, где не так давно была разоблачена сеть агентов китайской разведки.

Также индийский автор приводит в пример Непал, где, как он считает, китайская политика «терпит поражение». В этой стране был распущен парламент, где верховодили прокитайские партии. По заявлению Харша Ви Панта, китайская назойливость привела к тому, что премьер Непала решил провести новые выборы и отметил, что «Непал сам выберет пути дальнейшего развития».

Индийский автор в своём материале называет проект Пекина «Один пояс – один путь» «тщеславным», отмечая, что без Индии эта экономическая программа «с политическим оттенком» потерпит поражение.

Харш Ви Пал:

Пекин сегодня всеми силами пытается дискредитировать Индию (…) Но Индия уже дала возможность небольшим странам, пострадавшим от китайской агрессии, предвидеть возможность того, что подчинение Китаю отнюдь не единственный вариант.

Индийский обозреватель считает, что от «постоянных причитаний» по поводу росту могущества Китая индийской стороне пора уходить и переориентироваться на осознание предстоящей затяжной борьбы с Пекином за Южную Азию в различных сферах.
Использованы фотографии:
Фейсбук/Минобороны Индии
26 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Victor_B
    Victor_B 7 января 2021 10:06
    +5
    мнение о недостижимом преимуществе Китая над Индией слишком преувеличено.

    Не дай бог по-взрослому сцепятся...
    1. bessmertniy
      bessmertniy 7 января 2021 10:44
      +1
      Похоже, что Китай понимает, что время в этом регионе работает не на него, и, чтобы удержать лидерство, будет вынужден усиливать на Индию военное давление. А Индия в связи с этим будет политически и дальше сближаться с США.
      1. Uncle Lee
        Uncle Lee 7 января 2021 11:37
        +2
        некоторые страны региона «видят китайскую экспансию» и пытаются ей противостоять
        Китай уже там, где Индия не успела...Вот они и озаботились китайской экспансией...
      2. Doccor18
        Doccor18 7 января 2021 14:42
        +1
        Цитата: bessmertniy
        Похоже, что Китай понимает, что время в этом регионе работает не на него, и, чтобы удержать лидерство...

        Похоже, что все с точностью до наоборот... Время неумолимо к самой Индии, и чем дальше, тем разрыв (и количественный, и качественный) только увеличивается. Китай ежегодно только прочнее обосновывается в бассейне Индийского океана. База в Джибути, порты в Гвадаре и Хамбантоте, реальная перспектива появления подобных пунктов на Мальдивах и на восточном побережье Африки. В ближайшие десятилетия петли "военного жемчужного ожерелья" так плотно сдавят Индию, что дышать станет трудно...
        А что же Индия? Закупка базовой патрульной в США, строительство авианосцев (но в разы медленней, чем в Китае, даже не смотря на существенную зарубежную техническую поддержку), проекты эсминцев 15А стали такими тягомотными, дорогими и малочисленными, что сравнивать их с китайской программой даже неудобно. И если бы не техническая поддержка России, то Индия и по сей день оставалась без атомного подплава. Но и тут Китай впереди на один шаг...
    2. ccsr
      ccsr 7 января 2021 12:54
      -2
      Цитата: Victor_B
      Не дай бог по-взрослому сцепятся...

      Не сцепятся в военном смысле, а вот сцепятся в финансовой сфере, как только Индия обгонит Китай по населению, и начнется экспансия индусов в близлежащие страны. Думаю что Индия повторит тот же путь, что прошёл Китай с семидесятых, но возможно у них все произойдет быстрее благодаря современным средствам производства и международной кооперации.
      Хотя кастовость Индии действительно серьёзный тормоз для развития страны, но одновременно это стимул для экспансии индусов в другие страны. В Москве они не такая уж редкость, и их можно увидеть не только на рынках, но и в офисах.
      1. Alex823
        Alex823 7 января 2021 22:23
        -2
        Тот же уже не получится. В мире разворачивается большой, системный кризис капитализма. Т.к. в капитализме практически все, всех и коснется, насколько будет зависеть от политики власти, разума и решительности народа и везения.
  2. V1er
    V1er 7 января 2021 10:17
    -4
    Интересно, сможет ли Азия объединиться в азиатское НАТО и противостоять Китаю, Японии и США? Если это будет независимая организация, то я только за, ещё один игрок, который выгоден России. Если же там США будут главными, то ещё один дамоклов меч. Если Китай объединит Азию и возьмёт под крыло, нас ждёт азиатская империя.
    1. bessmertniy
      bessmertniy 7 января 2021 10:46
      +2
      Азия слишком разная, чтобы серьезно объединиться. В прошлом американцами уже создавались азиатские военные блоки, но как-то угасали. feel
    2. V1er
      V1er 8 января 2021 07:10
      0
      За что столько минусов, что я плохого написал?
  3. Magic Archer
    Magic Archer 7 января 2021 10:19
    +9
    Выскажу своё скромное мнение. Пока в Индии кастовое деление против Китая шансов ни каких. Страна утопает в нищете.При чем в такой, какой нам даже в кошмарах не снилась. А Китай уже превратился в финансового монстра и накачивает мышцы с гигантской скоростью.
    1. Mitroha
      Mitroha 7 января 2021 10:33
      +1
      Согласен. Но с другой стороны нищему и терять нечего, его и в армию за деньги небольшие завербовать не проблема.
      Это хорошо видно на примере всевозможных группировок в Сирии , Афганистане и т.д.
      А вот чуть более зажиточных китайцев , особенно с юго-востока и юга на войну не затащишь я думаю.
      1. bessmertniy
        bessmertniy 7 января 2021 10:48
        -1
        Жить хотят и нищие и зажиточные. Так, что, если сцепятся, то мало не покажется. Итак постоянно у них один конфликт за другим.
        1. Magic Archer
          Magic Archer 7 января 2021 11:33
          +5
          Жить то хотят. Но в армии практически на всех руководящих должностях сикхи. И вообще из низших каст даже в солдаты не берут. Плюс учтем то что в стране крайне низкий уровень образования. А это максимум что можно дать этому вояке это автомат и то смысла от такого вояки только в качестве пушечного мяса. . Так что нет у индусов шансов. Так что с Ввшим мнением я абсолютно не согласен hi
        2. FIR FIR
          FIR FIR 7 января 2021 14:47
          +1
          Если Индии не поможет США, то у нее нет шансов на победу.
      2. Magic Archer
        Magic Archer 7 января 2021 11:37
        0
        А и не надо никого затаскивать. Техническое превосходство зарешает. Китайская армия сейчас уже гораздо сильнее по большенству образцов. А в некоторых опережает на поколения. А пример Сирии и других слегка не уместен. Потому что тут будет столкновение ядерных держав. И на секунду те же ядерные силы Китая опять же совершеннее
        1. антивирус
          антивирус 7 января 2021 21:04
          0
          все решат банкиры --такой хоккей нам не нужен--нужен индус для баланса против усиления китайских финансов и гномы швейцарские скажут веское слово, как их перзидент " попросил"ВВП в 2014г.
        2. Гюнтер
          Гюнтер 8 января 2021 12:40
          +1
          Цитата: Magic Archer
          ...Но в армии практически на всех руководящих должностях сикхи.


          и это плюс, по моему мнению, индийской армии, далее, в отличии от принудительного призыва срочников в китае, в индии контрактная система, и 160 -200 миллионов профессионально подготовленных военных готовых встать в строй при мобилизации.
          По поводу варновой системе согласен, но у правящей камарильи в России на это совсем противоположное мнение, судя по принятым законам типа выделения в отдельную варну журналюшек, госслужащих и т.е .жизнь журнашлюшки оценивается выше, например, дворника.
          да, военный бюджет у индусов, если не ошибаюсь, сравним с нашим.
  4. Лара Крофт
    Лара Крофт 7 января 2021 10:38
    0
    Цитата: V1er
    Интересно, сможет ли Азия объединиться в азиатское НАТО и противостоять Китаю, Японии и США? Если это будет независимая организация, то я только за, ещё один игрок, который выгоден России. Если же там США будут главными, то ещё один дамоклов меч. Если Китай объединит Азию и возьмёт под крыло, нас ждёт азиатская империя.

    Это невозможно, т.к. у почти всех стран АТР, основным торговым партнером является либо КНР, либо США..., а США одновременно, являются основным торговым партнером КНР...
  5. Ros 56
    Ros 56 7 января 2021 11:30
    0
    А спокойно не живется, надо обязательно свое Я выпятить?
  6. Поэтиззаугла
    Поэтиззаугла 7 января 2021 11:45
    +1
    Только бы без "красных кнопок" обошлось.
  7. ROSS 42
    ROSS 42 7 января 2021 12:49
    -2
    Индийский обозреватель считает, что от «постоянных причитаний» по поводу росту могущества Китая индийской стороне пора уходить

    Считать можно всё, что угодно, только Китай всё увереннее и чаще при создании оружия и систем вооружения обходится своими силами, в отличии от Индии, которая для своих родов войск всё ещё не может выбрать достойных индийского бюджета партнёров.
    Это в древности индийские слоны были устрашающим оружием, что, однако, не напугало Александра Македонского:
    Перед фронтом Пора находилась линия боевых слонов. В битве при Гидаспе греки впервые столкнулись с таким массовым применением этих мощных животных, которых можно назвать своеобразными «танками» Древнего мира. Лошади греков боялись слонов, потому в атаку на них были брошены отряды пехотинцев. Их великолепная боеспособность и решила исход битвы. Те слоны, чьи погонщики были убиты, стали неуправляемыми, другие были ранены и в бешенстве топтали своих же воинов. В конце концов противник был полностью разгромлен и обращён в бегство. Сам Пор, весь израненный, попал в плен.

    Сегодня Китай вряд ли начнёт продвижение (в случае чего) по индийской территории, но, что спорные земли и продвижение китайских товаров в страны Ю-В Азии уступит, - маловероятно.
    А в одном соглашусь несомненно:
    Цитата: Victor_B
    Не дай бог по-взрослому сцепятся...
  8. Привет из Баку
    Привет из Баку 7 января 2021 20:22
    0
    У индусов нет шансов от слова совсем, кроме Китая у них тёрки ещё и с Пакистаном.
    1. антивирус
      антивирус 7 января 2021 21:06
      +1
      что помешает индусам , при своих потерях в 100-200 млн ч. уничтожить 300 млн Пакистан?
      1. ccsr
        ccsr 8 января 2021 12:11
        0
        Цитата: антивирус
        что помешает индусам , при своих потерях в 100-200 млн ч. уничтожить 300 млн Пакистан?

        А зачем им это делать, если они могут экономически задавить эту страну? Да и рынок для индусов это тоже будет немалый.
  9. ccsr
    ccsr 8 января 2021 12:09
    +1
    Цитата: Привет из Баку
    У индусов нет шансов от слова совсем,

    Вы видимо не знаете как весь мир смеялся над китайцами в 60-70-х годах прошлого века, когда у них только ватники и френчи носили и они экспериментировали с экономикой. Теперь всему миру не до смеха....
    Точно так же и с индусами получится, только у Индии сейчас стартовые позиции лучше, чем у Китая в то время.
  10. Гюнтер
    Гюнтер 8 января 2021 12:51
    +2
    Цитата: Magic Archer
    .....Страна утопает в нищете.При чем в такой, какой нам даже в кошмарах не снилась. А Китай уже превратился в финансового монстра и накачивает мышцы с гигантской скоростью.

    тоже выскажу своё скромное мнени - йемен тоже утопает в нищете, а саудитыши утопают в роскоши и на военно-техническом подсосе от сша, и что, саудовская деспотия смогла победить?
    рассуждения подобного толка напоминают мне рассуждения штатовских хиви в СССР конца 80-х - мол будут платить "достойные" зарплаты чинушам, и взяточников не будет, а футболисты воспарят орлами laughing