Military Review

Milrem Type-X robotic platform entered trials

35

Prototype Type-X under construction, June 2020


In April last year, the Estonian company Milrem Robotics first spoke about the development of the Type-X multipurpose robotic complex. In the future, they showed a prototype under construction, and now it is reported about the beginning of factory sea trials of the base platform. In the near future, new stages of testing should be expected, incl. using combat equipment.

Test start


The development company announced the start of testing an experienced RTK on January 7. The official press release provided general information about the tasks and progress of the project, the main technical features of the complex, etc. A short video has also been posted showing the highlights of the first tests.

The video captures a sand-painted prototype of the platform, which does not have any combat equipment. The product was tested on a snowy area and on the road. Shows movement with different speeds and turns, incl. in place. Overcoming obstacles was not demonstrated. Probably, checks of this kind have not yet been carried out and remain a matter of the future.


Prototype in a different configuration and color for testing

The development company notes in its press release that the RTK Type-X in its final form will show high off-road mobility. Such characteristics will be provided both by design features and by perfect means and control algorithms. In addition, it is planned to obtain economic benefits.

Prototype


It is curious that only two months passed from the first announcement of the project to the demonstration of the prototype under construction. Already in June last year, Milrem Robotics published photos of the prototype at the assembly stage in a fairly high degree of readiness. The car was shown with and without side screens, as well as with a combat module.

At that time, on the roof of the product there was a remotely controlled weapon station Cockerill Protected Weapons Station Gen. II (CPWS II) with a 25 mm automatic cannon. The composition of other equipment of the RTK and its compliance with the project were not specified. Outside the hull, cameras and other devices were visible, while the topic of internal equipment was left without lighting.


Before the current tests, the platform prototype has undergone some changes. The DBM was removed from it with weapons, and the hull changed color from green to sand. Apparently, the same prototype that was demonstrated last year was brought to the test site - after minimal changes.

In the near future, Milrem Robotics will conduct sea trials in the current configuration, and then inspections are expected with the installation of certain DBMS. How soon the tests will end is not specified. The development company hopes for the success of these events and the interest from potential customers.

Technical features


The Type-X robotic platform is an automated tracked platform with the ability to install various equipment. First of all, it is considered as a base for promising combat vehicles with cannon and missile weapons.


The platform received an armored body with anti-bullet and anti-fragmentation protection. A hybrid diesel-electric power plant was used. The diesel engine, generator and traction electric motors are located in the rear of the hull, in a compartment of increased height. The bow of the body is given under the batteries. All units are supplied with power via a single bus. Free spaces in the center are used to accommodate targeted equipment such as the turret of the DBMS.

To obtain high mobility, a chassis with seven road wheels on an individual suspension is used. A rubber track with developed cushions has been developed; the gearing of the driving wheel is pinned. The estimated maximum speed is 80 km / h.

Day and night cameras are installed along the perimeter of the building, providing an all-round view of the area. To track the road, along with cameras, lidars installed in the front of the vehicle are used. Data from all such means go to the computing system, which is responsible for creating a map of the area and generating commands for movement.

The electronic components of the platform are designed according to the block principle. The ability to quickly replace individual blocks is provided, which speeds up the repair of equipment, and also simplifies the process of its modernization, including the introduction of new components. The software for electronics is made using artificial intelligence elements that efficiently process incoming data.


Depending on the task at hand, Type-X can move completely independently along a fully prescribed route or along specified points. A semi-automatic remote control mode is also provided, in which the platform independently determines how to execute the operator's commands. By fine-tuning and improving the controls, it is planned to provide full-fledged work in the entire range of speeds.

The Type-X product is approx. 6 m and a height of 2,2 m. The curb weight of the platform is 12 tons, the carrying capacity is 3 tons. All this allows the platform to be equipped with different DBMS, incl. with artillery weapons. At the same time, as it is constantly noted, the finished combat vehicle turns out to be many times lighter than modern armored vehicles with a crew.

Expectations and Challenges


The developer company positions the Type-X platform as the basis for the construction of armored vehicles with different combat modules and, accordingly, with different combat capabilities. According to calculations, it is possible to use a DBM with a gun with a caliber of 25 to 50 mm. It is possible to use several types of missile systems.


It is believed that the RTK of the future Type-X family will be able to solve the tasks of reconnaissance and fire support for infantry, as well as patrol and accompany the convoys. Depending on the situation, the complex should work independently or in conjunction with "manned" armored vehicles or infantry. An armored vehicle of this kind should interest the army and it is expected that it has every chance of entering service.

However, not everything is so simple. At the moment, the Milrem Type-X project has only reached sea trials of an experimental platform. The development company will have to test the operation of all major systems, from the hybrid power plant to the controls, as well as correct possible design flaws. How long this fine-tuning will take is unclear, but it is obvious that the project has the most serious goals, and their achievement will not be easy.

The next stage of the project is the integration of combat modules. The experimental Type-X platform has already been shown with the CPWS II DBM, but it is not yet clear whether the full interaction of these products is ensured. The integration and development process will take some time. The same applies to the announced possibilities for the installation of other modern combat modules.


Variant of a promising armored vehicle on the Type-X platform

Previously, it was argued that the Type-X platform can be used in non-military projects. The possibility of creating a fire-fighting modification or equipment for forestry is being considered. As in the case of combat vehicles, the necessary modules and superstructures will be installed on a unified chassis - and their integration is also associated with the cost of time and effort.

Responsible period


With the beginning of sea trials in stories the Type-X project is entering the most crucial period. During the current tests, Milrem Robotics will have to work out the key components and functions of the robotic complex, without which it will not be possible to solve all the tasks. The result of the current work should be a multi-purpose tracked platform with a full-fledged autonomous control system.

Successful completion of work on the platform will allow the development of the project to continue and to create a family of armored vehicles with different functions and capabilities. Failure at the current stage can lead to the most sad consequences - the lack of previously announced results will hit the reputation of Type-X and dramatically reduce the commercial prospects of the project.

Apparently, the developer company understands such risks, but remains optimistic and continues to work. The future results of the Milrem Type-X project are still in question, and current successes indicate that its progress is worth watching. At the moment, Type-X is one of the most interesting projects in its field.
Author:
Photos used:
Milrem robotics
35 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Thrifty
    Thrifty 12 January 2021 18: 07
    +5
    Cyril, no reproach, but you had to give information about the company that produces this platform, otherwise "some devil from a snuff box" creates, in principle, a good platform, and they will be able to bring it to mind. Due to the fact that this technique will be used to fight, possibly, in the Donbass, as a training ground. Then, taking into account the experience gained, they will eliminate the problems and begin to build in order to sell to other countries, and for a future war, against us.
    1. Theodore
      Theodore 12 January 2021 18: 31
      0
      Gold words ! hi
    2. Viktor Sergeev
      Viktor Sergeev 13 January 2021 08: 11
      -9
      Who can bring to mind, Estonians? Are you laughing or do you really believe in the ability of this country to create something serious? Firstly, there is not enough brains, and secondly, who will give them to create military equipment, and most importantly who will buy something created in Estonia.
      1. APASUS
        APASUS 13 January 2021 09: 09
        +1
        Quote: Victor Sergeev
        Who can bring to mind, Estonians? Are you laughing or do you really believe in the ability of this country to create something serious?

        I don't believe that you can create a tank from scratch. This is very specific knowledge and engineering school, so they would be riveted in every yard. But I'm afraid here, like Mask, this is just a screen from Estonia, and someone more serious is pumping it all over the infe and money ...
        Quote: Victor Sergeev
        and most importantly, who will buy something created in Estonia.

        They will buy, it would be that, the question is rather the price
      2. vadim dok
        vadim dok 13 January 2021 15: 56
        +1
        Who developed and implemented SKYPE? Probably Skolkovo with Chubais?
        1. Anton Shtopany
          Anton Shtopany 17 February 2021 00: 07
          0
          Then on the contrary, Tetris and Google came up with ours and what's the point?
    3. Anton Shtopany
      Anton Shtopany 17 February 2021 00: 05
      0
      It won't, even AGS 17 walked along the top from the shelter and went blind the robot is not going there
  2. Doccor18
    Doccor18 12 January 2021 18: 10
    +2
    The dimensions are very decent, but very light.
    At the same time, as it is constantly noted, the finished combat vehicle turns out to be many times lighter than modern armored vehicles with a crew.
    1. Vladimir_2U
      Vladimir_2U 13 January 2021 03: 39
      +1
      And it is very similar to "Centurion".
      1. Doccor18
        Doccor18 13 January 2021 08: 14
        +2
        Exactly yes
        It is interesting that Estonia has become almost the NATO flagship of unmanned armored vehicles ...
        1. voyaka uh
          voyaka uh 14 January 2021 11: 16
          +2
          The NATO Cyber ​​Security Center is located in Estonia.
          This means that they know how to write complex secure software.
          This company has been developing unmanned tankettes for several years.
          And they have already been tested in combat conditions in Africa. French, in my opinion.
          1. Anton Shtopany
            Anton Shtopany 17 February 2021 00: 10
            0
            This means that our electronic warfare systems already have the ability to jam signals for this car.
  3. pytar
    pytar 12 January 2021 18: 27
    +4
    Here is the future of robot fighting! In space, in the air, on / under the ground, on / under water!

    The time will come and the person himself will become unnecessary ... machines ... recourse
    1. OgnennyiKotik
      OgnennyiKotik 12 January 2021 21: 16
      +4
      Not far from the truth. There is a variant of this platform with Hero kamikaze drones.
    2. Viktor Sergeev
      Viktor Sergeev 13 January 2021 08: 14
      -1
      There are no robots yet and are not expected in the near future. To create a real robot, you need artificial intelligence, something similar to the human brain, capable of acting in a non-standard environment, endowed with intuition. So far, a robot is understood as a simple radio-controlled system, or computer-controlled according to a specific program.
      1. pytar
        pytar 13 January 2021 11: 04
        +1
        There are no robots yet and are not expected in the near future. To create a real robot, you need artificial intelligence, something similar to the human brain, capable of acting in a non-standard environment, endowed with intuition. So far, a robot is understood as a simple radio-controlled system, or computer-controlled according to a specific program.

        You are wrong! Even cars are already installing such systems, although they are still far from perfect. But Tesla's autopilot drives the car along the roads quite normally, without the driver's participation. Many modern drones can already perform tasks when there is a break / absence of communication with the operator! The rover is riding on Mars, led by SRI. Colossal funds are invested in developed countries for the development and development of such systems, this is a fact! They will impress you! Not far is the "future" when robots will fight robots!
    3. Anton Shtopany
      Anton Shtopany 17 February 2021 00: 15
      0
      The machine will never go beyond 1 or 0, all these quantum computers are fiction, the computer only knows yes or no, so that a person, even in a modified form by cyborgization of some organs, will rule with pieces of iron
  4. rocket757
    rocket757 12 January 2021 18: 33
    -1
    So that "firewood", the dream of a grenade launcher ... but, with a low price and no real danger for the management personnel, they may well be adopted.
    There is a tendency in the world to equip troops with unmanned devices.
    Time will tell who will trample in front of the whole planet and how.
    1. Azimuth
      Azimuth 12 January 2021 19: 08
      -5
      The back is overloaded. This is without a combat module! And headlights for the operator !!! No for the "Cornet" operator ;-)
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 12 January 2021 20: 35
        -6
        You can assume that there are real armored vehicle designers in that group ... where?
  5. Knell wardenheart
    Knell wardenheart 12 January 2021 19: 11
    -3
    Nice but so far "narrow-minded". It is still dumb to communicate with full-fledged unmanned ground vehicles - everyone remembers Iran's "withdrawal" of the newest American drone, and few people want such tricks with heavy ground equipment.
    1. OgnennyiKotik
      OgnennyiKotik 12 January 2021 21: 47
      +5
      Quote: Knell Wardenheart
      everyone remembers Iran's "withdrawal" of the latest American drone,

      This fake goes around only in Iran and Russia. It is clear to the rest of the world that this was a technical malfunction of the UAV.
      1. Graz
        Graz 13 January 2021 05: 07
        -2
        if it had been a malfunction, it would have crashed, and so the control was intercepted and planted intact, and as far as I remember there was more than one such case
        1. OgnennyiKotik
          OgnennyiKotik 13 January 2021 09: 03
          +1
          Rave. The planes, after the pilot's ejection, landed without serious damage, not like the UAV.
          1. Graz
            Graz 13 January 2021 09: 10
            0
            you better not write such nonsense anymore, just disgrace yourself, because such cases when an aircraft without control sat down and did not suffer fatally can be counted on one hand in the entire history of aviation
  6. The comment was deleted.
  7. Viktor Sergeev
    Viktor Sergeev 13 January 2021 08: 10
    -5
    We buy a radio-controlled car from China in a store, take out the control system from it and make an Estonian robot on its basis. Excuse me, but where is Estonia and where is the military-industrial complex or electronics and robotics? They didn't stand nearby.
  8. Mark kalendarov
    Mark kalendarov 13 January 2021 10: 53
    +3
    Estonians, not Estonians ...
    And the product is interesting.
    And this is part of the future ...
  9. Nova
    Nova 13 January 2021 12: 55
    0
    I read the comments and see that many are asking the same questions as me - where did the school of tank building and combat unmanned vehicles suddenly appear in Estonia? That one thing, that another can only be a country that has such a great experience of military operations. I understand where the tank school comes from for us, the Germans, the French and other bison of the military industry. I understand the presence of UAVs in Israel, which "spread" them, and in the dreaming restoration of the former Turkey. But in Estonia? Where are the engineers from? Specialists? Programmers? Industrial capability?
    1. Thorvlobnor IV
      Thorvlobnor IV 13 January 2021 15: 25
      +2
      From the same place where China, Iran or Turkey got their engineering staff - from American technical universities, objectively the best on the planet. Let's go, study, return, open their own factories or plow for their own state.
    2. vadim dok
      vadim dok 13 January 2021 16: 05
      +1
      There are excellent technical Universities in the world from the top ten - the twentieth of the best there students from Estonia study and study, they had practical training in the best design offices, factories. That's what they learned! And their technology and methods are at the world level!
      1. Anton Shtopany
        Anton Shtopany 17 February 2021 00: 23
        0
        And on the plus side, I will also say that they also look to the west with culture, i.e. they love order, cleanliness, there is no corruption, and with all the ensuing breakthrough technologies
    3. Anton Shtopany
      Anton Shtopany 17 February 2021 00: 18
      0
      So Estonia, as a country older than Israel, will be, you are conducting a dialogue in the wrong place
      1. Nova
        Nova 6 March 2021 09: 35
        0
        And in how many wars, in contrast to Israel, has Estonia taken part in the last half century, in which it tested its technology? Something I do not know either the world-famous Estonian PP, or tanks of the Merkava level have not seen, nor the homeland of combat UAVs, Estonia, unlike Israel, is not. So my bewilderment of where the Estonians get the tank builders comes from the history of this state over the past 50 years. You are comparing Israel, which is at war with all its existence, and what nobody wants is Estonia. And this, to put it mildly, is not correct.
  10. Anton Shtopany
    Anton Shtopany 17 February 2021 00: 04
    0
    For me, so 2,2 is too high with a kpvt queue, and everything attached to it went out and the robot went blind, they are moving in the wrong direction, this is a dead-end development of this type of SDABM (self-propelled combat vehicles)
  11. Reserve buildbat
    Reserve buildbat 8 March 2021 21: 20
    0
    Interestingly, 7 road wheels per board - is this a religious belief or an imitation of the "abrashka" and other mastodons?

Военное обозрение

Робототехническая платформа Milrem Type-X вышла на испытания

27

Опытный образец Type-X на стадии строительства, июнь 2020 г.


В апреле прошлого года эстонская компания Milrem Robotics впервые рассказала о разработке многоцелевого робототехнического комплекса Type-X. В дальнейшем показали строящийся опытный образец, а теперь сообщается о начале заводских ходовых испытаний базовой платформы. В ближайшем будущем следует ожидать новые этапы испытаний, в т.ч. с применением боевого оснащения.

Старт испытаний


О начале испытаний опытного РТК компания-разработчик сообщила 7 января. В официальном пресс-релизе приводились общие сведения о задачах и ходе проекта, основные технические особенности комплекса и т.д. Также был опубликован короткий видеоролик, демонстрирующий основные моменты первых испытаний.

На видео запечатлен опытный образец платформы в песочной окраске, не имеющий какого-либо боевого оснащения. Изделие проверялось на заснеженной площадке и на дороге. Показано движение с разной скоростью и выполнение поворотов, в т.ч. на месте. Преодоление препятствий не демонстрировалось. Вероятно, проверки такого рода пока не проводились и остаются делом будущего.


Прототип в иной конфигурации и окраске на испытаниях

Компания-разработчик в своем пресс-релизе отмечает, что РТК Type-X в окончательном облике будет показывать высокую подвижность на бездорожье. Такие характеристики будут обеспечены как особенностями конструкции, так и совершенными средствами и алгоритмами управления. Кроме того, планируется получить выгоды экономического характера.

Опытный образец


Любопытно, что от первого анонса проекта до демонстрации строящегося опытного образца прошло всего два месяца. Уже в июне прошлого года компания Milrem Robotics опубликовала фотографии прототипа на стадии сборки в достаточно высокой степени готовности. Машину показали с бортовыми экранами и без них, а также с боевым модулем.

На тот момент на крыше изделия находился дистанционно управляемый боевой модуль Cockerill Protected Weapons Station Gen. II (CPWS II) с 25-мм автоматической пушкой. Состав прочего оборудования РТК и его соответствие проекту не уточнялись. Снаружи корпуса были видны камеры и другие приборы, тогда как тема внутреннего оснащения осталась без освещения.


Перед нынешними испытаниями прототип платформы претерпел некоторые изменения. С него удалили ДУБМ с оружием, а корпус сменил окраску с зеленой на песочную. По всей видимости, на полигон вывели тот же прототип, что демонстрировался в прошлом году – после минимальных изменений.

В ближайшее время компания Milrem Robotics проведет ходовые испытания в текущей конфигурации, а затем ожидаются проверки с установкой тех или иных ДУБМ. Как скоро завершатся испытания – не уточняется. Компания-разработчик надеется на успешное проведение этих мероприятий и интерес со стороны потенциальных заказчиков.

Технические особенности


Робототехническая платформа Type-X представляет собой автоматизированную гусеничную платформу с возможностью установки различного оснащения. В первую очередь, она рассматривается как база для перспективных боевых машин со ствольным и ракетным вооружением.


Платформа получила броневой корпус с противопульной и противоосколочной защитой. Использована гибридная дизель-электрическая энергоустановка. Дизельный двигатель, генератор и тяговые электромоторы расположены в корме корпуса, в отсеке увеличенной высоты. Носовая часть корпуса отдается под аккумуляторы. Энергоснабжение всех агрегатов осуществляется по единой шине. Свободные объемы в центре используются для размещения целевого оснащения, такого как подбашенная часть ДУБМ.

Для получения высокой подвижности используется ходовая часть с семью опорными катками на индивидуальной подвеске. Разработана резиновая гусеница с развитыми подушками; зацепление ведущего колеса – цевочное. Расчетная максимальная скорость – 80 км/ч.

По периметру корпуса установлены дневные и ночные камеры, обеспечивающие круговой обзор местности. Для слежения за дорогой вместе с камерами используются лидары, установленные в лобовой части машины. Данные со всех подобных средств поступают в вычислительную систему, отвечающую за создание карты местности и выработку команд для движения.

Электронные компоненты платформы спроектированы по блочному принципу. Обеспечена возможность быстрой замены отдельных блоков, что ускоряет ремонт техники, а также упрощает процесс ее модернизации, включая внедрение новых компонентов. Программное обеспечение для электроники выполнено с применением элементов искусственного интеллекта, осуществляющих эффективную обработку поступающих данных.


В зависимости от поставленной задачи, Type-X может двигаться полностью самостоятельно по полностью прописанному маршруту или по заданным точкам. Также предусмотрен полуавтоматический режим дистанционного управления, в котором платформа самостоятельно определяет способы выполнения команд оператора. За счет доводки и совершенствования средств управления планируется обеспечить полноценную работу во всем диапазоне скоростей движения.

Изделие Type-X имеет длину ок. 6 м и высоту 2,2 м. Снаряженная масса платформы – 12 т, грузоподъемность – 3 т. Все это позволяет оснащать платформу разными ДУБМ, в т.ч. с артиллерийским вооружением. При этом, как постоянно отмечается, готовая боевая машина оказывается в разы легче современных бронемашин с экипажем.

Ожидания и вызовы


Компания-разработчик позиционирует платформу Type-X как основу для строительства бронемашин с разными боевыми модулями и, соответственно, с отличающимися боевыми возможностями. По расчетам, возможно применение ДУБМ с пушкой калибром от 25 до 50 мм. Возможно использование ракетных комплексов нескольких типов.


Как считается, РТК будущего семейства Type-X смогут решать задачи разведки и огневой поддержки пехоты, а также вести патрулирование и сопровождать колонны. В зависимости от ситуации, комплекс должен работать самостоятельно или в связке с «пилотируемой» бронетехникой либо пехотой. Бронемашина такого рода должна заинтересовать армии и ожидается, что она имеет все шансы поступить на вооружение.

Впрочем, не все так просто. На данный момент проект Milrem Type-X дошел только до ходовых испытаний опытной платформы. Компании-разработчику предстоит проверить работу всех основных систем, от гибридной энергоустановки до средств управления, а также исправить возможные недостатки конструкции. Как много времени займет такая доводка, неясно, однако очевидно, что перед проектом поставлены самые серьезные цели, и их достижение не будет простым.

Следующий этап проекта – интеграция боевых модулей. Опытную платформу Type-X уже показывали с ДУБМ CPWS II, однако пока не ясно, обеспечено ли полноценное взаимодействие этих изделий. Процесс интеграции и отработки займет некоторое время. То же касается и анонсированных возможностей по установке других современных боевых модулей.


Вариант перспективной бронемашины на платформе Type-X

Ранее утверждалось, что платформа Type-X может использоваться и в невоенных проектах. Рассматривается возможность создания противопожарной модификации или техники для лесного хозяйства. Как и в случае с боевыми машинами, на унифицированном шасси будут ставиться необходимые модули и надстройки – и их интеграция тоже связана с затратами времени и усилий.

Ответственный период


С началом ходовых испытаний в истории проекта Type-X наступает самый ответственный период. В ходе текущих испытаний компании Milrem Robotics предстоит отработать ключевые компоненты и функции робототехнического комплекса, без которых не удастся решить все поставленные задачи. Результатом нынешних работ должна стать многоцелевая гусеничная платформа с полноценной автономной системой управления.

Успешное завершение работ по платформе позволит продолжать развитие проекта и заниматься созданием семейства бронемашин с разными функциями и возможностями. Неудача на текущем этапе может привести к самым печальным последствиям – отсутствие ранее заявленных результатов ударит по репутации Type-X и резко сократит коммерческие перспективы проекта.

По всей видимости, компания-разработчик понимает такие риски, однако сохраняет оптимизм и продолжает работу. Будущие результаты проекта Milrem Type-X пока остаются под вопросом, а текущие успехи показывают, что за его ходом стоит следить. На данный момент Type-X является одним из самых интересных проектов в своей области.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Milrem Robotics
27 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Бережливый
    Бережливый 12 января 2021 18:07
    +5
    Кирилл, не в упрек, но вам нужно было дать информацию о компании -производителе этой платформы, а то "некий чертик из табакерки " создает в принципе, неплохую платформу, и они смогут довести ее до ума. По причине, что этой техникой будут воевать возможно, на Донбассе, в качестве полигона. Потом, с учетом полученного опыта, устранят проблемы, и начнут строить чтобы и продавать в другие страны, и для будущей войны -уже против нас.
    1. ФЕОДОР
      ФЕОДОР 12 января 2021 18:31
      0
      Золотые слова ! hi
    2. Виктор Сергеев
      Виктор Сергеев 13 января 2021 08:11
      -9
      Кто сможет довести до ума, эстонцы? Вы смеетесь или реально верите в способности данной страны создать что то серьезное? Во первых мозгов не хватит, во вторых кто же им даст создать военную технику, а главное кто купит что то созданное в Эстонии.
      1. APASUS
        APASUS 13 января 2021 09:09
        +1
        Цитата: Виктор Сергеев
        Кто сможет довести до ума, эстонцы? Вы смеетесь или реально верите в способности данной страны создать что то серьезное?

        Не верю ,что с нуля можно создать танк.Это очень специфические знания и инженерная школа ,так бы их клепали в каждом дворе.Но боюсь тут как Маском ,это просто ширма из Эстонии ,а прокачивает ее по всей инфе и деньгам кто то более серьезный.
        Цитата: Виктор Сергеев
        а главное кто купит что то созданное в Эстонии.

        Купят ,было бы что ,вопрос скорее в цене
      2. вадим dok
        вадим dok 13 января 2021 15:56
        +1
        А кто разработал и внедрил SKYPE?Наверное Сколково с Чубайсом?
  2. Doccor18
    Doccor18 12 января 2021 18:10
    +2
    Габариты очень приличные, но при сем очень легка
    При этом, как постоянно отмечается, готовая боевая машина оказывается в разы легче современных бронемашин с экипажем.
    1. Владимир_2У
      Владимир_2У 13 января 2021 03:39
      +1
      И на "Центурион" очень похожа.
      1. Doccor18
        Doccor18 13 января 2021 08:14
        +2
        Точно yes
        Интересно, что Эстония чуть ли не натовским флагманом беспилотной бронетехники стала...
        1. voyaka uh
          voyaka uh 14 января 2021 11:16
          +2
          В Эстонии размещен Cyber security центр НАТО.
          Это значит, что они умеют писать сложное защищенное ПО.
          Это фирма уже несколько лет разрабатывает беспилотные танкетки.
          И их уже опробовали в боевых условиях в Африке. Французы, по-моему.
  3. pytar
    pytar 12 января 2021 18:27
    +4
    Вот будущее боевых роботах наступает! В космосе, в воздухе, на/под земли, на/под водой!

    Придет время и сам человек станет не нужным... машинам... recourse
    1. OgnennyiKotik
      OgnennyiKotik 12 января 2021 21:16
      +4
      Не далеко от истины. Есть вариант этой платформы c дронами-камикадзе Hero.
    2. Виктор Сергеев
      Виктор Сергеев 13 января 2021 08:14
      -1
      Нет пока никаких роботов и в ближайшем будущем не предвидится. Для создания настоящего робота нужен искусственный интеллект, что то схожее с мозгом человека, способное на действие в нестандартной обстановке, наделенное интуицией. Пока что под роботом понимают простые радиоуправляемые системы, либо управляемые компьютером по определенной программе.
      1. pytar
        pytar 13 января 2021 11:04
        +1
        Нет пока никаких роботов и в ближайшем будущем не предвидится. Для создания настоящего робота нужен искусственный интеллект, что то схожее с мозгом человека, способное на действие в нестандартной обстановке, наделенное интуицией. Пока что под роботом понимают простые радиоуправляемые системы, либо управляемые компьютером по определенной программе.

        Ошибаетесь! Даже на автомобилях уже устанавливают таких систем, правда им пока далеко до совершенства. Но вот автопилот Теслой, вполне нормально ведет автомобиля по дорогах, без участие водителя. Многие современные дроны, уже могут исполнять задачи при перерыв/отсуствия связи с оператора! Марсоход катается на Марсе, руководимы СИИ. В развитых стран вкладываются колосальные средства по разработки и развитии таких систем, это факт! Напредок впечатлеят! Недалеко это "будущее", когда роботы будут дратся с роботами!
  4. rocket757
    rocket757 12 января 2021 18:33
    -1
    Так то "дрова", мечта гранотометчика ... но, при малой цене и отсутствии реальной опасности для управляющего персонала, вполне могут взять на вооружение.
    Тенденция на оснащение войск беспилотными девайсами, в мире имеются.
    Время покажет, кто и как впереди планеты всей попрет.
    1. Azimut
      Azimut 12 января 2021 19:08
      -5
      Задняя часть перегружена. Это еще без боевого модуля! И фары для оператора!!! Нет для оператора "Корнета" ;-)
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 12 января 2021 20:35
        -6
        Вы можете предположить, что в той компашке есть настоящие конструкторы бронетехники ... откуда?
  5. Knell Wardenheart
    Knell Wardenheart 12 января 2021 19:11
    -3
    Красиво но пока что "узкоспец". С полноценной беспилотной наземной техникой пока еще стремно связываться -все помнят "увод" Ираном новейшего американского беспилотника, и мало кому хочется подобных фокусов с тяжелой наземной техникой.
    1. OgnennyiKotik
      OgnennyiKotik 12 января 2021 21:47
      +5
      Цитата: Knell Wardenheart
      все помнят "увод" Ираном новейшего американского беспилотника,

      Этот фейк ходит только в Иране и России. Всему остальному миру ясно что это была техническая неисправность БПЛА.
      1. Грац
        Грац 13 января 2021 05:07
        -2
        если бы эт\о была неисправность он бы разбился, а так управление перехватили и посадили целым, и там наскольку помню был не один такой случай
        1. OgnennyiKotik
          OgnennyiKotik 13 января 2021 09:03
          +1
          Бред. Самолеты после катапультирования пилота без серьёзных повреждений садились, не то что БПЛА.
          1. Грац
            Грац 13 января 2021 09:10
            0
            вы такую глупость лучше больше не пишите, только крупно опозоритесь, потому что такие случае когда летательный аппарат без управления сам сел и не пострадал фатально можно пересчитать по пальцам за всю историю авиации
  6. Serg Murchikola
    Serg Murchikola 12 января 2021 21:03
    -11
    никогда такого не было, и опять то же самое. Почему это перспективно и что тут красивого, ведь понятно что южноафриканский ТТД не хочется выкидывать просто так, а попытка снова зализать ЗВЕРЯ снова приводит к сваливанию к Леопард-2А4 (очень несбаланс 2А5 и 2А6 для Швеции куда не шло) и снова к 2А7 - те-те самые двухкорпусные (V^) монстры апокалипсиса - или по-простому ИКОНЫ антихриста и вавилонской блудницы (вб ближе к Абрамсу - вся ветка Леопардов2 А4,А7+,Л3, практически все Т-80, Чёрный Орел и шатается Алтай, надо алтаю менять дизайн, так что это всё иконы антихриста (ах) в плане ОБТ, и если Христос спас жизни, то ах мочит налево и направо - что тут красивого????), в это крайне тяжёлое на самом деле время спасение видится в двух существующих и перспективных направлениях Challenger-2/A2 с 130-мм пушкой если закосить под Чифтен и Армата Т-14 если закосить под 2А6 (если что Армата это, вероятно, долгострой и объединённое народное творчество для борьбы именно с антихристом, ещё Т-90СМ/М-Прорыв3 и Т-64НГ подходят и никак не подъедут). Какого-то ......вола ни Т-14 ни Прорыв-3 никуда не прорвались, стоят в гараже выполняя роль Дарта Вейдера. Ещё в планах ЧёрнаяПантера-2 и Леклерк-2-140мм, но это совсем другая история. Непонятно почему до сегодняшнего дня противостоять ах некому!
  7. Виктор Сергеев
    Виктор Сергеев 13 января 2021 08:10
    -5
    Покупаем в магазине радиоуправляемую машинку из Китая, вынимаем из нее систему управления и на ее базе делаем эстонского робота. Простите, но где Эстония и где ВПК или электроника и робототехника? Они рядом не стояли.
  8. Mark Kalendarov
    Mark Kalendarov 13 января 2021 10:53
    +3
    Эстонцы, не эстонцы...
    А изделие интересное.
    И это часть будущего...
  9. Nova
    Nova 13 января 2021 12:55
    0
    Читаю комментарии и вижу, что многие задаются теми-же вопросами, что и я - откуда внезапно в Эстонии появилась школа танкостроения и боевых беспилотных аппаратов? Что одно, что другое может быть только у страны, имеющей нехилый такой опыт боевых действий. Я понимаю откуда танковая школа у нас, немцев, французов и прочих зубров военной промышленности. Понимаю наличие БПЛА у Израиля, который их и "распространил", и у грезящей восстановлением былого Турции. Но в Эстонии? Откуда инженеры? Спецы? Программисты? Промышленные возможности?
    1. Торвлобнор IV
      Торвлобнор IV 13 января 2021 15:25
      +2
      Оттуда же, откуда у Китая, Ирана или Турции появились свои инженерные кадры - из американских технических вузов, объективно лучших на планете. Поехали, обучились, вернулись, открыли свои предприятия или пашут на своё государство.
    2. вадим dok
      вадим dok 13 января 2021 16:05
      +1
      Есть прекрасные технические Вузы в мире из первой десятки - двадцатых лучших там и учатся и учились студенты из Эстонии,проходили практику в лучших проектно-конструкторских конторах, заводах.Вот и научились!Да и техника и методы у них на мировом уровне!