Military Review

Day of pipeline troops is celebrated in Russia

10
Day of pipeline troops is celebrated in Russia

On January 14, 1952, new troops appeared in the USSR Armed Forces, called pipeline troops. In this regard, it is on January 14 that the servicemen of these troops celebrate their professional holiday.


In fact, история pipeline troops began long before 1952. The fact is that the transportation of fuel and lubricants, fresh water required the appearance of special units in the troops against the background of the development of motorized formations in the USSR Armed Forces.

The transportation of fuels and lubricants exclusively by fuel trucks was not always possible, often the landscape or the remoteness of certain garrisons from the main transport arteries played a special role.

That is why, back in the early 1930s, it was decided to create collapsible pipelines that could be used for the needs of the Red Army. And already in 1937, servicemen of the Far Eastern Army of the Red Army were involved in laying the first collapsible pipeline. It was on the Suifun River (now the Razdolnaya River in the Primorsky Territory of the Russian Federation). The width of the river at the time of the exercise in the selected area exceeded 100 m. At the same time, an additional problem was the fact that the river has rather steep banks - up to 5 meters high. However, the task of laying the pipeline by the troops was completed, and the fuel went through the pipeline on time.

A special role was played by pipeline formations, which at that time were not separate troops, during the Great Patriotic War.

Perhaps one of the landmark operations during the Second World War was the operation to create an almost 30-km pipeline in the direction of Leningrad in the fall of 1941. The main part of the pipeline ran along the bottom of Lake Ladoga. The work was completed in over 8 weeks, which initially seemed almost unbelievable. The soldiers of the pipeline units operated in extremely difficult conditions, and also under constant shelling from the enemy. It is difficult to overestimate the laying of the pipeline to Leningrad. This artery supplied fuel not only to the troops under siege, but also to many civilian objects.

Today, pipeline troops continue to carry out important tasks related to the creation of pipelines in a wide variety of territories. For example, during a special tactical exercise, the pipeline battalion of the Southern Military District supplied fuel to the troops in the mountainous regions of Stavropol. During the exercise, the tasks of restoring supply after the blowing up of a section of the pipeline by a conventional sabotage group were worked out. Servicemen of the pipeline troops entered the battle, carried out the liquidation of the conditional DRG, liquidated the fire that had arisen in the pipeline section, and then restored the supply of fuel to the troops.

It is well known that the pipeline troops are involved in establishing a water supply system for the Crimean Peninsula. Crimeans are experiencing difficulties with sufficient volumes of fresh water due to the blocking of the North Crimean Canal by Ukraine. Thanks to the actions of the pipeline units, the task of supplying water to certain territories of Crimea was partially solved.

Today "Voennoye Obozreniye" congratulates the servicemen of the pipeline troops on their professional holiday.
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Ingvar 72
    Ingvar 72 14 January 2021 06: 40
    -3
    Military Plumber Day! good
    1. apro
      apro 14 January 2021 06: 42
      +3
      Quote: Ingvar 72
      Military Plumber Day!

      This is for the construction ... pipeline workers are engineering troops and something related to oil.
      1. Aerodrome
        Aerodrome 14 January 2021 07: 08
        +6
        Quote: apro
        Quote: Ingvar 72
        Military Plumber Day!

        This is to the construction ... the pipelines are engineering troops. and something related to oil.

        nope ... these are engineering ... wink
      2. Insurgent
        Insurgent 14 January 2021 07: 45
        +2
        Quote: apro
        pipelines are engineering troops and something related to oil.

        More precisely, with various types of liquid fuel used in the troops, as well as with water supply, if the situation requires it.
  2. Cowbra
    Cowbra 14 January 2021 06: 42
    +7
    I propose to strengthen them SP-2
  3. Vladimir_2U
    Vladimir_2U 14 January 2021 06: 44
    +7
    "Pipe to the country, pipe to the people!" - a joke! But in fact - the most needed people in the army, and not only in logistics! Congratulations!
  4. Ros 56
    Ros 56 14 January 2021 08: 30
    +7
    It sounds like a dissonant sound, but according to L. Utesov - ..... without water and neither there, nor syuda. So, with the holiday of all involved. love
  5. Crowe
    Crowe 14 January 2021 08: 33
    +10
    Happy Holidays, men!
    1. Crowe
      Crowe 14 January 2021 08: 34
      +10

      Fireworks, pipeline troops!
      We raise a glass in your honor.
      You are reliable and noble
      Protecting the people's paths.
      And in the heat, and in the blizzard, and in the cold
      Your military labor is needed for the Motherland,
      Daily and silent
      Persistent, reliable and laborious.
  6. Archivist Vasya
    Archivist Vasya 14 January 2021 10: 02
    +2
    This is the first time I hear about pipeline troops ... it's more like engineering troops, otherwise it sounds strange - pipeline troops, hmm. Why separate divisions that are engaged in laying the pipeline ?! Then let's come up with a day of the Pontoon troops, a day of the Separation troops, etc.

Военное обозрение

В России отмечается День трубопроводных войск

10
В России отмечается День трубопроводных войск

14 января 1952 года в Вооружённых силах СССР появились новые войска, получившие название трубопроводных. В связи с этим именно 14 января военнослужащие этих войск отмечают свой профессиональный праздник.


На самом деле, история трубопроводных войск началась задолго до 1952 года. Дело в том, что транспортировка горюче-смазочных материалов, пресной воды требовала появления особых подразделений в войсках на фоне развития в ВС СССР моторизованных формирований.

Транспортировка ГСМ исключительно бензовозами была возможной далеко не всегда, зачастую особую роль играл ландшафт или удалённость тех или иных гарнизонов от основных транспортных артерий.

Именно поэтому ещё в начале 1930-х было принято решение о создании разборных трубопроводов, которые можно было бы использовать для нужд Красной армии. А уже в 1937 году военнослужащие Дальневосточной армии РККА были задействованы в прокладке первого сборно-разборного трубопровода. Дело было на реке Суйфун (ныне – река Раздольная в Приморском крае РФ). Ширина реки на момент проведения учений на выбранном участке превышала 100 м. При этом дополнительной проблемой было ещё и то, что у реки довольно крутые берега – высотой до 5 метров. Однако задача по прокладке трубопровода войсками была выполнена, и горючее пошло по трубопроводу в срок.

Особую роль сыграли трубопроводные формирования, не являвшиеся на тот момент отдельными войсками, в ходе Великой Отечественной.

Пожалуй, одной из знаковых операций в годы ВОВ стала операция по созданию почти 30-км трубопровода в направлении Ленинграда осенью 1941 года. Основная часть трубопровода проходила по дну Ладожского озера. Работы были завершены в течение 8-ми с небольшим недель, что изначально казалось практически невероятным. Бойцы трубопроводных подразделений действовали в крайне сложных условиях, ещё и под постоянными обстрелами со стороны противника. При этом прокладку трубопровода в Ленинград трудно переоценить. Эта артерия снабжала горючим не только войска, оказавшиеся в осаде, но и многие гражданские объекты.

Сегодня трубопроводные войска продолжают выполнять важные задачи, связанные с созданием трубопроводов на самых разных территориях. Например, в ходе тактико-специального учения трубопроводный батальон ЮВО обеспечил топливом войска в горных районах Ставрополья. В ходе учений были отработаны задачи по восстановлению снабжения после подрыва участка трубопровода условной диверсионной группой. Военнослужащие трубопроводных войск вступили в бой, осуществили ликвидацию условной ДРГ, ликвидировали возникшее возгорание на участке трубопровода, а затем восстановили снабжение войск топливом.

Хорошо известно задействование трубопроводных войск в налаживании системы обеспечения Крымского полуострова водой. Крымчане испытывают трудности с достаточными объёмами пресной воды в связи с перекрытием Украиной Северо-Крымского канала. Благодаря действиям трубопроводных подразделений задача по водоснабжению отдельных территорий Крыма была частично решена.

Сегодня «Военное обозрение» поздравляет военнослужащих трубопроводных войск с профессиональным праздником.
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Ингвар 72
    Ингвар 72 14 января 2021 06:40
    -3
    День военного сантехника! good
    1. апро
      апро 14 января 2021 06:42
      +3
      Цитата: Ингвар 72
      День военного сантехника!

      Это к строибату...трубопроводчики это инжинерные войска.и что то связанное с нефтью.
      1. Аэродромный
        Аэродромный 14 января 2021 07:08
        +6
        Цитата: апро
        Цитата: Ингвар 72
        День военного сантехника!

        Это к строибату...трубопроводчики это инжинерные войска.и что то связанное с нефтью.

        неее... это инженерные... wink
      2. Инсургент
        Инсургент 14 января 2021 07:45
        +2
        Цитата: апро
        трубопроводчики это инжинерные войска.и что то связанное с нефтью.

        Точнее с различными видами жидкого топлива, используемого в войсках, а также и с водоснабжением, если этого требует обстановка.
  2. Cowbra
    Cowbra 14 января 2021 06:42
    +7
    Предлагаю усилить ими СП-2
  3. Владимир_2У
    Владимир_2У 14 января 2021 06:44
    +7
    "Труба стране, труба народу!" - шутка! А по факту - нужнейшие люди в армейской, и не только, логистике! Поздравления!
  4. Ros 56
    Ros 56 14 января 2021 08:30
    +7
    Вроде неблагозвучно звучит, а по Л.Утесову - .....без воды и ни туды, и ни сюды. Так что, с праздничком всех причастных. love
  5. Кроу
    Кроу 14 января 2021 08:33
    +10
    С Праздником,мужчины!
    1. Кроу
      Кроу 14 января 2021 08:34
      +10

      Салют, войска трубопроводные!
      В Вашу честь поднимаем бокал.
      Вы - надежные и благородные
      На защите путей народных.
      И в жару, и в метель, и в стужу
      Труд Ваш ратный Родине нужен,
      Ежедневный и молчаливый,
      Упорный, надежный и кропотливый.
  6. Архивариус Вася
    Архивариус Вася 14 января 2021 10:02
    +2
    Первый раз о трубопроводных войсках слышу... это скорее инженерные войска, а то вообще как то странно звучит - трубопроводные, хм. Зачем отдельно выделять подразделения которые занимаются прокладкой трубопровода?! Тогда давайте придумаем и день Понтонных войск, день войск Разграждения и т.д.