Military Review

A split in the ranks of the pro-Turkish armed opposition in Syria: not everyone wants to attack the positions of the SAA

13

From Syria, there are reports of a split in the ranks of the pro-Turkish armed opposition. The subject of the dispute was the question of the offensive in the territories occupied by the Syrian government army. But not everyone wants to attack ...


Relatively moderate forces of pro-Turkish militants believe that the offensive should be postponed or abandoned altogether, but more radical field commanders are pushing for a consolidated military operation against the SAA in the near future.

At the same time, it became known exactly where the militants are going to strike a possible blow on the positions of Assad's troops.

It is indicated that the chosen direction is the north of Syria: El-Bab - Tadif. Today, El-Bab is controlled by the formations of the so-called "Syrian Free Army" and Turkish troops, while Tadif is under the control of the Syrian government forces. The strategically important M4 road passes between these settlements, which connects the eastern regions of the Syrian Arab Republic with the city of Aleppo.



The militants are hatching plans to push back the SAA troops up to the Rasm Abud airfield, located east of Aleppo.

Middle Eastern observer Khalid al-Khatib writes that in order to legitimize a possible resumption of hostilities against the SAA, the militants said that the offensive was being prepared by government troops "with the support of the Russian army." This statement was made by one of the leaders of the so-called political bureau of the "Syrian Free Army" Mustafa Sejari.

Moreover, this Sejari called on the international community "to take measures to provide military assistance to prevent aggression against El-Bab." His call was received by other detachments of armed "oppositionists". But many of them, realizing how all this could end for them, said that it was better to refuse the operation for now. Sejari accused the "refuseniks" of treason.
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Hunter 2
    Hunter 2 14 January 2021 11: 12
    +17
    Considering that the Russian Aerospace Forces began to regularly throw not candy in that direction ... the reason for the "split" is understandable. We need to continue, bomb the pro-Turkish opposition - until complete destruction or withdrawal from Syria.
    1. Max Lebedev
      Max Lebedev 14 January 2021 13: 05
      +22
      Quote: Hunter 2
      We must continue, bomb the pro-Turkish opposition

      And also to explain to them that for the Turks they are just cannon fodder. Bombed - explained .. And so in a circle
    2. credo
      credo 14 January 2021 13: 05
      0
      Quote: Hunter 2
      Considering that the Russian Aerospace Forces began to regularly throw not candy in that direction ... the reason for the "split" is understandable. We need to continue, bomb the pro-Turkish opposition - until complete destruction or withdrawal from Syria.

      Sure. But I now have the feeling that the war in Syria is taking on a positional character and both sides are unable to deliver a crushing blow to their enemy in order to either reach the Syrian-Turkish border or force the Syrian troops to retreat from their current positions.
      Of course, the Russian Aerospace Forces can continue ironing the holes of the bandits, but without a ground operation, success cannot be achieved, and here, as you can see, the Syrian army has problems.
  2. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 14 January 2021 11: 30
    +3
    A split in the ranks of the pro-Turkish armed opposition in Syria: not everyone wants to attack the positions of the SAA
    recourse Soldiers' advice to them with a vote! repeat
    1. Cowbra
      Cowbra 14 January 2021 12: 07
      0
      Quote: Mavrikiy
      Soldiers' advice to them

      Better yet, "Soviet soldiers". The number of idiots would be drastically reduced.
      1. Mavrikiy
        Mavrikiy 14 January 2021 12: 47
        +2
        Quote: Cowbra
        Better yet, "Soviet soldiers". The number of idiots would be drastically reduced.

        My friend, they would not interfere with us either, and reduced it. request
  3. Cowbra
    Cowbra 14 January 2021 11: 37
    +2
    Duc is ... Bombanet, and not as usual, but immediately by FAB)))
  4. Tzar
    Tzar 14 January 2021 11: 50
    +8
    If they decide to launch an offensive, it will end predictably: the Syrians will retreat from Tadef to the south by 5 kilometers, the Aerospace Forces will arrive and grind the advancing ones, then the Syrians return to Tadef and quickly go to wring out Al-Bab and the surrounding villages under the cover of the Aerospace Forces, while friend Recep is dial up to Moscow.
    1. Cron
      Cron 14 January 2021 12: 33
      +2
      Quote: Tzar
      while friend Recep will dial to Moscow.

  5. APASUS
    APASUS 14 January 2021 12: 06
    +3
    First, unknown planes bombed a fuel and lubricants warehouse, then an unknown special forces bombed with 10 babays. It is slowly becoming clear why not all the Babay detachments want to fight for American promises of justice.
  6. Kerensky
    Kerensky 14 January 2021 12: 22
    0
    The barmaley became tight with ammunition. Someone has to attack, and someone "hold out until dark."
  7. Ros 56
    Ros 56 14 January 2021 12: 37
    +1
    Well, that's right, it's a hunt to live, not everyone is frostbitten on the whole head.
  8. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 14 January 2021 12: 48
    +2
    there are reports of a split in the ranks of the pro-Turkish armed opposition
    The larger the split, the more confusion and uncoordinated action there will be. And this only plays into the hands of the Syrian army. The militant empowered "Politburo" calls on the international community for military assistance, downright surrealism. Lacking Turkish Aid? Is it a shame that the Americans are helping other militants? T.N. the international community, represented by the "friends of Syria", is left to blame Russia and Assad for the umpteenth time (which they will decide for themselves) and to chip in to help the terrorists. It is not the first and unfortunately not the last time that "true democrats" and fighters for "human rights" have been feeding the militants.

Военное обозрение

Раскол в рядах протурецкой вооружённой оппозиции в Сирии: наступать на позиции САА хотят не все

13

Из Сирии поступают сообщения о расколе в рядах протурецкой вооружённой оппозиции. Предметом спора стал вопрос о наступлении на территориях, занимаемых сирийской правительственной армией. Но наступать хотят не все...


Относительно умеренные силы протурецких боевиков считают, что наступление нужно отложить или пока совсем от него отказаться, а вот более радикальные полевые командиры подталкивают к консолидированной военной операции против САА уже в ближайшее время.

При этом стало известно о том, где именно боевики собираются нанести возможный удар по позициям войск Асада.

Указывается на то, что выбранное направление – север Сирии: Эль-Баб – Тадиф. На сегодняшний день Эль-Баб контролируется формированиями так называемой «сирийской свободной армии» и турецкими войсками, а Тадиф находится под контролем правительственных сил Сирии. Между этими населёнными пунктами проходит стратегически важная автомобильная дорога M4, которая связывает восточные регионы Сирийской Арабской Республики с городом Алеппо.



Боевики вынашивают планы по отбрасыванию войск САА вплоть до аэродрома Расм-Абуд, находящегося восточнее Алеппо.

Ближневосточный обозреватель Халид аль-Хатиб пишет, что боевики для легитимизации возможного возобновления боевых действий против САА заявили, будто бы наступление готовят правительственные войска «при поддержке армии России». Такое заявление сделал один из руководителей так называемого политического бюро «сирийской свободной армии» Мустафа Седжари.

Мало того, этот Седжари призвал международное сообщество «принять меры по оказанию военной помощи для недопущения агрессии против Эль-Баба». Его призыв получили другие отряды вооружённых «оппозиционеров». Но многие из них, понимая, чем всё это может для них закончиться, заявили, что от операции пока лучше отказаться. Седжари обвинил «отказников» в предательстве.
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Охотовед 2
    Охотовед 2 14 января 2021 11:12
    +17
    Учитывая, что ВКС России начало регулярно разбрасывать в том направлении отнюдь не конфеты... понятна причина «раскола». Нужно продолжать, бомбить проТурецкую оппозицию - до полного уничтожения или ухода с территории Сирии.
    1. Макс Лебедев
      Макс Лебедев 14 января 2021 13:05
      +22
      Цитата: Охотовед 2
      Нужно продолжать, бомбить проТурецкую оппозицию

      А также объяснять им, что для турок они лишь пушечное мясо. Побомбил - объяснил.. И так по кругу
    2. кредо
      кредо 14 января 2021 13:05
      0
      Цитата: Охотовед 2
      Учитывая, что ВКС России начало регулярно разбрасывать в том направлении отнюдь не конфеты... понятна причина «раскола». Нужно продолжать, бомбить проТурецкую оппозицию - до полного уничтожения или ухода с территории Сирии.

      Уверены. А у меня вот складывается ощущение, что война в Сирии принимает позиционный характер и обе стороны не в силах нанести сокрушительный удар по своему противнику, с тем чтобы или выйти на сирийско-турецкую границу или принудить войска Сирии к отступлению со своих нынешних позиций.
      Конечно, российские ВКС могут и дальше утюжить норы бандитов, но без наземной операции успеха не добиться, а тут как видно у сирийской армии проблемы.
  2. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 14 января 2021 11:30
    +3
    Раскол в рядах протурецкой вооружённой оппозиции в Сирии: наступать на позиции САА хотят не все
    recourse Солдатские советы им с голосованием! feel
    1. Cowbra
      Cowbra 14 января 2021 12:07
      0
      Цитата: Mavrikiy
      Солдатские советы им

      А еще лучше "советские солдаты". Поголовье идиотов резко бы поменьшало.
      1. Mavrikiy
        Mavrikiy 14 января 2021 12:47
        +2
        Цитата: Cowbra
        А еще лучше "советские солдаты". Поголовье идиотов резко бы поменьшало.

        Мой друг, они и нам бы не помешали, и уменьшили. request
  3. Cowbra
    Cowbra 14 января 2021 11:37
    +2
    Дык это... Бомбанет, причем не как обычно, а сразу ФАБом)))
  4. Tzar
    Tzar 14 января 2021 11:50
    +8
    Если и решатся на наступление, то закончится оно предсказуемо: сирийцы отойдут из Тадефа на юг километров на 5, прилетят ВКС и перемолотят наступающих, затем сирийцы возвращаются в Тадеф и быстренько идут отжимать Аль-Баб и окрестные деревни под прикрытием ВКС, пока друг Реджеп будет дозваниваться в Москву.
    1. Cron
      Cron 14 января 2021 12:33
      +2
      Цитата: Tzar
      пока друг Реджеп будет дозваниваться в Москву.

  5. APASUS
    APASUS 14 января 2021 12:06
    +3
    Сперва неизвестные самолеты бомбят склад ГСМ,потом неизвестный спецназ завалил с 10 бабаев. Потихоньку становиться понятно,почему не все отряды бабаев хотят воевать, за американские обещания справедливости.
  6. Керенский
    Керенский 14 января 2021 12:22
    0
    С боеприпасами туго стало у бармалеев. У кого-то есть для наступления, а у кого-то "до темноты продержаться".
  7. Ros 56
    Ros 56 14 января 2021 12:37
    +1
    Ну все правильно, жить-то охота, не все же отмороженные на всю голову.
  8. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 14 января 2021 12:48
    +2
    поступают сообщения о расколе в рядах протурецкой вооружённой оппозиции
    Чем больше раскол, тем больше будет неразберихи и несогласованных действий. А это только на руку сирийской армии. Боевик наделенный властью "политбюро" призывает международное сообщество к оказанию военной помощи, прямо сюрреализм. Не хватает турецкой помощи? Обидно, что американцы помогают другим боевикам? Т.н. международному сообществу в лице "друзей Сирии" остается в который раз обвинить Россию и Асада (в чем решат сами) и скинуться для помощи террористам. Не в первый и к сожалению не в последний раз "истинные демократы" и борцы за "права человека" подкармливают боевиков.