Military Review

Trump made the possible start of the US war against Iran as difficult as possible

18

One of the popular judgments about US foreign policy is related to the fact that the incoming administration of Joseph Biden may launch a military operation in a particular region. The Middle East and the potential US war against Iran are usually named as one of these regions. At the same time, it is indicated that the Trump administration has allegedly already prepared everything for the start of the anti-Iranian war - "even strategic bombers are flying closer and closer to the Iranian borders to demonstrate their capabilities."


However, here, as they say, not everything is so simple ...

If we think about “preparing Trump for war,” the situation, on closer examination, looks diametrically opposite. Yes, Trump withdrew from the so-called "nuclear deal" with Iran, which certainly heated the situation. Yes, Trump has ordered the assassination of General Qasem Soleimani. But with his subsequent actions, Donald Trump did everything to make it difficult to start a war against Iran.

What specific actions of Trump and his administration are we talking about?


Donald Trump has made every effort, unlike his predecessors, to withdraw his troops from Afghanistan, Syria and Iraq. They say that he did not completely withdraw, but the situation is such that now there are more American troops on Capitol Hill in Washington than in the three countries mentioned combined. In addition, by order of Trump, the acting head of the Pentagon conducted a truly swift and large-scale operation to withdraw the American contingent from Somalia. And the bulk of this contingent was also sent home.

Trump has complicated relations with a strategic ally in the Middle East - Turkey as much as possible. But Turkey is also a NATO member. There are several reasons. Firstly, the US President did not hand over preacher Fethullah Gulen to Ankara, whom Erdogan considers the ideological inspirer of the coup attempt. And the Turkish president asked so ... Secondly, the American administration at least did not try to prevent the US Congress from imposing anti-Turkish sanctions for the purchase and deployment of Russian S-400 Triumph air defense systems in Turkey. It got to the point that Turkey began to seriously discuss the termination of the agreement with the United States on the American operation of the Incirlik airbase. And this is the largest US air base operated so close to the Iranian borders. Also in Turkey, they started talking about a possible refusal for the United States to maintain a tactical nuclear weapons - aviation bombs with nuclear warheads.

If the Biden administration does not make concessions to Ankara, then it can be assumed that problems will arise with the further operation of Incirlik by the US Air Force.

Another problem associated with "Trump activities." After the unilateral withdrawal of the United States from the nuclear agreement with Tehran, the latter significantly increased the pace of development of missile weapons, creating such models that are capable of “covering” its neighbors in the Persian Gulf region and the entire Middle East in range, if something American seriously “moves” there. Answer for Suleimani, by the way, has already shown this. Taking into account the fact that not all and not all along the "front" have built anti-Iranian missile defense (well, do not take into account, in fact, facilities in Poland and Romania), Iranian missiles can do a lot in the event of an American military aggression. The US bases in Iraq already experienced this exactly a year ago.

But that's not all. Trump has never developed a warm relationship with Pakistan, which borders Iran. China is densely settled there. And the Pakistani authorities (ever since the elimination of Osama bin Laden by the American troops (it was under Obama) in Pakistan without notifying Islamabad) have been talking to Washington, to put it mildly, through clenched teeth.



Yes, the United States always has "true friends" against Iran in the region - Israel and Saudi Arabia. But a broad regional coalition, and even more so a coalition with a sufficient number of American troops "along the perimeter" of Iran, may not grow together. That is why it can be stated that Donald Trump made the possible start of the US war against Iran as difficult as possible. Will Biden thank him for this ... Or will the 46th President of the United States have to feverishly "catch up" ...
Author:
Photos used:
Facebook / US Army
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Daniil Konovalenko
    Daniil Konovalenko 18 January 2021 16: 09
    +3
    Let's see what happens next, Biden is not long to wait.
    In addition, by order of Trump, the acting head of the Pentagon conducted a truly swift and large-scale operation to withdraw the American contingent from Somalia. And the bulk of this contingent was also sent home.
    There is nothing to do in Somalia, some "independent" states .. There are a lot of victims, among the military contingent, unnecessary, a lot of money is spent on the maintenance for nothing .. They do not quickly leave Syria, there is oil on the territory that the Kurds control .. And the US Kurds support. Here and how you leave? smile All the more swiftly. And in Somalia it is difficult, today they kiss, tomorrow they shoot in the back, and so on throughout Somalia.
    1. Hunter 2
      Hunter 2 18 January 2021 16: 17
      +6
      There are a lot of ambitions, but "strength" is concealed. The war with Iran is the worst that can wait for the United States, Iranian missiles will not reach the United States ... but Iran will definitely block the oil trade in the Persian Gulf.
      Russia benefits from the weakening of both the United States and Iran, with the blocking of oil supplies - we get control over the oil trade. We sit and follow the News! drinks
      1. Daniil Konovalenko
        Daniil Konovalenko 18 January 2021 16: 20
        +6
        We get it, we don’t get it, but oil prices will rise ... as during the Iran-Iraq war ..
  2. Cron
    Cron 18 January 2021 16: 11
    0
    In which case, I hope for a strong wind from the Caspian
  3. voronin
    voronin 18 January 2021 16: 11
    +16
    It looks like the guys in Washington are confused. No matter how you outsmart yourself.
    1. Yang yangov
      Yang yangov 18 January 2021 16: 22
      +11
      after reading and analyzing your article .. I have a firm conviction that D. Trump is our man !!)

      1. Boris Ivanov
        Boris Ivanov 18 January 2021 16: 27
        +1
        sent Cossack ??))
        1. mark1
          mark1 18 January 2021 17: 06
          +2
          Colonel of the Great Don Army (special department)
        2. Mordvin 3
          Mordvin 3 18 January 2021 17: 20
          0
          Quote: Boris Ivanov
          sent Cossack ??))

          He is. laughing
    2. antivirus
      antivirus 18 January 2021 20: 08
      0
      the guys on the main road of humanity - their reasons are simply not clear to the military minds. The actions are BASED ON QUOTES AND AI BROKERS-BROKERS. SITE A SIDE OF THESE.
      Cocoa bean futures are not a cycle of missile development and adoption; there is also oil gas and uranium lamin.

      sadness.
  4. Brturin
    Brturin 18 January 2021 16: 29
    0
    Yes, Trump withdrew from the so-called "nuclear deal" with Iran, which, of course, heated up the situation.

    Biden promised to return to her - "It won't be easy, but yes."
    According to Biden, one of the measures he intends to implement since the beginning of his presidency will be to return the United States to the so-called nuclear deal with Iran. https://topwar.ru/177727-bajden-sobiraetsja-vernut-ssha-v-jadernuju-sdelku-s-iranom-i-transformirovat-ee.html
    Yes, and yesterday the Israeli TV channel reported that such negotiations are already underway ... we will wait for action after taking office ...
  5. Gardamir
    Gardamir 18 January 2021 16: 41
    0
    As if we live in America from morning till night Trump Trump.
    Does anyone know that, meanwhile, the Russian President instructed the government to simplify the procedure for attracting labor migrants to projects under construction. The Cabinet must submit its proposals by March 1. While learning the language of the Novorossians.
    1. Analkara
      Analkara 20 January 2021 16: 38
      -1
      AND? How is this sideways?
      Will you go to a construction site or maybe we will pinch off 90% of applicants who want to go to universities?
      There is no need to publish any nonsense here.
  6. 7,62h54
    7,62h54 18 January 2021 16: 47
    +1
    Either Trump made it difficult to start the war, or mislead a potential victim of the attack.
    Iran was untied by withdrawing from the deal. Now Iran is urgently increasing the number of centrifuges. But this gives rise to accuse Iran of developing nuclear weapons and use a pre-emptive strike.
    American troops are withdrawing from some countries, creating the appearance of freedom of action. But in fact, the Americans are waiting for the slightest attack to blame and attack.
  7. Pashhenko Nikolay
    Pashhenko Nikolay 18 January 2021 17: 52
    +4
    Everyone remembers how many troops were deployed against Iraq. Now and close there is not such a number. So if the states think about anything, everyone will notice it for sure. For it is impossible to simply pop tomahawks there without recoil. It is very fraught. There are no longer ancient Scuds in response. will fly .
  8. Jaromir
    Jaromir 19 January 2021 01: 40
    +10
    Trump made the possible start of the US war against Iran as difficult as possible

    If the new Biden administration wants to start a war with Iran, nothing will stop them.
  9. Vadim_888
    Vadim_888 21 January 2021 23: 45
    0
    Settle the Turks on Iran under the pretext of freeing the Iranian Turks-Arzeibajans
  10. Sergey Sfiedu
    Sergey Sfiedu 23 January 2021 19: 10
    0
    Why did the author decide that Biden would go to war with Iran? The previous Democratic administration had relatively good relations with Iran and relatively bad ones with Israel and Saudi Arabia.

Военное обозрение

Трамп максимально осложнил возможное начало войны США против Ирана

18

Одно из популярных суждений о внешней политике США связано с тем, что приходящая администрация Джозефа Байдена может начать военную операцию в том или ином регионе. В качестве одного из таких регионов обычно называют Ближний Восток и потенциально возможную войну США против Ирана. При этом указывается на то, что администрация Трампа уже якобы всё подготовила для начала антииранской войны – «даже стратегические бомбардировщики всё ближе и ближе к иранским границам отправляет в полёт для демонстрации возможностей».


Однако, здесь, как принято говорить, не всё так однозначно…

Если размышлять о «подготовке Трампа к войне», то ситуация при более внимательном рассмотрении выглядит диаметрально противоположной. Да, Трамп вышел из так называемой «ядерной сделки» с Ираном, чем, безусловно, накалил обстановку. Да, Трамп отдал приказ на ликвидацию генерала Касема Сулеймани. Но вот своими последующими действиями Дональд Трамп сделал всё, чтобы войну против Ирана начать было как минимум затруднительно.

О каких конкретно действиях Трампа и его администрации идёт речь?


Дональд Трамп приложил максимум усилий в отличие от своих предшественников к тому, чтобы вывести свои войска из Афганистана, Сирии и Ирака. Полностью, поговаривают, не вывел, но ситуация такова, что теперь американских войск на Капитолийском холме в Вашингтоне больше, чем в упомянутых трёх странах, вместе взятых. Вдобавок, по приказу Трампа и.о.главы Пентагона провёл по-настоящему стремительную и масштабную операцию по выводу американского контингента из Сомали. И основная часть этого контингента тоже была отправлена домой.

Трамп максимально осложнил отношения со стратегическим союзником на Ближнем Востоке – Турцией. А ведь Турция ещё и член НАТО. Причин несколько. Во-первых, президент США так и не выдал Анкаре проповедника Фетхуллаха Гюлена, которого Эрдоган считает идейным вдохновителем попытки госпереворота. А президент Турции ведь так просил… Во-вторых, американская администрация как минимум не попыталась воспрепятствовать введению Конгрессом США антитурецких санкций за покупку и развёртывание в Турции российских ЗРК С-400 «Триумф». Дошло до того, что в Турции всерьёз стали обсуждать вопросы прекращения действия соглашения с США по американской эксплуатации авиабазы Инджирлик. А это крупнейшая авиабаза США, эксплуатируемая столь близко от иранских границ. Также в Турции заговорили и о возможном отказе для США на содержание в Инджирлике тактического ядерного оружияавиационных бомб с ядерными боеголовками.

Если администрация Байдена не пойдёт Анкаре на уступки, то можно предположить, что с дальнейшей эксплуатацией Инджирлика ВВС США возникнут проблемы.

Ещё одна проблема, связываемая с «деятельностью Трампа». После одностороннего выхода США из ядерного соглашения с Тегераном последний существенно нарастил темпы создания ракетного оружия, создав такие образцы, которые способны по дальности «покрыть» соседей по региону Персидского залива и всего Ближнего Востока, если там всерьёз «зашевелится» что-то американское. Ответка за Сулеймани, кстати, это уже показала. При учёте того, что далеко не у всех и не по всему «фронту» там выстроена антииранская противоракетная оборона (ну не брать же, в самом деле, на учёт объекты в Польше и Румынии), иранские ракеты могут наделать немало дел в случае американской военной агрессии. Базы США в Ираке на себе это уже испытывали ровно год назад.

Но и это ещё не всё. Трамп так и не наладил тёплых отношений с Пакистаном, который с Ираном граничит. Там плотно обосновался Китай. А пакистанские власти (ещё со времён ликвидации американскими войсками Усамы бен Ладена (дело было при Обаме) на территории Пакистана без уведомления Исламабада) разговаривают с Вашингтоном, мягко говоря, сквозь зубы.



Да, у США против Ирана в регионе всегда есть «верные друзья» - Израиль и Саудовская Аравия. Но широкой региональной коалиции, а тем более коалиции с достаточным количеством американских войск «по периметру» Ирана, может и не срастись. Именно поэтому можно констатировать, что Дональд Трамп максимально осложнил возможное начало войны США против Ирана. Скажет ли ему за это спасибо Байден… Или же 46-му президенту США придётся лихорадочно «навёрстывать»…
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Фейсбук/Армия США
18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Даниил Коноваленко
    Даниил Коноваленко 18 января 2021 16:09
    +3
    Посмотрим, что дальше будет, не долго ждать осталось Байдена..
    Вдобавок, по приказу Трампа и.о.главы Пентагона провёл по-настоящему стремительную и масштабную операцию по выводу американского контингента из Сомали. И основная часть этого контингента тоже была отправлена домой.
    В Сомали делать нечего, одни "независимые" государства..Жертв много, среди воинского контингента, не нужных, денег много на содержание уходит почем зря..Из Сирии стремительно не уходят, там нефть на территории, которые курды контролируют..А курдов США поддерживают.Вот и как уйдешь? smile Тем более стремительно. А в Сомали сложно, сегодня целуются, завтра в спину стреляют и так на всей территории Сомали.
    1. Охотовед 2
      Охотовед 2 18 января 2021 16:17
      +6
      Амбиций очень много, а «силы» таят. Война с Ираном - худшее что может ждать США, долетят не долетят Иранские ракеты в Штаты... но торговлю нефтью - Иран точно перекроет в Персидском заливе.
      России Выгодно ослабление как США так и Ирана, с перекрытием нефтепоставок - получаем контроль над нефтяной торговлей. Сидим и следим за Новостями! drinks
      1. Даниил Коноваленко
        Даниил Коноваленко 18 января 2021 16:20
        +6
        Получаем,не получаем, но нефтяные цены вырастут..Как во время ирано-иракской войны..
  2. Cron
    Cron 18 января 2021 16:11
    0
    В случае чего, надеюсь на сильный ветер со стороны Каспия
  3. voronin
    voronin 18 января 2021 16:11
    +16
    Похоже, запутались ребята в Вашингтоне. Как бы сами себя не перехитрили.
    1. Yang Yangov
      Yang Yangov 18 января 2021 16:22
      +11
      прочтя, и проанализировав вашу статью.. у меня появилось твердое убеждение, что Д. Трамп наш человек!!)

      1. Борис Иванов
        Борис Иванов 18 января 2021 16:27
        +1
        засланный казачёк??))
        1. mark1
          mark1 18 января 2021 17:06
          +2
          Полковник Всевеликого Войска Донского (спец отдел)
        2. мордвин 3
          мордвин 3 18 января 2021 17:20
          0
          Цитата: Борис Иванов
          засланный казачёк??))

          Он самый. laughing
    2. антивирус
      антивирус 18 января 2021 20:08
      0
      ребята на столбовой дороге человечества--просто их резоны военным умам не понятны.там действия --НА ОСНОВЕ КОТИРОВОК И ИИ-БРОКЕРЫ-МАКЛЕРЫ. САЙТ В СТОРОНЕ ОТ ЭТИХ ТЕМ.
      фьючерс на какао-бобы --это не цыкл разработки и принятия на вооружение ракет.есть еще неф-газ и уран-лямин.

      печалька.
  4. BrTurin
    BrTurin 18 января 2021 16:29
    0
    Да, Трамп вышел из так называемой «ядерной сделки» с Ираном, чем, безусловно, накалил обстановку.

    Байден обещал вернуться к ней - "Это будет нелегко, но да".
    По словам Байдена, одной из мер, которую он намерен реализовать с начала своего президентства, будет мера по возвращению Штатов в так называемую ядерную сделку с Ираном. https://topwar.ru/177727-bajden-sobiraetsja-vernut-ssha-v-jadernuju-sdelku-s-iranom-i-transformirovat-ee.html
    Да и вчера израильский ТВ канал сообщил, что такие переговоры уже идут... подождем действий после вступления в должность...
  5. Гардамир
    Гардамир 18 января 2021 16:41
    0
    Как будто в америке живём с утра до вечера трамп Трамп.
    Знает ли кто, что между тем президент России поручил правительству упростить порядок привлечения трудовых мигрантов на строящиеся объекты. Представить свои предложения кабмин должен до 1 марта. Учите пока язык новороссиян.
    1. Аналкара
      Аналкара 20 января 2021 16:38
      -1
      И? Тут это каким боком?
      Ты на стройку пойдёшь или может отщипнём из 90% абитуриентов, которые стремятся в ВУЗы?
      Нех тут всякую галиматью публиковать.
  6. 7,62х54
    7,62х54 18 января 2021 16:47
    +1
    Или Трамп осложнил начало войны, или вводит в заблуждение потенциальную жертву нападения.
    Ирану развязали руки, выйдя из сделки. Теперь Иран срочно увеличивает количество центрифуг. Но это даёт повод обвинить Иран в разработке ядерного оружия и применить упреждающий удар.
    Американские войска выводятся из некоторых стран, создавая видимость свободы действий. А на самом деле американцы ждут малейшего выпада, что бы обвинить и напасть.
  7. Pashhenko Nikolay
    Pashhenko Nikolay 18 января 2021 17:52
    +4
    Все помнят сколько войск стягивалось против Ирака .Сейчас и близко там нет такого количества .Так что если что там штаты и задумают ,это точно все заметят .Ибо просто популять томагавками там без отдачи не получиться .Чревато весьма .Там уже не древние Скады в ответ полетят .
  8. Яромир
    Яромир 19 января 2021 01:40
    +10
    Трамп максимально осложнил возможное начало войны США против Ирана

    Если новая администрация Байдена захочет начать войну с Ираном, их ничего не остановит.
  9. Vadim_888
    Vadim_888 21 января 2021 23:45
    0
    Натравят турков на Иран под предлогом освобождения иранских турков- арзейбаджанцев
  10. Сергей Сфыеду
    Сергей Сфыеду 23 января 2021 19:10
    0
    С чего автор решил, что Байден будет воевать с Ираном? У предшествующей администрации демократов были относительно неплохие отношения с Ираном и относительно плохие - с Израилнм и Саудовской Аравией.