Military Review

In the Indian press: The Chinese army will have a great opportunity to cut off India's access to the northeast in case of war

15

PLA fighters



The Indian edition of DNA published an article, which, to put it mildly, criticizes the policy of official Beijing and announces the threats emanating from China. The author of the material is the columnist Manish Shukla. And the article begins with the commentator reporting on "the brutal Chinese occupation of Tibet, which has continued for decades."

The material claims that the PRC authorities intend to build "an insurmountable security barrier between occupied Tibet and the outside world."

From the article:

China has adopted a strategy of establishing border villages.

These villages, according to the Indian observer, "the Chinese authorities will use to change the demography of the region." It is argued that the percentage of peoples who have traditionally inhabited Tibet will fall, while the percentage of Han people will rise.

For your reference: Han people are the largest ethnic group not only in China, but throughout the entire planet Earth. In the PRC, Han people are more than 90% of the total population.

From the material:

If China strengthens its influence in the region, it will allow Chinese troops access to the Siliguri corridor known as the Chicken Neck. If Chinese forces can influence Chicken Neck, it will be an excellent opportunity for the PRC army to completely cut off India's access to the northeast in the event of war or territorial disputes.

The author writes that this allows the PLA to form a strategic advantage over the Indian armed forces in the region.

Also, the Indian press writes that all this is a deliberate policy of the CCP (Communist Party of China) to "continue the occupation of Tibet."

In general, India is jealous of the development of Chinese infrastructure in the west of the PRC. Railways are being built there, motor roads are being built, electricity is being supplied even to the most remote areas, and comfortable housing is being built. India cannot afford anything of the kind in its border regions in the east of the country. In this regard, China's activities are presented as "occupation activities" and, in addition, as a threat to Indian security.
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of China
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 21 January 2021 06: 47
    -1
    the ability for the PRC army to completely block India's access to the northeast in the event of war or territorial disputes
    And what did you want with territorial problems with China, so that they perceive it as an everyday reality? Naturally, the PRC will use every opportunity to confront India in the event of a possible armed conflict. Therefore, the Indian side can only state the facts.
  2. nnm
    nnm 21 January 2021 06: 59
    +2
    The construction of outposts and outposts in the border areas with the subsequent development of these territories is an old practice.
    Railways are being built there, motor roads are being built, electricity is being supplied even to the most remote areas, and comfortable housing is being built. India cannot afford anything of the kind in its border regions in the east of the country.

    - But this statement is doubtful. India has a sufficient economy to respond in kind. But for some reason he does not. A similar situation is in our Far East, where skyscrapers, infrastructure, etc. are growing before our eyes on the border with China. And we are not going further than talking about the need to develop the Far East.
    But China must be given its due - it is acting thoughtfully, persistently and with a strategic aim.
    1. Doccor18
      Doccor18 21 January 2021 09: 15
      0
      Quote: nnm
      The construction of outposts and outposts in the border areas with the subsequent development of these territories is an old practice.
      Railways are being built there, motor roads are being built, electricity is being supplied even to the most remote areas, and comfortable housing is being built. India cannot afford anything of the kind in its border regions in the east of the country.

      - But this statement is doubtful. India has a sufficient economy to respond in kind. But for some reason he does not. A similar situation is in our Far East, where skyscrapers, infrastructure, etc. are growing before our eyes on the border with China. And we are not going further than talking about the need to develop the Far East.
      But China must be given its due - it is acting thoughtfully, persistently and with a strategic aim.

      I absolutely agree.
      It is worth looking at Blagoveshchensk and Heihe ...
    2. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 21 January 2021 11: 43
      +4
      Several multi-lane stations have been connected to the borders of Russia in the Far East.
      high quality highway. They run into the river. There is no bridge, no road
      from the Russian side. Take a look at Google maps.
      These are military preparations. It's the same on the Indian side.
  3. Runway
    Runway 21 January 2021 08: 01
    0
    The Hindu writes nonsense. Beijing in the border areas inhabited by ethnic minorities (in comparison with the Han people, naturally) creates buffer zones with acceptable living conditions specifically for local peoples / nationalities. The administration and the security forces are Han.
    Aboriginal people living in the immediate vicinity of the border are voluntarily and compulsorily recruited to work at border agencies and state security agencies (including in the adjacent territory).
    No one will settle in the "gloomy territories" (he has cultivated a word of 4 letters in Zh ...) by the Hans.
    1. Sergej1972
      Sergej1972 21 January 2021 10: 02
      0
      Representatives of these peoples are also widely represented in local governing structures in national regions (autonomous regions (this is the highest degree of autonomy), autonomous regions, autonomous counties, national volosts) of the PRC. National autonomies of different levels occupy almost half of the country's territory, but the population density in them, with the exception of some southern ones, is several times less than the average Chinese. And in most of these autonomies, the "titular" ethnic groups are in the minority, and the majority are Han. Moreover, in most cases, this alignment was original, from the very creation of these autonomies. But in the Tibet Autonomous Region, the situation is not typical. There, Han people are in a clear minority, although their percentage has increased dramatically over the past 60 years. It is interesting that in the PRC there are often such cases when an autonomous district of one nationality is included in an autonomous region of another nationality. And in this district there may be national volosts and villages of other peoples.)
      1. Runway
        Runway 21 January 2021 10: 30
        0
        I focused on the border areas (including disputable ones). An example of XUAR and its Kazakh JSC. Power and administrative components - yellow 100%. Buffer zone (within the border regiment-battalion, which are 100% yellow) - Aborigines.
        Local administrations and officials of departments in contact with ethnic groups are representatives of such.
        An expected option for Tibet with ensuing prospects (sad) for the Hindus.
    2. onstar9
      onstar9 23 January 2021 03: 24
      0
      Quote: WFP
      The Hindu writes nonsense. Beijing in the border areas inhabited by ethnic minorities (in comparison with the Han people, naturally) creates buffer zones with acceptable living conditions specifically for local peoples / nationalities. The administration and the security forces are Han.
      Aboriginal people living in the immediate vicinity of the border are voluntarily and compulsorily recruited to work at border agencies and state security agencies (including in the adjacent territory).
      No one will settle in the "gloomy territories" (he has cultivated a word of 4 letters in Zh ...) by the Hans.

      Yes, it is unlikely that they will not be "populated" by the Hans ... Why, I wonder, will not? Will the locals be "appreciated"? You think the "Chinese comrades" are too soft ... for them to trust anyone. Especially at the border. The Han people will settle Tibet, and the Uyghur region, and all the borders with India ... And I would do this if I wanted to reliably solve the problem of territories and borders ... I think the XinZipins are not such fools as not to understand this. .. By the way, the USSR has always done this as well ...
  4. Doccor18
    Doccor18 21 January 2021 09: 12
    0
    In general, India is jealous of the development of Chinese infrastructure in the west of the PRC.

    How are things in China? Yes, everything is fine, only the Indians are worried ...
    ... Chinese infrastructure in the west of the PRC. Railways are being laid there, motor roads are being built, electricity is being supplied even to the most remote areas, comfortable housing is being built ...

    And what prevents India from doing the same?
    India cannot afford anything of the kind in its border regions in the east of the country.

    And the "diamond Rafali" can afford ...
    They are worried about Tibet. First, put things in order in your house, then look in another ...
  5. Lord of the Sith
    Lord of the Sith 21 January 2021 12: 29
    0
    Hindus are probably not aware of the Qing Empire, which included Tibet. The Chinese have simply regained their territory.

    As we are Crimea. yes

    And they scream about "acupatsey". It would be better to deal with Pakistan. One people, the British, leaving, planted a bomb, dividing India.
    1. Sergej1972
      Sergej1972 21 January 2021 12: 31
      0
      They do not feel like they are one people. And India and Pakistan themselves are multinational.
      1. Lord of the Sith
        Lord of the Sith 21 January 2021 12: 32
        0
        Here. And the Han (Chinese) feel.
        1. Sergej1972
          Sergej1972 21 January 2021 14: 54
          0
          Han people, yes. And some of the Tibetans and Uighurs of the PRC do not identify themselves with the PRC and are prone to separatism. Although most of these peoples are loyal to the authorities.
          1. Lord of the Sith
            Lord of the Sith 21 January 2021 15: 28
            0
            Well, these are their internal problems, which they can quite solve.
  6. Petro_tut
    Petro_tut 21 January 2021 13: 23
    -1
    Oh, the question of Tibet has risen again, you see, the Americans will soon connect

Военное обозрение

В индийской прессе: У армии Китая появится прекрасная возможность перекрыть доступ Индии на северо-восток в случае войны

15

Бойцы НОАК



В индийском издании DNA вышла статья, в которой, мягко говоря, критикуется политика официального Пекина и объявляется об исходящих от Китая угрозах. Автором материала является обозреватель Маниш Шукла. А начинается статья с того, что обозреватель сообщает о «жестокой китайской оккупации Тибета, которая продолжается в течение десятилетий».

В материале утверждается, что власти КНР намерены выстроить «непреодолимый барьер безопасности между оккупированным Тибетом и внешним миром».

Из статьи:

Китай принял стратегию создания «деревень по защите границы».

Эти деревни, как считает индийский обозреватель, «китайские власти будут использовать с целью изменения демографии региона». Утверждается, что процент народов, которые традиционно населяли Тибет, будет падать, зато расти процент ханьцев.

Для справки: ханьцы – крупнейшая этническая группа не только Китая, но и всей планеты Земля. В КНР ханьцев более 90% от общего числа жителей.

Из материала:

Если Китай усилит свое влияние в регионе, это позволит китайским войскам получить доступ к коридору Силигури, известному как «Куриная шея». Если китайские силы смогут оказать влияние на «Куриную шею», это будет прекрасной возможностью для армии КНР полностью перекрыть доступ Индии на северо-восток в случае войны или территориальных споров.

Автор пишет, что это позволяет сформировать стратегическое преимущество НОАК над индийскими вооружёнными силами в регионе.

Также индийская пресса пишет о том, что всё это является целенаправленной политикой КПК (Компартии Китая) по «продолжению оккупационной деятельности Тибета».

В целом в Индии ревностно относятся к развитию китайской инфраструктуры на западе КНР. Туда прокладываются железные дороги, строятся дороги автомобильные, проводится электричество даже в самые труднодоступные районы, идёт строительство комфортного жилья. Индия ничего подобного в своих приграничных районах на востоке страны позволить себе пока не может. В этой связи деятельность Китая и представляется как «оккупационная деятельность» и вдобавок как угроза индийской безопасности.
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны Китая
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 21 января 2021 06:47
    -1
    возможностью для армии КНР полностью перекрыть доступ Индии на северо-восток в случае войны или территориальных споров
    А, что вы хотели при территориальных терках с Китаем, чтобы они это воспринимали как обыденную данность? Естественно КНР будет использовать любые возможности противостоять Индии при возможном возникновении вооруженного конфликта. Поэтому индийской стороне остается только констатировать факты.
  2. nnm
    nnm 21 января 2021 06:59
    +2
    Постройка в приграничных областях своих форпостов, застав с последующим развитием этих территорий - старая практика.
    Туда прокладываются железные дороги, строятся дороги автомобильные, проводится электричество даже в самые труднодоступные районы, идёт строительство комфортного жилья. Индия ничего подобного в своих приграничных районах на востоке страны позволить себе пока не может.

    - А вот это утверждение сомнительно. Индия обладает достаточной экономикой, для того, что бы ответить тем же. Но по каким то причинам не делает этого. Аналогичная ситуация и на нашем Дальнем Востоке, где на границе с Китаем с той стороны на глазах растут небоскребы, инфраструктура и тп. А мы дальше разговоров о необходимости развития ДВ не идём.
    Но Китаю надо отдать должное - действует продумано, настойчиво и со стратегическим прицелом.
    1. Doccor18
      Doccor18 21 января 2021 09:15
      0
      Цитата: nnm
      Постройка в приграничных областях своих форпостов, застав с последующим развитием этих территорий - старая практика.
      Туда прокладываются железные дороги, строятся дороги автомобильные, проводится электричество даже в самые труднодоступные районы, идёт строительство комфортного жилья. Индия ничего подобного в своих приграничных районах на востоке страны позволить себе пока не может.

      - А вот это утверждение сомнительно. Индия обладает достаточной экономикой, для того, что бы ответить тем же. Но по каким то причинам не делает этого. Аналогичная ситуация и на нашем Дальнем Востоке, где на границе с Китаем с той стороны на глазах растут небоскребы, инфраструктура и тп. А мы дальше разговоров о необходимости развития ДВ не идём.
      Но Китаю надо отдать должное - действует продумано, настойчиво и со стратегическим прицелом.

      Обсолютно согласен.
      Стоит взглянуть на Благовещенск и Хейхэ...
    2. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 21 января 2021 11:43
      +4
      К границам России на Дальнем востоке подведено несколько многополосных
      шоссе высокого качества. Они упираются в реку. Нет ни моста, ни дороги
      с российской стороны. Посмотрите по Гугл мэпс.
      Это военные приготовления. То же самое и с индийской стороны.
  3. ВПП
    ВПП 21 января 2021 08:01
    0
    Индус чушь пишет. Пекин на приграничных территориях, населенных этническими меньшинствами (по сравнению с ханьцами естественно) создает буферные зоны с приемлимыми условиями бытия именно для местных народов/народностей. Администрация и силовики - ханьцы.
    Аборигенов, живущих в непосредственной близости к границе в добровольно-принудительном порядке привлекают к работе на погранорганы и органы гб (в том числе и по сопредельной территории).
    Заселять «мрачные территории» (окультурил слово из 4 букв на Ж...) ханьцами никто не будет.
    1. Sergej1972
      Sergej1972 21 января 2021 10:02
      0
      В местных руководящих структурах в национальных регионах (автономных районах (это высшая степень автономии), автономных округах, автономных уездах, национальных волостях) КНР широко представлены и представители этих народов. Национальные автономии разного уровня занимают почти половину территории страны, но плотность населения в них, за исключением некоторых южных, в разы меньше средне китайской. И в большинстве этих автономий "титульные" народности в меньшинстве, а большинство ханьцы. Причём в большинстве случаев такой расклад был изначален, с самого создания этих автономий. Но в Тибетском автономном районе ситуация нетипичная. Там ханьцы в явном меньшинстве, хотя их процент сильно повысился за последние 60 лет. Интересно, что в КНР нередки такие случае, когда автономный уезд одной народности входит в автономный район другой народности. А в этом уезде могут быть национальные волости и деревни иных народов.)
      1. ВПП
        ВПП 21 января 2021 10:30
        0
        Я акцентировал внимание на приграничных территориях (спорных в т.ч.). Пример СУАР и его Казахский АО. Силовая и адмкомпоненты - желтые 100%. Буферная зона (в пределах погранполка-батальона, которые 100%-желтые) - аборигены.
        Местные администрации и чиновники ведомств, контактирующие с народностями - представители таковых.
        Ожидаемый вариант для Тибета с вытекающими перспективами (грустными) для индусов.
    2. onstar9
      onstar9 23 января 2021 03:24
      0
      Цитата: ВПП
      Индус чушь пишет. Пекин на приграничных территориях, населенных этническими меньшинствами (по сравнению с ханьцами естественно) создает буферные зоны с приемлимыми условиями бытия именно для местных народов/народностей. Администрация и силовики - ханьцы.
      Аборигенов, живущих в непосредственной близости к границе в добровольно-принудительном порядке привлекают к работе на погранорганы и органы гб (в том числе и по сопредельной территории).
      Заселять «мрачные территории» (окультурил слово из 4 букв на Ж...) ханьцами никто не будет.

      Да уж вряд ли "заселять не будут" ханьцами... Почему, интересно, не будут? Местных "оценят"? Слишком мягкими вы считаете "китайских товарищей"...чтобы они кому-нибудь доверяли. Особенно на границе. Заселять будут ханьцами и Тибет, и Уйгурский район, и все границы с Индией... И я бы так сделал, если бы хотел надёжно решить проблему территорий и границ... Думаю, "СиньЗипины" не такие дураки, чтобы этого не понимать... Кстати, и СССР так делал всегда...
  4. Doccor18
    Doccor18 21 января 2021 09:12
    0
    В целом в Индии ревностно относятся к развитию китайской инфраструктуры на западе КНР.

    Как дела в Китае? Да все хорошо, только индусы волнуются...
    ...китайской инфраструктуры на западе КНР. Туда прокладываются железные дороги, строятся дороги автомобильные, проводится электричество даже в самые труднодоступные районы, идёт строительство комфортного жилья...

    А что Индии мешает заняться тем же?
    Индия ничего подобного в своих приграничных районах на востоке страны позволить себе пока не может.

    А "бриллиантовые Рафали" может себе позволить...
    А то за Тибет они волнуются. Сначала в своем доме порядок наведите, потом в другой смотрите...
  5. Лорд Ситхов
    Лорд Ситхов 21 января 2021 12:29
    0
    Индусам наверно невдомек про Империю Цин, куда входил Тибет. Китайцы банально вернули свою территорию.

    Как мы Крым. yes

    А они визжат про "акупацэю". Лучше бы с Пакистаном разобрались. Один народ же, англичане, уходив, подложили бомбу, разделив Индию.
    1. Sergej1972
      Sergej1972 21 января 2021 12:31
      0
      Они не ощущают себя одним народом. Да и сами Индия и Пакистан многонациональны.
      1. Лорд Ситхов
        Лорд Ситхов 21 января 2021 12:32
        0
        Вот. А ханьцы(китайцы) ощущают.
        1. Sergej1972
          Sergej1972 21 января 2021 14:54
          0
          Ханьцы да. А часть тибетцев и уйгуров КНР не отождествляет себя с КНР и склонна к сепаратизму. Хотя большинство этих народов лояльно властям.
          1. Лорд Ситхов
            Лорд Ситхов 21 января 2021 15:28
            0
            Ну это их внутренние проблемы, которые они вполне могут решить.
  6. Petro_tut
    Petro_tut 21 января 2021 13:23
    -1
    О, снова вопрос Тибета поднялся, глядишь американцы скоро подключатся