Military Review

How Soviet DB-3F bombers in the summer of 1941 destroyed the German Messerschmitts at the airfield near Vilnius

12

In certain circles, there is an opinion that in the first months of the war the Red Army was so hopeless that the advance into the USSR for the Wehrmacht was an easy walk. The tenacious myths that the Red Army did not undertake and could not undertake any countermeasures managed to form, and the country's top leadership "was in a panic."


It is all the more surprising for people whose minds have such characteristics of the first months of the war that the opposite facts become. In a number of cases, the Red Army inflicted considerable damage on the Nazis already at the first stage of the war, which led to completely unexpected consequences for them.

Already in the first weeks of hostilities, Hitler's aviation suffered significant losses in Lithuania - at the Parubanek airfield near Vilnius. Three Soviet DB-3F bombers, which are part of the 100th Long-Range Bomber Aviation Regiment, attacked the airfield on which German fighters were stationed in adverse weather conditions.

The commander of this air link was Lieutenant Pavel Subbotin. Three Soviet aircraft destroyed and damaged several enemy Messerschmitts in a very daring attack - especially since the first attempts at airspace over the south of Lithuania and north of Belarus were for the air fleet The USSR was not so successful.

Mikhail Timin tells about the events related to the attack on the Parubanek airfield on the Tactic Media channel:

12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. svp67
    svp67 21 January 2021 14: 20
    +5
    One single successful flight brought more victories than everything before ... Well, it happens. And all this does not negate the fact that our pilots did everything possible to win.
  2. Runway
    Runway 21 January 2021 14: 22
    +6
    Why strike? Sounds brighter than the Russian "blow"?
    1. Reklastik
      Reklastik 21 January 2021 14: 59
      +4
      Why was the popular T-34 with the mediocre Petrov removed? Was the 1964 "Skylark" bad?)
      1. Siberian54
        Siberian54 18 March 2021 14: 23
        +1
        "Lark" unfortunately (laughing ) Film of the Soviet Union-nekomilfo!
  3. Cowbra
    Cowbra 21 January 2021 14: 32
    +8
    Yes, everything is clear with myths. The myth-makers creak with their pen, tirelessly, and it is lazy to discredit the people. An example is the Badanov raid. So the whole West is wailing. that the Fritzes in Tatsinskaya lost about 40 planes, and if Badanov announced 450 - "you are all right!"
    There is one very controversial point in this story - how many Badanov's tankers suppressed German planes there in Tatsinskaya? The tankers themselves claimed that it was up to 400. According to German data, the loss of 74 or 50 aircraft is mentioned - almost an order of magnitude less. "It is customary to believe the Germans," yeah. But why, then, did the tankers specifically ask the Center: "What should we do with such a troop of aircraft?" and received special control centers about the most effective method of destroying aircraft. Somehow it doesn't add up.
    The clue is probably in the diary entry of V. Richthofen, the nominal commander of German aviation in the Stalingrad area, that 22 flying Ju52s and 24 flying Ju86s were lost in Tatsinskaya. That is, speaking of the loss of 50-70 aircraft, the Fritzes simply meant only airworthy aircraft! This is what Larintsev-Zablotsky's book "Air Bridges of the Third Reich" notes: "... in fact, no more than 30-35% of the regular number of air units were in service." In fact, there was a large repair center in Tatsinskaya, where the planes were restored and re-equipped for work on the "air bridge". The Germans especially lamented the loss of the materiel of the repair parts. It turns out that if about 120 aircraft flew off, there were 50 flight aircraft left on the base and this is a third of the total number at the base, then in fact about 400 aircraft should have remained in Tatsinskaya, and not only transport ones. Scouts, bombers, attack aircraft, twin-engine fighters and five Romanian aviation regiments were based in Tatsinskaya. In this china shop there was a place for Badanov's "elephant" to roam! It is characteristic that in M. Holm's database there are no data on the movement of Luftwaffe materiel for December 1942. Completely.
    Apparently, there were such numbers that the German headquarters did not dare to voice them - they only "lost" "airworthy aircraft", yeah.
    1. Alexey Sommer
      Alexey Sommer 21 January 2021 17: 14
      0
      No matter how it was.
      50,70, or 400 aircraft, the numbers are huge anyway.
  4. Crowe
    Crowe 21 January 2021 14: 37
    +9
    The Red Army did not undertake and could not undertake any countermeasures, and the country's top leadership "was in a panic."

    No one was in any panic that hedges. Here are the facts:
    In response to the beginning of the massive air raids by fascist German aviation on Moscow, the Supreme Command decided to start bombing the capital of Nazi Germany - Berlin.
    In the historic flight over Berlin, five aircraft of the 1st mine and torpedo aviation regiment (mtap) of the 8th air brigade of the Red Banner Baltic Fleet (KBF) Air Force under the command of Colonel E.N. Preobrazhensky,

    Col. P.N. Transfiguration with the crew of his ship
    the rest of the crews bombed Stettin. The surprise of the actions of the naval pilots is evidenced by the fact that the next morning German radio stations reported on the air of an attempt by 150 British planes to break through to Berlin. In total, eight raids were made by Baltic pilots on the German capital, the last of which took place overnight On September 4, 1941, in addition to the Red Banner Baltic Fleet aviation, the capital of Nazi Germany was bombed by the 81st Long-Range Aviation Division (ADD), long-range bomber aviation until September 5, 1941, carried out 10 raids on Berlin and other German cities: Konigsberg, Stettin, Danzig and Swinemunde, dropping they carry 21,5 tons of bombs.
  5. Pavel57
    Pavel57 21 January 2021 14: 51
    +2
    In any war, there are myths and real facts of victories. I would like to separate them.
  6. Vadim Ananyin
    Vadim Ananyin 21 January 2021 15: 11
    +2
    Here you can remember the Brest Fortress and much more, the Germans did not shy away from hiding the failures and losses. As with General Frost, one might think ours did not freeze and froze, but the Germans are still lying and will continue to lie that they did not lose that war - this is all Kremlin propaganda and distortion of history, like all other Caucasians.
  7. Ros 56
    Ros 56 21 January 2021 15: 23
    +2
    Those who were interested in aviation are aware of how it all happened at the beginning of the war, although there were few publications on this topic in Soviet times. The attitude of the authorities to the initial period of the Second World War was strange. But in vain, the boys were not embarrassed, we were all proud of Maresyev and Suprun.
  8. Magog_
    Magog_ 23 January 2021 13: 56
    -2
    Here it is appropriate to consider the pre-war report of P.V. Rychagov. at the December meeting of the highest command personnel of the spacecraft (23 - 31 December 1940). Since the speech in the article is about the actions of our military aviation in the first days of the Nazi invasion, it is interesting to understand what they thought, planned and prepared in the leadership of the spacecraft air force on the eve of decisive events. The text of this report can be viewed here: http://militera.lib.ru/docs/da/sov-new-1940/40.html or the analysis of this report in the book of Mukhin Yu.I. "War and we. Book 1." The main question of the report: how to achieve air supremacy in the context of a broad spacecraft offensive operation. The report suggested starting military operations with a massive airstrike on enemy airfields with the aim of destroying enemy equipment and air supply bases. The experience of the war and the example specifically described in the article showed how much this was possible ... "Three Soviet aircraft destroyed and damaged several enemy Messerschmitts." The war as a whole showed that the damage from such massive raids did not exceed 7%! And he demanded immeasurably more strength and preparation. Yes, and Rychagov himself in his report expressed some doubts about the effectiveness of such actions ... Nevertheless, the Air Force leadership, apparently, could not offer anything else at that time, and military actions showed that the main mistake on our part was too much the close location of our airfields to the border and to the enemy, who was able to quickly (within a few hours!) "reach" them with their advanced tank wedges and solve the problem of achieving air superiority ... The lack of a sufficient number of prepared and equipped airfields in the operational depth of our troops greatly simplified the enemy to solve this problem. Here it is appropriate to recall the "infallible and invincible" Chief of the General Staff of the Spacecraft of that time! All preparations for the war on our part are on his conscience ...
    1. Stas57
      Stas57 24 January 2021 17: 37
      +1
      Mukhina Yu.I.

      uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu, it's hard

Военное обозрение

Как советские бомбардировщики ДБ-3Ф летом 1941 немецкие «Мессершмитты» на аэродроме под Вильнюсом уничтожали

12

В определённых кругах бытует мнение о том, что в первые месяцы войны Красная армия была настолько безнадёжной, что продвижение вглубь СССР для вермахта было лёгкой прогулкой. Успели сформироваться живучие мифы о том, что никаких контрмер РККА не предпринимала и не могла предпринять, а высшее руководство страны «пребывало в панике».


Тем удивительнее для людей, в умах которых укоренились такие характеристики первых месяцев войны, становятся обратные факты. Красная армия в целом ряде случаев уже на первом этапе войны наносила гитлеровцам немалый урон, который приводил для них к совершенно неожиданным последствиям.

Уже в первые недели боевых действий гитлеровская авиация понесла существенные потери в Литве – на аэродроме Парубанек близ Вильнюса. Три советских бомбардировщика ДБ-3Ф, входящие в состав 100-го дальнебомбардировочного авиаполка, в сложных метеоусловиях атаковали аэродром, на котором размещались немецкие истребители.

Командиром этого авиазвена был лейтенант Павел Субботин. Тройка советских самолётов уничтожила и повредила несколько вражеских «Мессершмиттов», проведя весьма дерзкую атаку – особенно с учётом того, что первые попытки действий в воздушном пространстве над югом Литвы и севером Белоруссии были для воздушного флота СССР не столь успешными.

О событиях, связанных с атакой на аэродром Парубанек, рассказывает Михаил Тимин на канале Tactic Media:

12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. svp67
    svp67 21 января 2021 14:20
    +5
    Один единственный удачный вылет принес больше побед, чем все до этого... Ну так бывает. И все это не отменяет факта, что наши пилоты делали все возможное для победы
  2. ВПП
    ВПП 21 января 2021 14:22
    +6
    А почему «страйк»? Звучит ярче чем русское «удар»?
    1. Reklastik
      Reklastik 21 января 2021 14:59
      +4
      А зачем лубочный "Т-34" с бесталанным Петровым сняли? "Жаворонок" 1964-го года был плох?)
      1. сибиряк54
        сибиряк54 18 марта 2021 14:23
        +1
        "Жаворок " к сожалению(laughing )Фильм Советского Союза-некомильфо!
  3. Cowbra
    Cowbra 21 января 2021 14:32
    +8
    Да с мифами все понятно. Мифотворцы скрипят пером, не покладая рук, а развенчивать народу лениво. Пример - рейд Баданова. Так весь Запад голосит. что фрицы в Тацинской потеряли около 40 самолетов, а коль Баданов заявил о 450 - "вывсеврети"!
    Есть в этой истории один весьма спорный момент - сколько же танкисты Баданова подавили там в Тацинской немецких самолетов? Сами танкисты утверждали, что до 400. По немецким данным упоминается потеря 74 или 50 самолетов - практически на порядок меньше. "Принято верить немцам", ага. Но зачем же тогда танкисты специально запрашивали Центр: "Что нам делать с такой прорвой самолетов?" и получали специальные ЦУ по поводу наиболее эффективного способа уничтожения летной техники. Как-то не сходится.
    Разгадка, вероятно, в дневниковой записи В. Рихтгофена - номинального командующего немецкой авиацией в районе Сталинграда, что в Тацинской потеряны 22 летных Ju52 и 24 летных Ju86. То есть, говоря о потери 50-70 самолетов, фрицы просто имели ввиду только летнопригодные самолеты! Вот что отмечается в книге Ларинцева-Заблотского "Воздушные мосты третьего рейха": "...фактически в строю было не более 30—35% от штатной численности авиачастей". Собственно в Тацинской был большой ремонтный узел, где самолеты восстанавливались и дооснащались для работы по "воздушному мосту". О потери матчасти ремонтных частей немцы особо сокрушались. Получается, что если вылетело порядка 120 самолетов, осталось на базе 50 летных самолетов и это треть от общей численности на базе, то действительно в Тацинской должно было остаться порядка 400 самолетов, причем не только транспортных. В Тацинской базировались разведчики, бомбардировщики, штурмовики, двухмоторные истребители и пять полков авиации румын. В этой посудной лавке было где разгуляться "слону" Баданова! Характерно, что в базе данных М. Хольма данные движения матчасти люфтваффе за декабрь 1942-го отсутствуют. Напрочь.
    Видать, там были такие цифры, что немецкие штабы их озвучить не решались - "теряли" только "летнопригодные самолеты", ага.
    1. Алексей Зоммер
      Алексей Зоммер 21 января 2021 17:14
      0
      Да как бы там не было.
      50,70, или 400 самолётов, в любом случае цифры огромные.
  4. Кроу
    Кроу 21 января 2021 14:37
    +9
    никаких контрмер РККА не предпринимала и не могла предпринять, а высшее руководство страны «пребывало в панике».

    Никто ни в какой панике не пребывал,что завыдумки.Вот факты:
    В ответ на начало массированных воздушных налетов немецко-фашистской авиации на Москву Ставка Верховного Командования приняла решение приступить к бомбардировке столицы фашистской Германии – Берлина.
    В историческом вылете над Берлином побывало пять самолетов 1-ого минно-торпедного авиационного полка (мтап) 8-й авиабригады ВВС Краснознаменного Балтийского флота (КБФ) под командованием полковника Е.Н. Преображенского,

    Полковник П.Н. Преображенский с экипажем своего корабля
    остальные экипажи отбомбились по Штеттину.О неожиданности действий морских летчиков говорит тот факт,что наутро немецкие радиостанции сообщили в эфир о попытке 150-ти самолетов Великобритании прорваться к Берлину.Всего балтийскими летчиками на столицу Германии было совершено восемь налетов,последний из которых состоялся в ночь на 4 сентября 1941 года.Помимо авиации КБФ столицу фашистской Германии бомбила 81-я авиационная дивизия дальнего действия (аддд) дальнебомбардировочная авиация до 5 сентября 1941 г. произвела 10 налетов на Берлин и другие города Германии: Кенигсберг, Штеттин, Данциг и Свинемюнде, сбросив на них 21,5 тонны бомб.
  5. Pavel57
    Pavel57 21 января 2021 14:51
    +2
    На любой войне существуют и мифы и реальные факты побед. Мне бы хотелось их разделить.
  6. Вадим Ананьин
    Вадим Ананьин 21 января 2021 15:11
    +2
    Тут можно вспомнить и Брестскую крепость и много другого, скрывать неудачи и потери немчики не чурались. Как и с Генерал-Морозом, можно подумать наши не мерзли и замерзали но немчики и сейчас врут и будут врать дальше что они не проиграли ту войну- это все пропаганда Кремля и искажение истории, как и все остальные Европеоиды.
  7. Ros 56
    Ros 56 21 января 2021 15:23
    +2
    Кто интересовался авиацией, тот в курсе как это все было в начале войны, правда мало в советское время было на эту тему публикаций. Странное было отношение со стороны властей к начальному периоду ВОВ. А зря, мальчишек это не смущало, мы все гордились Маресьевым и Супруном.
  8. Магог_
    Магог_ 23 января 2021 13:56
    -2
    Здесь уместно рассмотреть предвоенный доклад Рычагова П.В. на декабрьском совещании высшего командного состава КА ( 23 - 31 декабря 1940 г. ). Поскольку речь в статье о действиях нашей боевой авиации в первые дни гитлеровского вторжения, то интересно понять что думали, планировали и готовили в руководстве ВВС КА накануне решающих событий. Текст этого доклада можно посмотреть здесь : http://militera.lib.ru/docs/da/sov-new-1940/40.html или анализ этого доклада в книге Мухина Ю.И. "Война и мы. Книга 1." Основной вопрос доклада : как достичь господства в воздухе в условиях широкой наступательной операции КА. В докладе предлагалось начать военные действия массированным авиаударом по аэродромам противника с целью уничтожения техники и баз снабжения авиации врага. Насколько это было возможно показал опыт войны и конкретно описываемый в статье пример... "Тройка советских самолётов уничтожила и повредила несколько вражеских «Мессершмиттов»". Война в целом показала, что урон от таких массированных налётов не превышал 7 % ! А сил и подготовки требовал неизмеримо больше. Да и сам Рычагов в своём докладе высказал некие сомнения в эффективности таких действий... Тем не менее, ничего другого в руководстве ВВС, видимо, предложить на то время не могли, и военные действия показали, что самой главной ошибкой с нашей стороны было слишком близкое расположение наших аэродромов к границе и к противнику, который смог быстро ( в течение нескольких часов ! ) до них "дотянуться " своими передовыми танковыми клиньями и решить задачу достижения превосходства в воздухе... Отсутствие достаточного количества подготовленных и оснащённых аэродромов в оперативной глубине наших войск значительно упростило противнику решить эту задачу. Тут уместно вспомнить и "непогрешимого и непобедимого" Начальника ГШ КА того времени ! Вся подготовка к войне с нашей стороны на его совести...
    1. стас57
      стас57 24 января 2021 17:37
      +1
      Мухина Ю.И.

      ууууууууууууууууууууууууууу, тяжко все