Military Review

Soviet snowmobile vehicles: tests 60 years ago

18

At one time, the film laboratory of the design and experimental department of the Gorky Automobile Plant prepared and presented a film dedicated to snowmobile cars. Among these cars, which were created by GAZ, there were modifications of the GAZ-1950 car with a 1970x69 wheel arrangement, which was widespread in the 4-4s. For the convenience of driving on snow, this Soviet SUV could be equipped with both additional skis and several track blocks.


In total, at that time, the Gorky Automobile Plant had designed and built four models of snowmobile vehicles. The tests were carried out in the winter of 1959-1960.

Two technologies were chosen for walking on the snow: sliding on the snow using skis and pushing off the ground by the propellers.

Such autosleds during the tests showed their limited capabilities when passing through the snow cover. If, at the maximum possible depth of the propeller, it does not come into contact with the ground, then the snowmobile machine turns out to be helpless in overcoming the snow-covered "virgin soil".

As it turned out then, problems arise in the case of using tracked units. If there were no questions about the mileage on the snow, then with the carrying capacity it was far from clear. GAZ-69, which was equipped with this kind of propellers, had a low carrying capacity, and this did not allow us to calculate how successful the use of tracked units on vehicles with a higher carrying capacity would be.

About trials 60 years ago:

18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. SaLaR
    SaLaR 3 February 2021 19: 25
    0
    Well after all might... or rather could ... recourse
    1. credo
      credo 3 February 2021 20: 13
      +2
      Quote: SaLaR
      Well after all might... or rather could ... recourse

      And now we can. Even better.
    2. raw174
      raw174 3 February 2021 20: 57
      +4
      Quote: SaLaR
      Well after all might... or rather could ... recourse

      And what could, in this case? These cars did not go into production due to the fact that they were not successful. Now our gas workers drive UAZs with three axles and large low-pressure tires, they walk on top of any snow, a much more successful option ...
      1. SaLaR
        SaLaR 3 February 2021 21: 03
        -4
        Could think and create their own ... and not assemble as now from imported spare parts
  2. tanki-tanki
    tanki-tanki 3 February 2021 19: 36
    +2
    An original idea, but it is much more efficient to at least fly by helicopter. And so the idea was implemented well.
    1. Catfish
      Catfish 3 February 2021 19: 48
      +6
      A snowmobile is still cheaper, but you can't find enough fuel for a turntable, drive several times a day.
      1. Hunter 2
        Hunter 2 3 February 2021 19: 55
        +8
        Konstantin, definitely cheaper! I would add not only "snowmobile" but "snow-swamp". Large areas of the country are also covered with swamps ...
        1. Catfish
          Catfish 3 February 2021 20: 09
          +9
          Hi Aleksey. hi
          I agree, there are also problems with the swamps, I remember how at the last exercises, almost all of our tank battalion sat down, God had mercy on me, among the few. Or rather, I myself screwed up that where the grass is darker and juicier it is better not to climb, I also jumped off the armor and felt the ground, so we got to the first hill, and then it became easier.
      2. tanki-tanki
        tanki-tanki 3 February 2021 20: 00
        +2
        Cheaper, but the propeller truck won't make it through deep snow, and the idea is not entirely good. As for practicality and price, the GAZ-48 is more suitable. It's quite effective
        1. Catfish
          Catfish 3 February 2021 20: 11
          +4
          That's right, there will be problems with deep snow. And what kind of GAZ-48? Something is not remembered.
          1. tanki-tanki
            tanki-tanki 3 February 2021 20: 15
            +3
            All-terrain vehicle built on the basis of the GAZ-47. From 8 minutes, the video is mainly about him and we are talking
            1. Catfish
              Catfish 3 February 2021 20: 27
              +4
              My laptop is ancient, the video does not go, otherwise I would not ask.
              1. Bad_gr
                Bad_gr 3 February 2021 21: 37
                +2
                Quote: Sea Cat
                And what kind of GAZ-48
                GAZ-47
                GAZ-48
                1. Catfish
                  Catfish 3 February 2021 21: 47
                  0
                  Thank you, I remembered, the geologists seemed to love this car. Or very similar to her.
                  And the bottom photo is a copy of the Lendleigh amphibian from "Ford"?
      3. mat-vey
        mat-vey 4 February 2021 09: 10
        +1
        Quote: Sea Cat
        A snowmobile is still cheaper, but you can't find enough fuel for a turntable, drive several times a day.

        The helicopter also has temperature limitations.
  3. Errr
    Errr 3 February 2021 20: 33
    +6
    "Shishiga", of course, is famous, but there were wheels and more interesting. smile https://youtu.be/_YA6WSmCHRg
  4. nznz
    nznz 4 February 2021 01: 08
    +2
    the most reliable and powerful is similar to the GAZ 47 and 47. In our country they were called GTS and GTT, which stands for medium and heavy tracked tractor, respectively. On a new land I have never met better transport. In normal weather they drove the Urals with the Kungs, but when they got through the road, they rarely could break through. They all got out of the car and from the acceleration was in the alley. The spotlights on the cars were paired (the threads were soldered - the light was stronger), in difficult cases when the road was not visible and you could crow from the embankment to the side of the road, the height was decent ... we had to stomp in the middle of the car. If the movement was across the wind, it’s just a white wall and nothing They tied the end to the hook about 10 meters and stomped. The driver shone a searchlight from the cabin in the back and rode at a pace, quietly. We reached the turn and the direction changed to parallel with the wind, and then we could see further away. So we stomped.
    The GTS is better, the roads can not be disassembled, the landing is low, on the hills and hillocks it slid sideways like a boat. The sailor turns the friction clutches, and it also turns instantly. As for the comfort, well, in the admiral's room there, yes, the stoves are in good order, warm and blowing brutally, and even large windows like in an aquarium.
    Ordinary GTS ki is a gasp stove often faulty. The women were seated forward to the stove, and the sync button in the cockpit. The cabin was constructively separated, like a car, and the rest is the body, these are simply tarpaulin-covered frames. For boarding, the board was folded back (it was from 2 parts on the long side. When everyone sat down, the driver buttoned the board and lowered and buttoned the canvas canopy.
    Even a 15-minute trip of those who sat at the exit turned into millers - everything was covered with the smallest powder of snow from the caterpillars grinding snow to dust. The main advantage is still high cross-country ability. additional minus exhaust is often (always) thrown by the wind into the cabin) .. aunts were rocked and added carbon monoxide. if the trip is not short, then it happened to blackout. In my memory, it was once, the new boss was stubborn and distrustful. The change that got into the first option usually stayed at work so as not to risk anything. The new boss fell for the screams of one coward, inexperienced .. decided to change the staff - he sent the GTS ku (the operative on duty highlighted - most of them did not work on the first option, even the sentries were removed). Well, I put the older guy who never went in the cab, that's why he didn't know the road. The path is 3 km in total. Gone. All ina nerves, some wives there were in shift .. they began to collect a search engine, gathered men and already asked for advice himself. They told him everything they thought, got together, equipped themselves and went to the transport to sit down. But here from the betraying center the call-krzhidi circled We were lucky, we drove a truck over the iron, got up, the driver got out, the cap was carried away in a moment, and sat for about 20 minutes thinking what to do, and then again, lucky, someone opened the door and the light jumped right next to them. Everyone was straightened there, from there they were taken by a coupler from 2 GTS and 2 experienced warrant officers. The aunts blew off - the exhaust was breathed and rocked through the hills. GTS is a thing ..
  5. Edvid
    Edvid 9 February 2021 06: 14
    0
    And here is the auger all-terrain vehicle: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wq6DAX53fdI

Военное обозрение

Советские снегоходные машины: испытания 60-летней давности

18

В своё время кинолаборатория конструкторско-экспериментального отдела Горьковского автозавода подготовила и представила фильм, посвящённый снегоходным машинам. Среди этих машин, которые создавались ГАЗом, были модификации широко распространённого в 1950-1970-е годы автомобиля ГАЗ-69 с колёсной формулой 4х4. Для удобства движения по снегу этот советский внедорожник мог оснащаться как дополнительными лыжами, так и несколькими блоками гусениц.


В общей сложности на тот момент Горьковский автозавод спроектировал и построил четыре образца снегоходных машин. Испытания проводились зимой 1959-1960.

Для хождения по снегу были выбраны две технологии: скольжение по снегу с применением лыж и отталкивание движителями о грунт.

Такие автосани во время испытаний показали свои ограниченные возможности при прохождении по снежному покрову. Если при максимально возможном заглублении движителя он не соприкасается с грунтом, то снегоходная машина оказывается беспомощной в преодолении заснеженной «целины».

Как выяснилось тогда, проблемы возникают и в случае использования гусеничных блоков. Если к ходимости по снегу вопросов не возникало, то с грузоподъёмностью было далеко не всё ясно. ГАЗ-69, который оснащался подобного рода движителями, имел малую грузоподъёмность, и это не позволяло рассчитать того, насколько успешным станет применением гусеничных блоков на автомобилях большей грузоподъёмности.

Об испытаниях 60-летней давности:

18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. SaLaR
    SaLaR 3 февраля 2021 19:25
    0
    Ну ведь могём.... вернее могли.... recourse
    1. кредо
      кредо 3 февраля 2021 20:13
      +2
      Цитата: SaLaR
      Ну ведь могём.... вернее могли.... recourse

      И сейчас могём. Даже лучше.
    2. raw174
      raw174 3 февраля 2021 20:57
      +4
      Цитата: SaLaR
      Ну ведь могём.... вернее могли.... recourse

      А что могли, в данном случае? Эти машины не пошли в серию из-за того, что не удачны. Сейчас газовики у нас ездят на УАЗах с тремя осями и большими шинами низкого давления, по любому снегу идут по верху, гораздо более успешный вариант...
      1. SaLaR
        SaLaR 3 февраля 2021 21:03
        -4
        Могли думать и создавать своё...а не собирать как сейчас с импортных запчастей
  2. tanki-tanki
    tanki-tanki 3 февраля 2021 19:36
    +2
    Оригинальная идея, однако гораздо эффективнее хотя бы долететь на вертолёте. А так идея была осуществлена неплохо.
    1. Морской Кот
      Морской Кот 3 февраля 2021 19:48
      +6
      Снегоход всё же дешевле, а на вертушку горючего не напасёшься, гонять в день по нескольку раз.
      1. Охотовед 2
        Охотовед 2 3 февраля 2021 19:55
        +8
        Константин, однозначно дешевле! Я бы добавил не только «снегоход» а «снего-Болотоход». Болотами тоже покрыты значительные территории страны...
        1. Морской Кот
          Морской Кот 3 февраля 2021 20:09
          +9
          Привет, Алексей. hi
          Согласен, с болотами тоже проблемы, помню, как на последних учениях, сел почти весь наш танковый батальон, меня, в числе немногих, бог миловал. А точнее, я сам сшурупил, что туда, где трава темней и сочнее лучше не лезть, ещё и соскакивал с брони и грунт щупал, так до первой сопки добрались, а потом легче стало.
      2. tanki-tanki
        tanki-tanki 3 февраля 2021 20:00
        +2
        Дешевле, но грузовик с движителями не проберётся по глубокому снегу, и идея не совсем удачная. Что касается практичности и цены, то больше подходит ГАЗ-48. Это вполне эффективно
        1. Морской Кот
          Морской Кот 3 февраля 2021 20:11
          +4
          Это верно, с глубоким снегом будут проблемы. А что за ГАЗ-48? Чтио-то не припоминается.
          1. tanki-tanki
            tanki-tanki 3 февраля 2021 20:15
            +3
            Вездеход построенный на основе ГАЗ-47. С 8 минут видео в основном о нём и идёт речь
            1. Морской Кот
              Морской Кот 3 февраля 2021 20:27
              +4
              Лэптоп у меня древний, видео не идёт, иначе бы не спрашивал.
              1. Bad_gr
                Bad_gr 3 февраля 2021 21:37
                +2
                Цитата: Морской Кот
                А что за ГАЗ-48
                ГАЗ-47
                ГАЗ-48
                1. Морской Кот
                  Морской Кот 3 февраля 2021 21:47
                  0
                  Спасибо, вспомнил, геологи эту машину, вроде, любили. Или очень похожую на неё.
                  А нижнее фото, это копия лендлизовской амфибии от "Форда"?
      3. mat-vey
        mat-vey 4 февраля 2021 09:10
        +1
        Цитата: Морской Кот
        Снегоход всё же дешевле, а на вертушку горючего не напасёшься, гонять в день по нескольку раз.

        Ещё у вертолёта температурные ограничения ..
  3. Эррр
    Эррр 3 февраля 2021 20:33
    +6
    "Шишига", конечно, весчь знаменитая, но имелись колёсики и поинтереснее. smile https://youtu.be/_YA6WSmCHRg
  4. nznz
    nznz 4 февраля 2021 01:08
    +2
    самый надежный и мощный похож на ГАЗ 47 и 47.У нас их называли ГТС и ГТТ, расшифровывалось как гусеничный тягач средни и тяжелый соответственно. Н аНовой земле лучше транспорта не встречал.В обычную погоду возили Уралы с Кунгами,но стоит дорогу премести они пробиться редко когда могли.выходили все из машины и с разгона был в перемет. Прожектора на машинах спаривали( нити спаивали -сильнее свет получался), в сложных случаях когда дороги не видно и можно кукарекнуть с насыпи на обочину, высота приличная..приходилось топать впреди машины.Если движенеи поперек ветра-то просто стена белая и ни чего не видно.привязывали конец к крюку метров 10 и топали.Водила светил фарой прожектором от кабины в спину и ехал шагом, тихонько.Доходили до поворота и направление менялось на параллельное с ветром-и тогда можно было видеть подальше .Так и топали.
    ГТС ка это лучше-дорог можно не разбирать, посадка низкая, на сопках и буграх она как шлюпка боком съезжала.фрикционы матросик крутит т она тоже поворачивается мгновенно. Насчет уюта -ну в адмиральской там да, печки исправны,тепло и дуют зверски, да еще большие окна как в аквариуме.
    Обычные ГТС ки-это печка задохлик часто неисправная. Женщин сажали впред к печке,и кнопке син=гнальной в кабине.кабина конструетивно была отделена.как у автомобиля, а остальное -кузов,это просто брезентом обтянутые рамы . Для посадки борт откидывался( он был из 2 часте йпо длинной стороне. когда все усаживались, водитель застегивал борт и опускал и застегивал брезентовый полог.
    Даже 15минутная поездка тех кто ситдел у выхода превращала в мельников-от гусениц претирающих снег в пыль все покрывалось мельайшей снежной пудрой. Главное преимущество-все таки высокая проходимость. доплнительный минус- выхлоп часто(всегда) закидывало ветром в салон).. теток укачивало и угарным газом добавляло. если поездка не короткая то бывало до сблева. На моей памяти один раз было,новый босс был упрям и недоверчив.Смена попавшая в первый вариант обычно на работе оставалась чтобы не рисковать ьлюдбми.Новый босс повелся на вопли одной трусихи, неопытной..решил сменить персонал -послал ГТС ку(опреативный дежурный выделил-большеникто не работаол по первому варианту,даже часовых снимали). ну и посадил старшим парня который никогда в кабине не ездил,дорогу потому и не знал.путь 3 км всего. Пропали. Все ина нервах-жены там у некоторых были в смене.. стали собирать поисковую ,собрал мужиков и уже сам спросил совета.Ему высказали все что думали, собрались ,экипировались и пошли на транспорт садитьс.Но тут с предающего центра звонок-кржиди кружили и повезло, траком по железу проехали,встали, водитель вылез-шапку унесло мигом, так и сидели минут 20 думали что делать-и тут опять повезло-ктото дверь открыл и свет вскочил ьрядом.Всех туда преправили, оттуда их забирали уже сцепкой из 2 ГТС и 2 опытными мичманами . Тетки обблевались- выхлопа надышались и укачало по сопочкам. ГТС ка это вещь..
  5. Edvid
    Edvid 9 февраля 2021 06:14
    0
    А вот шнековый вездеход: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wq6DAX53fdI