Military Review

Russia at Aero India 2021. New equipment and future orders

10

Exhibition opening, February 3


On February 3, the 13th aerospace exhibition Aero India 2021 opened in Bangalore, India. This year, more than 600 enterprises and organizations from almost 80 countries are participating in it. Together, they presented several thousand modern developments in the field aviation and ground equipment, units, etc. Russian industry presented a large exposition this year.

New and famous


This year, Russian developments are demonstrated as part of a single exposition organized by Rosoboronexport. This exposition included the stands of all major manufacturers of weapons and military equipment and dual-use equipment. The United Aircraft Corporation, Russian Helicopters, Almaz-Antey, Shvabe and others showed their developments.

200 modern projects are presented in the form of real samples, models and other materials. Some of the products have already been demonstrated at Asian exhibitions, while other developments are shown for the first time. Presentations of some new developments were held, which are expected to attract the attention of potential customers from this region.


Russian enterprises have shown a number of models of modern aviation technology. Combat aviation is represented by the export version of the 5th generation Su-57E fighter and the Su-35S and MiG-35D aircraft. Also, potential customers were able to get acquainted with the Ka-52 and Mi-28NE attack helicopters, as well as with the Mi-17/171 transport and combat modifications. An interesting novelty is the Orion-E reconnaissance and strike UAV. The exposition includes a variety of modern types of aviation weapons.

UAC and Russian Helicopters also presented a number of auxiliary samples. This is an export version of the Il-76MD-90A military transport aircraft and its tanker modification, the Ka-31 radar patrol helicopter, the Ka-226T light transport aircraft, etc.


The exposition includes modern air defense equipment. So, for the first time at a foreign exhibition they showed the P-18-2 "Prima" radar. In the form of mock-ups, the already familiar to foreign customers ZRPK "Pantsir-S1", MANPADS "Igla-S" and other products were also shown. The exposition also includes new systems for combating unmanned aircraft.

Despite the aviation focus of the exhibition, the topic of armored vehicles is to some extent covered. Rosoboronexport showed the K-63968 and K-53949 armored cars of the Typhoon family, as well as the Linza ambulance. For the first time abroad, a unified wheeled platform "Boomerang" and equipment based on it are being demonstrated.

Customer interest


Aero India is one of the premier events of its kind in the Asia-Pacific region. Demonstration of new developments at this salon allows attracting the attention of potential buyers from the Asia-Pacific region, and then getting lucrative contracts. Our industry has extensive experience in cooperation with the countries of the Asia-Pacific region, and everything possible is being done for its mutually beneficial continuation.


Rosoboronexport notes that there is an increased interest in a number of Russian developments of different classes. Modern combat and military transport helicopters, as well as air defense systems of all main classes, are steadily attracting attention. In connection with the well-known trends, customers are interested in the subject of electronic warfare.

During the current exhibition, potential customers represented by foreign armies were able to get acquainted with modern Russian developments, which in the future may lead to the start of negotiations on real contracts. However, the agreements themselves will be signed only in the distant future.

During cooperation


Against the background of preparations for the exhibition and during the event itself, several interesting News on international cooperation in the field of aviation technology. The announced events and measures should lead to the continuation of mutually beneficial cooperation between Russia and the Indian side.


Potential customers are presented with materials on the Su-57E project

On the eve of the opening of Aero India 2021, Rostec spoke about the imminent opening of a helicopter engine repair facility in India. The necessary equipment has already been supplied, and commissioning is underway. The first engine repairs are planned for this year, and in 2022, a full certification of repair capacities will take place. The enterprise will be involved in servicing numerous Indian Mi-8 and Mi-17 helicopters.

Preparations for signing a new Russian-Indian agreement are expected in the near future. Earlier it was reported that India plans to purchase 21 MiG-29 fighters and 12 kits for the assembly of the Su-30MKI. The other day the Russian side handed over to her a purchase proposal. Now the decision of the Indian Air Force command and the necessary procedures are expected, as a result of which a new contract will appear.

The Indian side was also offered the modernization of the Su-30MKI fighters. Currently, experts from the two countries are discussing such a project and determine its main features. Russian industry is ready to carry out such work, and now everything depends on the decisions of the Indian Air Force.


MiG-35 - subject of pending contracts

In the future, the list of joint projects may expand. Hindustan Aeronautics Limited Corporation is interested in the Russian Il-112V aircraft and is even ready to build it for its army. If the Indian Air Force expresses a desire to receive such equipment, it is possible to organize joint work.

Cooperation with India continues, not only in the field of aviation, but also in the means of fighting it. It is reported that in January, Indian servicemen arrived in Russia to operate the S-400 air defense system. The first regimental set of this system and trained crews will go to India before the end of the year. The current contract provides for the supply of five regiments.

Amid a pandemic


The ongoing pandemic imposes restrictions on activities and complicates international cooperation. Exhibitions have to be canceled, postponed or seriously curtailed, and the negotiation process is delayed due to the impossibility of quickly carrying out all the necessary consultations.


The Mi-17V-5 helicopter is in demand on the international market; new orders are possible

In such conditions, India was able to hold the next aerospace show and attract a large number of aircraft manufacturers, as well as customer organizations, both from India and from other countries. This contributes to the preservation of existing ties, their development and the emergence of new ones. Thus, even in the face of serious restrictions, defense and aircraft manufacturers retain the opportunity to show their developments and get lucrative contracts.

At the Aero India 2021 exhibition, it was planned to sign several contracts between different countries. The financial and other results of this event will be summed up a little later, and then consultations and negotiations on new agreements will begin, which can be considered as the long-term consequences of the exhibition.

It is already known that following the results of Aero India 2021 and the processes against the background of this exhibition, Russian enterprises will be able to receive a number of lucrative orders from India. In addition, new agreements with other countries are possible. Despite all the limitations and problems, the market continues to work and promises new orders to our enterprises - and for this it requires regularly showing new developments to potential customers.
Author:
Photos used:
Defense Exhibition Organization / aeroindia.gov.in, Rosoboronexport
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Ka-52
    Ka-52 5 February 2021 06: 08
    +3
    became interested in the Russian Il-112V aircraft

    we ourselves will start receiving only from the 23rd year.
  2. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 5 February 2021 06: 38
    +5
    the market continues to work and promises new orders for our enterprises
    Through hardship to the stars.
  3. Jacket in stock
    Jacket in stock 5 February 2021 09: 43
    +6
    Il76 seems to be, but in real life it is almost not. 3 pieces per year.
    Su57 the plant did not even master 2 pieces in a year.
    Il112 is not clear even when it will be.
    And then we will again read about the wrong Indians who preferred not ours.
    1. EvilLion
      EvilLion 5 February 2021 12: 35
      +1
      I understand that there is no mind, but as many Su-57s were ordered, they did so much. The production plan is scheduled by year.
  4. RMT
    RMT 5 February 2021 11: 03
    +6
    Information from the site of the exhibition. Totally 602 participants, 524 Indian, 78 overseas.
    Of these, Russian 6. (for comparison American 22, French 24)
    1. Taga
      Taga 5 February 2021 11: 44
      0
      Not a lot, considering that the exhibition is not limited to aviation.
  5. Carib
    Carib 5 February 2021 12: 34
    +2
    Quote: Jacket in stock
    Il76 seems to be, but in real life it is almost not. 3 pieces per year.
    Su57 the plant did not even master 2 pieces in a year.
    Il112 is not clear even when it will be.
    And then we will again read about the wrong Indians who preferred not ours.

    Plants look at the plan, divide by 15 years and produce a little. They think about tomorrow. If there are 10 times more in the plan, they will hire and train workers, build workshops, buy and manufacture equipment, and begin to produce like pies 12-20 a month. In the meantime, there are no such plans and will be extended for 15-25 years.
    1. Jacket in stock
      Jacket in stock 5 February 2021 14: 07
      +2
      Quote: Carib
      they will train workers, build workshops, buy and manufacture equipment, and begin to produce 12-20 a month like pies. In the meantime, there are no such plans

      Well, there are plans for Il76, and the equipment seems to have been made. Even the year before last, they boasted about the launch of an automated assembly line, they say, wait, how will we start ...
      But they never started.
      According to the plan, about IL112 should also be in the series for a long time, only before the series there is still sawing and sawing.
    2. arkadiyssk
      arkadiyssk 6 February 2021 21: 36
      0
      An awesome story about super cool factory managers :) It's a pity that such a plan in shipbuilding failed miserably. Why would he work in the aircraft industry?
  6. Dimide
    Dimide 8 February 2021 13: 15
    -2
    Ours announced that they had already signed contracts for $ 70 million. Negotiations were also underway on servicing helicopter engines and delivering R-27 missiles from Artem.
    A trifle but at least something

Военное обозрение

Россия на выставке Aero India 2021. Новая техника и будущие заказы

10

Открытие выставки, 3 февраля


3 февраля в индийском Бангалоре открылась 13-я аэрокосмическая выставка Aero India 2021. В этом году в ней участвует более 600 предприятий и организаций из почти 80 стран. Все вместе они представили несколько тысяч современных разработок в области авиационной и наземной техники, агрегатов и т.д. Крупную экспозицию в этом году представила российская промышленность.

Новое и известное


В этом году российские разработки демонстрируются в рамках единой экспозиции, организованной «Рособоронэкспортом». В такую экспозицию включили стенды всех основных производителей вооружений и техники военного и двойного назначения. Свои разработки показывали Объединенная авиастроительная корпорация, «Вертолеты России», «Алмаз-Антей», «Швабе» и другие.

В виде реальных образцов, макетов и других материалов представлено 200 современных проектов. Часть изделий уже демонстрировалась на азиатских выставках, тогда как другие разработки показаны впервые. Проведены презентации некоторых новых разработок, которые, как ожидается, смогут привлечь внимание потенциальных заказчиков из этого региона.


Российские предприятия показали целый ряд моделей современной авиационной техники. Боевая авиация представлена истребителем 5 поколения Су-57Э в экспортном исполнении и самолетами Су-35С и МиГ-35Д. Также потенциальные заказчики смогли познакомиться с ударными вертолетами Ка-52 и Ми-28НЭ, а также с транспортно-боевыми модификациями Ми-17/171. Любопытной новинкой стал разведывательно-ударный БПЛА «Орион-Э». В экспозицию вошли разнообразные авиационные средства поражения современных типов.

ОАК и «Вертолеты России» также представили ряд образцов вспомогательного назначения. Это экспортный вариант военно-транспортного самолета Ил-76МД-90А и его модификация-заправщик, вертолет радиолокационного дозора Ка-31, легкий транспортный Ка-226Т и т.д.


В экспозицию вошли современные средства противовоздушной обороны. Так, впервые на зарубежной выставке показали РЛС П-18-2 «Прима». В виде макетов также показали уже знакомые зарубежным заказчикам ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1», ПЗРК «Игла-С» и другие изделия. Также в экспозицию вошли новые системы для борьбы с беспилотной авиацией.

Несмотря на авиационную направленность выставки, в некоторой мере охвачена тематика бронемашин. «Рособоронэкспорт» показал броневики К-63968 и К-53949 семейства «Тайфун», а также санитарную машину «Линза». Впервые за рубежом демонстрируется унифицированная колесная платформа «Бумеранг» и техника на ее базе.

Интерес заказчиков


Выставка Aero India является одним из главных мероприятий своего рода в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. Демонстрация новых разработок на этом салоне позволяет привлечь внимание потенциальных покупателей из АТР, а затем и получить выгодные контракты. Наша промышленность имеет большой опыт сотрудничества со странами АТР, и делается все возможное для его взаимовыгодного продолжения.


«Рособоронэкспорт» отмечает наличие повышенного интереса к ряду российских разработок разных классов. Стабильно привлекают внимание современные боевые и военно-транспортные вертолеты, а также средства ПВО всех основных классов. В связи с известными тенденциями заказчики интересуются тематикой радиоэлектронной борьбы.

В ходе нынешней выставки потенциальные заказчики в лице иностранных армий смогли предварительно ознакомиться с современными российскими разработками, что в дальнейшем может привести к началу переговоров по реальным контрактам. Впрочем, сами соглашения будут подписаны лишь в отдаленном будущем.

В ходе сотрудничества


На фоне подготовки к выставке и в ходе самого мероприятия появилось несколько интересных новостей о международном сотрудничестве в сфере авиационной техники. Озвученные события и меры должны привести к продолжению взаимовыгодного взаимодействия России с индийской стороной.


Потенциальным заказчикам представлены материалы по проекту Су-57Э

Накануне открытия Aero India 2021 в «Ростехе» рассказали о скором открытии в Индии предприятия по ремонту вертолетных двигателей. Необходимое оборудование уже поставлено, продолжаются пуско-наладочные работы. Первые ремонты двигателей планируется провести уже в этом году, а в 2022-м состоится полная аттестация ремонтных мощностей. Предприятие будет задействовано в обслуживании многочисленных индийских вертолетов Ми-8 и Ми-17.

В ближайшем будущем ожидается подготовка к подписанию нового российско-индийского соглашения. Ранее сообщалось, что Индия планирует закупить 21 истребитель МиГ-29 и 12 комплектов для сборки Су-30МКИ. На днях российская сторона передала ей предложение о закупке. Теперь ожидаются решение командования ВВС Индии и необходимые процедуры, по результатам которых появится новый контракт.

Индийской стороне также предложили модернизацию истребителей Су-30МКИ. В настоящее время специалисты двух стран обсуждают такой проект и определяют основные его особенности. Российская промышленность готова к выполнению таких работ, и теперь все зависит от решений ВВС Индии.


МиГ-35 - предмет ожидаемых контрактов

В будущем список совместных проектов может пополниться. Корпорация Hindustan Aeronautics Limited заинтересовалась российским самолетом Ил-112В и даже готова строить его для своей армии. Если индийские ВВС выразят желание получать такую технику, возможна организация совместных работ.

Продолжается сотрудничество с Индией не только в области авиации, но и по средствам борьбы с нею. Сообщается, что в январе в Россию прибыли индийские военнослужащие, которым предстоит эксплуатировать ЗРС С-400. Первый полковой комплект этой системы и обученные расчеты отправятся в Индию до конца года. Текущий контракт предусматривает поставку пяти полков.

На фоне пандемии


Продолжающаяся пандемия накладывает ограничения на проведение различных мероприятий и затрудняет международное сотрудничество. Выставки приходится отменять, переносить или серьезно сокращать, а переговорный процесс затягивается из-за невозможности быстрого проведения всех необходимых консультаций.


Вертолет Ми-17В-5 пользуется спросом на международном рынке; возможны новые заказы

В таких условиях Индия смогла провести очередной аэрокосмический салон и привлечь на него большое количество производителей авиационной техники, а также организаций-заказчиков, как из Индии, так и из других стран. Это способствует сохранению имеющихся связей, их развитию и появлению новых. Таким образом, даже в условиях серьезных ограничений оборонные и авиастроительные компании сохраняют возможность показать свои разработки и получить выгодные контракты.

На выставке Aero India 2021 планировалось подписание нескольких контрактов между разными странами. Финансовые и иные итоги этого мероприятия будут подведены чуть позже, а затем начнутся консультации и переговоры по новым соглашениям, которые можно рассматривать как долгосрочные последствия выставки.

Уже известно, что по итогам Aero India 2021 и процессов на фоне этой выставки российские предприятия смогут получить целый ряд выгодных заказов от Индии. Кроме того, возможно появление новых соглашений с другими странами. Несмотря на все ограничения и проблемы, рынок продолжает работу и обещает нашим предприятиям новые заказы – а для этого требует регулярно показывать новые разработки потенциальным клиентам.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Defence Exhibition Organisation / aeroindia.gov.in, "Рособоронэкспорт"
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Ка-52
    Ка-52 5 февраля 2021 06:08
    +3
    заинтересовалась российским самолетом Ил-112В

    мы еще сами только с 23го года начнем получать.
  2. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 5 февраля 2021 06:38
    +5
    рынок продолжает работу и обещает нашим предприятиям новые заказы
    Через тернии к звездам.
  3. Пиджак в запасе
    Пиджак в запасе 5 февраля 2021 09:43
    +6
    Ил76 вроде есть, а в реале почти и нет. В год 3 штуки.
    Су57 завод за год не осилил даже 2 штуки.
    Ил112 непонятно даже когда будет.
    А потом будем опять читать про неправильных индусов, которые предпочли не наше.
    1. EvilLion
      EvilLion 5 февраля 2021 12:35
      +1
      Я понимаю, что ума нет, но сколько Су-57 заказали, столько и сделали. План производства расписан по годам.
  4. РМТ
    РМТ 5 февраля 2021 11:03
    +6
    Информация с сайта выставки. Всего 602 участника, индийских 524, зарубежных 78.
    Из них Российских 6. (для сравнения американских 22, французских 24)
    1. Taga
      Taga 5 февраля 2021 11:44
      0
      Не густо, с учётом того, что выставка авиацией не ограничивается.
  5. Кариб
    Кариб 5 февраля 2021 12:34
    +2
    Цитата: Пиджак в запасе
    Ил76 вроде есть, а в реале почти и нет. В год 3 штуки.
    Су57 завод за год не осилил даже 2 штуки.
    Ил112 непонятно даже когда будет.
    А потом будем опять читать про неправильных индусов, которые предпочли не наше.

    Заводы смотрят план, делят на 15 лет и производят понемногу. Они о завтра думают. Если будет в плане в 10 раз больше, наймут и подготовят рабочих, построят цеха, купят и изготовят оборудование и начнут как пирожки выпускать по 12-20 в месяц. А пока таких планов нет так и будут растягивать на 15-25 лет.
    1. Пиджак в запасе
      Пиджак в запасе 5 февраля 2021 14:07
      +2
      Цитата: Кариб
      подготовят рабочих, построят цеха, купят и изготовят оборудование и начнут как пирожки выпускать по 12-20 в месяц. А пока таких планов нет

      Да как бэ, по Ил76 планы как раз есть, и оборудование вроде как сделали. Еще в позапрошлом году хвалились про запуск автоматизированной сборочной линии, мол вот счас как начнем....
      Но так и не начали.
      Про Ил112 по плану тоже давно должен быть в серии, только до серии там еще пилить и пилить.
    2. arkadiyssk
      arkadiyssk 6 февраля 2021 21:36
      0
      Офигительная история про супер крутых менеджеров управляющих заводами :) Жаль, что подобный план в судостроении с треском провалился. С чего бы ему в авиастроении сработать?
  6. Димид
    Димид 8 февраля 2021 13:15
    -2
    Наши объявили, что уже заключили контраков на 70млн.$.Еще шли переговоры по обслуживанию вертолетных двигателей и поставкам ракеты Р-27 от "Артема".
    Мелочь но хоть что-то