Military Review

How downed pilots were rescued during the Great Patriotic War: specific examples

23

When performing combat missions, Soviet pilots often encountered an organized enemy air defense system.


This led to the loss of the aircraft, the need to carry out ejection. At the same time, after the ejection, the Soviet pilot could find himself behind enemy lines. How, in this case, to carry out the operation to rescue him? How to get the pilot out of the territory, which was controlled by the Germans at that time?

There are many cases where rescue operations have been truly audacious. Many of them are described by their participants themselves - including in the memoirs that came out after the end of the Great Patriotic War.

They rescued in different ways - with the help of sabotage groups abandoned behind enemy lines, fighters of partisan detachments, using funds aviation... For obvious reasons, such operations were fraught with enormous risks, including for those who themselves act as rescuers.

One of the types of operations to rescue downed pilots is the destruction of enemy positions, including its air defense systems in the area where the downed Soviet aircraft is located. But this required considerable aviation forces, skillful actions in the air, which would lead to the desired result. Unfortunately, it also happened that this led to additional losses.

How downed pilots were rescued during the Great Patriotic War is described in a video on the Sky Artist channel with specific examples:

23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Machito
    Machito 6 February 2021 14: 08
    +31
    I did not understand anything about the bailout. There were no catapults then.
    1. The leader of the Redskins
      The leader of the Redskins 6 February 2021 14: 15
      +16
      Also "cut" the eyes. The author was in a hurry with the review.
      And about the rescue ... There were isolated cases when Po-2 flew in and took the crew, sometimes a comrade from the flight would sit down and take the shot down, and more often with his own legs, across the front line. And, of course, not always successful ...
    2. tasha
      tasha 6 February 2021 14: 17
      +16
      There were, but for the Germans, if you turn on the boring mode. winked
      But the authors, of course, gave it away. Will there be more, heh ..

      How do you like this: "When performing combat missions, Soviet pilots often encountered an organized enemy air defense system. This led to the loss of the aircraft, the need to carry out ejection."
      We just ran into an organized air defense system - that's it, the plane was lost ...
      1. 210ox
        210ox 6 February 2021 15: 23
        +13
        People are far from our military history. But however, they are trying to write something on this topic. What will they write in fifty years? That our pilots turned on the invisibility mode when overcoming enemy air defenses?
    3. Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I 6 February 2021 17: 44
      +5
      Quote: Bearded
      I did not understand anything about the bailout. There were no catapults then.

      Actually, downed pilots then parachuted or parachuted downed plane ... By the way, many pilots from different countries adhered to a kind of code of honor, when shooting down enemy pilots in the air was considered a vile act! There were adherents of this code both in the Red Army Air Force and in the Luftwaffe ... Unfortunately, there were many who did not adhere to the code ... they were both in the Luftwaffe and in the Soviet aviation! Historically, the Asians were particularly cruel to the defeated enemy ... in this case, I mean the Japanese! There are many examples of cruelty by the Japanese towards downed Soviet pilots, for example, during the Soviet-Japanese conflicts in the 30s ... The Japanese, for example, not only shot the pilots in the air, but also tried to kill them in a more sophisticated way: with a wing the plane tried to chop off the parachute lines or the pilot's legs ... They did not disdain to shoot downed pilots and "hotbeds of the world's best American democracy"!
      1. The leader of the Redskins
        The leader of the Redskins 6 February 2021 17: 55
        0
        Mass shootings of fleeing pilots began in Spain and China in 1937.
        The Japanese even once dropped a box with a pilot cut into pieces on the Chinese airfield.
        But the "Chinese comrades" were also different: in the event of a Japanese pilot being captured, the aerodrome's attendants, under a speech like "once or twice, took ..." tore him alive by the arms and legs.
      2. pro100y.belarus
        pro100y.belarus 7 February 2021 19: 41
        +5
        Quote: Nikolaevich I
        ... Unfortunately, there were many who did not adhere to the code ... they were in the Luftwaffe and in the Soviet aviation!

        Interestingly about the "code of honor" ... I am citing an excerpt from the book "On the heights of courage" by FS Gnezdilov, who served as chief of staff of the 18th GIAP.
        "... Once on one of the tracks our echelon stopped. Being the head of the echelon, I sent Lieutenant I.G. Zhirnov to the patrol to find out the reason for the delay, to find out how soon we would start again. He did not return soon. and turning pale, the lieutenant reported that he saw a terrible picture at the crossing. It turned out that shortly before our echelon approached the crossing, "Junkers." - women, children, old people. Nevertheless, they dropped a bomb load of enormous force on him. As a result of this barbaric strike, hundreds of people were killed. All the cars were broken, the tracks were damaged.
        The railroad workers turned to us with a request to help them in clearing and restoring tracks. We couldn't refuse. The sooner we cope with this matter, the sooner we get to the plant.
        The warriors-aviators arrived at the patrol. And what we saw shook us to the core. Horror gripped their hearts. Among the wreckage of the carriages were many bodies of Soviet people disfigured by the bombing. They could have been our parents, wives and children. And all this is the work of the fascist scum. You need to beat them everywhere, beat them mercilessly!
        It was difficult to work in this terrible place. But we worked with full dedication. I really wanted to get on the road as soon as possible. It took more than a day to work. "

        There is no "code of honor" for those who do not have this honor.
        If a fascist pilot has jumped out with a parachute over his territory, he will come tomorrow to his airfield, sit in the cockpit of a new plane and continue to kill.
        It is difficult to determine the price of actions without being in that time.
  2. Most polite
    Most polite 6 February 2021 14: 33
    +13
    The announcement is sheer nonsense, so I won't watch the video either ...
  3. Lipchanin
    Lipchanin 6 February 2021 14: 34
    +4
    The article is somehow incomprehensible
    It seems that the author wrote it on his knee and in a hurry
    Hence
    the need to carry out a bailout. Moreover, after the bailout
    1. Machito
      Machito 6 February 2021 15: 51
      +10
      Quote: Lipchanin
      The article is somehow incomprehensible
      It seems that the author wrote it on his knee and in a hurry
      Hence
      the need to carry out a bailout. Moreover, after the bailout

      It seems that the author was unexpectedly ejected, and while he was flying to the ground, he was writing an article.
      1. Grandfather
        Grandfather 7 March 2021 18: 49
        0
        Moreover, the fact that it flew out as a result of overload during ejection
    2. novel66
      novel66 7 February 2021 13: 22
      -1
      Earrings! what a fuck
      , the need to carry out bailouts.

      the author, generally in himself ???
  4. KLV
    KLV 6 February 2021 16: 11
    +4
    Who is the author of this "material"?
    1. novel66
      novel66 7 February 2021 13: 23
      -1
      Who is the author of this "material"?

      vain
  5. Tarasios
    Tarasios 6 February 2021 16: 13
    +4
    The world's first bailout. performed on January 13.1.1942, 280 by G. Schenck (Germany) on a He-24.7.1947 turbojet aircraft (Heinkel). In the USSR, the first ejection was performed on 2 by G.A.Kondrashov on a Pe-XNUMX laboratory aircraft.
    As if that's all.
  6. iouris
    iouris 6 February 2021 18: 52
    +2
    Quote: "In this case, after the bailout, the Soviet pilot could be behind enemy lines." End of quote.
    Bailouts !!
    And if you do not "catapult", then where can you be?
    1. Revolver
      Revolver 6 February 2021 23: 08
      +2
      Quote: iouris
      And if you do not "catapult", then where can you be?

      Options: heaven, hell, Valhalla, reincarnation, nothingness, what else? Or, as Woland said: "Everyone will be rewarded according to his faith."
      1. novel66
        novel66 7 February 2021 13: 24
        0
        there remained sheer garbage, somewhere to take a catapult
  7. Givi_49
    Givi_49 7 February 2021 20: 14
    -1
    Excellently described his own salvation to his own wingman GSS V.B. Emelianenko, when, having received an anti-aircraft projectile in the engine, he sat down on a forced on enemy territory, and his wingman M. Talykov immediately sat down next to him and put his commander in the fuselage compartment of his single IL-2, took off under the noses of the Germans and turned around and, out of fullness of feelings , made 2 (two) additional visits to that armored personnel carrier with the Germans who were trying to capture the commander who had sat down. The armored personnel carrier burned down, ours returned to the base safely. This is what our heroic fathers and grandfathers did, eternal gratitude to them and deserved unfading glory!
    I think that in the XNUMXst century, our children and grandchildren should not be forced to board or land by parachutes into enemy territory, but should be able to FLY on their own after leaving the damaged aircraft to a safe distance to the point where it is guaranteed to be rescued.
    The obvious rationale: in the west, every jackal has long been flying on jetpacks, platforms, with or without wings, and our guys either die by parachuting while still in the air, or take an unequal battle on the ground, or die trying to save a pilot who was shot down in target area. These guys are incomparably dearer to us than the more modern system of individual rescue, which uses not only gravity, but also the well-known modern achievements of technology.
    1. Glory1974
      Glory1974 8 February 2021 09: 59
      0
      in the west, every jackal has long been flying on jetpacks, platforms, with or without wings

      A good idea. He ejected, started his jetpack and flew home. good
    2. Bolt cutter
      Bolt cutter 8 February 2021 21: 11
      +1
      in the west, every jackal has long been flying jetpacks
      There are no such knapsacks in service with any country in the world.
  8. yehat2
    yehat2 8 February 2021 12: 13
    +1
    as I understand it, the salvation consisted of several points
    1. comrades somehow spotted the place of the fall. Fighters would often fly low if the location was safe and were being looked around
    2. If opportunities allowed, in the near future they would send 2-by-7 or pick up a car, sometimes other planes flew - Yak-5 or La-2 or Su-1 or Aist (a copy of a German fizler) could easily pick up 1 additional person. A sabotage group was rarely sent. But there was one more important point - informing intelligence officers and the NKVD about pilots who can run across, so that they can quickly return to the unit, and not get stuck in filtration.
  9. yehat2
    yehat2 8 February 2021 12: 18
    +1
    Quote: glory1974
    A good idea. Ejected, started a jetpack and flew home

    a good idea, but it's still a long way off. Technically it is possible, but there is a long distance from possibility to reality. Look how long it took to equip with banal reliable parachutes. But you also need to learn how to manage the knapsack. It's probably not a very good idea to fly on it right away - the range leaves much to be desired. But to roll something like a suitcase on wheels and jump over the front line is quite enough.

Военное обозрение

Как спасали сбитых лётчиков во время Великой Отечественной: конкретные примеры

22

При выполнении боевых заданий советские лётчики нередко сталкивались с организованной системой противовоздушной обороны противника.


Это приводило к потере самолёта, необходимости осуществлять катапультирование. При этом после катапультирования советский лётчик мог оказаться в тылу врага. Как в таком случае осуществлять операцию по его спасению? Каким образом вызволять лётчика с территории, которая контролировалась на тот момент немцами?

Есть немало случаев, когда операции по спасению были по-настоящему дерзкими. Многие из них описаны самими их участниками – в том числе в мемуарах, вышедших уже после завершения Великой Отечественной войны.

Спасали по-разному – с помощью заброшенных в тыл врага диверсионных групп, бойцами партизанских отрядов, с применением средств авиации. По вполне понятным причинам, такие операции были сопряжены с огромным риском, в том числе и для тех, кто сам выступает в роли спасателя.

Одна из разновидностей операций по спасению сбитых лётчиков – уничтожение позиций противника, в том числе средств его ПВО в зоне нахождения сбитого советского самолёта. Но для этого требовались немалые силы авиации, умелые действия в воздухе, которые привели бы к желаемому результату. К сожалению, бывало и так, что приводило это и к дополнительным потерям.

О том, как в годы Великой Отечественной спасали сбитых лётчиков, рассказывается в ролике на канале Sky Artist на конкретных примерах:

22 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Бородач
    Бородач 6 февраля 2021 14:08
    +31
    Ничего не понял про катапультирование. Катапульт тогда не было.
    1. Вождь краснокожих
      Вождь краснокожих 6 февраля 2021 14:15
      +16
      Тоже "резануло" глаза. Автор торопился с рецензией.
      А насчёт спасения... Описывались единичные случаи, когда прилетал По-2 и забирал экипаж, иногда садился товарищ из звена и забирал сбитого, а чаще всего - своими ножками, через линию фронта. И, конечно, не всегда удачно...
    2. тасха
      тасха 6 февраля 2021 14:17
      +16
      Были, но у немцев, это если режим занудства включить. winked
      Но авторы, конечно, выдали.То ли ещё будет, хе..

      Как вам такое: "При выполнении боевых заданий советские лётчики нередко сталкивались с организованной системой противовоздушной обороны противника. Это приводило к потере самолёта, необходимости осуществлять катапультирование."
      Только столкнулись с организованной системой ПВО - всё, самолёт потерян...
      1. 210окв
        210окв 6 февраля 2021 15:23
        +13
        Люди далёкие от истории военной нашей. Но однако пытаются что то писать на эту тему. Вот лет через лет пятьдесят что напишут? Что наши лётчики при преодолении ПВО противника включали режим невидимости?
    3. Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I 6 февраля 2021 17:44
      +5
      Цитата: Бородач
      Ничего не понял про катапультирование. Катапульт тогда не было.

      Вообще-то, сбитые лётчики тогда выбрасывались с парашютом или покидали на парашюте сбитый самолёт... Кстати, многие лётчики разных стран придерживались своеобразного кодекса чести , когда расстрел в воздухе сбитых лётчиков противника считался подлым поступком ! Имелись приверженцы этого кодекса и в ВВС РККА, и в люфтваффе ...К сожалению,много было и таких,кто не придерживался кодекса ... они были и в люфтваффе, и в советской авиации ! Исторически особой жестокостью к поверженному противнику отличались азиаты... в данном случае я имею в виду японцев ! Зафиксировано немало примеров проявления жестокости японцами по отношению к сбитым советским лётчикам ,например, во время советско-японских конфликтов в 30-х годах... Японцы,например, не просто расстреливали лётчиков в воздухе ,но и старались убить их более изощрённым способом : крылом самолёта старались обрубить стропы парашюта или ноги лётчика... Вовсе не брезговали расстрелом сбитых лётчиков и "рассадники по миру самой лучшей в мире американской демократии" !
      1. Вождь краснокожих
        Вождь краснокожих 6 февраля 2021 17:55
        0
        Массовые расстрелы спасающихся пилотов началось в Испанскую и в Китае 1937 года.
        Японцы даже однажды сбросили на аэродром китайцев ящик с разрубленный на куски пилотом.
        Но и "китайские товарищи" отличались: в случае попадания в плен японского пилота, обслуживающий персонал аэродрома под речевку типа "раз два взяли.." разрывали его живьём за руки и ноги.
      2. pro100y.belarus
        pro100y.belarus 7 февраля 2021 19:41
        +5
        Цитата: Nikolaevich I
        ...К сожалению,много было и таких,кто не придерживался кодекса ... они были и в люфтваффе, и в советской авиации !

        Интересно про "кодекс чести"... Привожу отрывок из книги Ф.С.Гнездилова "На высотах мужества", служившего начштаба 18 ГИАП.
        "... Как-то на одном из перегонов наш эшелон остановился. Являясь начальником эшелона, я направил лейтенанта И.Г.Жирнова на разъезд выяснить причину задержки, узнать, как скоро мы снова тронемся в путь. Он вернулся не скоро. Предельно расстроенный и побледневший, лейтенант доложил, что на разъезде видел страшную картину. Оказалось, незадолго до подхода нашего эшелона на разъезд налетели "юнкерсы". Фашистские летчики шли на малой высоте и наверняка видели, что в том поезде, что стоял на путях, находились гражданские люди - женщины, дети, старики. Тем не менее они обрушили на него бомбовый груз огромной силы. В итоге этого варварского удара погибли сотни людей. Все вагоны были разбиты, пути повреждены.
        Железнодорожники обратились к нам с просьбой оказать им помощь в расчистке и восстановлении путей. Мы не могли отказать. Чем скорее справимся с этим делом, тем быстрее попадем на завод.
        Воины-авиаторы прибыли на разъезд. И то, что увидели мы, потрясло нас до глубины души. Ужас сковал сердца. Среди обломков вагонов было множество изуродованных бомбежкой трупов советских людей. Это могли быть наши родители, жены и дети. И все это дело рук фашистской нечисти. Бить их нужно повсюду, бить нещадно!
        Трудно было работать на этом страшном месте. Но мы трудились с полной отдачей сил. Очень уж хотелось поскорее тронуться в дорогу. Работать пришлось более суток. "

        Нет "кодекса чести" к тем, кто эту честь не имеет.
        Если фашистский летчик выпрыгнул с парашютом над условно своей территорией, он придет завтра на свой аэродром, сядет в кабину нового самолета и продолжит убивать.
        Сложно определять цену поступкам, не оказавшись в том времени.
  2. Самый вежливый
    Самый вежливый 6 февраля 2021 14:33
    +13
    Анонс полнейшая чушь , поэтому и видео смотреть не буду...
  3. Липчанин
    Липчанин 6 февраля 2021 14:34
    +4
    Статья какая то непонятная
    Такое впечатление, что автор её на коленке писал и впопыхах
    Отсюда и
    необходимости осуществлять катапультирование. При этом после катапультирования
    1. Бородач
      Бородач 6 февраля 2021 15:51
      +10
      Цитата: Липчанин
      Статья какая то непонятная
      Такое впечатление, что автор её на коленке писал и впопыхах
      Отсюда и
      необходимости осуществлять катапультирование. При этом после катапультирования

      Такое ощущение, что автора неожиданно катапультировали, и он пока летел до земли, писал статью.
    2. роман66
      роман66 7 февраля 2021 13:22
      -1
      Серег! какое .нахрен
      , необходимости осуществлять катапультирование.

      автор, вообще в себе???
  4. KLV
    KLV 6 февраля 2021 16:11
    +4
    Кто автор сего "материала"?
    1. роман66
      роман66 7 февраля 2021 13:23
      -1
      Кто автор сего "материала"?

      бездарь
  5. Tarasios
    Tarasios 6 февраля 2021 16:13
    +4
    Пер­вое в ми­ре катапультирование. вы­пол­нил 13.1.1942 Г. Шенк (Гер­ма­ния) на тур­бо­ре­ак­тив­ном са­мо­лё­те He-280 («Хейн­кель»). В СССР пер­вое катапультирование со­вер­шил 24.7.1947 Г. А. Кон­д­ра­шов на са­мо­лё­те-ла­бо­ра­то­рии Пе-2.
    Как бы и всё.
  6. iouris
    iouris 6 февраля 2021 18:52
    +2
    Цитата: "При этом после катапультирования советский лётчик мог оказаться в тылу врага." Конец цитаты.
    Катапультирования!!
    А если не "катапультироваться", то где можно оказаться?
    1. Наган
      Наган 6 февраля 2021 23:08
      +2
      Цитата: iouris
      А если не "катапультироваться", то где можно оказаться?

      Варианты: рай, ад, Валхалла, перевоплощение, небытие, че еще? Или, как сказал Воланд: "Каждому воздастся по вере его."
      1. роман66
        роман66 7 февраля 2021 13:24
        0
        осталась сущая фигня, где-то взять катапульту
  7. Гиви_49
    Гиви_49 7 февраля 2021 20:14
    -1
    Отлично описал собственное спасение своим же ведомым ГСС В.Б. Емельяненко, когда, получив зенитный снаряд в мотор сел на вынужденную на вражеской территории, а его ведомый М. Талыков тут же сел рядом и посадил своего командира в фюзеляжный отсек своего одноместного Ил-2, взлетел под носом у немцев развернулся и, от полноты чувств, сделал ещё 2 (два) дополнительных захода на тот бронетранспортёр с немцами, которые пытались захватить севшего командира. БТР сгорел, наши вернулись на базу благополучно. Так поступали наши героические отцы и деды, вечная им благодарность и заслуженная немеркнущая слава!
    Думаю, что в XXI веке наши дети и внуки не должны садиться на вынужденную или приземляться на парашютах на вражескую территорию, а должны иметь возможность после покидания повреждённого самолёта самостоятельно УЛЕТАТЬ на безопасное расстояние в точку, где его гарантированно спасут.
    Очевидное обоснование: на западе уже каждый шакал давно летает на реактивных ранцах, платформах, с крыльями и без, а наши ребята либо гибнут, спускаясь на парашюте ещё в воздухе, либо принимают неравный бой на земле, либо гибнут, пытаясь спасти лётчика, сбитого в районе цели. Эти парни нам несравненно дороже, чем более современная система индивидуального спасения, которая использует не только земное тяготение, но и известные современные достижения техники.
    1. слава1974
      слава1974 8 февраля 2021 09:59
      0
      на западе уже каждый шакал давно летает на реактивных ранцах, платформах, с крыльями и без

      Хорошая идея. Катапультировался, завел реактивный ранец и полетел домой. good
    2. Болторез
      Болторез 8 февраля 2021 21:11
      +1
      на западе уже каждый шакал давно летает на реактивных ранцах
      Таких ранцев нет на вооружении ни одной страны мира.
  8. yehat2
    yehat2 8 февраля 2021 12:13
    +1
    насколько я понимаю, спасение состояло из нескольких моментов
    1. товарищи как-то засекали место падения. Истребители часто пролетали низко, если место безопасное и осматривались
    2. Если позволяли возможности, в ближайшее время отправляли по-2 или машину забрать, бывало и другие самолеты летали - Як-7 или Ла-5 или су-2 или Аист(копия немецкого физлера) вполне могли забрать 1 дополнительного человека. Редко отправляли диверсионную группу. Но был еще 1 важный момент - информирование офицеров разведки и НКВД о летчиках, которые могут перебежать, чтобы они могли быстро вернуться в часть, а не застрять на фильтрации.
  9. yehat2
    yehat2 8 февраля 2021 12:18
    +1
    Цитата: слава1974
    Хорошая идея. Катапультировался, завел реактивный ранец и полетел домой

    идея хорошая, но до неё еще далеко. Технически это возможно, но от возможности до реальности большая дистанция. Посмотрите, сколько времени ушло, чтобы банальными надежными парашютами оснастить. А ведь ранцем управлять тоже учиться надо. Сразу на нем лететь наверное не очень удачная идея - дальность оставляет желать лучшего. А вот докатить такое на колесиках, как чемодан, и перепрыгнуть линию фронта - это уже вполне.