Military Review

February 8 - Day of the military topographer

13

In 2021, as every year, February 8 is the Day of the Military Topographer of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation. It was established by order of the Minister of Defense of the Russian Federation in November 2003. The holiday is celebrated on February 8, since on this day in 1812 in our country, which at that time was an empire, the Regulation for military topographical affairs was established. It was then that the first military topographers appeared in the Russian army.


Accurate orientation on the terrain is the key to the successful actions of military units. And in the process of setting and performing tasks, they cannot do without accurate and detailed maps of the area, the creation of which is the responsibility of topographers in uniform.

In modern Russia, February 8 is considered a professional holiday for servicemen of the Topographic Service of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation. On this day, those who distinguished themselves are awarded commemorative signs, awards and certificates of honor. Often it is to this day that they try to time the promotion in ranks and positions. And according to tradition, on February 8, military topographers, if they, of course, are not busy at work, in the circle of relatives and friends receive congratulations and raise their glasses.

The editorial board of Voennoye Obozreniye joins these congratulations to all active and retired military personnel of the Topographic Service of the RF Armed Forces on their professional holiday. We wish you, dear military topographers, good health, success in your service and harmony in your family.

Happy Holidays!
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Thrall
    Thrall 8 February 2021 09: 09
    +2

    Happy Holidays, comrades military topographers! smile
    1. Tatyana
      Tatyana 8 February 2021 09: 20
      +4
      I join everyone in the congratulations!
      We wish all military topographers and those involved in them health, success in military affairs and every prosperity!

      1. mishaia_23
        mishaia_23 8 February 2021 09: 59
        +4
        soldier There were, are and will be good specialists ...
        Thanks to the Military Topographic School located in St. Petersburg.
        1. orionvitt
          orionvitt 8 February 2021 17: 17
          -1
          Quote: mishaia_23
          There were, are and will be good specialists ...

          You are not entirely correct. Not good, but the best. As far as I've heard, military topographers, since the times of the Soviet Union, are unsurpassed in their field. As well as military translators, doctors and so on on the list. good
      2. Reptiloid
        Reptiloid 8 February 2021 11: 25
        +4
        I join in the congratulations! Many thanks to the military surveyors for their painstaking and selfless work!
        The map is the key to the continued success of hostilities, the key to victory! Since ancient times, map compilers have enjoyed great respect. The very first maps were made in Ancient Egypt, Mesopotamia and China as early as the XNUMXrd millennium BC. e. !!! In Ancient Carthage and India, they were considered treasures.
        JV Stalin attached great importance to topography. Soviet military polar explorers compiled the first accurate maps of the coastline and relief of Severnaya Zemlya and the Novosibirsk Islands, discovered the underwater ridges of Lomonosov, Mendeleev, Gakkel, which was then and is of great geopolitical importance.
        During the Second World War, our artillery units, as a result of the combat work of military topographers, opened sudden fire at the Nazis without sighting, because military topographers determined geodetic points, carried out geodetic reference of artillery batteries, and pinpointed targets of enemies.
        Fighting near Yelnya. For the first time, military topographers provided shooting "Katyusha".
        A huge contribution to the defense of Leningrad. Maps helped organize it right away in 1941.
        Good topographic maps were needed for all branches of the military, as well as for the partisans. The well-known partisan commander, Hero of the Soviet Union, General M. I. Naumov said: "Here it is ... the commander's weapon ... You don't have to give me any machine guns or cartridges, only provide me with a good map, and I will feel armed."
  2. The leader of the Redskins
    The leader of the Redskins 8 February 2021 09: 10
    -4
    Happy Holidays!
    By the way, our maps are the most detailed in the world! This is no exaggeration. At the school I had the opportunity to see American, German and French drawings of children!
    1. Humpty
      Humpty 8 February 2021 11: 33
      -1
      Quote: Leader of the Redskins
      drawings of children!

      In some places it was exactly like that. As now I have no idea, maybe they are fixing it.
      But for example, the publicly available "Google Earth" is weird in some places hard.
  3. Slon_on
    Slon_on 8 February 2021 09: 25
    +3
    Happy holiday dear military TOPographers! And "snail - 9"!
  4. faterdom
    faterdom 8 February 2021 11: 15
    +3
    One of the military professions where there are big problems with career growth, but without them the work of the headquarters is impossible in principle.
    Happy Holidays, Topics!
  5. Nyrobsky
    Nyrobsky 8 February 2021 11: 30
    0
    In the military school we had a teacher on "Military topography" p / p-k Burmistrov, who, in case of failure in the test, gave a chance to get "credit" by creating a cross with a 24 kilogram weight holding it upside down by the handle. Saying at the same time - "You can not shine with your mind, but you must shine with strength." Few managed to do this, and therefore the overwhelming majority were preparing for retake)))
    For all the time of work with the General Staff maps, the "jamb" of topographers was revealed once, when they came to a dead end while following the block. the displacement of the quarters was not indicated, which in fact was on the ground. After smoking a cigarette and walking to the right and left of the quarter, we found an offset of 50 meters and went further. When checked against the tourist card, the offset on the latter was indicated. Considering that forest managers in those parts have not worked since 1984, I think at present there are no quarters left there at all and they are all overgrown with forest and some displacements there are not relevant at all.
    Happy Topographers !!! drinks
  6. Aag
    Aag 8 February 2021 12: 03
    +1
    I join in the congratulations! All the best and success in such a necessary work!
  7. lucul
    lucul 8 February 2021 19: 01
    +1
    Happy holiday to all involved.
  8. Sergey Averchenkov
    Sergey Averchenkov 8 February 2021 22: 55
    -1
    You have no idea, I am walking through the taiga, I know that hardly anyone has walked here ... and oops, trigger point. It means that I am not the first, that means that geodesy has passed here.

Военное обозрение

8 февраля – День военного топографа

13

В 2021 году, как и каждый год, 8 февраля отмечается День военного топографа Вооруженных сил РФ. Его учредили приказом министра обороны Российской Федерации в ноябре 2003 года. Праздник отмечают 8 февраля, так как в этот день в 1812 году в нашей стране, которая в то время была империей, учредили Положение для военного топографического дела. Именно тогда в армии России появились первые военные топографы.


Точное ориентирование на местности является залогом успешных действий воинских подразделений. И в процессе постановки и выполнения задач им не обойтись без точных и подробных карт местности, созданием которых и занимаются топографы в погонах.

В современной России 8 февраля считается профессиональным праздником военнослужащих Топографической службы Вооруженных сил Российской Федерации. В этот день особо отличившимся вручают памятные знаки, награды и почетные грамоты. Зачастую именно к этому дню стараются приурочить повышения в званиях и должностях. И по традиции 8 февраля военные топографы, если они, конечно, не заняты по службе, в кругу родных и друзей принимают поздравления и поднимают бокалы.

Редакция «Военного обозрения» присоединяется к этим поздравлениям всех действующих и отставных военнослужащих Топографической службы ВС РФ с их профессиональным праздником. Мы желаем вам, уважаемые военные топографы, крепкого здоровья, успехов по службе и гармонии в семье.

С праздником!
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Тралл
    Тралл 8 февраля 2021 09:09
    +2

    С Праздником, товарищи военные топографы! smile
    1. Татьяна
      Татьяна 8 февраля 2021 09:20
      +4
      Присоединяюсь к всеобщим поздравлениям!
      Всем военным топографам и причастным к ним желаем здоровья, успехов в военном деле и всяческого благополучия!

      1. mishaia_23
        mishaia_23 8 февраля 2021 09:59
        +4
        soldier Были, есть и будут хорошие специалисты...
        Спасибо Военно-топографическому училищу расположенному в Санкт-Петербурге.
        1. orionvitt
          orionvitt 8 февраля 2021 17:17
          -1
          Цитата: mishaia_23
          Были, есть и будут хорошие специалисты...

          Вы не совсем корректны. Не хорошие, а лучшие. На сколько я наслышан, то военные топографы, со времён Советского союза, в своём деле, непревзойдённые. Так же как военные переводчики, врачи и так далее по списку. good
      2. Reptiloid
        Reptiloid 8 февраля 2021 11:25
        +4
        Присоединюсь к поздравлениям! Большое спасибо военным топографам за их кропотливый и самоотверженный труд!
        Карта --- залог дальнейшего успеха боевых действий, залог победы! С древнейших времен составители карт пользовались огромным уважением. Самые первые карты составляли в Древнем Египте, Месопотамии и Китае ещё в III тыс. до н. э. !!! В Древнем Карфагене и Индии они считались сокровищами.
        И. В. Сталин придавал огромное значение топографии. Советские военные тпографы-полярники составили первые точные карты береговой линии и рельефа Северной Земли и Новосибирских островов, открыли подводные хребты Ломоносова, Менделеева, Гаккеля, что имело тогда и имеет сейчас огромное геополитическое значение.
        Наши артиллерийские части во время ВОВ, в результате боевой работы военных топографов открывали по гитлеровцам внезапный огонь без пристрелки, потому что военные топографы определяли геодезические пункты, осуществляли геодезическую привязку артиллерийских батарей, засекали цели у врагов.
        Бои под Ельней .Впервые военные топографы обеспечили стрельбу ""Катюш"".
        Огромный вклад в оборону Ленинграда. Карты помогли организовать её сразу в 1941 году.
        Хорошие топографические карты были нужны всем родам войск, а также партизанам. Известный партизанский командир Герой Советского Союза генерал М. И. Наумов сказал:""Вот оно...оружие командира...Можете не давать мне ни пулемётов, ни патронов, снабдите только хорошей картой, и я буду чувствовать себя вооружённым.""
  2. Вождь краснокожих
    Вождь краснокожих 8 февраля 2021 09:10
    -4
    С праздником!
    Кстати, наши карты самые подробные в мире! Это без преувеличений. В училище имел возможность посмотреть американские, немецкие и французские - рисунки детей!
    1. Шалтай
      Шалтай 8 февраля 2021 11:33
      -1
      Цитата: Вождь краснокожих
      рисунки детей!

      Местами точно было такое. Как сейчас не имею понятия, может исправляют.
      Но к примеру общедоступная "Гугл Планета Земля" чудит кое-где жёстко.
  3. Slon_on
    Slon_on 8 февраля 2021 09:25
    +3
    С праздником уважаемые военные ТОПографы! И "по улитке - 9"!
  4. faterdom
    faterdom 8 февраля 2021 11:15
    +3
    Одна из воинских профессий, где есть большие проблемы с карьерным ростом, но без них работа штаба невозможна в принципе.
    С праздником, "топики"!
  5. Ныробский
    Ныробский 8 февраля 2021 11:30
    0
    В военном училище у нас был преподаватель по "Военной топографии" п/п-к Бурмистров, который в случае провала на зачёте давал шанс получить "зачёт" посредством сотворения креста 24 килограммовой гирей удерживая её за рукоять вверх тормашками. Приговаривая при этом - "Умом ты можешь не блеснуть, а силой ты блеснуть обязан". Мало кому удавалось это сделать, а посему подавляющее большинство готовилось к пересдаче)))
    За всё время работы с генштабовскими картами "косяк" топографов был выявлен единожды, когда следуя по кварталке пришли в тупик т.к. не было обозначено смещение кварталов которое по факту было на местности. Перекурив и прогулявшись вправо и влево от кварталки, нашли смещение в 50 метрах и пошли дальше. При сверке с туристической картой, смещение на последней было указано. Учитывая то, что лесоустроители в тех краях не работали с 1984 года, думаю в настоящее время там вообще кварталок не осталось и они все лесом заросли и какие то там смещения сейчас вообще не актуальны.
    С праздником Топографы!!! drinks
  6. A.A.G.
    A.A.G. 8 февраля 2021 12:03
    +1
    Присоединяюсь к поздравлениям!Всех благ,и успехов в такой нужной работе!!
  7. lucul
    lucul 8 февраля 2021 19:01
    +1
    С праздником всех причастных .
  8. Сергей Аверченков
    Сергей Аверченков 8 февраля 2021 22:55
    -1
    Вы не представляете, иду по тайге, знаю что здесь вряд ли кто-то ходил... и оп, тригопункт. Значит не я первый, значит геодезия здесь прошла.