Military Review

"The Russian military has nowhere to rush": the German press on the undisclosed potential of the MiG-31 and the creation of a new interceptor

23

The MiG-31 interceptor continues to effectively protect Russian airspace, but a new aircraft is already being prepared to replace it, the first flight of which is scheduled for 2025.


Recently, Rostec made statements about the ongoing work towards the creation of the MiG-41 PAK DP, which caused increased attention in foreign media. One of them was the German edition of Flug Revue. As indicated, earlier various experts spoke about the impossibility of the Russian Federation to develop a new interceptor due to the state of its aviation industry and the economy as a whole.

However, as it is written on the pages of Flug Revue, "the Russian military has nowhere to rush" due to the "high undisclosed potential" of the current MiG-31, which has been in service since 1981. For example, a modification of the MiG-31BM opens up huge prospects, to the appearance of which 114 aircraft must be modernized. This will make it possible to operate the available fleet of interceptors for at least 10 years.

This should definitely give the Russians more time to work more intensively on the PAK DP project.

- indicated in the press.

As explained, "Russia already possesses a modern Su-57 fighter, which, if necessary, can act as a platform for an interceptor."
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 9 February 2021 06: 03
    +3
    what caused increased view in foreign media
    Probably all the same attention? Previously, at least under the article it was written what to click on when you saw an error. Regarding the attention of foreign media, they constantly keep their finger on the pulse, so as not to criticize Russian weapons, then to accuse the country of militarism and preparation for an attack on Poland, the Baltic States, Ukraine ... depending on the agenda.
    This should definitely give the Russians more time to work more intensively on the PAK DP project.
    And this can be regarded both as advice to us (there is time), and as a warning to our own (something needs to be done).
    1. Civil
      Civil 9 February 2021 06: 41
      +4
      After modernizing the strategic nuclear forces, there is really no hurry. Stability and prosperity.
    2. Finches
      Finches 9 February 2021 06: 49
      +5
      Come on, come on! We only sew bast shoes and modernize them! laughing
      1. Lipchanin
        Lipchanin 9 February 2021 06: 59
        +3
        Quote: Finches
        Come on, come on! We only sew bast shoes and modernize them!

        And we use horse-drawn lol
        1. kit88
          kit88 9 February 2021 08: 38
          +15
          Cool picture! good
          I recognize the center of Moscow as seen by average gentlemen.
          lol
        2. Aag
          Aag 9 February 2021 11: 42
          +9
          Actually, the picture from the traffic police exam ticket: Who will pass the intersection first?))
        3. Nikon OConor
          Nikon OConor 9 February 2021 20: 45
          -1
          Here is a meeting)) Here she is Mother Russia in a picture))
      2. tolmachiev51
        tolmachiev51 10 February 2021 04: 14
        -2
        We are modernizing the "galoshes" from the USSR. And the rest is a complete "breakthrough" !!!
    3. Lipchanin
      Lipchanin 9 February 2021 06: 57
      +1
      Quote: rotmistr60
      Previously, at least under the article it was written what to click on when you saw an error.

      Yes, and now there is
      Noticed an error
      Select the text and press Ctrl + Enter
      1. rotmistr60
        rotmistr60 9 February 2021 07: 08
        0
        Yes, and now there is
        Noticed an error
        Select the text and press Ctrl + Enter
        Not watching. It used to be.
        1. Lipchanin
          Lipchanin 9 February 2021 07: 23
          0
          Quote: rotmistr60
          I don’t watch.

          Just did on my page
    4. hydrox
      hydrox 9 February 2021 17: 15
      +1
      Quote: rotmistr60
      and as a warning to your own (you need to do something).

      The Germans can read this quote in a different way:
      1. The Russians have a MiG-31 with good potential, and modernizing is not raising from scratch, but the Russians have an aviation industry and showed how to work on modernization (both on the example of the NK-32, and on the example of the Tu-160 and Tu -22M3M).
      2. They have platform "57" - also "be healthy", but in which direction to work on it - the list has probably been drawn up and space is probably present there.
      3. The Russian MiG-41 is also probably not in its first year of operation and there is no reason to believe that they will greatly overload the deadlines, but what a gorgeous backlog of "1"!
      4. Neither the Yankes, nor the EU have anything like this, and even this issue has not been approached and no tasks have been set, but in the light of the above, why then jump?
    5. Ren
      Ren 11 February 2021 08: 16
      0
      Quote: rotmistr60
      Previously, at least under the article it was written what to click on when you saw an error.

      And now it is under the article:
      Select the text and press Ctrl + Enter

      hi
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 9 February 2021 06: 11
    +3
    No, no, if / when the enemy / opponent calms down, advises not to rush ..... do not slow down, then you have typed the right move!
    And the plane is good ... in its own way, it has no analogues in the world, this is a fact!
    1. Orange bigg
      Orange bigg 9 February 2021 09: 25
      +4
      At one time, not everything that was conceived was realized during the development of the MiG-31. I hope that the development of the MiG-41 will embody the old ideas.

      The supersonic fighter-interceptor of Russia has proven itself in various tests, which led to the creation of a modification of the MiG-31BM with improved avionics and weapons.

      However, the potential of the Soviet development is simply enormous, which allows us to speak of further modernization. The other day, military expert Alexei Leonkov reported that the MiG-31 was originally created to solve a wider range of combat missions. According to the plans of the developers, this aircraft could become a fighter in the orbital zone and move at a much higher speed. One of the MiG-31 designers Gleb Lozino-Lozinsky, according to Leonkov, assumed that the fighter would be able to reach a speed of 7000 km / h. For these technical characteristics, the design of the interceptor was developed, which was ahead of its time in technology.

      Leonkov noted that in the USSR there were simply no such engines that could accelerate the MiG-31 to such speeds. The country did not have such technologies. However, now Russian engineers have everything they need. In particular, experts from the Perm Motor Plant are working on the required engine, Leonkov assured. In other words, this development will allow the MiG-31 to accelerate to a hypersonic speed of Mach 6.

      https://zen.yandex.ru/media/smp/giperzvukovoi-rubej-istrebitel-mig31-s-raketoi-kinjal-smojet-razgoniatsia-do-7000-kmch-5aa6281b9d5cb38b50155737
  3. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 9 February 2021 06: 53
    +6
    With a Soviet glider, but with modern stuffing, it's a hang-up! It's a pity in the 90s many did not survive standing on the ground! Norgs really like it when the MIG 31 flies up to "say hello", so their F35s are not allowed to visit us in Barentsukha.
  4. Popov I.P.
    Popov I.P. 9 February 2021 07: 13
    +11
    The degree of competence of experts who speak about the impossibility of the Russian Federation to develop a new interceptor due to the state of its aviation industry and the economy as a whole - somewhere at the level of the plinth. The Poles generally agreed that Russia cannot create anything without Ukraine. After the collapse of the USSR, in fact, for some time the cooperation of the defense industry of the Russian Federation and Ukraine remained, and it was critical in three areas: 1. ship propulsion systems (Zorya-Mashproekt - Nikolaev) 2. separate, but not all, types of engines for aircraft and helicopters ( Motor Sich Zaporozhye) 3. Components for the R-36m2 and Ur-100UTTKh and RKN (Yuzhmashzavod Dnepropetrovsk) ICBMs already in service with the Strategic Missile Forces ICBMs. The Commanders-in-Chief of the Navy, Air Force and Strategic Missile Forces of the Russian Federation in the mid-90s raised the issue of deploying these industries on the territory of the Russian Federation, but then it was easier for Yeltsin to change the commanders than to upset Kravchuk and Kui and create new productions in the Russian Federation, although new types of ICBMs were decided ( Topol-M, Yars), SLBM (Bulava) to be made only on Russian components. Despite the slippage of import substitution in some items, even under the conditions of sanctions and the breakdown of cooperation with Ukraine after 2014, the main rearmament of the RF Armed Forces (including the Aerospace Forces and the Strategic Missile Forces) has already been completed, the level of modern new and modernized equipment has reached 70%. In this state. the GPV weapons program has short, medium and long-term missions. The near-term goals were achieved, because it was impossible to invest in "distant" R&D, when, after a 20-year stagnation, even units of constant readiness were armed with equipment from the old fleet, often faulty. After all, since 1990, 20 money was not even enough to maintain the army, not to mention already about rearmament, but the last 10 years the situation is qualitatively different. Yes, the last few years the program of military shipbuilding has been running because of the propulsion systems, it was necessary to create a whole new industry in Russia, but this only shifted the time to the right. Soviet aviation technology (especially DA, VTA aircraft, long-range air defense systems) was created with a large resource of gliders and a modernization reserve, therefore, the replacement of avionics, engines, missile weapons prolongs the life of aircraft for decades. As for the state of the economy as a whole, it is not brilliant, but it cannot be compared with the 90s (well, at least in terms of debts and reserves), but I would give our critics an example: after the Great Patriotic War, the country was in terrible ruin, but for how many years did you create nuclear weapons from scratch? And now we are not in ruins, we do not do it from scratch, and Russia has always had enough brains.
    1. Prisoner
      Prisoner 10 February 2021 19: 08
      0
      And I like it when such "experts" issue such conclusions. The main thing is that the professionals from the "partners" would believe in it. What could be better than an unpleasant surprise presented to the enemy? Is that his complete and unconditional surrender. It's a shame that not every professional would believe in such propaganda nonsense. winked
  5. iouris
    iouris 9 February 2021 13: 53
    0
    A new generation aircraft is not only and not so much "fuselage and plane". These are new materials, hardware and software systems, fundamentally new means of destruction, new methods of using and supporting combat operations, and other requirements for personnel training.
  6. ironic
    ironic 9 February 2021 16: 50
    0
    This is a beautiful plane! And then people begin to glorify the beauty of the humpbacked Su ...

    However, as a combat unit, it is morally outdated, and its practical application is highly specialized.
  7. Lexus
    Lexus 9 February 2021 17: 45
    -2
    however, a new aircraft is already being prepared to replace it, the first flight of which is scheduled for 2025

    You still need to be able to lie so unceremoniously. Another portion of urine in the ears of the inhabitants.
  8. tolmachiev51
    tolmachiev51 10 February 2021 04: 17
    0
    Once they are calculating. That means they are still afraid !!! Made in the USSR for them like a "red" rag.
  9. Prisoner
    Prisoner 10 February 2021 18: 54
    0
    We are not in a hurry, we are working for the future.

Военное обозрение

«Российским военным некуда спешить»: немецкая пресса о нераскрытом потенциале МиГ-31 и создании нового перехватчика

23

Перехватчик МиГ-31 продолжает эффективно защищать воздушное пространство России, однако на смену ему уже готовится новый самолёт, первый полёт которого запланирован на 2025 год.


Недавно в «Ростехе» были сделаны заявления об уже ведущихся работах в направлении создания МиГ-41 ПАК ДП, что вызвало повышенное внимание в иностранных СМИ. Одним из них стало немецкое издание Flug Revue. Как указывается, ранее различные эксперты говорили о невозможности РФ разработать новый перехватчик ввиду состояния её авиационной отрасли и экономики в целом.

Однако, как пишется на страницах Flug Revue, «российским военным некуда спешить» ввиду «высокого нераскрытого потенциала» текущего образца МиГ-31, который состоит на вооружении с 1981 года. Например, огромные перспективы открывает модификация МиГ-31БМ, до облика которой должны быть модернизированы 114 самолётов. Это позволит эксплуатировать наличный парк перехватчиков на протяжении как минимум 10 лет.

Это определенно должно дать русским дополнительное время для более интенсивной работы в рамках проекта ПАК ДП

- указывается в прессе.

Как поясняется, «Россия уже обладает современным истребителем Су-57, который в случае необходимости может выступить в роли платформы для перехватчика».
23 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 9 февраля 2021 06:03
    +3
    что вызвало повышенное мнение в иностранных СМИ
    Наверное все таки внимание? Раньше хоть под статьей было написано, на что нажать увидев ошибку. По поводу внимания зарубежных СМИ, так они постоянно держат руку на пульсе, чтобы если не покритиковать российские вооружения, то обвинить страну в милитаризме и подготовке к нападению на Польшу, Прибалтику, Украину... в зависимости от повестки.
    Это определенно должно дать русским дополнительное время для более интенсивной работы в рамках проекта ПАК ДП
    А это можно расценить и как совет нам (время есть), и как предупреждение своим (необходимо что-то делать).
    1. Гражданский
      Гражданский 9 февраля 2021 06:41
      +4
      После модернизации СЯС, спешить действительно некуда. Стабильность и процветание.
    2. Зяблицев
      Зяблицев 9 февраля 2021 06:49
      +5
      Да бросьте вы! Лапти мы только шьем и их же модернизируем! laughing
      1. Липчанин
        Липчанин 9 февраля 2021 06:59
        +3
        Цитата: Зяблицев
        Да бросьте вы! Лапти мы только шьем и их же модернизируем!

        И конской тягой пользуемся lol
        1. kit88
          kit88 9 февраля 2021 08:38
          +15
          Классное фото! good
          Узнаю центр Москвы в представлении среднестатистических джентельменов.
          lol
        2. A.A.G.
          A.A.G. 9 февраля 2021 11:42
          +9
          Вообще-то,картинка с экзаменационного билета ГИБДД: Кто проедет перекресток первым?))
        3. Nikon OConor
          Nikon OConor 9 февраля 2021 20:45
          -1
          Вот так встреча)) Вот она Русь матушка в картинке))
      2. tolmachiev51
        tolmachiev51 10 февраля 2021 04:14
        -2
        "Галоши " из СССР модернизируем .а в остальном полнейший "прорыв" !!!
    3. Липчанин
      Липчанин 9 февраля 2021 06:57
      +1
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      Раньше хоть под статьей было написано, на что нажать увидев ошибку.

      Да и сейчас есть
      Заметили ошЫбку
      Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
      1. rotmistr60
        rotmistr60 9 февраля 2021 07:08
        0
        Да и сейчас есть
        Заметили ошЫбку
        Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
        Не наблюдаю. Раньше была.
        1. Липчанин
          Липчанин 9 февраля 2021 07:23
          0
          Цитата: rotmistr60
          Не наблюдаю.

          Только что на своей странице сделал
    4. hydrox
      hydrox 9 февраля 2021 17:15
      +1
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      и как предупреждение своим (необходимо что-то делать).

      Эту цитату немцы могут и по-другому прочесть:
      1. МиГ-31 с хорошим потенциалом у русских есть, а модернизировать - это не с нуля поднимать, но авиапром у русских есть и показал, КАК надо работать над модернизацией (и на примере НК-32, и на примере Ту-160 и Ту-22М3М).
      2. Платформа "57" у них - тоже "будь здоров", но в какую сторону над ней работать - списочек наверняка составлен и космос там наверняка присутствует.
      3. МиГ-41 у русских тоже наверняка не 1-й год в работе и нет оснований считать, что они сроки сильно завалят, но какие шикарные заделы по "57"!
      4. Ни у янкесов, ни в ЕС ничего подобного нет, и даже к этому вопросу не подступались и задачи не ставили, а в свете вышесказанного чего тогда подпрыгивать?.
    5. Ren
      Ren 11 февраля 2021 08:16
      0
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      Раньше хоть под статьей было написано, на что нажать увидев ошибку.

      И сейчас есть под статьёй:
      Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

      hi
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 9 февраля 2021 06:11
    +3
    Не, не, если/когда враг/ противник успокаивает, советует не спешить ..... не тормози, значит ты набрал правильный ход!
    А самолёт, он хорош ... по своему, аналогов в мире не имеет, это факт!
    1. OrangeBigg
      OrangeBigg 9 февраля 2021 09:25
      +4
      В свое время не все задуманное удалось воплотить при разработке Миг-31.Надеюсь при разработке Миг-41 воплотятся старые задумки.

      Сверхзвуковой истребитель-перехватчик России отлично зарекомендовал себя в ходе различных испытаний, что повлекло создание модификации МиГ-31БМ с улучшенной авионикой и вооружением.

      Однако потенциал советской разработки просто огромен, что позволяет говорить о дальнейшей модернизации. На днях военный эксперт Алексей Леонков сообщал, что изначально МиГ-31 создавался для решения более широкого спектра боевых задач. По замыслам разработчиков данный самолет мог стать истребителем орбитальной зоны и передвигаться с куда более высокой скоростью. Один из проектировщиков МиГ-31 Глеб Лозино-Лозинский, по словам Леонкова, предполагал, что истребитель сможет развивать скорость 7000 км/ч. Под эти технические характеристики разрабатывалась конструкция перехватчика, который по технологиям опережал свое время.

      Леонков отметил, что в СССР подобных двигателей, которые смогли бы разогнать МиГ-31 до таких скоростей, попросту не было. Страна не обладала такими технологиями. Однако сейчас у российских инженеров есть все необходимое. В частности, над нужным двигателем, уверил Леонков, работают специалисты Пермского моторного завода. Другими словами, данная разработка позволит МиГ-31 разгоняться до гиперзвуковой скорости в 6 Махов.

      https://zen.yandex.ru/media/smp/giperzvukovoi-rubej-istrebitel-mig31-s-raketoi-kinjal-smojet-razgoniatsia-do-7000-kmch-5aa6281b9d5cb38b50155737
  3. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 9 февраля 2021 06:53
    +6
    С советским планером,да с современной начинкой это вешчь!Жалко в 90 ых многие стояние на земле не пережили!Норгам он очень нравится,когда МИГ 31 подлетает "поздороваться",так что своиF35 к нам в Баренцуху не пускают.
  4. Попов И.П.
    Попов И.П. 9 февраля 2021 07:13
    +11
    Степень компетентности экспертов, говорящих о невозможности РФ разработать новый перехватчик ввиду состояния её авиационной отрасли и экономики в целом - где то на уровне плинтуса. Поляки вообще договорились до того, что без Украины Россия ничего не может создать. После развала СССР на деле какое то время кооперация ОПК РФ и Украины сохранялась, причем критической она была по трем направлениям: 1. корабельные двигательные установки ( Зоря-Машпроект - Николаев) 2. отдельные , но не все, типы двигателей для самолетов и вертолетов ( Мотор-Сич Запорожье) 3. Комплектующие для уже стоящих на вооружениии МБР РВСН типа Р-36м2 и Ур-100УТТХ и РКН ( Южмашзавод Днепропетровск). Главкомы ВМФ, ВВС и РВСН РФ еще в середине 90-х ставили вопрос о развертывании указанных производств на территории РФ, но Ельцину тогда легче было сменить главкомов, чем огорчить Кравчука с Куй и создавать новые производства в РФ, хотя было решено новые типы МБР (Тополь-М, Ярс), БРПЛ (Булава) делать только на российских комплектующих. Несмотря на пробуксовку импортозамещения по некоторым позициям, даже в условиях санкций и разрыва кооперации с Украиной после 2014 года, основное перевооружение ВС РФ (в том числе ВКС и РВСН) уже произведено, уровень современной новой и модернизированной техники достиг 70%. При этом гос. программа вооружения ГПВ имеет ближне, средне и дальнесрочные задачи. Ближние цели достигнуты, ибо нельзя было вкладывться в "дальние" НИОКР, когда после 20-летнего застоя даже части постоянной готовности имели на вооружении техниу старого парка, зачастую неисправную.Ведь начиная с 1990 лет 20 денег не хватало даже на содержание армии, не говоря уже о перевооружении, но последние 10 лет ситуация качественно иная. Да, последние несколько лет пробусовывала программа военного кораблестроения из-за двигательных установок, пришлось создавать в России целую новую отрасль, но это только сдвинуло сроки вправо. Советская авиационная техника (особенно самолеты ДА , ВТА, комплексы ПВО дальнего перехвата) создавались с большим ресурсом планеров и модернизационным заделом, поэтому замена авионики, двигателей, ракетного вооружения продлевает жизнь самолетов на десятки лет. А что касается состояния экономики в целом - оно не блестящее, но с 90-ми не сравнить ( ну хотя бы по долгам и резервам), но я бы нашим критикам привел пример: после в Великой отечественной войны страна была в страшной разрухе, а за сколько лет создала с нуля ядерное оружие? А сейчас мы не в разрухе, делаем не с нуля, а мозгов в России всегда хватало.
    1. Пленник
      Пленник 10 февраля 2021 19:08
      0
      А мне нравится, когда такие "эксперты" выдают подобные умозаключения. Главное что бы профессионалы со стороны "партнеров" в это поверили. Что может быть лучше, чем неприятный сюрприз преподнесенный противнику? Разве что его полная и безоговорочная капитуляция. Жалко, что не всякий профессионал поверит в такой пропагандистский бред. winked
  5. iouris
    iouris 9 февраля 2021 13:53
    0
    Самолёт нового поколения это не только и не столько "фюзеляж и плоскостя". Это новые материалы, это аппаратно-программные комплексы, принципиально новые средства поражения, новые способы применения и обеспечения боевых действий, иные требования к подготовке персонала.
  6. ironic
    ironic 9 февраля 2021 16:50
    0
    Вот это красивый самолет! А то начинают люди славить красоту горбатого Су...

    Однако, как боевая единица он морально устарел, а его практическое применение узкоспециализированно.
  7. Лексус
    Лексус 9 февраля 2021 17:45
    -2
    однако на смену ему уже готовится новый самолёт, первый полёт которого запланирован на 2025 год

    Так бесцеремонно врать ещё уметь нужно. Очередная порция урины в уши обывателей.
  8. tolmachiev51
    tolmachiev51 10 февраля 2021 04:17
    0
    Раз просчитывают .значит побаиваються до сих пор !!!Сделано в СССР для них как "красная" тряпка.
  9. Пленник
    Пленник 10 февраля 2021 18:54
    0
    Мы не спешим, мы работаем на перспективу.