Military Review

CGTN: Biden administration rejected Turkey's proposal to create a group "to study the impact of the S-400 on NATO air defense"

18

The Chinese global information network CGTN publishes material authored by columnist Hannan Hussein, who was a senior fellow at the Islamabad Institute for Policy Studies (Pakistan). The material is devoted to the problems of Turkish-American relations after Ankara acquired the S-400 anti-aircraft missile systems from Russia.


Hannan Hussein writes that Turkey relied on the new American administration, believing that after the change of the president in the United States, Washington could agree to a certain softening of anti-Turkish sanctions. Recall that the United States previously withdrew Turkey from the joint program to create fifth generation fighters F-35, despite the fact that Ankara has invested significant funds and paid for the supply of aircraft for its Air Force. Then the United States imposed sanctions against the Department of Military Procurement of Turkey and against a number of its managers, blocking accounts and banning the supply of military equipment and components for Turkish needs.

Hannan Hussein:

But even after the Biden administration came to power, Turkey and the United States cannot come to a compromise on the S-400 air defense system. Joe Biden's administration focuses its criticism on the S-400, claiming that the Russian complexes pose a technological threat to NATO air defenses. Turkey, on the other hand, believes that its sovereignty allows it to make purchases of those weapons that it itself considers suitable for its needs.

According to Hussein, Turkey proposed the United States to create a joint group to "study the influence of the S-400 on the NATO air defense system." But the Biden administration did not accept this proposal.

Hannan Hussein:

After that, Turkey announced that it could agree to a limited deployment of the S-400 air defense system if the United States curtailed its support for Kurdish armed groups in Syria. Biden could have done it in order to distance himself from a very complex asset.

As you can see, the author calls the Kurds in Syria a "difficult asset" for the United States. If Joe Biden has the same opinion about the Kurds, then the Kurdish forces in Syria can face difficult times. And it is unlikely that the issue of deploying the S-400 can be somehow linked to this. The main reason for the presence of the American contingent in the SAR is not the support of the Kurds, but oil.

The author on the pages of the Chinese CGTN writes that if the United States does not lift the sanctions against Turkey because of the S-400, then this will mean only one thing - the multilateral military-political alliance (NATO) is under great threat.
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pereira
    Pereira 14 February 2021 15: 28
    +1
    I doubt that these American-Turkish graters will drastically affect world politics.
    1. RealPilot
      RealPilot 14 February 2021 17: 58
      0
      Here, as always, several different lines of meaning in the US leadership converged. Therefore, Turkey is too early to flatter itself.

      1. Economy of war.
      The US military-industrial complex is extremely sensitive to the earnings of competitors; they work so closely to supply NATO that they put pressure on even European equipment manufacturers, not to mention Russian ones. The slogan "America First" is taken literally there, it is no coincidence that Trump was so nice to the arms lobby.

      2. Turkey of Erdogan is disobedient.
      And this is a threat to unity. Illustrative punishment is seen as a reasonable measure to create fear of the hegemon.
      Plus, they do not need high-profile agreements, the next president may turn out to be pro-American, and they will have access to technology without noise and dust. Moreover, it is free and without political concessions.

      3. Kurdish factor.
      It is no secret that Donald Trump inherited the Kurds from Obama, and now this "combat asset" is returning to the hands of the war planners from the Democratic Party. They have seriously ceded their positions in Syria and Iraq, they need military leverage in the form of dependent and unalterable units.

      4. Oil.
      Control over Syrian oil is a factor of pressure on the Assad government, since it does not allow it to fully embark on the reconstruction of Syria and receive such important profits and fuel. The Turks are also claiming Syrian oil.
      Well, being close to oil bases allows you not to depend on external supplies of oil products due to local production and processing. And the Americans are not going to leave, they are building a new air base.

      5. Counteraction to Russia.
      In everything, not only in the arms trade. They need to eradicate the influence of our country by any means.

      This is in brief. There are, of course, more factors. But the above is enough to understand the prospects of Turkey under Biden. Well, the unsuccessful coup was planned and carried out under Obama, but the team came the same.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Alex russia
    Alex russia 14 February 2021 15: 37
    +5
    Turkey is already openly driving its claims on the territory of Russia - give them the whole south of Russia, not to mention all the Crimea, Dagestan, Tartan ... And we give them S400, gas pipelines, nuclear power plants.
    Extremely smart!
    1. aars
      aars 14 February 2021 15: 52
      +2
      China wants even more.
      This is for internal use, for the electorate ...
    2. Quadro
      Quadro 14 February 2021 16: 51
      +3
      And where do they openly claim on the territory against us? Or is the map of the "Turkish zone" of influence from the American mercenaries of the CIA already claiming land?
    3. Alex777
      Alex777 14 February 2021 23: 34
      -1
      Turkey is already openly driving its claims on the territory of Russia - give them all the south of Russia, not to mention all the Crimea, Dagestan, Tartan.

      This picture was drawn in the States. Just to share. hi
    4. Anar
      Anar 15 February 2021 09: 21
      0
      Hike the American campaign cards in order to embroil Russia and Turkey still had an effect on some. Okay, Putin is not that weak-willed ...
  4. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 14 February 2021 15: 41
    +5
    Erdogan will NOT remove the C400 from Turkey, he experienced a lot in the night sky during the coup. Security is his own and the state is above all, for him.
  5. Sayan
    Sayan 14 February 2021 15: 52
    0
    Expert raves
  6. Poetry
    Poetry 14 February 2021 15: 53
    +4
    You cannot sell weapons to just anyone.
    1. ximkim
      ximkim 14 February 2021 16: 31
      +1
      Or have trade and economic relations in an incomprehensible direction.
  7. rocket757
    rocket757 14 February 2021 16: 25
    +1
    This is the same thing as in Afghanistan ... the game is bad and everyone has lean mines!
    However, we will see who and what will think up and try to implement it.
  8. Brturin
    Brturin 14 February 2021 16: 46
    +1
    According to Hussein, Turkey offered the United States to create a joint group to "study the influence of the S-400 on the NATO air defense system."

    The Turks are looking for options, but they do not want to give up, and the states stand their ground ... Recently, Turkish Defense Minister Hulusi Akar in an interview with Hürriyet proposed a Cretan or Greek (who will call it) option. Turkey will not constantly use the S-400, but only when there will be a need, like the S-300 from the Greeks. The states asked not to compare the S-300 and S-400 and refused the offer ...
  9. Nick rex
    Nick rex 14 February 2021 17: 09
    -6
    It’s strange, after all, from what Budun the Russians everywhere push the myth of their s4005006003,14. While their zero combat effectiveness is brought to zero! Jews do whatever they want and do in Syria “reliably” covered with s300, and they don’t bypass Iran either, the curvature of the earth is visible on the east side is prohibitive. Probably, the Yankees are not interested in studying these outdated complexes because technologies of the last century, no one ALREADY needs. except for the elite, yes, hehe
    1. KCA
      KCA 14 February 2021 18: 22
      +3
      And what, Russia is at war with Israel and should shoot down all Israeli aircraft in its reach, including over the territory of Lebanon? Maybe there is an agreement between the Russian Federation and the SAR in the event of a possible attack by another country? No, there is only a request to help in the fight against terrorists, in exchange for the deployment of two bases
      1. Nick rex
        Nick rex 14 February 2021 21: 26
        -2
        At the OBD in Syria, there are c300 transferred absolutely free of charge and on a voluntary basis by the Russian side and which are served by "Syrian", well-trained personnel capable of knocking down tomahawks in batches. But unable to detect f16 whose EPR is almost an order of magnitude higher. Strange, don't you think?
  10. Asad
    Asad 14 February 2021 17: 49
    0
    Training is just, Turkey will have to choose from two chairs. Maybe this was the calculation when they began to build a gas pipeline, nuclear power plant, S400, although they understood that the “partners” of the Turks were so-so.
    1. Anar
      Anar 15 February 2021 09: 24
      0
      Quote: ASAD
      Training is just, Turkey will have to choose from two chairs. Maybe this was the calculation when they began to build a gas pipeline, nuclear power plant, S400, although they understood that the “partners” of the Turks were so-so.


      Rather put the third between the two ...

Военное обозрение

CGTN: Администрация Байдена не приняла предложения Турции создать группу «по изучению влияния С-400 на ПВО НАТО»

18

Китайская глобальная информационная сеть CGTN публикует материал за авторством обозревателя Ханнана Хуссейна, который в своё время являлся ведущим научным сотрудником Исламабадского института политических исследований (Пакистан). Материал посвящён проблематике турецко-американских отношений после приобретения Анкарой зенитных ракетных комплексов С-400 у России.


Ханнан Хуссейн пишет о том, что Турция делала ставку на новую американскую администрацию, полагая, что после смены президента в США Вашингтон может пойти на определённое смягчение антитурецких санкций. Напомним, что США ранее вывели Турцию из совместной программы по созданию истребителей пятого поколения F-35, несмотря на то, что Анкара вложила существенные средства и поставки самолётов для своих ВВС оплатила. Потом США ввели санкции против Департамента военных закупок Турции и против ряда его менеджеров, заблокировав счета и запретив поставки военной техники и комплектующих для турецких нужд.

Ханнан Хуссейн:

Но и после прихода к власти администрации Байдена Турция и США не могут прийти к компромиссу по ЗРК С-400. Администрация Джо Байдена сосредоточивает свою критику на С-400, заявляя, что российские комплексы представляют технологическую угрозу ПВО НАТО. Турция же считает, что её суверенитет позволяет ей делать закупки тех вооружений, которые она сама посчитает подходящими для своих нужд.

По словам Хуссейна, Турция предложила США создать совместную группу по «изучению влияния С-400 на натовскую систему ПВО». Но администрация Байдена этого предложения не приняла.

Ханнан Хуссейн:

После этого Турция заявила, что может пойти на ограниченное размещение ЗРК С-400, если США свернут свою поддержку курдским вооружённым отрядам в Сирии. Байден мог бы на это пойти, чтобы отдалиться от весьма сложного актива.

Как видно, автор называет курдов в Сирии для США «сложным активом». Если такое же мнение по поводу курдов и у Джо Байдена, то курдские силы в Сирии могут ожидать сложные времена. И вряд ли вопрос развёртывания С-400 может быть хоть как-то с этим увязан. Главная причина нахождения американского контингента в САР – вовсе не поддержка курдов, а нефть.

Автор на страницах китайского CGTN пишет, что если США не снимут санкции против Турции из-за С-400, то это будет означать только одно – многосторонний военно-политический союз (НАТО) поставлен под большую угрозу.
18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Перейра
    Перейра 14 февраля 2021 15:28
    +1
    Сомневаюсь, что эти американо-турецкие тёрки кардинально повлияют на мировую политику.
    1. RealPilot
      RealPilot 14 февраля 2021 17:58
      0
      Тут, как всегда, сошлись несколько разных смысловых линий в руководстве США. Поэтому Турции обольщаться рано.

      1. Экономика войны.
      ВПК США крайне болезненно относится к заработкам конкурентов, они работают на снабжение НАТО столь плотно, что давят даже европейских производителей техники, не говоря уже о российских. Лозунг "America First" там понимается буквально, неслучайно Трамп был так мил оружейному лобби.

      2. Турция Эрдогана непокорна.
      А это угроза единству. Показательное наказание видится как разумная мера для формирования страха перед гегемоном.
      Плюс им не нужны громкие договоры, следующий президент может оказаться проамериканским, и они получат доступ к технике без шума и пыли. При этом бесплатно и без политических уступок.

      3. Курдский фактор.
      Не секрет, что Дональд Трамп получил курдов в наследство от Обамы, а теперь этот "боевой актив" возвращается в руки планировщиков войны от демпартии. Они серьезно уступили позиции в Сирии и Ираке, им нужен военный рычаг в виде зависимых и не имеющих альтернатив подразделений.

      4. Нефть.
      Контроль над сирийской нефтью - фактор давления на правительство Асада, поскольку не позволяет ему в полной мере приступать к восстановлению Сирии и получать столь важную прибыль и топливо. Турки тоже претендуют на сирийскую нефть.
      Ну и нахождение рядом с нефтью баз позволяет не зависеть от внешних поставок нефтепродуктов за счет локальной добычи и переработки. А уходить американцы не собираются, строят новую авиабазу.

      5. Противодействие России.
      Во всем, не только в торговле оружием. Влияние нашей страны им нужно искоренять любыми путями.

      Это вкратце. Есть, разумеется еще факторы. Но уже вышеназванного достаточно, чтобы понять перспективы Турции при Байдене. Ну и неудачный переворот планировался и осуществлялся при Обаме, а команда пришла все та же.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Alex Russia
    Alex Russia 14 февраля 2021 15:37
    +5
    Турция в открытую уже гонит свои претензии на территории России - весь юг России им подавай, уже не говоря о всяких там Крымах, Дагестанах, Тарстанах.... А мы им С400, газопроводы, АЭС.
    Крайне умно!
    1. aars
      aars 14 февраля 2021 15:52
      +2
      Китай ещё больше хочет.
      Это для внутреннего употребления, для электората...
    2. Quadro
      Quadro 14 февраля 2021 16:51
      +3
      И где же они в открытую претензии на территории к нам предъявляют? Или карта "зоны турецкого" влияния от американских наемников цру это уже претензии на землю?
    3. Alex777
      Alex777 14 февраля 2021 23:34
      -1
      Турция в открытую уже гонит свои претензии на территории России - весь юг России им подавай, уже не говоря о всяких там Крымах, Дагестанах, Тарстанах.

      Эта картинка в Штатах была нарисована. Как раз чтобы разделять. hi
    4. Anar
      Anar 15 февраля 2021 09:21
      0
      Походу американские агитационные карты для того чтобы рассорить Россию и Турция все же на некоторых подействовали. Хорошо Путин не такой слабохарактерный...
  4. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 14 февраля 2021 15:41
    +5
    НЕ уберет С400 из Турции Эрдоган,очень он много пережил в ночном небе во время переворота.Безопасность своя и государства превыше всего,для него.
  5. Саян
    Саян 14 февраля 2021 15:52
    0
    Эксперт бредит
  6. Поэтиззаугла
    Поэтиззаугла 14 февраля 2021 15:53
    +4
    Нельзя продавать оружие кому попало.
    1. ximkim
      ximkim 14 февраля 2021 16:31
      +1
      Или иметь торговоэкономические отношения в непонятном направлении..
  7. rocket757
    rocket757 14 февраля 2021 16:25
    +1
    Вот тож самое, что и в афгане ... игра плохая и мины у всех постные!
    Впрочем, будем посмотреть, кто и что надумает и попробует реализовать.
  8. BrTurin
    BrTurin 14 февраля 2021 16:46
    +1
    По словам Хуссейна, Турция предложила США создать совместную группу по «изучению влияния С-400 на натовскую систему ПВО»

    Турки ищут варианты, но отказываться не хотят, да и штаты стоят на своем...Недавно министр обороны Турции Хулуси Акар в интервью Hürriyet предлагал критский или греческий (кто как назовет) вариант Турция не будет постоянно использовать С-400, а только тогда когда возникнет необходимость, как С-300 у греков. Штаты попросили не сравнивать С-300 и С-400 и отказались от предложения...
  9. Nick Rex
    Nick Rex 14 февраля 2021 17:09
    -6
    Странно все таки,с какого будуна россияне везде проталкивают миф о своих с4005006003,14.пока доведена их нулевая боевая эффективность Нулевая!евреи что хотят то и творят в Сирии "надёжно"прикрытом с300,да и Иран они не обходят стороной,видно кривизна земли на бл.востоке запредельна.вероятно,янки не заинтересованы в изучении этих устаревших комплексов т.к. технологии прошлого века никому УЖЕ не нужны.кроме избранных,есно,хе-хе
    1. KCA
      KCA 14 февраля 2021 18:22
      +3
      А что, Россия в состоянии войны с Израилем и должна сбивать все израильские ЛА в зоне досягаемости, в том числе и над территорией Ливана? Может между РФ и САР есть Договор о взаимной помощи в случае возможного нападения другой страны? Нет, есть только просьба помочь в борьбе с террористами, в обмен на размещение двух баз
      1. Nick Rex
        Nick Rex 14 февраля 2021 21:26
        -2
        На бд в Сирии стоят с300 переданные абсолютно бесплатно и на добровольной основе рос.стороной и которые обслуживает "сирийский",хорошо обученный персонал способный сбивать томагавки пачками.но.неспособный обнаружить f16 чей эпр чуть не на порядок выше.странно,не находите?
  10. ASAD
    ASAD 14 февраля 2021 17:49
    0
    Дрессировка всего лишь, придётся Турции из двух стульев выбирать. Может на это и был расчет когда строить начали газопровод, АЭС ,С400 хотя понимали что ,, партнёры,, турки так себе.
    1. Anar
      Anar 15 февраля 2021 09:24
      0
      Цитата: ASAD
      Дрессировка всего лишь, придётся Турции из двух стульев выбирать. Может на это и был расчет когда строить начали газопровод, АЭС ,С400 хотя понимали что ,, партнёры,, турки так себе.


      Скорее поставит третий между двумя....