Military Review

Large wheels for the army: a tool for conquering transcendental off-road

37
Large wheels for the army: a tool for conquering transcendental off-road
FWD Terracruzer MM1. Source: offroadvehicle.ru


Unique crooks


Ultra-low pressure tires or pneumatic rollers are a real godsend for overcoming difficult road conditions. More precisely, not even road conditions, but directions over rough terrain. The most important advantage of huge tires is the low specific ground pressure (0,2 - 0,7 kgf / cm2) and, consequently, a sparing effect on the fragile soil layer of the tundra. Such machines do not bury themselves up to their ears in the snow and do not go into the depths of a swamp bog. Actually, that's why this technique is called snow and swamp-going vehicles. If the vehicle is equipped with standard systems of centralized tire inflation, the support cross-country ability increases multiple. Only equipment with non-traditional propellers - hovercraft or auger-rotor all-terrain vehicles - can argue with snow and swamp-going vehicles. The snow and swamp-going vehicle on flat tires literally hugs rather big obstacles with tires - stumps, logs and boulders. This is achieved, in addition to low pressure (0,2 - 1,0 kgf / cm2), due to the small landing diameter of the pneumatic roller, thin frame and large profile width. The prototypes of ultra-low pressure tires - arch tires behave in a similar way. They became especially popular in the second half of the last century. For example, the cross-country ability of the two-axle ZIL-164 with arched tires on the rear axle became equal to the cross-country ability of the three-axle ZIL-151.


Pneumatic roller experienced ET-8. Source: os1.ru

The presence of huge wheels on the vehicle also causes a large displacement. In other words, cars on ultra-low pressure tires are often able to float - the wheels play the role of floats. By the way, tires on the water, due to their large diameter and developed lugs, do a good job with the role of propellers. On average, they allow you to accelerate on water up to 3 km / h; for high speeds, water cannons or propellers are already required.


In the 90s, one could find such semi-handicraft copies of snow and swamp-going vehicles. The picture shows the transport of Nara. Source: autoreview.ru

The positive aspects of ultra-low pressure tires do not end there. The large wheel diameter naturally significantly increases the ground clearance - in some modern cars it can exceed 750 mm. Thanks to soft tires with a large profile, engineers in some cases do without a suspension on snow and swamp vehicles. Of course, at high speeds and in off-road conditions, the lack of shock absorbers can turn into a dangerous goat, but such a technique is not intended for rally-raids. Even on hard surfaces, the maximum speed does not exceed 70 km / h.

The most interesting thing is that due to the low pressure inside the tire, the air in the event of a puncture does not poison especially intensively, and this is easily compensated by the inflation system. A very good bonus for military vehicles. It is not for nothing that army drivers were among the first to try "super-rogues" on soft tires.

Historical background


In theory, it is not difficult to create a car on pneumatic rollers. For this, a motorcycle or passenger car is enough, in which standard wheels are replaced with used cameras from trucks, planes and tractors. The result is a kind of off-road vehicles, popularly called funny nicknames - caracats, tundrolets, dutik, etc. like a tire.


FWD Terracruzer MM1. Source: 3w.su

On the industrial level, one of the first to use ultra-low pressure tires on its products was the automobile company FWD from the USA. In 1955, the company's engineers built an experienced XM357 Terracruzer conveyor with eight Goodyear pneumatic rollers with an internal pressure of 0,2 - 0,35 kgf / cm2... The transfer of torque and vertical load was carried out using rolls. A distinctive feature of the car was the actual lack of ground clearance - hefty pneumatic rollers took up almost the entire width of the truck. The total mass of the truck was 19 tons, of which nine were assigned to the payload. Originally developed for the needs of the US Army, an experienced all-terrain vehicle was sent for testing at the main duty station - in Greenland. In the harsh conditions of the Far North, the experimental car did not behave in the best way and constantly annoyed with excessive tire wear. In addition, the transmission of torque through the rolls showed severe power losses and, as a result, low efficiency. As a result, the engineers decided to go the traditional way - to transmit power to the propeller through the axle. The new Terracruzer MM-1 was also equipped with eight wheels with slightly narrower Rolligon tires, grouped into two bogies.




Civilian variations on the FWD Terracruzer theme. Source: 3w.su

The four-wheel drive truck was assigned its main purpose - to carry American missiles on itself over difficult terrain. For this purpose, an air-cooled Continental eight-cylinder engine running on aviation gasoline with an octane rating of 145, and a 4-stage torque converter served. The off-road vehicle-snow and swamp-going vehicle had an adjustable suspension, which allows to overcome uplifts of 60%, and a centralized wheel inflation system with an adjustment range of 0,35 - 0,9 kgf / cm2... The giant's top speed reached 64 km / h. A symmetrical locking differential was installed between the bogies in the transmission, and the drive to the wheels was carried out using helical gears located inside the hollow balancers. The tractor was maneuvered by turning the front bogie using a hydraulic booster. The brakes were of the aircraft type with hydraulic actuator.


FWD Terracruzer Prototype. 1956 year. Source: offroadvehicle.ru


FWD Terracruzer MM1. Source: pinteres.com

In the future, the Americans built for the military, as well as for geologists, agricultural workers and builders, many super-passable pneumatic equipment. Probably the most curious unit was the FWD trailer, equipped with four pneumatic rollers with a diameter of 1625 mm and a width of 1070 mm. In these tires, engineers proposed to transport 1900 liters of liquid cargo - fuel, oils and other technical fluids. In addition, the trailer had a platform with a carrying capacity of 2,72 tons.

Soviet experience


The Soviet Union, possessing endless expanses, completely devoid of a roadbed, also found itself among the pioneers of snow and swamp transport. The leading developer was the specialized institute NAMI, which in 1958 built an experienced NAMI-044e with a 4x4 wheel arrangement. Initially, arched tires were installed on a small truck resembling a tractor, and in 1959, wide pneumatic rollers with a pressure control system appeared.


US-044e. An early prototype still had arched tires. Source: youtube.com

Obviously, under the impression of the overseas Terracruzer MM-1, NAMI created an ET-8 all-terrain vehicle of the 1961 model, very similar to it. The prototype had an inter-carriage and two inter-bead differentials, as well as a drive gear guitar in a hollow balance bar. The ET-8 did not have a suspension as such. The front bogie was turned by a hydraulic booster from MAZ-525, installed on a running device. ET-8 was developed with a carrying capacity of 8 tons, and the specific pressure on the ground was 0,4 - 0,9 kg / cm, which is comparable to tracked propellers. Each I-245 wheel provided contact with the ground with an area of ​​about one square meter. An experienced 8x8 truck was equipped with a tire pressure regulation system.




ET-8. Source: os1.ru

To reduce the cost of production of the machine, some units were borrowed from serial equipment. So, the cabin came from an average artillery tractor ATS, and the engine was taken from a carburetor ZIL-375 with a capacity of 180 hp. from. - later it will appear on Ural cars. Tests ET-8 showed that the SUV copes well with sticky soils, swampy meadows and swamps, while maintaining traction on the hook up to 9 tons! For the 50-60s, no wheeled vehicle could boast of such cross-country ability - the ET-8 could only be compared with tracked vehicles. At the same time, the resource of the caterpillar propeller did not exceed 4-7 thousand kilometers, while pneumatic rollers could work even 30 thousand.

Despite the obvious advantages, the experienced snow and swamp vehicle from NAMI did not interest the military, although in the West such FWD vehicles became the founders of a whole family.

Продолжение следует ...
Author:
37 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladimir_2U
    Vladimir_2U 20 February 2021 05: 53
    +6
    Regarding the specific pressure on the ground, I remember a comic problem: "Mom weighs 65 kg, and the son weighs 30 kg, which of them will fall into the swamp earlier, provided that the mother is in heels and the son is in flippers?" laughing
    1. Free wind
      Free wind 20 February 2021 08: 00
      +5
      Surely my son, my mother will not trample into the swamp, and this is all the boy needs. wassat
    2. The leader of the Redskins
      The leader of the Redskins 20 February 2021 11: 08
      +17
      At the school they used to say something different to us:
      The pressure of the tank on the ground is 0.92 kg / cm, the pressure of the female heel is 1.05.
      Output. Better to be under a tank than under a woman's heel! laughing
      1. Mister X
        Mister X 20 February 2021 16: 26
        +1
        Quote: Leader of the Redskins
        Better to be under a tank than under a woman's heel!

        hi
        And how did it carry over? wink
        1. The leader of the Redskins
          The leader of the Redskins 20 February 2021 17: 49
          +8
          Not really ... Married twenty-two years. Not henpecked, but ... The opinion of the wife has to be reckoned with.
          1. Mister X
            Mister X 20 February 2021 18: 17
            +1
            Quote: Leader of the Redskins
            The opinion of the spouse must be taken into account.

            How else?
        2. Proxima
          Proxima 20 February 2021 18: 32
          +5
          Regarding an elephant, if he steps with the ball of his foot on a person's feet, it will feel as if a bag of grain has been placed on the foot. And if the front part, then the fracture. Such are the metamorphoses of specific pressure. request
          1. Mister X
            Mister X 20 February 2021 19: 21
            +1
            Quote: Proxima
            if he steps on a person's feet with the ball of his foot, it will feel as if a bag of grain has been placed on the foot.

            If only the elephant does not want to dance wink
      2. Andrei Nikolaevich
        Andrei Nikolaevich 20 February 2021 17: 16
        0
        Original! And intelligibly.)
    3. max702
      max702 April 11 2021 21: 32
      0
      All the devices presented have one problem - a poorly developed tread profile, and therefore a quick salting of it and the loss of adhesion on weak soils .. This problem was less successfully solved by Gargashyan on Sherpa and on the new AG-20 tires

      1. Vladimir_2U
        Vladimir_2U April 12 2021 03: 15
        0
        If this tire is big, how is it doing side slip resistance on the same slope?
        1. max702
          max702 April 12 2021 08: 25
          +1
          But Gargashyan is now solving this problem in the new tires.
  2. andrewkor
    andrewkor 20 February 2021 06: 11
    0
    Now, if a tank turret with a cannon were installed on the ET-8, this would interest the military!
    1. Cowbra
      Cowbra 20 February 2021 06: 59
      +5
      And when fired, the platform shakes like a jelly ...
    2. Hunter 2
      Hunter 2 20 February 2021 07: 55
      0
      Indeed, it is strange that this technique did not interest the military, in my opinion - for rear services, under certain conditions, it would fit perfectly. Actually, at the present time, such equipment is not on the balance sheet of the Ministry of Defense (as far as I know), the Ministry of Emergency Situations does.
  3. Lech from Android.
    Lech from Android. 20 February 2021 06: 15
    +2
    An interesting topic ... I'm looking forward to continuing. hi
    1. mirag2
      mirag2 20 February 2021 10: 22
      0
      Here is almost the same as in the article:
  4. SovAr238A
    SovAr238A 20 February 2021 07: 40
    +15
    All swamp vehicles on low-pressure pneumatics have one huge drawback - pneumatics often break against any small "junkies", which are abundant in the Far North. Fragments of small tundra trees, which are scattered across the tundra. The stones are small too.
    Not work, but eternal repairs.
    There are several swamp vehicles in the works.
    Got tired with them.
    And the price of a tire in the central part of the Russian Federation is from 35 thousand.
    And to deliver it to Novy Urengoy is "priceless" ...

    So every plus has its minus.
    1. ycuce234-san
      ycuce234-san 20 February 2021 16: 28
      +1
      They can probably only be used on ready-made routes that have been "swept" by a tractor with a disc lifter or a bulldozer knife, as well as on ready-made primers. For example, such a car should walk well on a timber road; along a highway swept by a blizzard or a ready winter road.
    2. kamakama
      kamakama 20 February 2021 18: 51
      0
      Augers ... There is nothing to break
      1. abrakadabre
        abrakadabre 20 February 2021 19: 19
        +4
        Augers ... There is nothing to break
        Oh yeah ... This is the topic. Just a racing car. With proper camouflage, you can make movable points out of them ... Tfu you, movable bumps. The enemy, even after an hour of observation, will not notice that it is moving.
      2. SovAr238A
        SovAr238A 25 February 2021 19: 21
        -1
        Quote: kamakama
        Augers ... There is nothing to break

        And 100% irreversible damage to the surface layer of the soil ...
        In tundra conditions - hundreds of years ahead.
        In black soil conditions - for a couple of years.

        Any road surface becomes completely unusable immediately after the first application.
        This is what augers are in fact.
        1. kamakama
          kamakama 26 February 2021 10: 55
          0
          Alas, yes. This does not go on the roads in principle. But with the off-road ... In fact, no matter what the tire pressure, the surface layer of the soil deteriorates for years after 10-15 drives along the same track. I judge by a very rarely used road in a pine forest on sandy soils. Drives 1-2 cars per MONTH
  5. Ros 56
    Ros 56 20 February 2021 07: 47
    +2
    I still remember ZiLs with wide rear wheels instead of the usual twin single ones.
    1. Konnick
      Konnick 20 February 2021 08: 50
      0
      Arch tires were used on the ZIL-130 widely in agriculture. In terms of cross-country ability on soggy arable land when harvesting sugar beets and cabbage in the fall, they were not inferior to the all-wheel drive ZIL-131 and Ural-375.
    2. Dym71
      Dym71 20 February 2021 10: 17
      +5
      Quote: Ros 56
      I still remember ZiLs with wide rear wheels instead of the usual twin single ones.

      1. Uncle lee
        Uncle lee 20 February 2021 13: 53
        +2
        I did not find a photo of the ZIL-150, but I saw it at the autodrome.
  6. mr.ZinGer
    mr.ZinGer 20 February 2021 08: 52
    +3
    I understood from the title, Evgeny Fyodorov, so you need to read the case when it is not the topic that is interesting, but the author.
    1. Mister X
      Mister X 20 February 2021 16: 28
      +3
      Quote: mr.ZinGer
      Understood by the title, Evgeny Fedorov, so you need to read

      hi
      And I'm on the first lines smile
    2. Alien From
      Alien From 20 February 2021 19: 42
      +2
      But the author, as always, leaves a reserve for the future. I liked the article, we look forward to continuing)
  7. Victorio
    Victorio 20 February 2021 09: 56
    0
    US-044e. An early prototype still had arched tires. Source: youtube.com
    ===
    I remember how at the end of the 80s something similar was installed in the port on Japanese Komatsu bucket loaders so as not to spend currency on the purchase of new rubber. took / bought from the military written off and unused from warehouses nz.
  8. Free wind
    Free wind 20 February 2021 10: 03
    0
    I thought that these were our developments, all sorts of motorized dogs, walk-behind tractors, snowmobiles. But it turned out that all this was done for a long time. It was a shame.
  9. Alien From
    Alien From 20 February 2021 11: 26
    +1
    Thanks Eugene!
  10. iouris
    iouris 20 February 2021 12: 08
    0
    not only and not so much for the army. we have had many such developments. now it is not relevant.
  11. kamakama
    kamakama 20 February 2021 18: 54
    0
    The augers. "Blue Bird" and related equipment. Or a very ancient "Fordson"

    1. ycuce234-san
      ycuce234-san 22 February 2021 00: 06
      0
      It is strange that such special tractors are not made for Antarctic expeditions. They would be there to the place. It would even be possible to make a helicopter for polar explorers with an auger chassis - this is both a supply of fuel in the augers and a chassis for self-propulsion along the ice airfield.
  12. Outsider V.
    Outsider V. 22 February 2021 13: 26
    +1
    Extant MM1 Terracruzer:

Военное обозрение

Большие колёса для армии: инструмент покорения запредельного бездорожья

37
Большие колёса для армии: инструмент покорения запредельного бездорожья
FWD Terracruzer MM1. Источник: offroadvehicle.ru


Уникальные проходимцы


Шины сверхнизкого давления или пневмокатки – это настоящая находка для преодоления тяжёлых дорожных условий. Точнее, даже не дорожных условий, а направлений по пересечённой местности. Важнейшим достоинством огромных шин является низкое удельное давление на грунт (0,2 - 0,7 кгс/см2) и, следовательно, щадящее воздействие на хрупкий почвенный слой тундры. Подобные машины не закапываются по уши в снегу и не уходят в глубины болотной трясины. Собственно, поэтому такая техника и называется снегоболотоходами. В случае оснащения транспорта штатными системами централизованной подкачки шин, опорная проходимость увеличивается кратно. Поспорить со снегоболотоходами по «внедорожности» может только техника с нетрадиционными движителями – судна на воздушной подушке или шнекороторные вездеходы. Снегоболотоход на спущенных колёсах буквально обнимает шинами немаленькие препятствия – пни, брёвна и валуны. Достигается это, помимо низкого давления (0,2 - 1,0 кгс/см2), за счёт малого посадочного диаметра пневмокатка, тонкого каркаса и большой ширины профиля. Аналогичным образом ведут себя прообразы шин сверхнизкого давления – арочные шины. Особенно популярны они стали по второй половине прошлого столетия. К примеру, проходимость двухосного ЗИЛ-164 с арочными шинами на задней оси становилась равной проходимости трёхосного ЗИЛ-151.


Пневмокаток опытного ЭТ-8. Источник: os1.ru

Наличие огромных колёс на транспортном средстве обуславливает и большое водоизмещение. Другими словами, автомобили на шинах сверхнизкого давления нередко способны плавать – роль поплавков играют колёса. Кстати, шины на воде за счёт большого диаметра и развитых грунтозацепов неплохо справляются с ролью гребных винтов. В среднем они позволяют разогнаться на воде до 3 км/ч, для больших скоростей требуются уже водомёты или винты.


В 90-е годы можно было встретить подобные полукустарные экземпляры снегоболотоходов. На снимке транспорт Нара. Источник: autoreview.ru

На этом положительные стороны шин сверхнизкого давления не заканчиваются. Большой диаметр колеса естественным образом значительно увеличивает дорожный просвет – у некоторых современных машин он может превышать 750 мм. Благодаря мягким шинам с большим профилем инженеры в ряде случаев обходятся на снегоболотоходах без подвески. Конечно, на больших скоростях и в условиях бездорожья отсутствие амортизаторов может обернуться опасным козлением, но подобная техника и не предназначена для ралли-рейдов. Даже по твёрдым покрытиям максимальная скорость не превышает 70 км/ч.

Самое интересное, что за счёт низкого давления внутри шины воздух в случае прокола не особенно интенсивно травит, и это легко компенсирует система подкачки. Очень хороший бонус для техники военного назначения. Неспроста именно армейские водители одними из первых попробовали в деле «суперпроходимцев» на мягких шинах.

Исторический экскурс


Теоретически создать машину на пневмокатках несложно. Для этого достаточно мотоцикла или легковушки, у которых штатные колёса заменяются на использованные камеры от грузовых автомобилей, самолётов и тракторов. Получаются своеобразные внедорожники, получившие в народе забавные прозвища – каракаты, тундролеты, дутики и т. д. Для увеличения сцепных свойств импровизированные пневмокатки оснащаются поперечными ремнями с наклёпанными грунтозацепами, а для повышения эксплуатационной живучести – дополнительной оболочкой из разрезанной по образующей такой же камеры, используемой как покрышка.


FWD Terracruzer MM1. Источник: 3w.su

На промышленном уровне одними из первых освоили шины сверхнизкого давления на своей продукции автомобильная компания FWD из США. В 1955 году инженеры фирмы построили опытный транспортёр ХМ357 Terracruzer c восемью пневмокатками фирмы Goodyear с внутренним давлением 0,2 - 0,35 кгс/см2. Передача крутящего момента и вертикальной нагрузки осуществлялась при помощи валков. Отличительной чертой машины было фактическое отсутствие дорожного просвета – здоровенные пневмокатки занимали почти всю ширину грузовика. Общая масса грузовой машины составляла 19 тонн, из которых девять отводились на полезную нагрузку. Первоначально разработанный для нужд армии США опытный вездеход отправили для испытаний на главное место службы – в Гренландию. В суровых условиях крайнего Севера опытная машина повела себя не лучшим образом и постоянно досаждала чрезмерным износом шин. Кроме того, передача крутящего момента через валки обнаружила серьёзные потери мощности и, как следствие, низкий к.п.д. В итоге инженеры решили пойти традиционным путём – передавать мощность к движителю через ось. Новая машина Terracruzer MM-1 так же была оснащена восемью колёсами с шинами Rolligon несколько меньшей ширины, сгруппированными по двум тележкам.




Гражданские вариации на тему FWD Terracruzer. Источник: 3w.su

Полноприводному грузовику определили основное предназначение – таскать на себе американские ракеты по труднопроходимой местности. Для этой цели служил восьмицилиндровый мотор Continental воздушного охлаждения, работающий на авиационном бензине с октановым числом 145, и 4-ступенчатый гидротрансформатор. У внедорожника-снегоболотохода была регулируемая подвеска, позволяющая преодолевать подъёмы в 60 %, и система централизованной подкачки колёс с диапазоном регулировки 0,35 - 0,9 кгс/см2. Максимальная скорость гиганта достигала 64 км/ч. Между тележками в трансмиссии был установлен симметричный блокируемый дифференциал, а привод к колёсам осуществлялся при помощи косозубых шестерён, расположенных внутри полых балансиров. Маневрирование тягача осуществлялось поворотом передней тележки при помощи гидроусилителя. Тормоза были авиационного типа с гидроприводом.


FWD Terracruzer Prototype. 1956 год. Источник: offroadvehicle.ru


FWD Terracruzer MM1. Источник: pinteres.com

В дальнейшем американцы строили для военных, а также для геологов, работников сельского хозяйства и строителей множество сверхпроходимой техники на пневматиках. Самым, наверное, курьёзным агрегатом стал прицеп фирмы FWD, оснащённый четырьмя пневмокатками диаметром 1625 мм и шириной 1070 мм. В этих шинах инженеры предлагали перевозить по 1900 литров жидкого груза – топливо, масла и другие технические жидкости. Кроме этого, прицеп имел платформу грузоподъёмностью 2,72 тонны.

Советский опыт


Советский Союз, обладающий бескрайними просторами, напрочь лишёнными дорожного полотна, также оказался среди пионеров снегоболотоходного транспорта. Головным разработчиком выступал профильный институт НАМИ, который в 1958 году построил опытный НАМИ-044э с колёсной формулой 4х4. Первоначально на небольшой грузовичок, напоминающий трактор, устанавливали арочные шины, а в 1959 году проявились широченные пневмокатки с системой регулирования давления.


НАМИ-044э. Ранний прототип ещё на арочных шинах. Источник: youtube.com

Очевидно, под впечатлением от заморского Terracruzer MM-1 в НАМИ создали очень напоминающий его вездеход ЭТ-8 образца 1961 года. У опытной машины были межтележечный и два межбортовых дифференциала, а также приводная шестерёнчатая гитара в пустотелом балансире. Подвески как таковой у ЭТ-8 не было. Поворот передней тележки осуществлялся гидроусилителем от МАЗ-525, установленном на погонном устройстве. ЭТ-8 разрабатывали грузоподъёмностью 8 тонн, а удельное давление на грунт составляло 0,4 - 0,9 кг/см, что сопоставимо с гусеничными движителями. Каждое колесо И-245 обеспечивало контакт с грунтом площадью около одного квадратного метра. Опытный грузовик 8х8 оснащался системой регулировки давления в шинах.




ЭТ-8. Источник: os1.ru

Для удешевления производства машины некоторые узлы заимствовали от серийной техники. Так, кабина пришла от среднего артиллерийского тягача АТС, а мотор взяли карбюраторный ЗИЛ-375 мощностью 180 л. с. – позже он появится на машинах Урал. Испытания ЭТ-8 показали, что внедорожник отлично справляется с вязкими грунтами, заболоченной луговиной и болотами, сохраняя при этом тягу на крюке до 9 тонн! Для 50-60-х годов ни одно колёсное транспортное средство не могло похвастаться подобной проходимостью – сравнивать ЭТ-8 можно было только с гусеничной техникой. При этом ресурс гусеничного движителя не превышал 4-7 тысяч километров, в то время как пневмокатки могли работать и 30 тысяч.

Несмотря на очевидные преимущества, опытный снегоболотоход от НАМИ не заинтересовал военных, хотя на Западе подобные машины FWD стали родоначальниками целого семейства.

Продолжение следует...
Автор:
37 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владимир_2У
    Владимир_2У 20 февраля 2021 05:53
    +6
    По поводу удельного давления на грунт помню шуточную задачу: "Мама весит 65 кг, а сын 30 кг, кто из нихраньше провалится в болото, при условии что мама на каблуках а сын в ластах?". laughing
    1. Вольный ветер
      Вольный ветер 20 февраля 2021 08:00
      +5
      Наверняка сынок, мама в болото не попрется, а мальчугану только это и надо . wassat
    2. Вождь краснокожих
      Вождь краснокожих 20 февраля 2021 11:08
      +17
      Нам в училище говаривали иную:
      Давление танка на грунт - 0.92 кг/см, давление женского каблука - 1.05.
      Вывод. Лучше оказаться под танком, нежели под женским каблуком! laughing
      1. Mister X
        Mister X 20 февраля 2021 16:26
        +1
        Цитата: Вождь краснокожих
        Лучше оказаться под танком, нежели под женским каблуком!

        hi
        И как, пронесло? wink
        1. Вождь краснокожих
          Вождь краснокожих 20 февраля 2021 17:49
          +8
          Не совсем... Двадцать два года женат. Не подкаблучник, но... С мнением супруги приходится считаться.
          1. Mister X
            Mister X 20 февраля 2021 18:17
            +1
            Цитата: Вождь краснокожих
            С мнением супруги приходится считаться.

            А как иначе?
        2. Проксима
          Проксима 20 февраля 2021 18:32
          +5
          По поводу слона, если он наступит подушечкой ноги человеку на ноги, то это будет ощущаться как будто бы на ступню поставили мешок с зерном. А если передей частью, то перелом. Таковы метаморфозы удельного давления. request
          1. Mister X
            Mister X 20 февраля 2021 19:21
            +1
            Цитата: Проксима
            если он наступит подушечкой ноги человеку на ноги, то это будет ощущаться как будто бы на ступню поставили мешок с зерном.

            Лишь бы слону не захотелось танцевать wink
      2. Андрей Николаевич
        Андрей Николаевич 20 февраля 2021 17:16
        0
        Оригинально! И доходчиво.)
    3. макс702
      макс702 11 апреля 2021 21:32
      0
      У всех представленных девайсов одна проблема это плохо развитый профиль протектора , а следовательно быстрое засаливание оного и потеря сцепляющей возможности на слабонесущих грунтах.. Эту проблему боле менее успешно решил Гаргашьян на Шерпе и на новых Шинах АГ-20

      1. Владимир_2У
        Владимир_2У 12 апреля 2021 03:15
        0
        Если эта шина которая большая, то как у неё с устойчивостью к боковому скольжению, на том же склоне?
        1. макс702
          макс702 12 апреля 2021 08:25
          +1
          А вот как раз эту проблему в новых шинах Гаргашьян сейчас и решает..
  2. andrewkor
    andrewkor 20 февраля 2021 06:11
    0
    Вот если бы на ЭТ-8 поставить танковую башню с пушкой ЭТо военных заинтересовало бы!
    1. Cowbra
      Cowbra 20 февраля 2021 06:59
      +5
      И при выстреле платформа трясется как холодец...
    2. Охотовед 2
      Охотовед 2 20 февраля 2021 07:55
      0
      Действительно, странно что данная техника не заинтересовала военных, на Мой взгляд - для служб тыла при определённых условиях, подошли бы отлично. Собственно и в Настоящее время подобной техники нет на балансе Минобороны (насколько Я знаю), у МЧС - есть.
  3. Леха с Андроида.
    Леха с Андроида. 20 февраля 2021 06:15
    +2
    Интереснейшая тема... Жду с нетерпением продолжения. hi
    1. mirag2
      mirag2 20 февраля 2021 10:22
      0
      Вот почти то же,что в статье:
  4. SovAr238A
    SovAr238A 20 февраля 2021 07:40
    +15
    У всех болотоходов на пневматике низкого давления есть один огромный минус - пневматики часто рвутся о любые мелкие "торчки", которых на Крайнем севере предостаточно. Обломки мелких тундровых деревцев, коих по тундру раскидано немеряно. Камни маленькие также.
    Не работа, а вечные ремонты.
    Есть несколько болотоходов в работе.
    Намаялись с ними.
    А цена покрышечки центральной части РФ от 35 тысяч.
    А доставить ее к Новому Уренгою - "бесценно"...

    Так что у каждого плюса, есть свой минус.
    1. ycuce234-san
      ycuce234-san 20 февраля 2021 16:28
      +1
      Их, наверное, можно применять только на готовых маршрутах, которые "протралены" трактором с дисковым корчевателем или бульдозерным ножом а также на готовых грунтовках. Например, по лесовозной дороге такая машина должна хорошо ходить; по заметенному бураном шоссе или готовому зимнику.
    2. kamakama
      kamakama 20 февраля 2021 18:51
      0
      Шнекоходы же... Там рваться нечему
      1. abrakadabre
        abrakadabre 20 февраля 2021 19:19
        +4
        Шнекоходы же... Там рваться нечему
        О даааа... Это тема. Просто гоночный болид. При должном камуфляже можно делать из них передвижные точки... Тфу ты, передвижные кочки. Враг даже через час наблюдения не заметит что оно движется.
      2. SovAr238A
        SovAr238A 25 февраля 2021 19:21
        -1
        Цитата: kamakama
        Шнекоходы же... Там рваться нечему

        И 100% необратимое повреждение поверхностного слоя почвы...
        В условиях тундры - на сотни лет вперед.
        В условиях чернозема - на пару лет.

        Любое дорожное покрытие приходит в полную негодность сразу, после первого применения.
        Вот что такое шнекоходы по факту.
        1. kamakama
          kamakama 26 февраля 2021 10:55
          0
          Увы, да. По дорогам такое не ездит в принципе. А вот с бездорожьем... На самом деле, независимо от того, какое давление в шинах, поверхностный слой почвы портится на годы после 10-15 проездов по одной и той же колее. Сужу по очень редко используемой дороге в сосновом бору на песчаных почвах. Ездит 1-2 машины в МЕСЯЦ
  5. Ros 56
    Ros 56 20 февраля 2021 07:47
    +2
    Я еще ЗиЛы помню с широченными задними колесами вместо обычных сдвоенных одинарных.
    1. Konnick
      Konnick 20 февраля 2021 08:50
      0
      Применялись арочные шины на ЗиЛ-130 широко в сельском хозяйстве. По проходимости на раскисшей пашне при уборке сахарной свеклы и капусты осенью они не уступали полноприводным ЗиЛ-131 и Урал-375.
    2. Dym71
      Dym71 20 февраля 2021 10:17
      +5
      Цитата: Ros 56
      Я еще ЗиЛы помню с широченными задними колесами вместо обычных сдвоенных одинарных.

      1. Uncle Lee
        Uncle Lee 20 февраля 2021 13:53
        +2
        Фото ЗИЛ-150 не нашел, но видел на автодроме.
  6. mr.ZinGer
    mr.ZinGer 20 февраля 2021 08:52
    +3
    По заголовку понял, Евгений Федоров, значит надо читать, тот случай когда интересна не тема, а автор.
    1. Mister X
      Mister X 20 февраля 2021 16:28
      +3
      Цитата: mr.ZinGer
      По заголовку понял, Евгений Федоров, значит надо читать

      hi
      А я по первым строчкам smile
    2. Alien From
      Alien From 20 февраля 2021 19:42
      +2
      Но автор как всегда оставляет задел на будущее. Статья понравилась, ждем продолжения)
  7. Викторио
    Викторио 20 февраля 2021 09:56
    0
    НАМИ-044э. Ранний прототип ещё на арочных шинах. Источник: youtube.com
    ===
    припоминаю, как в конце 80-х что-то подобное ставили в порту на японские ковшевые погрузчики комацу, дабы не тратить валюту на закупку новой резины. брали/покупали у военных списанное и неиспользованное со складов нз.
  8. Вольный ветер
    Вольный ветер 20 февраля 2021 10:03
    0
    Думал что это наши разработки, всякие там мотособаки, мотоблоки, мотосани. А оказалось все это давно производилось. Было обидно.
  9. Alien From
    Alien From 20 февраля 2021 11:26
    +1
    Спасибо Евгений!
  10. iouris
    iouris 20 февраля 2021 12:08
    0
    не только и не столько для армии. в нами было много таких разработок. сейчас это не актуально.
  11. kamakama
    kamakama 20 февраля 2021 18:54
    0
    Шнекоходы же. "Синяя птица" и сопутствующая техника. Или совсем древний "фордсон"

    1. ycuce234-san
      ycuce234-san 22 февраля 2021 00:06
      0
      Странно, что такие спецтрактора не изготавливают для антарктических экспедиций. Они там к месту были бы. Можно даже было бы вертолёт для полярников сделать со шнекошасси - это и запас топлива в шнеках и шасси для самодвижения по ледовому аэродрому.
  12. Посторонним В.
    Посторонним В. 22 февраля 2021 13:26
    +1
    Сохранившийся MM1 Terracruzer: