Military Review

February 17 - Fuel Service Day

13
February 17 - Fuel Service Day

On February 17, representatives of the Fuel Service of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation celebrate their professional holiday.


The Fuel Service is one of the youngest Logistics Services of the RF Armed Forces. The main and most important task of this service is the supply of fuels and lubricants (POL) and rocket fuel to the troops, ensuring the functioning of military equipment and weapons both in peacetime and in combat conditions.

Starting point in stories fuel service became 1936. On February 17, 1936, by Order of the People's Commissar of Defense of the USSR No. 024, the Fuel Supply Directorate was created. The order was signed by the People's Commissar of Defense Kliment Voroshilov.

The first head of the Fuel Supply Department was Nikolai Nikolaevich Movchin (1896-1938). It was Nikolai Nikolaevich who initiated the creation of the prototype of the fuel service, forming the first structure for the supply of fuel to the Workers 'and Peasants' Red Army (RKKA). In 1938, Movchin was arrested in the "Tukhachevsky case" and was subsequently shot, rehabilitated in 1956.

The massive equipping of the Red Army with military equipment has significantly increased the need for fuels and lubricants. In 1937, the new service began organizing fuel depots, organizing a whole network of military and district fuel depots. The need for a continuous supply of troops was proved during the hostilities near Lake Khasan and on the Khalkin Gol River, as well as during the winter war with Finland.


During the Great Patriotic War, timely delivery of fuel often decided the outcome of battles. The servicemen who were part of the Fuel Service units often performed real feats, transporting fuel for military equipment directly to the front line. Being in the shadow of the glory of pilots, tankers, sailors - they made their invaluable contribution to the approach of Victory.

Since the introduction of the missile weapons, the Fuel Service was given a new task to provide troops with liquid rocket fuel. To develop new technologies in 1946, the Scientific Research Institute of Fuels and Lubricants (SRI GSM) was opened, today it is the 25th State Scientific Research Institute of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation.

Of course, one cannot ignore the activities of the Fuel Service in "hot spots". The servicemen provided the Soviet troops in Afghanistan with fuel and lubricants by building field trunk pipelines, which were one of the main targets of the "mujahideen". Day and night, service specialists eliminated the consequences of shelling and sabotage, ensuring the delivery of the necessary fuel. During the war in Afghanistan, specialists of the Fuel and Lubricants Service laid 1200 km of pipelines through which 5,4 million tons of fuel were pumped.

The service specialists took part in the liquidation of the consequences of the Chernobyl accident, earthquakes in Armenia, as well as in many other cases of man-made accidents and natural disasters.


In 2010, the formation, formation and development of the Fuel Service began as a unified system of material and technical support (MTO). Today, the Fuel Service solves the problems of storing and transporting fuel by land, sea and air. Specialists of the SG of the RF Armed Forces perform refueling operations, servicing hundreds of warehouses, automated fuel dispensing points, refueling points and bases of various subordination. Officers for the Fuel Service are trained by the Ulyanovsk Higher Military Technical School.

"Military Review" congratulates all the servicemen and veterans of the Fuel Service of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation (USSR) on their professional holiday!
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
13 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Destiny
    Destiny 17 February 2021 15: 33
    +11
    Guys, congratulations!

    Without you, any technique cannot, after all!
    1. Tatyana
      Tatyana 17 February 2021 18: 07
      +5
      The Fuel Service is one of the youngest Logistics Services of the RF Armed Forces. The main and most important task of this service is the supply of fuels and lubricants (POL) and rocket fuel to the troops, ensuring the functioning of military equipment and weapons. both in peacetime and in combat conditions.

      Happy Holidays! love
      Without your participation and labor, all military equipment, which should be in the ranks and on the move, turns out to be chained to the parking lot as if it did not exist at all !!

  2. Ros 56
    Ros 56 17 February 2021 15: 35
    +3
    Day of workers selling fuel to the left. But. fellow laughing
    1. Proton
      Proton 17 February 2021 16: 45
      -2
      Soviet tankmen are in the ranks - the chief prod, the chief and the commander. laughing
  3. iouris
    iouris 17 February 2021 15: 59
    +6
    Alcohol is also a fuel.
    1. Gato
      Gato 17 February 2021 16: 59
      +2
      Alcohol is also a fuel.

      Um .. Are you proposing to create an alcohol service? I'd go .. soldier
      1. iouris
        iouris 17 February 2021 17: 27
        +3
        Everything has already been created. Go and remember: Alcohol is fuel.
        1. Gato
          Gato 17 February 2021 20: 03
          +1
          Go ahead and remember: Alcohol is fuel.

          Fuel is alcohol, money, blackjack, women ... trial, sentence, prison. belay
  4. vitvit123
    vitvit123 17 February 2021 17: 55
    +3
    As for me, service in these troops is a holiday every day.
  5. Alien From
    Alien From 17 February 2021 18: 40
    +3
    All those involved with the holiday! To always have something to refuel) drinks
  6. Sands Careers General
    Sands Careers General 17 February 2021 21: 06
    0
    I read that being a driver of a liqueur in Afghanistan is like being a suicide bomber.
    Happy Holidays!
    1. Dkuznecov
      Dkuznecov 17 February 2021 23: 50
      0
      I think everyone in Afghanistan was suicide bomber.
      It's just that someone returned, someone was captured, someone
      On sky.
      An acquaintance told me how he wandered between the bursts of mines,
      fortunately, I just took some
      potent substance,
      and therefore it was not scary.
      And they hollowed out so that the shoes were cut off by fragments.
      Scary, he says, it has always been there.
  7. Nikodim
    Nikodim 18 February 2021 09: 42
    0
    "Ensign Petrov during his service stole so much gasoline and diesel fuel that he burned twice as bright in hell" (c)

Военное обозрение

17 февраля – День Службы горючего ВС РФ

13
17 февраля – День Службы горючего ВС РФ

17 февраля отмечают свой профессиональный праздник представители Службы горючего Вооружённых сил Российской Федерации.


Служба горючего – одна из самых молодых служб Тыла Вооруженных сил РФ. Основной и важнейшей задачей этой службы является поставка в войска горюче-смазочных материалы (ГСМ) и ракетного топлива, обеспечение функционирования военной техники и вооружений как в мирное время, так и в боевых условиях.

Точкой отсчета в истории службы горючего стал 1936 год. 17 февраля 1936 года Приказом Народного Комиссара Обороны СССР № 024 было создано Управление по снабжению горючим. Приказ подписал нарком обороны Климент Ворошилов.

Первым руководителем Управления по снабжению горючим был Николай Николаевич Мовчин (1896-1938). Именно Николай Николаевич стал инициатором создания прообраза службы горючего, сформировав первую структуру снабжения горючим Рабоче-крестьянской Красной Армии (РККА). В 1938 году Мовчина арестовали по "делу Тухачевского" и в последствии расстреляли, реабилитировав в 1956 году.

Массовое оснащение РККА военной техникой значительно увеличило потребность в горюче-смазочных материалах. В 1937 году новая служба приступила к организации складов горючего, организовав целую сеть войсковых и окружных складов ГСМ. Необходимость в непрерывном снабжении войск была доказана во время боевых действий у озера Хасан и на реке Халкин-Гол, а также во время зимней войны с Финляндией.


В годы Великой Отечественной войны своевременная доставка топлива зачастую решала исход сражений. Военнослужащие, входившие в подразделения Службы горючего, нередко совершали настоящие подвиги, транспортируя топливо для военной техники прямо на передовую. Находясь в тени славы летчиков, танкистов, моряков - они внесли свой неоценимый вклад в приближение Победы.

С момента постановки на вооружение Советской армии ракетного оружия, перед Службой горючего была поставлена новая задача по обеспечению войск жидким ракетным топливом. Для выработки новых технологий в 1946 году был открыт Научно-исследовательский институт горюче-смазочных материалов (НИИ ГСМ), сегодня – 25-й Государственный научно-исследовательский институт Министерства обороны Российской Федерации.

Конечно, нельзя обойти своим вниманием деятельность Службы горючего в "горячих точках". Военнослужащие службы обеспечивали горюче-смазочными материалами советские войска в Афганистане, строя полевые магистральные трубопроводы, которые были одной из главных целей "моджахедов". Днем и ночью специалисты службы устраняли последствия обстрелов и диверсий, обеспечивая доставку необходимого топлива. За время войны в Афганистане специалистами Службы ГСМ было проложено 1200 км трубопроводов, по которым было прокачано 5,4 млн. тонн горючего.

Участвовали специалисты службы в ликвидации последствий Чернобыльской аварии, землетрясений в Армении, а также еще во многих случаях техногенных аварий и природных катастроф.


В 2010 году началось формирование, становление и развитие Службы горючего как единой системы материально-технического обеспечения (МТО). Сегодня Служба горючего решает задачи по хранению, транспортировке топлива по суше, морю и воздуху. Специалисты СГ ВС РФ выполняют заправочные работы, обслуживая сотни складов, автоматизированных пунктов выдачи топлива, заправочных пунктов и баз различного подчинения. Офицеров для Службы горючего готовит Ульяновское высшее военно-техническое училище.

"Военное обозрение" поздравляет всех военнослужащих и ветеранов Службы горючего Вооружённых сил РФ (СССР) с профессиональным праздником!
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Destiny
    Destiny 17 февраля 2021 15:33
    +11
    Мужики,поздравляем!

    Без вас любой технике никак,как никак!
    1. Татьяна
      Татьяна 17 февраля 2021 18:07
      +5
      Служба горючего – одна из самых молодых служб Тыла Вооруженных сил РФ. Основной и важнейшей задачей этой службы является поставка в войска горюче-смазочных материалы (ГСМ) и ракетного топлива, обеспечение функционирования военной техники и вооружений как в мирное время, так и в боевых условиях.

      С праздником! love
      Без вашего участия и труда вся военная техника, которая должна быть в строю и на ходу, оказывается прикованной к месту стоянки так, как если бы её и вовсе не было!!

  2. Ros 56
    Ros 56 17 февраля 2021 15:35
    +3
    День работников продажи горючего налево. Однако. fellow laughing
    1. Протон
      Протон 17 февраля 2021 16:45
      -2
      В строю стоят советские танкисты - начпрод, начвещ и зампотыл. laughing
  3. iouris
    iouris 17 февраля 2021 15:59
    +6
    Спирт - это тоже горючее.
    1. Gato
      Gato 17 февраля 2021 16:59
      +2
      Спирт - это тоже горючее.

      Гм.. Предлагаете создать службу спирта? Я б пошел.. soldier
      1. iouris
        iouris 17 февраля 2021 17:27
        +3
        Всё уже создано. Идите и помните: Спирт - это горючее.
        1. Gato
          Gato 17 февраля 2021 20:03
          +1
          Идите и помните: Спирт - это горючее.

          Горючее - это спирт, деньги, блэкджек, женщины... суд, приговор, тюрьма. belay
  4. vitvit123
    vitvit123 17 февраля 2021 17:55
    +3
    Как по мне , так служба в этих войсках , это праздник каждый день .
  5. Alien From
    Alien From 17 февраля 2021 18:40
    +3
    Всех причастных с праздником! Чтобы всегда было чем заправится) drinks
  6. Генерал Песчаных Карьеров
    0
    Читал, что быть водителем наливника в Афгане, это как быть смертником.
    С праздником!
    1. DKuznecov
      DKuznecov 17 февраля 2021 23:50
      0
      Думаю, в Афганистане все были смертниками.
      Просто кто-то вернулся, кто-то попал в плен, кто-то
      на небо.
      Знакомый рассказывал, как бродил между разрывами мин,
      благо, только что принял какое-то
      сильнодействующее вещество,
      и поэтому не было страшно.
      А долбили так, что ботинки осколками срезало.
      Страшно, говорит, там было всегда.
  7. NIkodim
    NIkodim 18 февраля 2021 09:42
    0
    «Прапорщик Петров за время службы украл столько бензина и солярки, что в аду горел в два раза ярче» (с)