Military Review

Ukraine will spend more money on arms purchases in 2021 than in 2020

13

In 2021, weapons will be purchased for the Ukrainian military by 2 billion hryvnia (5,3 billion rubles) more than in the previous year. But the system of state guarantees will be used to a lesser extent. The procurement structure itself is also said to change.


The Ministry of Defense of Ukraine has published this data on military spending, planned taking into account the latest adjustments for 2021. Based on them, the Ukrainian edition of Defense Express conducted a comparative analysis of the budget programs of the defense department for the current and last years.

Journalists from Ukraine noted that in 2021, the Armed Forces of Ukraine will receive a significantly smaller number of armored vehicles, but more funds are directed to air defense.

This year, 13 billion hryvnias (more than 35 billion rubles) will be allocated for the purchase of all military equipment and technology against last year's 11 billion hryvnias (29 billion rubles). At the same time, expenditures on the overhaul of weapons decreased significantly: UAH 4 billion (RUB 10,6 billion) this year against UAH 5,5 billion (RUB 14,5 billion) last year.

Also in 2021, the volume of the use of the mechanism of state guarantees for the purchase of new weapons significantly decreased. This year it is planned only at the level of 38 million hryvnia (just over 100 million rubles) against 1,7 billion hryvnia (4,5 billion rubles) in 2020.

It should be noted that the budget programs of the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine may change during the year, both due to the financial capabilities of the state, and due to the postponement of the execution of orders due to delays in the production process.
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of Ukraine
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Andrei Nikolaevich
    Andrei Nikolaevich 21 February 2021 14: 27
    0
    Not sure what will "spend". That will steal, I believe.) And let him steal. There will be less shooting in Donbass.
    1. Orange bigg
      Orange bigg 21 February 2021 14: 54
      0
      . Journalists from Ukraine noted that in 2021 the Armed Forces of Ukraine will receive a significantly smaller number of armored vehicles, but more funds are directed to air defense.


      Everything is natural. The budget of the Armed Forces of Ukraine for 2021 is smaller. Previously, Soviet equipment was repaired for less money, but now they are aiming at purchasing imported equipment, which will naturally come not from a Soviet warehouse, but for foreign currency.

      .According to the National Security Strategy of Ukraine and the Concept for the Development of the Security and Defense Sector of Ukraine, the annual budgetary financing of the security and defense sector must be at least 5% of the gross domestic product (GDP). According to the draft State Budget of Ukraine for 2021, this amount should be UAH 267,1291 billion (5,93% of GDP).

      However, the army directly through the Ministry of Defense will receive only UAH 117,504 702 billion. The rest will go to the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Ukraine (UAH 98,2837404 billion), the Main Intelligence Directorate of the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine (UAH 3,9921932 billion), the State Space Agency of Ukraine (UAH 0,5731627 billion), the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine (0,2509887, UAH 14,959 billion), the Security Service of Ukraine (UAH 6251 1,6548110 billion), the State Security Department (UAH 4,0109934 billion), the Foreign Intelligence Service (UAH 3,9420434 billion) and the Administration of the State Service for Special Communications and Information Protection (UAH XNUMX billion) hryvnias), etc. in order to finance measures to improve the defense capability and security of the state, the material and technical support of these structures, the construction (acquisition) of housing for servicemen under their control.

      But let's focus on the financial support of the Armed Forces of Ukraine, subordinate to the Ministry of Defense.

      Thus, in the draft State Budget of Ukraine for 2021, expenses for the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine are provided for the amount of UAH 117,5 billion, which is UAH 0,5 billion less against the final version of the 2020 defense budget.


      ... As can be seen from the table, spending on the Ministry of Defense, when compared with the latest version of the budget for 2020, really decreased - by almost half a billion hryvnia (by 508,2961 million hryvnia, to be exact).


      ... Also, do not forget that in the 2020 budget the dollar exchange rate was set at UAH 27,5, while in the 2021 budget it was UAH 29,1. That is, in dollar terms, the reduction in spending on the Armed Forces of Ukraine will be even more noticeable. Especially considering that in 2021 we are planning to purchase imported military equipment.

      https://www.depo.ua/rus/war/viyskoviy-byudzhet-2021-skilki-ukraina-planue-vitratiti-na-zarplati-i-tekhniku-tablitsya-202012161259767
    2. Thrifty
      Thrifty 21 February 2021 15: 35
      +1
      They will spend it primarily on their own needs, and the population will buy it - they will introduce new taxes, and that’s the money for the purchase, some of which will also be spent on themselves. ..
  2. Ros 56
    Ros 56 21 February 2021 14: 39
    +1
    Of course, that they will spend, no one doubts. Doubts overwhelm what they will have time to acquire, before the complete disappearance of this money? fellow laughing Just like according to Hamlet, to be or not to be that weapon. request
  3. BIABIA
    BIABIA 21 February 2021 14: 41
    0
    How is it smaller? And the Russian threat? At the borders, you know, a terrible enemy will invade, and they ...
    1. Insurgent
      Insurgent 21 February 2021 15: 21
      +2
      Quote: BIABIA
      How is it smaller? And the Russian threat? At the borders, you know, a terrible enemy will invade, and they ...


      So already invaded! Or what ... Or not??? belay
      1. BIABIA
        BIABIA 21 February 2021 15: 48
        0
        They're not there! Well, if only so, half a bite. And if for an adult ?!
  4. iouris
    iouris 21 February 2021 14: 48
    -1
    This is not enough. need five times more. and sho do not eat, then take a bite.
  5. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 21 February 2021 14: 52
    -2
    Let them be afraid to look in our direction, but not what to say. In a couple of days of the exhibition in Abu Dhabi, Rosoboronexport signed contracts with African countries alone for $ 1,5 billion, which is almost three times more than for the purchase of weapons per year by Ukraine. the contracts were not announced.
  6. rocket757
    rocket757 21 February 2021 14: 55
    +1
    Plans, plans, reality always makes its own adjustments ...
  7. TermNachTer
    TermNachTer 21 February 2021 15: 57
    -1
    If the next "jump" of the dollar happens, and it can happen at any time, then in real money, it may be even less)))
  8. Dimide
    Dimide 21 February 2021 17: 33
    -4
    I never understood the state guarantees for new weapons. Development should be carried out at the expense of enterprises. The Ministry of Defense became interested, if you want a state order, do better than a competitor. You need to buy the best, and state guarantees kill competition. IMHO.
  9. Ovsigovets
    Ovsigovets 22 February 2021 02: 23
    0
    466 million dollars in total ... of which 136 million are for a corvette .... not bold, but not at all ....... too lazy to look, the extreme that I found in 2019 spent 65 billion dollars on the purchase of weapons ... .... you don't catch up with the gentlemen and the nobles ... you don't catch up ... you need to tighten the belts tighter

Военное обозрение

В 2021 году на закупку вооружений Украина потратит больше средств, чем в 2020-м

13

В 2021 году для украинских военных закупят вооружения на 2 миллиарда гривен (5,3 миллиарда рублей) больше, чем в предыдущем году. Но система государственных гарантий будет задействована в меньшем объеме. Сама структура закупок также, как утверждается, изменится.


Минобороны Украины опубликовало эти данные о военных расходах, запланированных с учетом последних корректировок на 2021 год. Опираясь на них, украинское издание Defense Express провело сравнительный анализ бюджетных программ оборонного ведомства за текущий и прошлый годы.

Журналисты из Украины отметили, что в 2021 году ВСУ получат значительно меньшее количество единиц бронетехники, но на противовоздушную оборону средств направлено больше.

На этот год на закупку всего военного оборудования и техники выделят 13 миллиардов гривен (более 35 миллиардов рублей) против прошлогодних 11 миллиардов гривен (29 млрд руб.). Одновременно значительно уменьшились расходы на капитальный ремонт вооружений: 4 млрд грн (10,6 млрд руб.) в этом году против 5,5 миллиарда грн (14,5 млрд руб.) прошлого года.

Также в 2021 году значительно снизился объем использования механизма государственных гарантий при закупке нового вооружения. В этом году он запланирован лишь на уровне 38 миллионов гривен (чуть более 100 млн рублей) против 1,7 миллиарда грн (4,5 млрд рублей) в 2020 году.

Следует отметить, что бюджетные программы Министерства обороны Украины могут измениться в течение года как в связи с финансовыми возможностями государства, так и из-за переноса сроков исполнения заказов из-за задержек в процессе производства.
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны Украины
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Андрей Николаевич
    Андрей Николаевич 21 февраля 2021 14:27
    0
    Не уверен, что " потратит". Что разворует- верю.) И пусть ворует. По Донбассу меньше стрелять будут.
    1. OrangeBigg
      OrangeBigg 21 февраля 2021 14:54
      0
      .Журналисты из Украины отметили, что в 2021 году ВСУ получат значительно меньшее количество единиц бронетехники, но на противовоздушную оборону средств направлено больше.


      Все закономерно. Бюджет ВСУ на 2021 год меньше. Раньше за меньшие деньги ремонтировали советскую технику,а сейчас замахнулись на закупки импортной техники,которая естественно достанется не из советского склада ,а за иностранную валюту.

      .Согласно Стратегии национальной безопасности Украины и Концепции развития сектора безопасности и обороны Украины, ежегодное бюджетное финансирование сектора безопасности и обороны должно составлять не менее 5% от валового внутреннего продукта (ВВП). Согласно проекту Государственного бюджета Украины на 2021 год, эта сумма должна составить 267,1291 млрд грн (5,93% ВВП).

      Однако непосредственно армия через Министерство обороны получит лишь 117,504 702 млрд грн. Остальное пойдет в Министерство внутренних дел Украины (98,2837404 млрд грн), Главное управление разведки Министерства обороны Украины (3,9921932 млрд грн), Государственное космическое агентство Украины (0,5731627 млрд грн), Совет национальной безопасности и обороны Украины (0,2509887 млрд грн), Службу безопасности Украины (14,959 6251 млрд грн), Управление государственной охраны (1,6548110 млрд грн), Службу внешней разведки (4,0109934 млрд грн) и Администрацию государственной службы специальной связи и защиты информации (3,9420434 млрд грн) и т. д. с целью финансирования мер по повышению обороноспособности и безопасности государства, материально-технического обеспечения названных структур, строительства (приобретения) жилья для военнослужащих, находящихся в их подчинении.

      Но остановимся именно на финансовом обеспечении Вооруженных сил Украины, подчиненных Министерству обороны.

      Так, в проекте Государственного бюджета Украины на 2021 год расходы для Министерства обороны Украины предусмотрены на сумму 117,5 млрд грн, что на 0,5 млрд грн меньше против окончательной версии оборонного бюджета 2020 года.


      . Как видно из таблицы, расходы на Министерство обороны, если сравнивать с последней редакцией бюджета на 2020 год, действительно уменьшились — почти на полмиллиарда гривен (на 508,2961 млн грн, если совсем точно).


      . Также не стоит забывать, что в бюджете-2020 курс доллара был заложен на уровне 27,5 грн, тогда как в бюджете-2021 он 29,1 грн. То есть в долларовом эквиваленте уменьшение расходов на Вооруженные силы Украины будет еще более ощутимым. Особенно учитывая то, что в 2021 году у нас предусмотрены закупки импортной военной техники.

      https://www.depo.ua/rus/war/viyskoviy-byudzhet-2021-skilki-ukraina-planue-vitratiti-na-zarplati-i-tekhniku-tablitsya-202012161259767
    2. Бережливый
      Бережливый 21 февраля 2021 15:35
      +1
      Потратят они их в первую очередь на свои нужды, а закупать население будет -введут новые налоги, вот и деньги на закупку, часть из которых тоже потратят на себя. ..
  2. Ros 56
    Ros 56 21 февраля 2021 14:39
    +1
    Конечно, что потратят, никто не сомневается. Сомнения одолевают, что приобрести успеют, до полного исчезновения оных денег ? fellow laughing Прямо как по Гамлету, быть или не быть тому вооружению. request
  3. БИАБИА
    БИАБИА 21 февраля 2021 14:41
    0
    Как это меньше? А Российская угроза? У границ, понимаешь страшный враг, того и гляди вторгнется, а они...
    1. Инсургент
      Инсургент 21 февраля 2021 15:21
      +2
      Цитата: БИАБИА
      Как это меньше? А Российская угроза? У границ, понимаешь страшный враг, того и гляди вторгнется, а они...


      Так уже вторглись ! Или what ... Или нет??? belay
      1. БИАБИА
        БИАБИА 21 февраля 2021 15:48
        0
        Ихтамнет! Ну, если только так, на полшишечки. А если по взрослому?!
  4. iouris
    iouris 21 февраля 2021 14:48
    -1
    этого недостаточно. надо в пять раз больше. а шо не съедят, то понадкусывают.
  5. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 21 февраля 2021 14:52
    -2
    Пусть боятся в нашу сторону смотреть ,а не то что говорить.За пару дней выставки в АбуДаби Рособоронэкспорт только с Африканскими странами заключил контрактов на 1,5 млрд долларов.Уже в почти в три раза больше чем на закупку вооружений за год Украиной.Еще арабские контракты не озвучили.
  6. rocket757
    rocket757 21 февраля 2021 14:55
    +1
    Планы, планы, реальность всегда вносит свои коррективы ...
  7. ТермиНахТер
    ТермиНахТер 21 февраля 2021 15:57
    -1
    Если случится очередной "скачек" доллара, а он может случится в любой момент, то в реальных деньгах, это может быть даже меньше)))
  8. Димид
    Димид 21 февраля 2021 17:33
    -4
    Никогда не понимал гос.гарантий на новые вооружения.Разработки должны вестись за счёт предприятий.МО заинтересовалось,хочешь госзаказ,сделай лучше конкурента.Закупать надо лучшее,а гос.гарантии убивают конкуренцию.ИМХО.
  9. Овсиговец
    Овсиговец 22 февраля 2021 02:23
    0
    466 млн. долларов всего...из них 136 млн. на корвет....не жирно однако совсем....... лень искать, крайнее, что нашел 2019 год на закупку оружия РФ потратила 65 млрд. долларов......не догоняете паны и панове...не догоняете...потуже надо пояски то затянуть