Military Review

Press: To combat Russian air defense systems in the United States are testing electronic warfare equipment on an unmanned platform

28

The American military has long been preoccupied with the question of how to effectively jam the air defense of the RF Armed Forces. Therefore, to combat Russian air defense systems in the United States, they are testing electronic warfare equipment on an unmanned platform.


The Ukrainian edition of Defense Express writes about this, for some reason asserting that in its developments the defense industry of the United States takes into account the experience of the "war of Russia against Ukraine."

The press reports that the development of new weapons to counter the Armed Forces of Russia and China will be one of the main tasks of the experimental EDGE 21 exercises, which are scheduled for May. In the course of their conduct, the US military will use a number of technological innovations, including new models of electronic warfare systems installed on unmanned platforms.

The use of new electronic warfare systems, according to the American organizers of these exercises, “will dramatically increase the army's ability to detect and disrupt communications systems, data transmission and control of enemy forces, and will also“ blind ”its anti-aircraft defense so that a“ friendly ”aircraft can“ slip ”for completing the assignment. In other words, they are capable of countering Russian and Chinese air defense systems.

Now in the United States, they are urgently creating electronic warfare equipment to counter Russia and China. The armies, unlike, for example, the Afghan armed formations, largely rely on means of secure communications, automatic control of units and weapons, radar systems for various purposes, the work of which the American military intends to identify, analyze and suppress.

Therefore, in May, the EDGE 21 exercise will first use the electronic warfare systems developed by Lockheed Martin for air platforms. Multifunctional electronic warfare system Multi-Function Electronic Warfare (MFEW) Air is intended for installation primarily on unmanned aerial vehicles.
Photos used:
https://www.lockheedmartin.com
28 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Orange bigg
    Orange bigg 22 February 2021 11: 41
    +3
    The Ukrainian edition of Defense Express writes about this, for some reason asserting that in its developments the defense industry of the United States takes into account the experience of the "war of Russia against Ukraine."

    Is the mythical battle of Kruty taken into account or what?
    The American military has long been preoccupied with the question of how to effectively jam the air defense of the RF Armed Forces. Therefore, to combat Russian air defense systems in the United States, they are testing electronic warfare equipment on an unmanned platform.

    They are trying to create an analogue of Leer-3.
    1. OgnennyiKotik
      OgnennyiKotik 22 February 2021 12: 08
      -2
      From an interview with the commander of the Armenian Special Forces, Azerbaijan effectively used electronic warfare systems to search for Armenian soldiers and militias using cell phone signals.
      1. Insurgent
        Insurgent 22 February 2021 12: 21
        +3
        Press: To combat Russian air defense systems in the United States, they are testing electronic warfare equipment on an unmanned platform

        Well, electronic warfare on a UAV ...

        And just a few months ago, some of the opponents insisted that such a system impossible in principledue to its high energy consumption.

        Let's see what the Americans do, and quietly count on the fact that in Russia, yawning, they don't catch flies.
        1. OgnennyiKotik
          OgnennyiKotik 22 February 2021 12: 24
          -5
          Electronic warfare was naturally on UAVs from the Turks similar systems in the series, from Israel from the 80s, from the United States as part of the brigades I wrote below.
        2. vvvjak
          vvvjak 22 February 2021 12: 46
          +6
          Quote: Insurgent
          And just a few months ago, some of the opponents insisted that such a system is, in principle, impossible.

          Possible difference in efficiency. It's one thing to "jam" a single phone, another - a cellular station, the third - to leave the entire area of ​​the database without any wireless connection. It is quite capable of jamming the cellular station of the UAV, but the ability of the air defense system to "blind" (as they write) raises strong doubts in me. I'm not even talking about the ability to withstand countermeasures of electronic warfare systems, the energy potential of the UAV and the ground station of electronic warfare will not be comparable.
        3. YOUR
          YOUR 22 February 2021 13: 18
          +1
          What's the difference on what to place the equipment, it works in automatic mode. It detects the means of radiation, automatically tunes in to their frequency and clogs it. Another thing is how powerful the signal will be.
      2. paul3390
        paul3390 22 February 2021 12: 24
        +9
        Back in the 90s, all the lads going to the arrow clearly knew - it is necessary not only to turn off the mobile, but also to pull out the battery. And being in the battle zone with smart turned on nowadays is generally a real application for the Darwin Prize.
      3. The comment was deleted.
  2. OgnennyiKotik
    OgnennyiKotik 22 February 2021 11: 41
    0
    For info:

    in the "heavy" and "light" brigades, the forces and means of electronic warfare are represented by two RER and electronic warfare stations AN / MLQ-40 (V) 1 Prophet ("Prophet") and four UAVs of the RQ-7 Shadow 200 type. Organizationally, the above means are included in the military intelligence company of the battalion of special forces.
    In the mechanized brigade "Stryker" forces and means of electronic warfare are included in the company of electronic intelligence and electronic warfare of the reconnaissance battalion. In total, the company has three AN / MLQ-40 (V) 1 Prophet RER detection stations and one RQ-7 Shadow 200 tactical reconnaissance UAV complex (four reconnaissance UAVs).
    in the interests of the brigades of the US ground forces, an autonomous system of RRTR and electronic warfare WolfPack ("Wolfpack") was developed. It is designed to conduct radio and radio-technical reconnaissance, electronic suppression of radio-electronic means, control and communication systems of the enemy's tactical echelon and to protect their own radio electronic means from similar influences.
    The army aviation brigade includes the "Quick Fix-2" complex, equipped with four radio reconnaissance helicopters and a REP EUN-60C, designed to detect, recognize, determine the coordinates of emitting means in the operational-tactical control link and jam radio communication lines.
    The most effective means of obtaining information about the enemy's command and control systems in order to prepare and conduct information operations in the theater of operations at the level of the "army corps" and above is the mobile automated complex AN / TSQ-152 (V) "Enhanced Trackwolf".
    A special role in information operations with the participation of ground forces and the Air Force is assigned to the ES-130N Compass Call, a specialized jammer for enemy communications and control systems, operating from the so-called "safe zones" or loitering area.
  3. Lech from Android.
    Lech from Android. 22 February 2021 11: 44
    +1
    The Americans started moving ... apparently in Syria, our drones annoy the American PMCs ...
  4. Observer2014
    Observer2014 22 February 2021 11: 44
    -1
    No one hopes and does not cherish that the Americans are not learning to overcome the Russian air defense. They are learning and improving. Everyone remembers well their beginning of the first Gulf War against Iraq in the late 80s. There, the Americans in a complex of what only applied to the Iraqis.
  5. rocket757
    rocket757 22 February 2021 11: 48
    +2
    Press: To combat Russian air defense systems in the United States are testing electronic warfare equipment on an unmanned platform

    Everything is clear, everything is logical ... they will try to open it, and our goal is to break off all their plans!
    1. cniza
      cniza 22 February 2021 12: 11
      +2
      It will be a constant confrontation, as it was under the USSR ...
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 22 February 2021 14: 17
        +2
        Well, yes, the eternal confrontation between sword and shield !!!
        We manage to hold a sharp sword and create a strong shield!
        1. cniza
          cniza 22 February 2021 15: 20
          +2
          But because our sword, first of all, is sharpened for protection ...
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 22 February 2021 15: 41
            +1
            Dreams are double-edged! We remember that, and everyone else must remember.
            1. cniza
              cniza 22 February 2021 16: 14
              +2
              We remember that, but someone played too ...
  6. Prisoner
    Prisoner 22 February 2021 12: 00
    0
    "... Claiming that in its developments the defense industry of the United States takes into account the experience of the" war of Russia against Ukraine. " what Might as well claim to be taking into account the experience of the Federation's war with the Klingons. laughing Debi-ly mattress!
  7. evgen1221
    evgen1221 22 February 2021 12: 00
    -3
    Quite a sensible decision, once the UAVs have been worked out and the RB containers have been in use for a long time. It is also possible to cut a rocket with a rib filling to counteract the oncoming swarm.
  8. cniza
    cniza 22 February 2021 12: 10
    +4
    Now in the United States, they are urgently creating electronic warfare equipment to counter Russia and China.


    Well, yes, you are itching to do everything, only neither China nor Russia have plans to fight with you, it’s you all climb up and teach ...
    1. rocket757
      rocket757 22 February 2021 14: 22
      +2
      Well, yes, the striped ones will create .... against those that we had !!! And that our "kulibins" will create something new by that time!
      1. cniza
        cniza 22 February 2021 15: 21
        +2
        I think we will not repeat the mistakes again and will go a couple of steps ahead, let them catch up ...
        1. rocket757
          rocket757 22 February 2021 15: 42
          +1
          I would like it to be so ...
          1. cniza
            cniza 22 February 2021 16: 19
            +2
            It all depends on ourselves ...
            1. rocket757
              rocket757 22 February 2021 18: 49
              +1
              US, WE, the concept is too broad and does not show who we are in the country and who they are.
              They, the ruling and the resources that have taken all, have their own desires that do not overlap with the desires of those who we are. And with the country they do not personify themselves !!! They have picked up a lot of straws / greens where !!! And where is their country now, their side?
              1. Alex007
                Alex007 22 February 2021 21: 04
                -1
                I do not harbor illusions about the political and bureaucratic scum (it only confirms the rarest exceptions to the rule), and everywhere, I had the opportunity to wander around the world and make sure)))) But personally, Putin and the closest circle already personify - maybe against their will, but they are no longer traveling and prospects for outside of Russia are limited by the choice - like Saddam or like Muammar. So they are vitally interested in preserving a sovereign Russia. Well, it will come in handy - you cannot build an economy on guest workers, so you have to feed (unlike the liberda, which has long been embracing bureaucrats on the beaches of Miami, etc. I don’t go there because of this, I’ve lost the habit in the states so that they look at me like shit, immediately pulls to trample on my insolent face. ))) And these do not know otherwise. And the children do not know how to do them, and even the slaves behave the same way out of habit. There, whole residential complexes of high-rise buildings with Russian-speaking bureaucrats and servants are filled. Not business - bureaucrats. This is how the kamunyak had to invest in sweat and blood to steal everything to groundwater for 30 years and still have not optimized ?????? But this is not even the tip of the iceberg - the system is built in such a way that the lion's share of nishtyaks goes to the owners.
                1. Alex007
                  Alex007 22 February 2021 21: 10
                  -1
                  Why is the word okholos not suitable for the moderator? original-
                  Well, okholos will come in handy - you can't build an economy on guest workers.
                  after moderation -Well, it will come in handy - you can't build an economy on guest workers
                  you either completely remove or do not rip out the word, changing the essence and context. okholos - CROWD.
              2. cniza
                cniza 22 February 2021 21: 10
                +2
                We need to save our country and we have all the possibilities for this ...
                1. rocket757
                  rocket757 22 February 2021 21: 51
                  +1
                  To begin with, we need to get together and realize that this is the only way we can achieve, change, and improve something.

Военное обозрение

Пресса: Для борьбы с российскими ЗРК в США испытывают средства РЭБ на беспилотной платформе

28

Американские военные уже давно озабочены вопросом, как эффективно «глушить» ПВО Вооруженных сил РФ. Поэтому для борьбы с российскими ЗРК в США испытывают средства РЭБ на беспилотной платформе.


Об этом пишет украинское издание Defense Express, почему-то утверждая, что в своих разработках оборонная промышленность Соединенных Штатах учитывает опыт «войны России против Украины».

Пресса сообщает, что отработка новых вооружений способам противодействия Вооруженным силам России и Китая будет одной из основных задач экспериментальных учений EDGE 21, которые намечены на май. В ходе их проведения военными США будет задействован ряд технологических новинок, в том числе новые образцы систем радиоэлектронной борьбы, установленные на беспилотных платформах.

Применение новых систем РЭБ, как утверждают американские организаторы этих учений, «резко увеличит способность армии выявлять и нарушать работу систем связи, передачу данных и управление силами противника, а также «ослепит» его зенитную защиту, чтобы «дружественный» самолет мог «проскользнуть» для выполнения задания. Другими словами, они способны противодействовать российским и китайским ЗРК.

Сейчас в США срочно создают средства РЭБ для противодействия России и Китаю. Армии, в отличие, например, от афганских вооруженных формирований, в значительной мере полагаются на средства защищенной связи, автоматическое управление подразделениями и вооружением, радиолокационные системы различного назначения, работу которых американские военные намерены выявлять, анализировать и подавлять.

Поэтому в мае на учениях EDGE 21 будут впервые применены системы РЭБ, разработанные компанией Lockheed Martin для воздушных платформ. Многофункциональная система радиоэлектронной борьбы Multi-Function Electronic Warfare (MFEW) Air предусмотрена для установки в первую очередь на беспилотные летательные аппараты.
Использованы фотографии:
https://www.lockheedmartin.com
28 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. OrangeBigg
    OrangeBigg 22 февраля 2021 11:41
    +3
    Об этом пишет украинское издание Defense Express, почему-то утверждая, что в своих разработках оборонная промышленность Соединенных Штатах учитывает опыт «войны России против Украины».

    Мифическую битву при Крутах учитывают что ли?
    Американские военные уже давно озабочены вопросом, как эффективно «глушить» ПВО Вооруженных сил РФ. Поэтому для борьбы с российскими ЗРК в США испытывают средства РЭБ на беспилотной платформе.

    Пытаются создать аналог Леера-3.
    1. OgnennyiKotik
      OgnennyiKotik 22 февраля 2021 12:08
      -2
      Из интервью командира Армянского спецназа, Азербайджан эффективно применял системы РЭБ для поиска армянских солдат и ополченцев по сигналам сотовых телефонов.
      1. Инсургент
        Инсургент 22 февраля 2021 12:21
        +3
        Пресса: Для борьбы с российскими ЗРК в США испытывают средства РЭБ на беспилотной платформе

        Ну вот, РЭБ на БПЛА...

        А всего несколько месяцев назад, кто-то из оппонентов напирал на то, что такая система в принципе невозможна, в виду её высокого энергопотребления.

        Поглядим, что получится у американцев, и тихо будем рассчитывать на то, что и в России , зевая , мух не ловят.
        1. OgnennyiKotik
          OgnennyiKotik 22 февраля 2021 12:24
          -5
          РЭБ была естественно на БПЛА у Турок подобные системы в серии, у Израиля с 80ых годов, у США штатно в составе бригад ниже написал .
        2. vvvjak
          vvvjak 22 февраля 2021 12:46
          +6
          Цитата: Инсургент
          А всего несколько месяцев назад, кто-то из оппонентов напирал на то, что такая система в принципе невозможна

          Возможна, разница в эффективности. Одно дело "глушануть" отдельно взятый телефон, другое - сотовую станцию, третье - весь район БД оставить без любой беспроводной связи. Заглушить сотовую станцию БПЛА вполне по силам, а вот способность ЗРК "ослепить" (как они пишут) у меня вызывает сильные сомнения. Я уже не говорю о способности противостоять противодействующим комплексам РЭБ, энергетический потенциал БПЛА и наземной станции РЭБ будет не сопоставим.
        3. ВАШ
          ВАШ 22 февраля 2021 13:18
          +1
          Да какая разница на чем разместить аппаратуру, работает в автоматическом режиме. Обнаруживает средства излучения, автоматически настраивается на их частоту и забивает её. Другое дело насколько мощным будет сигнал.
      2. paul3390
        paul3390 22 февраля 2021 12:24
        +9
        Ещё в 90-х вся братва собираясь на стрелку чётко знала - надо не только выключить мобило но и вытащить батарейку. А находиться в зоне боёв со включенным смартом в наше время - это вообще реальная заявка на премию Дарвина..
      3. Комментарий был удален.
  2. OgnennyiKotik
    OgnennyiKotik 22 февраля 2021 11:41
    0
    Для инфо:

    в "тяжелой" и "легкой" бригадах силы и средства радиоэлектронной борьбы представлены двумя станциями РЭР и РЭБ AN/MLQ-40(V)1 Prophet ("Пророк") и четырьмя БЛА типа RQ-7 Shadow 200. Организационно указанные выше средства включены в роту военной разведки батальона подразделений специального назначения.
    В механизированной бригаде "Страйкер" силы и средства радиоэлектронной борьбы включены в состав роты радиотехнической разведки и РЭБ разведывательного батальона. Всего в роте три станции РЭР обнаружения AN/MLQ-40(V)1 Prophet и один комплекс тактической разведки БЛА типа RQ-7 Shadow 200 (четыре разведывательных БЛА).
    в интересах бригад сухопутных войск США разработана автономная система РРТР и РЭБ WolfPack ("Вулфпак"). Она предназначена для ведения радио- и радиотехнической разведки, радиоэлектронного подавления радиоэлектронных средств, систем управления и связи тактического звена противника и защиты своих РЭС от аналогичных воздействий.
    В состав бригады армейской авиации входит комплекс "Квик Фикс-2", оснащенный четырьмя вертолетами радиоразведки и РЭП ЕUН-60C, предназначенные для обнаружения, распознавания, определения координат излучающих средств в оперативно-тактическом звене управления и постановки помех радиолиниям связи.
    самым эффективным средством добывания информации о системах управления и связи противника в интересах подготовки и проведения информационных операций на ТВД в звене "армейский корпус" и выше является мобильный автоматизированный комплекс AN/TSQ-152(V) "Усовершенствованный Трэквулф" (Enhanced Trackwolf).
    Особая роль в информационных операциях с участием сухопутных войск и ВВС отводится специализированному постановщику помех системам связи и управления противника ЕС-130Н "Компас Колл", действующему из так называемых "безопасных зон" или района барражирования.
  3. Леха с Андроида.
    Леха с Андроида. 22 февраля 2021 11:44
    +1
    Пошла движуха у американцев...видать в Сирии наши беспилотники насолили американским ЧВК ...
  4. Наблюдатель2014
    Наблюдатель2014 22 февраля 2021 11:44
    -1
    Никто надежд и не питает что американцы не учатся преодолевать российскую ПВО .Учатся и совершенствуются.Все прекрасно помнят их начало первой войны в заливе против Ирака в конце 80 тых. Там по иракцам американцы в комплексе чего только применили.
  5. rocket757
    rocket757 22 февраля 2021 11:48
    +2
    Пресса: Для борьбы с российскими ЗРК в США испытывают средства РЭБ на беспилотной платформе

    Всё понятно, всё логично ... они будут пытаться вскрыть, а у нас цель обломать все их планы!
    1. cniza
      cniza 22 февраля 2021 12:11
      +2
      Это будет постоянное противостояние , как и было при СССР...
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 22 февраля 2021 14:17
        +2
        Ну да, вечное противостояние меча и щита!!!
        У нас получается и меч острый держать и щит крепкий создать!
        1. cniza
          cniza 22 февраля 2021 15:20
          +2
          А потому что наш меч , в первую очередь , заточен на защиту...
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 22 февраля 2021 15:41
            +1
            Мечты, вещь обоюдоострая! Помним о том мы, помнить должны и все остальные.
            1. cniza
              cniza 22 февраля 2021 16:14
              +2
              Мы то помним , а вот кое кто заигрался...
  6. Пленник
    Пленник 22 февраля 2021 12:00
    0
    "...Утверждая, что в своих разработках оборонная промышленность Соединенных Штатах учитывает опыт «войны России против Украины». what Могли бы с таким же успехом заявить, что учитывают опыт войны Федерации с клингонами. laughing Деби-лы матрасные!
  7. evgen1221
    evgen1221 22 февраля 2021 12:00
    -3
    Вролне здравое решение-раз бпла отработаны и контейнеры рэб давно в ходу. Можно и ракету с рэб начинкой для противодействию надвигающимуся рою запилить.
  8. cniza
    cniza 22 февраля 2021 12:10
    +4
    Сейчас в США срочно создают средства РЭБ для противодействия России и Китаю.


    Ну да , вам все неймется , только ни Китай, ни Россия не имеют планов с вами воевать , это вы все лезете и поучаете...
    1. rocket757
      rocket757 22 февраля 2021 14:22
      +2
      Ну да , полосатые создадут .... против тех, которые у нас БЫЛИ!!! А что наши "кулибины" к тому времени что то новое создадут!
      1. cniza
        cniza 22 февраля 2021 15:21
        +2
        Думаю ошибок больше не повторим и будем идти на пару шагов впереди , пусть догоняют...
        1. rocket757
          rocket757 22 февраля 2021 15:42
          +1
          Хочется, что б так и было ...
          1. cniza
            cniza 22 февраля 2021 16:19
            +2
            Все зависит от нас самих...
            1. rocket757
              rocket757 22 февраля 2021 18:49
              +1
              НАС, МЫ, понятия слишком обширное и не показывает, кто в стране есть мы, а кто они.
              Они, правящие и ресурсы все прихватившие, имеют свои желания, не шибко пересекающиеся с желаниями тех, кто есть мы. Да и со страной они себя не олицетворяют!!! Они соломки/ зелени наскирдовали много где!!! И вот где у них теперь их страна, их сторона?
              1. Alex007
                Alex007 22 февраля 2021 21:04
                -1
                Не питаю иллюзий относительно политико-чиновничьей мрази (редчайшие исключения правила только подтверждает) причём везде , имел возможность помотаться по миру и убедиться)))) Но вот лично Путин и ближайшее окружение уже олицетворяют - может вопреки желанию но они уже не выездные и перспективы за пределами России ограниченны выбором- как Саддам или как Муамар.Так что они кровно заинтересованы в сохранении суверенной России .Ну и пригодится - на гастарбайтерах экономику не построить ,так что придётся кормить ( в отличии от либерды которая и душой и банковскими вкладами уже давно там в обнимку с чинушами на пляжах Маями и др. Я туда и не еду из за этого ,отвык в штатах чтобы на меня как на говно смотрели , сразу тянет по наглой роже оттоптаться. Но нельзя ( не хочется с чёрными и латинами на штатовской киче чалиться )))) А эти по другому не умеют . И детки их не умеют и даже холопы ейные так же себя по привычке ведут. Там целые жилые комплексы из многоэтажек русскоязычными чинушами со челядью заполнено. Не бизесс - чинушии .Это как же камунякам надо было вложиться потом и кровью чтобы 30 годков воровать всё до грунтовых вод и до сих пор ещё не оптимизировали ?????? А ведь это даже не верхушка айсберга - система так построена что львиная доля ништяков поступает хозяевам.
                1. Alex007
                  Alex007 22 февраля 2021 21:10
                  -1
                  Чем модератору не подходит слово охолос ? оригинал-
                  Ну и охолос пригодится - на гастарбайтерах экономику не построить.
                  после модерации -Ну и пригодится - на гастарбайтерах экономику не построить
                  вы или полностью убирайте либо не вырывайте слово меняя суть и контекст. охолос - ТОЛПА .
              2. cniza
                cniza 22 февраля 2021 21:10
                +2
                Нам нашу страну надо сохранить и мы имеем к этому все возможности...
                1. rocket757
                  rocket757 22 февраля 2021 21:51
                  +1
                  НАМ для начала надо собраться всем вместе и осознать, что только так мы сможем чего-то достичь, изменить, улучшить.