Military Review

Another forgotten feat

1
Another forgotten featThere was a kind of symbolic act, which drew a line under the First World War - the Federal Republic of Germany transferred the last tranche to 70 million dollars in repayment of reparations, established by the Versailles agreements. And in this regard, it makes sense, as it seems, to recall this war - rightly or not, but called in pre-revolutionary Russia - Second Patriotic.

FIGHT UNDER MSHANA

In the telephone conversation with the author of this essay, the defense attache of the embassy of the Slovak Republic in Ukraine, Colonel Juraj Beskid will note that he does not know anything about the last battle in July 1917 of the Russian Guards regiments - allies of the Czechoslovak brigade. But in July, the Allies fought literally near. The colonel often visits the magnificent memorial to the dead Czechoslovak legionnaires, opened in 1927 in the Ternopil region. Legionnaires fought for the liberation of their native land from the Austro-Hungarian enslavement. But the diplomat did not know about the hundreds of Russian soldiers who were buried and buried almost next to this memorial of the Russian Guards. Therefore, he listened to me very carefully and thanked sincerely for the valuable information. He promised to coordinate with the Attaché of the Czech Republic the issue of possible joint commemorative events at the burial site of the Russian Guards. I recalled that the Russian graves are abandoned and nameless. I hope that the next time they visit the memorial, the Czechs and Slovaks will visit the village of Mszana.

2 / 15 July 1917, an infantry brigade of Czechoslovak legionnaires (3,5 thousand) fought heroically from the Ukrainian village of Kalinovka, Zborovsky district of the Ternopil region in an unequal battle with the enemy (12,5 thousand). . 4 legionnaires died in battle and 190 were injured. This event is publicly celebrated in the Czech Republic and Slovakia. And not far from Kalinovka there is the village of Mszana. This is the site of the last and heroic battle of the Russian Guard before its disappearance, as well as the entire Russian army. Two months later, the Bolsheviks seized power. Why Russian representatives do not visit the village of Mszana? Why should the Russians not install there a memorial sign about the last heroic battle of the Petrovsky brigade? It is likely and more. A memorial sign will be erected on the burial site of the Russian Guards on behalf of the governments of the Czech Republic and Slovakia.

This village five days after the battle of the Czechoslovak brigade had another battle. The Russian Petrovsky brigade as part of the Preobrazhensky Life Guards and the Semenov Life Guards Regiments, the first regiments of the regular Russian army, bravely repulsed the attacks of superior enemy forces for two days. During World War I, hundreds of thousands of our soldiers and officers died in Galicia. Their graves are almost not preserved. During the battle, 1300 Russian soldiers and officers were killed near the village of Mszana. The difficult circumstances of this battle did not allow the guards to bury all the dead comrades themselves. For them, it makes the enemy. After the battle, dozens of Orthodox crosses fill the surrounding land. On the banner of the Transfiguration of the regiment the inscription "Kulm 1813 year." The name of the German city, where the Russians and their Prussian allies won a brilliant victory over Napoleon's troops. Out of respect for the courage of the Russian Guards in the battle of Mshanami and in commemoration of the victory at Kulm, the German command ordered to arrange the burial of Russian soldiers. Today, crosses and graves are not preserved. Occasionally, there are some overgrown with weeds hillocks at the burial site of our compatriots. Near the church in the village cemetery you can find a mass grave, where in 2008 a memorial plate was installed with information about the five officers of the Preobrazhensky regiment who were buried here. Through the efforts of the members of the Ukrainian society “The Last Soldier” and with the help of their Moscow associates from the archives and other sources, names were established. dead officers:

Captain Kondratenko A.R.,
Staff Captain Viskovsky PA,
Second Lieutenant Mitrofanov, OP
Second Lieutenant Artsimovich M.V.
Second Lieutenant Navrotsky I.S.

(According to one convincing version, captain Andrei Kondratenko is the son of General Kondratenko Roman Isidorovich, the hero of the defense of Port Arthur.)

Two days after the slab was installed on the grave, in the Lviv edition of the nationalist party Svoboda, it was reported that in the village of Mszana “an unheard-of история, the grave of sichovyh archers is confounded by "Great Russian" chauvinism. " The nationalists were outraged that when setting up the slab on which the “imperial symbols” were on, there was a Russian consul from Lviv and “some type in the form of the tsarist army, and another with the St. George ribbon on his chest, and the orchestra of the local artillery unit played the march of the Preobrazhensky regiment ". In the text of the march there are words that are especially hated by nationalist Russophobes; the Battle of Poltava and Catherine the Great are mentioned there.

For many years this mass grave was called the grave of “five unknowns”, although in the publications of Russian émigrés it was written that this was the grave of officers of the Preobrazhensky regiment. In 1920, soldiers of the army of the so-called “Western Ukrainian People’s Republic”, who fought with the Poles, were buried in this cemetery. Two militants of the Ukrainian Insurgent Army, who fought against Soviet power, were secretly buried near the church. Representatives of the Freedom Party, which won the local elections, demand that the commemorative slab be removed. Here and through 90 years here, as it were, a new battle continues. At this time, for the preservation of the memory of the dead Russian Guardsmen. In the area there is no temple of the canonical Ukrainian Orthodox Church of the Moscow Patriarchate. Therefore, there is no heard here of the requiem service over the grave with the mention of the Russian land.

The village of Kalinovka actually laid the foundation of the Czech and Slovak armies. “We bow our heads before their feat and their memory, because they fought for the best life of all Slavic peoples, and the pantheon of Slovak and Czech soldiers in the village of Kalinovka is a symbol of the unity of the Slavic peoples”, this can be heard more than once from official representatives of the Czech Republic and Slovakia. “Despite the fact that the battle was of local importance, for the Czech people it was a key moment. Thanks to this battle, the world learned about the Czechoslovak part fighting with Austria-Hungary for an independent Czechoslovak state. ” So say the first president of Czechoslovakia Tomas Masaryk. “Kalinovka is the Rubicon of our foreign liberation movement,” the Minister of Defense of the Czech Republic will note when laying wreaths at the monument on the 90 anniversary of the battle near Kalinovka.

FIGHT OF THE CHEKHOSLOVAK BRIGADA

In the battle of Kalinovka, Karel Washatko (1882 – 1919), a non-commissioned officer who became an officer, fought bravely. Karel was a champion in obtaining combat awards. He became a full George Knight (4 soldier’s cross), received officer George 4 degree, Order of Stanislav with swords, St. George weapon and two St. George medals. Here the regimental clerk fought, Jaroslav Hasek - the future writer. In battle, he, the staff clerk, had to become a machine gunner. Future General Ludwig Svoboda also fought here. Saving their families in the Czech Republic and Slovakia from repression, many legionaries put grenades under their heads so that the corpses could not be identified. On the shoulder straps of the regiment of Jan Hus they sewed a “Hussite red bowl” - a symbol of the liberation struggle. Russian soldiers called this sign "glass". In this battle, a massive transfer of soldiers of the Austrian army — the Czechs to the side of the Russian army — was noticed. They saw on the brigade banner a familiar image of the “Hussite cup” to every Czech. In one defector, the legionary recognized his son. Legionnaires went on the attack not by a loose system, but by separate maneuverable groups, hiding in uneven terrain. The enemy called this tactic “feline”. And it brought success ...

FIGHT PETROVIAN BRIGADES

At the end of June 1917, the offensive of the troops of the Russian South-Western Front began in the area of ​​the city of Ternopil. In the beginning was success and progress. They took two cities, many prisoners and trophies. This was facilitated by the tangible advantage of the Russian troops in numerical strength and in artillery. Our artillery already responded to one enemy gunfire with 2 – 3 shots, including from heavy guns. However, the offensive soon ceased. And the enemy skillfully counterattacked in the place where they were completely incapable parts.

HEROIC AND TRAGIC FINAL

“... On the South-Western Front, at the slightest shelling of artillery, our troops, having forgotten the debt and the oath before their homeland, left their positions. On the whole front, only in the Ternopil area, the Preobrazhensky and Semenovsky regiments are doing their duty. ”The Supreme Command of the Russian Army reported with cold despair. As a result, the summer offensive of 1917, in Galicia, ended in a heavy defeat and retreat. The main reason is the transformation of the Russian army into the "freest in the world" by Kerensky. When officers and even generals entered, the lower ranks often did not get up and called the commanders "bourgeois". And here is a concrete historical fact. The “revolutionary” soldiers of the neighboring regiments, passing the front to the Czechs and Slovaks, tried to make machine guns unusable, and the cartridges and grenades were simply buried. And when the Czechoslovak brigade moved to the attack, the duffel bags left by the Czechs and Slovaks in the trenches were stolen. ”

The Czechoslovak and Petrovskaya brigades, with the general collapse of the front, became one of the monolithic and combat-ready units of the Russian army. To stop the breakthrough of the Austro-German forces under Ternopil and prevent the capture of front-line heavy artillery and huge stocks of military equipment and ammunition, the command sent the Petrovskaya and Czechoslovak brigades here. Kerensky sent a telegram with these words: "Let the Petrovskaya brigade again cover itself with glory and crown its gray banners with new victorious laurels." The brigade officers were outraged by a telegram from the main destroyer of the Russian army, but they did their duty to their homeland. The Peter Brigade kept the 48 clock defense ... Historical justice requires that a memorial obelisk in honor of our courageous compatriots - the guardsmen of the Petrovskaya brigade was installed at the site of their last battle!
Author:
Originator:
http://nvo.ng.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://nvo.ng.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Victor N
    Victor N 9 January 2017 13: 53
    0
    Eternal memory to glorious Russian soldiers!

Еще один забытый подвиг

Еще один забытый подвигПроизошел своеобразный символический акт, подведший черту под Первой мировой войной, – ФРГ перечислила последний транш в 70 млн. долл. в счет погашения репараций, установленный Версальскими соглашениями. И в этой связи есть смысл, как кажется, вспомнить эту войну – справедливо или нет, но называвшуюся в дореволюционной России – Второй Отечественной.

БОЙ ПОД МШАНАМИ

Атташе по вопросам обороны посольства Словацкой Республики в Украине полковник Юрай Бескид в телефонном разговоре с автором этого очерка отметит, что он ничего не знает о последнем бое в июле 1917 года русских гвардейских полков – союзников чехословацкой бригады. А ведь в июле союзники сражались буквально рядом. Полковник часто посещает великолепный мемориал погибшим чехословацким легионерам, открытый в 1927 году в Тернопольской области. Легионеры сражались за освобождение родной земли от австро-венгерского порабощения. А о сотнях погибших и захороненных почти рядом с этим мемориалом русских гвардейцев дипломат не знал. Поэтому он очень внимательно меня выслушал и искренне поблагодарил за ценную информацию. Он обещал согласовать с атташе Чешской Республики вопрос о возможных совместных памятных мероприятиях на месте захоронения русских гвардейцев. Я напомнил, что русские могилы – заброшенные и безымянные. Надеюсь, что в следующее свое посещение мемориала чехи и словаки навестят и село Мшана.


2/15 июля 1917 года пехотная бригада чехословацких легионеров (3,5 тыс.) героически сражалась у украинского села Калиновка Зборовского района Тернопольской области в неравном бою с противником (12,5 тыс.) Неожиданной контратакой бригада отбросила неприятеля и захватила в плен около 4 тысяч солдат и офицеров. В бою погибли 190 легионеров и 800 были ранены. Это событие всенародно отмечается в Чехии и Словакии. А недалеко от Калиновки находится село Мшана. Это место последнего и героического боя русской гвардии перед ее исчезновением, как и всей российской армии. Через два месяца большевики захватили власть. Почему российские представители не посещают село Мшана? Почему бы россиянам не установить там памятный знак о последнем героическом бое Петровской бригады? Вполне вероятно и другое. На месте погребения русских гвардейцев от имени правительств Чехии и Словакии будет установлен памятный знак.

У этого села через пять дней после боя чехословацкой бригады был другой бой. Русская Петровская бригада в составе лейб- гвардии Преображенского и лейб-гвардии Семеновского полков, первых полков регулярной русской армии, два дня мужественно отражала атаки превосходящих вражеских сил. Во время Первой мировой войны в Галиции погибли сотни тысяч наших солдат и офицеров. Их могилы почти не сохранились. Во время боя у села Мшана погибли 1300 русских солдат и офицеров. Тяжелые обстоятельства этого боя не позволили гвардейцам самим похоронить всех убитых товарищей. За них это делает противник. После боя десятки православных крестов заполняют окрестную землю. На знамени Преображенского полка надпись «Кульм 1813 год». Название немецкого города, где русские и их союзники – пруссаки одержали блестящую победу над наполеоновскими войсками. Из уважения к отваге русских гвардейцев в бою под Мшанами и в память победы под Кульмом германское командование распорядилось обустроить захоронения русских солдат. В наши дни кресты и могилы не сохранились. Местами виднеются отдельные заросшие бурьяном бугорки на месте погребения наших соотечественников. Недалеко от церкви на сельском кладбище можно найти братскую могилу, где в 2008 году была установлена памятная плита с информацией о погребенных здесь пяти офицерах Преображенского полка. Стараниями членов украинского общества «Последний солдат» и с помощью их московских соратников по архивным и другим источникам были установлены имена. погибших офицеров:

капитан Кондратенко А.Р.,
штабс-капитан Висковский П.А.,
подпоручик Митрофанов, О.П.
подпоручик Арцимович М.В.
подпоручик Навроцкий И.С.

(По одной и убедительной версии капитан Андрей Кондратенко – сын генерала Кондратенко Романа Исидоровича, героя обороны Порт-Артура.)

А через два дня после установления плиты на могиле в львовском издании националистической партии «Свобода» появилось сообщение, что в селе Мшана «произошла неслыханная история, могила сичевых стрельцов испоганена «великороссийским» шовинизмом». Националистов возмутило то, что при установлении плиты, на которой были «имперские символы», присутствовал российский консул из Львова и «какой-то тип в форме царской армии, а другой с Георгиевской лентой на груди, а оркестр местной артиллерийской части играл марш Преображенского полка». В тексте марша есть слова, особо ненавистные националистам-русофобам, там упоминаются Полтавская битва и Екатерина Великая.

Многие годы эта братская могила называлась могилою «пяти неизвестных», хотя в изданиях русских эмигрантов писали, что это могила офицеров Преображенского полка. В 1920 году на этом кладбище хоронили солдат (сичевиков) армии так называемой «Западноукраинской народной республики», воевавшей с поляками. Рядом с церковью были тайно похоронены и два боевика Украинской повстанческой армии, воевавшей против советской власти. Представители партии «Свобода», победившей на местных выборах, требуют убрать памятную плиту. Вот и через 90 лет здесь как бы продолжается новый бой. На этот раз за сохранение памяти о погибших русских гвардейцах. В районе нет ни одного храма канонической Украинской православной церкви Московского Патриархата. Поэтому не слышится здесь заупокойной службы над могилой с упоминанием земли Русской.

У села Калиновка фактически заложена основа чешской и словацкой армий. «Мы склоняем головы перед их подвигом и их памятью, ведь они боролись за лучшую жизнь всех славянских народов, а пантеон словацких и чешских воинов в селе Калиновка является символом единства славянских народов», – подобное не раз можно услышать от официальных представителей Чехии и Словакии. «Несмотря на то что бой был местного значения, для чешского народа это был ключевой момент. Благодаря этому сражению мир узнал о чехословацкой части, борющейся с Австро-Венгрией за самостоятельное чехословацкое государство». Так скажет первый президент Чехословакии Томаш Масарик. «Калиновка – это Рубикон нашего зарубежного освободительного движения», – отметит министр обороны Чешской Республики при возложении венков у монумента в 90-ю годовщину боя под Калиновкой.

БОЙ ЧЕХОСЛОВАЦКОЙ БРИГАДЫ

В бою под Калиновкой храбро сражался Карел Вашатко (1882–1919), унтер-офицер, ставший офицером. Карел был рекордсменом в получении боевых наград. Он стал полным Георгиевским кавалером (4 солдатских креста), получил офицерский Георгий 4-й степени, орден Станислава с мечами, Георгиевское оружие и две Георгиевские медали. Здесь сражались полковой писарь Ярослав Гашек – будущий писатель. В бою ему, штабному писарю, пришлось стать пулеметчиком. Здесь сражался и будущий генерал Людвиг Свобода. Спасая свои семьи в Чехии и Словакии от репрессий, многие легионеры клали гранаты под голову, чтобы трупы нельзя было опознать. На погонах полка Яна Гуса нашивали «гуситскую красного цвета чашу» – символ освободительной борьбы. Русские солдаты называли этот знак «рюмкой». В этом бою замечен массовый переход солдат австрийской армии – чехов на сторону русской армии. Они видели на знамени бригады знакомое каждому чеху изображение «чаши гуситов». В одном перебежчике легионер узнал своего сына. Легионеры шли в атаку не рассыпным строем, а отдельными маневренными группами, прятались в неровностях местностях. Эту тактику враг называл «кошачьей». И это приносило успех….

БОЙ ПЕТРОВСКОЙ БРИГАДЫ

В конце июня 1917 года началось наступление войск русского Юго-Западного фронта в районе города Тернополя. Вначале был успех и продвижение вперед. Взяли два города, немало пленных и трофеев. Этому способствовало ощутимое преимущество русских войск в численном составе и в артиллерии. На один вражеский орудийный выстрел наша артиллерия отвечала уже 2–3 выстрелами, в том числе и из тяжелых орудий. Однако наступление скоро прекратилось. А враг умело контратаковал в том месте, где оказались совсем небоеспособные части.

ГЕРОИЧЕСКИЙ И ТРАГИЧЕСКИЙ ФИНАЛ

«...На Юго-Западном фронте при малейшем артиллерийском обстреле наши войска, забыв долг и присягу перед родиной, – покидают свои позиции. На всем фронте только в районе Тернополя полки Преображенский и Семеновский исполняют свой долг» --так с холодным отчаянием сообщало Верховное главнокомандование русской армии. В итоге летнее наступление 1917 года в Галиции окончилось тяжелым поражением и отступлением. Главная причина – это преобразования Керенским русской армии в «самую свободную в мире». При входе офицеров и даже генералов нижние чины часто не вставали и называли командиров «буржуями». А вот и конкретный исторический факт. «Революционные» солдаты соседних полков, передавая фронт чехам и словакам, постарались привести пулеметы в негодность, а патроны и гранаты просто закопали. А когда чехословацкая бригада двинулась в атаку, то вещевые мешки, оставленные чехами и словаками в окопах, были украдены».

Чехословацкая и Петровская бригады при общем развале фронта стали одним из монолитных и боеспособных соединений российской армии. Чтобы остановить прорыв австро-германских сил под Тернополем и не допустить захвата фронтовой тяжелой артиллерии и огромных запасов военного имущества и боеприпасов, командование направило сюда Петровскую и чехословацкую бригады. Керенский направил телеграмму с такими словами: «Пусть Петровская бригада вновь покроет себя славой и увенчает свои седые знамена новыми победными лаврами». Офицеры бригады возмутились телеграммой от главного разрушителя русской армии, но свой долг перед родиной выполнили. Петровская бригада держала оборону 48 часов... Историческая справедливость требует чтобы памятный обелиск в честь наших мужественных соотечественников – гвардейцев Петровской бригады был установлен на месте их последнего боя!
Автор: Сергей Петрович Тюляков, член Союза журналистов Москвы
Первоисточник: http://nvo.ng.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://nvo.ng.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня