Military Review

The Indian press recalled that the CAATSA laws on sanctions for military-technical cooperation with Russia are not approved by the UN

26

The Indian press is actively discussing the first visit of the new US Secretary of Defense Lloyd Austin with a delegation to the country. Two issues seem to be the most sensitive for India: the downgrade of human rights and freedoms carried out by the US-based Freedom House, as well as the American sanctions pressure on trade and economic ties with Russia on the issue of Russian arms supplies to India.


India noted that the American human rights organization, having downgraded the Indian rating of human rights and freedoms and transferred India to "partially free" countries, thus deliberately exerts pressure on New Delhi. Indian authorities said the Freedom House decision was "strongly rejected".

It is really strange that Freedom House drew attention to the existence of the caste system in India just now - and it so happened that before the visit of the American Secretary of Defense, who said that “while the imposition of sanctions against India has not been discussed, since there have been no -400 from Russia ". In other words, the head of the Pentagon made it clear that as soon as such deliveries take place, then sanctions will still be imposed.



The Indian press points out that the United States openly makes it clear that "only the American administration decides in what way India should cooperate with Russia." The Financial Express says that "the American administration is pointing out to India the need to refuse to participate in military deals and platforms with Russia."

This approach of the American side causes considerable irritation in India. In particular, in the aforementioned Indian edition, they recalled the words expressed by Nirmala Sitharaman (at that time the Minister of Defense of India). According to a senior official, the CAATSA package of sanctions laws are not laws that are approved by the UN, which means they are American laws that cannot be used extraterritorially. This statement has now become topical again in the Indian press.

In fact, India is making it clear that the United States, introducing or intending to impose sanctions from this package, is violating international law and the UN charter. But when the US stopped it ...

During a visit to India by US Secretary of Defense Lloyd Austin, he once again made it clear that the supply weapons India "shouldn't" from Russia. To this, Mr. Austin was told that India has been purchasing weapons from Russia (previously in the USSR) for about 7 decades, considering the Russian Federation to be a reliable partner. But the US administration was again not convinced by these arguments to abandon the sanctions threats.
Photos used:
Indian Defense Ministry
26 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pessimist22
    Pessimist22 22 March 2021 06: 47
    +1
    So soon the UN will approve, it's a US puppet.
    1. dSK
      dSK 22 March 2021 06: 51
      +3
      Quote: Pessimist22
      US puppet.
      The United States uses India as a counterweight to China, surrounding it, like Russia, with the "ring of Anaconda." But wise China will find a common language with its neighbor, a Buddhist country like it.
      Union with Russia, India, China able to save the world from the third world ...
      1. dSK
        dSK 22 March 2021 07: 29
        +2
        “We (China and Russia) must build a model of strategic mutual trust, firmly support each other in upholding our key interests. We must join forces against color revolutions and fight all kinds of misinformation. ",
        - quotes words Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi, South China Morning Post newspaper.
      2. gsev
        gsev 22 March 2021 10: 57
        0
        Quote: dsk
        States use India as a counterweight to China

        In this case, the US is holding back India's ability to counterbalance China and Pakistan. India's refusal to purchase weapons due to the threat of foreign sanctions in Russia will be its demonstration of hostility to Russia and will push the latter to closer cooperation with China and Pakistan. It should not be forgotten that in the 1970s, the United States actively supported Pakistan, India's enemy. And it was precisely the threat of an American invasion of India that prevented India from completely crushing Pakistan in the last war and separating Sindh, Baluchustan and Pashtunistan from it. The threat of US sanctions fades against the backdrop of the threat of losing a reliable ally who helped create India's tank industry and the beginnings of an aviation industry by cooperating with it in the joint design of aircraft. No other country in India has offered such close military-technical cooperation.
        1. keeper03
          keeper03 22 March 2021 15: 58
          0
          Pakistan is the same India, by analogy with 'our' ruin!
          1. gsev
            gsev 22 March 2021 16: 24
            0
            Quote: keeper03
            Pakistan is the same India, by analogy with 'our' ruin!

            Not certainly in that way. Before the arrival of the British in India, there were many different states. Sikhs, Hindus and Muslims then fought with each other for life and death, and in the British they saw less evil than in their neighbors. When India gained independence, the British even hatched plans to transfer Muslim lands under the control of the Afghan king. During the division of the Indian colony, a massacre took place with millions of victims. In Ukraine, Russophobia, murder and beating of Russians was generously paid for by Kolomoisky, who can hardly be attributed to the representatives of the Ukrainian people. He simply thus sought to destroy, expel or intimidate the intelligentsia that was not subordinate to him, which could limit the influence of his clan by organizing ordinary Ukrainians to defend their rights.
    2. rocket757
      rocket757 22 March 2021 07: 34
      +1
      And who will approve? Any committee, an assembly or a security council ???
      Oh, it's not a fact that this can happen ...
      1. gsev
        gsev 22 March 2021 11: 06
        +1
        Quote: rocket757
        And who will approve?

        Approval is possible only if instead of a politician like Yeltsin and Gorbachev coming to power in Russia instead of Putin, and in the PRC instead of Li Jingping a character like Wu Sangui or Wang Jing-wei.
    3. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 22 March 2021 09: 43
      +1
      Quote: Pessimist22
      So soon the UN will approve, it's a US puppet.

      Now the UN is confused, which was also from the "League of Nations".
    4. RealPilot
      RealPilot 23 March 2021 01: 04
      0
      Some colonialists, represented by the British Empire, have already been to India ... They remember this story well!

      And now the Americans want to play the same role. And they are also a former colony of the same British Empire. At the same time, they sent there a handsome, sorry, "the highest Negroid race" (I hope I am quite tolerant and politically correct). And he must break the sovereignty of India and its decades-old ties to one knee. Plus, do not forget that for India, Russia is also a balancer in relations with China (BRICS and not only) ...

      In general, for Indians it is simply offensive. All of the above.

      They have a truly caste society, they think by origin! With such a mission, a respectable gentleman of the bluest bloods and indisputable pedigree should have been sent! They would smile at him, bow to him ... And this will simply be trampled into the dirt on the Internet and the media (unofficially, of course), we don't read them newspapers and don't watch TV, so we won't recognize ...
  2. Mikhail m
    Mikhail m 22 March 2021 06: 49
    +1
    The United States, introducing or intending to impose sanctions from this package, violates international law, the UN charter. But when the US stopped it ..

    This is where all the arguments end.
  3. Thrifty
    Thrifty 22 March 2021 07: 19
    0
    Mr. there is not only Austin, but Mr. Budun, who has fallen on all of himself, is also the one that he confirmed with his delusional interviews! !! am
  4. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 22 March 2021 07: 23
    +3
    the American leadership has only pressure and threats ... to use the methods of diplomacy, they have forgotten how to use the word completely ... education that allows us to understand the national characteristics of countries in the World (for example, the caste nature of India, the presence of Sikh culture, the Muslim part and other topics) is absent from US politicians .. .BUT everywhere they climb with their own standards and concepts ...
    1. Jacket in stock
      Jacket in stock 22 March 2021 07: 43
      -3
      Quote: silberwolf88
      they have forgotten how to use the methods of diplomacy from the word completely ... education that allows us to understand the national characteristics of countries in the World ... the US politicians do not have ... BUT everywhere they climb with their own standards and concepts ...
      can afford.
      By right of the strong.
    2. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 22 March 2021 09: 46
      0
      Quote: silberwolf88
      BUT everywhere they climb with their own standards and concepts ...

      And how long has the United States itself abolished the "lynching"?
  5. Jacket in stock
    Jacket in stock 22 March 2021 07: 31
    -1
    Well, where to go, or be patient and obey, or disobey and be patient.
    When the forces are too unequal, it remains only to choose a pose, either to put a blow on the cheek, or under a kick on the ass.
  6. rocket757
    rocket757 22 March 2021 07: 31
    +1
    The Indian press recalled that the CAATSA laws on sanctions for military-technical cooperation with Russia are not approved by the UN
    Polosatikov does not care about THIS, that's for sure.
    "Jimmy, Jimmy, acha, acha" goes on!
  7. Olgovich
    Olgovich 22 March 2021 08: 04
    +2
    ,
    the CAATSA sanctions package are not laws that are approved by the UN, which means they are American laws that cannot be used extraterritorially. This statement has now become topical again in the Indian press.

    The main thing is that these golden glories become official position, and not just words ...
  8. APASUS
    APASUS 22 March 2021 09: 04
    +1
    "Only the American administration decides in what vein India should cooperate with Russia."

    Class, that's what I understand about equality and freedom for an American!
    1. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 22 March 2021 09: 52
      +1
      Quote: APASUS
      Class, that's what I understand about equality and freedom for an American!

      Something all this reminds, girls from the Kiev station.
    2. keeper03
      keeper03 22 March 2021 16: 00
      +1
      American girls understand only the language of power !!! angry soldier
  9. Andrei Nikolaevich
    Andrei Nikolaevich 22 March 2021 09: 28
    0
    In this tone, Americans can only talk with their slaves, Poland, Ukraine, and Moldova. India is not Ukraine and there is no Maidan.
  10. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 22 March 2021 10: 00
    +2
    American human rights organization ...
    It is high time for the world (and Russia in the first place) to understand that American, and moreover, human rights organizations make ratings exclusively in the interests of the United States and depending on what the Americans need at the time of compiling the rating. Therefore, it is time for the whole world to put on these ratings and make their own, in which the United States will clearly not be in the first place.
    the CAATSA sanctions package are not laws that are approved by the UN, which means they are American laws that cannot be used extraterritorially
    In this case, the United States has beaten the whole world and is trying to spread its laws where they need it. In the photo "this guy who is a general from this department" I wonder what he presented to the Indian minister? Not a platinum bank card by accident?
    1. Nyrobsky
      Nyrobsky 22 March 2021 11: 52
      +2
      Quote: rotmistr60
      In the photo "this guy who is a general from this department" I wonder what he presented to the Indian minister? Not a platinum bank card by accident?

      I dare to assume that there are beads and scissors. Mattresses are traditionally given this set to those who want to take away land, gold and all vital resources. The Indians remember this "scam" well. winked
  11. Spkrdctr
    Spkrdctr 22 March 2021 22: 04
    +2
    You have to remember that Americans will sell their souls for a dollar. All India has to do is buy an insignificant weapon system from the US and everything will then be ok. No one really expects India to stop buying from Russia, for one thing the US weapon systems are far too expensive and Russian systems are half the price. Russia makes a lot of very good weapons. China is moving in on Russia's military sales by offering even lower pricing if you buy from China. The world is changing.
  12. sawic1
    sawic1 28 March 2021 05: 02
    0
    India is now in a convenient position when it can almost directly send the United States in three letters, and they will still call them partners, grinding their teeth, in the hope of setting them on China

Военное обозрение

В прессе Индии напомнили, что законы CAATSA о санкциях за военно-техническое сотрудничество с Россией не одобрены ООН

26

Индийская пресса активно обсуждает первый визит нового министра обороны США Ллойда Остина с делегацией в страну. Наиболее чувствительными для Индии выглядят два вопроса: понижение рейтинга прав и свобод человека, осуществлённое находящейся в США организацией Freedom House, а также американское санкционное давление за торгово-экономические связи с Россией в вопросе поставок в Индию российских вооружений.


В Индии отметили, что американская правозащитная организация, понизив индийских рейтинг прав и свобод человека и переведя Индию в «частично свободные» страны, таким образом сознательно оказывает давление на Нью-Дели. Индийские власти заявили, что решение «Фридом Хаус» «решительно отвергают».

Действительно странно, что Freedom House обратила внимание на существование кастовой системы в Индии только сейчас – и так вышло, что перед визитом американского министра обороны, который заявил, что «пока введение санкций в отношении Индии не обсуждали, так как пока не было поставок ЗРК С-400 из России». Другими словами, глава Пентагона дал понять, что как только такие поставки состоятся, то санкции всё же будут введены.



В индийской прессе указано на то, что США открыто дают понять, что «только американская администрация решает вопрос о том, в каком ключе Индия должна сотрудничать с Россией». В издании Financial Express говорится, что «американская администрация указывает Индии на необходимость отказа от участия в военных сделках и платформах с Россией».

Такой подход американской стороны вызывает в Индии немалое раздражение. В частности, в упомянутом индийском издании напомнили о словах, высказанных Нирмалой Ситхараман (на тот момент министром обороны Индии). По словам высокопоставленной чиновницы, пакет санкционных законов CAATSA – это не законы, которые одобрены ООН, а значит, это американские законы, которые не могут использоваться экстерриториально. Это заявление теперь снова стало актуальным в индийской прессе.

Фактически в Индии дают понять, что США, вводя или собираясь ввести санкции из этого пакета, нарушают международное право, устав ООН. Но когда США это останавливало...

В ходе визита в Индию министра обороны США Ллойда Остина тот в очередной раз дал понять, что осуществлять поставки оружия из России Индия «не должна». На это г-ну Остину заметили, что Индия уже около 7 десятилетий закупает вооружения в России (ранее – в СССР), считая считает РФ надёжным партнёром. Но администрацию США эти доводы снова не убедили в отказе от санкционных угроз.
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны Индии
26 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Пессимист22
    Пессимист22 22 марта 2021 06:47
    +1
    Значит скоро и ООН одобрит,это же марионетка США.
    1. dsk
      dsk 22 марта 2021 06:51
      +3
      Цитата: Пессимист22
      марионетка США.
      Штаты испльзуют Индию, как противовес Китаю, окружая его как и Россию, "кольцом Анаконды". Но мудрый Китай найдёт общий язык с соседом, такой же буддисткой страной, как и он.
      Союз с России, Индии, Китая способен спасти мир от третьей мировой...
      1. dsk
        dsk 22 марта 2021 07:29
        +2
        "Мы (Китай и Россия) должны выстраивать модель стратегического взаимного доверия, твёрдо поддерживать друг друга в отстаивании наших ключевых интересов. Мы должны объединить усилия против цветных революций и бороться со всеми видами дезинформации",
        - цитирует слова главы МИДа Китая Ван И, газета South China Morning Post.
      2. gsev
        gsev 22 марта 2021 10:57
        0
        Цитата: dsk
        Штаты испльзуют Индию, как противовес Китаю,

        В данном случае США сдерживают Индию в способности быть противовесом Китаю и Пакистану. Отказ от закупок вооружения по причине угрозы иностранных санкций в России Индией будет ее демонстрацией враждебности России и подтолкнет последнюю к более тесному сотрудничеству с КНР и Пакистаном. Не следует забывать, что в 1970-е США активно поддерживали противника Индии Пакистан. И именно угроза американского вторжения в Индию не дала возможность Индии полностью разбить Пакистан в последней войне и отделить от него Синд, Белуджустан и Пуштунистан. Угроза американских санкций меркнет на фоне угрозы потерять надежного союзника, который помог создать Индии танковую промышленность и зачатки авиационной сотрудничая с ней в совместном конструировании авиатехники. Никакая другая страна Индии не предлагала такого тесного военно-технического сотрудничества.
        1. keeper03
          keeper03 22 марта 2021 15:58
          0
          Пакистан - это та же Индия, по аналогии с ‘нашей’ руиной!
          1. gsev
            gsev 22 марта 2021 16:24
            0
            Цитата: keeper03
            Пакистан - это та же Индия, по аналогии с ‘нашей’ руиной!

            Не совсем так. До прихода англичан в Индию там было много различных государств. Сикхи, индуисты и мусульмане тогда воевали друг с другом не на жизнь а на смерть и в англичанах видели меньшее зло чем в соседях. При обретении независимости Индии англичане вынашивали даже планы передачи мусульманских земель под контроль афганского короля. В ходе раздела индийской колонии произошла резня с миллионами жертв. На Украине русофобия, убийства и избиения русских щедро оплачивалась Коломойским, которого трудно отнести к представителям украинского народа. Просто он таким образом стремился уничтожить, изгнать или запугать неподчиненную ему интеллигенцию, которая бы смогла ограничить влияние его клана организовав простых украинцев на защиту своих прав.
    2. rocket757
      rocket757 22 марта 2021 07:34
      +1
      А кто одобрит? Комитет какой нибудь, ассамблея или совет безопасности???
      Ой не факт, что такое может произойти ....
      1. gsev
        gsev 22 марта 2021 11:06
        +1
        Цитата: rocket757
        А кто одобрит?

        Одобрение возможно только если вместо если вместо Путина в России к власти придет политик вроде Ельцина и Горбачева и в КНР вместо Ли Цзинпина персонаж вроде У Саньгуя или Ван Цзин-вэя.
    3. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 22 марта 2021 09:43
      +1
      Цитата: Пессимист22
      Значит скоро и ООН одобрит,это же марионетка США.

      Сейчас от ООН толку, что было и от "Лиги наций".
    4. RealPilot
      RealPilot 23 марта 2021 01:04
      0
      Одни колониалисты в лице Британской империи в Индии уже были... Там хорошо помнят эту историю!

      И теперь в такой же роли хотят выступать американцы. И они - тоже бывшая колония все той же Британской империи. При этом прислали туда красавца, простите, "высшей негроидной расы" (надеюсь, я достаточно толерантен и политкорректен). И он должен ломать об колено суверенитет Индии и ее десятилетиями сложившиеся связи. Плюс не стоит забывать, что для Индии Россия в том числе является балансиром в отношениях с Китаем (БРИКС и не только)...

      В общем, для индийцев это просто оскорбительно. Все перечисленное.

      У них действительно кастовое общество, они мыслят происхождением! С подобной миссией следовало посылать респектабельного джентельмена самых голубых кровей и непререкаемой родословной! Ему бы улыбались, кланялись... А этого просто втопчут в грязь в интернете и СМИ (неофициально, разумеется), мы газет их не читаем и тв не смотрим, так что и не узнаем...
  2. Михаил м
    Михаил м 22 марта 2021 06:49
    +1
    США, вводя или собираясь ввести санкции из этого пакета, нарушают международное право, устав ООН. Но когда США это останавливало..

    На этом все аргументы заканчиваются.
  3. Бережливый
    Бережливый 22 марта 2021 07:19
    0
    Г-н там не только остин, там и упавший на всего самого себя будун г-н еще тот, что он своим бредовым интервью подтвердил! !! am
  4. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 22 марта 2021 07:23
    +3
    у американского руководства осталось только давление и угрозы ... использовать методы дипломатии разучились от слова совсем ... образование позволяющее понимать национальные особенности стран в Мире (например кастовость Индии, наличие культуры сикхов, мусульманскую часть и прочие темы) у политиков США отсутствует ... НО везде они лезут со своими мерками и понятиями ...
    1. Пиджак в запасе
      Пиджак в запасе 22 марта 2021 07:43
      -3
      Цитата: silberwolf88
      использовать методы дипломатии разучились от слова совсем ... образование позволяющее понимать национальные особенности стран в Мире ...у политиков США отсутствует ... НО везде они лезут со своими мерками и понятиями ...
      могут себе позволить.
      По праву сильного.
    2. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 22 марта 2021 09:46
      0
      Цитата: silberwolf88
      НО везде они лезут со своими мерками и понятиями ...

      И давно ли сами США "суд Линча" отменили.
  5. Пиджак в запасе
    Пиджак в запасе 22 марта 2021 07:31
    -1
    Ну а куда деваться, или терпи и слушайся, или не слушайся и терпи .
    Когда силы слишком не равны, остается только выбрать позу , либо поставить под удар щеку, либо под пинок задницу.
  6. rocket757
    rocket757 22 марта 2021 07:31
    +1
    В прессе Индии напомнили, что законы CAATSA о санкциях за военно-техническое сотрудничество с Россией не одобрены ООН
    Полосатиков ЭТО не волнует, эт точно.
    Продолжается "Джимми, Джимми, ача, ача"!
  7. Ольгович
    Ольгович 22 марта 2021 08:04
    +2
    ,
    пакет санкционных законов CAATSA – это не законы, которые одобрены ООН, а значит, это американские законы, которые не могут использоваться экстерриториально. Это заявление теперь снова стало актуальным в индийской прессе.

    Главное чтобы эти золотые слава стали официальной позицией, а не остались просто словами.....
  8. APASUS
    APASUS 22 марта 2021 09:04
    +1
    «только американская администрация решает вопрос о том, в каком ключе Индия должна сотрудничать с Россией».

    Класс,вот это я понимаю равноправие и свободы по американки !
    1. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 22 марта 2021 09:52
      +1
      Цитата: APASUS
      Класс,вот это я понимаю равноправие и свободы по американки !

      Что то всё это напоминает, девочек с Киевского вокзала.
    2. keeper03
      keeper03 22 марта 2021 16:00
      +1
      Америкашки понимают только язык силы!!! angry soldier
  9. Андрей Николаевич
    Андрей Николаевич 22 марта 2021 09:28
    0
    В таком тоне американцы могут разговаривать только со своим холопами- Польшей Украиной, и Молдавией. Индия- не Украина и майдана там нет.
  10. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 22 марта 2021 10:00
    +2
    американская правозащитная организация...
    Миру (и России в первую очередь) давно пора понять, что американские да еще правозащитные организации составляют рейтинги исключительно в интересах Сша и в зависимости от того, что американцам требуется на время составления рейтинга. Поэтому пора всем миром положить на эти рейтинги и составлять свои, в которых Сша окажутся явно не на первом месте.
    пакет санкционных законов CAATSA – это не законы, которые одобрены ООН, а значит, это американские законы, которые не могут использоваться экстерриториально
    В данном случае сша забили на весь мир и пытаются распространять свои законы там где это необходимо им. На фото "этот парень, который генерал из этого ведомства" интересно, что преподнес индийскому министру? Не платиновую банковскую карточку случайно?
    1. Ныробский
      Ныробский 22 марта 2021 11:52
      +2
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      На фото "этот парень, который генерал из этого ведомства" интересно, что преподнес индийскому министру? Не платиновую банковскую карточку случайно?

      Смею предположить, что там бусы и ножницы. Матрасы традиционно дарят этот набор тем, у кого хотят отнять землю, золото и все жизненно важные ресурсы. Индейцы этот "лохотрон" хорошо помнят. winked
  11. Spkrdctr
    Spkrdctr 22 марта 2021 22:04
    +2
    You have to remember that Americans will sell their souls for a dollar. All India has to do is buy an insignificant weapon system from the US and everything will then be ok. No one really expects India to stop buying from Russia, for one thing the US weapon systems are far too expensive and Russian systems are half the price. Russia makes a lot of very good weapons. China is moving in on Russia's military sales by offering even lower pricing if you buy from China. The world is changing.
  12. sawic1
    sawic1 28 марта 2021 05:02
    0
    Индия сейчас в удобном положении когда может чуть ли не прямым текстом послать США на три буквы, а те все равно скрежа зубами будут их называть партнёрами в надежде натравить их на Китай