Military Review

Post-war artillery: increasing caliber, range and penetration

16

After the end of World War II, it became clear that the West was definitely not going to perceive the Soviet Union as its ally. The British even made it clear that the USSR is perceived exclusively as an enemy (by the way, since then nothing has changed about Russia). Churchill even suggested that the United States launch a nuclear strike against the Soviet Union. The appearance of the atomic bomb in the USSR cooled the ardor of Western "partners", but plans to settle scores with the Soviet Union grew like mushrooms after the rain.


The Soviet Union understood that the alliance with the same USA and Great Britain was in the past, and therefore it was necessary to prepare for the worst. The situation began to worsen after the creation of the North Atlantic military bloc. Taking into account the fact that Norway immediately entered the bloc, the military infrastructure hostile to the USSR began to form directly at the borders of our country.

To solve the tasks of strengthening the defense, tactics and strategists were involved, who showed themselves during the Great Patriotic War. One of the most important roles in this regard was assigned to artillery. At the same time, new developments began to appear, differing in increased caliber and range in comparison with those that showed themselves during the war years.

New anti-tank guns with increased armor penetration began to be created. Among these is the 85 mm D-48 cannon, which was put into service in 1953. In less than 4 years, over 800 such guns were produced in the USSR. The increase in caliber, range and penetration has become characteristic of the development of artillery, and not only in the USSR.

The post-war artillery is described in the video of TK "Zvezda":

16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sling cutter
    Sling cutter 24 March 2021 20: 41
    +3
    As much as we would not like, but art is the god of past wars.
    Wars of the 21st century are completely different technologies,
    although, of course, I would never want wars.
    "L'Adieu aux armes"
    1. Cowbra
      Cowbra 24 March 2021 20: 43
      +1
      "SaPoG is safer in battle"
      1. Sling cutter
        Sling cutter 24 March 2021 20: 51
        +5
        Quote: Cowbra
        "SaPoG is safer in battle"

        Yeah, it was only developed in 1963, and as far as I remember, there is a "crew" (service) of four people ....
        1. Cowbra
          Cowbra 24 March 2021 21: 10
          0
          I watched one video ... Pure post-apocalypse ... Mattress patrol, 4 cars. as far as I remember, and about 6 spirits in Afghanistan. One of them was handed over with LNG, and he fired from his hands (yeah belay ). Well, Duc, I'm a little crazy ... The patrol understands, the cranks have come there, just what's the catch, they would have lured ATGMs to drag, nothing even more technologically advanced - it will not help them or against them.
          1. Sling cutter
            Sling cutter 24 March 2021 22: 47
            +5
            Quote: Cowbra
            I watched one video ... Pure post-apocalypse ... Mattress patrol, 4 cars. as far as I remember, and about 6 spirits in Afghanistan. One of them was handed over with LNG, and he fired from his hands (yeah belay ). Well, Duc, I'm a little crazy ... The patrol understands, the cranks have come there, just what's the catch, they would have lured ATGMs to drag, nothing even more technologically advanced - it will not help them or against them.

            It is clear that they will smoke a cigarette and begin to master any "shaitan pipe". It is still a mystery to me, where did they have so much Soviet weapons on the "Magistral"? Guys from the 45th can confirm? It is clear that they took Italian mines, but from where the DShK, boots, Kalashmata in oil and, most importantly, shots to the GRAD ... Not otherwise, as through a tightly green Tsaranda ...
            1. Alexey RA
              Alexey RA 25 March 2021 10: 24
              +4
              Quote: Stroporez
              It is still a mystery to me, where did they have so much Soviet weapons on the Magistral? Guys from the 45th can confirm? It is clear that they took Italian mines, but from where the DShK, boots, Kalashmata in oil and, most importantly, shots to the GRAD ... Not otherwise, as through a tightly green Tsaranda ...

              Was there really original Soviet armament there? Or the Chinese copies that Pakistan's main ally of China had in abundance?
              1. Sling cutter
                Sling cutter 25 March 2021 10: 46
                +3
                Quote: Alexey RA
                Was there really original Soviet armament there? Or the Chinese copies that Pakistan's main ally of China had in abundance?

                That's just the point, they saw different things, and even Czech ones with a front handle and then bam! And that is typical in factory boxes and all 7,62.
    2. SaLaR
      SaLaR 24 March 2021 20: 52
      +5
      but they did not know ... wassat ... it's too early to bury ...
      1. Sling cutter
        Sling cutter 24 March 2021 20: 58
        +4
        Quote: SaLaR
        but they didn’t know ... ... it’s too early to bury ...

        They didn't know a lot then wassat
    3. Alien From
      Alien From 24 March 2021 22: 18
      +4
      Bye weapons.......
    4. Usher
      Usher 24 March 2021 23: 42
      +4
      Quote: Stroporez
      As much as we would not like, but art is the god of past wars.
      Wars of the 21st century are completely different technologies,
      although, of course, I would never want wars.
      "L'Adieu aux armes"

      Misconception, they also thought about missiles and cannons on airplanes. About tanks. Cheap and angry to deliver a couple of kilos of TNT to the enemy, can only be artillery.
    5. svp67
      svp67 25 March 2021 05: 03
      0
      Quote: Stroporez
      As much as we would not like, but art is the god of past wars.

      Premature withdrawal. The same art can be used as a WTO.
    6. Diverter
      Diverter 26 March 2021 14: 38
      +3
      Is that your phimilia, Khrushchev ?! He thought so too.
  2. Your stranger
    Your stranger 24 March 2021 21: 35
    -3
    Spike nlos and in the second echelon classic art
  3. The comment was deleted.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. Stalnov I.P.
    Stalnov I.P. 25 March 2021 11: 14
    +1
    Given the coordinates of the targets, high-precision ammunition, long firing range and high mobility, artillery will be a formidable weapon for many years to come.
  6. Diverter
    Diverter 26 March 2021 14: 49
    +3
    You can quickly arm a mob reserve with artillery. She (especially towed) can be quickly transferred from warehouses to the front. Ammunition for it can be produced at almost any metalworking enterprise. I am sure it is necessary and will remain in service for a long time. That is to reduce the number of calibers in service. And I consider it necessary to bring the calibers of the Fleet and the SA to uniformity.

Военное обозрение

Послевоенная артиллерия: наращивание калибра, дальности и пробиваемости

16

После окончания Второй мировой войны стало понятно, что Запад точно не собирается воспринимать Советский Союз в качестве своего союзника. Британцы и вовсе дали понять, что СССР воспринимают исключительно в качестве врага (кстати, с тех пор ничего не изменилось и в адрес России). Черчилль даже предлагал США нанести по Советскому Союзу ядерный удар. Появление атомной бомбы у СССР остудил пыл западных «партнёров», однако планы по сведению счётов с Советским Союзом росли как грибы после дождя.


Советский Союз понимал, что союзничество с теми же США и Великобританией осталось в прошлом, а потому нужно готовиться к худшему. Ситуация стала усугубляться после создания Североатлантического военного блока. При учёте того, что в блок сразу же вошла Норвегия, военная инфраструктура, враждебная СССР, стала формироваться непосредственно у границ нашей страны.

Для решения задач по укреплению обороны привлекались тактики и стратеги, проявившие себя в годы Великой Отечественной. Одна из важнейших ролей в этом плане отводилась артиллерии. При этом стали появляться новые разработки, отличающиеся увеличенным калибром и дальностью в сравнению с теми, которые показали себя в годы войны.

Стали создаваться новые противотанковые пушки с повышенной бронепробиваемостью. Среди таких 85-мм пушка Д-48, которая была принята на вооружение в 1953 году. Менее чем за 4 года в СССР было произведено свыше 800 таких орудий. Наращивание калибра, дальности и пробиваемости стало характерным для развития артиллерии, причём не только в СССР.

О послевоенной артиллерии рассказывается в ролике ТК «Звезда»:

16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Стропорез
    Стропорез 24 марта 2021 20:41
    +3
    Как бы нам не хотелось, но арта -это бог прошлых войн.
    Войны 21-ого века -это совершенно другие технологии,
    хотя,конечно войн не хотелось бы никогда.
    "L'Adieu aux armes"
    1. Cowbra
      Cowbra 24 марта 2021 20:43
      +1
      "В бою СаПоГ надежнее"
      1. Стропорез
        Стропорез 24 марта 2021 20:51
        +5
        Цитата: Cowbra
        "В бою СаПоГ надежнее"

        Угу , только разработан он в 1963 году и насколько помню, там "экипаж"(обслуга) четыре человека....
        1. Cowbra
          Cowbra 24 марта 2021 21:10
          0
          Наблюдал один ролик... Чистый постапокалипсис... Патруль матрасов, 4 машины. насколько помню, и примерно 6 духов в Афгане. Одному как раз СПГ вручили, причем стрелял он с рук(ага belay ). Ну дык я немного офигел... Патрулю-то понятно, кранты там настало, просто в чем прикол, ПТУРы бы они тащить заманались, ничего еще более технологичного - ни им, ни против них не поможет.
          1. Стропорез
            Стропорез 24 марта 2021 22:47
            +5
            Цитата: Cowbra
            Наблюдал один ролик... Чистый постапокалипсис... Патруль матрасов, 4 машины. насколько помню, и примерно 6 духов в Афгане. Одному как раз СПГ вручили, причем стрелял он с рук(ага belay ). Ну дык я немного офигел... Патрулю-то понятно, кранты там настало, просто в чем прикол, ПТУРы бы они тащить заманались, ничего еще более технологичного - ни им, ни против них не поможет.

            Понятное дело, им чарсу обкуриться и любую "шайтан трубу" начинают осваивать.Для мен до сих пор загадка, откуда на "Магистрали" у них было столько советского вооружения? Пацаны с 45-ого могут подтвердить?Понятно, что брали мины итальянские, а вот откуда ДШК, сапоги, калашматы в масле и главное выстрелы к ГРАДу.....Не иначе , как через наглухо зелёный Царандой ....
            1. Alexey RA
              Alexey RA 25 марта 2021 10:24
              +4
              Цитата: Стропорез
              Для мен до сих пор загадка, откуда на "Магистрали" у них было столько советского вооружения? Пацаны с 45-ого могут подтвердить?Понятно, что брали мины итальянские, а вот откуда ДШК, сапоги, калашматы в масле и главное выстрелы к ГРАДу.....Не иначе , как через наглухо зелёный Царандой ....

              А там точно оригинальное советское вооружение было? Или китайские копии, которые в избытке были у главного союзника Китая - Пакистана?
              1. Стропорез
                Стропорез 25 марта 2021 10:46
                +3
                Цитата: Alexey RA
                А там точно оригинальное советское вооружение было? Или китайские копии, которые в избытке были у главного союзника Китая - Пакистана?

                В том то и дело, видели разное и даже чешские с передней ручкой и тут бац!И что характерно в заводских ящиках и все 7,62.
    2. SaLaR
      SaLaR 24 марта 2021 20:52
      +5
      а они то не знали..... wassat ....рановато хоронишь...
      1. Стропорез
        Стропорез 24 марта 2021 20:58
        +4
        Цитата: SaLaR
        а они то не знали..... ....рановато хоронишь...

        Они тогда много чего не знали wassat
    3. Alien From
      Alien From 24 марта 2021 22:18
      +4
      Прощай оружие.......
    4. Usher
      Usher 24 марта 2021 23:42
      +4
      Цитата: Стропорез
      Как бы нам не хотелось, но арта -это бог прошлых войн.
      Войны 21-ого века -это совершенно другие технологии,
      хотя,конечно войн не хотелось бы никогда.
      "L'Adieu aux armes"

      Ошибочное мнение, так же думали про ракеты и пушки на самолетах. Про танки. Дешево и сердито доставить пару кило тротила врагу, может только артиллерия.
    5. svp67
      svp67 25 марта 2021 05:03
      0
      Цитата: Стропорез
      Как бы нам не хотелось, но арта -это бог прошлых войн.

      Преждевременный вывод. Та же арта может быть использована как ВТО.
    6. Диверcант
      Диверcант 26 марта 2021 14:38
      +3
      Таки ваша фимилиё, Хрущев?! Он тоже так думал.
  2. Свойчужой
    Свойчужой 24 марта 2021 21:35
    -3
    Спайк нлос а во втором эшелоне класическая Арта
  3. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Стальнов И.П.
    Стальнов И.П. 25 марта 2021 11:14
    +1
    При наличии координат объектов поражения, высокоточных боеприпасов, большой дальности стрельбы и большой мобильности артиллерия ещё много лет будет грозным оружием.
  6. Диверcант
    Диверcант 26 марта 2021 14:49
    +3
    Артиллерией можно быстро вооружить мобрезерв. Её же (особенно буксируемую) можно быстро перебросить со складов на фронт. Боеприпасы для нее можно выпускать практически на любом металлообрабатывающем предприятии. Уверен, она нужно и еще долго будет стоять на вооружении. Вот уменьшить количество стоящих на вооружении калибров. И привести к однообразию калибры Флота и СА считаю необходимым.