Military Review

Great Victory Stories: War Through the Eyes of Veterans

23

Photo of the Russian Ministry of Defense


We present the first two stories from the cycle “Stories Great Victory "from the creators of the famous game World of Tanks. In these videos, veterans tell the truth about the Great Patriotic War, share their memories and relive the events of the 1940s.

The hero of the first issue is Major General tank troops Alexander Fedorovich Fen. He describes the fighting on the Berezina River. At that time, the 5th Guards Tank Army had only 2 tank corps, which greatly limited its combat capabilities. The veteran recalls how during the battles for Borisov, when crossing the Berezina, his battalion came under fire from the German aviation... Enemy aircraft damaged the pontoons, creating serious difficulties for the Soviet troops to cross.

To get to the other side, the soldiers began to repair the structure. Suddenly, a GAZ-M-1 car drove up to the battalion's location. The soldiers had not yet seen the commanders at the front, so everyone froze in anticipation. Marshal of the Soviet Union Alexander Mikhailovich Vasilevsky got out of the car. Upon learning that the fighters were cut off from the allied forces, he calmly gave the only order: in 5 minutes to be on the other side!

Inspired by the mood of the chief of the General Staff, the battalion completed the work and soon made the crossing. The battles for Minsk began by the end of the next day.



The second plot is based on the story of the former medical instructor Maria Mikhailovna Rokhlina. The woman recalls how, while in Stalingrad at the end of 1942, she rescued a seriously wounded deputy brigade commander. The man needed an urgent operation, but all the hospitals were located on the other side of the Volga. Maria Mikhailovna was one of two girls volunteers who agreed to deliver the commander across the freezing river.

Early in the morning the junior medical instructors were already pulling the sled. Under non-aimed enemy fire, they climbed over the ice floes of the still not frozen Volga, trying to overcome the icy route as soon as possible. At that moment, when it was completely dark on the street, the voices of Soviet boys began to be heard on the other bank. It was they who helped. Having delivered the wounded man to the hospital, the girls found a small house with a stove and collapsed exhausted, having slept for a whole day. Despite the offer to stay to work, after 3 days they returned back - it was necessary to report on the fulfillment of the order. Having learned that two fragile nurses twice overcame the most difficult path across the Volga, the brigade commander immediately took out two medals "For Military Merit" from the safe. These were their well-deserved awards. Blood ...

23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Free wind
    Free wind 26 March 2021 05: 25
    +7
    The memory of my grandmother, already tears welled up. Thanks to them.
    1. WHAT IS
      WHAT IS 26 March 2021 06: 41
      +7
      Low bow to them for the Victory ...
      1. seregatara1969
        seregatara1969 28 March 2021 11: 21
        0
        And how many of them, missing, not buried, lie on the ground from the Caucasus to Berlin ... Ours and not ours.
  2. Vladimir_2U
    Vladimir_2U 26 March 2021 06: 17
    +5
    Honestly, maybe I'm too sensitive, but even reading such things is hard for me, and I really don't want to listen, so as not to get upset.
  3. kalibr
    kalibr 26 March 2021 06: 31
    0
    That would still be the case for recording and publishing "The People's History of the Second World War". Memories of privates, not many marshals. They can still be found and it will be a truly valuable monument to the era.
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 26 March 2021 06: 46
      +6
      A unique project by Artem Drabkin: 20 books of memoirs of front-line soldiers
      Artyom Vladimirovich Drabkin (born July 25, 1971) is a Russian public figure and writer. Head of the Internet project "I remember", author of collections of interviews with veterans who participated in the Great Patriotic War. Compiled a series of books of memoirs of veterans "Soldiers' Diaries" and "Trench Truth". Writer of scripts for documentaries and TV series.
      1. kalibr
        kalibr 26 March 2021 06: 47
        +1
        Quote: mat-vey
        A unique project by Artem Drabkin: 20 books of memoirs of front-line soldiers
        Artyom Vladimirovich Drabkin (born July 25, 1971) is a Russian public figure and writer. Head of the Internet project "I remember", author of collections of interviews with veterans who participated in the Great Patriotic War. Compiled a series of books of memoirs of veterans "Soldiers' Diaries" and "Trench Truth". Writer of scripts for documentaries and TV series.

        One can only be glad that this has been done even now.
        1. mat-vey
          mat-vey 26 March 2021 06: 52
          +5
          Quote: kalibr
          One can only be glad that this has been done even now.

          They started to rejoice too late .. already 20 years ago ... But now it’s probably already, most likely, not with anyone ...
          1. kalibr
            kalibr 26 March 2021 06: 53
            0
            As they say, Matvey, better late than never. It remains only to rejoice at at least a private initiative.
          2. bubalik
            bubalik 28 March 2021 11: 43
            0
            In Kuibyshev, essays about the SCA were published.

            A feat in the name of the Motherland. In 5 books. Books 1, 2, 3, 4, 5.Kuibyshev Book Publishing House 1965, 1968, 1975, 1984, 1990. 408s. + 280s. + 272s. + 272s. + 400s.
            ,,, there is one book at home.
            1. mat-vey
              mat-vey 28 March 2021 11: 49
              0
              Quote: bubalik
              In Kuibyshev, essays about the SCA were published.

              A feat in the name of the Motherland. In 5 books. Books 1, 2, 3, 4, 5.Kuibyshev Book Publishing House 1965, 1968, 1975, 1984, 1990. 408s. + 280s. + 272s. + 272s. + 400s.

              I wonder if there are digitized ...
    2. Flooding
      Flooding 26 March 2021 07: 33
      +2
      Quote: kalibr
      That would still be the case to record and publish "The People's History of the Second World War"


      maybe where else in attics and in closets there are triangles from the front
      1. kalibr
        kalibr 26 March 2021 07: 34
        +2
        Quote: Flood
        maybe where else in attics and in closets there are triangles from the front

        At first there were not even triangles, but squares ... there are several houses.
  4. jetfors_84
    jetfors_84 26 March 2021 15: 42
    +1
    cut off from the allied forces,
    which ones?
  5. Zug
    Zug 26 March 2021 16: 03
    +2
    Many are on the site I Remember. Artem Drabkina. And a certain contingent will not like much of what is said there. Although after reading hundreds of interviews, you ask yourself the question: How can a person remember every village, direction and height (for example) after 75 years on average? In one of the interviews, a veteran also mentions this, who was amazed at the "clearness of memory" of his opponent. In general, such stories should be treated with faith, but also with a certain amount of skepticism.
    1. Vladimir Mashkov
      Vladimir Mashkov 26 March 2021 17: 24
      +3
      I disagree with you. Yes, there are probably those who wrote it. But the majority - I am sure - correctly and truthfully told what they had experienced, seen and shocked. Much is firmly etched into the memory, and in old age, even those details that I did not pay attention to come to mind (they are not invented!).
      I tell you from my own experience: in the middle of my eighties, I sometimes remember very vividly and in detail what happened many years ago. Although, for the sake of justice, shortly before leaving, almost everyone, the majority, fall into insanity (life's sad observation).
      1. Zug
        Zug 26 March 2021 17: 59
        0
        Actually, I didn’t try to say that it’s not worth believing at all. Just look at it with a certain amount of skepticism. But what about more specific things. Like stories about everyday life, some momentary events: This is very valuable and as a rule -pravdivo.Although I read an interview with a veteran where, according to his story, I could easily guess the novel by Pokryshkin, The Sky of War. Some veterans, being ordinary infantry during the war, and many with extreme skepticism about such characters as Pavlichenko, etc. There is something to think about. As well as the opinion about the weapons of the belligerents. There is food for thought ... (About insanity, as a manifestation of old age, of course, is true)
        1. Vladimir Mashkov
          Vladimir Mashkov 26 March 2021 19: 50
          +3
          Totally agree with you. Critically, with some degree of skepticism, one must, of course, approach everything! And everyone fought in different ways: some in wet trenches, others in the sky or on ships in relatively tolerable conditions. As for the recollections, many of those who fought in the same types of troops and positions coincide in many things, the difference is only in the details. And what is war? it work... Severe, often deadly, debilitating routine Job.

          I will share my own, you must understand. I spent almost fifteen years at sea. But sometimes I caught myself thinking that over the past week never did not look overboard, around. Never! I worked, talked with people, ate, slept, but never looked. And I was also amazed at those authors who wrote about the sea, who had more events in their book in one voyage than I had in a decade and a half of sea work.

          If you decide to read about the sea, I recommend Viktor Konetsky. He not only wrote honestly and interestingly, but gave all his life to the sea. True, sometimes he embellished it a little.
          1. Zug
            Zug 26 March 2021 20: 09
            +1
            It is quite possible that I will read Konetsky somehow. The sea, this is certainly cool ... It is impossible for you and you are truly lucky to see something that I never dreamed of. But I have not finished reading Zweig right now. I have to finish off, and then his second novel, already that what they recommended to me))) I read Pikul, my grandmother praised him. Yes, and my grandfather had him on the shelf. Well, like that .... I read it, I was elected, as a child))) Now while you translate Zweig, he is still a mischievous person))) Evaporated)))
          2. Aviator_
            Aviator_ 28 March 2021 15: 17
            +1
            then I recommend Viktor Konetsky. He not only wrote honestly and interestingly, but gave all his life to the sea.

            His stuff about the sea is really great. Separately, there are things about squabbles in the USSR Writers' Union and the philosophy about the prophet Jonah in the belly of a whale - this is not for a big fan.
  6. Aviator_
    Aviator_ 28 March 2021 15: 15
    +2
    Upon learning that the fighters were cut off from the allied forces,

    A strange turn - well, what other "allied troops" are there in the Belarusian operation?
    1. Magog_
      Magog_ April 5 2021 22: 35
      -1
      The 1st Belorussian Front (the so-called "Second Formation") included the 1st and 2nd armies of the Polish Army. They could have clarified this for themselves, rather than asking such questions ...
  7. Dkuznecov
    Dkuznecov 21 May 2021 14: 38
    +1
    In the photo, the machine gunner piled a pile of grass on the barrel and examines it through the scope.

Военное обозрение

Истории Великой Победы: война глазами ветеранов

22

Фото Минобороны России


Представляем первые два сюжета из цикла «Истории Великой Победы» от создателей знаменитой игры World of Tanks. В этих видео ветераны рассказывают правду о Великой отечественной войне, делятся своими воспоминаниями и заново переживают события 1940-х годов.

Герой первого выпуска — генерал-майор танковых войск Александр Фёдорович Фень. Он описывает боевые действия на реке Березине. На тот момент в составе 5-й гвардейской танковой армии было всего 2 танковых корпуса, что сильно ограничивало боевые возможности. Ветеран вспоминает, как в ходе боев за Борисов, при форсировании Березины, его батальон попал под обстрел немецкой авиации. Вражеские самолеты повредили понтоны, создав серьезные сложности для переправы советских войск.

Чтобы попасть на другой берег, солдаты начали ремонтировать конструкцию. Внезапно к расположению батальона подъехала машина ГАЗ-М-1. Видеть начальников на фронте солдатам еще не доводилось, поэтому все замерли в ожидании. Из автомобиля вышел маршал Советского Союза Александр Михайлович Василевский. Узнав, что бойцы оказались отрезаны от союзных войск, он спокойно отдал единственный приказ: через 5 минут быть на другом берегу!

Воодушевившись настроением начальника Генерального штаба, батальон завершил работы и вскоре совершил переправу. Бои за Минск начались к исходу следующего дня.



В основе второго сюжета история бывшего санинструктора Марии Михайловны Рохлиной. Женщина вспоминает, как, находясь в Сталинграде в конце 1942 года, спасала тяжелораненого заместителя командира бригады. Мужчине требовалась срочная операция, но все госпитали находились на другом берегу Волги. Мария Михайловна была одной из двух девушек-добровольцев, согласившихся доставить командира через замерзающую реку.

Рано утром младшие санинструкторы уже тянули сани. Под не прицельным огнем противника они перебирались по льдинам еще не замерзшей Волги, пытаясь как можно скорее преодолеть ледяной маршрут. В тот момент, когда на улице совсем стемнело, на другом берегу стали слышны голоса советских мальчишек. Они-то и помогли.
Доставив раненого в госпиталь, девушки нашли маленький домик с печкой и рухнули без сил, проспав целые сутки. Несмотря на предложение остаться работать, спустя 3 дня они вернулись обратно — нужно было доложить о выполнении приказа. Узнав, что две хрупкие медсестры дважды преодолели сложнейший путь через Волгу, командир бригады тут же достал из сейфа две медали «За боевые заслуги». Это были их заслуженные награды. Кровные…

22 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Вольный ветер
    Вольный ветер 26 марта 2021 05:25
    +7
    Воспоминание бабуши, аж слезы навернулсь. Спасибо им.
    1. КАКОЙ ЕСТЬ
      КАКОЙ ЕСТЬ 26 марта 2021 06:41
      +7
      Низкий поклон им за Победу...
      1. seregatara1969
        seregatara1969 28 марта 2021 11:21
        0
        А сколько их, без вести пропавших, не захороненных, лежит по земле от Кавказа до Берлина... Наших и не наших.
  2. Владимир_2У
    Владимир_2У 26 марта 2021 06:17
    +5
    Вот честно, может я и слишком чувствительный, но даже читать для меня такие вещи тяжеловато, а уж слушать и вовсе не хочется, что бы не расстраиваться.
  3. kalibr
    kalibr 26 марта 2021 06:31
    0
    Вот это бы все еще и записать и издать "Народную историю ВОВ". Воспоминаний рядовых, не маршалов много. Их еще можно найти и это будет по-настоящему ценный памятник эпохе.
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 26 марта 2021 06:46
      +6
      Уникальный проект Артема Драбкина: 20 книг воспоминаний фронтовиков
      Артём Влади́мирович Дра́бкин (род. 25 июля 1971) — российский общественный деятель и писатель. Руководитель интернет-проекта «Я помню», автор сборников интервью с ветеранами-участниками Великой Отечественной войны. Составитель серий книг воспоминаний ветеранов «Солдатские дневники» и «Окопная правда». Автор сценариев документальных фильмов и сериалов.
      1. kalibr
        kalibr 26 марта 2021 06:47
        +1
        Цитата: mat-vey
        Уникальный проект Артема Драбкина: 20 книг воспоминаний фронтовиков
        Артём Влади́мирович Дра́бкин (род. 25 июля 1971) — российский общественный деятель и писатель. Руководитель интернет-проекта «Я помню», автор сборников интервью с ветеранами-участниками Великой Отечественной войны. Составитель серий книг воспоминаний ветеранов «Солдатские дневники» и «Окопная правда». Автор сценариев документальных фильмов и сериалов.

        Можно только порадоваться, что такое сделано хоть сейчас.
        1. mat-vey
          mat-vey 26 марта 2021 06:52
          +5
          Цитата: kalibr
          Можно только порадоваться, что такое сделано хоть сейчас.

          Поздно радоваться начали ..уж лет 20 как ...А вот сейчас то как раз уже скорее всего ни как - не с кем ...
          1. kalibr
            kalibr 26 марта 2021 06:53
            0
            Как это говорится, Матвей, лучше поздно, чем никогда. Остается лишь порадоваться хотя бы частной инициативе.
          2. bubalik
            bubalik 28 марта 2021 11:43
            0
            В Куйбышеве печатали очерки о ГСС.

            Подвиг во имя Родины. В 5-ти книгах. Книги 1, 2, 3, 4, 5.Куйбышев Кн.изд.-во 1965, 1968, 1975, 1984, 1990г. 408с.+280с.+272с.+272с.+400с.
            ,,,дома есть одна книга.
            1. mat-vey
              mat-vey 28 марта 2021 11:49
              0
              Цитата: bubalik
              В Куйбышеве печатали очерки о ГСС.

              Подвиг во имя Родины. В 5-ти книгах. Книги 1, 2, 3, 4, 5.Куйбышев Кн.изд.-во 1965, 1968, 1975, 1984, 1990г. 408с.+280с.+272с.+272с.+400с.

              Интересно есть ли оцифрованные ...
    2. Наводлом
      Наводлом 26 марта 2021 07:33
      +2
      Цитата: kalibr
      Вот это бы все еще и записать и издать "Народную историю ВОВ"


      может, где ещё на чердаках и в шкафах лежат треугольники с фронта
      1. kalibr
        kalibr 26 марта 2021 07:34
        +2
        Цитата: Наводлом
        может, где ещё на чердаках и в шкафах лежат треугольники с фронта

        Сначала были даже не треугольники, а квадратики... есть дома несколько.
  4. jetfors_84
    jetfors_84 26 марта 2021 15:42
    +1
    отрезаны от союзных войск,
    каких?
  5. Zug
    Zug 26 марта 2021 16:03
    +2
    Многие есть на сайте Я Помню.Артема Драбкина.И многое там сказанное определенному контингенту не понравится.Хотя сам перечитав не одну сотню интервью задаешься вопросом:А как человек может помнить каждую деревеньку,направление и высоту(например)спустя 75 в среднем,лет? В одном из интервью об этом упоминает так же ветеран,коий изумился "ясностью памяти" оппонента.В общем,относится к подобным рассказам надо если и с верой но и с определенной долей скептицизма.Хотя бы в плане упоминаний нас.пунктов и т.д
    1. Владимир Машков
      Владимир Машков 26 марта 2021 17:24
      +3
      Не согласен с вами. Да, есть, наверное, и те, кто присочинял. Но большинство - уверен - верно и правдиво рассказывало пережитое, виденное и потрясшее. Многое крепко врезается в память, а в пожилом возрасте всплывают, вспоминаются (не выдумываются!) даже те детали, на которые в своё время не обратил внимание.
      Говорю вам по собственному опыту: мне в середине восьмого десятка порою вспоминается очень ярко и детально то, что было много лет назад. Хотя, ради справедливости, незадолго перед уходом почти все, большинство впадают в маразм (жизненное печальное наблюдение).
      1. Zug
        Zug 26 марта 2021 17:59
        0
        Да собственно,я и не пытался сказать что верить вообще не стоит.Просто смотреть на это с некой долей скептицизма.А вот что касаемо более конкретных вещей.Как рассказы о быте,каких то моментных событий:Вот это вот,очень ценно и как правило-правдиво.Хотя я читал интервью ветерана где по его рассказу запросто угадывал роман Покрышкина Небо Войны.Некоторые ветераны,будучи обычной пехотой во время войны,причем многие с крайнем скептицизмом относятся к таким персонажам как Павличенко и т.д.Есть над чем задуматься.Так же как и мнение об оружии воюющих сторон.Есть пища для размышлений...(Про маразм,как проявление старости,конечно верно)
        1. Владимир Машков
          Владимир Машков 26 марта 2021 19:50
          +3
          Полностью с вами согласен. Критически, с некоторой долей скептицизма нужно, конечно, подходить ко всему! И воевали все по-разному: одни в мокрых окопах, другие в небе или на кораблях в относительно сносных условиях. Что касается воспоминаний, то многое и у многих, воевавших в одних и тех же родах войск и должностях, совпадает, разница лишь в деталях. И что такое война? Это работа. Тяжёлая, часто опасная смертельно, изнурительная рутинная работа.

          Поделюсь собственным, вы должны понять. В море я провёл почти полтора десятка лет. Но порою ловил себя на мысли, что за прошедшую неделю ни разу не посмотрел за борт, вокруг. Ни разу! Работал, общался с людьми, ел, спал, но ни разу не посмотрел. А ещё поражался тем авторам, писавшим про море, у которых в книге за один рейс происходило больше событий, чем у меня за полтора десятка лет морской работы.

          Если надумаете почитать про море, то рекомендую Виктора Конецкого. Он не только честно и интересно писал, но и всю жизнь отдал морю. Правда, иногда чуть-чуть приукрашивал.
          1. Zug
            Zug 26 марта 2021 20:09
            +1
            Вполне возможно как нибудь и прочту Конецкого.Море,это конечно круто...Для несбыточно и Вам верно повезло,повидать то что мне и не снилось.Правда у меня сейчас Цвейг не дочитан.Надо добить,а потом второй его роман,уже тот, что мне порекомендовали ))) Пикуля читал,бабушка хвалила.Да и у деда на полке он был.Ну как то....Почитал,избрано,ребенком)))Сейчас пока переведешь Цвейга,а он тот еще шалун))) Упаришся)))
          2. Авиатор_
            Авиатор_ 28 марта 2021 15:17
            +1
            то рекомендую Виктора Конецкого. Он не только честно и интересно писал, но и всю жизнь отдал морю.

            Его вещи про море действительно великолепны. Отдельно идут вещи про склоки в СП СССР да философия про пророка Иону в чреве кита - это на большого любителя.
  6. Авиатор_
    Авиатор_ 28 марта 2021 15:15
    +2
    Узнав, что бойцы оказались отрезаны от союзных войск,

    Странный оборот - ну какие ещё тут "союзные войска" в Белорусской операции?
    1. Магог_
      Магог_ 5 апреля 2021 22:35
      -1
      В составе 1-го Белорусского фронта ( т.н. "Второго формирования" ) находились 1-я и 2-я армии Войска Польского. Могли и сами это прояснить для себя, а не задавать такие вопросы...