Military Review

Brazil on the brink of crisis - Defense Minister resigns, commanders are ready to follow his example

34

Brazilian Defense Minister Fernando Azevedo y Silva resigned without explanation this Monday.


The reasons for the resignation and who initiated it are unknown.

Army commanders, fleet и aviation are currently meeting in Brasilia to discuss joint resignations from their posts in response to the departure of the Minister of Defense. Edition O GLOBO сообщаетthat although the final decision has not yet been made by them, they are likely to leave their posts today.



The day before, the Minister of Foreign Affairs, the Minister of Justice and Public Security and 3 more ministers also resigned.

Ten days ago, in a conversation with his supporters outside the presidential palace, President Bolsonaro said that "chaos is coming" and promised some "tough measures" by the federal government. UOL Edition считаетthat "The next few hours may reveal what the president means by" tough action. "

Curiously, there was something like an attempted riot by the military police in Brazil yesterday, after one of the war-lined policemen "went into a state of psychological crisis" and opened fire in the air (and then at his colleagues), shouting incoherent about " inadmissibility of infringement of workers' rights ". He was shot dead by the BOPE unit, and an attempt to support him, made by individual police officers in different regions of the country, was thwarted.

Author:
Photos used:
https://www.brasil247.com/
34 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Far B
    Far B 30 March 2021 05: 11
    +10
    Let them return Lula da Silva, with him in Brazil it was somehow more fun. And then some kind of Bolsonaro is not very adequate.
    1. svp67
      svp67 30 March 2021 05: 17
      +4
      Quote: Dalny V
      Let them return Lula da Silva, with him in Brazil it was somehow more fun

      Well, he's not Don Pedro ...
      1. Far B
        Far B 30 March 2021 05: 21
        +3
        This is still a question, because in Brazil these Don Pedrov ... In short, women will be waist-high. Maybe Lula is a don too.
    2. CPLCRB-press
      30 March 2021 05: 20
      +10
      Lula will probably be back soon. All false accusations have already been dropped from him and political rights have been returned.
      1. Sergej1972
        Sergej1972 30 March 2021 07: 03
        +1
        What about Dilma Rousseff? There, in my opinion, and her replacement Temar also sits. Three former presidents, who ruled one after the other, and everyone is sitting.
        1. CPLCRB-press
          30 March 2021 08: 34
          +8
          And Bolsonaro is under investigation. And his children too. And two-thirds of the parliament is under investigation. In Brazil, the investigation is a tool for managing businessmen, officials and legislators, therefore, everyone is investigated. This is a police state. Temer has been released from prison so far and last week some of the charges (but not all) were dropped. Dilma was imprisoned only during the dictatorship and her impeachment was out of the blue - no abuses or violations were found; but the impeachment was not canceled (what's done is done). Therefore, it would be more correct to call impeachment a parliamentary coup. In the next elections, Lula and Bolsonaro will most likely fight.
          1. Sergej1972
            Sergej1972 30 March 2021 08: 58
            +1
            I have not studied this issue much, but it seems that in Brazil, presidents often have weak support in Congress. Probably, by voting for a presidential candidate, some Brazilians vote in elections to the chambers of the Congress for representatives of other parties. How else to explain the fact that the party of the president (whoever he may be) very often does not control the legislative branch. I read that, despite the fact that Brazil is a presidential republic with huge presidential powers, in practice, in order to gain support in Congress, presidents often include politicians from influential parliamentary factions in their government. It turns out in practice a de facto, informally presidential republic, but with elements of a parliamentary republic.
            1. CPLCRB-press
              30 March 2021 15: 35
              +5
              Well, it looks like something like that, yes.
              In fact, all the strings are held in their hands by the federal police, which receive salaries from the United States. Here's a look:
  2. Thrifty
    Thrifty 30 March 2021 05: 16
    +2
    Weak government is a mess in the country! And the military, too, are different, these seem to have taken up not their own business! There, the Yankees are now in advance that the country has not drifted out of their sphere of influence, perhaps direct intervention!
    1. CPLCRB-press
      30 March 2021 05: 23
      +11
      You will laugh, but the day before yesterday an American senator suggested direct intervention. If you do, then today is the most suitable day)) https://www.poder360.com.br/coronavirus/democrata-chama-bolsonaro-de-genocida-e-defende-intervencao-dos-eua-no-brasil/
      1. svp67
        svp67 30 March 2021 05: 40
        0
        Quote: CPLCRB-press
        but the day before yesterday an American senator suggested direct intervention.

        But what about Blinkin's statement that America will never do this again?
        1. CPLCRB-press
          30 March 2021 06: 10
          +6
          Double standards-s)))
          Blinken's statement was fine in essence, but firstly, these are just words, and secondly, he is not a decree to parliamentarians, since he does not represent the legislature.
    2. Andrei Nikolaevich
      Andrei Nikolaevich 30 March 2021 06: 22
      +2
      "chaos" - this is jumping in colshlaks and pans worn on stupid farmers6 heads. All the rest is a typical prlytic crisis.
      1. CPLCRB-press
        30 March 2021 07: 03
        +11
        Don't underestimate the role of the army in Latin America. She is there, like the guarantor of the constitution (although it should not be so), and now the army is beheaded. Against the backdrop of a pandemic, anything can happen, given that the Minister of Defense was removed, according to rumors, for refusing to enforce a state of emergency.
        well, plus the weapon of any mentally unstable individuals can also serve as a fuse https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LbwL4T4Uivw
    3. Nyrobsky
      Nyrobsky 30 March 2021 07: 30
      +3
      Quote: Thrifty
      Weak government is a mess in the country! And the military, too, are different, these seem to have taken up not their own business! There, the Yankees are now in advance that the country has not drifted out of their sphere of influence, perhaps direct intervention!
      Such an option is quite possible, especially after recently the mattress puppets were defeated in Bolivia.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 30 March 2021 07: 20
    0
    The Brazilian Defense Minister resigned without giving any reason ... the Minister of Foreign Affairs, the Minister of Justice and Public Security and 3 other ministers also resigned.
    In a country where there are "many, many monkeys" ("I am your aunt"), you can expect everything. The coup not only failed, but failed in the first minutes
    an attempt to support him, undertaken by individual police officers in different regions of the country, was suppressed
    Well, this is Latin America - failed today, took place tomorrow.
    1. CPLCRB-press
      30 March 2021 08: 06
      +4
      Easy. A video is being published here that supporters of the murdered "national hero" who opposed harsh measures of social isolation have already equipped 100 buses to the capital to ask the president for help in the fight against the governor. The governor is Rui Costa, who was the first to demand a Russian vaccine and even concluded an agreement for the supply of Sputnik-V, but the Brazilian regulator is slowing down everything. https://www.youtube.com/watch?app=desktop&v=K0owcBe5dT0&feature=share&fbclid=IwAR1Q7wK7OIb5aaIK3uEP8IUTEShDQqeAvLBr7YUauvZyK6OEr3bCURb-pUE
      1. Andrey Korotkov
        Andrey Korotkov 30 March 2021 09: 54
        +5
        Thanks to the author for the news article, especially for the detailed comments.
        1. vargo
          vargo 30 March 2021 10: 35
          +4
          For the first time I feel pleasure from the article in the comments. It's nice to see how the author explains many more of the nuances in the comments. Honestly put pluses to him everywhere)
          1. CPLCRB-press
            30 March 2021 15: 38
            +2
            Thanks. We recommend reading this article (to understand the nuances of power). It was written with the assistance of the same analysts: http://worldanalytica.com/index.php/features/braziliya/item/307-kto-pravit-braziliej
  4. Graz
    Graz 30 March 2021 09: 14
    +3
    Bolsonaro is Guaido who has seized power all the same. the same type. well, maybe a little smarter than Zelensky. well, he got a richer country
    1. CPLCRB-press
      30 March 2021 18: 13
      +2
      It seems last year Bolsonaro won the international nomination "Dementia of the Year"
      1. Victor Tsenin
        Victor Tsenin 30 March 2021 22: 37
        0
        There was no smell of dementia here, the Juan cohort knows what they are doing, so his brain is still in his head, and not on the wall.
        1. CPLCRB-press
          31 March 2021 01: 48
          +1
          Some of his actions and publications make you think about his IQ https://www.business-gazeta.ru/news/489051
  5. CPLCRB-press
    30 March 2021 20: 48
    +1
    It has just become known that the commanders of the Brazilian Army, Navy and Air Force have been dismissed by the new Minister of Defense. https://www.brasil247.com/brasil/braga-netto-demite-os-chefes-do-exercito-da-marinha-e-da-aeronautica
    It also became known that a draft Decree on National Mobilization was submitted to the National Congress of Brazil https://www.brasil247.com/brasil/projeto-que-inclui-pandemia-no-estado-de-mobilizacao-nacional-e-aprovado
  6. Victor Tsenin
    Victor Tsenin 30 March 2021 22: 36
    +2
    That things went wrong with the Nazi Bolsonaro? How the fate of American slimes is shaping up under tracing paper.
    1. CPLCRB-press
      31 March 2021 05: 00
      +2
      After the fall of Trump, Bolsonaro became an orphan. Biden doesn't really like him.
  7. Lister
    Lister 31 March 2021 01: 00
    +5
    President Bolsonaro said "chaos is coming" and promised some "tough measures" by the federal government

    Does the dictatorship want to establish, in the best Latin American traditions?
    1. CPLCRB-press
      31 March 2021 01: 45
      +2
      He has strained relations with the military, but he can still count on the military police. Let's see ...
      1. Lister
        Lister 31 March 2021 01: 56
        +6
        Brazil has a militarized police force of about 150 people.
        The Brazilian Special Forces are part of the army, air force, naval force and police force.
        http://sof-mag.ru/spec_arms/brazilij.html
        This is despite the fact that (according to Wikipedia) the number of the Brazilian Armed Forces is 366,5 thousand people!
        The only question that remains open is whether the people of Brazil will support the possible establishment of a dictatorship in the country. Latin Americans have suffered in their time from all sorts of different dictators ...
        Time will tell. Until then
        Quote: CPLCRB-press
        We will see ....

        hi
        1. CPLCRB-press
          31 March 2021 04: 43
          +2
          The number of the military police is huge, especially when you include the reservists (plus a couple of hundred thousand more). This is a mixture of our patrol service and the National Guard (internal troops). It is unlikely that it will reach an open dictatorship, but 30 percent of the population will definitely approve of it. It is significant that the first order of the new Minister of Defense was today an order to celebrate the day of the establishment of the military dictatorship in 1964 (which lasted 20 years). The whole world, like progressive Brazilians, consider this to be the day of the beginning of the tragedy, and only Bolsonaro and the Minister of Defense consider this to be the day of the accomplishment of the democratic revolution, which did not allow the victory of the communists. Here's a look: https://www.gov.br/defesa/pt-br/centrais-de-conteudo/noticias/ordem-do-dia-alusiva-ao-31-de-marco-de-1964-2021
          1. Lister
            Lister 31 March 2021 22: 56
            +4
            I read the article on your link ... I'm not strong at all in Portuguese laughing , used google translator laughing ... I don't know to what extent he translated correctly ...
            Two things struck me in the article:
            1) Ao fim da Segunda Guerra Mundial, o mundo, contando com a significativa participação do Brasil, havia derrotado o nazi-fascismo. O mapa geopolítico internacional foi reconfigurado e novos vetores de força disputavam espaço e influência.
            It turns out that the Second World War was won when significant participation of Brazil. If not for Brazil, the Axis countries would have won wassat
            2) Like in this paragraph: As Forças Armadas acabaram assumindo a responsabilidade de pacificar o País, enfrentando os desgastes para reorganizá-lo e garantir as liberdades democráticas que hoje desfrutamos. said the Brazilian Armed Forces have taken responsibility appeasement country. That is, they call a military coup pacification ...

            Well, they have already demolished the monument to Che Guevara, the communists have already been accused of all mortal sins, even the communist is to blame for the fires in the Amazon jungle, he does not like BRICS. As a result, Brazil may get a new populist dictator with pretentious speeches about socio-economic problems for which it is to blame (guess who) ...
            1. CPLCRB-press
              April 1 2021 02: 53
              +1
              There is practically nothing to add)
              Brazil's involvement in World War II was, but it is not clear that it can be called "significant". Much of the benefit of Brazil was not in the form of a small contingent in Italy, where Indians once captured a handful of Nazis with a battle cry, but in providing logistics. The fact is that it was the Brazilian ships sailing from Brazilian ports that supplied the allies in Africa and Europe with everything that Uncle Sam supplied. But do not forget that until August 1942 Brazil worked in the regime "both yours and ours," supplying raw materials, including to Hitler. But then Brazil took offense at Hitler for the fact that a German submarine sank one of their transports (with cargo for the Coalition) and decided to enter the war on the side of the Allies.
              Well, now in Brazil, Bolsonarism is flourishing, which is a Brazilian version of McCarthyism and everything can be expected, although Bolsonaro seems to have already lost support from all branches of government ...
            2. CPLCRB-press
              April 1 2021 03: 17
              +1
              Replace the word “Stalin” in the lamentations of our “old Bolsheviks” with the term “military dictatorship” and you will get a typical discourse of modern Bolsonarists - “there was order under the dictatorship”, “there was an economic boom under the dictatorship”, “we were respected under the dictatorship”, “under the dictatorship there was no such crime "," thanks to the dictatorship we did not become a second Venezuela "and in general" it was not a dictatorship, but a democratic revolution. " And 40 percent of Brazilians think so, which, of course, is shocking.
              And it is also worth adding about the significant contribution of Brazil to World War II .... This World War II made a contribution (financial) to Brazil, since it was not "for the idea" that they provided transatlantic supplies to the allies.
              And another illustrative example - the father of the Brazilian Foreign Minister Ernest Araujo, who was dismissed the day before yesterday, was the same Attorney General who defended Sobibor's chief executioner Gustav Wagner and did not allow his extradition to Israel and Europe.
              Well, about the Minister of Culture in the government Bolsonaro, who copied Goebbels' speech, you probably already read, This is generally hell: https://www.ridus.ru/news/317593

Военное обозрение

Бразилия на грани кризиса - министр обороны подал в отставку, главкомы готовы последовать его примеру

34

Министр обороны Бразилии Фернанду Азеведу-и-Силва подал в отставку без объяснения причин в этот понедельник.


Причины отставки и кто был её инициатором неизвестны.

Командующие армией, флотом и авиацией в настоящее время проводят встречу в Бразилиа для обсуждения совместной отставки со своих постов в ответ на уход министра обороны. Издание O GLOBO сообщает, что хотя окончательное решение ими ещё не принято, они, скорее всего, покинут свои посты сегодня.



Накануне в отставку ушли также министр иностранных дел, министр юстиции и общественной безопасности и ещё 3 министра.

Десять дней назад в беседе со своими сторонниками у президентского дворца, президент Болсонару сказал, что "грядёт хаос" и пообещал некие "жёсткие меры" федерального правительства. Издание UOL считает, что "Ближайшие несколько часов могут раскрыть, что президент подразумевает под «жесткими действиями».

Любопытно, что вчера в Бразилии было нечто, напоминающее попытку бунта военной полиции, после того, как один из полицейских в боевой раскраске "вошёл в состояние психологического кризиса" и открыл огонь в воздух (а потом и по своим коллегам), выкрикивая бессвязные о "недопустимости ущемления прав рабочих". Он был застрелен подразделением BOPE, а попытка поддержать его, предпринятая отдельными полицейскими в разных регионах страны, была пресечена.

Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
https://www.brasil247.com/
34 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Дальний В
    Дальний В 30 марта 2021 05:11
    +10
    Пусть вернут Лулу да Силву, при нем в Бразилии как-то все веселее было. А то Болсонару какой-то не очень адекватный.
    1. svp67
      svp67 30 марта 2021 05:17
      +4
      Цитата: Дальний В
      Пусть вернут Лулу да Силву, при нем в Бразилии как-то все веселее было

      Ну он же не дон Педро...
      1. Дальний В
        Дальний В 30 марта 2021 05:21
        +3
        Это еще вопрос, потому что в Бразилии этих донов Педров... Короче, женщинам по пояс будет. Может, и Лула тоже дон.
    2. CPLCRB-press
      30 марта 2021 05:20
      +10
      Скорее всего Лула скоро вернётся. С него уже сняли все лживые обвинения и вернули политические права.
      1. Sergej1972
        Sergej1972 30 марта 2021 07:03
        +1
        А что там с Дилмой Русеф? Там, по-моему, и её сменщик Темар тоже сидит. Три бывших президента, правивших друг за другом, и все сидят.
        1. CPLCRB-press
          30 марта 2021 08:34
          +8
          И Болсонару под следствием. И дети его тоже. И две трети парламента под следствием. В Бразилии следствие - это инструмент управления бизнесменами, чиновниками и законодателями, поэтому расследуются все поголовно. Это полицейское государство. Темера пока выпустили из тюрьмы и на прошлой неделе част обвинений (но не все) сняли. Дилма сидела только во времена диктатуры и её импичмент был на ровном месте - никаких злоупотреблений или нарушений обнаружено не было; но импичмент отменять не стали (что сделано, то сделано). Поэтому импичмент всё же правильней называть парламентским переворотом. На следующих выборах будет скорее всего схватка Лулы с Болсонару.
          1. Sergej1972
            Sergej1972 30 марта 2021 08:58
            +1
            Особо не изучал этот вопрос, но складывается ощущение, что в Бразилии у президентов зачастую слабая поддержка в Конгрессе. Наверное, голосуя за кандидата в президенты, часть бразильцев голосует на выборах в палаты Конгресса за представителей других партий. Иначе чем объяснить то, что партия президента (кем бы он ни был) очень часто не контролирует законодательную власть. Читал, что, несмотря на то, что Бразилия президентская республика с огромными полномочиями президента, на практике для получения поддержки в Конгрессе президенты часто включают в состав правительства политиков из влиятельных фракций парламента. Получается на практике де-факто, неформально президентская республика, но с элементами республики парламентской.
            1. CPLCRB-press
              30 марта 2021 15:35
              +5
              Ну похоже как-то так, да.
              На самом деле все ниточки держит в своих руках федеральная полиция, которая получает зарплату из США. Вот посмотрите:
  2. Бережливый
    Бережливый 30 марта 2021 05:16
    +2
    Слабая власть -бардак в стране !И военные тоже бывают разными, эти похоже, взялись не за свое дело! Там янки сейчас подсуетятся, что страна не уплыла из их сферы влияния, возможно и прямое вмешательство!
    1. CPLCRB-press
      30 марта 2021 05:23
      +11
      Вы будете смеяться, но позавчера американская сенаторша предложила как раз прямое вмешательство. Если это и делать, то сегодня самый подходящий день )) https://www.poder360.com.br/coronavirus/democrata-chama-bolsonaro-de-genocida-e-defende-intervencao-dos-eua-no-brasil/
      1. svp67
        svp67 30 марта 2021 05:40
        0
        Цитата: CPLCRB-press
        но позавчера американская сенаторша предложила как раз прямое вмешательство.

        А как же быть с заявлением Блинкина, что америка больше этого делать ни когда не будет?
        1. CPLCRB-press
          30 марта 2021 06:10
          +6
          Двойные стандарты-с )))
          Заявление Блинкена было прекрасно по сути, но во-первых это лишь слова, а во-вторых он парламентариям не указ, поскольку не представляет законодательную власть.
    2. Андрей Николаевич
      Андрей Николаевич 30 марта 2021 06:22
      +2
      " хаос"- это скакания в дуршлаках и кастрюлях надетых на тупые хуторянские6 головы. Все остальное- типичный прлитический кризис.
      1. CPLCRB-press
        30 марта 2021 07:03
        +11
        Не стоит недооценивать роль армии в Латинской Америке. Она там типо гаранта конституции (хотя так быть не должно), а сейчас армия обезглавлена. На фоне пандемии всякое может быть, учитывая, что министра обороны сняли, по слухам, за отказ обеспечивать введение чрезвычайного положения.
        ну и плюс оружие у всяких психически неустойчивых личностей тоже может послужить запалом https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LbwL4T4Uivw
    3. Ныробский
      Ныробский 30 марта 2021 07:30
      +3
      Цитата: Бережливый
      Слабая власть -бардак в стране !И военные тоже бывают разными, эти похоже, взялись не за свое дело! Там янки сейчас подсуетятся, что страна не уплыла из их сферы влияния, возможно и прямое вмешательство!
      Такой вариант вполне возможен, особенно после того, как недавно марионетки матрасов потерпели поражение в Боливии.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 30 марта 2021 07:20
    0
    Министр обороны Бразилии подал в отставку без объяснения причин...в отставку ушли также министр иностранных дел, министр юстиции и общественной безопасности и ещё 3 министра.
    В стране где "много, много обезьян" ("Я ваша тетя") можно ждать всего. Переворотик не только не получился, а провалился на первых минутах
    попытка поддержать его, предпринятая отдельными полицейскими в разных регионах страны, была пресечена
    Ну так это Латинская Америка - сегодня провалился, завтра состоялся.
    1. CPLCRB-press
      30 марта 2021 08:06
      +4
      Запросто. Вот тут уже публикуют видео, что сторонники убитого "национального героя", выступавшего против жёстких мер социальной изоляции, уже снарядили 100 автобусов в столицу, чтобы просить президента о помощи в борьбе с губернатором. Губернатор - это Руи Кошта, который первый начал требовать российскую вакцину и даже заключил соглашение на поставку Спутник-V, но бразильский регулятор всё тормозит. https://www.youtube.com/watch?app=desktop&v=K0owcBe5dT0&feature=share&fbclid=IwAR1Q7wK7OIb5aaIK3uEP8IUTEShDQqeAvLBr7YUauvZyK6OEr3bCURb-pUE
      1. Андрей Коротков
        Андрей Коротков 30 марта 2021 09:54
        +5
        Спасибо автору за новостную статью ,в особенности за подробные комментарии.
        1. vargo
          vargo 30 марта 2021 10:35
          +4
          Впервые ощущаю удовольствие от статьи в комментариях. Приятно видеть как автор еще много чего из нюансов поясняет в комментариях. Честно проставил ему везде плюсов)
          1. CPLCRB-press
            30 марта 2021 15:38
            +2
            Спасибо. Рекомендуем для прочтения вот эту статью (чтоб понять нюансы власти). Её писали с привлечением тех же аналитиков: http://worldanalytica.com/index.php/features/braziliya/item/307-kto-pravit-braziliej
  4. Грац
    Грац 30 марта 2021 09:14
    +3
    Болсонару это Гуайдо дорвавшийся всё таки до власти. такой же типаж. ну может чуть посмышлённей Зеленского . ну и страна ему побогаче досталась
    1. CPLCRB-press
      30 марта 2021 18:13
      +2
      Кажется в прошлом году Болсонару победил в международной номинации "Слабоумие года "
      1. Виктор Ценин
        Виктор Ценин 30 марта 2021 22:37
        0
        Слабоумием тут и не пахло, когорта Хуанов знает что делает, поэтому его мозг пока ещё в голове, а не на стене.
        1. CPLCRB-press
          31 марта 2021 01:48
          +1
          Отдельные его действия и публикации заставляют задуматься о его IQ https://www.business-gazeta.ru/news/489051
  5. CPLCRB-press
    30 марта 2021 20:48
    +1
    Только что стало известно, что командующие бразильской армией, флотом и авиацией отправлены в отставку новым министром обороны. https://www.brasil247.com/brasil/braga-netto-demite-os-chefes-do-exercito-da-marinha-e-da-aeronautica
    Также стало известно, что в Национальный конгресс Бразилии внесён проект Указа о национальной мобилизации https://www.brasil247.com/brasil/projeto-que-inclui-pandemia-no-estado-de-mobilizacao-nacional-e-aprovado
  6. Виктор Ценин
    Виктор Ценин 30 марта 2021 22:36
    +2
    Что не очень дела пошли при нацике Болсонару? Как под кальку складывается судьба американских лизунов.
    1. CPLCRB-press
      31 марта 2021 05:00
      +2
      После падения Трампа Болсонару осиротел. Байден его не особо жалует.
  7. Листер
    Листер 31 марта 2021 01:00
    +5
    президент Болсонару сказал, что "грядёт хаос" и пообещал некие "жёсткие меры" федерального правительства

    Диктатуру что ли хочет установить, в лучших латиноамериканских традициях?
    1. CPLCRB-press
      31 марта 2021 01:45
      +2
      С военными у него теперь напряжённые отношения, но на военную полицию он всё ещё может расcчитывать. Будем посмотреть....
      1. Листер
        Листер 31 марта 2021 01:56
        +6
        В Бразилии есть военизированная полиция, насчитывающая около 150 тыс. человек.
        Бразильские силы специального назначения имеются в составе армии, авиации, военно-морских сил и полиции.
        http://sof-mag.ru/spec_arms/brazilij.html
        Это при том, что (согласно википедии) численность ВС Бразилии составляет 366,5 тыс. человек!
        Остается открытым только вопрос, поддержит ли народ Бразилии возможное установление диктатуры в стране? Латиноамериканцы настрадались в свое время от всяких разных диктаторов...
        Время покажет. А пока
        Цитата: CPLCRB-press
        Будем посмотреть....

        hi
        1. CPLCRB-press
          31 марта 2021 04:43
          +2
          Численность военной полиции огромна, особенно если учесть резервистов (плюс ещё пару сотен тысяч). Это смесь нашей патрульно-постовой службы и росгвардии (внутренних войск). До открытой диктатуры вряд ли дойдёт, но процентов 30 населения её точно одобрит. Показательно, что первым приказом нового министра обороны был сегодня приказ о праздновании дня установления военной диктатуры 1964 года (которая продлилась лет 20). Весь мир, как и прогрессивные бразильцы считают это днём начала трагедии и только Болсонару и министр обороны считают это днём свершения демократической революции, не допустившей победу коммунистов. Вот полюбуйтесь: https://www.gov.br/defesa/pt-br/centrais-de-conteudo/noticias/ordem-do-dia-alusiva-ao-31-de-marco-de-1964-2021
          1. Листер
            Листер 31 марта 2021 22:56
            +4
            Прочитал статью по вашей ссылке... В португальском я совсем не силен laughing , воспользовался гугл-переводчиком laughing ... Не знаю насколько он правильно перевел...
            Меня в статье поразило два момента:
            1) Ao fim da Segunda Guerra Mundial, o mundo, contando com a significativa participação do Brasil, havia derrotado o nazi-fascismo. O mapa geopolítico internacional foi reconfigurado e novos vetores de força disputavam espaço e influência.
            Оказывается Вторая мировая война была выиграна при значительном участии Бразилии. Если бы не Бразилия, то победили бы страны оси wassat
            2) Вроде в этом абзаце: As Forças Armadas acabaram assumindo a responsabilidade de pacificar o País, enfrentando os desgastes para reorganizá-lo e garantir as liberdades democráticas que hoje desfrutamos. говорится, что Вооруженные Силы Бразилии взяли на себя ответственность умиротворения страны. То есть военный переворот они называют умиротворением...

            Ну что же, памятник Че Геваре они уже снесли, коммунистов уже обвинили во всех смертных грехах, даже коммунисту у него виноваты в пожарах в джунглях Амазонии, БРИКС ему не нравится. В результате Бразилия может получить нового диктатора-популиста с пафосными речами о социально-экономических проблемах в которых виновата (догадайтесь кто)...
            1. CPLCRB-press
              1 апреля 2021 02:53
              +1
              Добавить практически нечего )
              Участие Бразилии во Второй мировой было, но не очевидно, что его можно назвать "значительным". В основном польза от Бразилии была не в виде маленького контингента в Италии, где индейцы с боевым кличем один раз захватили горстку нацистов, а в обеспечении логистики. Дело в том, что именно бразильские суда, отплывавшие из бразильских портов, снабжали союзников в Африке и Европе всем необходимым, что поставлял Дядя Сэм. Но не стоит забывать, что до августа 1942 Бразилия работала в режиме "и вашим и нашим", поставляя сырьё в том числе и Гитлеру. Но потом Бразилия обиделась на Гитлера за то, что немецкая подлодка потопила один из их транспортов (с грузом для Коалиции) и решила таки вступить в войну на стороне союзников.
              Ну а сейчас в Бразилии процветает болсонаризм, который является бразильским вариантом маккартизма и ожидать можно всего, хотя Болсонару кажется уже потерял поддержку у всех ветвей власти...
            2. CPLCRB-press
              1 апреля 2021 03:17
              +1
              Замените в причитаниях наших "старых большевиков" слово "Сталин" на термин "военная диктатура" и получится типичный дискурс современных болсонаристов - "при диктатуре был порядок", "при диктатуре был экономический бум", "при диктатуре нас уважали", "при диктатуре не было такой преступности", "благодаря диктатуре мы не стали второй Венесуэлой" и вообще "это была не диктатура, а демократическая революция". И так думает процентов 40 бразильцев, что, конечно же, шокирует.
              И ещё стоит добавить про значительный вклад Бразилии во Второй мировой.... Это вторая мировая внесла вклад (финансовый) в Бразилию, поскольку не "за идею" же они обеспечивали трансатлантические поставки союзникам.
              И ещё показательный пример - отец уволенного позавчера министра иностранных дел Бразилии Эрнесту Араужу был тем самым генпрокурором, который защищал главного палача Собибора Густава Вагнера и не допустил его выдачу в Израиль и Европу.
              Ну а про министра культуры в правительстве Болсонару, который скопировал речь Геббельса, вы наверное уже читали, Это вообще ад: https://www.ridus.ru/news/317593