Military Review

Great Victory Stories: War Through the Eyes of Veterans

4
Great Victory Stories: War Through the Eyes of Veterans
Submachine gunners in the battle for a railway station in the foothills of the Carpathians (photo samlinger.natmus.dk)


We present the third and fourth scenes from the cycle “Stories Great Victory "from the creators of the famous game World of Tanks. In these videos, veterans tell the truth about the Great Patriotic War, share their memories and relive the events of the 1940s.

One of the military stories of the former artilleryman Vladimir Vasilyevich Borodin began after the Soviet troops occupied a bridgehead on the Vistula River. One night, the man was summoned to the division headquarters, where he received another order: to prepare a platoon, ammunition and move to the designated position. The men had to restore communication and in the event of the appearance of a German "frame" (reconnaissance aircraft), immediately report back to their superiors.

Before reaching the place, Vladimir Vasilyevich heard the sounds of explosions. The position was under artillery fire, and the very "frame" circled in the sky and provided target designation. After waiting for the raid, the soldiers examined the territory and found out that the enemy fire was directed at the Soviet howitzer battery, but mostly on wooden models. Nevertheless, in order to carry out the order, the platoon had to place its guns there, which means, in fact, go to death.

The plan came up quickly: the guns were placed in empty trenches, and the tractors were left nearby. After a while, a German plane appeared in the air again. Having reported this to the command, Vladimir Vasilyevich immediately received the coordinates of the targets and the command "fire". Within a few seconds, the soldiers fired all the shells, hooked their guns to the vehicles and left the position at full speed. Savvy, dust, clouds of powder smoke and a little luck helped to escape death and carry out the order.



Former radio operator-telegraph operator Vasily Yakovlevich Goncharov went through the war as part of the 9th Guards tank brigades. After the liberation of the southern part of Ukraine, the formation was sent to Poltava to reorganize and prepare for the liberation of Europe. After being trained, the units received equipment and launched an offensive. Moving along the two banks of the Danube, the troops reached Lake Balaton. There the baptism of fire of Vasily Yakovlevich took place.

“The battles were terrible,” the veteran recalls. Tens of thousands of German soldiers were ready to defend the western borders to the last, and for some time they succeeded. In one of the battles, a car with a radio station was blown up by a mine. Everyone who was inside was sent to the medical unit, but Vasily Yakovlevich moved to the tank and continued to provide communications, keeping the "nerve of the army". For his courage and bravery, he received the Order of the Red Star.

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Konnick
    Konnick April 3 2021 06: 11
    +3
    In the story of V.V. Borodin described an episode of counter-battery fight.
    Fire several shots from the false position of the battery, and when the reconnaissance aircraft appears and quickly hit the road.
    Accordingly, the aviation was given the command not to shoot down this reconnaissance aircraft, so that it “successfully” spotted and confirmed the presence of the battery and made a fire adjustment.
    And at this time, the location of a real German battery was detected and later it was destroyed in hot pursuit, at the end of the war, usually by aviation.
    Fishing with live bait. Everything was calculated.
  2. Sling cutter
    Sling cutter April 3 2021 06: 13
    +8
    One night man was summoned to the headquarters of the division, where he received another order

    Who wrote this? Kolya from Urengoy?
    And then we are surprised that banners for Victory Day appear
    technique of the vanquished and some "men".
    Shame on you!
    1. Konnick
      Konnick April 3 2021 06: 15
      +5
      It looks like I wrote woman laughing
      1. Sling cutter
        Sling cutter April 3 2021 06: 21
        +3
        Quote: Konnick
        It looks like I wrote woman laughing

        Mdyayaya, oh, these women-lovers of dance, turning into notable commentators. wassat

Военное обозрение

Истории Великой Победы: война глазами ветеранов

4
Истории Великой Победы: война глазами ветеранов
Автоматчики в бою за железнодорожную станцию в предгорьях Карпат (фото samlinger.natmus.dk)


Представляем третий и четвертый сюжеты из цикла «Истории Великой Победы» от создателей знаменитой игры World of Tanks. В этих видео ветераны рассказывают правду о Великой отечественной войне, делятся своими воспоминаниями и заново переживают события 1940-х годов.

Одна из военных историй бывшего артиллериста Владимира Васильевича Бородина началась после занятия советскими войсками плацдарма на реке Висла. Однажды ночью мужчину вызвали в штаб дивизиона, где он получил очередной приказ: готовить взвод, боеприпасы и выдвигаться на обозначенную позицию. Мужчинам предстояло восстановить связь и в случае появления немецкой «рамы» (самолета-разведчика), немедленно доложить начальству.

Еще не доехав до места, Владимир Васильевич услышал звуки взрывов. Позиция была под артиллерийским обстрелом, а в небе кружила и обеспечивала целеуказание та самая «рама». Переждав налет, бойцы осмотрели территорию и выяснили — вражеский огонь был направлен на советскую гаубичную батарею, но пришелся по большей части на деревянные макеты. Тем не менее, чтобы выполнить приказ, взводу предстояло разместить свои орудия там же, а значит фактически пойти на смерть.

План придумали быстро: орудия разместили в пустых окопах, а тягачи оставили неподалеку. Через некоторое время в воздухе снова появился немецкий самолет. Доложив об этом командованию, Владимир Васильевич тут же получил координаты целей и команду «огонь». В течение нескольких секунд солдаты выпустили все снаряды, зацепили орудия к машинам и на полной скорости покинули позицию. Уйти от смерти и выполнить приказ помогла смекалка, пыль, облака порохового дыма и немного везения.



Бывший радист-телеграфист Василий Яковлевич Гончаров прошел войну в составе 9-й гвардейской танковой бригады. После освобождения южной части Украины формирование отправили в Полтаву для переформирования и подготовки к освобождению Европы. Пройдя подготовку, части получили технику и начали наступление. Продвигаясь по двум берегам Дуная, войска дошли до озера Балатон. Там и прошло боевое крещение Василия Яковлевича.

«Бои были страшные», — вспоминает ветеран. Десятки тысяч немецких солдат готовы были до последнего защищать западные рубежи, и какое-то время им это удавалось. В одном из сражений машина с радиостанцией подорвалась на мине. Всех, кто находился внутри, отправили в санчасть, но Василий Яковлевич пересел в танк и продолжил обеспечивать связь, сохраняя «нерв армии». За свое мужество и отвагу он получил орден Красной Звезды.

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Konnick
    Konnick 3 апреля 2021 06:11
    +3
    В рассказе В.В. Бородина описан эпизод контрбатарейной борьбы.
    Произвести несколько выстрелов с ложной позиции батареи, причем когда появится самолет-разведчик и быстро смотаться.
    Соответственно, авиации дана команда не сбивать этот разведчик, чтобы он "успешно" засек и подтвердил наличие батареи и произвел кооректировку огня.
    А в это время засекается расположение немецкой настоящей батареи и в дальнейшем она уничтожалась по "горячим следам", в конце войны обычно авиацией.
    Ловля на живца. Все было рассчитано.
  2. Стропорез
    Стропорез 3 апреля 2021 06:13
    +8
    Однажды ночью мужчину вызвали в штаб дивизиона, где он получил очередной приказ

    Кто это писАл? Коля с уренгоя?
    А потом мы удивляемся, что на транспарантах ко дню Победы пявляется
    техника побеждённых и некие "мужчины".
    Стыдоба!
    1. Konnick
      Konnick 3 апреля 2021 06:15
      +5
      Похоже писала женщина laughing
      1. Стропорез
        Стропорез 3 апреля 2021 06:21
        +3
        Цитата: Konnick
        Похоже писала женщина laughing

        Мдяяяя, ох уж эти женщины-любительницы танчиков, превращающиеся в знатных комментаторов. wassat