Military Review

Asian press: US troop withdrawal from Afghanistan in the first stage will lead to an increase in threats to China

10

Experts express their assumptions about how the situation in Asia could change if the United States withdraws its military contingent from Afghanistan. Recall that Washington's deal with the Taliban terrorist group (an organization banned in the Russian Federation) implies the withdrawal of US troops from Afghanistan by May of this year. However, the US states that "they are unlikely to be in time by this time, as there are logistical difficulties."


If the United States withdraws its troops from Afghanistan, then, according to some experts in Asia itself, the risks in relation to China will increase. So, the Hong Kong edition of SCMP writes that these risks may be associated with the traffic of ISIS militants (* a terrorist organization banned in the Russian Federation) to the Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region of China, from where many of them at one time came to Afghanistan.

The article notes that today one terrorist group (Taliban) suppresses another terrorist group (ISIS) in Afghanistan. After the withdrawal of American troops, the situation may boil down to the fact that the Taliban will begin to become more active in the country. In turn, for the ISIS * ethnic Uyghurs, this may lead to the need to return to China due to the increasing risk of being annihilated.

From the article:

At the first stage, this will lead to an increase in threats to China. Since an additional hotbed of instability will arise in Xinjiang.

But the same publication indicates that the Chinese authorities in the long term "can benefit from the withdrawal of US troops from Afghanistan", since "in Afghanistan, they can show restraint towards the Uighurs, who are considered oppressed by the PRC government." It is indicated that the Uyghur groups may remain on Afghan territory or return there after a while, which "will ease the situation for Beijing."

Recall that a few days ago, the head of the State Department, Anthony Blinken, accused China of "violating the rights of residents of Xinjiang and Hong Kong." In response, Chinese diplomats advised that human rights be respected in the United States itself.
Photos used:
Facebook / US Forces Afghanistan
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. svp67
    svp67 April 4 2021 16: 46
    +6
    The article notes that today one terrorist group (Taliban) suppresses another terrorist group (ISIS) in Afghanistan. After the withdrawal of American troops, the situation may boil down to the fact that the Taliban will begin to become more active in the country. In turn, for the ISIS * ethnic Uyghurs, this may lead to the need to return to China due to the increasing risk of being annihilated.
    It turns out that the Americans in Afghanistan are protecting ISIS from the Taliban ... wink
    1. LiSiCyn
      LiSiCyn April 4 2021 19: 40
      +1
      Quote: svp67
      It turns out that the Americans in Afghanistan are protecting ISIS from the Taliban ...

      Greetings hi
      And there is! When they (Daesh) were squeezed in Deir ez Zor, the striped ones were taken away by helicopters and there were rumors that they were taken to Afghanistan ...
      And how, they protect! wink
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 April 4 2021 16: 53
    +5
    China used to cope with the problem of the Uyghurs, why shouldn't it cope now ... moreover, in the areas of compact residence of the Uyghurs, the economic situation is noticeably improving!
    In general, we will see who and to whom will "pull the chuch" and where.
  3. Humpty
    Humpty April 4 2021 17: 13
    +4
    To threaten something, wild Uyghurs still need to be able to return. Illegally unlikely. Therefore, the Chinese are quite capable of organizing a meeting. And the camp for professional training and political education does not shine, they will not get off easily.
    1. LiSiCyn
      LiSiCyn April 4 2021 17: 42
      +3
      Welcome hi

      They can go in mountains, but that's all ... There will be no supplies, there is no opportunity to go to the "plain" either.
      There is an opinion that the Uighurs will not even try, because they do not shine, from the word at all ... Support is falling, because China has finally begun the development of the region. I mean, at the same pace and with the investment of funds no less than in more loyal regions.
      1. Humpty
        Humpty April 5 2021 04: 58
        +1
        hi
        Quote: LiSiCyn
        They can go in mountains, but that's all ... There will be no supplies, there is no opportunity to go to the "plain" either.

        The Chinese have everything built up there along the border. Villages, garrisons, posts, dams, shops, subscription shepherds, police department, mine, regular buses, etc. The committee members back and forth whack-whack, there are posts past which informals cannot pass by, in particular a post in Geza. In Tashkurgan, suspicious individuals are also checked by cops. hi
      2. Humpty
        Humpty April 5 2021 05: 39
        +1
        I also recommend taking vodka (cognac, rum) with you from home, from Kashgar to the Pakistani border there are only two proven pits. The prices for the usual names are unpleasantly surprising, the Chinese swill is cruel, although Chinese wines are quite good, but also expensive. Do not take beer on the road, pack it in Kashgar, two packs. Use bottled water. There is unsanitary conditions - spontaneous dumps at water sources, this is a struggle.
  4. knn54
    knn54 April 4 2021 17: 44
    +3
    The departure of the Yankees will lead to chaos. Not knowing all their agreements with the Taliban, I would venture to assume that the chaos will be manageable. Nearby Iran, China, Central Asia. Tension at the borders of these countries will only play into the hands of the United States. You can influence through Pakistan and India.
  5. Alexander Betonkin
    Alexander Betonkin April 4 2021 19: 47
    0
    The Americans will leave, others will stay. For example, the army of Mongolia.
    Mongolia is also taking part in a NATO non-combat mission in Afghanistan, codenamed Resolute Support. Mongolian military secures NATO base in Mazar-i-Sharif

    м
  6. The comment was deleted.
  7. Old school
    Old school April 17 2021 14: 29
    0
    China squeezes out pindo ... owls from the region with the hands of the Taliban

Военное обозрение

Азиатская пресса: Вывод войск США из Афганистана на первом этапе приведёт к росту угроз для Китая

10

Эксперты высказывают свои предположения по поводу, как может поменяться ситуация в Азии, если США выведут свой военный контингент из Афганистана. Напомним, что сделка Вашингтона с террористической группировкой «Талибан» (запрещенная в РФ организация) подразумевает вывод войск США из Афганистана уже к маю этого года. Однако в США заявляют, что «к этому сроку вряд ли успеют, так как возникли логистические трудности».


Если США выведут свои войска из Афганистана, то, как считают некоторые эксперты в самой Азии, возрастут риски в отношении Китая. Так, гонконгское издание SCMP пишет, что риски эти могут быть связаны трафиком боевиков ИГИЛ (*террористическая организация, запрещённая в РФ) в Синьцзян-Уйгурский автономный район Китая, откуда многие из них в своё время и приходили в Афганистан.

В материале отмечается, что сегодня одна террористическая группировка («Талибан») подавляет другую террористическую группировку (ИГИЛ) в Афганистане. После выхода американских войск ситуация может свестись к тому, что «Талибан» в большей мере начнёт активизироваться в стране. В свою очередь для игиловцев* из числа этнических уйгуров это может привести к необходимости возвращаться в Китай из-за возрастающей опасности оказаться уничтоженными.

Из статьи:

Это на первом этапе приведёт к росту угроз для Китая. Так как в Синьцзяне возникнет дополнительный очаг нестабильности.

Но в том же издании указывается, что власти Китая в долгосрочной перспективе «могут выиграть от вывода войск США из Афганистана», так как «в Афганистане могут проявить сдержанность в отношении уйгуров, которых считают притесняемыми правительством КНР». Указывается на то, что уйгурские группировки могут остаться на афганской территории или же вернуться туда через некоторое время, что «облегчит ситуацию для Пекина».

Напомним, что несколько дней назад глава Госдепа Энтони Блинкен обвинил Китай в «нарушении прав жителей Синьцзяна и Гонконга». В ответ на это китайские дипломаты посоветовали озаботиться соблюдениям прав человека в самих Соединённых Штатах.
Использованы фотографии:
Фейсбук/US Forces Afghanistan
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. svp67
    svp67 4 апреля 2021 16:46
    +6
    В материале отмечается, что сегодня одна террористическая группировка («Талибан») подавляет другую террористическую группировку (ИГИЛ) в Афганистане. После выхода американских войск ситуация может свестись к тому, что «Талибан» в большей мере начнёт активизироваться в стране. В свою очередь для игиловцев* из числа этнических уйгуров это может привести к необходимости возвращаться в Китай из-за возрастающей опасности оказаться уничтоженными.
    Получается, что американцы в Афганистане защищает ИГИЛ от Талибана... wink
    1. LiSiCyn
      LiSiCyn 4 апреля 2021 19:40
      +1
      Цитата: svp67
      Получается, что американцы в Афганистане защищает ИГИЛ от Талибана...

      Приветствую, hi
      Так и есть! Когда в Дейр эз Зоре их (ДАИШ) зажали, полосатые вертолётами их забирали и ходили слухи, что в Афганистан вывозили....
      Ещё как, защищают! wink
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 4 апреля 2021 16:53
    +5
    Китай раньше справлялся с проблемой уйгуров, почему он не должен справится сейчас ... тем более, ты районах компактного проживания уйгуров экономическая ситуация заметно улучшается!
    В общем, будем посмотреть, кто и кому "чучу натянет" и куда.
  3. Шалтай
    Шалтай 4 апреля 2021 17:13
    +4
    Чтобы чем-то угрожать, диким уйгурам ещё нужно суметь вернуться. Нелегально-маловероятно. Потому китайцы вполне в состоянии организовать встречу. И лагерем для профессинальной подготовки и политического воспитания дело не светит, легко не отделаются.
    1. LiSiCyn
      LiSiCyn 4 апреля 2021 17:42
      +3
      Приветствую hi

      Горами могут зайти, но на этом всё... Снабжения не будет, возможности выйти на "равнину", тоже нет.
      Есть такое мнение, что уйгуры даже пытаться не будут, ибо не светит им, от слова совсем... Поддержка падает, потому что Китай наконец то начал развитие региона. Я имею ввиду, теми темпами и с вложением средств не меньших, чем в более лояльных регионах.
      1. Шалтай
        Шалтай 5 апреля 2021 04:58
        +1
        hi
        Цитата: LiSiCyn
        Горами могут зайти, но на этом всё... Снабжения не будет, возможности выйти на "равнину", тоже нет.

        У китайцев там вдоль границы все застроено. Поселки, гарнизоны, посты, плотины, магазины, чабаны на подписке, РОВД, рудник, ходят рейсовые автобусы и т.д. Комитетчики туда-сюда вжик-вжик, есть посты мимо которых неформалам никак не судьба пройти, в частности пост в Гезе. В Ташкургане подозрительных личностей проверяют ещё и менты. hi
      2. Шалтай
        Шалтай 5 апреля 2021 05:39
        +1
        Ещё рекомендую водку(коньяк, ром) везти с собой из дома, от Кашгара до пакистанской границы проверенных ям только две. Цены на привычные названия неприятно удивляют, китайское пойло - жесть жесточайшая, хотя китайские вина вполне себе, но тоже дорого. Пиво в дороге не брать, затариться в Кашгаре, упаковки по две. Пользоваться бутилированной водой. Встречается антисанитария - стихийные свалки у источников воды, с этим ведётся борьба.
  4. knn54
    knn54 4 апреля 2021 17:44
    +3
    Уход янкесов приведет к хаосу.Не зная всех договоренностей их с Талибаном,рискну предположить,что хаос будет управляемым.Рядом Иран,Китай,Средняя Азия.Напряженность у границ указанных стран будет только на руку США. Можно воздействовать через Пакистан и на Индию.
  5. Александр Бетонкин
    Александр Бетонкин 4 апреля 2021 19:47
    0
    Американцы уйдут, другие останутся. Например армия Монголии.
    Монголия также принимает участие в небоевой миссии НАТО в Афганистане под кодовым названием "Решительная поддержка". Монгольские военные обеспечивают безопасность базы НАТО в Мазари Шарифе

    м
  6. Комментарий был удален.
  7. Старая Школа
    Старая Школа 17 апреля 2021 14:29
    0
    Китай выдавил руками талибов пиндо...сов из региона