Military Review

American general: F-35A fighters are unlikely to get the opportunity to refuel in the air during the operation against China

18

In the American press, material was released, which tells about the training war games that are being played by the US military and the scenarios of which are being prepared at the moment. This is a variant of the staff development of possible operations with the use of one or another equipment and units in a virtual version, typical for the Pentagon and NATO.


The American edition of Defense News cites a statement by the US Air Force Lieutenant General Clint Hinote, who proposed not to include the existing versions of F-35A fighters in the scenario of this kind of war games. In particular, they talked about the scenario actually being developed by American generals for a possible operation "to support Taiwan in the face of Chinese military aggression." It is this version of the war game that the Pentagon is developing.

General Hinough noted that he expresses doubts about the appropriateness of the use of the F-35A in the conduct of hostilities over the territory adjacent to the air borders of "practically equal in military terms of the enemy." This statement was made against the background of doubts in the US Congress about the advisability of further development of the F-35 program.

According to the American general, in Taiwan, such a victory will turn out to be "Pyrrhic", since to achieve it, military equipment will be needed, which, in fact, is not yet used - for example, the F-35A Block 4 with the latest radar, electronic warfare and weapons systems. This variant of the fighter with this kind of upgrades is under development in the United States.

The general also mentioned the limited range of the F-35A, and the use of additional fuel tanks could affect maneuverability and stealth. The general also emphasized that the F-35A is unlikely to receive the ability to refuel in the air during the operation against China "in support of Taiwan."

It is noteworthy that in the material of American journalists it is reported that in the scenario of a training war game, the US command is considering “the possible use of a biological weapons in the event of a war in the Indo-Pacific region. " It is noted that this factor should be considered "in the light of recent events." Against this background, US Secretary of State Anthony Blinken said that the coronavirus pandemic is associated with "China's irresponsibility." Blinken accused Beijing of concealing the origin of the covid.
Photos used:
Lockheed Martin
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sofa batyr
    Sofa batyr April 13 2021 06: 24
    +5
    The American edition of Defense News cites a statement by the US Air Force Lieutenant General Clint Hinote, who proposed not to include the existing versions of F-35A fighters in the scenario of this kind of war games. In particular, they talked about the scenario actually being developed by American generals for a possible operation "to support Taiwan in the face of Chinese military aggression." It is this version of the war game that the Pentagon is developing.

    General Hinough noted that he expresses doubts about the appropriateness of the use of the F-35A when conducting hostilities over the territory adjacent to the air borders of "practically equal in military terms of the enemy.".


    The statement is not an expert, or an "expert", not a retirement, but whatever is - an acting general.

    What else is needed, apart from everything else that has become known earlier, to understand the fact that the F-35 program is a failure, and the plane is only suitable for a war with countries that do not have countermeasures - modern air defense and fighter aircraft?
    1. figwam
      figwam April 13 2021 06: 49
      +2
      The next modernization of the underplane requires more than $ 2 billion. Interestingly, they will even accept it?
      1. Sofa batyr
        Sofa batyr April 13 2021 07: 06
        +8
        Quote: figvam
        The next modernization of the underplane requires more than $ 2 billion. Interestingly, they will even accept it?

        And he is in service fellow Moreover, it is actively exported to satellite countries

        As of March 2020, there were about 500 aircraft of this type.
        Of these: - 35 aircraft belong to the F-354A modification;
        - for modification of the F-35B - 108 aircraft;
        - to modification F-35C - 38 aircraft.
        1. figwam
          figwam April 13 2021 08: 28
          +2
          Quote: Divan-batyr
          And he is in service

          The status of initial operational readiness with a bunch of limitations and shortcomings, this is not accepted into service, this is a shame.
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 April 13 2021 06: 27
    0
    General Hinough noted that he expressed doubts about the appropriateness of the use of the F-35A in the conduct of hostilities over the territory adjacent to the air borders of "practically equal in military terms of the enemy
    ... It is clear that smashing a weak enemy is somehow more fun ... safer.
    It is noteworthy that in the material of American journalists it is reported that in the scenario of a training war game, the US command is considering "the possible use of biological weapons by China in the event of a war in the Indo-Pacific region." It is noted that this factor should be considered "in the light of recent events." Against this background, US Secretary of State Anthony Blinken said that the coronavirus pandemic is associated with "China's irresponsibility." Blinken accused Beijing of hiding data on the origin of covid
    ... Well, yes, someone else is always to blame, even if he is not to blame!
    At least NOBODY PROVED ANYTHING!
    1. paul3390
      paul3390 April 13 2021 07: 01
      0
      NOBODY PROVED NOTHING!

      Nowadays, the domination of highley likely and photos of some utyrk in the muzzle book as decisive and main arguments - the requirement to prove something there sounds at least somewhat old-fashioned ..
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 April 13 2021 07: 40
        0
        I'd rather be the old-fashioned normal than the newfangled jerk!
    2. Ren
      Ren April 13 2021 07: 23
      0
      Quote: rocket757
      Against this background, US Secretary of State Anthony Blinken said that the coronavirus pandemic is associated with "China's irresponsibility." Blinken accused Beijing of hiding data on the origin of covid

      BEIJING, March 31. / TASS /. The World Health Organization should study versions of the coronavirus leak from the US military laboratory in Fort Detrick and in similar institutions in other countries. Foreign Ministry spokesman Hua Chunying said this on Wednesday at a regular briefing.
      ON THIS TOPIC
      All about coronavirus: a selection of relevant materials
      All about coronavirus: a selection of relevant materials
      “Regarding the continued likelihood of the virus leaking from a laboratory incident, the panel members said they would conduct research in laboratories around the world if necessary. As you know, such research in laboratories in Wuhan has already taken place. But when will Fort Detrick open to experts? ", - she said.
      "I would like to ask you why the foreign media does not report on the Fort Detrick laboratory. There was news about it in June 2019, but then they disappeared. <...> Why are you silent?" - noted the diplomat.
      As she noted, the Chinese government is ready for further cooperation with WHO in the framework of research on the origin of the coronavirus. "This is not an investigation, but a scientific study. It should be global in nature and not be limited to any region of the world," added Hua Chunying.
      The Walter Reed Army Research Institute is located in Fort Detrick, Maryland. It is run by the Pentagon and conducts biomedical research, including infectious diseases.

      link https://tass.ru/mezhdunarodnaya-panorama/11035213
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 April 13 2021 07: 41
        +1
        Yes, the minke whales, even in the eyes of us with ... will still say that God's dew, if it is FAVORABLE for them!
  3. Thrifty
    Thrifty April 13 2021 06: 56
    0
    Is it not destiny to use suspended fuel tanks, at least at the initial stage of the operation, to patrol the airspace? They can then be easily discarded. am
    1. Volodin
      Volodin April 13 2021 07: 04
      +3
      Quote: Thrifty
      Is it not destiny to use suspended fuel tanks, at least at the initial stage of the operation, to patrol the airspace?

      While "patrolling", perhaps, and "fate", but they are considering the option of war, and therefore want to approach the borders of China to inflict "unnoticed." This is what the material says.
      1. Thrifty
        Thrifty April 13 2021 07: 18
        0
        Volodin, to fly to Taiwan from somewhere you need to take off! So, and use it from the moment of takeoff from somewhere and until the PTB fuel is depleted in them. This is the same for anyone and saving time for refueling and refueling, and increasing the time of patrolling and conducting hostilities.
        1. Volodin
          Volodin April 13 2021 07: 31
          +1
          Quote: Thrifty
          ... This is the same for anyone and saving time for refueling and refueling, and increasing the time of patrolling and conducting hostilities.

          Apparently, you know something more about the F-35A than Lieutenant General of the US Air Force Hinough))) He is there and talking about the outboard tanks
          1. zlinn
            zlinn April 13 2021 13: 00
            -1
            but the genial did not say anything like that, he just spoke exactly the opposite of what was written in this article, he said that air refueling would be required, and in general this whole hat has nothing to do with the original article, and the authors of VO know their readers and we are sure that no one will read the original, which is what happened
  4. Prisoner
    Prisoner April 13 2021 07: 50
    +1
    He is unlikely to get the opportunity to fly for a long time.
  5. aszzz888
    aszzz888 April 13 2021 08: 40
    +1
    This is a variant of the staff development of possible operations with the use of one or another equipment and units in a virtual version, typical for the Pentagon and NATO.
    Merikatos himself has long been living in a "virtual version". laughing
  6. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh April 13 2021 09: 09
    0
    What is new here?
    The F-35 is not a strategist. It has a limited flight radius.
    Like any fighter-bomber.
    Additional tanks will also be required (which are dumped before
    air defense zone), and refueling in the air. In which we began to participate
    stealth drones based on aircraft carriers.
    And, of course, in the war against China one cannot do without losses.
    1. zlinn
      zlinn April 13 2021 13: 03
      -2
      but the shit in the original article, it was generally about something else, and what was written in this article, if I may say so, is generally bileberd, and judging by the comments, no one went to read the original source

Военное обозрение

Американский генерал: Истребители F-35A вряд ли получат возможность дозаправки в воздухе при операции против Китая

18

В американской прессе вышел материал, в котором рассказывается об учебных военных играх, которые разыгрываются военным ведомством США и сценарии которых готовятся на данный момент. Это характерный для Пентагона и НАТО вариант штабных разработок возможных операций с задействованием той или иной техники и подразделений в виртуальном варианте.


В американском издании Defense News приводится заявление генерал-лейтенанта ВВС США Клинта Хиноута (Clint Hinote), который предложил не включать имеющиеся версии истребителей F-35A в сценарии подобного рода военных игр. В частности, речь зашла о фактически разрабатываемом американскими генералами сценарии возможной операции «по поддержке Тайваня перед лицом китайской военной агрессии». Именно такой вариант военный игры разрабатывает Пентагон.

Генерал Хиноут отметил, что выражает сомнения в уместности применения F-35A при ведении боевых действий над территорией, примыкающей к воздушным границам «практически равного в военном плане противника». Это заявление прозвучало на фоне сомнений Конгресса США в целесообразности дальнейшего развития программы F-35.

По словам американского генерала, на Тайване такая победа окажется «пирровой», так как для её достижения понадобится военная техника, которая, по сути, ещё не используется – например, F-35A Block 4 с новейшими системами радиолокации, РЭБ и вооружения. Этот вариант истребителя с такого рода обновлениями в США находится в процессе разработки.

Генерал также упомянул ограниченную дальность действия F-35A, а использование дополнительных топливных баков может сказаться на маневренности и малозаметности. Также генералом было подчёркнуто, что F-35A вряд ли получат возможность дозаправки в воздухе при операции против Китая «по поддержке Тайваня».

Примечательно, что в материале американских журналистов сообщается о том, что в сценарии учебной военной игры командование США рассматривает «возможное применение Китаем биологического оружия в случае войны в Индо-Тихоокеанском регионе». Отмечается, что этот фактор необходимо рассматривать «в свете последних событий». На этом фоне госсекретарь США Энтони Блинкен заявил, что пандемия коронавируса связана с «безответственностью Китая». Блинкен обвинил Пекин в сокрытии данных о происхождении ковида.
Использованы фотографии:
Lockheed Martin
18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Диван-батыр
    Диван-батыр 13 апреля 2021 06:24
    +5
    В американском издании Defense News приводится заявление генерал-лейтенанта ВВС США Клинта Хиноута (Clint Hinote), который предложил не включать имеющиеся версии истребителей F-35A в сценарии подобного рода военных игр. В частности, речь зашла о фактически разрабатываемом американскими генералами сценарии возможной операции «по поддержке Тайваня перед лицом китайской военной агрессии». Именно такой вариант военный игры разрабатывает Пентагон.

    Генерал Хиноут отметил, что выражает сомнения в уместности применения F-35A при ведении боевых действий над территорией, примыкающей к воздушным границам «практически равного в военном плане противника».


    Заявление не эксперта , или "эксперта" , не отставника , а что ни есть - действующего генерала.

    Что ещё нужно, кроме всего прочего , ставшего известным ранее , для понимания того факта , что программа Ф-35 провальна , и самолёт годится лишь для войны с странами не имеющих соедств противодействия - современнных ПВО и истребительной авиации ?
    1. фигвам
      фигвам 13 апреля 2021 06:49
      +2
      На очередную модернизацию недосамолёта требуется более 2 млрд. долларов. Интересно его вообще на вооружение примут?
      1. Диван-батыр
        Диван-батыр 13 апреля 2021 07:06
        +8
        Цитата: фигвам
        На очередную модернизацию недосамолёта требуется более 2 млрд. долларов. Интересно его вообще на вооружение примут?

        А он стоит на вооружении fellow И более того , активно экспортируется в страны-сателиты

        По состоянию на март 2020 года насчитывалось около 500 самолётов этого типа.
        Из них : - к модификации F-35A относятся 354 самолета;
        - к модификации F-35В - 108 самолетов;
        - к модификации F-35C - 38 самолетов.
        1. фигвам
          фигвам 13 апреля 2021 08:28
          +2
          Цитата: Диван-батыр
          А он стоит на вооружении

          Статус начальной операционной готовности с кучей ограничений и недостатков, такое не принимают на вооружение, это позор какой то.
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 13 апреля 2021 06:27
    0
    Генерал Хиноут отметил, что выражает сомнения в уместности применения F-35A при ведении боевых действий над территорией, примыкающей к воздушным границам «практически равного в военном плане противника
    . Понятно, что громить слабого противника как то веселее ... безопаснее.
    Примечательно, что в материале американских журналистов сообщается о том, что в сценарии учебной военной игры командование США рассматривает «возможное применение Китаем биологического оружия в случае войны в Индо-Тихоокеанском регионе». Отмечается, что этот фактор необходимо рассматривать «в свете последних событий». На этом фоне госсекретарь США Энтони Блинкен заявил, что пандемия коронавируса связана с «безответственностью Китая». Блинкен обвинил Пекин в сокрытии данных о происхождении ковида
    . Ну да, всегда виноват кто то другой, даже если он не виноват!
    По крайне мере, НИКТО, НИЧЕГО НЕ ДОКАЗАЛ!
    1. paul3390
      paul3390 13 апреля 2021 07:01
      0
      НИКТО, НИЧЕГО НЕ ДОКАЗАЛ!

      В наше время господства хайли лайкли и фото каких-то утырков в мордокниге в качестве решающих и основных аргументов - требование что-то там доказать звучит по меньшей мере несколько старомодно..
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 13 апреля 2021 07:40
        0
        Предпочитаю оставаться старомодным нормальным, чем новомодным дурилкой!
    2. Ren
      Ren 13 апреля 2021 07:23
      0
      Цитата: rocket757
      На этом фоне госсекретарь США Энтони Блинкен заявил, что пандемия коронавируса связана с «безответственностью Китая». Блинкен обвинил Пекин в сокрытии данных о происхождении ковида

      ПЕКИН, 31 марта. /ТАСС/. Всемирная организация здравоохранения должна изучить версии об утечке коронавируса из военной лаборатории США в Форт-Детрике и в подобных учреждениях других стран. Об этом в среду на регулярном брифинге заявила официальный представитель МИД Хуа Чуньин.
      НА ЭТУ ТЕМУ
      Все о коронавирусе: подборка актуальных материалов
      Все о коронавирусе: подборка актуальных материалов
      "Относительно сохранения вероятности утечки вируса в результате лабораторного инцидента члены экспертной группы заявили, что в случае необходимости они проведут исследования в лабораториях по всему миру. Как вам известно, такие исследования в лабораториях в Ухане уже прошли. Однако когда Форт-Детрик откроется для экспертов?", - сказала она.
      "Хотела бы спросить вас, почему иностранные СМИ не сообщают о лаборатории Форт-Детрик. Новости о ней были в июне 2019 года, но потом их не стало. <...> Почему вы храните молчание?" - отметила дипломат.
      Как отметила она, правительство Китая готово на дальнейшее сотрудничество с ВОЗ в рамках исследований происхождения коронавируса. "Это не расследование, а научное исследование. Оно должно носить глобальный характер и не быть ограниченным каким-либо регионом мира", - добавила Хуа Чуньин.
      В Форт-Детрике (штат Мэриленд) расположен Научно-исследовательский институт сухопутный войск имени Уолтера Рида. Он находится в ведении Пентагона и ведет биомедицинские исследования, в том числе инфекционных заболеваний.

      ссылка https://tass.ru/mezhdunarodnaya-panorama/11035213
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 13 апреля 2021 07:41
        +1
        Да полосатикам хоть в глаза нас с с ... все равно скажут, что божья роса, если им это ВЫГОДНО!
  3. Бережливый
    Бережливый 13 апреля 2021 06:56
    0
    А подвесные топливные баки, хотя бы на начальной стадии операции, для патрулирования воздушного пространства применить на ф35 не судьба? Их же потом можно элементарно сбросить am
    1. Володин
      Володин 13 апреля 2021 07:04
      +3
      Цитата: Бережливый
      А подвесные топливные баки, хотя бы на начальной стадии операции, для патрулирования воздушного пространства применить на ф35 не судьба?

      При "патрулировании", возможно, и "судьба", но они рассматривают вариант войны, а потому хотят подходить к границам Китая для нанесения "незамеченными". Об этом вроде в материале и говорится
      1. Бережливый
        Бережливый 13 апреля 2021 07:18
        0
        Володин, чтобы долететь до Тайваня откуда-то нужно взлететь! Вот, и использовать с момента взлета откуда-то и до выработки в них топлива ПТБ. Это же по любому и экономия времени на заправку -дозаправку, и увеличение времени патрулирования -ведения боевых действий.
        1. Володин
          Володин 13 апреля 2021 07:31
          +1
          Цитата: Бережливый
          . Это же по любому и экономия времени на заправку -дозаправку, и увеличение времени патрулирования -ведения боевых действий.

          Видимо, вы знаете об F-35A что-то большее, чем генерал-лейтенант ВВС США Хиноут))) Он там и про подвесные баки говорит
          1. zlinn
            zlinn 13 апреля 2021 13:00
            -1
            а генирал ничего такого не говорил, он как раз говорил с точностью до наооборот от написанного в этой статейке, он сказал, что потребуются дозаправки в воздухе, да и вообще вся эта шляпа не имеет ничего общего с оригинальной статьей, и авторы ВО знают своих читателей и уверены, что никто читать оригинал не пойдет, что и произошло
  4. Пленник
    Пленник 13 апреля 2021 07:50
    +1
    Он вообще вряд ли получить возможность долго летать.
  5. a.s.zzz888
    a.s.zzz888 13 апреля 2021 08:40
    +1
    Это характерный для Пентагона и НАТО вариант штабных разработок возможных операций с задействованием той или иной техники и подразделений в виртуальном варианте.
    Мерикатос уже давно сам доживает в "виртуальном варианте". laughing
  6. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 13 апреля 2021 09:09
    0
    Чего ж тут нового?
    Ф-35 - не стратег. У него ограниченный радиус полета.
    Как и у любого истребителя-бомбардировщика.
    Потребуются и дополнительные баки (которые сбрасывают перед
    зоной ПВО), и заправки в воздухе. В которых начали участвовать
    стелс-беспилотники, базирующиеся на авианосцах.
    И, естественно, в войне против Китая без потерь не обойтись.
    1. zlinn
      zlinn 13 апреля 2021 13:03
      -2
      а гавное в оригинале статьи, речь шла вообще о другом, и написянное в этой с позволения сказать статейке, вообще билиберда, и судя по коментам, ни кто не пошел читать первоисточник