Military Review

Great Victory Stories: War Through the Eyes of Veterans

1

We present three final stories from the cycle “Stories Great Victory "from the creators of the famous game World of Tanks. In these videos, veterans tell the truth about the Great Patriotic War, share their memories and relive the events of the 1940s.


Pyotr Alekseevich Filonenko was 11 years old when the Great Patriotic War began. As a daring and brave teenager, he impressed the commander of one of the reconnaissance groups, who taught the boy the soldier's business.

After the liberation of Orel, the battalion, in which the young son of the regiment served, received another order to attack, but while crossing the bridge came under fire from German machine guns. “Soldiers are falling. They mow like grass in the month of May, ”recalls the veteran.

Pyotr Alekseevich could not watch how his comrades, who were waiting for their relatives and friends, were dying. With trenches and ditches, he crept up to the enemy machine gun and covered it with his own shoulder ... Damage to the scapula, rib, humerus - this is only part of the injuries that he received.

The battalion commander ordered to bury the brave boy as an officer - in a coffin. At that moment, when he was already being carried to the grave, one of the soldiers heard the faint wheezing of Pyotr Alekseevich. The young man was immediately taken to the medical battalion. Thanks to the efforts of doctors and incredible luck, he was able not only to get on his feet, but also to return to the front and reach Berlin.



Dmitry Mikhailovich Malyshev considers everyone who at least once went to attack the enemy as real heroes. After the outbreak of World War II, he was sent to the 1st Kharkov tank school, where he studied the specialty of the commander of a combat vehicle for 12-14 hours a day. He received his T-34-85 in the city of Gorky at the Krasnoye Sormovo plant.

The tank regiment, in which the veteran served, took part in many battles and operations, one of which was Bagration. When Dmitry Mikhailovich arrived at the Brest Fortress, the first thing he did was to notice the inscriptions on the walls. The last words of the dead soldiers instilled fortitude and courage and forever remained in the memory of the man. It was in Brest that Dmitry Mikhailovich took a German general prisoner. As it turned out, this was the commander of the SS Panzer Division, who "slept through" the advance of the Red Army and hastily tried to leave the city.

The veteran also remembers his combat mission in Hungary. On one of the highways, the soldiers installed a cannon, which was unexpectedly destroyed by a shot from an enemy tank. Dmitry Mikhailovich managed to detect where the projectile was flying from, and realized that a German combat vehicle was standing behind a shed nearby. Finding a passage by the tank ditch, the young commander of the thirty-four rode closer and saw the Tiger and Panther standing on their sides.

To destroy the German "beasts" it took 2 armor-piercing shells.

“Every battle is a life-and-death battle,” recalls the former commander. In one of these tank battles, he was seriously wounded and, by decision of the medical board, was sent to Moscow. It was there that on June 24, 1945, he took part in the Victory Parade on Red Square. According to the memoirs of Dmitry Viktorovich, when the marshals of the Soviet Union Georgy Zhukov and Konstantin Rokossovsky approached each other on horseback, the young soldier's heart pounded in unison with the clatter of hooves, and there was more excitement than before a tank battle. Dmitry Viktorovich ends his story with a heartfelt reading of the poems of Alexander Tvardovsky "On the day the war ended ..."



May 9, 1945 at 2:30 a.m. fighter pilot Ivan Ivanovich Selifonov woke up from deafening fire from guns and small arms weapons... Deciding that the Nazis attacked the garrison, he ordered his comrades to calmly prepare for battle, and he himself went to the commander of the aviation link. To the man's surprise, he stood with a bottle in his hand and, seeing the young pilot, shouted joyfully: “Vanyush, victory! The Germans signed an act of surrender. " The young pilot's dream vanished.

The formation of personnel took place in the morning at the airfield. The regiment commander congratulated the soldiers on the victory, and then went up to Ivan Ivanovich and gave another order: take any pilot as a partner and go on a combat mission. Nobody wants to hear this on Victory Day, but the man had no choice. As it turned out, it was necessary to conduct reconnaissance on the border of Czechoslovakia, where the troops of the 1st Ukrainian Front were sent. Together with a friend, the young pilot flew on a mission, successfully spotted a squadron of Soviet bombers, and then with a light heart set off to report on the successfully completed mission. Only after that, Ivan Ivanovich was able to finally join the process of celebrating Victory Day.

The plot ends with parting words and wishes, which are pronounced by the heroes of the "Stories of the Great Victory" project:
Alexander Fedorovich Fen, Maria Mikhailovna Rokhlina, Vladimir Mikhailovich Alexandrov, Petr Alekseevich Filonenko, Galina Pavlovna Brok-Beltsova, Vladimir Konstantinovich Polupanov, Vladimir Vasilyevich Borodin, Ivan Ivanovich Selifonov.

Author:
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. nikvic46
    nikvic46 April 16 2021 07: 02
    +2
    I still saw the time when front-line soldiers gathered in the courtyard. Here one could hear terrible stories, and even funny ones. And they all believed that their war was the last.

Военное обозрение

Истории Великой Победы: война глазами ветеранов

1

Представляем три заключительных сюжета из цикла «Истории Великой Победы» от создателей знаменитой игры World of Tanks. В этих видео ветераны рассказывают правду о Великой отечественной войне, делятся своими воспоминаниями и заново переживают события 1940-х годов.


Петру Алексеевичу Филоненко было 11 лет, когда началась Великая Отечественная война. Будучи дерзким и смелым подростком, он произвел впечатление на командира одной из разведгрупп, который и обучил мальчишку солдатскому делу.

После освобождения Орла батальон, в котором служил юный сын полка, получил очередной приказ к наступлению, но во время перехода через мост попал под огонь немецких пулеметов. «Падают солдаты. Косят как траву в мае месяце», — вспоминает ветеран.

Смотреть, как умирают товарищи, которых ждут родные и близкие, Петр Алексеевич не смог. Окопами и канавами он подобрался к вражескому пулемету и закрыл его собственным плечом… Повреждение лопатки, ребра, плечевой кости — это лишь часть травм, которые он получил.

Командир батальона приказал хоронить храброго мальчишку как офицера — в гробу. В тот момент, когда его уже несли к могиле, один из солдат услышал слабые хрипы Петра Алексеевича. Юношу тут же доставили в медсанбат. Благодаря усилиям врачей и невероятной удаче он смог не только встать на ноги, но и вернуться на фронт и дойти до Берлина.



Всех, кто хоть раз ходил в атаку на врага, Дмитрий Михайлович Малышев считает настоящими героями. После начала Великой Отечественной войны он был направлен в 1-е Харьковское танковое училище, где по 12-14 часов в день обучался специальности командира боевой машины. Свой Т-34-85 он получил в городе Горький на заводе «Красное Сормово».

Танковый полк, в котором служил ветеран, принимал участие во многих боях и операциях, одной из которых стала «Багратион». Когда Дмитрий Михайлович прибыл в Брестскую крепость, то первым делом обратил внимание на надписи на стенах. Последние слова погибших солдат вселяли стойкость и мужество и навсегда остались в памяти мужчины. Именно в Бресте Дмитрий Михайлович взял в плен немецкого генерала. Как выяснилось, это был командир танковой дивизии СС, который «проспал» наступление Красной Армии и спешно пытался покинуть город.

Вспоминает ветеран и свое боевое задание в Венгрии. На одном из шоссе солдаты установили пушку, которую неожиданно уничтожил выстрел вражеского танка. Дмитрий Михайлович успел засечь откуда летел снаряд, и понял, что немецкая боевая машина стоит за сараем неподалеку. Найдя проход мимо танкового рва, молодой командир «тридцатьчетверки» подъехал ближе и увидел стоящих бортами «Тигра» и «Пантеру».

Чтобы уничтожить немецких «зверей» понадобилось 2 бронебойных снаряда.

«Каждый бой — это сражение не на жизнь, а на смерть», — вспоминает бывший командир. В одном из таких танковых боев он был тяжело ранен и по решению медкомиссии отправлен в Москву. Именно там 24 июня 1945 года он принял участие в параде Победы на Красной площади. По воспоминаниям Дмитрия Викторовича, когда маршалы Советского Союза Георгий Жуков и Константин Рокоссовский приближались друг к другу верхом на лошадях, сердце молодого солдата стучало в унисон с цокотом копыт, а волнения было больше, чем перед танковым боем. Свою историю Дмитрий Викторович завершает проникновенным чтением стихов Александра Твардовского «В тот день, когда окончилась война...»



9 мая 1945 года в 2:30 летчик-истребитель Иван Иванович Селифонов проснулся от оглушительной стрельбы из орудий и стрелкового оружия. Решив, что фашисты напали на гарнизон, он приказал боевым товарищам спокойно готовиться к бою, а сам отправился к командиру авиационного звена. К удивлению мужчины, тот стоял с бутылкой в руке и, увидев молодого летчика, радостно прокричал: «Ванюш, победа! Немцы подписали акт о капитуляции». Сон молодого летчика как рукой сняло.

Построение личного состава происходило утром на аэродроме. Командир полка поздравил солдат с победой, а затем подошел к Ивану Ивановичу и отдал очередной приказ: взять в напарники любого летчика и отправляться на боевое задание. Услышать такое в День Победы не хочется никому, но выбора у мужчины не было. Как выяснилось, требовалось провести разведку на границе Чехословакии, куда направлялись войска 1-го Украинского фронта. Вместе с товарищем молодой летчик вылетел на задание, успешно обнаружил эскадрильи советских бомбардировщиков, а затем с легким сердцем отправился докладывать об успешно выполненном задании. Лишь после этого Иван Иванович смог наконец включиться в процесс празднования Дня Победы.

Сюжет завершается напутствиями и пожеланиями, которые произносят герои проекта «Истории Великой Победы»:
Александр Федорович Фень, Мария Михайловна Рохлина, Владимир Михайлович Александров, Петр Алексеевич Филоненко, Галина Павловна Брок-Бельцова, Владимир Константинович Полупанов, Владимир Васильевич Бородин, Иван Иванович Селифонов.

Автор:
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. nikvic46
    nikvic46 16 апреля 2021 07:02
    +2
    Я еще застал то время,когда в дворе собирались фронтовики.Здесь можно было услышать и жуткие истории,и даже смешные.И все они верили,что их война была последней.