Military Review

"We do not abandon our own": helicopter operations in Afghanistan

11

Soviet helicopter pilots in Afghanistan. On their account, a huge number of completed combat missions: supplying troops, carrying out the landing, including in the highlands, shock operations. Among the many sorties, there is also a special direction. It is connected with the conduct of an operation to evacuate Soviet servicemen, including pilots of other helicopters shot down by militants during the Afghan campaign.


What is evacuation in itself? In theory, everything is “extremely simple”: I flew to a given point, landed, took my own people - and return to your base. And what about real Afghan conditions? Of course, the evacuation of their own from the territory controlled by the enemy did not imply any "easy walk".

Firstly, the “departure to the set point”. But for this you need to know the coordinates of this very point. They could be handed over by the pilots of the downed helicopter, to which another helicopter goes to the rescue. But in this case, there is a direct threat to the evacuees themselves. After all, data on their location can be obtained by the enemy in this way - for example, if they were able to get out of a downed helicopter and get into cover, from where they send a signal.

In other words, they still need to find their own, trying to navigate in the mountains, which is fraught with the additional danger of getting under fire from almost any mountain slope.

Secondly, if a downed helicopter was discovered by our pilots, this does not mean that Soviet servicemen are in close proximity to it, and also does not mean that it is easy to evacuate them. Pilots can be wounded, among them there may be dead, whose bodies also need to be taken out. And this despite the fact that the landing itself can be carried out under fire from the militants.

How he participated in this kind of operation, tells the Soviet pilot Nikolai Ivashchenko, who made more than 600 flights during the war in Afghanistan.

The plot of the Tactic Media channel "We do not abandon our own":

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. WHAT IS
    WHAT IS April 15 2021 09: 33
    +18
    600 sorties .. Where everyone is like the last ... On these men we have everything and keeps.
    1. Sling cutter
      Sling cutter April 15 2021 10: 51
      +4
      I can only thank the helicopter pilots from the bottom of my heart for their hard work in Afghanistan. soldier
      1. Intruder
        Intruder April 15 2021 13: 14
        +5
        I can only thank the helicopter pilots from the bottom of my heart for their hard work in Afghanistan.
        Exactly, especially the crews of "tadpoles" ... health to all of them and a deep bow ... hi
        1. Sling cutter
          Sling cutter April 15 2021 16: 03
          +2
          Quote: Intruder
          Exactly, especially the crews of "tadpoles" ... health to all of them and a deep bow ...

          On the "Magistral" there was a case, they give everything a platoon to guard the aircraft controller, as it turned out from the conversation, he is a combat pilot and for his jambs, he was sent, well, roughly speaking, to the "trigger" units yes Equipped his colleagues with alcohol under the very tonsils wassat we climbed this very hill, or rather crawled along with the flyer, and he mutters his own, call fire on himself, after three hours a couple of "crocodiles" arrive and let's shoot them, we smoke them, we show them with tracers of spirits ... the second visit to us, well, we think "we have arrived" fellow And then, this demon runs out and shows them something in a language that is understandable to the flyers, the "crocodiles" turn them away, beat them with the remnants already in the right place and an hour later a "bear" with an absolutely "sober" crew arrived, took the "gunner" "three hundred", gave all the grub, which was on board and a bucket to spurt, and we gave them two trophy "kiragas" and chars good luck wassat drinks
          Let's remember, comrade, we are A. "The battle rang out in the vicinity of Kabul, The night blazed with flashes of fire. It did not break us down and did not bend us, Apparently, people are stronger than armor. ... cartridges and explosives, This is for you and for me .., Rejoice, Muslim brothers, your strength is that we are for you. ....
    2. evgeniy.105
      evgeniy.105 April 16 2021 19: 11
      0
      Where everyone is as extreme ...
  2. Whisper
    Whisper April 15 2021 09: 36
    +9
    Any rescue operation is a risk. All the more so behind enemy lines. Brave guys!
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. rocket757
    rocket757 April 15 2021 09: 37
    +11
    "We do not abandon our own": helicopter operations in Afghanistan
    GLORY to the people who faithfully follow the traditions of the Russian Warrior ... perish yourself, but help your comrade!
  5. Far B
    Far B April 15 2021 09: 42
    -11%
    This is how the real "We do not abandon our own!" Should be, and not like now one famous character at the very top.
  6. Aleks tv
    Aleks tv April 15 2021 09: 49
    +14
    We, too, once were picked up by turntables.
    Caucasus.
    Horseless was then, he worked "on foot" ..))
    When you are in complete shit with no options - There is no better happiness in life than the sight of a couple of Teshek coming after you ... Yes, at the same time, a couple of Crocodiles scattering hotels ...
    I will never forget THIS picture.
    .........................
    In the left cup there were always aged men - with absolutely the same mask of concentration and ... glass eyes, as if they weren't there, and their brain was somewhere inside the turntable. Fuck you understand - where is the man and where is the car.
    These were the AFGHANS.

    Guys, THANK YOU !!!
    Respect.
    Military Greetings.
    1. Living7111972
      Living7111972 7 June 2021 17: 46
      +1
      Cavalry from over the hill !!!
  7. Roman Pastukhov
    Roman Pastukhov 12 May 2021 22: 37
    0
    Major General Shagaleev Farit Sultanovich, in Soviet times, commander of military unit 9809 (air regiment PV KSAPO KGB USSR). He received the title of Hero of the Soviet Union on April 8, 1982. When performing combat missions, the brave border guard squadron commander showed exceptional courage, flying skills and the highest professionalism. In March 1981, he found the crew of a downed Soviet plane in the mountains and evacuated it. In October 1981, he took out a maneuvering group of border troops of 80 people surrounded by dushmans. He was the first in the USSR to land troops at an altitude of over 3500 meters above sea level, and then began to perform this at night. During the period of his participation in hostilities, he flew over 1200 sorties, had 1600 hours of combat flight time on the Mi-8 and Mi-24 helicopters, - a quote from the award list for conferring the title of Hero of the Soviet Union. The first was able to fly in at gunpoint "dushmans", directing his Mi-8 from a small platform on the top of the mountain into the gorge and turning off the engine. Not for good, I turned it on after 5 seconds of free fall, leaving along the gorge to the Soviet territory.

Военное обозрение

«Своих не бросаем»: операции вертолётчиков в Афганистане

11

Советские вертолётчики в Афганистане. На их счету огромное количество выполненных боевых задач: снабжение войск, осуществление высадки десанта, в том числе на высокогорье, ударные операции. Среди множества вылетов есть и особое направление. Связано оно с проведением операции по эвакуации советских военнослужащих, включая лётчиков других вертолётов, сбитых боевиками в ходе Афганской кампании.


Что такое эвакуация сама по себе? Теоретически – всё «предельно просто»: осуществил вылет в заданную точку, приземлился, забрал своих – и возвращайся себе на базу. А что в реальных афганских условиях? Конечно же, никакой «лёгкой прогулки» эвакуация своих с территории, контролируемой противником, не предполагала.

Во-первых, «вылет в заданную точку». Но для этого нужно знать координаты этой самой точки. Их могли бы передать лётчики сбитого вертолёта, к которым другой вертолёт идёт на помощь. Но в таком случае возникает прямая угроза для самих эвакуируемых. Ведь данные об их месте нахождения может таким образом получить и враг – например, если они смогли выбраться из сбитого вертолёта и перебраться в укрытие, откуда и отправляют сигнал.

Другими словами, своих нужно ещё найти, пытаясь ориентироваться в горах, что сопряжено с дополнительной опасностью попасть под обстрел практически с любого горного склона.

Во-вторых, если сбитый вертолёт нашими лётчиками обнаружен, то это ещё не значит, что советские военнослужащие находятся в непосредственной близости от него, а также не означает, что эвакуировать их просто. Лётчики могут быть ранеными, среди них могут быть и погибшие, тела которых тоже нужно вывозить. И это притом, что само приземление может осуществляться под обстрелом со стороны боевиков.

О том, как участвовал в такого рода операции, рассказывает советский лётчик Николай Иващенко, который совершил более 600 вылетов во время войны в Афганистане.

Сюжет канала Tactic Media «Своих не бросаем»:

11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. КАКОЙ ЕСТЬ
    КАКОЙ ЕСТЬ 15 апреля 2021 09:33
    +18
    600 вылетов..Где каждый как последний...На таких мужиках у нас всё и держится.
    1. Стропорез
      Стропорез 15 апреля 2021 10:51
      +4
      Могу только от всего сердца поблагодарить вертолётчиков за их тяжелейший афганский труд. soldier
      1. Intruder
        Intruder 15 апреля 2021 13:14
        +5
        Могу только от всего сердца поблагодарить вертолётчиков за их тяжелейший афганский труд
        Точно, особенно экипажи "головастиков"...всем им здоровья и низкий поклон... hi
        1. Стропорез
          Стропорез 15 апреля 2021 16:03
          +2
          Цитата: Intruder
          Точно, особенно экипажи "головастиков"...всем им здоровья и низкий поклон...

          На "Магистрали"случай был, дают неше всё повзвода для охранения авианаводчика, как выяснилось из разговора , он боевой лётчик и за свои косяки, отправлен , ну грубо говоря в "курковые" части yes Снарядили его сослуживцы спиртом под самые гланды wassat влезли мы на эту самую горку, вернее вползли вместе с летуном, а он бормочет своё, вызываю огонь на себя, часа через три прилетает пара "крокодилов" и давай пулять, мы им дымы , мы им трассерами духов показываем..., ни фига второй заход на нас , ну думаем "приехали" fellow И тут , этот демон выбегает и чё то им показывает на поятном летунам языке, "крокодилы" отворачивают, бьют остатками уже туда куда нада и ещё через час прилетел "мишка"с абсолютно " трезвым" экипажем, забрал "наводчика" и наших двоих по "триста", отдал всю жратву , какая на борту была и спурту ведро, а мы им два трофейных "кирагаса" и чарсу в добрый путь wassat drinks
          Вспомним, товарищ, мы А". Бой гремел в окрестностях Кабула, Ночь пылала вспышками огня. Не сломило нас и не согнуло, Видно, люди крепче, чем броня. ... Ми-8ой заходит на посадку, Тяжело моторами гудя. Он привёз патроны и взрывчатку, Это для тебя и для меня..,Радуйтесь же, братишки-мусульмане, Ваша сила в том, что мы за вас. ....
    2. evgeniy.105
      evgeniy.105 16 апреля 2021 19:11
      0
      Где каждый как крайний.....
  2. Шептун
    Шептун 15 апреля 2021 09:36
    +9
    Любая спасательная операция это риск. Тем более в тылу врага. Отважные ребята!
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. rocket757
    rocket757 15 апреля 2021 09:37
    +11
    «Своих не бросаем»: операции вертолётчиков в Афганистане
    СЛАВА людям, которые верно следуют традициям Русского Воина ... сам погибай, но товарища выручай!
  5. Дальний В
    Дальний В 15 апреля 2021 09:42
    -11
    Вот такое должно быть настоящее "Своих не бросаем!", а не как сейчас у одного известного персонажа на самом верху.
  6. Aleks тв
    Aleks тв 15 апреля 2021 09:49
    +14
    Нас тоже, однажды, подбирали вертушки.
    Кавказ.
    Безлошадный тогда был, работал "по пешему"..))
    Когда ты в полнейшем дерьме без вариантов - Нет в жизни лучше счастья, чем вид заходящих за тобой пары "Тешек"... Да одновременно пара Крокодилов, гостиницы разбрасывающих...
    Никогда не забуду ЭТУ картину.
    .........................
    В левой чашке всегда были мужики в возрасте - с абсолютно одинаковой маской сосредоточенности и... стеклянными глазами, их как будто и не было тут, а их мозг был где-то внутри вертушки. Хрен поймешь - где человек а где машина.
    Это и были АФГАНЦЫ.

    Мужики, СПАСИБО ВАМ !!!
    Уважение.
    Воинское Приветствие.
    1. sala7111972
      sala7111972 7 июня 2021 17:46
      +1
      Кавалерия из-за холма!!!
  7. Roman Pastukhov
    Roman Pastukhov 12 мая 2021 22:37
    0
    Генерал-майор Шагалеев Фарит Султанович, в советское время командир в/ч 9809 (авиаполк ПВ КСАПО КГБ СССР). Звание Героя Советского Союза получил 8 апреля 1982 г. При выполнении боевых вылетов отважный комэск-пограничник проявлял исключительную храбрость, лётное мастерство и высочайший профессионализм. В марте 1981 года обнаружил в горах экипаж сбитого советского самолёта и эвакуировал его. В октябре 1981 года вывез окруженную душманами маневренную группу пограничных войск в составе 80 человек. Первым в СССР высаживал десанты на высоте свыше 3500 метров над уровнем моря, а затем стал выполнять это в ночное время. За период участия в боевых действиях выполнил свыше 1200 боевых вылетов, имел 1600 часов боевого налёта на вертолётах «Ми-8» и «Ми-24», — цитата из наградного листа о присвоении звания Герой Советского Союза. Первым смог влететь под прицелом "душманов", направив свой Ми-8 с небльшой площадки на вершине горы в ущелье и выключив двигатель. Не насовсем, включил после 5 секунд свободного падения, уйдя по ущелью на советскую территорию.