Military Review

Former German Foreign Minister calls construction of Nord Stream 2 a sovereign decision of Europe

11

Initially, the project for a gas pipeline crossing the Baltic Sea and connecting Russia and the Federal Republic of Germany arose out of the need of European consumers to achieve liberalization of their energy market. In this regard, the construction of Nord Stream 2 in Germany was called a sovereign decision of Europe.


This opinion was expressed by ex-Minister of Foreign Affairs of Germany Sigmar Gabriel in an interview with the German TV channel ZDF.

He drew the attention of journalists to the fact that the initiative to use this pipeline for the supply of Russian natural gas came from European companies, which considered such a decision to be reasonable from an economic point of view. Therefore, Washington's efforts to stop the project should be considered a gross interference in the internal affairs of the European Union.


The former German Foreign Minister sympathizes with Poland's desire to stop the construction of Nord Stream 2, because historical experience and geographical location make her treat Russia with distrust. He does not understand why Warsaw has never criticized the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline, which supplies Russian gas to European countries in transit through Poland. Indeed, if Poland is against "totalitarian Russian gas", why is it actively using both the gas itself and the transit pipe ...

Gabriel has no illusions about Biden, believing that he will put pressure on the participants in the SP-2 project in the same way as Trump did. But at the same time, the new US president, being an experienced politician, must understand that even such a strong country as America needs allies. She needs them at least in order to be able to maintain balance in the world.
Photos used:
PJSC Gazprom
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. WHAT IS
    WHAT IS April 15 2021 11: 41
    +9
    if Poland is against "totalitarian Russian gas", why is it actively using both the gas itself and the transit pipe ...

    Clever because hyenas, in a word.
    1. NIKN
      NIKN April 15 2021 11: 59
      +6
      Someone earns what, someone on construction, and someone on sucking up, you won't stop barking.
  2. Popandos
    Popandos April 15 2021 11: 46
    +7
    As soon as a politician is an ex, he immediately pronounces reasonable words.
    1. Pereira
      Pereira April 15 2021 11: 54
      +3
      When a politician resigns, he is turned on again.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 April 15 2021 11: 56
    +1
    construction of "Nord Stream - 2" in Germany called the sovereign decision of Europe
    But the United States does not think so. Therefore, they interfere as much as they can using persuasion, intimidation, of the German "greens", singing along in the face of Poland and the Balts. Ukraine is trying as best it can, even ready to start a large-scale conflict at the command of the United States. Becoming ex-ministers simply do not hesitate (are afraid) to say what they think in the interests of their country. But there are no exes in power, therefore, in the Bundestag, voices are heard against the "SP-2" and calling for new sanctions against Russia.
  4. rocket757
    rocket757 April 15 2021 12: 08
    +1
    Ex-German Foreign Minister called the construction of Nord Stream 2 a sovereign decision of Europe
    construction is going to completion, and then we will see what and how it will work.
  5. aszzz888
    aszzz888 April 15 2021 12: 30
    +1
    According to the latest information, the Merikatos have already concocted sanctions (and may have already been prepared) for the expulsion of 10 of our diplomatic workers, also against many corporations ... but on SV-2 there is silence. request
  6. lisiy prapor
    lisiy prapor April 15 2021 14: 38
    +2
    He is an ex. You can declare anything to him. They are "exes", all as one brave, independent and sober-minded, huch put them on the throne
    1. agond
      agond April 15 2021 21: 50
      +2
      Quote: rocket757
      Ex-German Foreign Minister called the construction of Nord Stream 2 a sovereign decision of Europe

      Well, finally, Germany remembered about sovereignty.
      1. Kuzmitsky
        April 16 2021 22: 12
        +1
        They just remembered the money invested there.
  7. Sasha from Uralmash
    Sasha from Uralmash April 16 2021 13: 50
    +1
    The closer to the finish line, the more tantrums the ill-wishers will have! The risk of provocations grows, no matter how another Polish boatman, airplane, locomotive, etc., etc., arrives! You will not find yourself in the Mi-6's fantasy .. .!

Военное обозрение

Строительство «Северного потока-2» экс-глава МИД Германии назвал суверенным решением Европы

11

Изначально проект газопровода, пересекающего Балтийское море и соединяющего Россию и ФРГ, возник из-за потребности европейских потребителей достичь либерализации своего энергетического рынка. В связи этим строительство «Северного потока – 2» в Германии назвали суверенным решением Европы.


Такое мнение высказал экс-министр иностранных дел ФРГ Зигмар Габриэль в интервью немецкому телеканалу ZDF.

Он обратил внимание журналистов на то, что инициатива использовать этот трубопровод для поставок российского природного газа исходила от европейских компаний, которые сочли такое решение разумным с экономической точки зрения. Поэтому старания Вашингтона остановить проект следует считать грубым вмешательством во внутренние дела Евросоюза.


Экс-глава МИД Германии с пониманием относится к стремлению Польши остановить строительство «Северного потока – 2», ведь исторический опыт и географическое положение заставляют ее относиться к России с недоверием. Ему непонятно, почему Варшава ни разу не выступила с критикой газопровода «Ямал – Европа», по которому российский газ поступает в европейские страны транзитом через Польшу. Действительно, если Польша против «тоталитарного российского газа», почему же активно использует и сам газ и транзитную трубу...

Габриэль не испытывает иллюзий по поводу Байдена, считая, что он будет оказывать давление на участников проекта СП-2 точно так же, как это делал Трамп. Но при этом новый президент США, будучи опытным политиком, должен понимать, что даже такая сильная страна как Америка нуждается в союзниках. Они ей нужны хотя бы для того, чтобы иметь возможность поддерживать в мире равновесие.
Использованы фотографии:
ПАО «Газпром»
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. КАКОЙ ЕСТЬ
    КАКОЙ ЕСТЬ 15 апреля 2021 11:41
    +9
    если Польша против «тоталитарного российского газа», почему же активно использует и сам газ и транзитную трубу...

    Хитроделанные потому что.Гиены,одним словом.
    1. НИКНН
      НИКНН 15 апреля 2021 11:59
      +6
      Кто на чем зарабатывает, кто то на строительстве, а кто то на подлизывании, гавкать не будешь кормить перестанут.
  2. Попандос
    Попандос 15 апреля 2021 11:46
    +7
    Как только политик экс, так сразу разумные слова произносит.
    1. Перейра
      Перейра 15 апреля 2021 11:54
      +3
      Когда политик уходит в отставку, ему снова включают моск.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 15 апреля 2021 11:56
    +1
    строительство «Северного потока – 2» в Германии назвали суверенным решением Европы
    Вот только Сша так не считают. Поэтому и мешают как могут применяя уговоры, устрашение, немецких "зеленых" , своих подпевал в лице Польши и Прибалтов. Украина старается как может, даже готова по команде Сша начать крупномасштабный конфликт. Становясь эксами министры просто уже не стесняются (боятся) говорить то о чем думают в интересах своей страны. Но у власти не эксы, поэтому и в Бундестаге раздаются голоса против "СП-2" и призывающие к новым санкциям в отношении России.
  4. rocket757
    rocket757 15 апреля 2021 12:08
    +1
    Строительство «Северного потока-2» экс-глава МИД Германии назвали суверенным решением Европы
    стройка идёт к завершению, а дальше увидим, что и как будет работать.
  5. a.s.zzz888
    a.s.zzz888 15 апреля 2021 12:30
    +1
    По крайней информации мерикатосы уже состряпали санкции ( а возможно уже были заготовлены ) о высылке 10 наших дип.работников, также в отношении множества корпораций.... а вот по СВ-2 - тишина. request
  6. lisiy prapor
    lisiy prapor 15 апреля 2021 14:38
    +2
    Он - экс. Ему можно что угодно заявлять. Они - "эксы", все как один смелые, независимые и трезвомыслящие, хучь на престол их сажай
    1. agond
      agond 15 апреля 2021 21:50
      +2
      Цитата: rocket757
      Строительство «Северного потока-2» экс-глава МИД Германии назвали суверенным решением Европы

      Ну наконец в Германии вспомнили о суверенитете.
      1. Кузмицкий
        16 апреля 2021 22:12
        +1
        Просто там вспомнили о вложенных деньгах.
  7. Саша с Уралмаша
    Саша с Уралмаша 16 апреля 2021 13:50
    +1
    Чем ближе к финишу,тем больше будет истерик у недоброжелателей!Риск провокаций растёт,как бы не прилетел какой-нибудь очередной польский лодочник, самолетик,паровозик и т.д.и т.п.!В фантазии Ми-6 не окажешься...!