Military Review

1975 year, the revolt on the Watchtower

2


The events of 8-9 November 1975 of the year on a large anti-submarine ship (BOD) "Watchdog" the general public know very little. The Brezhnev authorities cowardly concealed political action on a warship from the people. The decaying Soviet nomenklatura did not need heroes and revolutionaries. They needed the tops and cogs of the system. The Soviet army and the navy of those years nurtured and elevated to the top just such. Sharkuns, generals, careerists, officers and hypocrites, political commissaries have spoiled the beautiful image of the Soviet soldier. It is no coincidence that 16 years later, our valiant defenders of the Motherland uncompromisingly swallowed the collapse of the Soviet Union and allowed the traitorous rulers and frantic "first wave democrats" to hang themselves out in the shit and actually destroy our army as such. However, there was an honest and courageous man among them who already, in the middle of 70's, understood that the marasmatic CPSU leads the country to the abyss. Captain III rank, deputy commander of the BOD "Watchdog" Valery Sablin, at the cost of his life, tried to open his eyes to compatriots at the rottenness and worthlessness of the Brezhnev regime.

1975, riot at the "Sentinel"Shortly before midnight from November 8 to 9, the watch officer of the submarine on duty in the raid on the Daugava River in Riga, where the ships of the naval parade stood in honor of the October Revolution holiday, noticed a man at anchor barrel waving his arms. He was removed and taken on board the submarine. He informed the boat commander, Captain II Rank Svetlovsky, that he, Senior Lieutenant Firsov, had escaped from the BOD Watchdog to report a riot which had been raised by the commander of the ship, Captain III rank Sablin. According to the fugitive, he arrested the commander and was going to hijack the ship.

Svetlovsky did not believe this trembling from cold, or from fear, or from a hangover man. He knew Sablin. Although he was a commander, but an excellent sailor, not an upstart, not a careerist, went through all the steps of naval combat service, he could have become a ship commander himself, but he chose to become commissar. Sablin was a political commander by vocation: he believed that revolutionary thoughts were pure - they were dirty, distorted, and the scoundrels who clung to the revolution became insignificant. He entered the Military-Political Academy, breaking his commanding career, only to better know the revolutionary theory. Perhaps he regretted this step, but not because of a ruined career: on one of the ships where he had the opportunity to serve, Sablin did not encounter such a pack of notorious opportunists, as in the auditoriums of the political academy. But Sablin did not spoil in their midst. Stubbornly continuing to take notes on the classics of Marxism, he wrote down a quote from Berdyaev in the margin: "A person can and often must sacrifice his life, but not his personality."

While the commander of the boat was thinking, a report of the watch officer followed: "Watchdog" was removed from the anchor!

Learning about Firsov's escape, Sablin did not change his decisions. The suddenness was lost, but it was too late to retreat, the bridges were burned. Having left the anchor, the BOD unexpectedly left the parade building of ships, miraculously turned around in a narrow river and, picking up speed, moved into the Gulf of Riga. Radiograms rushed from the ship to the air to the central party and Soviet bodies, which contained political demands. Sablin announced that he was heading for Leningrad, was going to the Neva to the parking lot of Aurora and demanded that one of the team members give a speech on Central Television and Radio to inform the people what had prompted him to this performance and what the Watchdog crew was seeking.

Baltic Command fleet fell into a state of stupor. Admirals desperately cowardly and did not dare to take any action. However, the rebellion on the warship was impossible to hide, besides, knowing Sablin, they were sure that he would act until the end.
Captain III rank Valery Sablin long had his idea. The plan, invented by him, was adventurous and did not provide for thorough preparation. Zampolit, whose idol served as the lieutenant of the 1 of the Russian revolution Schmidt, was counting on the strength of his word and the revolutionary impulse of the sailors. On the evening of November 8, when the crew watched the film Battleship Potemkin (later the investigation could not determine whether it was a coincidence or whether Sablin had unidentified accomplices on the ship), the deputy commander reported to the captain Potulny that in the radio room they had a terrible drunk. The commander, red with anger, rushed there, but as soon as he was in the radio room, the political officer slammed and secured the door behind him. The crazed Potulny discovered on the table a letter from Sablin, addressed to him, in which the commissioner explained the reasons for his action.

After this, the captain of rank III entered the mess and made a speech to the officers and midshipmen of the Watchdog. They were 29 people (15 officers and 14 midshipmen) versus Sablin alone. Zampolit announced that he took command of the ship and intends to lead him to Leningrad to appeal to the people from there: "The Fatherland is in danger, the authorities are mired in lies, dirt and corruption, we need democracy, freedom of speech, purification." Sablin quoted Lenin, Marx and the revolutionary democrats and said that the Soviet state has no right to depart the spirit and principles of the October revolution. (Later, during the investigation, one of the overwhelming officers at the investigation will show that the captain of the third rank chose quotations tendentiously.) The participants were silent, only a few officers and midshipmen stated that they largely share Sablin's convictions. However, no one wanted to help him lead the ship to Leningrad. Then Valery suggested that everyone who disagrees with him spend some time under lock and key. All 29 people cowardly sank into the hold, so that, after sitting there, continue to write in their questionnaires "was not, was not, did not participate."

Then Sablin turned to the sailors (165 man). He talked about corruption at the top, that the authorities were squandering the national wealth of Russia, ruining the country and its people — you need to speak on television, tell the truth and ensure that the country is led by honest people, not protégés of family political dynasties. During the investigation, a sailor by the name of Shein showed: "After his speech, general enthusiasm began. What we talked about amongst ourselves in the smoking rooms suddenly sounded publicly. It was like a holiday. A sense of dignity awoke in everyone. We felt like people." Of all, only Shein followed Sablin consciously, aware of the consequences. For the rest, it was a minute rush, hope for the realization of a dream, warmed up with a film about the uprising on the battleship. Subsequently, almost all of them will repudiate their “yes” (who voluntarily, who is under pressure) and will convict the political officer. On his side will remain only 18 sailors.

"Watchdog" went to the Gulf of Riga. However, the fugitive failed to go far. At dawn, a chase was sent for him: an air regiment (in full force), ships of the Baltic Fleet, frontier ships of the KGB and boats. In the actions of the haunting side there was a lot of confusion. For a long time could not manage to locate the "Watchdog". The command assumed that Sablin would break into the Swedish territorial waters. Therefore, the BOD waited in the area of ​​the Swedish island of Gotland. The pilots were mistaken several times, taking for the "Watchdog" ships pursuit. In one case, the pilot began to throw bombs at the rate of the border guard ship, to which he responded with fierce anti-aircraft machine-gun fire. Fortunately, past the target, which, incidentally, is not surprising: for the first time, the border guard fired at a combat aircraft, moreover, perfectly controlled.

Around 9 in the morning, 9 in November was a BOD in the Irben Strait. The ship did not respond to the offer to surrender. Storozheviki opened fire on the superstructures. Having received damage, the BOD, however, did not respond. He went further and tried to escape from the strait into the open sea. Sablin did not want bloodshed. Su-24 dropped bombs at the rate of "Sturvy", anti-aircraft BOD anti-aircraft, which could demolish 6 aircraft from 9 in one go, were silent. The best pilot of the air regiment Porotikov (then he received an award for it) put the bomb exactly under the stern. As a result, the screw and the steering wheel were damaged: The Watchdog lost control and switched to helpless circulation. Sablin realized that his idea had failed, the cold, lead Irbensky Strait was the last point of his journey. The boats came close to the side of the ship and landed troops on it. The liberated commander of the BOD Potulny ran up to the bridge and plunged the political officer onto the deck, wounding him in the leg with a pistol. So the revolt on the Watchdog was put down.
Sablina was waiting for the investigation, in which he behaved courageously and resolutely rejected speculation that his goal was to hijack a ship to Sweden. Six months later, he was shot by sentence of the Military College of the court. Thus ended the life of Valery Sablin, an idealistic revolutionary born in the wrong time.

A cassette with fragments of the political officer’s address to the people has survived: “Hello, comrades! I appeal to those who feel the revolutionary past of our country with their hearts, who critically but are not skeptical about the present and who honestly think about the future of our people.” ". We have addressed through the Commander of the fleet to the Central Committee of the CPSU and the Soviet government with the requirement to give one of our crew members to speak on the Central Radio and Television explaining to the Soviet We’re not traitors to the Motherland and not adventurers who seek fame by any means. There is an urgent need to openly raise a number of questions about the political, social and economic development of our country, about the future of our people, requiring a collective, nation-wide discussion without pressure of state and party organs. We decided on this speech with a clear understanding of responsibility for the fate of the Motherland, with a strong desire to achieve communist relations s in our society. "

After the execution of Sablin passed 29 years. Our army and navy were practically destroyed, they were shocked over the military in all imaginable and unimaginable ways, dumped in the mud and thrown out like waste material. However, Captain III Rank Valery Sablin with BOD "Watchdog" is still (!!!) the only officer who has decided to openly speak for the good of the Motherland and in the name of the justice of our society.
Author:
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 1969s9691g.
    1969s9691g. 25 December 2013 20: 33
    +1
    finally there is a book about those events.
  2. Alfons xv
    Alfons xv 5 June 2015 00: 12
    +2
    The feat of an honest and courageous man, and his few associates.
  3. Molot1979
    Molot1979 13 October 2016 10: 42
    0
    It’s a pity that Sablin did not survive to the present day to see how in fact the government betrays, robs and lives on. Maybe I would understand something, an idealist .... And what was shot - so what else to expect? What, there are places in the world where they feed on sweet gingerbread for a rebellion and give pretty girls overnight?

1975 год, бунт на "Сторожевом"

1975 год, бунт на  "Сторожевом"


О событиях 8-9 ноября 1975 года на большом противолодочном корабле (БПК) "Сторожевой" широкой общественности известно очень мало. Брежневская власть трусливо скрыла от народа политическое выступление на военном корабле. Разлагающимся советским номенклатурщикам не нужны были герои и революционеры. Им требовались холуи и винтики системы. Советская армия и военно-морской флот тех лет пестовали и возносили в верха именно таких. Шаркуны-генералы, карьеристы-офицеры и лицемеры-замполиты изгадили прекрасный образ советского воина. Не случайно, что 16 лет спустя наши доблестные защитники Родины безропотно проглотили развал Советского Союза и позволили изменникам-правителям и оголтелым "демократам первой волны" вывалять себя в дерьме и фактически уничтожить нашу армию как таковую. Однако был и среди них честный и мужественный человек, который уже тогда, в середине 70-х годов, понимал, что маразматическая КПСС ведёт страну к пропасти. Капитан III ранга, замполит БПК "Сторожевой" Валерий Саблин ценой своей жизни пытался открыть глаза соотечественникам на гнилость и никчёмность брежневского режима.

1975 год, бунт на  "Сторожевом"Незадолго до полуночи с 8 на 9 ноября вахтенный офицер подводной лодки, дежурной по рейду на реке Даугава у Риги, где стояли корабли морского парада в честь праздника Октябрьской революции, заметил человека на якорной бочке, размахивающего руками. Его сняли и доставили на борт подлодки. Он сообщил командиру лодки капитану II ранга Светловскому, что он, старший лейтенант Фирсов, сбежал с БПК "Сторожевой", чтобы сообщить о бунте который поднял замполит корабля капитан III ранга Саблин. По словам беглеца, тот арестовал командира и собирается угнать корабль.


Светловский не поверил этому дрожащему то ли от холода, то ли от страха, то ли с похмелья человеку. Он знал Саблина. Хотя тот и замполит, но отличный моряк, не выскочка, не карьерист, прошел все ступеньки морской боевой службы, мог бы и сам стать командиром корабля, но предпочел перейти в комиссары. Саблин был замполитом по призванию: он верил, что революционные помыслы чисты - их пачкают, искажают, делают ничтожными примазавшиеся к революции мерзавцы. В Военно-политическую академию он поступил, сломав свою командирскую карьеру, лишь для того, чтобы лучше знать революционную теорию. Возможно, он пожалел об этом шаге, но не из-за погубленной карьеры: ни на одном из кораблей, где ему довелось служить, Саблин не встречал такой своры отъявленных приспособленцев, как в аудиториях политакадемии. Но Саблин не испортился в их среде. Упрямо продолжая конспектировать классиков марксизма, он записал на полях цитату из Бердяева: "Человек может и часто должен жертвовать своей жизнью, но не личностью".

Пока командир лодки думал, последовал доклад вахтенного офицера: "Сторожевой" снимается с якоря!

Узнав о побеге Фирсова, Саблин не стал менять решения. Внезапность была утрачена, однако отступать было поздно, мосты сожжены. Снявшись с якоря, БПК неожиданно вышел из парадного строя кораблей, чудом развернулся в узкой реке и, набирая скорость, двинулся в Рижский залив. С корабля в эфир понеслись радиограммы в адрес центральных партийных и советских органов, в которых содержались политические требования. Саблин объявлял, что берёт курс на Ленинград, идет в Неву к стоянке "Авроры" и требует дать одному из членов команды выступить по Центральному телевидению и радио, чтобы сообщить народу, что подвигло его к этому выступлению и чего добивается экипаж "Сторожевого".

Командование Балтийского флота впало в состояние ступора. Адмиралы отчаянно трусили и не решались ни на какие действия. Однако мятеж на военном корабле скрыть было невозможно, к тому же, зная Саблина, они были уверены, что он будет действовать до конца.
Капитан III ранга Валерий Саблин давно вынашивал свою идею. План, придуманный им, был авантюрным и не предусматривал тщательной подготовки. Замполит, кумиром которому служил лейтенант 1-й русской революции Шмидт, рассчитывал на силу своего слова и революционный порыв матросов. Вечером 8 ноября, когда экипаж смотрел фильм "Броненосец Потёмкин" (потом следствие так и не сможет установить, было ли это случайным совпадением, или у Саблина были на корабле невыявленные сообщники), замполит доложил командиру корабля капитану Потульному, что в радиорубке гидроакустики устроили жуткую пьянку. Командир, красный от гнева, бросился туда, но как только он оказался в радиорубке, замполит захлопнул и задраил за ним дверь. Ошалевший Потульный обнаружил на столе письмо Саблина, адресованное ему, в котором комиссар объяснял причины своего поступка.

После этого капитан III ранга вошёл в кают-кампанию и выступил с речью перед офицерами и мичманами "Сторожевого". Их было 29 человек (15 офицеров и 14 мичманов) против одного Саблина. Замполит объявил, что принял командование кораблем и намерен вести его в Ленинград, чтобы оттуда обратиться к народу с воззванием: "Отечество в опасности, власти погрязли во лжи, грязи и коррупции, нам нужна демократия, свобода слова, очищение". Саблин процитировал Ленина, Маркса и революционеров-демократов и сказал, что советское государство не имеет права отходить духа и принципов Октябрьской революции. (Позже, на следствии, один из перетрусивших офицеров на следствии покажет, что капитан III ранга выбирал цитаты тенденциозно.) Присутствующие молчали, лишь несколько офицеров и мичманов заявили о том, что разделяют во многом убеждения Саблина. Однако никто не пожелал помогать ему вести корабль в Ленинград. Тогда Валерий предложил всем, кто с ним не согласен, провести некоторое время под замком. Все 29 человек трусливо потопали в трюм, чтобы, отсидевшись там, и дальше писать в своих анкетах "не был, не состоял, не участвовал".

Затем Саблин обратился к матросам (165 человек). Он говорил о коррупции в верхах, о том, что власти транжирят национальные богатства России, разоряют страну и ее народ - необходимо выступить по телевидению, рассказать правду и добиться, чтобы страной руководили честные люди, а не ставленники семейных политических династий. На следствии матрос по фамилии Шеин показал: "После его выступления началось всеобщее воодушевление. То, о чем мы толковали меж собой в курилках, вдруг прозвучало во всеуслышание. Это было как праздник. Чувство достоинства пробудилось в каждом. Мы людьми себя почувствовали". Из всех лишь Шеин пошёл за Саблиным сознательно, осознавая последствия. Для остальных это был минутный порыв, надежда на осуществление мечты, разогретая фильмом о восстании на броненосце. Впоследствии почти все из них отрекутся от своего "да" (кто добровольно, кто под давлением) и осудят замполита. На его стороне останется лишь 18 матросов.

"Сторожевой" вышел в Рижский залив. Однако далеко уйти беглецу не удалось. На рассвете за ним была послана погоня: авиаполк (в полном составе), корабли Балтийского флота, пограничные корабли КГБ и катера. В действиях преследующей стороны было много бестолковщины. Долгое время никак не удавалось определить местонахожение "Сторожевого". Командование предполагало, что Саблин будет прорываться в шведские территориальные воды. Поэтому БПК ждали в районе шведского острова Готланд. Лётчики несколько раз ошибались, принимая за "Сторожевой" корабли преследования. В одном случае пилот стал бросать бомбы по курсу корабля-пограничника, на что тот ответил ожесточённым огнём зенитных пулемётов. К счастью, мимо цели, что впрочем неудивительно: пограничник впервые вёл огонь по боевому самолёту, к тому же прекрасно управляемому.

Около 9 утра 9 ноября БПК был обнаружен в Ирбенском проливе. На предложение сдаться корабль не ответил. Сторожевики открыли огонь по надстройкам. Получив повреждения, БПК, тем ни менее, не отвечал. Он уходил дальше и пытался вырваться из пролива в открытое море. Саблин не хотел кровопролития. Су-24 сбросил бомбы по курсу "Строжевого", зенитные автоматы БПК, которые могли снести 6 самолётов из 9 за один заход, молчали. Лучший лётчик авиаполка Поротиков (потом получивший за это награду) положил бомбу точно под корму. В результате этого оказались повреждены винт и руль: "Сторожевой" потерял управление и перешел на беспомощную циркуляцию. Саблин понял, что его затея провалилась, холодный, свинцовый Ирбенский пролив стал последней точкой его пути. Катера приблизились к борту корабля вплотную и высадили на него десант. Освобождённый командир БПК Потульный взбежал на мостик и поверг замполита на палубу, ранив того в ногу из пистолета. Так бунт на "Сторожевом" был подавлен.
Саблина ждало следствие, на котором он вёл себя мужественно и решительно отверг домыслы о том, что его целью был угон корабля в Швецию. Через полгода он был расстрелян по приговору Военной коллегии суда. Так завершился жизненный путь Валерия Саблина, идеалиста-революционера, родившегося в не своё время.

Сохранилась кассета с фрагментами обращения замполита к народу: "Здравствуйте, товарищи! Я обращаюсь к тем, кто революционное прошлое нашей страны чувствует сердцем, кто критически, но не скептически оценивает настоящее и кто честно мыслит о будущем нашего народа. Говорит большой противолодочный корабль "Сторожевой". Мы обратились через Командующего флотом к Центральному Комитету КПСС и Советскому правительству с требованием дать одному из членов нашего экипажа выступить по Центральному радио и телевидению с разъяснением советскому народу целей и задач нашего политического выступления. Мы не предатели Родины и не авантюристы, ищущие известности любыми средствами. Назрела крайняя необходимость открыто поставить ряд вопросов о политическом, социальном и экономическом развитии нашей страны, о будущем нашего народа, требующих коллективного, именно всенародного обсуждения без давления государственных и партийных органов. Мы решились на данное выступление с ясным пониманием ответственности за судьбу Родины, с чувством горячего желания добиться коммунистических отношений в нашем обществе".

После казни Саблина прошло 29 лет. Нашу армию и флот практически уничтожили, над военными поизмывались всеми мыслимыми и немыслимыми способами, вываляли в грязи и вышвырнули вон как отработанный материал. Однако капитан III ранга Валерий Саблин с БПК "Сторожевой" до сих пор (!!!) остаётся единственным офицером, решившимся на открытое выступление во благо Родины и во имя справедливость нашего общества.
Автор: Игорь Бойков


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. 1969с9691г. 25 декабря 2013 20:33
    уже наконец есть книга о тех событиях.
    1969с9691г.
  2. alfons xv 5 июня 2015 00:12
    Подвиг честного и мужественного человека , и его немногих сотоварищей .
  3. Molot1979 13 октября 2016 10:42
    Жаль, не дожил Саблин до наших дней, чтобы увидеть, как на самом деле власть предает, грабит и жирует. Может, понял бы что-о, идеалист.... А что расстреляли - так чего еще ожидать? Что, есть в мире места, где за мятеж кормят сладкими пряниками и дают симпатичных девок на ночь?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня