Military Review

"Ready to serve": Russian Su-34 bombers checked in the Arctic

9

The Russian front-line bomber Su-34 was recognized as fit for service in the Arctic. The conducted exercises showed the aircraft's ability to operate in low temperatures.


The Ministry of Defense recognized the Su-34 as ready to serve in the Russian North. For several weeks, the bombers took part in exercises in the Arctic Circle. The aircraft was tested to work in extreme conditions, proving that it is capable of performing combat missions in the Arctic.

As they say "News" citing the military department, Russia is strengthening its defenses in the Arctic, including airspace. The Su-34 should be supplemented by the MiG-31 on alert. While the MiGs are mainly designed to intercept enemy aircraft, missiles and other aircraft at distant approaches, the Su-34s are capable of operating at closer borders, for example, to cover the Northern Sea Route. At the same time, it is possible that Il-78 tankers will be deployed at the Arctic airfields to increase the range of combat. aviation.

The Ministry of Defense confirmed that, as part of the testing, the Su-34 crews carried out launches of guided air-to-surface missiles at targets depicting ships and submarines of the imaginary enemy.

The Su-34 is a Russian multifunctional fighter-bomber designed to deliver air strikes against enemy ground targets in operational and tactical depths in conditions of strong opposition. Able to carry out missions without cover fighters. Uses long-range air-to-surface and air-to-air guided weapons with multi-channel capability. Equipped with a highly intelligent radar countermeasures and defense system. The flight range is up to 4 km, the maximum speed is up to 000 km / h, and the combat load is up to eight tons.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Victor_B
    Victor_B April 19 2021 09: 37
    +9
    This "duck" is a beautiful bird!
    And in Syria it has proven itself very well.
    1. serg.shishkov2015
      serg.shishkov2015 April 19 2021 10: 10
      +3
      Totally agree with you! I first saw his photo in 1994 on the cover of Wings of the Motherland magazine. I looked at it so that I got off the curb! Happy flights and clear skies!
  2. avia12005
    avia12005 April 19 2021 09: 41
    +4
    And that’s right, because it’s true!
  3. V1er
    V1er April 19 2021 09: 56
    +5

    Su-34 (product "T-10V", NATO codification: Fullback - "Defender") is a Soviet / Russian multifunctional supersonic fighter-bomber designed to deliver air strikes against enemy ground targets.

    In terms of its combat capabilities, the Su-34 belongs to the 4 ++ generation and allows it to carry out basic combat missions without being accompanied by cover fighters due to its high combat qualities, which make it possible to conduct independently maneuverable air combat with any existing enemy fighters on equal terms.
  4. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 April 19 2021 10: 09
    +1
    Let the norgi think, if SS 24 does not understand how to behave with Russia. And not the point, the summit of Muhammor Putin VV should take place in Kirkenesse, Norway, with the "duckling" it will be somehow calmer.
  5. Dikson
    Dikson April 19 2021 10: 35
    +4
    Drying, it is clear that we are ready .. but the Arctic airfields, heat and power units and other related services, how is it with them? With hangars and shelters? Runway? With the deployment of service personnel at these aerodromes, how? Here an article recently flashed about the fate of the flight joy from "Kuznetsov" .. - those also remain in the Arctic .. only from waterfowl to land will be repainted .. and rightly .. - the air already frankly stinks of kerosene ... and where there is kerosene - - there it is not far from napalm ...
  6. Old26
    Old26 April 19 2021 16: 22
    +2
    Quote: Dikson
    Drying, it is clear that we are ready .. but the Arctic airfields, heat and power units and other related services, how is it with them? With hangars and shelters? Runway? With the deployment of service personnel at these aerodromes, how? Here an article recently flashed about the fate of the flight joy from "Kuznetsov" .. - those also remain in the Arctic .. only from waterfowl to land will be repainted .. and rightly .. - the air already frankly stinks of kerosene ... and where there is kerosene - - there it is not far from napalm ...

    And the question about the IL-78 also has no answer yet. Maybe it's better not to bother with a tanker based on the IL-76, but to do something on a different base?
    1. Piramidon
      Piramidon April 19 2021 18: 03
      0
      Quote: Old26
      Maybe it's better not to bother with a tanker based on the IL-76, but to do something on a different base?

      And what does the IL-78M-90A not suit you? The car is mass-produced, and so far it satisfies everyone. The question of developments based on the Il-96 was raised, but something faded. There the dough needs to be invested nemeryannom.
  7. Old26
    Old26 April 26 2021 18: 52
    +3
    Quote: Piramidon
    Quote: Old26
    Maybe it's better not to bother with a tanker based on the IL-76, but to do something on a different base?

    And what does the IL-78M-90A not suit you? The car is mass-produced, and so far it satisfies everyone. The question of developments based on the Il-96 was raised, but something faded. There the dough needs to be invested nemeryannom.

    It works for me. The question is, first of all, it is necessary to modernize the VTA and only then will the hands reach the tankers. Maybe you should make them on a smaller plane?

Военное обозрение

«Готовы к несению службы»: Российские бомбардировщики Су-34 проверили в Арктике

9

Российский фронтовой бомбардировщик Су-34 признан годным к несению службы в арктических условиях. Проведенные учения показали способность самолета действовать в условиях низких температур.


Министерство обороны признало Су-34 готовым нести службу на русском Севере. На протяжении нескольких недель бомбардировщики участвовали в учениях, проводимых за Полярным кругом. Самолет был протестирован на работу в экстремальных условиях, доказав, что способен выполнять боевые задачи в Арктике.

Как пишут "Известия" со ссылкой на военное ведомство, Россия укрепляет оборону в Арктике, в том числе и воздушного пространства. Су-34 должны дополнить стоящие на боевом дежурстве МиГ-31. Если "МиГи" в основном предназначены для перехвата вражеских самолетов, ракет и других летательных аппаратов на дальних подступах, то Су-34 способны работать на более ближних рубежах, например, прикрыть Северный морской путь. В то же время не исключается, что на арктических аэродромах будут размещены топливозаправщики Ил-78 для увеличения радиуса действия боевой авиации.

В Минобороны подтвердили, что в рамках тестирования экипажи Су-34 выполняли пуски управляемых ракет "воздух-поверхность" по мишеням, изображавшим корабли и подлодки условного противника.

Су-34 — российский многофункциональный истребитель-бомбардировщик, предназначенный для нанесения ударов авиационными средствами поражения по наземным целям противника в оперативной и тактической глубине в условиях сильного противодействия. Способен выполнять задачи без истребителей прикрытия. Использует управляемое вооружение класса "воздух-поверхность" и "воздух-воздух" большой дальности с обеспечением многоканального применения. Оснащен высокоинтеллектуальной системой радиолокационного противодействия и обороны. Дальность полета — до 4 000 км, максимальная скорость — до 1 900 км/ч, боевая нагрузка — до восьми тонн.
9 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, ежедневно дополнительные материалы, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Victor_B
    Victor_B 19 апреля 2021 09:37
    +9
    Красивая птичка этот "утенок"!
    И в Сирии прекрасно себя зарекомендовал.
    1. serg.shishkov2015
      serg.shishkov2015 19 апреля 2021 10:10
      +3
      Полностью с Вами согласен! Впервые увидел его фото в 1994 на обложке журнала *Крылья Родины*. Засмотрелся так, что с бордюра сверзился! Удачных полётов и чистого неба!
  2. avia12005
    avia12005 19 апреля 2021 09:41
    +4
    И это правильно, потому что верно!
  3. V1er
    V1er 19 апреля 2021 09:56
    +5

    Су-34 (изделие «Т-10В», по кодификации НАТО: Fullback — «Защитник») —советский/российский многофункциональный сверхзвуковой истребитель-бомбардировщик, предназначенный для нанесения ударов авиационными средствами поражения по наземным целям противника.

    По своим боевым возможностям Су-34 относится к поколению 4++ и позволяет осуществлять выполнение основных боевых задач без сопровождения истребителями прикрытия ввиду высоких боевых качеств, позволяющих вести самостоятельно манёвренный воздушный бой с любыми существующими истребителями противника на равных условиях.
  4. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 19 апреля 2021 10:09
    +1
    Пусть норги подумают,если с СУ 24 не доходиткак себя вести с Россией.И не в тему ,саммит мухамор Путин ВВ должен происходить в норвежском Киркенессе, с "утенком"будет как то спокойнее.
  5. Dikson
    Dikson 19 апреля 2021 10:35
    +4
    Сушки -то понятно, что готовы.. а вот арктические аэродромы, службы ТЭЧ и прочие сопутствующие, с ними-то как? С ангарами и укрытиями? С ВПП ? С размещением обслуживающего персонала на этих аэродромах как ? Тут статья недавно мелькала о судьбе летного отрада с "Кузнецова".. - те тоже в Арктике остаются .. только из водоплавающих в сухопутные перекрасятся.. и правильно.. - в воздухе уже откровенно воняет керосином... а там, где керосин -- там и до напалма недалеко...
  6. Старый26
    Старый26 19 апреля 2021 16:22
    +2
    Цитата: Dikson
    Сушки -то понятно, что готовы.. а вот арктические аэродромы, службы ТЭЧ и прочие сопутствующие, с ними-то как? С ангарами и укрытиями? С ВПП ? С размещением обслуживающего персонала на этих аэродромах как ? Тут статья недавно мелькала о судьбе летного отрада с "Кузнецова".. - те тоже в Арктике остаются .. только из водоплавающих в сухопутные перекрасятся.. и правильно.. - в воздухе уже откровенно воняет керосином... а там, где керосин -- там и до напалма недалеко...

    Да и вопрос о ИЛ-78 - тоже пока не имеет ответа. Может лучше не заморачиваться танкером на базе ИЛ-76, а сделать что-то на другой базе?
    1. Piramidon
      Piramidon 19 апреля 2021 18:03
      0
      Цитата: Старый26
      Может лучше не заморачиваться танкером на базе ИЛ-76, а сделать что-то на другой базе?

      А чем вас Ил-78М-90А не устраивает? Машина серийно выпускается, и пока всех удовлетворяет. Поднимался вопрос о разработках на базе Ил-96, но что то затух. Там бабла немеряно нужно вложить.
  7. Старый26
    Старый26 26 апреля 2021 18:52
    +3
    Цитата: Piramidon
    Цитата: Старый26
    Может лучше не заморачиваться танкером на базе ИЛ-76, а сделать что-то на другой базе?

    А чем вас Ил-78М-90А не устраивает? Машина серийно выпускается, и пока всех удовлетворяет. Поднимался вопрос о разработках на базе Ил-96, но что то затух. Там бабла немеряно нужно вложить.

    Меня устраивает. Вопрос в том, что надо в первую очередь модернизировать ВТА и только потом дойдут руки до танкеров. Может стоит сделать их на самолете меньшего размерения?