Military Review

Border guard Boris Khorkov - retreated through the whole of Ukraine, but reached the Elbe

9
Border guard Boris Khorkov - retreated through the whole of Ukraine, but reached the Elbe

Originally from the suburbs



There is an old Russian village Pokrovskoe in the Moscow region. It is located near the city of Volokolamsk. It was first mentioned in the XNUMXth century.


Later, at the end of the 4th century, the Church of the Intercession of the Most Holy Theotokos raised its domes here, which from an early age were imprinted in the minds of Boris Khorkov, the future defender of the border. Boy Borka was born here on August 1922, XNUMX.

Like all his peers, he loved to play sports: in the summer he played football, volleyball and organized swimming in the local pond. With the coming of winter, Boris got up on skis, and on the ice of a rural pond, he skated.

Even before the war - in 1940, he graduated from the tenth year. And even with a letter of merit. The last peaceful summer passed quickly. And already in the fall of October 9, 1940, Boris was drafted into the border troops.

Boris served in the 95th border detachment: first in a training battalion in the town of Vorokhty, then at the Polyanitsa outpost. Since March 1941, Khorkov studied at a junior commanding school in the city of Lvov, and since mid-May he was in summer camps on the San River.

The most severe discipline, the hardest tasks, a maximum of classes, a minimum of free time, colossal physical activity - everything was aimed at making eighteen-year-old guys full-fledged junior commanders, assistants to the chiefs of border posts in six months.

In the pre-war period, the soldiers of the borders of the 95th border detachment of the NKVD troops were able to identify and defeat a total of twelve large and small gangs, while they usually detained many violators. Among them there were also foreign intelligence agents who made their way into the USSR on an espionage mission.

Unfortunately, the border guards also suffered irrecoverable losses in military clashes with members of the armed formations. And such armed clashes happened right up to the beginning of the Great Patriotic War.

The 95th Nadvornyansky border detachment of the NKVD troops, commanded by Lieutenant Colonel Dmitry Andreevich Arefiev, by the summer of 1941 consisted of five border commandant's offices (in total - 20 line and 5 reserve border posts; the staffing of each commandant's office - 320 people), a maneuver group (250 people) and schools for non-commissioned officers (70-100 people).

Plus - combat support and rear units. The total number of personnel in the detachment was 2158 people with the following service armament: 50-mm company mortars - 30 units; easel machine guns "Maxim" - 60; light machine guns - 122; rifles - 1800. There were also small numbers of PPD-40 submachine guns.

On June 21, 1941, the soldiers of the first training outpost of the sergeant school were in daily duty. Among them, the border was guarded by cadet Boris Khorkov.

They even took prisoners on the first day


He met the war directly on June 22 at dawn, exactly at 4:00.

With the beginning of World War II, the 95th border detachment was at the forefront of the blow of the 8th Hungarian army corps, which consisted of four infantry brigades. Enemies were advancing, firing hurricanely. Being the first number of the DP light machine gun, Khorkov fiercely and continuously scribbled at the advancing enemy. On that first day of the war, the border guards did not flinch, responded with aimed fire from all available types weapons.


As a result, the Hungarians, having lost many killed and wounded, were forced to hastily leave the Soviet territory. At this border line on June 22, 1941, the losses of border guards were minimal. In the first hours of the war, the subordinates of Lieutenant Colonel Dmitry Arefiev even managed to capture several hortis.

The next day, June 23, 1941, turned out to be hotter. In the morning the attack of the Hungarians was drowned out. And, finding themselves in a zone of intense fire, they were forced to retreat. However, soon the attack resumed, already with the support of tanks... Not having their own artillery, the outposts were forced, under the onslaught of the enemy, to fire in complete encirclement.

The border guards were also able to shoot down two Nazi bomb carriers - dive bomber "Ju-87" and capture their crews. Despite their small numbers, the border units still held out for several days. The soldiers of many outposts died completely, but not a single border guard left the guarded line without an order from the command.

The personnel of the part of the frontier posts and the sergeant school were forced to start an organized retreat towards the town of Nadvirna, not far from Stanislav (now Ivano-Frankivsk). On the approach to Nadvirnaya, the border guards suddenly found themselves in the zone of tough battle between the Red Army regiment and the enemy who had saddled the road to Stanislav.

Border soldiers, among whom was Boris Khorkov, took part in the operation to defeat the enemy landing. As a result of the joint efforts of the soldiers of the rifle regiment and the border guards, the highway was unblocked, and the remnants of the landing force were thrown four kilometers away from it.

When the Magyars took the offensive


June 29, 1941 - the date of the transition of the Hungarian corps to a large-scale offensive along the entire border line. When leaving, the border guards destroyed, together with units of the Red Army: an oil refinery and a sawmill, power plants, the track facilities of the local railway station, and military warehouses.

Everything was burned, swept away, exploded so that the enemy did not get it. On June 30, 1941, by order of the command of the 12th Army of the Southwestern Front, the 95th border detachment in full force was officially removed from the border protection.

Now the soldiers had to guard the rear of the units of the active army, retreating with battles in the direction of Vinnitsa: the 44th and 58th mountain rifle divisions, later the Kiev twice Red Banner and simply the Red Banner. On July 2, the 95th detachment in the number of 1952 border guards entered the operational subordination of units of the 12th Army of the Southwestern Front.

"All units of the detachment have entered the operational subordination of the command of the 12th Army and, interacting with units of the 44th Mountain Rifle Division, are retreating to the old border,"

- these are lines from the original entries in the combat operations log of the 95th border detachment.

Boris Ivanovich Khorkov himself recalled:

“The border guards of Lieutenant Colonel Dmitry Andreevich Arefiev were entrusted with a combat mission to defend the crossings, including across the Prut and Dniester rivers, with which they generally coped successfully. The personnel of the junior commanding school led the way to the east in an organized manner. "

Border cadets also had a chance to defend Kiev, to take part in the evacuation of civilians and state property. When retreating, they crossed the whole of Ukraine on foot, from Lvov to Donetsk region.

In the "native" 70th Army


In November 1942, border guards and servicemen of the internal troops, born in 1918-1924, from the active army, from the border and other places of service were relocated to the Urals, where the 70th Army of the NKVD troops was being formed. Most of the border guards of the 95th detachment were enrolled in the 175th rifle division.

So Boris Ivanovich Khorkov ended up with his colleagues in the 373rd artillery regiment, where he was appointed a computer officer of the headquarters battery. And in February 1943, the soldiers plunged into echelons and headed to the front. To the Kursk Bulge ...


The valiant border guard sergeant Khorkov went through the entire war and ended it on the Elbe. He fought the enemy bravely. And for military actions he had many well-deserved awards: the Order of the Patriotic War of the II degree and medals "For Military Merit", "For Courage", "For Victory over Germany", "For the Defense of Kiev".

But the Order of the Red Star stands out even among them. Judge for yourself by the extract from the award list.


After the war, Boris Ivanovich received his law degree and worked as an investigator in the prosecutor's office of the Kaluga region. He retired in 1987. For his work in the prosecutor's office, Khorkov was awarded government awards. He was awarded the title "Honored Lawyer of the RSFSR". Such was he - the indestructible and legendary border guard from the Moscow region Boris Ivanovich Khorkov. Eternal glory to him and people's memory!


Many of Khorkov's fellow soldiers from the 70th Army are buried in this cemetery in Warsaw.

Based on the materials of the Archive of the Organizing Committee for the perpetuation of the feat of the platoon of Lieutenant Alexander Romanovsky.
Author:
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Lech from Android.
    Lech from Android. April 21 2021 18: 24
    +4
    There is a good book of memoirs of the border guard Padzhev M. G .... Throughout the war.
    There he described the beginning of the war and the fighting of border guards on the Hungarian border.
    The border guards had to go through the hardest battles with the enemy ...
    based on these memories, many war films can be made for our youth.
  2. Andrey Korotkov
    Andrey Korotkov April 21 2021 18: 27
    +4
    Another thanks to the team of authors hi for a series of articles, some comments to previous articles: ,, the border guards all died at the border ,, this article refutes documentary and with a photo, I know the authors read the comments and answer questions, for which a separate respect good
  3. 2я19
    2я19 April 21 2021 18: 57
    +3
    Generation symbol
  4. rocket757
    rocket757 April 21 2021 19: 17
    +2
    From each of these heroes, you can write a story about a real person.
  5. bubalik
    bubalik April 21 2021 19: 28
    +1
    On that first day of the war, the border guards did not flinch, responded with aimed fire from all available types of weapons.
    ,,, all is well, but the photo for these words is not entirely correct.
    1. Andrey Korotkov
      Andrey Korotkov April 21 2021 19: 43
      0
      You mean shoulder straps?
      1. bubalik
        bubalik April 21 2021 19: 48
        0
        shoulder straps?

        ,,,Yes.
        1. Andrey Korotkov
          Andrey Korotkov April 21 2021 19: 56
          0
          A bit in a hurry, I think it doesn't matter
  6. bubalik
    bubalik April 21 2021 20: 08
    +5
    were relocated to the Urals, where the 70th Army of the NKVD troops was formed. Most of the border guards of the 95th detachment were enrolled in the 175th rifle division.

    ,,, October 14, 1942 Resolution No. 2411ss "On the formation of the army of the NKVD troops"
    Rifle divisions were formed in Khabarovsk, Chita, Novosibirsk, Chelyabinsk and Tashkent. Therefore, they were originally called - the Far Eastern, Trans-Baikal, Siberian, Ural, Central Asian. In January, 1943, all five compounds are concentrated in the Sverdlovsk region.

    On February 5, 1943, the Headquarters issued directive No. 46052 "On the inclusion of the 70th Army in the Red Army." In accordance with this document, the Separate Army of the NKVD troops from February 1 is called the 70th (combined-arms) army, and the rifle divisions are numbered - the 102nd Far Eastern, 106th Transbaikal, 140th Siberian, 162nd Central Asian and 175th Ural. At the last stage, the sixth formation, the 181st Stalingrad Infantry Division (the former 10th division of the NKVD troops, which took part in the heroic defense of the city on the Volga), entered the army. By the end of the war, all six rifle formations of the original formation were awarded orders and awarded honorary titles. So, the 102nd Far East becomes the Novgorod-Seversk Order of Lenin, the Red Banner Order of Suvorov, a division; 106th - Transbaikal-Dnieper Red Banner Order of Suvorov; 140th Siberian - Novgorod-Seversk Order of Lenin, twice Red Banner, Orders of Suvorov and Kutuzov; 162nd Central Asian - also Novgorod-Seversk Red Banner Order of Suvorov; 175th Ural - Ural-Kovel Red Banner Order of Kutuzov; The 181st Stalingrad was awarded four orders - Lenin, Red Banner, Suvorov and Kutuzov.

Военное обозрение

Пограничник Борис Хорьков – отступал через всю Украину, но дошёл до Эльбы

9
Пограничник Борис Хорьков – отступал через всю Украину, но дошёл до Эльбы

Родом из Подмосковья



Есть в Подмосковье старинное русское село Покровское. Расположено оно недалеко от города Волоколамска. Первые упоминания о нём имеются еще в XVI веке.


Позднее, в конце XVIII века здесь вознесла свои купола Церковь Покрова Пресвятой Богородицы, которые с самых малых лет запечатлелись в сознании Бориса Хорькова, будущего защитника границы. Мальчонка Борька родился здесь 4 августа 1922 года.

Как и все его сверстники, он любил заниматься спортом: летом играл в футбол, волейбол и устраивал заплывы в местном пруду. С приходом зимы Борис вставал на лыжи, а на льду сельского пруда он гонял на коньках.

Ещё до войны – в 1940 году он окончил десятилетку. И даже с похвальной грамотой. Последнее мирное лето пролетело незаметно. И уже осенью 9-го октября 1940 года Бориса призывают в пограничные войска.

Службу Борис проходил в 95-м пограничном отряде: сначала в учебном батальоне в местечке Ворохты, затем на заставе «Поляница». С марта 1941 года Хорьков обучался в школе младшего начальствующего состава в городе Львове, а с середины мая он находился в летних лагерях на реке Сан.

Жесточайшая дисциплина, тяжелейшие задания, максимум занятий, минимум свободного времени, колоссальные физические нагрузки – все было направлено на то, чтобы за шесть месяцев из восемнадцатилетних парней сделать полноценных младших командиров, помощников начальников погранзастав.

В предвоенный период бойцы рубежей 95-го пограничного отряда войск НКВД сумели выявить и разгромить в общей сложности двенадцать крупных и мелких банд, при этом множество нарушителей они обычно задерживали. Среди них встречались и агенты зарубежных разведок, пробиравшиеся в СССР со шпионской миссией.

В боевых столкновениях с членами вооружённых формирований безвозвратные потери несли, к сожалению, и пограничники. А такие вооруженные столкновения случались вплоть до начала Великой Отечественной войны.

95-й Надворнянский пограничный отряд войск НКВД, которым командовал подполковник Дмитрий Андреевич Арефьев, к лету 1941 года состоял из пяти пограничных комендатур (всего – 20 линейных и 5 резервных погранзастав; штатная численность каждой комендатуры – 320 человек), манёвренной группы (250 человек) и школы сержантского состава (70–100 человек).

Плюс – подразделения боевого обеспечения и тыла. Общая штатная численность отряда составляла 2158 человек при следующем табельном вооружении: 50-мм ротных миномётов – 30 единиц; станковых пулемётов «Максим» – 60; ручных пулемётов – 122; винтовок – 1800. В небольшом количестве имелись также автоматы марки «ППД-40».

21 июня 1941 года бойцы первой учебной заставы сержантской школы находились в суточном наряде. В их числе границу охранял и курсант Борис Хорьков.

Они даже в первый день взяли пленных


Войну он встретил непосредственно 22-го июня на рассвете, ровно в 4:00.

С началом Великой Отечественной войны 95-й погранотряд оказался на острие удара 8-го венгерского армейского корпуса, состоявшего из четырёх пехотных бригад. Враги наступали, ведя ураганную стрельбу. Являясь первым номером ручного пулемета ДП, Хорьков ожесточенно и беспрерывно строчил по наступающему врагу. В тот первый день войны не дрогнули погранцы, ответили прицельным огнём из всех имеющихся видов оружия.


В результате венгры, потеряв множество убитых и раненых, вынуждены были поспешно покинуть советскую территорию. На этом рубеже границы 22 июня 1941 года потери пограничников были минимальными. В первые часы войны подчинённым подполковника Дмитрия Арефьева удалось даже захватить в плен нескольких хортистов.

Более жарким выдался следующий день 23 июня 1941 года. С утра атака венгров захлебнулась. И, оказавшись в зоне интенсивного огня, они вынуждены были отступить. Однако вскоре нападение возобновилось, уже при поддержке танков. Не имевшие собственной артиллерии, заставы были вынуждены под натиском противника вести огонь в полном окружении.

Пограничники также смогли сбить два гитлеровских бомбовоза – пикировщика «Ю-87» и пленить их экипажи. Несмотря на свою малочисленность, подразделения границы все же продержались несколько суток. Бойцы многих застав погибли полностью, но ни один пограничник не покинул охраняемый рубеж без приказа командования.

Личный состав части погранзастав и сержантской школы вынуждены были начать организованный отход в сторону городка Надворная, неподалёку от Станислава (нынешнего – Ивано-Франковска). На подходе к Надворной пограничники внезапно оказались в зоне жесткого боя полка Красной армии с противником, оседлавшим дорогу на Станислав.

Бойцы границы, среди которых находился и Борис Хорьков, приняли участие в операции по разгрому вражеского десанта. В результате совместных усилий воинов стрелкового полка и пограничников – автомагистраль была разблокирована, а остатки десанта отброшены от неё на четыре километра в сторону.

Когда мадьяры перешли в наступление


29 июня 1941 года – дата перехода венгерского корпуса в широкомасштабное наступление по всей линии границы. При отходе пограничники уничтожали совместно с частями Красной армии: нефтеперегонный и лесопильный заводы, электростанции, путевое хозяйство местной железнодорожной станции, военные склады.

Всё сжигалось, сметалось, взрывалось, чтобы не досталось врагу. 30 июня 1941 года по приказу командования 12-й армии Юго-Западного фронта 95-й погранотряд в полном составе был официально снят с охраны границы.

Теперь воинам предстояло охранять тылы подразделений действующей армии, отходящих с боями в сторону Винницы: 44-й и 58-й горнострелковых дивизий, впоследствии Киевской дважды Краснознамённой и просто Краснознамённой. 2 июля 95-й отряд в количестве 1952 пограничника вошёл в оперативное подчинение частей 12-й армии Юго-Западного фронта.

«Все подразделения отряда вошли в оперативное подчинение командования 12-й армии и, взаимодействуя с частями 44-й горнострелковой дивизии, отходят к старой границе»,

– это строки из подлинных записей в журнале боевых действий 95-го погранотряда.

Сам Борис Иванович Хорьков вспоминал:

«Пограничникам подполковника Дмитрия Андреевича Арефьева было поручено выполнение боевой задачи по обороне переправ, в том числе через реки Прут и Днестр, с которой они в целом справились успешно. Личный состав школы младшего начальствующего состава выход на восток вел организованно».

Курсантам-пограничникам довелось ещё оборонять Киев, принимать участие в эвакуации гражданского населения и государственного имущества. При отступлении они в пешем строю пересекли всю Украину: от Львовской до Донецкой области.

В «родной» 70-й армии


В ноябре 1942 года пограничники и военнослужащие внутренних войск, родившиеся в 1918–1924 годах, из действующей армии, с границы и иных мест службы были перебазированы на Урал, где формировалась 70-я армия войск НКВД. Большинство пограничников 95-го отряда были зачислены в 175-ю стрелковую дивизию.

Так Борис Иванович Хорьков оказался с сослуживцами в 373-м артиллерийском полку, где был назначен вычислителем штабной батареи. А в феврале 1943 года бойцы погрузились в эшелоны и направились на фронт. На Курскую дугу…


Доблестный пограничник сержант Хорьков прошёл всю войну и закончил её на Эльбе. Сражался с врагом отважно. И за ратные действия имел немало заслуженных наград: орден Отечественной войны II степени и медали «За боевые заслуги», «За отвагу», «За победу над Германией», «За оборону Киева».

Но орден Красной Звезды выделяется даже среди них. Судите сами по выписке из наградного листа.


После войны Борис Иванович получил юридическое образование и работал следователем прокуратуры Калужской области. В 1987 году ушёл на пенсию. За работу в органах прокуратуры Хорьков был отмечен правительственными наградами. Ему присвоено звание «Заслуженный юрист РСФСР». Таков был он – несокрушимый и легендарный пограничник из Подмосковья Борис Иванович Хорьков. Вечная ему слава и память народная!


Немало однополчан Хорькова из 70-й армии похоронены на этом кладбище в Варшаве.

По материалам Архива Оргкомитета по увековечиванию подвига взвода лейтенанта Александра Романовского.
Автор:
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Леха с Андроида.
    Леха с Андроида. 21 апреля 2021 18:24
    +4
    Есть хорошая книга воспоминаний пограничника Паджева М. Г.... Через всю войну.
    Там он описал начало войны и бои пограничников на венгерской границе.
    Пограничникам пришлось пройти через тяжелейшие бои с врагом...
    на основе этих воспоминаний можно снять множество военных фильмов для нашей молодёжи.
  2. Андрей Коротков
    Андрей Коротков 21 апреля 2021 18:27
    +4
    Очередное спасибо команде авторов hi за цикл статей, некоторые коментарии к предыдущим статьям :,, погранцы все погибли на границе,, эта статья опровергает документально и с фото , знаю авторы читают коменты и отвечают на вопросы , за что отдельный респект good
  3. 2я19
    2я19 21 апреля 2021 18:57
    +3
    Символ поколения
  4. rocket757
    rocket757 21 апреля 2021 19:17
    +2
    С каждого из таких героев можно писать повесть о настоящем человеке.
  5. bubalik
    bubalik 21 апреля 2021 19:28
    +1
    В тот первый день войны не дрогнули погранцы, ответили прицельным огнём из всех имеющихся видов оружия.
    ,,,все хорошо,но фотография к этим словам не совсем корректная.
    1. Андрей Коротков
      Андрей Коротков 21 апреля 2021 19:43
      0
      Вы про погоны на плечах?
      1. bubalik
        bubalik 21 апреля 2021 19:48
        0
        погоны на плечах?

        ,,,да.
        1. Андрей Коротков
          Андрей Коротков 21 апреля 2021 19:56
          0
          Чуток поторопились, думаю не принципиально
  6. bubalik
    bubalik 21 апреля 2021 20:08
    +5
    были перебазированы на Урал, где формировалась 70-я армия войск НКВД. Большинство пограничников 95-го отряда были зачислены в 175-ю стрелковую дивизию.

    ,,,14 октября 1942 года Постановление за № 2411сс «О формировании армии войск НКВД»
    Стрелковые дивизии формировались в Хабаровске, Чите, Новосибирске, Челябинске и Ташкенте. Поэтому первоначально и назывались – Дальневосточная, Забайкальская, Сибирская, Уральская, Среднеазиатская. В январе 1943-го все пять соединений сосредоточивают в районе Свердловска.

    5 февраля 1943 года Ставка издает директиву за № 46052 «О включении в состав войск Красной Армии 70-й армии». В соответствии с этим документом Отдельная армия войск НКВД с 1 февраля именуется 70-й (общевойсковой) армией, а стрелковые дивизии получают нумерацию – 102-я Дальневосточная, 106-я Забайкальская, 140-я Сибирская, 162-я Среднеазиатская и 175-я Уральская. На последнем этапе в состав армии вошло шестое по счету соединение – 181-я Сталинградская стрелковая дивизия (бывшая 10-я дивизия войск НКВД, участвовавшая в героической обороне города на Волге).К концу войны все шесть стрелковых соединений первоначального формирования были отмечены орденами и удостоены почетных наименований. Так, 102-я Дальневосточная становится Новгород-Северской ордена Ленина Краснознамённой ордена Суворова дивизией; 106-я – Забайкальско-Днепровской Краснознамённой ордена Суворова; 140-я Сибирская – Новгород-Северской ордена Ленина, дважды Краснознамённой, орденов Суворова и Кутузова; 162-я Среднеазиатская – тоже Новгород-Северской Краснознамённой ордена Суворова; 175-я Уральская – Уральско-Ковельской Краснознамённой ордена Кутузова; 181-я Сталинградская заслужила четыре ордена – Ленина, Красного Знамени, Суворова и Кутузова.