Military Review

Barack Obama and the Guantanamo barracks

20
Speaking about the recent recent democratic victories of the West, about the desire of many of our compatriots to finally find themselves in the friendly embraces of this very western democracy, one should not forget about such a pillar of the principles of “humanism and democracy” as Guantanamo prison. This is a camp for people accused by the American authorities of aiding the terrorist community. The camp, located on the territory of the US naval base in Cuba, celebrated its 10 anniversary this year.

Barack Obama and the Guantanamo barracks


Surprisingly, the western justice system, which many human rights activists cite as an object to follow, gave a huge failure in the form of a prison in Guantanamo. This is a place where people are thrown out without trial, turning a blind eye to the fundamental legal principle of the presumption of innocence. If we take into account the fact that to get into Guantanamo as a prisoner, it is enough that any representative of the American military command considers a person a terrorist or gives him the status of an accomplice of terrorist brigades, then only one thought comes to mind: the Guantanamo camp is a classic example the concentration camp of modernity. As you know, Nazi criminals who gave orders to create concentration camps in the 30-40-s of the last century, called such camps either labor or educational. The phrase "death camp", for obvious reasons, was not used. It was not used then - in fascist Germany, it is not used even now - in “democratic” America.

One of the slogans of the current US President Barack Obama during his first election campaign was the slogan of the immediate closure of the Guantanamo prison. According to him, if he is elected president, the prison will be closed within the next year. Obama, as we all know, won the election and took office in January 2009. The new president did put his signature on the prison liquidation document. It would seem that hundreds of prisoners of the American concentration camp in Cuba will finally be released, or at least they will be subjected to a civilized trial. However, here Western democracy allowed another landmark puncture. It turns out that presidential decrees in the United States of America are only advisory in nature. The decree was taken by the real authorities in the USA to take note, but they did not even hurry to carry it out, but put it into a long, long drawer in which it is kept to this day. Surprisingly, Obama himself apparently does not feel any discomfort about this: well, they did not follow the instructions of the president, and all right ... Over time, the topic of closing the Guantanamo prison in the United States began to be overwritten.

But if the official authorities, as befits the authorities of a truly democratic state, stopped paying attention to the observance of human rights in their country, then there were other people who reminded these authorities about the suspicious cheapness of their (authorities) promises.

This public explosion caused the information that even after the instructions about the dissolution of the prison by Barack Obama in Guantanamo continued torture and mockery of prisoners. Already in 2009, Qatar’s Al-Jazeera television station made a big fuss, publishing an interview with Mohammed al-Garani. This 21-year-old (at that time) citizen of the African Republic of Chad, using one of Guantanamo's few rights - the right to a phone call, managed to convey to Al-Jazeera journalists information about the torture by the American prison guards. Naturally, many questions arise here, how did the prison staff allow al-Garani to contact Al-Jazeera, how could he even know the phone number of the Qatari TV channel? Prison staff stated that democratic principles were also observed in prison, and everyone can contact their relatives on the phone every day, and the conversation is not controlled by anyone ... But many American lawyers, in particular, Eric Montalvo, have their own opinion on this. He believes that Garani was able to contact Al-Jazeera, because corruption is rampant in Guantanamo: in order to promise a big sum for certain benefits, the prison guards are ready to divide prisoners into peculiar castes. Garani in this connection was among those who got access to an important call. I wonder what the warden got in exchange for the opportunity of Al-Jazeera to interview Garani? ..

From the words of al-Garani, who, by the way, was imprisoned in Guntanamo prison in 14 years of age on charges of complicity with terrorist groups, it followed that in the American prison violence in the most sophisticated forms of torture flourished. One of the most common forms in Guantanamo is torture by sound. To do this, use certain music tracks that scroll for several hours in a row at maximum volume. Initially, the songs of the bands Metallica and Drowning Pool were “broadcast” in Guantanamo prison, and then it seemed to someone that they needed to find a more sophisticated version. Such an option was found: since 2010, in prison, they used music for the famous children's TV show “Sesame Street”. This track can be played around 15-18 hours a day, which, naturally, has a very negative effect on the psyche of prisoners, who turn into the most real zombies who are not able to control their emotions. After using the "musical impact", prisoners are interrogated in order to obtain information about participation in gang formations.

When information about this got into the Western press, the author of the music for Sesame Street, Chris Cerf, was simply horrified. According to him, he could not even think that his musical work, which should sow grains of kindness and joy, is used as a humiliation over people. No matter what kind of monstrous crimes a person is accused of, without a trial, to mock at him is the very real barbarity, the composer says.

Today, the prisoners of Guantanamo are 168 prisoners, many of whom have been awaiting trial and sentence for several years. However, the statistics of Guantanamo says that the case of only one of the fifty prisoners really comes to court, and the fate of the rest remains in the hands of the ideological inspirers of the continued operation of the concentration camp at the American military base.

Not only human rights activists and representatives of public organizations, but also quite influential politicians have appealed and continue to appeal to close the prison to the American authorities. In particular, at the beginning of this year, EU European Commissioner for Internal Affairs, Mrs. Malmstrom, urged Obama to immediately show the will and close, as she put it, the shameful American prison in Cuba.

Many representatives of the officer corps of Guantanamo Prison today say that all the stories about torture and harassment of prisoners here are pure fiction. However, then it is not clear what to do with the numerous photo-testimonies of how the US military conducts their “educational work” in prison, with video materials that are published on the Web. Photos of torture by sensory deprivation, when with the help of certain devices certain human senses are deprived of external influence, they have spread all over the world, showing the true face of modern Western justice. If this is fiction, then what about the direct testimony of CIA officers, who did not deny the use of “special methods” to influence prisoners in Guantanamo. One of such “special methods” is the use of psychotropic substances, with the help of which the necessary evidence was obtained from the prisoners. By the way, the American justice system announced that the testimony obtained in this way can be used in court proceedings ...

Moreover, one of the judges, who considered the claims of several former prisoners of Guantanamo Prison, used a unique argument in his verdict. Former prisoners accused the US authorities of violating international law regarding the content of prisoners of war. However, Judge Brian Boyle said that former prisoners in general do not have the right to dispute their options in the American prison, as they had the status of “enemy military”, but you cannot call them prisoners of war. You must admit that the logic is worthy of the most democratic judicial system in the world. What, according to the logic of Judge Boyle, is an “enemy military” captured by American soldiers different from a prisoner of war? Apparently, Judge Boyle himself will not answer this question.

It turns out that all attempts to impose their norms around the world by certain forces in the United States should be viewed only through the prism of Guantanamo Prison. Apparently, for a long time it will continue to remain a man-made symbol of the “ideal Western democracy.
US continues to torture Guantanamo prisoners

Author:
20 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. vadimus
    vadimus 29 August 2012 08: 43
    +2
    Guantanamo is only the first bird ... And how much has already been configured for their fellow citizens? .... Oh, changes are coming, I feel .....
    1. esaul
      esaul 29 August 2012 08: 57
      +2
      Obama ... Guantanamo ... How consonant they are! How fit one for the other! ... crying yes
      1. ward
        ward 29 August 2012 09: 19
        +3
        But what do you think ... Obama is sitting in Guantama... maybe he saves this camp for himself ...
        1. sv-sakh
          sv-sakh 29 August 2012 09: 57
          +1
          Yes, Obamov, he is our agent, why is he in Guantanomo? Clinton and the Shobla there
    2. Sakhalininsk
      Sakhalininsk 29 August 2012 09: 20
      +4
      Guantanomo Guantanomo ... The United States is generally a country of prisons, they have the most extensive pineal system in the world. the death penalty is the most widespread in the USA .... and a number of laws are generally stupidity out of stupidity.
      And again, the most important impudent Saxon principle of "tram fart", even though they themselves have the whole backside in feces, are yelling at the whole world about the struggle for human rights.
      1. esaul
        esaul 29 August 2012 19: 04
        0
        Quote: Sakhalininets
        Guantanomo Guantanomo

        "Tahiti! Tahiti! ... We are well fed here too! ..." (film "About the Prodigal Parrot")
        "Guantanamo, Guantanamo! ... We and the White House are comfortable ..." (Mr. Obamov)
    3. Bismark
      Bismark 29 August 2012 09: 42
      +3
      I'm not the first to be afraid!
      http://win.ru/konspirologiya/1333328064
      And there is nothing to be surprised at, democracy is all just a screen, an illusion of freedom and human rights!
    4. Bekzat
      Bekzat 29 August 2012 12: 04
      0
      Plus you Vadim, they are slowly building their own camps for their citizens, plus they buy cartridges "to contain unrest within the country." By the way amers in World War II, drove all the Japanese citizens of the United States to the camp. And this is a country that is proud of the fact that their "crap" has been flourishing for over 200 years ?!
  2. Deniska999
    Deniska999 29 August 2012 08: 53
    +1
    Symbol of US Democracy - Guantanamo
  3. Che
    Che 29 August 2012 09: 21
    +5
    Well, what did you want from the amers, if they did not spare their citizens by blowing up skyscrapers. All this is done under far-fetched pretexts. And we organize provocations, swamps, white-bellies, now these guns. Do not take anything from them on faith. And now liberals will talk to me about their democrats. and our authoritarianism?
    1. thatupac
      thatupac 29 August 2012 09: 30
      +1
      I shake hands. Do not add - do not decrease.
  4. bairat
    bairat 29 August 2012 09: 25
    +2
    We, too, in prisons are tortured with "music". Local flavor, "Sharmanka" from Baskov.
  5. volcano
    volcano 29 August 2012 09: 38
    +1
    If not for the Existence of Russia, then Guantanamo would have become the whole planet, with the exception of its USA and its European vassals.
    1. Strezhevchanin
      Strezhevchanin 29 August 2012 09: 56
      0
      If not for the Existence of Russia, then in Europe there would be a five-star Guantanamo! And we would expect a free settlement on the territory of the Chernobyl nuclear power plant.
  6. Vanek
    Vanek 29 August 2012 11: 12
    0
    Here is the island of freedom.
  7. Captain
    Captain 29 August 2012 14: 38
    0
    It looks like the question is posed incorrectly here. Guantanomo is not a prison, it is a symbol of all secret US prisons. According to statements by some organizations, the number contained in them is already a figure with four zeros. The countries in which they were found: Lithuania, Poland, Romania ... In total, 14 countries of the Council of Europe voluntarily took part in this program. Abductions of unwanted or suspected persons by the UWB special services occur regularly with almost absolute silence of Western "human rights activists"
  8. Captain
    Captain 29 August 2012 16: 10
    0
    Che,
    By the way a good movie about September 11 www.lostfilm.tv/details.php?id=1227
  9. stroporez
    stroporez 29 August 2012 16: 31
    0
    for some reason it is not at all surprising. they took people who interfere with them and put them behind a thorn. Gaddafi, they say, did the same, the question arises - for sho he was solved !! ???????? he did the same as "guys in white hats"? so it turns out that "democracy" is not for everyone, it simply cannot be for everyone. or like this, the words of the commander of American forces in Europe, almost literally --- not a single American serviceman, under any circumstances, can be subject to these fucking tribunals and international courts
  10. Knowing
    Knowing 29 August 2012 21: 21
    0
    how it is? on the cube base usa
    explain. request
    because Cuba considers the worst enemy - usa
    1. REPA1963
      REPA1963 29 August 2012 22: 55
      +2
      Do you think anyone asked Cuba? If the US needs a base, they don’t ask the local ones.
    2. Rowicz
      Rowicz 30 August 2012 06: 14
      0
      The Guantanamo Base has been leased from Cuba on a contractual basis since 1903, when the text of the so-called Platt amendment to the draft United States Army Budget Act was included as an annex to the Cuban Constitution. In this agreement, in particular, a fixed rental price was established - “2000 pesos in the United States golden currency” per year. [1]

      The current status of the base is regulated by an agreement of 1934, concluded after a series of coups in Cuba in the early 1930s. As a result, the base usage fee was raised to $ 3400. The agreement itself is “perpetual” and can be terminated “only by mutual agreement of the parties, or in case of violation of the lease terms.” [2] The lease is granted on the basis of extraterritoriality, which in particular means, for example, that fishing in the bay is prohibited for the local population.

      In fact, the United States exercises its state sovereignty in this territory unconditionally and in full, and the Cuban jurisdiction is purely formal in nature, which is recognized by the US Supreme Court in the Boumedien case (2008); “From a practical point of view, Guantanamo is not a foreign country,” the judges decided.

      After the victory of the 1959 revolution, the Cuban state refused to accept the rent for the base indicated above, and after appearing in prison on the territory of the base in 2002, it tried (without much success) to terminate the lease and achieve the evacuation of the base, arguing that it was a violation of the lease terms.

      This is from the wiki.
  11. older
    older 30 August 2012 08: 17
    +1
    Why are you boiling so hard? How their system differs from ours (they have it even more humane) The same chaos, torture, etc. There is nothing new, percent of the 90 forum knows this.
  12. stroporez
    stroporez 30 August 2012 13: 48
    0
    Quote: older
    Why are you boiling so hard? How their system differs from ours (they have it even more humane) The same chaos, torture, etc. There is nothing new, percent of the 90 forum knows this.

    no one boils. it turns out fun just --- for the same thing, one bullet in the head, the other - the Nobel Prize laughing

Барак Обама и бараки Гуантанамо

Говоря о демократических победах Запада последнего времени, о стремлении многих наших соотечественников наконец-таки оказаться в дружеских объятиях этой самой западной демократии, нельзя забывать о таком столпе принципов «гуманизма и народовластия» как тюрьма Гуантанамо. Это лагерь для лиц, которых американские власти обвиняют в пособничестве террористическому сообществу. Лагерь, располагающийся на территории военно-морской базы США на Кубе, в этом году отметил свой 10-летний юбилей.

Барак Обама и бараки Гуантанамо


Удивительно, что западная система правосудия, которую в качестве объекта для подражания приводят многие правозащитники, дала грандиозный сбой в виде тюрьмы в Гуантанамо. Это место, куда без суда и следствия бросают людей, закрывая глаза на основополагающий правовой принцип презумпции невиновности. Если принять во внимание тот факт, что для попадания в Гуантанамо в качестве заключенного, достаточно того, чтобы любой представитель американского военного командования посчитал человека террористом или дал ему статус пособника террористических бригад, то в голову приходит только одна мысль: лагерь Гуантанамо – это классический пример концентрационного лагеря современности. Как известно, нацистские преступники, которые отдавали приказы по созданию концентрационных лагерей в 30-40-е годы прошлого столетия, называли такие лагеря либо трудовыми, либо воспитательными. Фраза «лагерь смерти», по понятным причинам, не использовалась. Не использовалась тогда – в фашистской Германии, не используется она и сейчас – в «демократической» Америке.


Одним из лозунгов нынешнего американского президента Барака Обамы в ходе своей первой предвыборной кампании был лозунг о немедленном закрытии тюрьмы в Гуантанамо. По его словам, если он будет избран президентом, то тюрьма будет закрыта в течение ближайшего года. Обама, как мы все прекрасно знаем, победил на тех выборах и вступил в должность в январе 2009 года. Новый президент действительно поставил свою подпись на документе о ликвидации тюрьмы. Казалось бы, сотни узников американского концлагеря на Кубе, наконец-то выйдут на свободу или уж, по меньшей мере, будут подвергнуты цивилизованному суду. Однако здесь западная демократия допустила и еще один эпохальный прокол. Оказывается, президентские указы в Соединенных Штатах Америки носят исключительно рекомендательный характер. Указ реальные власть имущие в США к сведению приняли, но выполнять его совсем даже не поторопились, а отложили в долгий-предолгий ящик, в котором он хранится и по сей день. Удивительно, что никакого дискомфорта по этому поводу сам Обама, видимо, не испытывает: ну, не выполнили указаний президента, и ладно… Со временем тема закрытия тюрьмы в Гуантанамо стала в Соединенных Штатах официальными властями затираться.

Но если официальные власти, как и подобает властям истинно демократического государства, перестали обращать внимание на соблюдение прав человека в своей стране, то нашлись другие люди, которые этим властям напомнили о подозрительной дешевизне их (властей) обещаний.

Настоящий общественный взрыв вызвала информация о том, что даже после указаний о роспуске тюрьмы со стороны Барака Обамы в Гуантанамо продолжились пытки и издевательства над заключенными. Большой шум подняла еще в 2009 году катарская телекомпания «Аль-Джазира», опубликовав интервью с Мохаммедом аль-Гарани. Этот 21-летний (на тот момент) гражданин африканской республики Чад, воспользовавшись одним из немногих прав Гуантанамо – правом на телефонный звонок, успел передать журналистам Аль-Джазиры информацию о пытках со стороны американских надзирателей тюрьмы. Естественно, здесь возникает много вопросов, как вообще персонал тюрьмы позволил связаться аль-Гарани с Аль-Джазирой, откуда тот вообще мог знать номер телефона катарского телеканала? Персонал тюрьмы заявлял, что в тюрьме тоже соблюдены демократические принципы, и каждый может ежедневно связываться с родственниками по телефону, а разговор при этом никем не контролируется… Но у многих американских адвокатов, в частности, у Эрика Монтальво, на этот счет свое мнение. Он считает, что Гарани смог связаться с «Аль-Джазирой», потому что в Гуантанамо процветает коррупция: ради обещания большого куша за определенные блага, охранники тюрьмы готовы разделять заключенных на своеобразные касты. Гарани в этой связи и оказался в числе тех, кто получил доступ к важному звонку. Интересно, что же получил надзиратель в обмен на возможность «Аль-Джазиры» взять у Гарани интервью?..

Из слов аль-Гарани, который, кстати, был посажен в тюрьму Гунтанамо в 14-летнем возрасте по обвинению в пособничестве террористическим группам, следовало, что в американской тюрьме процветает насилие, выражающееся в самых изощренных формах пыток. Одной из самых распространенных форм в Гуантанамо является пытка звуком. Для этого используются определенные музыкальные треки, которые прокручиваются по несколько часов кряду на предельной громкости. Первоначально в тюрьме Гуантанамо «транслировали» песни групп «Metallica» и «Drowning Pool», а затем кому-то, видимо, показалось, что нужно найти более изощренный вариант. Такой вариант нашли: с 2010 года в тюрьме используют музыку к знаменитой детской телепередаче «Улица Сезам». Этот трек могут крутить по 15-18 часов в сутки, что, естественно, крайне негативно воздействует на психику заключенных, которые превращаются в самых настоящих зомби, не способных контролировать свои эмоции. После использования «музыкального воздействия», заключенных подвергают допросу с целью получить сведения об участии в банд-формированиях.

Когда сведения об этом попали в западную прессу, то автор музыки к «Улице Сезам» Крис Серф просто ужаснулся. По его словам, он и подумать не мог, что его музыкальное произведение, которое должно сеять зерна доброты и радости, используется в качестве унижения над людьми. В каких бы чудовищных преступлениях человек ни обвинялся, без суда глумиться над ним, это самое настоящее варварство, - говорит композитор.

Сегодня в тюрьме Гуантанамо остаются 168 узников, многие из которых по несколько лет ждут суда и приговора. Однако статистика Гуантанамо говорит о том, что дело лишь одного из пятидесяти заключенных действительно доходит до суда, а судьбы остальных остаются в руках идейных вдохновителей продолжения функционирования концлагеря на американской военной базе.

С призывами закрыть тюрьму к американским властям обращались и продолжают обращаться не только правозащитники и представители общественных организаций, но и достаточно влиятельные политики. В частности, в начале этого года еврокомиссар по внутренним делам ЕС госпожа Мальмстрём призвала Обаму немедленно проявить волю и закрыть, как она выразилась, позорную американскую тюрьму на Кубе.

Многие представители офицерского корпуса тюрьмы Гуантанамо сегодня заявляют о том, что все рассказы о пытках и издевательствах над заключенными здесь, это чистой воды вымысел. Однако тогда не понятно, что же делать со многочисленными фотосвидетельствами того, как американские военные проводят свою «воспитательную работу» в тюрьме, с видеоматериалами, которые опубликованы в Сети. Фото пыток сенсорной депривацией, когда с помощью определенных устройств лишаются внешнего воздействия определенные органы чувств человека, облетели весь мир, показав истинное лицо современного западного правосудия. Если это вымысел, то как же быть с прямыми показаниями офицеров ЦРУ, которые не отрицали применения «специальных методов» воздействия на заключенных в Гуантанамо. Одним из таких «специальных методов» является использование психотропных веществ, с помощью которых у заключенных выбивались нужные показания. Кстати, американская система правосудия объявила, что добытые таким образом показания можно использовать в судебных процессах…

Мало того, один из судей, который рассматривал иски нескольких бывших заключенных тюрьмы Гуантанамо, использовал в своем вердикте вообще уникальный довод. Бывшие пленники обвиняли власти США в нарушении международных правовых норм в отношении содержания военнопленных. Однако судья Брайан Бойл заявил, что бывшие заключенные вообще не имеют права оспаривать варианты своего содержание в американской тюрьме, так как они имели статус «вражеских военных», а вот называть их военнопленными нельзя. Согласитесь, логика достойная самой демократической судебной системы в мире. Чем же, по логике судьи Бойла, «вражеский военный», захваченный американскими солдатами, отличается от военнопленного? Видимо, на этот вопрос не ответит даже сам судья Бойл.

Выходит, что все попытки насаждения своих норм по всему миру со стороны определенных сил в США стоит рассматривать не иначе как через призму тюрьмы Гуантанамо. Видимо, еще долго она будет продолжать оставаться рукотворным символом «идеальной западной демократии».
Автор: Володин Алексей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

США продолжают пытать узников Гуантанамо

Читайте также
Комментарии 20
  1. vadimus 29 августа 2012 08:43
    Гуантанамо это только первая птичка... А сколько уже понастроено для своих же сограждан?.... Ох, грядут перемены, чую.....
    vadimus
    1. esaul 29 августа 2012 08:57
      Обама...Гуантанамо...Как они созвучны! Как подходят один для другого!... crying yes
      1. вард 29 августа 2012 09:19
        А прикинте как звучит... Обама сидит в Гуантама... может он для себя этот лагерь бережет...
        1. sv-sakh 29 августа 2012 09:57
          Да Обамов он же наш агент, зачем его в Гуантаномо? Туда Клинтон и шоблу
          sv-sakh
    2. Сахалинец 29 августа 2012 09:20
      Гуантаномо Гуантаномо... США это вообще страна тюрем, у них самая обширная в мире пинециарная система. в США имеет самое широкое распространение смертная казнь.... а ряд законов это вообще тупость из тупости.
      И опять же самый главный нагло-саксонский принцип "трамвайного пердуна" хоть у самих весь зад в испоражнениях, но орут на весь мир о борьбе за права человека.
      1. esaul 29 августа 2012 19:04
        Цитата: Сахалинец
        Гуантаномо Гуантаномо

        "Таити! Таити!...Нас и здесь хорошо кормят!..." ( м/ф " О блудном попугае")
        " Гуантанамо, Гуантанамо!... Нам и в Белом доме уютно..." ( г-н Обамов)
    3. Bismark 29 августа 2012 09:42
      Боюсь уже не первая!
      http://win.ru/konspirologiya/1333328064
      И удивляться тут уже нечему, демократия это все навсего ширма, иллюзия свободы и права человека!
      Bismark
    4. Bekzat 29 августа 2012 12:04
      Плюс Вам Вадим, строят потихоньку свои лагеря для своих граждан, плюс закупают патроны "для сдерживания беспорядков внутри страны". Кстати амеры во Вторую Мировую, согнали всех японцев-граждан США в лагеря. И это страна которая гордится тем что у них "дерьмократия " процветает более 200 лет?!
  2. Deniska999 29 августа 2012 08:53
    Символ демократии США - Гуантанамо
  3. Че 29 августа 2012 09:21
    Ну чего вы хотели от амеров, если они своих граждан не пожалели взорвав небоскрёбы. Всё это делается под надуманными предлогами. И у нас провокации организовывают, болотники, белоленточники, теперь эти пуськи. Ничего от них на веру не брать. И мне теперь будут либерасты говорить про их демократи. и наш авторитаризм?
    Че
    1. thatupac 29 августа 2012 09:30
      Рукопожимаю. Не прибавить - не убавить.
      thatupac
  4. bairat 29 августа 2012 09:25
    У нас тоже в тюрьмах "музыкой" пытают. Местный колорит, "Шарманка" от Баскова.
  5. volkan 29 августа 2012 09:38
    Если бы не Существование России, то Гуантанамо стала бы вся планета, за исключением своих США и их европейских вассалов.
    1. Стрежевчанин 29 августа 2012 09:56
      Если бы не Существование России, то в европе был бы пятизвездочный Гуантанамо! А нас с вами ожидало бы вольное поселение на территории ЧАЭС.
  6. Ванёк 29 августа 2012 11:12
    Вот Вам и остров свободы.
    Ванёк
  7. Skipper 29 августа 2012 14:38
    Похоже здесь вопрос поставлен неверно. Гуантаномо это не тюрьма, это символ всех секретных тюрем США По заявлениям некоторых организаций количество содержащихся в них уже цифра с четырьмя нулям. Страны в которых они были обнаружены: это Литва, Польша , Румыния... Всего в этой программе добровольно приняли участие 14 стран, входящих в Совет Европы. Похищения неугодных или подозреваемых лиц спецслужбами СШП происходят регулярно при почти абсолютном молчании западных "правозащитников"
    Skipper
  8. Skipper 29 августа 2012 16:10
    Че,
    Кстати неплохой фильм про 11 сентября www.lostfilm.tv/details.php?id=1227
    Skipper
  9. stroporez 29 августа 2012 16:31
    почему то совсем не удивляет.взяли людей,которые им мешають, и засадили за колючку.каддафи ,говорят, так же делал,возникает вопрос -- за шо ж его порешили!!????????он делал так же как "парни в белых шляпах"? вот и получается, что "демократия" не для всех,она просто не может быть для всех.или как вот это,слова командующего американскими силами в европе, почти дословно --- ни один американский военнослужащий, ни при каких обстоятельствах, не может быть объектом этих гребанных трибуналов и международных судов
    stroporez
  10. Знающий 29 августа 2012 21:21
    как это так? на кубе база сша
    объясните. request
    ведь куба считает злейшим врагом - сша
    Знающий
    1. REPA1963 29 августа 2012 22:55
      А вы думаете Кубу кто нибудь спросил?Если США нужна база они местных не спрашивают.
      REPA1963
    2. Рович 30 августа 2012 06:14
      База Гуантанамо арендуется у Кубы на договорных началах с 1903 года, когда в Конституцию Кубы в качестве приложения был включен текст так называемой поправки Платта к проекту Закона Соединенных Штатов о бюджете армии. В этом договоре, в частности, была установлена фиксированная цена аренды — «2000 песо в золотой валюте Соединенных Штатов» в год.[1]

      Нынешний статус базы регламентируется договором от 1934 года, заключенным после ряда государственных переворотов на Кубе в начале 1930-х годов. В результате плата за использование базы была поднята до $3400. Сам же договор является «бессрочным» и может быть расторгнут «только по обоюдному согласию сторон, либо же при нарушении условий аренды».[2] Аренда осуществляется на правах экстерриториальности, что в частности означает, например, что рыбная ловля в заливе для местного населения запрещена.

      Фактически США осуществляют свой государственный суверенитет на данной территории безусловно и в полном объёме, а юрисдикция Кубы носит чисто формальный характер, что признано Верховным судом США по делу Бумедьена (2008); «с практической точки зрения Гуантанамо — это не заграница», постановили судьи.

      После победы революции 1959 года кубинское государство отказалось принимать от США указанную выше плату за аренду базы, а после появления в 2002 году на территории базы тюрьмы попыталось (без особого успеха) расторгнуть договор аренды и добиться эвакуации базы, аргументируя это нарушением условий аренды.

      Это из вики
  11. older 30 августа 2012 08:17
    Что вы так сильно кипятитесь? Чем их система отличается от нашей( у них она даже гуманней ) Тот же беспредел,пытки итд Нового ничего,процентов 90 форума это знают.
  12. stroporez 30 августа 2012 13:48
    Цитата: older
    Что вы так сильно кипятитесь? Чем их система отличается от нашей( у них она даже гуманней ) Тот же беспредел,пытки итд Нового ничего,процентов 90 форума это знают.

    никто не кипятится.токо весело получается---за одно и то же,одному пулю в голову,другому -- нобелевскую премию laughing
    stroporez

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня