Military Review

New opportunities for machine gunners. Testing of the FWS-CS sight (USA) continues

16

M240L machine gun with FSW-CS sight


Currently, the US Army pays great attention to the creation of promising sighting systems for small arms weapons... Due to new functions and capabilities, such sights are able to significantly increase the fire characteristics of existing rifles and machine guns. One of the current examples of this kind is the FWS-CS universal optical-electronic sight, designed for installation on machine guns and grenade launchers. He has already reached the test in the troops, and in the foreseeable future it is expected to be adopted.

New technologies


In 2014, the Pentagon launched the development of a new family of all-day "smart" sighting systems Family of Weapons Sight (FWS). As part of this program, it was planned to create sights for rifles FWS-I (Individual) and for "platoon weapons" FWS-CS (Crew Served). The projects were given very daring tasks, but their solution made it possible to dramatically increase the fire characteristics of standard army small arms.

The goal of the FWS-CS project was to create an optical-electronic sight with a day and night channel, a ballistic computer and the ability to output a video signal with an aiming mark to his own eyepiece or to a soldier's helmet display. In the future, the requirements were adjusted and supplemented, but did not fundamentally change.


FWS-CS sight on the M2 heavy machine gun

Since 2014, the American branch of the international company BAE Systems has participated in the FWS program. In 2015-16. it presented experienced FWS-CS scopes and became the winner of the competitive part of the program. In December 2016, the company received a contract worth $ 383 million for a period of seven years. In accordance with this agreement, the company was to continue to develop and prepare for the future production of scopes.

Subsequently, a new stage of design work was carried out, according to the results of which the final appearance of the new products was determined. The design of the scopes has undergone some changes to better meet the requirements. The currently proposed FWS-CS configuration is designed for use with the M240 and M2 machine guns, as well as the Mk 19 automatic grenade launcher.

To date, the FWS-CS project has been brought to the stage of checks in the troops. Batches of new scopes are handed over to different military units of the armed forces for testing in real-life conditions. Several stages of similar tests have already been carried out, which have shown all the advantages and disadvantages of the new sights. For example, a few days ago, on April 15, a successful trial operation was reported on the basis of the 82nd Airborne Division.


Mk 19 grenade launcher with a new sight

Features and capabilities


In its current form, the FWS-CS sight is a self-contained device with a full set of necessary elements and a built-in power system. It differs in rather large dimensions and weight, but this is a reasonable price to pay for a number of new features. In addition, the sight can be used on turret armament, which eliminates such disadvantages.

The Helmet Mounted Display (HMD) helmet sight can be used in conjunction with the sight on the machine gun / grenade launcher. It is a small device that mounts with standard helmet mounts. Communication between the main and helmet-mounted sight is carried out via a radio channel.

The FWS-CS is equipped with a large diameter entrance lens, behind which are all optoelectronic devices. In the stowed position, such a lens is covered by a hinged cover. An external eyepiece is provided in the back. The choice of the operating mode and the control of various parameters are carried out using the buttons on the body and the movable ring on the eyepiece.

The FWS-CS sight is equipped with a standard Picatinny rail mount. The strength of the structure corresponds to the loads that arise when firing from large-caliber weapons and grenade launchers.


User side view

There is an HD camera for using the scope during the day; at night or in difficult weather conditions, a thermal imager operating at a wavelength of 12 microns is used. Also, the sight is equipped with its own laser rangefinder. The video signal and data from the rangefinder are fed to the computing unit for the necessary processing before being sent to the eyepiece liquid crystal display. The camera image is supplemented with reticle and data.

The FWS-CS has several operating modes with different capabilities. In its simplest mode, it works as a simple 4x optical sight, day or night. The greatest contribution to the accuracy and accuracy of fire should be made by the "smart" mode of operation. In it, the sight is able to measure the range to the target, calculate the trajectory of the bullet and translate the aiming mark to the expected point of impact. Thanks to this, the shooter can only aim at the target and open fire.

There is a possibility of adjustment according to different parameters in order to increase convenience and efficiency. Depending on preferences or external conditions, the fighter can choose the color of the aiming mark, as well as set different options for displaying the picture from the thermal imager.


Machine gunner of the 10th Mountain Division testing the sight, November 2020

The picture of the desired configuration can be displayed on the HMD eyepiece. Its presence changes and simplifies the process of finding a target and aiming weapons. In addition, such a device allows the shooter to remain in cover, exposing only the weapon with the FWS-CS.

Future project


In various tests, the FWS-CS sight was compared with the devices in service and used with machine guns and grenade launchers. All such comparisons, as expected, ended in favor of the new product. The advantages of such a sight are obvious. It combines day and night capabilities, and also calculates shooting data and displays them in the most convenient form. Existing serial sights solve only one problem.

Thus, the development of the FWS program gets every chance to enter service and become widespread in the US Army. However, the sight for machine guns and grenade launchers is not yet ready for service. In the near future, it will be finalized according to the test results, as a result of which the final configuration will be formed, which fully meets the customer's requirements.


During the testing of sights at the base of the 82nd Airborne Division, April 2021

The work should be completed next year, after which full-scale serial production will begin. The first batches of FWS-CS scopes are planned to be transferred to combat units in 2023 FY. The volumes of the planned deliveries and the scale of rearmament have not yet been disclosed. Given the proliferation of compatible machine guns, it is possible to predict the upcoming re-equipment of almost the entire army and the ILC.

Prospects for Directions


It should be recalled that the FWS-CS is not the only "smart" sight of the American design. In recent years, by order of the Pentagon, a number of programs have been carried out to create promising sighting devices with various capabilities. The development of improved day and night systems is underway, ballistic computers are being introduced, communication of the sight with other devices from the fighter's equipment is being organized.

Tests show the high potential of such developments and confirm their ability to significantly increase the fire characteristics of existing weapons - and have a positive effect on the performance of a rifle unit. Judging by news Recently, in the coming years, the US armed forces will adopt such products into service and receive corresponding advantages.

Obviously, the development of sighting devices, incl. due to the creation and implementation of new technologies, it is a promising area and allows you to get the most interesting results. Armies that do not want to find themselves in the uncomfortable position of catching up should take this into account and take the necessary measures.
Author:
Photos used:
The US Department of Defense
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. OgnennyiKotik
    OgnennyiKotik April 22 2021 18: 38
    +11
    They are finishing testing individual pieces of equipment of the future.
    Infantry system of augmented reality IVAS Capability Set 3; delivered 600 such kits in 2019. In the fall of 2020, 1600 IVAS Capability Set 4 products were delivered.



    We recently completed successful tests of the military Internet as part of a full-fledged brigade. Which will allow to combine all the technical means of the brigade and each soldier into a single network. In which everyone can receive the necessary information and timely command in real time. Without waiting for it to reach the entire chain. Command will get the whole picture and make extremely quick decisions over a 3D battle map.

  2. rocket757
    rocket757 April 22 2021 18: 40
    +10
    Everything is very serious and promising, it poses a considerable danger to the enemy and the advantages of those armed with such bells and whistles!
    As with us ... without the development of our own scientific base, technologies and production, the electronics industry in general, we will be somewhere out there, not among those who are ahead.
  3. Tsoy
    Tsoy April 22 2021 19: 31
    +5
    Much more interesting is another tender for sights within the NGSW for rifles and machine guns under 6.8 mm. In the finale, Harris and Vortex. I can smell the big three in the face of eoteca, aimpoint and trizhikon problems. None of the competitions contain their products. But the Pentagon Davao has the fattest orders.
  4. Abram Ivanovich
    Abram Ivanovich April 22 2021 20: 20
    -4
    Hmm. The state-of-the-art sight on a 2-year-old MXNUMXHB looks harsh.
    1. agond
      agond April 22 2021 20: 52
      -1
      It's high time to think about the creation of the AAK Active, Automated Carbine
      I think it should have
      1 electronic sight consisting of a small multi-pixel TV camera, a consequence of the small size of the camera lens will be a shift in its light sensitivity to the violet and ultraviolet spectral regions, but this is not bad. You may need a second camera for a different range of light waves.
      The camera is mounted "always" at the factory, for example, in the aiming bar.
      2 Copm which has image recognition function and trigger control function
      3 probably, instead of the usual shock capsule, it will be required with electric detonation
      4 naturally battery
      4 there is a folding, removable screen
      Shooting from such a weapon will go something like this
      - the shooter, using the screen with a crosshair, aims the weapon at the target and presses the trigger, after which the computer recognizes the target in the given field of view and highlights it on the screen, calculates the distance, trajectory, if a lead is needed, while on the screen, a mark appears pressing the arrow. about where the bullet would hit if the shot had occurred at a given moment, the shooter fine-tunes the weapon until the mark coincides with the selected target, after which the computer automatically gives a command to electrically detonate the cartridge and a shot occurs. All this time the trigger is pressed, about 1 - 2 seconds (it can be longer until the finger gets tired), if you stop pressing it will mean the cancellation of the command to fire.
      Thus, things are not that difficult.
      1. Jacket in stock
        Jacket in stock April 23 2021 04: 54
        +2
        Quote: agond
        It's high time to think about the creation of the AAK Active, Automated Carbine
        I think it must have ...
        ... it's not that hard

        Ага.
        And how much will such a miracle of technology weigh with the current level of technology?
        And taking into account our realities?
        Such a carbine can only be carried on a tank.
    2. Vladimir_2U
      Vladimir_2U April 23 2021 03: 21
      +3
      Quote: Abram Ivanovich
      A state-of-the-art sight on the M2HB from a century ago

      So far, nothing better than a bullet for a shooter has been invented, it rolls completely.
  5. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh April 22 2021 20: 56
    +15
    Such sights will allow at distances of 700 m to conduct
    not the usual fanning fire, but aiming in a short burst.

    This is a serious claim.
    So it is possible with the help of the old man Browning 0.5 (M2)
    an infantry unit to win a battle even before the enemy starts it.
    1. Ka-52
      Ka-52 April 23 2021 09: 04
      -9
      So it is possible with the help of the old man Browning 0.5 (M2)
      an infantry unit to win a battle even before the enemy starts it.

      well, if the enemy is armed with arquebusses and squeaks :))
  6. Jacket in stock
    Jacket in stock April 23 2021 04: 51
    +1
    Amused - in the picture there is a shooter sticking out of the armored car turret to the waist, despite the fact that the eyepiece is
    such a device allows the shooter to remain in cover, exposing only the weapon with the FWS-CS.

    Here, complete remote control suggests itself. And not only on an armored car, but also to mechanize an infantry tripod, so that the fighter would sit away from the machine gun during the shooting and would not immediately kill him with a response.
    1. agond
      agond April 23 2021 09: 44
      -1
      Quote: Jacket in stock
      Ага.
      And how much will such a miracle of technology weigh with the current level of technology?
      And taking into account our realities?
      Such a carbine can only be carried on a tank.

      Those who have dealt with optical sights know how they sometimes interfere with movement and what kind of careful attitude they require to themselves, and the fact that after installing the sight on the rifle, zeroing is required, that is, you cannot take it out like a magazine - insert it and shoot. the presence of a conventional optical sight is annoying, if the sight for thermal radiation is doubly annoying, but if the gunsmith's common sense overcomes the habit, then you can put optics on the weapon in blue, violet and ultraviolet colors (near range) and then the dimensions of the sight will be approximately the size of the cartridge case from the cartridge 5.45x39 and less, such a small sight can be firmly "welded" to the barrel instead of a front sight at the factory, while the resolution at short wavelengths multiplies, for reference, the eyes of birds are small and have high visual acuity, poorly distinguish red colors and much better blue and purple, millions of years of evolution are making themselves felt. As a result, the installation of an electronic ultraviolet sight on the weapon will not affect the weight of the weapon in any way, and everything else, a computer, a mini screen (perhaps even with glasses) is all worn separately, connected via a connector, and that FSW-CS sight, the M240L machine gun, we copy don't, you have to go your own way.
    2. Couchexpert
      Couchexpert April 23 2021 17: 14
      0
      Quote: Jacket in stock
      Here, complete remote control suggests itself. And not only on an armored car, but also to mechanize an infantry tripod, so that the fighter would sit away from the machine gun during the shooting and would not immediately kill him with a response.


      In my opinion this is it. Well, you can still make a little smaller, but there probably are problems with the power reserve, and with cross-country ability.
  7. Operator
    Operator April 23 2021 10: 34
    -2
    A senseless and merciless device - what about making an eyepiece without moving the pupil of the shooter's eye to a safe distance at the telescopic sight of a high-impulse small arms (during shooting, "kicking" not childishly)? Is the layout of the collimator for developers a mystery behind seven seals?

    And yes - if you have already developed a sight in the format of a video camera, then what prevents you from transmitting an image through the wire to the eyepiece eyepiece in order to remove the arrow from the line of return fire?

    Plus, the price of $ 125 thousand is simply amazing - at a price of $ 500 for a consumer video camera with exactly the same set of functionality (including a stereoscopic rangefinder and a night channel in the near infrared range) and even with a 300-fold optical-electronic zoom bully
    1. gross kaput
      gross kaput April 23 2021 21: 23
      +2
      Quote: Operator
      And yes - if you have already developed a sight in the format of a video camera, then what prevents you from transmitting an image through the wire to the eyepiece eyepiece in order to remove the arrow from the line of return fire?

      Read it entirely not destiny? implemented the ability to transmit a picture over the radio channel to the helmet-mounted display. The eyepiece is left for every firefighter and plays only a duplicate role if the crest has fallen short or the electronics are out of order.
      Quote: Operator
      to make an eyepiece without taking out the pupil of the arrow's eye to a safe distance?

      What are these stupid Yankees, ay-ay-ay, then whether we have PAG17 for AGS17 fucking removal of the pupil - as much as solid 27mm, PGO-9 for SPG-9 25mm, SPP for a cliff and cord 50mm, we look at all kinds of PP1, OP2 and so on for heavy machine guns and grenade launchers, and little by little we understand something or don't understand laughing
      1. Operator
        Operator April 24 2021 00: 17
        -2
        "The duplicating role of the eyepiece" - such as the communication channel is out of order, well, why then take care of the eye laughing
  8. Konnick
    Konnick April 24 2021 01: 12
    0
    It remains only to hang solar panels on the helmet.
    But seriously, why don't tank sights and periscopes appear on the helmet?
  9. The comment was deleted.

Военное обозрение

Новые возможности для пулеметчиков. Продолжаются испытания прицела FWS-CS (США)

17

Пулемет M240L с прицелом FSW-CS


В настоящее время армия США уделяет большое внимание созданию перспективных прицельных систем для стрелкового оружия. За счет новых функций и возможностей такие прицелы способны значительно повышать огневые характеристики существующих винтовок и пулеметов. Одним из актуальных образцов такого рода является универсальный оптико-электронный прицел FWS-CS, предназначенный для установки на пулеметы и гранатометы. Он уже дошел до испытаний в войсках, а в обозримом будущем ожидается его принятие на вооружение.

Новые технологии


В 2014 г. Пентагон запустил разработку нового семейства всесуточных «умных» прицельных комплексов Family of Weapons Sight (FWS). В рамках этой программы планировалось создать прицелы для винтовок FWS-I (Individual) и для «оружия взвода» FWS-CS (Crew Served). Перед проектами ставились весьма смелые задачи, однако их решение позволяло резко повысить огневые характеристики штатного армейского стрелкового оружия.

Целью проекта FWS-CS было создание оптико-электронного прицела с дневным и ночным каналом, баллистическим вычислителем и возможностью вывода видеосигнала с прицельной маркой на собственный окуляр или на нашлемный дисплей бойца. В дальнейшем требования корректировались и дополнялись, но принципиально не менялись.


Прицел FWS-CS на крупнокалиберном пулемете M2

С 2014 г. в программе FWS участвовало американское отделение международной компании BAE Systems. В 2015-16 гг. оно представило опытные прицелы FWS-CS и стало победителем конкурсной части программы. В декабре 2016 г. компания получила контракт стоимостью 383 млн долл. сроком на семь лет. В соответствии с этим соглашением, компания должна была продолжать разработку и готовить будущее производство прицелов.

В дальнейшем был проведен новый этап проектных работ, по результатам которого определился окончательный облик новых изделий. Конструкция прицелов претерпела некоторые изменения для более полного соответствия требованиям. Предлагаемая сейчас конфигурация FWS-CS предназначена для использования с пулеметами M240 и M2, а также с автоматическим гранатометом Mk 19.

К настоящему времени проект FWS-CS доведен до стадии проверок в войска. Партии новых прицелов передают разным воинским частям вооруженных сил для проверки в условиях реальной эксплуатации. Уже проведено несколько этапов подобных испытаний, показавших все преимущества и недостатки новых прицелов. К примеру, несколько дней назад, 15 апреля сообщили об успешной пробной эксплуатации на базе 82-й десантной дивизии.


Гранатомет Mk 19 с новым прицелом

Особенности и возможности


В существующем виде прицел FWS-CS представляет собой автономное устройство с полным набором необходимых элементов и встроенной системой питания. Он отличается достаточно крупными габаритами и массой, но это является разумной платой за ряд новых возможностей. Кроме того, прицел может применяться на турельном вооружении, что нивелирует такие недостатки.

Вместе с прицелом на пулемете / гранатомете может использоваться нашлемный прицел Helmet Mounted Display (HMD). Это небольшое устройство, монтируемое при помощи стандартных креплений шлема. Связь основного и нашлемного прицела осуществляется по радиоканалу.

Прибор FWS-CS оснащен входной линзой большого диаметра, за которой находятся все оптико-электронные средства. В походном положении такой объектив закрывается откидной крышкой. В задней части предусмотрен выносной окуляр. Выбор режима работы и управление различными параметрами осуществляются при помощи кнопок на корпусе и подвижного кольца на окуляре.

Прицел FWS-CS оснащен стандартным креплением для монтажа на планку Пикатинни. Прочность конструкции соответствует нагрузкам, возникающим при стрельбе из крупнокалиберного оружия и гранатометов.


Вид со стороны пользователя

Для применения прицела днем имеется HD-камера; в темное время суток или в сложных метеоусловиях используется тепловизор, работающий на волне длиной 12 мкм. Также прицел оснащен собственным лазерным дальномером. Видеосигнал и данные от дальномера поступают в вычислительный блок для необходимой обработки перед выдачей на жидкокристаллический дисплей окуляра. Картинка с камеры дополняется прицельной маркой и данными.

FWS-CS имеет несколько режимов работы с разными возможностями. В самом простом режиме он работает в качестве простого оптического прицела с 4-кратным увеличением, дневного или ночного. Наибольший вклад в точность и кучность огня должен вносить «умный» режим работы. В нем прицел способен измерять дальность до цели, рассчитывать траекторию пули и переводить прицельную марку на ожидаемую точку попадания. Благодаря этому стрелку остается только навести марку на цель и открывать огонь.

Предусмотрена возможность подстройки по разным параметрам с целью повышения удобства и эффективности. В зависимости от предпочтений или внешних условий, боец может выбрать цвет прицельной марки, а также установить разные варианты отображения картинки от тепловизора.


Пулеметчик 10-й горной дивизии испытывает прицел, ноябрь 2020 г.

Картинка желаемой конфигурации может выдаваться на окуляр HMD. Его наличие изменяет и упрощает процесс поиска цели и наведения оружия. Кроме того, такой прибор позволяет стрелку оставаться в укрытии, выставив наружу только оружие с FWS-CS.

Будущее проекта


В ходе разных испытаний прицел FWS-CS сравнивали с приборами, состоящими на вооружении и используемыми с пулеметами и гранатометами. Все подобные сравнения ожидаемо завершились в пользу нового изделия. Преимущества такого прицела очевидны. Он совмещает в себе дневные и ночные возможности, а также рассчитывает данные для стрельбы и выводит их в наиболее удобном виде. Существующие серийные прицелы решают только по одной задаче.

Таким образом, разработки программы FWS получают все шансы поступить на вооружение и получить широкое распространение в армии США. Однако прицел для пулеметов и гранатометов пока не готов к службе. В ближайшее время его будут дорабатывать по результатам испытаний, в результате чего будет сформирована окончательная конфигурация, полностью соответствующая требованиям заказчика.


В ходе испытания прицелов на базе 82-й десантной дивизии, апрель 2021 г.

Работы должны завершиться в следующем году, после чего начнется полноценное серийное производство. Первые партии прицелов FWS-CS планируют передать в строевые части в 2023 ф.г. Объемы планируемых поставок и масштабы перевооружения пока не раскрываются. Учитывая распространение совместимых пулеметов, можно прогнозировать грядущее переоснащение едва ли не всей армии и КМП.

Перспективы направления


Следует напомнить, что FWS-CS не является единственным «умным» прицелом американской разработки. В последние годы по заказу Пентагона осуществляется целый ряд программ по созданию перспективных прицельных устройств с теми или иными возможностями. Ведется разработка усовершенствованных дневных и ночных систем, внедряются баллистические вычислители, организуется связь прицела с другими приборами из состава экипировки бойца.

Испытания показывают высокий потенциал подобных разработок и подтверждают их способность значительно повышать огневые характеристики имеющегося оружия – и положительно влиять на показатели стрелкового подразделения. Судя по новостям последнего времени, в ближайшие годы вооруженные силы США примут такие изделия на вооружение и получат соответствующие преимущества.

Очевидно, что развитие прицельных приспособлений, в т.ч. за счет создания и внедрения новых технологий, является перспективным направлением и позволяет получать самые интересные результаты. Армии, не желающие оказаться в неудобном положении догоняющих, должны учесть это и принять необходимые меры.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны США
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. OgnennyiKotik
    OgnennyiKotik 22 апреля 2021 18:38
    +11
    Они заканчивают испытания отдельных частей экипировки будущего.
    Пехотная система дополненной реальности IVAS Capability Set 3; поставлено 600 таких комплектов в 2019 году. Осенью 2020 г. состоялась поставка 1600 изделий IVAS Capability Set 4.



    Недавно завершили успешные испытания военного интернета в рамках полноценной бригады. Который позволит объединить все технические средства бригады и каждого солдата в единую сеть. В которой каждый может получить нужную информацию и своевременную команду в реальном времени. Не ожидая пока она дойдёт по всей цепочке. Командование получит всю картину целиком и принимать крайне быстрые решения над 3D картой бой.

  2. rocket757
    rocket757 22 апреля 2021 18:40
    +10
    Всё очень серьезно и перспективно, представляет немалую опасность для противника и преимущества вооруженных такими прибамбасами!
    Как у нас ... без развития собственной научной базы, технологий и производства, электронной промышленности в целом, будем где то там, не среди тех кто впереди.
  3. Цой
    Цой 22 апреля 2021 19:31
    +5
    Куда интересней другой тендер по прицелам в рамках NGSW для винтовок и пулеметов под 6.8 мм. В финале Харрис и Vortex. Чую у большой тройки в лице эотека, аимпоинта и трижикона намечаются проблемы. Ни в одном из конкурсов нет их изделий. А ведь пентагон давао самые жирные заказы.
  4. Абрам Иваныч
    Абрам Иваныч 22 апреля 2021 20:20
    -4
    Мда. Сверхсовременный прицел на M2HB столетней давности выглядит сурово.
    1. agond
      agond 22 апреля 2021 20:52
      -1
      О создания ААК Активного, Автоматизированного Карабина давно пора подумать
      думаю оно должно иметь
      1 электронный прицел состоящий из многопиксельной телекамеры малого размера , следствием малых размеров объектива телекамеры будет смещение ее светочувствительности в фиолетовую и ультра-фиолетовую область спектра , однако это не есть плохо. Возможно потребуется вторая камера на другой диапазон световых волн.
      Камера вмонтирована "на всегда" на заводе например в прицельную планку.
      2 Копм который имеет функцию распознавания изображения и функцию управления спусковым механизмом
      3 наверное вместо привычного ударного капсюля потребуется с электро детонацией
      4 естественно аккумулятор
      4 имеется откидной , съемный экран
      Стрельба из подобного оружия будет происходить примерно так
      - стрелок при помощи экрана с перекрестием наводит оружие на цель и нажимает спусковой крючок, после чего комп распознает в заданном поле обзора цель и выделяет ее на экране , рассчитывает дистанцию , траекторию, если надо упреждение , при этом на экране , появляется метка давя стрелку представление о том куда попадет пуля если бы выстрел произошел в данное мгновение, стрелок делает доводку оружия до совпадения метки с выделенной целью , после чего комп автоматически дает команду на электро детонацию патрона и происходит выстрел . Все это время спусковой крючок нажат, примерно 1- 2 секунды (можно и дольше пока палец не устанет) , если нажатие прекратить то это будет означать отмену команды на стрельбу.
      Таким образом все не так уж сложно.
      1. Пиджак в запасе
        Пиджак в запасе 23 апреля 2021 04:54
        +2
        Цитата: agond
        О создания ААК Активного, Автоматизированного Карабина давно пора подумать
        думаю оно должно иметь...
        ... все не так уж сложно

        Ага.
        И сколько будет весить такое чудо техники при современном уровне технологий?
        А с учётом наших реалий?
        Такой карабин получится разве что на танке возить.
    2. Владимир_2У
      Владимир_2У 23 апреля 2021 03:21
      +3
      Цитата: Абрам Иваныч
      Сверхсовременный прицел на M2HB столетней давности

      Пока ничего лучше пули для стрелковки не придумают, прокатывает вполне.
  5. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 22 апреля 2021 20:56
    +15
    Такие прицелы позволят на дистанциях 700 м вести
    не обычный загарадительный огонь веером, а прицельный короткой очередью.

    Это серьезная заявка.
    Так можно с помощью старичка Браунинг 0.5 ( М2)
    выиграть бой пехотному подразделению еще до того, как противник его начал.
    1. Ка-52
      Ка-52 23 апреля 2021 09:04
      -9
      Так можно с помощью старичка Браунинг 0.5 ( М2)
      выиграть бой пехотному подразделению еще до того, как противник его начал.

      ну если противник вооружен аркебузами и пищалями :))
  6. Пиджак в запасе
    Пиджак в запасе 23 апреля 2021 04:51
    +1
    Повеселило - на картинке стрелок, по пояс торчащий из турели броневика, при том, что окуляр выносной и
    такой прибор позволяет стрелку оставаться в укрытии, выставив наружу только оружие с FWS-CS.

    Тут напрашивается вообще полное дистанционное управление. И не только на броневике, но и пехотную треногу механизировать, чтоб боец во время срельбы сидел подальше от пулемёта и его ответкой не сразу убило.
    1. agond
      agond 23 апреля 2021 09:44
      -1
      Цитата: Пиджак в запасе
      Ага.
      И сколько будет весить такое чудо техники при современном уровне технологий?
      А с учётом наших реалий?
      Такой карабин получится разве что на танке возить.

      Те кто имел дело с оптическими прицелами знает как они бывает мешают при движении и какого требует к себе аккуратного отношения и то, что после установки прицела на винтовку требуется пристрелка , то есть его нельзя как магазин вынул - вставил и стреляй. наличие обычного оптического прицела напрягает ,если прицел на тепловые излучения то напрягает вдвойне, но если здравый смысл оружейника пересилит привычку то можно ставить на оружие оптику на синие , фиолетовые и ультрафиолетовые цвета (ближнего диапазона) и тогда габариты прицела будут примерно как габариты гильзы от патрона 5.45х39 и меньше , такой мелкий прицел можно на заводе намертво "приварить" к стволу вместо мушки,при этом разрешающая способность на коротких волнах кратно возрастает , для справки глаза птиц имеют малые размеры и высокую остроту зрения , плохо различают красные цвета и много лучше синие и фиолетовые , миллионы лет эволюции дают о себе знать. В итоге установка на оружие электронного ультрафиолетового прицела ни как не отразится на весе оружия, а все остальное , комп, мини экран (возможно даже в очках) это все носится отдельно , подключается через разъем, а тот прицел FSW-CS , пулемета M240L нам копировать не надо, надо идти своим путем.
    2. CouchExpert
      CouchExpert 23 апреля 2021 17:14
      0
      Цитата: Пиджак в запасе
      Тут напрашивается вообще полное дистанционное управление. И не только на броневике, но и пехотную треногу механизировать, чтоб боец во время срельбы сидел подальше от пулемёта и его ответкой не сразу убило.


      По-моему это оно. Ну еще можно сделать чуть поменьше, но там наверное с запасом хода проблемы, да и с проходимостью.
  7. Оператор
    Оператор 23 апреля 2021 10:34
    -2
    Бессмысленный и беспощадный девайс - на фига у оптического прицела высокоимпульсного стрелкового оружия (во время стрельбы "брыкающегося" не по детски) делать окуляр без выноса зрачка глаза стрелка на безопасное расстояние? Неужели компоновка коллиматора для разработчиков является тайной за семью печатями?

    И да - если уж разработали прицел в формате видеокамеры, то что мешает передать по проводу изображение на надглазный окуляр с целью убрать стрелка с линии ответного огня?

    Плюс цена в размере 125 тысяч баксов прямо таки поражает воображение - при цене в 500 баксов на бытовую видеокамеру с точно таким же набором функционала (включая стереоскопический дальномер и ночной канал в ближнем ИК-диапазоне) да еще и с 300-х кратным оптико-электронным зумом bully
    1. gross kaput
      gross kaput 23 апреля 2021 21:23
      +2
      Цитата: Оператор
      И да - если уж разработали прицел в формате видеокамеры, то что мешает передать по проводу изображение на надглазный окуляр с целью убрать стрелка с линии ответного огня?

      Прочитать то целиком не судьба? реализована возможность передачи картинки по радиоканалу на нашлемный дисплей. Окуляр оставлен на всякий пожарный и играет только дублирующую роль если екнулся нашлемник или вышла из строя электроника.
      Цитата: Оператор
      делать окуляр без выноса зрачка глаза стрелка на безопасное расстояние?

      Какие тупыя эти янки, ай-яй-яй, то-ли дело у нас у ПАГ17 для АГС17 охрененное удаление зрачка - аж цельных 27мм, ПГО-9 для СПГ-9 25 мм, СПП для утеса и корда 50 мм смотрим всевозможные ПП1, ОП2 и прочее для станковых пулеметов и гранатометов, и потихоничку что-то понимаем или не понимаем laughing
      1. Оператор
        Оператор 24 апреля 2021 00:17
        -2
        "Дублирующая роль окуляра" - типа вышел из строя канал связи, ну и зачем тогда глаз беречь laughing
  8. Konnick
    Konnick 24 апреля 2021 01:12
    0
    Осталось только на шлем солнечные батареи повесить.
    А если серьезно, то почему не выводят танковые прицелы и перископы на шлем?
  9. Товарищ Ким
    Товарищ Ким 10 июня 2021 01:15
    0
    Интересная статья о типах питания огнестрельного оружия:

    https://m.habr.com/ru/company/ruvds/blog/561740/