Military Review

The Indonesian naval submarine, which disappeared the day before, had technical problems in March

22

The Indonesian Navy reports on the continuation of the search for the Nanggala-402 submarine that disappeared the day before. This submarine, as reported by Voennoye Obozreniye the day before, was built in Germany and has been in operation since 1981.

As noted in the Indonesian Navy, there has been no contact with the Nanggala-402 crew for more than a day.

According to the latest information, there were 53 crew members aboard the submarine.

The reports indicate that the Nanggala-402 submarine conducted a torpedo-firing exercise north of Bali. In the area of ​​the exercise, immediately after the loss of communication with the submarine, search vessels were sent. A distress signal was also sent to ISMERLO - International Bureau of Submarine Rescue and Evacuation. This organization, as noted, is coordinating the search operation.

The Australian and Singaporean navies are involved in the search.

Qatari information service "Al Jazeera" reports that the official Jakarta expects to use a special deep-sea rescue vessel DSVR, which is in the Singapore Navy, in the search and rescue operation.

It is noted that Singapore and Indonesia signed an agreement in 2012 on the rescue of submarines (crews) in case of emergencies.

Indonesian authorities:

We are doing everything to understand the situation and find the missing submarine. For this we cooperate with various partners. We intend to clarify the situation with the crew in the near future.

Against this background, it became known that quite recently - in mid-March - technical problems were discovered on board the Nanggala-402 submarine. According to some reports, we are talking about problems with the vertical rudder. There is no information that these problems were eliminated before the start of the April exercises.
22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 April 22 2021 09: 41
    +1
    Today it was reported that a large oil slick was recorded in the search area. I would like to believe that not for the entire crew the trip ended tragically, but so far everything points to the opposite.
    1. Bashkirkhan
      Bashkirkhan April 22 2021 09: 44
      +4
      It's 800 meters deep, do you think someone survived on the U-boat?
  2. svp67
    svp67 April 22 2021 09: 44
    0
    For the submarine, the malfunction of the vertical rudder is VERY SERIOUS, a little "gape" and went beyond the extreme depth ... God bless them
    1. The leader of the Redskins
      The leader of the Redskins April 22 2021 10: 43
      +5
      Let's hope for the best. At least relying on God's help ...
    2. Forcecom
      Forcecom April 22 2021 10: 49
      +12
      You are confusing with horizontal rudders used to change the depth of the dive, vertical rudders used to maneuver along the course. Moreover, the incantation of horizontal rudders for immersion is unpleasant, but not fatal, especially on submarine submarines where the speeds are not high, there is enough time to realize what is happening, give a "bubble in the nose" and generally blow everything that is possible, and there it is already on the surface to figure out what to do this.
      Rather, I will believe that something happened to the TA with the subsequent flow of water into 1 compartment.
  3. Andrey Korotkov
    Andrey Korotkov April 22 2021 09: 46
    0
    One of four in the Indonesian Navy, but apparently a tragedy sad
  4. Bashkirkhan
    Bashkirkhan April 22 2021 09: 47
    -4
    1981 is a relict submarine, as they were not afraid to sail on it yet. We have a 380 B-1981 "Gorky Komsomolets" in the Black Sea Fleet preventively in December 2019, together with the PD-16 floating dock, was drowned in Sevastopol.

    1. Avior
      Avior April 22 2021 10: 01
      +4
      You can't just drown.
      On December 14, 2019, the decommissioned large floating dock PD-16 sank along with the B-380 submarine in it. In the morning, December 15, 2019, the B-380 submarine surfaced on its own and lay on the left side, resting its wheelhouse against the side of the floating dock in the South Bay of Sevastopol [9].

      As of 2020, it is located in Inkerman, being cut into metal together with the Kerch BOD.
      1. Bashkirkhan
        Bashkirkhan April 22 2021 10: 20
        0
        Quote: Avior
        You can't just drown.

        After surfacing, the B-380 sank off the coast. Then it was towed on pontoons to Inkerman and disposed of in 2020.
  5. Reserve buildbat
    Reserve buildbat April 22 2021 10: 24
    0
    "According to some reports, we are talking about problems with the vertical rudder." - and how is that? Depth rudder or which one is on the course? I just do not understand. I'm overland.
    And yesterday they wrote that the crew was 34 people, today - 53. Just if the crew is 34, then what were the 19 superfluous doing there? Sorry for the submariners ...
    1. Avior
      Avior April 22 2021 10: 37
      +2
      At the rate
      By designation, rudders are subdivided as follows:

      - vertical (upper and lower) rudders (VR), designed to change the course of the submarine (Fig. 9.1);
      - horizontal rudders (GR) designed for maneuvering in depth.

      Horizontal rudders are classified according to the place of installation: bow horizontal rudders (NGR); medium horizontal rudders (SGR); cutting horizontal rudders (RGR); aft horizontal rudders (KGR) (Fig. 9.2).

      https://znatock.org/s197t1.html
      1. Reserve buildbat
        Reserve buildbat April 22 2021 10: 59
        +1
        Thank you) Then a question for experts: How can problems with course control affect the submarine fall by 700 meters? Couldn't you dance the lambada? Some kind of garbage comes out, if so. This is clearly not the problem. By the way, it would be interesting to hear the opinion of the submariners. In my opinion (purely empirically), the position of the rudders is unimportant when the submarine stands still and sinks by filling the ballast tanks.
        1. Forcecom
          Forcecom April 22 2021 14: 56
          +3
          Yes, you are right, in the submerged position the submarine is "hung out" with "zero" buoyancy (ideally, if the Mech was not trained in vain), the depth change is carried out due to the position of the rudders if there is a move, in a normal situation, the purging of the CGB tanks (tanks of the main ballast) is necessary only for ascent to the surface when the underwater displacement and buoyancy changes, when there is no movement, the change in depth is possible only by filling / purging the tanks, (usually purging for ascent, since if there is no underwater movement, then something went wrong on the submarine, but according to the standards of RBZh PL, the first thing to do in any emergency situation is to float to the surface, and there it is already clear what and how).
        2. georg 2
          georg 2 April 23 2021 00: 21
          +1
          Then a question for connoisseurs: How can problems with course control affect the submarine's fall by 700 meters?

          You do not.
          The boat usually sinks with a quick dive tank full. At the same time, this pulp and paper mill is blown through at a depth of 40 meters. If you hesitate, you can fall to the ultimate depth, or even lower. An undifferentiated submarine at depth has either zero buoyancy, or it is light, or it is heavy. With a light submarine, the horizontal rudders are placed for immersion, with a heavy submarine, the GRs are placed for ascent. After a depth of 100 meters, the efficiency of the CHB blowing decreases sharply. You can only get out by increasing the stroke, up to full. In case of an emergency blowing of the CGB (a bubble in the nose, in the middle, in the stern), the submarine can fly to the surface and get hit by a ramming attack. Therefore, at 40 meters, these bubbles bleed off and hold the submarine at this depth to assess the surface situation, well, if the situation on the submarine is not entirely critical. If, at a depth of 100 meters, water begins to flow into the submarine through the torpedo tube for some reason, the compartment will fill up in a few seconds. The boat will fly away like a stone. Nothing will help here. True, to create such an emergency l / s you have to try very hard.
        3. Alexander Terentyev
          Alexander Terentyev April 23 2021 08: 46
          0
          I'll try to answer: I am an aeronautical engineer, and I assume that the boat launched a torpedo and this caused an emergency or catastrophic situation - the explosion of the torpedo itself or damage to the torpedo. Basis for the assumption: unresolved malfunctions before the campaign, wear of equipment and structural elements of the load-bearing plating, the emergency state of the old torpedo. These are the elements that are rarely used, and the crew pays much less attention to them (from campaign to campaign). Much depends on the skill of the crew ... An oil stain is a sign of destruction of the elements of the fuel system or hydraulic system. It is impossible to break them with your hands ... a fire or explosion can do this ..
  6. Stepan S
    Stepan S April 22 2021 10: 52
    0
    They hoped for an Indonesian maybe and the boat went out to sea defective.
    1. Santa Fe
      Santa Fe April 23 2021 04: 38
      0
      Striped ears are visible behind such malfunctions.
  7. Sankiny
    Sankiny April 22 2021 12: 32
    0
    Something is bothering me (I remembered MN-370 and MN-17 for 2014).
    I'm waiting for events from the seas - Black, Azov, Baltic, Mediterranean (you can continue ...),
    I'm sideways to the underwater world, so sorry
  8. Ryaruav
    Ryaruav April 22 2021 18: 13
    +1
    40 years in operation, and even in the hands of the Indonesians, is driving a record
  9. Forcecom
    Forcecom April 23 2021 02: 30
    0
    Quote: georg 2
    The boat usually sinks with a quick dive tank full. Moreover, this pulp and paper mill is blown through at a depth of 40 meters. If you hesitate, you can fall to the ultimate depth, or even lower.

    It is fundamentally wrong, the pulp and paper industry does not participate in a regular dive from the word in any way, for that it is a QUICK dive tank, and is used only in emergency cases when you need to immediately leave the surface, for a regular dive there are 3 groups of the Central City Hospital Main Ballast Tanks (middle and end) ... The pulp and paper industry is already blown at 5-10 meters depth, if you blow it at 40 meters, then there really is every chance to fly off to the side, or even lower.
  10. demchuk.ig
    demchuk.ig April 23 2021 06: 11
    0
    There was a mention of torpedo firing, and it is possible that the death of the submarine was related to this.
  11. CPLCRB-press
    CPLCRB-press April 23 2021 22: 22
    0
    They have oxygen (if they are still alive) until Saturday

Военное обозрение

У пропавшей накануне субмарины ВМС Индонезии в марте были выявлены проблемы технического характера

22

Индонезийские ВМС сообщают о продолжении поиска пропавшей накануне подводной лодки Nanggala-402. Эта подводная лодка, как сообщало «Военное обозрение» накануне, была построена в Германии и находится в эксплуатации с 1981 года.

Как отмечаются в ВМС Индонезии, контакта с экипажем Nanggala-402 нет уже более суток.

По последним сведениям, на борту подводной лодки находились 53 члена экипажа.

В сводках говорится о том, что субмарина Nanggala-402 проводила учения с торпедными стрельбами к северу от острова Бали. В районе проведения учений сразу после потери связи с подводной лодкой были направлены поисковые суда. Также был направлен сигнал бедствия в ISMERLO – Международное бюро по спасению и эвакуации с подводных лодок. Эта организация, как отмечается, ведёт координацию поисковой операции.

К поискам подключены ВМС Австралии и Сингапура.

Катарская служба информации «Аль-Джазира» сообщает о том, что официальная Джакарта рассчитывает на задействование в поисково-спасательной операции специального глубоководного спасательного суда DSVR, которое имеется в ВМС Сингапура.

Отмечается, что Сингапур и Индонезия в 2012 году подписали соглашение о спасении подводных лодок (экипажей) в случае чрезвычайных ситуаций.

Индонезийские власти:

Мы делаем всё, чтобы разобраться в ситуации и обнаружить пропавшую подводную лодку. Для того мы сотрудничаем с различными партнёрами. Мы намерены прояснить ситуацию с экипажем в ближайшее время.

На этом фоне стало известно о том, что совсем недавно – в середине марта – на борту подводной лодки Nanggala-402 обнаруживались проблемы технического характера. По некоторым данным, речь идёт о проблемах с вертикальным рулём. О том, что эти проблемы были устранены перед началом апрельских учений, данных нет.
22 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 22 апреля 2021 09:41
    +1
    Сегодня сообщалось, что в р-не поиска было зафиксировано большое масляное пятно. Хочется верить, что не для всего экипажа поход закончился трагически, но все пока указывает на обратное.
    1. Башкирхан
      Башкирхан 22 апреля 2021 09:44
      +4
      Там 800 метров глубина, думаете кто то выжил на U-boat?
  2. svp67
    svp67 22 апреля 2021 09:44
    0
    Для ПЛ неисправность вертикального руля, это ОЧЕНЬ СЕРЬЕЗНО, чуть "зазевался" и ушел за предельную глубину... Храни их Господи
    1. Вождь краснокожих
      Вождь краснокожих 22 апреля 2021 10:43
      +5
      Давайте, все таки, надеяться на лучшее. Хотя бы уповая на божью помощь...
    2. Forcecom
      Forcecom 22 апреля 2021 10:49
      +12
      Вы путаете с горизонтальными рулями используемыми для изменения глубины погружения, вертикальные рули - для маневра по курсу. Тем более заклинка горизонтальных рулей на погружение неприятно, но не смертельно, особенно на ДПЛ где скорости не большие, достаточно времени чтобы осознать что происходит, дать "пузырь в нос" и вообще продуть все что можно, а там уже в надводном положении разбираться что с этим делать.
      Скорее поверю что что-то произошло с ТА с последующим поступлением воды в 1 отсек.
  3. Андрей Коротков
    Андрей Коротков 22 апреля 2021 09:46
    0
    Одна из четырёх в составе ВМС Индонезии , однако видимо трагедия sad
  4. Башкирхан
    Башкирхан 22 апреля 2021 09:47
    -4
    1981 года реликтовая субмарина, как им еще не страшно было морячить на ней. У нас Б-380 "Горьковский комсомолец" 1981 года на Черноморском флоте превентивно в декабре 2019 вместе с плавдоком ПД-16 утопили в Севастополе.

    1. Avior
      Avior 22 апреля 2021 10:01
      +4
      Так просто не утопишь.
      14 декабря 2019 года затонул списанный большой плавучий док ПД-16 вместе с находившейся в нём подводной лодкой Б-380. Утром, 15 декабря 2019 года, подводная лодка Б-380 самостоятельно всплыла и легла на левый борт, упершись своей рубкой в борт плавдока в Южной бухте Севастополя[9].

      По состоянию на 2020 год находится в Инкермане, разделывается на металл вместе с БПК «Керчь».
      1. Башкирхан
        Башкирхан 22 апреля 2021 10:20
        0
        Цитата: Avior
        Так просто не утопишь.

        После всплытия Б-380 все таки затонула у берега. Потом ее на понтонах отбуксировали в Инкерман и утилизировали в 2020 году.
  5. Стройбат запаса
    Стройбат запаса 22 апреля 2021 10:24
    0
    "По некоторым данным, речь идёт о проблемах с вертикальным рулём." - а это как? Руль глубины или который по курсу? Я просто не понимаю. Я сухопутный.
    И вчера писали, что экипаж 34 человека, сегодня - 53. Просто если экипаж - 34, то что там делали 19 лишних? Жаль подводников...
    1. Avior
      Avior 22 апреля 2021 10:37
      +2
      По курсу
      По назначению рули подразделяются следующим образом:

      — вертикальные (верхний и нижний) рули (ВР), предназначенные для изменения курса ПЛ (рис. 9.1);
      — горизонтальные рули (ГР), предназначенные для маневрирования по глубине.

      Горизонтальные рули классифицируются по месту установки: носовые горизонтальные рули (НГР); средние горизонтальные рули (СГР); рубочные горизонтальные рули (РГР); кормовые горизонтальные рули (КГР) (рис. 9.2).

      https://znatock.org/s197t1.html
      1. Стройбат запаса
        Стройбат запаса 22 апреля 2021 10:59
        +1
        Спасибо) Тогда вопрос к знатокам: Как проблемы с курсовым управлением могут повлиять на падение ПЛ на 700 метров? Не удалось ламбаду сплясать? Фигня какая-то выходит, если так. Проблема явно не в этом. Кстати, было бы интересно услышать мнение подводников. По-моему (чисто эмпирически), положение рулей глубины неважно, когда ПЛ стоит на месте и погружается за счёт наполнения балластных цистерн.
        1. Forcecom
          Forcecom 22 апреля 2021 14:56
          +3
          Да Вы правы, в подводном положении ПЛ "вывешивается" с "нулевой" плавучестью (в идеале, если Мех не зря учился), изменение глубины осуществляется за счет положения рулей если есть ход, в обычной ситуации продувка цистерн ЦГБ (цистерн главного балласта) необходима только для всплытия на поверхность когда меняется подводное водоизмещения и плавучесть, когда хода нет изменение глубины возможно только за счет заполнения/продувки цистерн, (обычно продувки для всплытия, так как если нет подводного хода, значит на ПЛ что-то пошло не так, а по нормам РБЖ ПЛ первое что надо сделать в любой нештатной ситуации это всплывать на поверхность, а там уже разбираться что и как).
        2. georg 2
          georg 2 23 апреля 2021 00:21
          +1
          Тогда вопрос к знатокам: Как проблемы с курсовым управлением могут повлиять на падение ПЛ на 700 метров?

          Никак.
          Лодка погружается, обычно, с заполнением цистерны быстрого погружения. При этом эта ЦБП продувается на глубине до 40 метров. Если замешкаешься, можно провалиться до предельной глубины, а то и ниже. Удифферентованная ПЛ на глубине имеет либо нулевую плавучесть, либо она легка, либо она тяжела. При лёгкой ПЛ горизонтальные рули ставятся на погружение, при тяжёлой ПЛ ГР ставятся на всплытие. После глубины в 100 метров эффективность продувания ЦГБ резко снижается. Выбираться можно только увеличением хода, вплоть до полного. При аварийном продувании ЦГБ (пузырь в нос, в среднюю, в корму) ПЛ может вылететь на поверхность и попасть под таранный удар. Поэтому на 40 метрах эти пузыри стравливают и удерживают ПЛ на этой глубине для оценки надводной обстановки, ну если обстановка на ПЛ не совсем критическая. Если на глубине в 100 метров вода начнёт поступать в ПЛ через торпедный аппарат по какой то причине, отсек заполнится за несколько секунд. Лодка камнем улетит на глубину. Тут ничто уже не поможет. Правда для создания такой аварийной ситуации л\с надо очень постараться.
        3. Александр Терентьев
          Александр Терентьев 23 апреля 2021 08:46
          0
          Попробую ответить: я авиационный инженер, и предполагаю, что лодка произвела пуск торпеды и это послужило возникновению аварийной или катастрофической ситуации - взрыв самой торпеды или повреждение торпедного аппарата. Основание предположения: не устраненные неисправности перед походом, износ оборудования и конструкционных элементов силовой обшивки, аварийное состояние старой торпеды. Это те элементы, которые редко эксплуатируются, и на них намного меньше обращает внимания экипаж (от похода к походу). Многое зависит от выучки экипажа ... Масляное пятно - это признак разрушения элементов топливной системы или гидросистемы. Сломать их руками невозможно ... пожар или взрыв могут такое сотворить..
  6. Степан S
    Степан S 22 апреля 2021 10:52
    0
    Понадеялись на индонезийское авось и лодка вышла в море неисправной.
    1. Santa Fe
      Santa Fe 23 апреля 2021 04:38
      0
      За такими неисправностями видны полосатые уши
  7. СанькиныБайки
    СанькиныБайки 22 апреля 2021 12:32
    0
    Что то меня корёжит (вспомнил МН-370 и МН-17 за 2014 год).
    Жду событий с морей - Чёрного, Азовского, Балтийского, Средиземного (можете продолжить ...),
    я к подводному миру боком, так что извините
  8. Ryaruav
    Ryaruav 22 апреля 2021 18:13
    +1
    40 лет в эксплуатации да еще в руках индонезийцев катит на рекорд
  9. Forcecom
    Forcecom 23 апреля 2021 02:30
    0
    Цитата: georg 2
    Лодка погружается, обычно, с заполнением цистерны быстрого погружения. При этом эта ЦБП продувается на глубине до 40 метров. Если замешкаешься, можно провалиться до предельной глубины, а то и ниже.

    В корне не верно, ЦБП в штатном погружении не участвует от слова никак, на то она Цистерна БЫСТРОГО погружения, и используется только в экстренных случаях когда нужно немедленно уйти с поверхности, для штатного погружения есть 3 группы ЦГБ Цистерны Главного Балласта (средняя и концевые). ЦБП продувается уже на 5-10 метрах глубины, если продуть ее на 40 метрах то действительно есть все шансы улететь на придельную, а то и ниже.
  10. demchuk.ig
    demchuk.ig 23 апреля 2021 06:11
    0
    Было упоминание о торпедных стрельбах.Возможно гибель лодки связана именно с этим.
  11. CPLCRB-press
    CPLCRB-press 23 апреля 2021 22:22
    0
    Кислорода у них (если они ещё живы) осталось до субботы