Military Review

Replacing "manpower": fighting robots

12

Analysts around the world are debating what the format of future wars might be. Having no illusions that wars in the future of mankind will disappear as such (taking into account all history civilization), experts believe that armed conflicts will face a serious reformatting. One of the vectors of such reformatting may be associated with a decrease in the number of people in hostilities. It seems that the place of ordinary soldiers during the battle can be taken by combat robots, which are called robot infantrymen.


Already, research and development in the field of military robotics is underway in a number of countries. The primary goal is to reduce the number of victims during conflicts. However, this raises the question: if the future conflict of the presence of people on the battlefield does not imply, then what will it eventually result in if the combat robots of one state inflict damage on the combat robots of the other state on a separate front?

But not as single combat robots. Today in the NATO countries, Israel and other countries of the world, robots are being created, in many respects repeating the appearance of insects. For example, we are talking about robotic "bees" or "spiders", which, having small dimensions, can move a certain distance from a "live" soldier in order to monitor the surrounding space. Such mini-robots are used to study the conditions of operations, for example, in dense urban areas or inside one of the buildings.

The expert discusses on the air of the Day TV channel about modern and promising combat and reconnaissance robots, about the prospects of replacing them with "manpower":

12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Basarev
    Basarev April 22 2021 17: 03
    +2
    I know one thing for sure: the one who can massively produce inexpensive robots will win, since he can simply overwhelm any opposing human army with iron. Therefore, Russia needs B1 droids. They are clearly underestimated.
    1. Egoza
      Egoza April 22 2021 17: 11
      +1
      Quote: Basarev
      the one who can massively produce inexpensive robots will win, since he can simply overwhelm any opposing human army with iron

      That's just it! Of course, I want to save people as much as possible. BUT ... Different and many things happen during a battle. Sometimes the human factor works "shocking" for the enemy and brings victory. And soulless robots .... not in vain did science fiction writers hint at the "riot of machines" As if the "creators" did not fly back.
    2. Intruder
      Intruder April 24 2021 14: 40
      +1
      whoever can mass-produce inexpensive robots will win
      Hmm, you have to learn Thai and Chinese then, or read the Torah !? And then, for an hour, it will come in handy, before applying for a job as a refugee from a combat zone, in a filtration point ... wink
    3. Israel
      Israel 26 May 2021 09: 13
      0
      If someone reaches a technological level that will allow the production of "terminator robots" which, in turn, will be cheaper and more efficient than a soldier, this means that someone will immediately jump into the 23rd century, since in this case many fundamental problems will be solved in the first place with a power source.
  2. knn54
    knn54 April 22 2021 17: 16
    +2
    But there will be no need for killers either. "Pseudo-insect" can crawl into such cracks, plus a minimum amount of highly toxic aerosols.
    1. Intruder
      Intruder April 24 2021 14: 33
      0
      can crawl into such crevices plus a minimum amount of highly toxic aerosols.
      Well, if particles of neurotoxin / oncogenic viruses, some types of bacteria, or the isotope of polonium-210 in ultradispersion on the paws and placed on the walls of a glass with mineral water or a cup of tea / coffee, or maybe on a toothbrush / towel in the hotel bathroom!?
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 April 22 2021 17: 32
    +2
    Prospects ... different.
    But so you can remember what great people, thinkers said, about the third world and the one that can be the fourth !!!
    The forecast is not inspiring!
    1. Intruder
      Intruder April 24 2021 14: 27
      +1
      about the third world war and the one that could be the fourth !!!
      Grandfather Albert (there was such an author of GRT and SRT) still doubted .. that it was in the fourth - obviously only sticks and stones would remain as weapons, after the third world war!
  4. Knell wardenheart
    Knell wardenheart April 22 2021 17: 42
    +2
    These are all children's toys compared to what will start in this area with the development of hard-wearing synthetic muscles.
    1. Intruder
      Intruder April 24 2021 14: 38
      0
      which will begin in this area with the development of hard-wearing synthetic muscle.
      For a long time already, just create a search question on the public network !?
      Carbon nanotubes (CNTs) are a potentially good material for making artificial muscles, in which mechanical stresses arise under the action of an electrical signal. The operation of such a device is based on the use of a double electrochemical layer, which serves to transfer charge from a power source to a bundle of CNTs. Investigations carried out in recent years have shown that, as a result of electrochemical initiation, the CNT film is elongated by about 0.2%, and the elongation of an artificial muscle based on CNTs upon electrochemical initiation reaches 220%. However, despite the demonstration of such achievements, so far artificial muscles based on CNTs have not received a wide practical
      propagation, which is associated with the inability of the previous systems to reversible torsion rotation. Significant progress in this regard has been achieved recently in work carried out by a large group of researchers from Australia, Canada, the United States and South Korea. The basis of an artificial muscle,
      developed by this group, the conductive thread (yarn) of multilayer CNTs, which was obtained several years ago at the Univ. of Texas at Dallas (USA). To obtain yarn, nanotubes up to 400 μm in length were used. and a diameter of about 12 nm., rolled into thick bundles, which, in turn, were twisted into a thread. To investigate the possibility of reversible rotation of the muscle element, the thread was immersed in an electrolyte, which was a solution of tetrabutylammonium hexafluorophosphate in acetonitrile and subjected to voltage using electrodes. A thin metal plate was attached to the tip of the thread, the presence of which made it possible to visually observe the turns of the bundle under the action of the applied potential.
      1. Knell wardenheart
        Knell wardenheart April 24 2021 15: 37
        0
        The key phrase is "potentially good." Experiments in this area often give very cool results with a couple of excuses - a small number of cycles until the loss of performance and / or extremely specific working conditions for these muscles - for example, the carbon nanotubes you mentioned in a number of experiments were filled with paraffin, which, under the influence of heat, created deformations. But one must understand that this result is negligible, since the isolation of such muscles from external heat and the provision of fast and uniform heating for them will most likely negate all their advantages. Also, a concomitant problem is the insufficient reaction speed of such muscles, which is not comparable to that of a human. In samples with a good reaction rate, there are absolutely bad indicators of wear resistance. I regularly read everything that is more or less accessible on this topic, until these problems are resolved by kkk to China.
  5. Intruder
    Intruder April 24 2021 14: 21
    0
    Channel advertising, hmm ...
    For example, we are talking about robotic "bees" or "spiders", which, having small dimensions, can move a certain distance from a "live" soldier in order to monitor the surrounding space. Such mini-robots are used to study the conditions of conducting operations, for example, in dense urban areas or inside one of the buildings.
    "Smart dust" and nanorobots still frightened the inhabitants, at the beginning of the XNUMXs ... somehow, scientists of nanotechnology did not ask! bully And then the intelligent and rather autonomous control of robotic micro-devices "bees" and all sorts of "insectoids" .., such as avionics and navigation controllers with a process technology from 1-2 nm.!? And biochemical energy sources based on glucose are most likely needed, and goodbye crops of rapeseed and corn, after another cyber-attack by "unknowns" on the MCC !?

Военное обозрение

Замена «живой силы»: боевые роботы

11

Аналитики в разных странах мира обсуждают вопрос о том, какой может оказаться формат будущих войн. Не питая иллюзий по поводу того, что войны в будущем человечества исчезнут как таковые (учитывая всю историю цивилизации), эксперты полагают, что вооружённые конфликты ожидает серьезное переформатирование. Один из векторов такого переформатирования может быть связан со снижением числа людей в боевых действиях. Представляется, что место обычных солдат в ходе боя могут занять боевые роботы, которых называют роботами-пехотинцами.


Уже сейчас в ряде стран идут исследования и разработки в сфере военной робототехники. Первоочередная цель – в ходе конфликтов снизить число жертв. Однако при этом возникает вопрос: если будущий конфликт наличия людей на поле боя не предполагает, то во что в итоге он выльется, если боевые роботы одного государства нанесут урон боевым роботам государства другого на отдельно взятом фронте?

Но не боевыми роботами едиными. Сегодня в странах НАТО, Израиле и других государствах мира создаются роботы, во многом повторяющие внешний вид насекомых. Например, речь идёт о роботизированных «пчёлах» или «пауках», которые, имея малые габариты, могут перемещаться на определённое расстояние от «живого» бойца с целью мониторинга окружающего пространства. Такие мини-роботы используются для изучения условий ведения операций, например, в плотной городской застройке или внутри одного из зданий.

О современных и перспективных боевых и разведывательных роботах, о перспективах заменить ими «живую силу» рассуждает эксперт в эфире канала «День ТВ»:

11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Басарев
    Басарев 22 апреля 2021 17:03
    +2
    Точно знаю одно: тот, кто сможет массово производить недорогих роботов - тот и победит, так как сможет просто завалить железом любую противостоящую человеческую армию. Поэтому России нужны дроиды Б1. Их явно недооценивают.
    1. Егоза
      Егоза 22 апреля 2021 17:11
      +1
      Цитата: Басарев
      тот, кто сможет массово производить недорогих роботов - тот и победит, так как сможет просто завалить железом любую противостоящую человеческую армию

      То-то и оно! Конечно, хочется максимально сохранить людей. НО ...Разное и многое бывает во время боя. Иногда человеческий фактор срабатывает "потрясительно" для врага и приносит победу. А бездушные роботы....не зря же фантасты намекали на "бунт машин" Как бы "творцам" обратно не прилетело.
    2. Intruder
      Intruder 24 апреля 2021 14:40
      +1
      кто сможет массово производить недорогих роботов - тот и победит
      Хм, надо учить тайский и китайские языки тогда , или читать Тору!? А то, на равен час и пригодится, перед оформлением на работу как беженца из зоны боевых, в фильтрационном пункте... wink
  2. knn54
    knn54 22 апреля 2021 17:16
    +2
    А ведь и в киллерах отпадет надобность."Псевдонасекомое" может в такие щели пролезть плюс минимальное количество высоко токсичных аэрозолей.
    1. Intruder
      Intruder 24 апреля 2021 14:33
      0
      может в такие щели пролезть плюс минимальное количество высоко токсичных аэрозолей.
      Ну, если частицы нейротоксина/онкогенные вирусы, некоторые виды бактерий, или изотопа полония-210 в ультрадисперсии на лапках и помещение на стенки стакана с минералкой или чашку с чаем/кофе, а можно и на зубную щетку/полотенце в ванной комнате отеля !?
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 22 апреля 2021 17:32
    +2
    Перспективы ... разные.
    Но так то можно вспомнить, что великие люди, мыслители говорили, про третью мировую и ту, которая может быть четвёртой!!!
    Прогноз не вдохновляет!
    1. Intruder
      Intruder 24 апреля 2021 14:27
      +1
      про третью мировую и ту, которая может быть четвёртой!!!
      Дедушка Альберт (был такой автор ОТО и СТО) еще сомневался.., что именно в четвертую - явно только палки и камни останутся в качестве оружия, после уже третьей мировой!
  4. Knell Wardenheart
    Knell Wardenheart 22 апреля 2021 17:42
    +2
    Это все детские игрушки по сравнению с тем,что начнется в этой области с разработкой износостойких синтетических мышц.
    1. Intruder
      Intruder 24 апреля 2021 14:38
      0
      что начнется в этой области с разработкой износостойких синтетических мышц.
      Давно уже, только всего лишь создать поисковый вопрос в публичной сети!?
      Углеродные нанотрубки (УНТ) являются потенциально хорошим материалом для изготовления искусственной мышцы, в которой под действием электрического сигнала возникают механические напряжения. Действие такого устройства основано на использовании двойного электрохимического слоя, который служит для передачи заряда от источника питания к жгуту из УНТ. Исследования, выполненные в последние годы, показали, что в результате электрохимического инициирования пленка УНТ удлиняется примерно на 0.2%, а удлинение искусственной мышцы на основе УНТ при электрохимическом инициировании достигает 220%. Однако несмотря на демонстрацию подобных достижений, до сих пор искусственные мышцы на основе УНТ не получили широкого практического
      распространения, что связано с неспособностью прежних систем к обратимому торсионному вращению. Существенный прогресс в этом отношении был достигнут недавно в работе, выполненной большой группой исследователей из Австралии, Канады, США и Южной Кореи. В основу искусственной мышцы,
      разработанной этой группой, положена проводящая нить (пряжа) из многослойных УНТ, которая была получена несколько лет назад в Univ. of Texas at Dallas (США). Для получения пряжи использовали нанотрубки длиной - до 400 мкм. и диаметром около 12 нм., свернутые в толстые жгуты, которые, в свою очередь, были свиты в нить. Для исследования возможности обратимого вращения элемента мышцы нить погружали в электролит, в качестве которого использовали раствор гексафторфосфата тетрабутиламмония в ацетонитриле и с помощью электродов подвергали действию напряжения. К наконечнику нити прикрепляли тонкую металлическую пластинку, наличие которой позволяло наблюдать визуально повороты жгута под действием приложенного потенциала.
      1. Knell Wardenheart
        Knell Wardenheart 24 апреля 2021 15:37
        0
        Ключевая фраза "потенциально хорошим". Эксперименты в этой области часто дают очень крутые результаты с парой отговорок - малое количество циклов до утраты работоспособности и-или крайне специфические условия работы этих мышц - например упомянутые вами углеродные нанотрубки в ряде экспериментов заполняли парафином, который под воздействием тепла создавал деформации. Но надо понимать, что этот результат ничтожен т. к изоляция подобных мышц от стороннего тепла и обеспечение для них быстрого и равномерно го нагрева скорее всего нивелирует все их преимущества. Также сопутствующей проблемой является не достаточная скорость реакции подобных мышц, несопоставимая с человеческой. В образцах с хорошей скоростью реакции - совсем нехорошие показатели износостойкости. Я регулярно читаю все более-менее доступное по этой тематике, до разрешения этих проблем ккк до Китая.
  5. Intruder
    Intruder 24 апреля 2021 14:21
    0
    Реклама канала, хм...
    Например, речь идёт о роботизированных «пчёлах» или «пауках», которые, имея малые габариты, могут перемещаться на определённое расстояние от «живого» бойца с целью мониторинга окружающего пространства. Такие мини-роботы используются для изучения условий ведения операций, например, в плотной городской застройке или внутри одного из зданий.
    "Умной пылью" и нанороботами еще пугали обывателей, в начале нулевых...как-то, не задалось у ученых нанотехнологов! bully А тут интеллектуальное и скорее автономное управление роботозированными микроапаратами "пчелками" и всякими "инсектоидами".., типа контроллеры авионики и навигации с тех.процессом от 1-2 нм.!? И еще биохимические источники энергии на глюкозе скорее всего нужны, и прощай посевы рапса и кукурузы, после очередной кибер-атаки "неизвестных" на ЦУП!?